Reem Acra

Lady Bennet Dress

$45 – $65 rental ?
$1995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Attending a cocktail attire wedding? This gorgeous Reem Acra teal lace style is to die for!
Also available in yellow.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal lace (59% cotton, 30% rayon, 11% nylon). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 42” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

85 reviews

Fit
Small 42
True to Size 36
Large 2
Photos 56
Emily M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 11, 2013

The intricate lace and color are beautiful in person!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress SO pretty and feminine! Its very fitted and the fabric doesn't have any stretch, so if you're curvy in your hips or bust (like me) I'd definitely size up. You also have to either ware a strapless bra or no bra because of the of the neckline and sleeve but it was surprisingly supportive in that area. Can't wait to rent it again for a wedding in the Spring!
clairehamm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

The most gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the most gorgeous of all RTR dresses I have ever tried. I have an hourglass figure and was a little overflowing on top, but for a party in Miami this was no big deal. I originally wore this without a bra, but the extra material allowed for the sleeves to slip down, so recommend a good push-up strapless if you have. Received compliments all evening.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 1, 2013

Incredible Classy Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
My roommate rented this dress for our law school's prom. She's normally a 6-8, but wore a 10 in this dress. She adored it. It hugged her curves in all the right places and was extremely flattering. It hits at the knees, which makes it a bit more conservative, but the color is gorgeous and the lace detail is incredible. She got a ton of compliments all night and said it was her favorite RTR ever.
Kristin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2013

The dress is stunning in person.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
As the other reviews suggest, the dress runs small so I wore a size larger and it was perfect.
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

This was not a good fit in the shoulders! But the dress was a beautiful color and made very well.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was not a good fit in the shoulders! But the dress was a beautiful color and made very well.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Beautiful lace dress, but more suited for larger chests

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, but didn't end up wearing it. The lace is gorgeous, but not as soft as the yellow version of the dress. The cap sleeves felt like they wouldn't stay up with a night of dancing and I really wanted to be comfortable. Also, I'm a 34B and couldn't fill out the chest of this dress. I think it's better for women with size C/D.
Hosanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

This dress is a KNOCK OUT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was sent to me as a back-up for a dress I'd ordered that was no longer available. (Unfortunately this is happening more and more with RTR) The dress is absolutely GORGEOUS. Unfortunately it was inappropriate for the occasion - I was accepting a professional award and so the low cut and the lace were too sexy. However, definitely rent this dress for a hot date night. Even though I couldn't wear it for the event, I felt so elegant when I tried it on. Perfect balance of sexy and elegant.
KCS
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

Beautiful, well made dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4 in department store dresses but the 6 in this style just fit. You can tell it is a well made dress..you don't find dresses like this in your average mall store. You will need fashion tape to keep sleeves in place and to keep the bust section close to bra\chest. I am big busted and did feel as if I was popping out a bit too much up top. If showing a little cleavage doesn't bother you then that won't be an issue. Overall a beautiful dress, I would highly recommend. I did order a necklace but wore a bare neck, you don't want to take away anything from the dress itself.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this one as it was my backup, but it is very pretty! I went with the yellow version as it was summer, but I am hoping to get my hands on the blue one for a winter event. Runs small, sleeves will not stay up. Hits at a strange/unflattering spot on your legs.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 30, 2013

Felt like a princess

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is by far one of the most beautiful dresses I have ever worn. The dress fit perfectly and highlighted my hourglass figure. I rented this dress for a very formal wedding where many prominent politicians would be attending and I felt right at home. I received so many compliments on how beautiful and lady like I looked. I felt like a princess which was amazing when meeting my boyfriends very important family members for the first time.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Beautiful and sexy!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was BEAUTIFUL. Unfortunately, my size was unavailable at the last minute and my back-up size was too small, so I didn't get to wear it. From trying the back-up size on, I did notice that it is cut VERY low and the shoulders have a tendency to slip off. But that said, it's still stunning!!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Romantic and Sexy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful but showing a bit of wear and tear (hanging strings, lace curling at the top, cap sleeves falling down). I was able to address the curling lace and the cap sleeves with fashion tape and it was not a real problem. Both the 6 and the 8 fit but I was more comfortable in the 8. I received lots of compliments all night and felt beautiful in the dress.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

It would have looked nice, but I needed a larger size

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress was part of my RTR home fitting program. I could tell it would have been pretty, if it would have zipped. I wear a 6 and it was JUST too small. If the fit was as good in the 8 without being too big, it would be a lovely dress. From the front, as least, it looked good!
Leila
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Did not disappoint.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very snug/form fitting. No room for size errors. It would have been a little large in the bust, but a bombshell bra from Victoria's Secret did the trick. God lots of compliments and felt pretty :)
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

I wanted to love this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with the sophisticated, classic, understated but sexy look of this dress. The fit, however, left much to be desired. I felt it looked frumpy on me, plus it was a little scratchy and really restrictive. It was my backup for a wedding and I wore the other dress since I felt I couldn't move in this one.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2013

Lovely dress, but...problems with order and ODD FIT for my sizes

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a 3 part reveiw. First, the dress: It's a lovely dress, well constructed, and an interesting color if you're tired of basic black. Lovely. Second: the Fit: I think the designer suffers when the try to 'upsize' from small model. I am a standard size 8. Depending on the designer, I may sometime wear a 6, but rarely. In this dress, the size 8 fit perfectly from the bust down, but the bust was ridiculously oversized for me. Even with my most padded bra, I could easily fit two fists into the bust area and still room leftover. I would have had to my an E or F cup size to fill this dress. The size 6, just one size lower, fit me up top perfectly, maybe even a little snug. That's just weird (The bottom of the dress on the size 6 was 'wearable' I suppose, but too tight for me to think it looked good.) You should not rent this dress if you are a "pear" and if you are over size 6, be sure to get a back up. Third: Condition and RTR: Sorry to say, after the above, I didn't have the opportunity to wear the dress anyway. Both the dresses sent to me were in poor condition. The lace was looking 'worn' and 'rubbed'; the edges are getting floppy and outworn and the sticthing is pulled. But even I I had decided the 'wear' wouldn't show in low light, both dresses had a tear-hole in the lace netting, right in the front bodice. That all this was overlooked by RTR I think is careless. My dress arrived the night before, so no time time for a replacement to be shipped. RTR kindly offered a credit, which is great, but what one really wants is not to have this problem in the first place. I don't rent that often, usually once or twice a year around the holidays, but this is the second time I've had a dress sent to me with condition issues. RTR, please hire a more conscientious quality inspector before you ship.
Julianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

The most beautiful dress I have ever worn

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so beautiful and elegant. I got so many compliments. I got two sizes and ended up wearing the smaller one but there was NO extra room. The breast area was low so if you have a C-cup or bigger be prepared to show the girls. Its not a bad thing. I wore the dress with burgundy shoes, which surprisingly looked amazing. Nude was my other option.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 23, 2013

Just a Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my husband's holiday work party and I feel in love instantly. The color, shape and style were all really complimentary for my pear shape. I have a small chest which probably wouldn't have looked as flattering in the dress if I hadn't used a push-up type bra. The straps did fall a few times, but overall the dress was totally worth it. Nothing but compliments all night.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: OO
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am very petite and it is difficult to find dresses that fit off the rack. This dress fit my waist, was a little large on bust, but wore a padded bra that helped. Got compliments all night, my favorite dress I've rented to far.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2014

Gorgeous but not for small shoulders

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
love Love LOVE the design especially the flattering neckline. I am a true hour glass with smallish shoulders so in the end I sadly could not wear this beautifully made dress. What would have made it perfect is if the fabric had just a slight stretch.
Kim
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Lovely dress which is a unique and stunning color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was sent by the responsive RTR customer service team after my 1st dress was missing a sash and the free back up wasn't available b/c it had been damaged. The dress runs a bit tight @ the ribs but my bust and hips fit fine. There is no stretch in the material. The arm lace arrived w/ a small tear which was easily fixed w/ fashion tape. I'm a 34 BC cup and the bust fit fine but I did use a little fashion tape to make it more acceptable for a church wedding. Overall, a lovely dress - classy and luxe
Barbara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Sorry, couldn't wear this dress. Too small.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Lovely dress but couldn't wear it because it runs very small.
Natalie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 6, 2014

This dress did not work for me - I ended up wearing my back-up dress to the wedding instead.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The size 6 fit me better than a 4, but was still tight through the chest and abdomen. It did not work well for me overall - accentuated my stomach and waist too much, and was a bit too low-cut for the conservative look I was going for. I was also disappointed that the fabric seemed a bit tired. I ended skipping the rental for the wedding, and wore my back-up dress instead.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Replacement-did not wear

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sent as a replacement for my original order. I received a message from RTR explaining the issue, but it was too late for me to call and request an alternative choice. This dress is lovely, but way too small for me, I couldn't even zip it the entire way. I had to run out and purchase a dress for the rehearsal dinner. If you are interested in renting this dress, I would suggest ordering a size up.
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2014

GORGEOUS...but didn't fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and was so excited to wear it. They didn't have my usual size or one size up, so I took a risk and rented a size smaller than I normally wear. As expected, it didn't fit...I could get it up over my butt, but couldn't zip it without worrying I'd break the dress. So I took it off, shed a tear, and sent it back to RTR. I'd highly recommend this dress though...look through the pics in the reviews as the model picture doesn't do it justice. It's amazing.
Jaye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 7, 2014

Gorgeous!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
When a size I'd ordered in another dress for my event became unavailable, RTR helped me select this one as a replacement. I LOVED and ended up wearing it. Just gorgeous. It was a close fit on me, but I almost couldn't believe how amazing I looked and felt. The sleeves required fashion tape, but with a couple strips I was good to go all night!
DIAN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 30, 2014

Engagement Pictures

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous dress. Absolutely gorgeous. The lace felt a little "fragile" for prolonged wearing but it is very elegant.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

I'm so bummed I didn't get to wear this dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 2 and 4 but unfortunately neither fit right. The 2 was too tight and constraining and the 4 I got was a bit stretched out. The cap sleeves kept falling down and the dress was a little loose overall.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

order 2 sizes up

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ordered my usual size and it wouldn't zip closed. The dress is beautiful but runs very small.
Mig
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Dress is beautiful but too small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous but it ran too small and the size up the sleeves were falling off.
j.r.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Nice Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a nice dress. I wore it to a wedding. I wore a strapless bra with it and some fashion tape to keep the sleeves up. This dress has a very wide, open neckline. I would have liked it to be a little less open, but it still looked nice. The dress felt a little high maintenance with keeping the neck and sleeves exactly where I wanted them. For a wedding where I was just a guest, I would probably go for something a little more low maintenance next time. The RTR review form is making me fill out which size I wore, but I rented a 4 and 6 and can't remember which one I ended up wearing--sorry!!
Judy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

I felt great wearing this dress, plus I got lots of compliments to boot!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is made well. Fits nicely in all the right places. I don't have much a bust, so I ended up wearing a strapless bra, My only complaint is that the lace detail of the neckline didn't hold up as nicely as I would've liked it to. Maybe the dress had already been too worn, so I resorted to using fashion tape as a quick fix to this minor issue.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Couldn't wear it, it was too small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Couldn't wear it, it was too small
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

This dress is not as great as it looks

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It's TINY. I wear a 4 usually, and sometimes even a 2. I couldn't even zip the 6. The area around the rib cage is particularly tiny. The shoulder straps barely stay up. The bust is super exposed. The texture is more like an old drapery or lace table cloth than a high end dress - maybe the dress I had was just really worn. I can't imagine this dress being flattering on anyone who is remotely curvy or short for that matter, ie good for someone 130 lbs and 6 ft tall.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Classic but sexy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would say this dress runs a little snug. I wore it for a bf's work event, so I wanted to look fairly conservative but not boring. I am usually a 4, and the 6 was so tight around my ribs and chest that it made me very cleavage-y. However, the dress looked beautiful and was just so flattering on an hourglass figure that I still have to give it 5 stars. I love the off the shoulder straps- let them fall!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Fit hourglass shape like a glove!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Must have fashion tape! I attached the sleeves to my bra straps with fashion tape and was able to wear a normal bra that way. I had large chest, so a normal bra is a requirement. Fit my VERY hourglass figure perfectly (most dresses are too baggy in the waist). Low cut but not too sexy for an evening wedding.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

Great dress, however material was faded and a little worn out but not noticeable to others.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed to use double stick tape to hold up the cap sleeves which was a little annoying but it worked. Very sexy lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Dec 22, 2014

Gorgeous color! Beautiful dress!

Size worn: OO
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely stunning! The downfall... It wasn't the most comfortable dress! This is a dress to rent if you won't be dancing or making a lot of movements. The sleeves wouldn't stay in place, even with double sided tape.
Kayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Unfortunately didn't wear it

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am between a 6 and an 8 and heard the dress ran small, so I just rented the 8. I am a 32DDD and was concerned about the top fitting. When the dress arrived I was so excited because it's beautiful and in good condition. It fit my hips and waist but like I thought, way too tight up top. I could only get the zipper up without a bra, and not wearing a bra is not an option for me, so I wasn't able to wear the dress. I would still recommend it since it's gorgeous, but not for anyone with a larger chest.
Meg
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

While I absolutely loved this dress both in the picture and in person, it did not fit at all.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and knew I was taking a gamble after reading reviews. When I got it I was excited to try it on- it is just as stunning in person as it is online. Unfortunately, while the bottom fit well, the top was just too big. I do not have very broad shoulders and the capped sleeves just slid right down. I couldn't even use tape as previously recommended by others to keep them up because then the v-shaped back of the dress puckered. Unfortunately, this shape just wasn't for me- but still a beautiful dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×