Reem Acra

Florence Gown

$70 rental
$3000 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like Cinderella when you walk into the gala wearing this beautiful Reem Acra nude gown. A stunning style that no one will forget your beauty. Go with a statement necklace like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- built in bustier is very fitted and runs small
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length- available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 4” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- built in bustier is very fitted and runs small
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length- available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 4” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Nude tulle. Square neckline. Sheer cap sleeves. Twisted bust. Twisted back. Fitted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

126 reviews

Fit
Small 72
True to Size 47
Large 1
Photos 129
kendall
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 25, 2012

wearing this dress made me felt like a princess, I have never felt so beautiful!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is absolutely perfect i wore it for prom and everyone complimented me one friend told me she hadn't seen anything so pretty, people would stop me telling me how beautiful i looked i felt like a princess and i really felt the best i ever had. if your looking for a very formal occasion i would definitely pick this!!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 3, 2012

This is a very special dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sent to me as a backup. While I thought it was absolutely beautiful, it just wasn't right for the event I was attending. It was a little too special for a wedding. It did not stop me from snapping a few pictures in it! The dress fit beautifully. The boning really holds you in, but I have to admit I felt a bit like a linebacker with the sleeves. Not the most flattering on my swimmer shoulders. To the right event, this dress is a really winner!
patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Sep 19, 2012

This gown fit like a glove, perfectly complimented my skin tone, and was adored by my guests!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is absolutely stunning, but has no stretch so ensure that you order up for your back up size. Although it may look heavy, its very light and airy, which was perfect for a long night of dancing!
nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

It made me feel like a princess on my birthday!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sizing from this designer is a bit different. She has a line of wedding dresses and from what I've heard, wedding dresses normally run large. I was sent a 2R and that fit perfectly except one of the sleeves looked to have been altered and I could not for the life of me pull it up past my forearm. The 4R was way too long, but RTR sent me some fashion tape and I was able to shorten it. The dress was a bit worn; the elastic on one of the sleeves was stretched out so it kept slipping off my shoulder. But otherwise it's a beautiful dress. I felt like I in a fairy tale all night long. Everyone kept telling me how gorgeous my gown was.
Desi
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 2, 2012

Stunning !!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was Mother of the Bride I needed a dress befitting. When the dress arrived in the mail I was like a little girl on Christmas day. The dress was beautiful, simply beautiful I felt and looked beautiful. I received compliments all night long ! ! ! . Thank you Rent the Runway I will rent from you again and again.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

This dress is amazing! I wore it for my civil ceremony and it was just perfect! flowy and beautiful

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
RTR customer service is amazing! When the dress I originally selected for my civil ceremony became unavailable, RTR quickly got in touch with me and allowed me to select another dress that could be delivered on time for my wedding. This dress is amazing! it is flowy, classy, beautiful and makes you feel incredible. It does run a little small, but the lenght and fit was what I needed. Our families and photographer loved the dress and I could have not asked for anything better for our special day. Thank you RTR! I can't stop recomending your services.
Gabbi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

The whole night people kept coming up to me telling me they loved my dress. I felt amazing!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
You almost shouldn't wear a bra with this dress. When I first put it on I had a bra on until I realized it was a little more cleavage than I was comfortable with. The length was perfect as soon as I put heels on.
Daley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

this gorgeous dress made me feel like a princess!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i felt so beautiful wearing this dress, it was absolutely perfect for prom! it got so many compliments and people would stop me asking where they could get a dress like it! it was the perfect length for me too, so i didn't have to wear heels (thank goodness). i would definitely recommend renting this!!
G-Swift
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Greta felt like Cinderella at the Prom.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Bc it runs big, the size 4 was perfect for her frame. The cap sleeves were a little restricting but totally worth the design. This dress is gorgeous! It was definitely a unique choice for a prom bc it's different from the super sleek blingy choices that most young ladies chose. With that said, Greta was a standout. She was in a completely different league; looking very elegant and classy.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

I felt like Grace Kelly. This dress is AMAZING.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It is classic and stunning, and I received so many compliments all night. I must say that the sleeves were pretty tight. Lifting my arms while dancing was slightly uncomfortable, but honestly the dress is so worth it that I didn't mind.
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2013

This dress is perfect!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs small, for sure. I normally wear a 6/8 and needed the 10. However, looked great on and was super comfortable. Nice having the cap sleeves too. Would recommend for all body types and colorings, beautiful, beautiful dress. Complimented all night long! :)
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

I wore this to prom and so many people told me I looked like a princess! I definitely felt like one!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! The only reason I was able to wear it was because the day before my original order was supposed to arrive (I was going to wear the Heaven on Earth gown by Theia in size 0R) I received an email from RTR informing me that the woman renting the dress before me had not sent it back yet, so I had to choose another dress. This was the worst part about my RTR experience, but the upside was that I could choose any replacement regardless of the price! The fashion gods must have been in a good mood, because this dress was available so I jumped right on the offer! Like it says, this dress does run small, but for me the 2 was still a little too big. It might just be because I am so petite and have a very small chest area, but the back of the dress was way too big when I put the straps right on my shoulders. At first I had a mini-crisis because I thought that the dress wouldn't fit, but I realized the solution was to wear the straps off the shoulder, which I think looked even prettier than where they were supposed to go! Because I'm so flat, I decided to wear a bra to add some shape, but the only issue here was that you could see it when I bent over because the dress didn't fit perfectly. With four inch heals, it was a couple centimeters off the ground, which was perfect because there is so much material so you don't want to step on it. The dress ended up being so fun for prom! So many people came up to me to compliment me, and I felt so unique compared to all the tacky prom dresses that all look alike. It was fun to dance in, except when I got uncomfortable and took off my shoes I had to hold it up so that no one would step on it. With all that in mind, this is a great dress and RTR has really great service, but be prepared to have back up choices in case tragedy strikes, (and to return your dress on time so you don't ruin someone else's experience!), and also to be patient and make the dress work as best as you can.
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely beautiful, I kept getting complements the whole night! It's a great choice for pear-shaped women. I'm 5'8 and the 8L worked perfectly for me, I could wear 2" heels with nothing showing through. I'm a 32D and the boning and structure of the dress allowed me to go bra-less, which was fantastic. Thank you so much for a beautiful dress! :)
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

The dress was perfect for my Prom. I felt like a princess and received compliments on it all night.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs mostly true to size and runs to the ankles. The sleeves on the dress were slightly tight and i needed to use fashion tape to keep them up. Overall i loved the dress, it is a great alternative to the often gaudy Prom dresses available elsewhere.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Princess Grace Dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I wore it to a black tie gala for an organization that had just elected me to the board. It felt really sophisticated and appropriate at the event--not just good for prom or wedding related stuff! I was nervous about the color but I think it was perfect on my very light skin tone. The fit was great, although the layer under the tulle skirt was tighter than I had anticipated. I barely noticed a difference between the 4 and the 6 but went with the 6 because of this.
Kino
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

I rented this dress to wear for a formal portrait sitting with the women of my family.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The fit was slightly small in the bodice but true to size in the waist. I am usually a 6 but wore while I was 4 months pregnant. The dress was gorgeous and elegant.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Dreamy dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits great and is so stunning on and in photos. Absolutely loved it!
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 17, 2013

Everyone told me I looked like a princess!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorority's black tie formal. I had my eye on this dress four months before the event and it definitely exceeded my expectations! I had to wear the second size because the sleeves are small. I ordered the regular length and forgot to factor in wearing heels. However, it ended up working out because the dress didn't drag on the floor and it was easier to walk in. This dress is beautiful and if I could wear it everyday, I would!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

It was a beautiful dress that I and everyone loved. It was more beautiful that I had hoped.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little heavy because of the lining and layers. It never wrinkled and was easy to wear; I had a normal strapless bra on and at no point had an issue with the dress moving or shifting on my body. The top is structured and held its shape. I was hot dancing in it though. I am a slender person, but I felt it made me look a little broad, but not too much. I had white flowers and slightly pink roses (that were suppose to be ivory) but it went very well together.
Colleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Great dress for a wow factor!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was too long (I am not a Long fit, but I ordered way too late!) so I had to wear 5 inch heels which was terrible, but the dress was great. At dinner I received so many compliments and everyone was in love! I definitely felt like a princess for prom!
monica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

It was the best dress at the event. Why? Because It's thousands of dollars.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is a bit small. I have a smaller waist so I expected the 2 to fit me but it would not even zip. I squeezed into the 4 and my boobs were practically falling out. There is a lot of poof - more dress than I could hold with one hand so that made it difficult to dance in. It looked incredible though.
sawsan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the way the dress holds the body right. My breast is not very big yet it looked great in the dress. The dress is definitely fuller than on the model. It is very stiff and has plenty of body. I added the black so I can wear it to a black tie wedding. Did not want to blend in with the bride. People could not stop asking me where I got my dress from. The only thing I did not like was the fact that I had to iron the skirt before the event. The many layers of soft tulle were wrinkly and did not look good when I got the dress in the mail. I had to take the time and carefully iron each layer.
Mikaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 31, 2013

I won best dressed!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I got the dress in the mail I was sooooo excited. Then, when I put it on, I felt like an absolute princess! I did not want to take it off! There were only two problems I had with the dress, the first, is that I have pretty large breasts so they were popping out of the dress a little...but it probably gave me more attention hahaha. Secondly, I took pictures in the grass and somehow bugs just loved the dress...it was basically a mosquito net, so I found myself having to constantly get bugs out of the layers...but if youre inside, this obviously won't be a problem. Anyway, I felt so beautiful, and I won best dressed form all the girls at prom, it was fabulous!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

Ethereal romance!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown is so beautiful, everyone loved it at our black tie Air Force Dining Out. I wore the 12 to be safe but had comfortable room in it even with my ample chest. I would call this true to size for hourglass girls who have smaller rib cages. If you need a little more space in the middle definitely consider sizing up. I tried it with the stone necklace worn by the model (a seriously awesome piece!) but I preferred this vintage romance look which definitely borders on princess territory. I added an ivory sash and some bling for a little extra glamour. I was so excited by this dress and it certainly doesn't hurt that several gorgeous actresses have sported it in the past. I had previously rented the green lace backed Reem Acra with disastrous results but this style was perfect for my body type. I danced comfortably in it for 4 hours. My pumps were another story!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

A Dress Rental You Won't Regret

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only other dress I've worn of this quality was my wedding dress! I felt amazing in it. I wore a size 8L and it was snug but not at all uncomfortable. If you don't like to show off "the girls" know that the top of the dress is better suited for small-chested women. I received dozens of compliments from complete strangers. LOVED IT!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

This dress was a dream!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie gala and was a little nervous since my backup size 6 was out. I ordered the 4R and 4L and figured I could wear the shorter version with flats. I've never been into "princess"-type dresses, but this Reem Acra is really a stunner. It flows beautifully and the layers of tulle are to die for! I will say there is a lot more fabric than I was expecting. It was a little difficult to maneuver into the car so I could drive and I had to bunch it up while I sat to keep those sitting next to me from getting their chairs stuck on it (and to keep me from doing the same!). It was definitely worth it though. For me this dress ran true to size, but I marked it as "runs small" because I have a smaller upper body. I don't think this dress would work well for an apple shape, but it would be great for pears or hour glasses. There is a corset inside the dress which holds you in nicely, but this (coupled with the very tight fit) could be problematic for those with who carry their weight in the middle or who have larger chests. I'm 5'9 and wore 4 inch heels and the 4L dress just grazed the ground. With flats the 4R was just above the ground but I definitely could have pulled it off. Stats for reference: 5'9" 133 lbs Pants: 6 Dresses: 4 Chest: 34" Ribs (just under boobs): 28 1/2" Waist: 25.5" Hips: 37"
Yabbs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

This dress is the BEST, flows elegantly.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The chest/waist are as tight as advertised (if not tighter). The top has no give, so I wore the 6 instead of my usual 4 in order to get the ladies in! I wear a 30DD bra and my bust at its widest is 35". You cannot go wrong with this dress!
Yvette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

My Dress was Amazing!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments with this dress. I felt like a princess. Very flattering dress. Runs small so order a size up.
Candace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Ethereal, romantic, and gorgeous.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have never gotten compliments on a dress like I did with this one! This dress was just as beautiful as I had imagined it would be and it fit perfectly. I was a little bit worried since my larger backup size was out for my dates, but the 4R fit like a glove even with a larger bust size. My heels were 3 inches high, and the dress just looked like it was floating. Best decision ever!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 16, 2014

You'll win best dressed, guaranteed

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is complicated to get on, with two zippers and lots of tulle, which is probably why so many people describe it as running small. I was terrified I wouldn't fit in my usual size, but I was completely fine. Prepare to be complimented all night long as the modern incarnation of princess Belle. This dress is unreal. I've been saving it to rent for years, and I'm so glad I did. This is a dress you won't forget and will want to keep, so make sure you wear it at an event that will be worthy of such an incredible gown.
Jenny
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Perfect dress for a Masquerade Ball! The compliments came all night long!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning! Holy Boobs <-- yes, they will look fantastic in this dress! It fits a little snug around the ribs, but that just gives the girls a little boost. It was snug enough to get away without wearing a bra, and still feel comfortable and secure. I'm 5'6", so naturally I'm on the line between the regular and long fit. I went with the regular, and wore flat sandals under my dress, which just skimmed the floor (yay comfort for dancing the night away). If you are 5'6" and want to wear heels with this dress, I recommend the long! Also, this is my second rental from RTR, and I yet again struggled with the zipper, as did my husband. Overall, great RTR experience again!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

This dress was a hit!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a princess wearing this dress and I got SO many compliments! The dress was the perfect length to wear with flats. It was so classy and the perfect fit. The only part that was a little tight were the sleeves. But overall, I couldn't have asked for a more different and stunning prom dress.
Juli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Stunning. Fairytale. Bell of the ball.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs true to size. If you have a bigger bust, be careful. Too much can be bad. Mine was just great. I have enough confidence in my body type to go with it. We walked in late, and the doors to the ball were situated to the front. So when the double doors opened, there we were. In front of 300 guests. I could feel all eyes on my gown, and immediately was complimented from many women. Throughout the night, people found me, just to say how they admired my gown. I felt like a princess, and my feelings radiated throughout the night. My husband knew I was feeling special, and in turn showed me off. Gorgeous gown. With so many ways to accessorize.
Pei-Ling
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

PERFECT Prom Dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although I was extremely worried that my dress would not fit (my backup size of 6L was damaged), I was pleasantly surprised to find that the dress fit me impeccably. I wore this dress to prom and received endless compliments on my dress ("princess" was used far more than once). The dress is slightly longer in the back than it is in the front, so I did end up wearing 2" heels, which was fine. There really is a lot of dress though--and bugs did get trapped in the layers of tulle when I was taking pictures out in the grass--so when I was walking between tables I had to be really careful not the get stuck on any chairs, trip on the stairs, etc. Also, it was somewhat difficult to get all the layers situated when I wanted to sit down but any this was less of a problem than an inconvenience. Other reviews said the sleeves were a little tight, which was true, but they weren't uncomfortable at all. This truly was my perfect prom dress because it was exactly my style and it stood out in a sea of satin and bejeweled bodices!
dela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

So princess-y!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
So I ordered this dress as a second dress for prom because I didn't think it would fit, but was willing to try. I normally wear a 4R, and I rented this in a 6R, because that's the closest size they had available for the date I needed it. When I tried it on and IT FIT I was so pleased! I'm 5'5 and it was a bit long. I tried to wear heels with it on around the house, but I felt like the heels kept stabbing the back of the dress and I was afraid it would tear. The only spot where the dress didn't fit completely was my bust. I'm pretty small in the bust, so that didn't really surprise me. The waist of the 4R wouldn't have fit me, however, since the waist of the 6R was snug, even though I'm pretty thin. I loved wearing this dress though! Only other thing I'll add- if you want to go outside for pictures, be careful because the dress loves to snag on branches and it's a huuuuge bug net. Especially if you live in muggy Florida. Other than that, I loved this dress :)
Myra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Apr 23, 2014

I felt like a princess the moment I put it on!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs a bit small so you may want to order a slightly larger size. The bust area has built in structure so you may not need a bra. The dress is floaty, classic, and timeless. I was looking forward to receiving and wearing the dress so much and it exceeded my expectations!
Clara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Apr 28, 2014

Cinderella takes Prom

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading reviews, I was definitely freaking out since there was no backup size available...got it the night before my event and it fit PERFECTLY. Such a gorgeous dress, I had people coming up to me all night to tell me I looked like Cinderella and to ask if they could touch the gown. My only complaints are that it got hot after dancing and the bodice wasn't lined so if you go bra-less it gets a little itchy on the girls by the end of the night. Other than that, it was perfect!
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

No other words for this than gorgeous. Absolutely perfect for prom.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I first saw this dress on RTR, I knew that it was the one. I reserved it a couple months in advanced and counted down the days until it would get here. I originally ordered the size 2R, but got a 4R as my backup size, just in case. About a week before my prom, I received an email saying that my original size 2 was not returned on time by the previous renter, so unfortunately, it would not be able to be shipped to me on time. So, I was able to pick out a backup dress in my original size, but I still was able to receive my original dress. When the two dresses arrived, I immediately tried both of them on. My original dress fit perfectly, with the exception of the sleeves, which were quite large. But, the backup dress fit like a glove, and it was incredibly comfortable. I was torn. A couple of days passed, and I finally decided on a dress (with the opinions of a few friends). Of course I chose the gorgeous Reem Acra that I had originally picked. And, I could not be happier that I picked it. It looked phenomenal in pictures, and I felt like a princess! The layers of tulle were a bit difficult and hot to dance in, but it was worth it. I would suggest getting a size up (like I did), though. The sleeves were a bit big, but fashion tape did the trick, and I had a hard time filling the bust out on my own, so I wore a very padded bra. I had a feeling that the bottom would come off the floor a little bit when I had heels on, but I actually liked that it did that. I am 5'2" and wore 4" heels; it came off the floor about an inch or two. Overall, I am incredibly happy that I chose this dress, and I didn't want to send it back! It definitely made my senior prom a memorable one!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Apr 30, 2014

PROM WORTHY!! GORGEOUS but TINY!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't believe this dress when I first got it. I normally wear a size 4 in dresses but I saw that it ran small so I rented the 6 and 8 in the regular length (I'm 5'3"). The zippers are impossible. I had to lay down on my back while my parents forced the inner zipper together and pulled it up. As it turns out, when i received the dress, the zipper had been so affected by other customers that it was almost not wearable. Luckily my mom knows the trick about putting candle wax on the zippers and it worked like a charm. Honestly, at Prom, the most common word to describe me was "princess"--possibly because I wore a tiara to Prom, just to spite not having a date lol! I was so happy with my photos too. I am usually super self conscious of my body but I felt seriously amazing in this dress. As I said, I'm 5'3", and I didn't really need heels, but I didn't want the tulle to be discolored and pay extra to fix it, so I wore 4 inch heels and the length was absolutely perfect. The sleeves are definitely irritating--by the end of the night, my shoulders had red irritating marks. Also, wear a gel bra with this--it's irritating in that area too. Altho, I am only a 34B and this dress made my chest look amazing lol! Overall I'm happy with my rental and I'm glad the price is only $70 compared to $350 last year. It was a memorable Prom and the dress was half the reason! PS: statement necklaces look amazing with this gown!
Nora
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 11, 2014

The perfect princess gown!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown is beautiful! I was so nervous renting it for my senior prom because of the "runs small" tagline, but I ordered a 4R and a 6R and hoped for the best (I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses). The 4 became unavailable a few days before the dresses were set to arrive, but it was perfect because the 6 fit incredibly! The bodice was tight but in the right way (it wasn't falling down) and to me the sleeves were great - I was worried they'd be falling off my shoulders and I wanted them to stay up, so if you have this qualm don't worry! They do stay up! The skirt is very full and does catch grass, dirt, bugs, etc but that all shakes out quickly. It was hard fitting ALL the dress into the car, but it worked out. Also it is hard to walk up stairs if you have anything else in your hands, like food or water. This dress takes two hands to hold up! However, it moves very well and was actually very easy to dance in! I was worried that it would also wash me out because I am sort of light-skinned, but it was the perfect color — so ethereal! The dress was the perfect length to wear flats (I wore pointe-shoe inspired ballet flats) - it just grazed the floor and I wasn't tripping over it (except on the stairs!). I got compliments all night, and people kept calling me a princess! Overall, it was really just the best dress I could've asked for for my prom!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×