Florence Gown

$70 rental
$3000 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like Cinderella when you walk into the gala wearing this beautiful Reem Acra nude gown. A stunning style that no one will forget your beauty. Go with a statement necklace like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- built in bustier is very fitted and runs small
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length- available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 4” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- built in bustier is very fitted and runs small
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length- available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 4” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Nude tulle. Square neckline. Sheer cap sleeves. Twisted bust. Twisted back. Fitted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
148 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size51
Small84
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2014
Will definitely make you feel like a Princess.
I wore this wonderful gown in a Military ball. I've received so many compliments, everyone has been saying the gown's beautiful, that it looks classy and elegant. I also love the color of the dress. Though this gown is long you might not be able to enjoy dancing you have to wear really high heels if you want to dance. I wore 2 inch heels and it was perfect for me,it was just floor length. The sleeves are kinda small,, it was hard for me to raise my hands. It's also kinda bulky so if you don't want holding your gown this dress is not for you but if you want to look like a princess this one's for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 21, 2014
Real Life Fairytale Gown
The rental price for the wow factor of this dress make this a 10/10 on the score board! I ordered the 4P. The length on the 4P was perfect with my heels, but ! ended up wearing this size (my backup) since the fit was better on my bust and waist. You can tell that this dress is very well made. It has a double zipper to secure you in since this dress has alot of fabric and is quite heavy. The color and tulle fabric is so soft and feminine! I wore it for my engagement shoot and it was just perfect. I'm so happy my photographers D Park Photography suggested dressing up and getting my make up and hair professionally done, because the compliments we got from our photos from friends and family was nothing but "stunning, amazing, incredible, and gorgeous." Lastly, my dress arrived a couple days before my arrival date! This made a world of a difference. I was able to accessorize! I would 100% rent this dress again! I just signed up for the Pro Members program and it is so worth it. After the 1st rental, the membership pays for itself. If you are planning on renting more than one time in a year, you can't lose with the pro members program.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2014
Felt like a princess
The dress in regular length is still really long, I was wearing 5" heels and it was still too long. Luckily, the rest of the dress fits me, quite snug however. Zipping up the dress was practically a 2 person job, there was an awkward connection at the waist where zipping is very difficult. The dress was very uncomfortable, I felt very tight and very restricted, even though it wasn't too small, as in, there were room in weird places. Overall, this dress definitely has the WOW effect, practically everyone complimented me on how beautiful the dress looked. If you are planning to be in this dress for more than 10 hours though (like I was), I would highly recommend choosing a different dress that provides more comfort.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2014
Beautiful dress!
The 4r wasn't delivered so the 6r dress was bigger than I wanted. It was still gorgeous, the skirt is heavy and hard to lift up stairs and probably not easy to dance in but it got a TON of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
November 18, 2014
I felt like a goddess/princess all night
This dress. Is perfect. It matched my skin tone, it flowed like a dream, and it was just perfect. Definitely thinking of renting and wearing as a wedding dress... The 10R runs long - I'm 5'7" and needed a heel height of at least 2" to make it work without gathering up a mountain of tulle every time I tried to walk - and tight - that problem was solved with spanx.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
November 13, 2014
If you want the fairytale experience, this is the dress for you.
Although the 6R fit, it was a little too short with a 4 inch heel, so I wore the 8R. It was very comfortable and easy to wear. My only complaint is, the back seemed to bow up above my shoulders a little. Maybe my torso is too short? Also, a little caution for busty ladies, the neckline is low.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
November 12, 2014
Perfect princess dress. Repeatedly told I was the best dressed all evening. A must rent.
The 2L on me (5'7') hit the floor just right with 2.5" heels. The double zipper was hard to zip myself, but with some help, it zipped perfectly fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 12, 2014
Gorgeous Dress. Sadly I paid for it and could not wear it. It runs about 2 sizes smaller.
It fits more like a wedding dress. I recommend two sizes larger.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 9, 2014
I rented this beautiful dress for a photo shoot opportunity!
The bust is tight so I would recommend getting a size or two larger than normal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 8, 2014
I got compliments all evening! I felt beautiful.
The arms were a bit restrictive and I would have worn the 8 that came as my backup but it was too long. It was fine since I wasn't walking around much. I recommend going a size up if you can and enjoy this gorgeous dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 7, 2014
It was, officially, my first black tie event!
Well, I believe the dress is true to size for a size six! However, I am normally a size two to a size four. Unfortunately, they were out of stock on both for the time I needed the dress. It was one big chase after another to find another dress, but luckily, this size came through just in time. The fit was lovely everywhere except for the chest, and even with a strapless, I had to keep tugging all night. The sleeves weren't meant to hold the bodice up. I think had I received the size I originally wanted, it would have been a five star rating. My upper body is a bit narrow, but my bust is a 28 F (or victoria secret size of 32 DD) so that gives you an idea of how to fill up the bodice. You'll want it tight, definitely. Nonetheless, it was a BEAUTIFUL dress. I received compliments all night saying how much I looked like a princess! The tulle was quite fun, and I really enjoyed myself, despite the tugging. However, the tulle can also be quite full when it comes to sitting down at the dinner table. So tuck constantly! The dress was the perfect height with one to two inch heels. The color is stunning, and you will definitely feel elegant the entire evening. Just make sure your event doesn't have silk napkins. They refuse to stay on your lap!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
November 4, 2014
I rented this dress for a Halloween themed Snow White photo shoot. The most perfect dress!
This fit my body so eloquently. I honestly felt like a real life princess. It does run smaller than size. I am usually a size 2 and I listened to the previous reviewers and rented a size 4 L. Perfect fit! This is overall an exquisite and gorgeous dress. Returning it completely ached my heart.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
November 3, 2014
the most gorgeous dress i've ever worn (except my own wedding dress). i received so many compliments
the length was perfect when i wore heels. the bodice fit like a glove but i couldn't sit comfortably. 6P was too big.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 3, 2014
I definitely felt like I had the best dress at the Ball.
I rented this for the Marine corps ball and it was my first time using RTR and I was SO nervous because I rented it 2 days before the ball. I saw all the pictures and reviews on it and I knew it was the dress that I had to wear. I wasn't sure of my size because I use to be a 10 but I lost about 25 lbs from my last measurement. I saw it ran small so I ordered the 8R and 10L (only had a Long in the size 10) I knew the 10L would be too long because I'm only 5'4 so I was praying the 8R would fit. When I came I immediately tried it on (the 8) and It wouldn't even zip up! The 10 was hard to zip up too. The next 2 days I are very little and sat in the sauna to get rid of water weight and on the day of my event the size 8R (after two people helping) finally zipped up. And it was definitely snug but not in a uncomfortable way. It suck everything in and it felt great! I cannot say enough how wonderful this dress is. It is AMAZING. The quality, the way it shapes you, and how it flows.. It is the perfect dress and I couldn't have chosen a better one. I felt so confident and gorgeous in it and I received so many compliments. I was sad to return it but I just sent it back today! It really is wonderful and if you're considering it, then consider this; IT RUNS SMALL, you will look flat chested, it's hard to walk up steps, and it is long. I'm 5'4 and with 2" heels the regular was still long. I would get your actual dress size and them go up a size in the second dress. If you choose this dress you will definitely stand out. I'm so happy I found this site and this dress for my event<3
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 2, 2014
Wore this as a bridesmaid's dress to a friend's black tie wedding: felt like Cinderella!
I read the reviews about how it runs small but they didn't have a 6 for a backup so I crossed my fingers and had two friends squeeze me into it. Fit like a glove, I have a very small bust which helped, since that's where it's tightest (has a corset like thing in it that goes from bust down to just above the belly button). Got tons of compliments all night! True however that you can't raise your arms and that it's easy to trip on the skirt. But worth it I thought for the effect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 23, 2014
An unforgettable dress
This dress is perfectly flattering: tight in the bodice and then flowing from the waist down. I was really worried it would be too small, but I was able to zip it up myself behind my back, although it was a pretty snug fit, but in a good way. The bodice does not leave any room for well endowed ladies though! I have an A sized bust but look like a C! I thought this dress was perfect understated glamour. The color keeps it from being too young or princess-y looking. I ordered the petite and at 5'1 wearing flats it was the perfect length.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
October 19, 2014
We won scariest costume!
Fit was small but it was just so luxurious. There WAS a small hole in the tulle
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2014
This dress is stunning. I looked & felt like a princess.
It does run a bit small. The sleeves did make dancing a little difficult, but it's such a beautiful dress, it was well worth it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2014
Beautiful Prom Dress!
Ordering this dress was a bit of a gamble for me because all the reviews said to size up, but I got my regular dress size and it was fine! Getting it on was a bit of a hassle, but that was mostly because of my chest. The sizing was a bit off for me, but nothing awful. I'm 5'5 1/2" and I ordered the regular length, but the hem was about an inch off the ground so I had to wear flats, which you could see. The back of the dress is stiff, and it stood out from my back a little, like my torso was too short. You can kind of see it in the third picture. My bra size is a 32G so it was definitely a squeeze, but I didn't have to wear a bra and a could dance as much as I wanted without anything slipping out. I did feel like the dress flattened me out a little bit, making me look wider than I am, but that's just me nitpicking. I took off one star because I was expecting to be able to wear heels. Overall, this dress was beautiful, I felt gorgeous, and my boyfriend loved it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2014
Runs Very Small
The dress seemed very pretty but I did not end up wearing this gown for a Gala I had to attend because both this size and the additional size were very small. The next size up was already booked for the month, so not sure if that would have fit either. But do yourself a favor and order at least 2 sizes up from what you would normally wear with RTR!!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2014
Gorgeous, fun, and a truly unforgettable dress!!
This dress is AMAZING!! I wore it as a bridesmaid's dress and received compliments all night long! It was comfortable, fun to dance in, and glamorous! The only cons: the cap sleeves are pretty tight and I couldn't raise my arms fully, and it's really hard to walk up and down the stairs (lots of fabric!). The bust is pretty tight, so definitely go up a size if you have a larger bust. But the pros definitely outweigh the cons, and I would still give this dress 5 stars!! I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 6, 2014
My wedding dress!
I wore this for the photos and ceremony at my wedding. It fit tight across the bust, but sizing one up from my dress size (two sizes up from my regular size) made it perfect! Thank you to the RTR team for going above and beyond to make this happen! Great for anyone with an hourglass figure, but probably wouldn't work on a bust larger than C/D.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2014
The entire night people walked up to me to tell me how beautiful this dress was.
This dress is made to stand and look pretty, not really made for function ; ) It looked amazing. It hugged all the right places and was so elegant. The top does squeeze you in so if you don't like showing off your chest too much, don't get this dress! The cap sleeves restrict you so you literally can not raise your arms above your head, which is odd - but good thing I didn't have to raise my arms much that event. It was just so beautiful on that it made all those little quirks worth it. I really wish I had not forgotten my camera and actually took a picture of the full length of the gown as it was simply stunning. I highly recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2014
Such an amazing dress that warrants the tons of compliments received :)
It was my birthday weekend and we were invited to a red carpet event - of course I needed a gown that made me feel special. This gown was not only gorgeous but comfortable. I read all of the reviews and knew that it ran small so I ordered a 10 and it was snug but not uncomfortable. The gown (material and cut) was beautiful and although the arm/shoulder straps were a bit awkward, I didn't care. It was the perfect gown and everyone told me that I looked like a princess ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
September 23, 2014
Magical dress! Would give it 6 starts if I could!
I rented this for a bridal photoshoot (I am a photographer) and it did not disappoint! My model was a size 2 and petite, but we only had an option of ordering a size 6R as others were sold out. And I am so glad they did! Size 6 fit her like a glove. The only problem we had was how it rose on the back, but I think it was because how petite my model was. The dress was just gorgeous! We have a hundred of beautiful images and I can definitely recommend it as a wedding gown, even though the color is not white. LOVED this dress!
ChynaSeptember 24, 2014
Thank you for this photo! I'm considering renting this for my wedding dress and I love seeing the photos of it styled more bridal, less prom! Excellent work!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 18
September 20, 2014
So unique and elegant! Even more beautiful in person!!
I rented this dress for my senior homecoming court and absolutely loved it!! The 4 I received fit perfectly but was unfortunately damaged.. so I had to wear the 6, which was in great condition. It worked fine when I put a strapless bra on with it! I was thankful that the regular length worked perfect for me wearing flats!! - I am 5'10". I said the dress runs small because the 6 fit me and I normally wear a 2. It will probably need to be steamed - which is a little difficult with all the layers but totally worth it though because the dress was absolutely GORGEOUS!
AnnieJanuary 6, 2015
Did you rent the necklace from here? I love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2014
Dreamy, gorgeous, AMAZING!
hHoly moly, I rented this for a photo shoot (I am a professional photographer) and it did NOT disappoint! THe detail and farbic are so dreamy. The amount of fabric is amazing. It fit her perfectly and it was really the perfect dress. I plan on renting it again! My model has a very small bust and this was a little tight. If you have a chest of any kind, you may want to go up a size. All of the size info attached is for the model, who is a petitie size 2.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2014
Yes, order a size larger!
I couldn't even begin to zip this dress up. So yes, the dress runs small. It is a nice dress though. Seemed longer than the other RTR dresses I have received for some reason. At 5'3" wearing 5" heels it was still a couple inches too long. I have fair skin and the dress ended up being too close to my natural skin color so it just really washed me out. I would order some jewlery to wear with it too. The other reviews made this dress sound wonderful but watch out if you have fair coloring and do order a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
Wish it would have fit
I'm normally a 6, and, even though other renters said that the dress runs small, I gave it a shot anyway. It was definitely too small. I wish RTR had an 8. Customer service was very helpful throughout the process. Fortunately I found another dress to wear to my wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158lbs
September 6, 2014
Opening my RTR box was such a thrill! RTR beats driving to the mall and trying 20 gowns!
PERFECTION!!! I felt like royalty! The fit was unsurpassed! The details...exquisite! For $70...you can't beat it! Who wants to wear a dress twice anyway?!?! My Facebook was blowing up after I posted the pic of us all dressed up for the San Francisco Symphony! I will no longer buy a dress, I will RENT THE RUNWAY!!! Fabulous experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
August 18, 2014
This was our third anniversary. We do a shoot every year. Loved how gorgeous I felt in this!
This dress runs SMALL! I'm a size 8 so I got the 10 and even that too two people to get me into. I am also a size 36D and it took a bit of effort to get the girls stuffed in this thing. It all worked out tho!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful dress, runs way too small!
I was in love with this dress when I first received it, only to find out it runs small. I am a 2 or 4 in size but this dress would've fit perfectly as an 8 maybe even a 10!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2014
Dress runs small
I normally wear a size 4, but the Florence dress in size 4 was not very comfortable. Although I was able to zip it up and walk around in it, I wouldn't be able to sit down and eat in this dress. Also, I am 5'6" and the regular length would barely graze the floor or even show a little bit of my toes with flats. Fortunately, I had other backup dresses!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 9, 2014
Pretty dress
This is a beautiful dress on the hanger, when you put it on it's too puffy, very low cut and the back has a panel that makes it still. I think it's a good option for someone who has small breasts.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2014
Gorgeous gown just was too small for me:-)
Beautiful detailing. Loved it! If they had the next size up I definitely would have worn this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2014
Beautiful princess dress!
I used this for an engagement session and it photographed so beautifully. Such a standout and well made dress.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
Wore this for my prom night!
It was difficult to move around in this dress without stepping on the tulle -- that was a huge issue, especially in heels. Climbing up and down stairs is especially difficult because of the sheer amount of fabric. Like many others have said, the bodice is very, very tight -- it is difficult to zip up. Overall, the dress was very beautiful - I received many compliments. I think I would have regretted not wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
June 5, 2014
The overall dress made it perfect.
I normally wear a size 2, but a day before they told me that the previous owner has damaged the dress. They sent me the size 4L and two other dresses, I was worried it wouldn't fit but as the dress description says it runs small and the 4L fit so perfect I loved the the fit. All night I got complements saying I looked so elegant like a princess. It turned out so perfectly.
RTR CustomerOctober 29, 2014
Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2014
Total Princess Dress!
As soon as I slipped this on, I felt like I was in a movie -- such a gorgeous, flowy dress. I would wear this everywhere if it was appropriate! I will say, personally I don't think this should be worn to a wedding -- it is not that far off from some bridal gowns and while it is blush, it is very very light in color. Could steal their thunder! One con -- you cannot lift your arms past your shoulder, but this dress is worth it. Also, plan to take the time to steam each layer. It will arrive quite crumpled, but with a little tlc, it looks perfect. Runs small -- go one size up for this dress. I rented the 4R and 6R and barely noticed a difference between the two so I went with the larger size. Also isn't SUPER long. I am 5'5 and could wear 2 inch heels max. If you are looking for higher shoes, get the long (personally I like being able to wear flats because with all the tulle, no one could tell!)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
June 1, 2014
this dress was perfect for my senior prom. I received so many compliments, and it was so unique.
I normally wear anywhere between a 4 and an 8. I ordered the 6R and 8R (the 6 did not even nearly fit me). I ended up wearing the 8R, and it was definitely snug around my waist. The dress is comfortable, but after four hours or so the tulle around the edge of the dress was a little scratchy. In addition, i love to dance, but felt that i had to gather most of the layers of tulle in my hands so no one would step on them and rip them! The dress is full but not poofy. Despite these two small mini-issues i ABSOLUTELY recommend this dress. I carry more weight around my midsection but this dress made my waist look tiny and overall I felt very pretty. I think it would work on almost all body types—it really is a great dress for any formal occasion. I cannot recommend it enough!!!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×