Reem Acra

Lady Bennet Dress

$359 to buy
$1,995 retail
Stylist Notes

Attending a cocktail attire wedding? This gorgeous Reem Acra teal lace style is to die for!
Also available in yellow.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up in this dress (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal lace (59% cotton, 30% Rayon, 11% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 42” from shoulder to hem. Lined. Made in the USA.

Share
107 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(45)
Small
(47)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 24, 2014
This dress was beautiful! I felt very sexy yet comfortable.
I received so many complements and was stopped by another wedding guest to ask me where I got it. I ordered it last minute so I wasn't able to get a back up size and had to make the size 4 work. It fit well in the stomach and thighs but as other reviewers have mentioned, the shoulder straps didn't stay up. I also didn't quite fill out the chest area. It was nothing that fashion tape couldn't fix and and then nothing fell down the rest of the night! I would have liked to try on the size 2, it may have fit better, but it wasn't available.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 24, 2014
Beautiful dress for an upscale outdoor wedding in Kennebunkport, Maine
I read the reviews that it ran small so I went with the size 6 and was happy with the fit, it was form fitting but I definitely had room to eat too! I had also read about double stick tape for the sleeves, so I was prepared for that and definitely needed a few pieces to keep the sleeves in place all night. I got SO many compliments and felt that it was a very unique look compared to other dresses guests had.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 25, 2014
Couldn't wear it, it was too small
Couldn't wear it, it was too small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 14, 2014
Great dress, u need fashion tape!
Fit perfectly. Lots of compliments. Sleeves fall and lace around chest tucks under so fashion tape is a must! Great dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 22, 2014
Classic but sexy
I would say this dress runs a little snug. I wore it for a bf's work event, so I wanted to look fairly conservative but not boring. I am usually a 4, and the 6 was so tight around my ribs and chest that it made me very cleavage-y. However, the dress looked beautiful and was just so flattering on an hourglass figure that I still have to give it 5 stars. I love the off the shoulder straps- let them fall!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
September 22, 2014
Showstopper!
I had been lusting over this dress for months and was so so excited to receive it for a wedding this past weekend. I just about leapt into the arms of the UPS man! The only size available was a 6- my normal size- but I had read the reviews that said it runs small, so I was a little nervous. It turned out to be fine! I'm sure that I would have been able to relax a bit more in the 8, but the 6 fit like a glove. No room for a bra! The lace was intricate and delicate and the color was stunning! The only thing I will say is that this is not a low maintenance dress. I had to spend about 20 minutes attaching fashion tape to every free inch of strap (which were a bit stretched out) and neckline so the dress would stay put. I also had to adjust it a few times throughout the evening- if you wear undergarments, the materials will rub together and the dress will shift. But, if you're willing to put in the work, the results are worth it! One of the most gorgeous dresses I have ever worn!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2014
Fit perfect! Sooo many compliments. Made pharmacy graduation extra memorable!
Usually wear anywhere from 2-6, the 4 was not available but the 2 fit perfect. Snug, but in a good way. I still felt comfortable and confident. spanks not needed, it was double lined and the fabric was thick to hide ann texture flaws (lumps or bumps). The double sided tape that came with it was crucial to keep he sleeves up. It was a little low cut, found myself pulling it up at times. I did wear a strapless, but it never showed. I have a little love handle problem but this dress held me in at the right places and accentuated my better qualities. Very figure flattering dress. It's apparent it's been worn a few times. The sleeves were a little frayed. Color is much more teal in the sun light. Beautiful dress. I received so many compliments from family and perfect strangers. Surprisingly a lot of my male family members and friends commented on the quality and figure flattering qualities of the dress. Usually girls notice that kind of thing. Can't wait to rent the yellow!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2014
Beautiful color for a fall wedding - but fashion tape is a MUST
This dress definitely ran small... glad I opted to order the size 2 as a backup (I could not get the 0 on whatsoever!). Lace was not in mint condition but flaws were minor enough that I was not worried about anyone noticing. Color was a beautiful dark teal. If you have a smaller chest like me (B cup) there is no way you will be able to fill out the top. I had to secure the lace in the chest area and sleeves with fashion tape so as to not have my chest/ bra exposed. Overall I wound rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2014
Never received so many compliments in my life!
The dress is a much darker shade of teal in person. It def fit well and will look great on curvy girls. I tend to always wear a size 4 in everything and the 6 fit better in every way. I have big boobs so I felt like I had to hold my shoulders back all night to keep everything in place. Plus the sleeves are capped and even with double sided tape I felt like they were all always falling off if I didn't sit up straight. The material is beautiful but you can tell its been worn a few times up close. Which is expected from Lace. All and all I loved the dress, I felt really great in it and people told me I looked great all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2014
Fit hourglass shape like a glove!
Must have fashion tape! I attached the sleeves to my bra straps with fashion tape and was able to wear a normal bra that way. I had large chest, so a normal bra is a requirement. Fit my VERY hourglass figure perfectly (most dresses are too baggy in the waist). Low cut but not too sexy for an evening wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
October 28, 2014
Compliments All Night!
I am normally a size 0 or 2 and I was a little worried about the sizing of this dress given the other reviews. A 2 wasn't available, and so I took a chance and ordered a 0 and 4. The smaller size fit really well! It was a tad snug around the rib cage and hips, but nothing that looked ill-fitting. The color is a gorgeous teal, and I literally didn't stop receiving compliments all night. I loved this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 2, 2014
Absolutely stunning
This by far is the most beautiful dress I have rented from RTR. However, beauty is not without it's pains. It's not really meant for a petite girl, as the cap sleeves were constantly slipping off my shoulders and it's a bit longer than it should be, which makes it difficult to take regular size steps and get crazy on the dance floor. I would recommend using fashion tape and/or using the ribbon tie in the back to hold the sleeves together (I didn't, since it's not done up like that on the model, but a friend rented this dress for another event and she tied it). Would definitely recommend renting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 5, 2014
Elegant Lace Dress
I really loved the lace and color of this dress, perfect for a fall wedding. The neckline is different and pretty but not practical. I used fashion tape and still had a hard time keeping my bra in and the straps up. I am glad I rented it but probably would rent something more comfortable for alll night dancing at a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2014
Great dress, however material was faded and a little worn out but not noticeable to others.
I needed to use double stick tape to hold up the cap sleeves which was a little annoying but it worked. Very sexy lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2014
I wish I could buy this dress! So many compliments all night! Wear fashion tape for shoulder straps.
Fit is true to size. Wear fashion tape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
December 8, 2014
Beautiful dress
I loved this dress and received compliments all night. Like other reviewers have said, it runs small, so sizing up is a must. The 6 fit my bottom half but was too small in the bust, so I wore the 8. Fashion tape kept the sleeves from falling off my shoulders, which I knew to have on hand thanks to the other reviewers.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 24, 2014
Everyone loved the dress! I felt great in it.
I felt like it ran pretty close to size but was a little tight on the hips. Other than that, I would also agree with other reviewers that you're going to need fashion tape for the cap sleeves. It was a great dress for a wedding and I was able to dance and everything!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 6, 2015
Perfect cut
I have been wanting to wear this dress for a long time. It is as beautiful as I thought it would be. The cut is so flattering, especially if you don't have a lot in the chest area. It was perfect for a November wedding at the Grove Park Inn.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 12, 2015
While I absolutely loved this dress both in the picture and in person, it did not fit at all.
I rented this dress for a wedding and knew I was taking a gamble after reading reviews. When I got it I was excited to try it on- it is just as stunning in person as it is online. Unfortunately, while the bottom fit well, the top was just too big. I do not have very broad shoulders and the capped sleeves just slid right down. I couldn't even use tape as previously recommended by others to keep them up because then the v-shaped back of the dress puckered. Unfortunately, this shape just wasn't for me- but still a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
January 12, 2015
Perfect balance of sophistication and sexiness
I found the dress to fit true to size. It was more fitted in the waist on me and I used gel inserts to fill out the bust. You will need plenty of fashion tape to keep the top up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 2, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!
The Dress fit a little tight in the bust. Other than that the dress was great! I definitely recommend it to others who are attending a wedding. -Nat
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
February 11, 2015
Showstopper!
This dress was gorgeous. I wore it to my friend's wedding. I usually wear a size 0 or small, I wore the size 2 because the 0 was a little too tight. I received numerous compliments throughout the night, women asking me where did I get this beautiful dress. I even tried to purchase it after the fact because I didn't want to send it back! Would definitely recommend and would definitely rent again in the future.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 22, 2015
Really beautiful dress. Loved wearing it! Both classy and sexy
This dress is beautiful. It does run small though. I'm a true size 0 and it fit me REALLY tight. A 2 wasn't available or I would've definitely sized up given the other reviews. I still wore it and it looked great but it was too tight for my taste. Size up!! Other than that it was great except that I did have to use fashion tape to keep the sleeves up and also in the chest area to keep the lace in place. Such a beautiful dress though! I would wear it again but definitely size up next time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2015
Such a beautiful dress! It's very feminine and girly. I'd love to rent it again in the future.
The sleeves were a bit slippery so you'll need the stickies to hold them up. The dress runs small so go 1 size up.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
August 25, 2014
I received numerous compliments on this dress. The dress also accentuated my features perfectly.
I would highly encourage anyway wearing this dress to purchase fashion tape for the bust and sleeves. The necessary bra is unique as well since the back is relatively low cut. I have never received so many compliments on a dress in my life. All in all,my first RTR experience was a success!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2015
Beautiful color and neckline!
VERY fitted - I normally wear a 4, but would have been more comfortable in an 8 here. Double spanx for the win. The length was perfect, hit just above my knee. Color was absolutely beautiful, and loved the cap sleeves.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 15, 2015
Gorgeous dress! Tons of compliments, very feminine, form fitted, true to size
True to size, only downside are the straps - a little worn and very hard to keep on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 21, 2015
Beautiful dress, tight squeeze!
This dress is actually much deeper teal than the sample photo which I liked even better. The dress fits very snug yet extremely flattering! The biggest issue I had with this dress is the the top portion does not have very much give. By the end of the night I felt like the dress would not allow for a deep breath. I recommend sizing up! Though the fit was not the most comfortable, I had so many compliments throughout the night. Each and every experience with RTR has been simple and enjoyable. I would rent again... Just probably not this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2015
Definitely go up a size
I rented a 6 and an 8 because of other's reviews. The 8 was unable to be shipped last minute, and it's a shame because I definitely needed it. While the 6 fit beautifully nearly everywhere, the last two inches of the zipper wouldn't go up. If you're busty, go up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2015
My favorite RTR dress! Great customer service.
My original dress had a tear and I was already out of state attending a wedding. RTR overnighted me a new, more expensive, dress that the stylist chose for me because the dress I had chose was out of stock. They charged me the lower, original dress price and were so nice about it. The new dress they sent me fit amazingly and ended up being my favorite RTR to date. The color is to die for and the fabric allows for some amount of stretching. You can tell the dress is expensive by the way it looks and feels. Only great things to say about the whole experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
August 10, 2015
Great color, great fit, and tasteful! Compliments all night!
I love love love the dress! Reem Acra did it again! I didn't want to return it. I had two weddings on the same day in San Diego and it was perfect for an indoor Catholic church wedding and an outdoor country club wedding. I felt appropriate, beautiful, sexy, comfortable...needless to say, I was feelin' myself. Size 0 worked perfectly for me and didn't even bother trying on size 2. There were only two CONS and they were very minor: 1) for some reason when I tried on the dress, the lining of the hem was uneven. It was noticable as some of the hem peaked out at the bottom but that gave me an opportunity to bring up the hem line of my lining with safety pins. This ended up working in my favor as I thought the dress was a bit long for my height and it made the dress more light and breathable. 2) I had to use fashion tape as others mentioned so my bra and "goodies" didn't spill out. I was a bit conscious of this all day, but other than that, all was good. I will definitely be renting this dress again and again as long as it's available and I have an occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2015
Beautiful dress!
This dress is very beautiful, and the other reviews aren't joking when they say it requires a lot of fashion tape. Because of that I felt a little too restrictive. And I was hoping it wouldn't show as much cleavage as it did. The size 0 fit me and maybe a little better in the sleeves, but it would've been a little too on the tight side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 30, 2015
I loved this dress!
I got so many compliments all night! The straps were difficult as i knew from the other reviews. It was tight, but i figured it would be. It was fit true to size and i wore a 2. But the straps kept falling down. overall, great rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 21, 2015
Great dress!
This is a beautiful dress and I received many compliments on it. I am usually a 0-2 in dresses and wore a two comfortably. I wish I had used a little more fashion tape around the neckline to make me feel more comfortable, but it ended up being fine in the end. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
November 29, 2015
Such a gorgeous dress
This dress was perfect for a formal wedding. I didn't use any tape at all and it stayed in place all night through dancing and running around. The fit was most snug around the stomach but I think that's what helped it stay up. The lacework is beautiful and the color is so unique. Probably my favorite RTR dress I've rented thus far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2015
Young Liz Taylor - or Scarlett O'Hara!
This is one of the best dresses of all time. I wore it to the opera in Philadelphia and turned every head in the Academy of Music. As I was walking down the grand staircase, a man called out, "Best dress of the night!" It made me feel like a young Liz Taylor from the 1950s, or even Scarlett O'Hara. By that I mean, this is a tight, sexy, hourglass, old-fashioned dress that is all woman. And I do mean tight. Normally a size 2 is comfortable on me. This was so tight I nearly fainted (they didn't have a back-up size). Guess that's why they wore corsets back in the day! It also is extremely low cut, with sleeves that sort of slide off the shoulder. I couldn't wear a bra, but didn't need one, it was so tight. Dress if gorgeous, with muted teal lace over a nude under dress. The back is extremely low, with a sexy, long velvet ribbon that ties at the shoulders -- a great detail. All in all, one of the two best dresses I've ever worn, But order up a size, no matter what you think!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2015
Looooove
I absolutely love this dress! My mom rented the same one in yellow a few months ago, and she rocked it. We have totally different body types, but it fit us both like a glove! I'm obsessed with the lace and the shape of the dress! It was flattering at every angle. Hardest dress to give up yet!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
January 6, 2016
Beautiful lace and color
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding. I received many, many complements on the lace, color, and fit of the dress. This dress is a little longer in the skirt, and works well for more formal affairs. True to other reviews, the lace cap sleeves were falling down and it would have been helpful to fashion tape them. My backup size for this dress was cancelled, but I went ahead and wore the 2 even though the stitching between bodice and skirt was tight. If you have a wider ribcage, I would size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2013
Exquisite
I rented this for a formal event and had women coming up to me all night long telling me that my dress was "stunning" and I was "the best dressed woman" there. I wore the size 2 which was definitely very curve hugging with little to no stretch. The 4 was unavailable otherwise I probably would have worn it instead, but it was still very flattering. Definitely an impeccably made dress that was surprisingly comfortable to wear and move in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 3, 2013
All in the details!
The dress overall was absolutely beautiful-you can tell it's definitely an expensive piece! It hugged me the right way and I really loved it. The only issue is that the cap sleeves kept falling off my shoulders! So if you're petite, I would definitely have a backup dress as this drove me nuts! Other than that, loved it.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×