Reem Acra

Florence Gown

$70 rental
$3,000 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel like Cinderella when you walk into the gala wearing this beautiful Reem Acra nude gown. A stunning style that no one will forget your beauty. Go with a statement necklace like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- built in bustier is very fitted and runs small
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length- available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 4” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Product Details

Nude tulle. Square neckline. Sheer cap sleeves. Twisted bust. Twisted back. Fitted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
150 reviews
Fit
Large
(1)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(85)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 5, 2014
Total Princess Dress!
As soon as I slipped this on, I felt like I was in a movie -- such a gorgeous, flowy dress. I would wear this everywhere if it was appropriate! I will say, personally I don't think this should be worn to a wedding -- it is not that far off from some bridal gowns and while it is blush, it is very very light in color. Could steal their thunder! One con -- you cannot lift your arms past your shoulder, but this dress is worth it. Also, plan to take the time to steam each layer. It will arrive quite crumpled, but with a little tlc, it looks perfect. Runs small -- go one size up for this dress. I rented the 4R and 6R and barely noticed a difference between the two so I went with the larger size. Also isn't SUPER long. I am 5'5 and could wear 2 inch heels max. If you are looking for higher shoes, get the long (personally I like being able to wear flats because with all the tulle, no one could tell!)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
Wore this for my prom night!
It was difficult to move around in this dress without stepping on the tulle -- that was a huge issue, especially in heels. Climbing up and down stairs is especially difficult because of the sheer amount of fabric. Like many others have said, the bodice is very, very tight -- it is difficult to zip up. Overall, the dress was very beautiful - I received many compliments. I think I would have regretted not wearing this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2014
Beautiful princess dress!
I used this for an engagement session and it photographed so beautifully. Such a standout and well made dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 25, 2014
Gorgeous gown just was too small for me:-)
Beautiful detailing. Loved it! If they had the next size up I definitely would have worn this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
July 9, 2014
Pretty dress
This is a beautiful dress on the hanger, when you put it on it's too puffy, very low cut and the back has a panel that makes it still. I think it's a good option for someone who has small breasts.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2014
Dress runs small
I normally wear a size 4, but the Florence dress in size 4 was not very comfortable. Although I was able to zip it up and walk around in it, I wouldn't be able to sit down and eat in this dress. Also, I am 5'6" and the regular length would barely graze the floor or even show a little bit of my toes with flats. Fortunately, I had other backup dresses!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 15, 2014
Beautiful dress, runs way too small!
I was in love with this dress when I first received it, only to find out it runs small. I am a 2 or 4 in size but this dress would've fit perfectly as an 8 maybe even a 10!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
August 18, 2014
This was our third anniversary. We do a shoot every year. Loved how gorgeous I felt in this!
This dress runs SMALL! I'm a size 8 so I got the 10 and even that too two people to get me into. I am also a size 36D and it took a bit of effort to get the girls stuffed in this thing. It all worked out tho!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 10, 2014
Wish it would have fit
I'm normally a 6, and, even though other renters said that the dress runs small, I gave it a shot anyway. It was definitely too small. I wish RTR had an 8. Customer service was very helpful throughout the process. Fortunately I found another dress to wear to my wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
September 12, 2014
Yes, order a size larger!
I couldn't even begin to zip this dress up. So yes, the dress runs small. It is a nice dress though. Seemed longer than the other RTR dresses I have received for some reason. At 5'3" wearing 5" heels it was still a couple inches too long. I have fair skin and the dress ended up being too close to my natural skin color so it just really washed me out. I would order some jewlery to wear with it too. The other reviews made this dress sound wonderful but watch out if you have fair coloring and do order a size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
September 20, 2014
So unique and elegant! Even more beautiful in person!!
I rented this dress for my senior homecoming court and absolutely loved it!! The 4 I received fit perfectly but was unfortunately damaged.. so I had to wear the 6, which was in great condition. It worked fine when I put a strapless bra on with it! I was thankful that the regular length worked perfect for me wearing flats!! - I am 5'10". I said the dress runs small because the 6 fit me and I normally wear a 2. It will probably need to be steamed - which is a little difficult with all the layers but totally worth it though because the dress was absolutely GORGEOUS!
AnnieJanuary 6, 2015
Did you rent the necklace from here? I love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2014
Such an amazing dress that warrants the tons of compliments received :)
It was my birthday weekend and we were invited to a red carpet event - of course I needed a gown that made me feel special. This gown was not only gorgeous but comfortable. I read all of the reviews and knew that it ran small so I ordered a 10 and it was snug but not uncomfortable. The gown (material and cut) was beautiful and although the arm/shoulder straps were a bit awkward, I didn't care. It was the perfect gown and everyone told me that I looked like a princess ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
September 23, 2014
Magical dress! Would give it 6 starts if I could!
I rented this for a bridal photoshoot (I am a photographer) and it did not disappoint! My model was a size 2 and petite, but we only had an option of ordering a size 6R as others were sold out. And I am so glad they did! Size 6 fit her like a glove. The only problem we had was how it rose on the back, but I think it was because how petite my model was. The dress was just gorgeous! We have a hundred of beautiful images and I can definitely recommend it as a wedding gown, even though the color is not white. LOVED this dress!
ChynaSeptember 24, 2014
Thank you for this photo! I'm considering renting this for my wedding dress and I love seeing the photos of it styled more bridal, less prom! Excellent work!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2014
Gorgeous, fun, and a truly unforgettable dress!!
This dress is AMAZING!! I wore it as a bridesmaid's dress and received compliments all night long! It was comfortable, fun to dance in, and glamorous! The only cons: the cap sleeves are pretty tight and I couldn't raise my arms fully, and it's really hard to walk up and down the stairs (lots of fabric!). The bust is pretty tight, so definitely go up a size if you have a larger bust. But the pros definitely outweigh the cons, and I would still give this dress 5 stars!! I wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 17, 2012
SO BEAUTIFUL!
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and the amount of complements i received was unbelievable. I love the dress so much myself it was so elegant and dreamy. Definitely one of my favorite rent the runway dresses by far. The one issue was that the dress runs small my the bust. I ordered a size 2 and 4 and i wish i would've gotten a 6 because it was way to tight and a little uncomfortable by my bust area since i'm a 34' D but still the dress look beautiful.
LilyOctober 13, 2014
Thanks for your review! I'd be so grateful if you could share a photo since your measurements are very similar to mine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 15, 2014
Runs Very Small
The dress seemed very pretty but I did not end up wearing this gown for a Gala I had to attend because both this size and the additional size were very small. The next size up was already booked for the month, so not sure if that would have fit either. But do yourself a favor and order at least 2 sizes up from what you would normally wear with RTR!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
October 19, 2014
We won scariest costume!
Fit was small but it was just so luxurious. There WAS a small hole in the tulle
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
June 5, 2014
The overall dress made it perfect.
I normally wear a size 2, but a day before they told me that the previous owner has damaged the dress. They sent me the size 4L and two other dresses, I was worried it wouldn't fit but as the dress description says it runs small and the 4L fit so perfect I loved the the fit. All night I got complements saying I looked so elegant like a princess. It turned out so perfectly.
RTR CustomerOctober 29, 2014
Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
April 28, 2014
Cinderella takes Prom
After reading reviews, I was definitely freaking out since there was no backup size available...got it the night before my event and it fit PERFECTLY. Such a gorgeous dress, I had people coming up to me all night to tell me I looked like Cinderella and to ask if they could touch the gown. My only complaints are that it got hot after dancing and the bodice wasn't lined so if you go bra-less it gets a little itchy on the girls by the end of the night. Other than that, it was perfect!
SarahMay 1, 2014
You look marvelous, as if it needed to be stated! I was just wondering how high your heels were?
ClaraMay 2, 2014
Sarah, I wore them with 3 inch heels. If you ordered long, definitely try to wear higher heels so it doesn't drag on the ground and so people don't step on them hem.
ClaraMay 2, 2014
Sarah, I wore it with 3 inch heels. If you order long, I would definitely recommend wearing higher heels so it doesn't drag on the ground and so people don't step on the hem.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 2, 2014
Wore this as a bridesmaid's dress to a friend's black tie wedding: felt like Cinderella!
I read the reviews about how it runs small but they didn't have a 6 for a backup so I crossed my fingers and had two friends squeeze me into it. Fit like a glove, I have a very small bust which helped, since that's where it's tightest (has a corset like thing in it that goes from bust down to just above the belly button). Got tons of compliments all night! True however that you can't raise your arms and that it's easy to trip on the skirt. But worth it I thought for the effect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 3, 2014
I definitely felt like I had the best dress at the Ball.
I rented this for the Marine corps ball and it was my first time using RTR and I was SO nervous because I rented it 2 days before the ball. I saw all the pictures and reviews on it and I knew it was the dress that I had to wear. I wasn't sure of my size because I use to be a 10 but I lost about 25 lbs from my last measurement. I saw it ran small so I ordered the 8R and 10L (only had a Long in the size 10) I knew the 10L would be too long because I'm only 5'4 so I was praying the 8R would fit. When I came I immediately tried it on (the 8) and It wouldn't even zip up! The 10 was hard to zip up too. The next 2 days I are very little and sat in the sauna to get rid of water weight and on the day of my event the size 8R (after two people helping) finally zipped up. And it was definitely snug but not in a uncomfortable way. It suck everything in and it felt great! I cannot say enough how wonderful this dress is. It is AMAZING. The quality, the way it shapes you, and how it flows.. It is the perfect dress and I couldn't have chosen a better one. I felt so confident and gorgeous in it and I received so many compliments. I was sad to return it but I just sent it back today! It really is wonderful and if you're considering it, then consider this; IT RUNS SMALL, you will look flat chested, it's hard to walk up steps, and it is long. I'm 5'4 and with 2" heels the regular was still long. I would get your actual dress size and them go up a size in the second dress. If you choose this dress you will definitely stand out. I'm so happy I found this site and this dress for my event<3
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 8, 2014
I got compliments all evening! I felt beautiful.
The arms were a bit restrictive and I would have worn the 8 that came as my backup but it was too long. It was fine since I wasn't walking around much. I recommend going a size up if you can and enjoy this gorgeous dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 12, 2014
Gorgeous Dress. Sadly I paid for it and could not wear it. It runs about 2 sizes smaller.
It fits more like a wedding dress. I recommend two sizes larger.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
November 13, 2014
If you want the fairytale experience, this is the dress for you.
Although the 6R fit, it was a little too short with a 4 inch heel, so I wore the 8R. It was very comfortable and easy to wear. My only complaint is, the back seemed to bow up above my shoulders a little. Maybe my torso is too short? Also, a little caution for busty ladies, the neckline is low.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 28, 2014
Will definitely make you feel like a Princess.
I wore this wonderful gown in a Military ball. I've received so many compliments, everyone has been saying the gown's beautiful, that it looks classy and elegant. I also love the color of the dress. Though this gown is long you might not be able to enjoy dancing you have to wear really high heels if you want to dance. I wore 2 inch heels and it was perfect for me,it was just floor length. The sleeves are kinda small,, it was hard for me to raise my hands. It's also kinda bulky so if you don't want holding your gown this dress is not for you but if you want to look like a princess this one's for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 18, 2015
Everyone called me a princess!
This dress is pretty amazing. It fit like a glove, and I felt so beautiful in it. I got more compliments on this dress than any other dress I've ever worn! People kept stopping me and my fiancé and telling us we looked amazing. I got called a princess by at least five people. So if you're looking for a dress that makes you feel incredible, this is the one. The only caveats I have are these: 1) Like other reviewers wrote, the sleeves are kind of tight. This didn't bother me but it's definitely worth noting. 2) It's snug and it runs small! I usually wear a 6 but zipping up the 6 wasn't even an option, so if you're planning on getting your normal size, go up one size for your backup. 3) If you have good posture, the back of the dress sticks out a little bit. Maybe it was just my body type, but when I slouched the dress fit great, and then when I rolled my shoulders back (which is how I usually stand) the wings on the back of the dress stuck out a little awkwardly. That's all! It's a beautiful dress, and I felt beautiful in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2015
Perfect alternative wedding dress!
I decided to go with a non-traditional wedding dress for our non-traditional wedding. I fell in love with this dress, and kept coming back to it. It arrived the night before the wedding, later in the day, which had me more than a little nervous. They were out of a 10, which would have been a perfect fit, I think. I ended up with an 8 and a 12; the 8 wouldn't zip, the 12 fit, but was a little big in the shoulders. The boning in the bodice was great, and the length was perfect for my 5'5". I wore 2" heels, and the dress skimmed the floor. Overall, I couldn't have been more pleased with the dress. It made my day that much more special.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2015
Gorgeous but smaller than expected
The dress was a bit small in the top and really was not made for muscular arms because the sleeves would not really fit well over mine. The 2R was too tight to fit over my rib cage andI'm not very big. Be sure to order up a size for sure! It was really gorgeous for the military ball I attended but be careful if you are pale to make sure it doesn't wash your skin tone out. Also, you will most likely need a large necklace to help substitute for the low neckline if you are small busted. I wore 3.5 inch heels and the length was perfect.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 28, 2015
it photographs beautifully
Runs a little small. The full skirt is really stunning on.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2015
This dress was the epitome of elegance and beauty.
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and it couldn't have been more perfect dress. Pros: its elegant and fairytale like with beautiful fabrics and design. Cons: it definitely runs small and it cuts at the waist so in some of my pictures, I look heavier then others because of the waistline. I am a true 8 and the 10L was a snug fit, plus I could not put the cap sleeves over my shoulders so I wore them hanging which worked out fine. I would say error on the side of large and know that if you have a shorter waist, this will not help matters. If you are tall, it should be fine.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 8, 2015
One word: stunning.
Pros first: this is the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. It is a stunning dress, but it isn't flashy. It is elegant without being over the top "princess-y." It is very structured, and it can be worn without a bra--but bustier girls, beware--you will have cleavage in this dress! I have a 32DD bust, and it was definitely a cleavage-heavy dress. It is lovely all by its own, and it doesn't need a lot of jewelry (I opted for a gold lace bracelet). The cons are much smaller for this great dress. The tulle is heavy, and the dress gets hot quick (even at an indoor event). Not being able to put my arms over my head made it hard to dance, but dancing is possible. However, I would say this is more of a ornamental dress rather than a functional one. The fit is definitely small--I rented a 6R (which I think is a great length for 5'6" because it keeps the tulle off the ground with moderate heels). I have a 25" waist and a 28" underbust, and the bodice on the dress was only a little loose. Since I only tried the 6R, I would have been interested to see how the 4R fit, but the 6R was comfortable for dinner, drinks, and a little dancing. It's not an overall uncomfortable dress, but make sure you size up. Bottom line: any cons are completely outweighed by the pros.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2015
ORDER AT LEAST 2 SIZES UP! I wanted to make it work so badly!
I truly tried to make it work. I even tried to put pins in it, but I ended up not being able to wear it. RTR was awesome, though, and let me get a refund! But, 100% you will need to order up 2 sizes. It's BEAUTIFUL, though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2015
this dress.
This dress is the most amazing thing I will wear until my wedding. I already miss it. I am typically between a 4 and a 6 but after reading the reviews I saw it ran small so I got an 8R. They were out of all the other sizes around 8L but thankfully it fit perfectly. It was about 2 inches off the floor with my shoes on (I'm 5'6 and my shoes were 4') but I actually preferred it because then the gown didn't get dirty. It still took two people to zip me up, there is a tight corset zipper then the dress zipper that I just couldn't do it myself. So I would definitely recommend going one size up from your regular size. But seriously everyone I saw said I looked like a princess and I really felt like one. Best dress ever.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 6, 2015
Never felt so beautiful in my life
As soon as I pulled the dress out of the box it was love at first site. I knew the dress ran small so I went up two sizes, to the 8. At 5'6 (almost 5'7) I knew I needed the long but they were sold out for the weekend I rented so I had to go with 8R and it was floor length. The arms holes are small and snug but the rest of the dress fit fine. I have never gotten so many compliments before, many people told me I was best dresses. My husband and I both thought I looked just as beautiful in this dress as I did on my wedding day (if not more). Would recommend this dress to anyone!!!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 22, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
It runs very very small. I was afraid a size 6 would be too big, but I had some difficulty zipping it up. The tulle layers are so fun to play with and you can't help but to feel absolutely beautiful in this dress. One bad thing is how constricting the cap sleeves are, I couldn't even re-do my ponytail. But overall, if I get the excuse to attend another formal event, I would rent this dress again without a doubt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 64
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
July 19, 2015
Unable to wear
This dress did not come close to fitting
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
August 30, 2015
Prom in Texas is trashy, but this dress was magical.The photos are timeless and I felt like a fairy.
I have a wide ribcage so the 6L was a bit of a squeeze around the ribs and maybe a little long for me at 5' 9." Otherwise this dress was actually magical.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2015
I rented this dress for fun since it was my birthday! Birthday Photoshoot by Brian Yap Photography
This dress is absolutely beautiful. I definitely felt like a princess running around, carrying tulle everywhere. This dress was quite snug, considering I had a pretty hearty lunch prior to this "spur of the moment" photo shoot with a friend. The length of the dress was perfect with 2.5 inch heels. The sleeves are pretty and whimsy, but didn't allow for much range of motion in crossing arms across my chest. The back of the dress was an odd fit for me, looked like I had wings. But other than, it's a stunning piece.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 19, 2016
I wore this to prom & it is just such a genuinely beautiful dress! Prepare to get compliments galore
It was a little long, so I had to be careful not to have people step on it and/or rip it. Ran a little bit small, but I read the comments beforehand and sized up. Overall, a great dress!!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
July 7, 2015
Felt absolutely beautiful on my wedding day in this dress! Fairytale princess dreams came true!
Very snug, size up,!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×