Florence Gown

$70 rental
$3000 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like Cinderella when you walk into the gala wearing this beautiful Reem Acra nude gown. A stunning style that no one will forget your beauty. Go with a statement necklace like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- built in bustier is very fitted and runs small
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length- available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 4” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- built in bustier is very fitted and runs small
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length- available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 4” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Nude tulle. Square neckline. Sheer cap sleeves. Twisted bust. Twisted back. Fitted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(84)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
July 28, 2016
Felt like a Princess all night:)
The fit was a little tiny bit big but I loved the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
April 6, 2016
Absolutely gorgeous dress, planning on wearing as a wedding gown but was unable to fit my 40D chest
Absolutely gorgeous dress, planning on wearing as a wedding gown but was unable to fit my 40D chest. Color was just slightly pink and the cut was amazing... If only it fit!!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 19, 2016
I wore this to prom & it is just such a genuinely beautiful dress! Prepare to get compliments galore
It was a little long, so I had to be careful not to have people step on it and/or rip it. Ran a little bit small, but I read the comments beforehand and sized up. Overall, a great dress!!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2015
Never felt as amazing as in this dress!
Regular length was fine for a kitten heel. The dress was so flattering. However sometimes hard not to trip on all the tulle! Also, the elastic had worn out in one of the sleeves so it wouldn't stay on my shoulder, but I made it work. The 4 was slightly tight, but I have a wide rib cage. I could still move in it. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 32B
November 4, 2015
Beautiful and (mostly) comfortable dress!
This dress fit pretty perfectly. The only issue I had with it was the cap sleeves were a little restricting. It was impossible to move my arms above my shoulders (which made it harder to dance). Nonetheless, I felt so beautiful and was getting complements ALL NIGHT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 9, 2015
It runs extremely small.
I'm not sure if I made a silly mistake of not reading the sizing chart properly but the dress I ordered was a size 10. After not understanding how extremely small it was on me, I had my friend who is a usually size 6 try it on to see if I was going crazy and she barely fit in it. I still ended up using the gown because it was GORGEOUS and photographed extremely well but I had to clip the back together. It flows very well and makes you definitely feel like a princess. The dress itself deserved 5 stars and had me in awe but due to the sizing confusions I probably wouldn't rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
August 30, 2015
Prom in Texas is trashy, but this dress was magical.The photos are timeless and I felt like a fairy.
I have a wide ribcage so the 6L was a bit of a squeeze around the ribs and maybe a little long for me at 5' 9." Otherwise this dress was actually magical.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2015
I felt like a princess!
I got compliments all night, it was the perfect princess dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
August 7, 2015
Way to small
Reem acra needs to get on board with real sizes. I am typically a true 10 and couldn't get anywhere close to zipping up the 12. Such a disappointment.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 63
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
July 19, 2015
Unable to wear
This dress did not come close to fitting
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
July 7, 2015
Felt absolutely beautiful on my wedding day in this dress! Fairytale princess dreams came true!
Very snug, size up,!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 22, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
It runs very very small. I was afraid a size 6 would be too big, but I had some difficulty zipping it up. The tulle layers are so fun to play with and you can't help but to feel absolutely beautiful in this dress. One bad thing is how constricting the cap sleeves are, I couldn't even re-do my ponytail. But overall, if I get the excuse to attend another formal event, I would rent this dress again without a doubt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
June 17, 2015
Loved this dress!! So beautifully made. So many complement. It's perfect.
Runs pretty small & goes faster than other dresses so order early. Lots of layers so pretty hot if your event is outside during summer. Needed help in & out of it for sure. Loved this dress. It was hard to let go of. I'm 5'4" & the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
May 8, 2015
Rent the Runway has stellar service. The attention to detail in packaging is extra special.
I used this gorgeous gown as an alternative wedding dress. The fit was snug. I was 8 weeks pregnant at the time with a growing waist and chest. I ordered a 10L thinking it would be perfect. I couldn't get the zipper past my waist! Thank goodness I got the 12L as a backup. It was still snug but at least it fit! It is made for an hourglass body. The only concern I had was how busty the top was. I constantly had to pull up the top to cover my chest. Overall this dress was fabulous! It felt magical. Perfect for a non traditional bride.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2015
The dress looked great for the ceremony and went well with the venue.
More chest than I would have been comfortable with dancing in at the reception, but it was perfect for the ceremony at the venue, the very romantic looking palace of fine arts in San Francisco. I rented the size 8 and size 6. Luckily, the size 6 fit better, since the size 8 had one sleeve that looked like it had been ripped and repaired, which made one sleeve really tight, while the other was noticeably larger. I wore the regular length with flats, so if you are taller, get the longer one. It was a bit of a gamble to use RTR for my wedding, since if the 6 wasn't the one that fit me, I would have had to have worn the reception dress for the ceremony and the reception.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2015
I was constantly told that I looked like a queen, and i felt so beautiful in this dress.
PROS: -Designer gown!! -Material was not cheap, felt like i was wearing $3k -Built in corset=No Bra! -Colour looks good on anyone -Worn by celebrities -Moves in a glamorous way/flowy -Smelled new CONS: -Too short, I'm 5'9 and after reading reviews I believed that getting a 10R was right. I was WRONG - Hard to breathe , can be a little too tight when sitting down - Couldn't move my arms up, sleeves were too constricting. -Sleeve material made me itch -NEEDED TWO PEOPLE TO ZIP UP
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2015
Never felt so beautiful in my life
As soon as I pulled the dress out of the box it was love at first site. I knew the dress ran small so I went up two sizes, to the 8. At 5'6 (almost 5'7) I knew I needed the long but they were sold out for the weekend I rented so I had to go with 8R and it was floor length. The arms holes are small and snug but the rest of the dress fit fine. I have never gotten so many compliments before, many people told me I was best dresses. My husband and I both thought I looked just as beautiful in this dress as I did on my wedding day (if not more). Would recommend this dress to anyone!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 5, 2015
I wore this as a bridesmaid's dress and it was beautiful! I got many compliments on it.
It fit pretty true to size. I wear anything from a 2-6 regularly. It was a little tight in the chest and I'm fairly small chested. The only thing was the sleeves didn't fit quite right and I had a gap on the back because I'm small shouldered. Otherwise it was perfect!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2015
this dress.
This dress is the most amazing thing I will wear until my wedding. I already miss it. I am typically between a 4 and a 6 but after reading the reviews I saw it ran small so I got an 8R. They were out of all the other sizes around 8L but thankfully it fit perfectly. It was about 2 inches off the floor with my shoes on (I'm 5'6 and my shoes were 4') but I actually preferred it because then the gown didn't get dirty. It still took two people to zip me up, there is a tight corset zipper then the dress zipper that I just couldn't do it myself. So I would definitely recommend going one size up from your regular size. But seriously everyone I saw said I looked like a princess and I really felt like one. Best dress ever.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2015
ORDER AT LEAST 2 SIZES UP! I wanted to make it work so badly!
I truly tried to make it work. I even tried to put pins in it, but I ended up not being able to wear it. RTR was awesome, though, and let me get a refund! But, 100% you will need to order up 2 sizes. It's BEAUTIFUL, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 19, 2015
Definitely a head turner! Everyone went nuts about this dress.
Does run a tad but small. I'm very petite in the chest area and it fit pretty snug. If I was any larger than an A cup I would have had trouble getting into it. Don't plan on lifting your arms. Also, the dress is a lot heavier than it looks. Lots of tulle make it hard to pick up when you're walking up/down stairs. It's well worth it though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2015
One word: stunning.
Pros first: this is the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. It is a stunning dress, but it isn't flashy. It is elegant without being over the top "princess-y." It is very structured, and it can be worn without a bra--but bustier girls, beware--you will have cleavage in this dress! I have a 32DD bust, and it was definitely a cleavage-heavy dress. It is lovely all by its own, and it doesn't need a lot of jewelry (I opted for a gold lace bracelet). The cons are much smaller for this great dress. The tulle is heavy, and the dress gets hot quick (even at an indoor event). Not being able to put my arms over my head made it hard to dance, but dancing is possible. However, I would say this is more of a ornamental dress rather than a functional one. The fit is definitely small--I rented a 6R (which I think is a great length for 5'6" because it keeps the tulle off the ground with moderate heels). I have a 25" waist and a 28" underbust, and the bodice on the dress was only a little loose. Since I only tried the 6R, I would have been interested to see how the 4R fit, but the 6R was comfortable for dinner, drinks, and a little dancing. It's not an overall uncomfortable dress, but make sure you size up. Bottom line: any cons are completely outweighed by the pros.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2015
This dress was the epitome of elegance and beauty.
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and it couldn't have been more perfect dress. Pros: its elegant and fairytale like with beautiful fabrics and design. Cons: it definitely runs small and it cuts at the waist so in some of my pictures, I look heavier then others because of the waistline. I am a true 8 and the 10L was a snug fit, plus I could not put the cap sleeves over my shoulders so I wore them hanging which worked out fine. I would say error on the side of large and know that if you have a shorter waist, this will not help matters. If you are tall, it should be fine.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
March 1, 2015
I used this dress for my engagement pictures and it was a dream! It gave me the fairytale look! Love
It did run small! The 6r was too big and the 4r fit, but snug! I am short so the shoulders were a little bug, but in photos you could not tell! Overall it was exactly what I was looking for & I am so happy I used it!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 28, 2015
it photographs beautifully
Runs a little small. The full skirt is really stunning on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2015
Gorgeous but smaller than expected
The dress was a bit small in the top and really was not made for muscular arms because the sleeves would not really fit well over mine. The 2R was too tight to fit over my rib cage andI'm not very big. Be sure to order up a size for sure! It was really gorgeous for the military ball I attended but be careful if you are pale to make sure it doesn't wash your skin tone out. Also, you will most likely need a large necklace to help substitute for the low neckline if you are small busted. I wore 3.5 inch heels and the length was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
February 18, 2015
Romantic
This dress was so dreamy! I wore it to sing in a wedding and it was perfect! It was blush/pink enough not to compete with the bride. I'm 5' 4"/130lbs and I usually wear a 4 in RTR but only the 4P was available. It fit just a little snug in the chest area, but it just made me look more endowed than I am ;). It has a built in bra-like corset, so I didn't have to wear a bra. The length was fine because I wore cowboy boots for this outdoor wedding, but would have been too short if I wanted to wear heels so be sure to go for the long if you're looking to wear heels. This fairy tale dress sure is fun to wear, dance in and makes you feel like a princess!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2015
Wore this to take Anniversary Photos
I LOVED this dress. Definitely runs small. I wanted to rent the 6R based on other reviews, but it was not available. The only size available was the 4R, so I prayed it would zip! It was VERY tight, but SO worth it. I got so many compliments on it and it definitely matched my vision
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 31, 2015
Ethereal
An ethereal dress. Felt like a princess. No bra needed although you will need someone else to zip you in. Next size up may have fit more comfortably.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2015
I rented this dress for fun since it was my birthday! Birthday Photoshoot by Brian Yap Photography
This dress is absolutely beautiful. I definitely felt like a princess running around, carrying tulle everywhere. This dress was quite snug, considering I had a pretty hearty lunch prior to this "spur of the moment" photo shoot with a friend. The length of the dress was perfect with 2.5 inch heels. The sleeves are pretty and whimsy, but didn't allow for much range of motion in crossing arms across my chest. The back of the dress was an odd fit for me, looked like I had wings. But other than, it's a stunning piece.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2015
Perfect alternative wedding dress!
I decided to go with a non-traditional wedding dress for our non-traditional wedding. I fell in love with this dress, and kept coming back to it. It arrived the night before the wedding, later in the day, which had me more than a little nervous. They were out of a 10, which would have been a perfect fit, I think. I ended up with an 8 and a 12; the 8 wouldn't zip, the 12 fit, but was a little big in the shoulders. The boning in the bodice was great, and the length was perfect for my 5'5". I wore 2" heels, and the dress skimmed the floor. Overall, I couldn't have been more pleased with the dress. It made my day that much more special.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2015
Absolutely stunning
This dress was so amazing. I wore it for engagement photos. I knew ordering it that it ran small but they didn't have the size up available so I took a gamble. When I first tried it on we were not able to get it zipped. I had to get creative, i held my boobs out of the dress, had my partner zip it up then shoved my boobs back in. The dress was tight but comfortable when zipped. I could sit comfortably. There's so much fabric to the dress it's absolutely amazing. The sleeves are very constricting and make it almost impossible to raise your arms, but not too inconvenient since I only wore the dress for pictures. I love this dress so much and it made my pictures amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 18, 2015
Everyone called me a princess!
This dress is pretty amazing. It fit like a glove, and I felt so beautiful in it. I got more compliments on this dress than any other dress I've ever worn! People kept stopping me and my fiancé and telling us we looked amazing. I got called a princess by at least five people. So if you're looking for a dress that makes you feel incredible, this is the one. The only caveats I have are these: 1) Like other reviewers wrote, the sleeves are kind of tight. This didn't bother me but it's definitely worth noting. 2) It's snug and it runs small! I usually wear a 6 but zipping up the 6 wasn't even an option, so if you're planning on getting your normal size, go up one size for your backup. 3) If you have good posture, the back of the dress sticks out a little bit. Maybe it was just my body type, but when I slouched the dress fit great, and then when I rolled my shoulders back (which is how I usually stand) the wings on the back of the dress stuck out a little awkwardly. That's all! It's a beautiful dress, and I felt beautiful in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 8, 2015
I wore this as a bridesmaid's dress for my best friend's wedding, and I absolutely loved it!
So, I ordered my dress a little last-minute, and would have ordered the 8 and the 10 as a backup, but they only had the 8L left to rent. So.. I risked it! I am 5'6" and had to wear heels for the ceremony, and the only issue was that it was slightly tight on the arms- I couldn't really raise my arms up past maybe 70 degrees. But the rest of the dress fit well and made me feel really good about myself! I felt like a princess. .. Unfortunately, the previous person who rented it made my particular dress have a bad BO smell lingering on it. It was obviously laundered and clean, but I think some things are hard to get out of clothing. That, and the arms being tight, were the only two cons. Still absolutely loved it and would wear it 1000 times more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
January 4, 2015
Literal dream dress
Absolutely stunning. Saw this dress on Olivia Wilde at the Oscars years ago and was convinced it would one day be my wedding gown. I had a black tie event to attend on NYE and when I saw this dress was available on RTR I literally squealed. I would say it fits smallish, but it still fit. Took a friend to squeeze my bust into it but we made it. I had the 10R as a backup and genuinely there was not much difference at all in sizing. The 6 was definitely form fitting and tight...especially the sleeves....but I found it to be more flattering because it was so tight. My waist is 26" and it fit it perfectly. My 38" bust was a bit more challenging, but eventually we got the ladies in there. I'm 5'10" and the long length was fine with flats, would've worked with small heels too. I found the regular length to be a tiny bit short on me for my liking. All in all, such a dream gown but was 100% not made for comfort.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
December 26, 2014
I felt like a total princess.
I wore this dress to my senior prom and am so glad I did. At the time, I typically wore an eight, so the dress was small, but I still felt gorgeous. I received endless compliments, and even though I went without a date, I didn't even notice an absence. I just felt gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 22, 2014
This is an absolutely stunning dress, but runs SMALL.
I ordered my dress very late because it was for Homecoming Court so we didn't have much time. I usually am an 8 or a 10, but the 10 barely zipped, so I'd definitely have to go with a 12. I ended up ordering this dress and the Noir Timeless Love Gown and wore the Timeless gown which fit like a glove :) This dress is beautiful though and if you just take precautions, it can be a real headturner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 21, 2014
I received so many compliments and felt like a princess!
I ordered a regular size 2 and a size 4 petite. The petite one was better for my short stature but being size 4 meant it was too big for me around the chest and neckline. I didn't have a choice but to wear the regular size 2 which fit perfectly except that it was too long (I'm 5'1) so I had to wear high heels and constantly lift the hem. Other than that, it was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress is absolutely beautiful, though it does run a little small. I ordered the 6R, and the 8R as my backup. Unfortunately, I couldn't wear either. The 6R fit, but it was very difficult to get the zipper up by myself, and thus I would not have been able to wear it to my event. The 8R was ripped in the back, and had extensive staining on the slip, and was also much longer on me than the 6R. I would recommend ordering a size up for a backup if you are between sizes, for sure!
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
December 17, 2014
Hard to get into but worth the effort!
To start off, as soon as I opened my RTR box, I was impressed. The dress was carefully folded in it's own garment bag. Since the tulle was so fine it hardly had any creases in it as I had expected. There are two zippers to the back of the dress; one inner zipper to secure the bustier and an outer zipper to close up the dress. As soon as I stepped into it, I knew it would be a little snug. I am 5'11 with a pretty typical hourglass figure. I have a very small natural waist and pretty wide hips. The dress nicely concealed my hips while accentuating my small waist. The zipper was pretty easy to zip past my waist but once we got to the upper bit, it was a little more challenging. I wear a 36DD and the dress made them look much bigger than that! I'm pretty modest so it was a little uncomfortable for me but well worth it. I got compliments ALL night about how pretty the dress was and how great I looked. I noticed a lot of heads turn! I also noticed that this dress really does help you walk more confidently! I will say, if you can, try getting a size up for your second size. Also, I was originally going to wear flats with this dress because I thought it would be too short with my wearing heels but as it turns out, I was able to wear 3 inch heels and the dress still hit the floor. If you are taller like me, go with the longer size!
See more reviews:
1 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×