Rent the Runway

Reem Acra

Florence Gown

$70 rental
$3000 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like Cinderella when you walk into the gala wearing this beautiful Reem Acra nude gown. A stunning style that no one will forget your beauty. Go with a statement necklace like the Kenneth Jay Lane's Gold Shadow Bib Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- built in bustier is very fitted and runs small
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length- available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 4” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes- built in bustier is very fitted and runs small
WAIST: Very fitted – very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted – full skirt conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Floor length- available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 58" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'3'' woman in 3'' heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 4” heels.

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra; dress has boning for support
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Nude tulle. Square neckline. Sheer cap sleeves. Twisted bust. Twisted back. Fitted waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. See size and fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

140 reviews

Fit
Small 79
True to Size 50
Large 1
Photos 148
Hannah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
May 13, 2013

This dress is perfect!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs small, for sure. I normally wear a 6/8 and needed the 10. However, looked great on and was super comfortable. Nice having the cap sleeves too. Would recommend for all body types and colorings, beautiful, beautiful dress. Complimented all night long! :)
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

I wore this to prom and so many people told me I looked like a princess! I definitely felt like one!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing! The only reason I was able to wear it was because the day before my original order was supposed to arrive (I was going to wear the Heaven on Earth gown by Theia in size 0R) I received an email from RTR informing me that the woman renting the dress before me had not sent it back yet, so I had to choose another dress. This was the worst part about my RTR experience, but the upside was that I could choose any replacement regardless of the price! The fashion gods must have been in a good mood, because this dress was available so I jumped right on the offer! Like it says, this dress does run small, but for me the 2 was still a little too big. It might just be because I am so petite and have a very small chest area, but the back of the dress was way too big when I put the straps right on my shoulders. At first I had a mini-crisis because I thought that the dress wouldn't fit, but I realized the solution was to wear the straps off the shoulder, which I think looked even prettier than where they were supposed to go! Because I'm so flat, I decided to wear a bra to add some shape, but the only issue here was that you could see it when I bent over because the dress didn't fit perfectly. With four inch heals, it was a couple centimeters off the ground, which was perfect because there is so much material so you don't want to step on it. The dress ended up being so fun for prom! So many people came up to me to compliment me, and I felt so unique compared to all the tacky prom dresses that all look alike. It was fun to dance in, except when I got uncomfortable and took off my shoes I had to hold it up so that no one would step on it. With all that in mind, this is a great dress and RTR has really great service, but be prepared to have back up choices in case tragedy strikes, (and to return your dress on time so you don't ruin someone else's experience!), and also to be patient and make the dress work as best as you can.
Samantha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was absolutely beautiful, I kept getting complements the whole night! It's a great choice for pear-shaped women. I'm 5'8 and the 8L worked perfectly for me, I could wear 2" heels with nothing showing through. I'm a 32D and the boning and structure of the dress allowed me to go bra-less, which was fantastic. Thank you so much for a beautiful dress! :)
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

The dress was perfect for my Prom. I felt like a princess and received compliments on it all night.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs mostly true to size and runs to the ankles. The sleeves on the dress were slightly tight and i needed to use fashion tape to keep them up. Overall i loved the dress, it is a great alternative to the often gaudy Prom dresses available elsewhere.
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Princess Grace Dress

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I wore it to a black tie gala for an organization that had just elected me to the board. It felt really sophisticated and appropriate at the event--not just good for prom or wedding related stuff! I was nervous about the color but I think it was perfect on my very light skin tone. The fit was great, although the layer under the tulle skirt was tighter than I had anticipated. I barely noticed a difference between the 4 and the 6 but went with the 6 because of this.
Kino
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

I rented this dress to wear for a formal portrait sitting with the women of my family.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The fit was slightly small in the bodice but true to size in the waist. I am usually a 6 but wore while I was 4 months pregnant. The dress was gorgeous and elegant.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Dreamy dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits great and is so stunning on and in photos. Absolutely loved it!
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 17, 2013

Everyone told me I looked like a princess!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my sorority's black tie formal. I had my eye on this dress four months before the event and it definitely exceeded my expectations! I had to wear the second size because the sleeves are small. I ordered the regular length and forgot to factor in wearing heels. However, it ended up working out because the dress didn't drag on the floor and it was easier to walk in. This dress is beautiful and if I could wear it everyday, I would!
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

It was a beautiful dress that I and everyone loved. It was more beautiful that I had hoped.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little heavy because of the lining and layers. It never wrinkled and was easy to wear; I had a normal strapless bra on and at no point had an issue with the dress moving or shifting on my body. The top is structured and held its shape. I was hot dancing in it though. I am a slender person, but I felt it made me look a little broad, but not too much. I had white flowers and slightly pink roses (that were suppose to be ivory) but it went very well together.
Colleen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

Great dress for a wow factor!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was too long (I am not a Long fit, but I ordered way too late!) so I had to wear 5 inch heels which was terrible, but the dress was great. At dinner I received so many compliments and everyone was in love! I definitely felt like a princess for prom!
monica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

It was the best dress at the event. Why? Because It's thousands of dollars.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is a bit small. I have a smaller waist so I expected the 2 to fit me but it would not even zip. I squeezed into the 4 and my boobs were practically falling out. There is a lot of poof - more dress than I could hold with one hand so that made it difficult to dance in. It looked incredible though.
sawsan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 26, 2013

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the way the dress holds the body right. My breast is not very big yet it looked great in the dress. The dress is definitely fuller than on the model. It is very stiff and has plenty of body. I added the black so I can wear it to a black tie wedding. Did not want to blend in with the bride. People could not stop asking me where I got my dress from. The only thing I did not like was the fact that I had to iron the skirt before the event. The many layers of soft tulle were wrinkly and did not look good when I got the dress in the mail. I had to take the time and carefully iron each layer.
Mikaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 31, 2013

I won best dressed!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I got the dress in the mail I was sooooo excited. Then, when I put it on, I felt like an absolute princess! I did not want to take it off! There were only two problems I had with the dress, the first, is that I have pretty large breasts so they were popping out of the dress a little...but it probably gave me more attention hahaha. Secondly, I took pictures in the grass and somehow bugs just loved the dress...it was basically a mosquito net, so I found myself having to constantly get bugs out of the layers...but if youre inside, this obviously won't be a problem. Anyway, I felt so beautiful, and I won best dressed form all the girls at prom, it was fabulous!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Feb 1, 2014

Ethereal romance!!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown is so beautiful, everyone loved it at our black tie Air Force Dining Out. I wore the 12 to be safe but had comfortable room in it even with my ample chest. I would call this true to size for hourglass girls who have smaller rib cages. If you need a little more space in the middle definitely consider sizing up. I tried it with the stone necklace worn by the model (a seriously awesome piece!) but I preferred this vintage romance look which definitely borders on princess territory. I added an ivory sash and some bling for a little extra glamour. I was so excited by this dress and it certainly doesn't hurt that several gorgeous actresses have sported it in the past. I had previously rented the green lace backed Reem Acra with disastrous results but this style was perfect for my body type. I danced comfortably in it for 4 hours. My pumps were another story!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

A Dress Rental You Won't Regret

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The only other dress I've worn of this quality was my wedding dress! I felt amazing in it. I wore a size 8L and it was snug but not at all uncomfortable. If you don't like to show off "the girls" know that the top of the dress is better suited for small-chested women. I received dozens of compliments from complete strangers. LOVED IT!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

This dress was a dream!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a black tie gala and was a little nervous since my backup size 6 was out. I ordered the 4R and 4L and figured I could wear the shorter version with flats. I've never been into "princess"-type dresses, but this Reem Acra is really a stunner. It flows beautifully and the layers of tulle are to die for! I will say there is a lot more fabric than I was expecting. It was a little difficult to maneuver into the car so I could drive and I had to bunch it up while I sat to keep those sitting next to me from getting their chairs stuck on it (and to keep me from doing the same!). It was definitely worth it though. For me this dress ran true to size, but I marked it as "runs small" because I have a smaller upper body. I don't think this dress would work well for an apple shape, but it would be great for pears or hour glasses. There is a corset inside the dress which holds you in nicely, but this (coupled with the very tight fit) could be problematic for those with who carry their weight in the middle or who have larger chests. I'm 5'9 and wore 4 inch heels and the 4L dress just grazed the ground. With flats the 4R was just above the ground but I definitely could have pulled it off. Stats for reference: 5'9" 133 lbs Pants: 6 Dresses: 4 Chest: 34" Ribs (just under boobs): 28 1/2" Waist: 25.5" Hips: 37"
Yabbs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

This dress is the BEST, flows elegantly.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The chest/waist are as tight as advertised (if not tighter). The top has no give, so I wore the 6 instead of my usual 4 in order to get the ladies in! I wear a 30DD bra and my bust at its widest is 35". You cannot go wrong with this dress!
Yvette
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

My Dress was Amazing!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments with this dress. I felt like a princess. Very flattering dress. Runs small so order a size up.
Candace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

Ethereal, romantic, and gorgeous.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have never gotten compliments on a dress like I did with this one! This dress was just as beautiful as I had imagined it would be and it fit perfectly. I was a little bit worried since my larger backup size was out for my dates, but the 4R fit like a glove even with a larger bust size. My heels were 3 inches high, and the dress just looked like it was floating. Best decision ever!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 16, 2014

You'll win best dressed, guaranteed

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is complicated to get on, with two zippers and lots of tulle, which is probably why so many people describe it as running small. I was terrified I wouldn't fit in my usual size, but I was completely fine. Prepare to be complimented all night long as the modern incarnation of princess Belle. This dress is unreal. I've been saving it to rent for years, and I'm so glad I did. This is a dress you won't forget and will want to keep, so make sure you wear it at an event that will be worthy of such an incredible gown.
Jenny
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

Perfect dress for a Masquerade Ball! The compliments came all night long!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is stunning! Holy Boobs <-- yes, they will look fantastic in this dress! It fits a little snug around the ribs, but that just gives the girls a little boost. It was snug enough to get away without wearing a bra, and still feel comfortable and secure. I'm 5'6", so naturally I'm on the line between the regular and long fit. I went with the regular, and wore flat sandals under my dress, which just skimmed the floor (yay comfort for dancing the night away). If you are 5'6" and want to wear heels with this dress, I recommend the long! Also, this is my second rental from RTR, and I yet again struggled with the zipper, as did my husband. Overall, great RTR experience again!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

This dress was a hit!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a princess wearing this dress and I got SO many compliments! The dress was the perfect length to wear with flats. It was so classy and the perfect fit. The only part that was a little tight were the sleeves. But overall, I couldn't have asked for a more different and stunning prom dress.
Juli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Stunning. Fairytale. Bell of the ball.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs true to size. If you have a bigger bust, be careful. Too much can be bad. Mine was just great. I have enough confidence in my body type to go with it. We walked in late, and the doors to the ball were situated to the front. So when the double doors opened, there we were. In front of 300 guests. I could feel all eyes on my gown, and immediately was complimented from many women. Throughout the night, people found me, just to say how they admired my gown. I felt like a princess, and my feelings radiated throughout the night. My husband knew I was feeling special, and in turn showed me off. Gorgeous gown. With so many ways to accessorize.
Pei-Ling
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

PERFECT Prom Dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Although I was extremely worried that my dress would not fit (my backup size of 6L was damaged), I was pleasantly surprised to find that the dress fit me impeccably. I wore this dress to prom and received endless compliments ("princess" was used more than once). The dress is slightly longer in the back than it is in the front, so I did end up wearing 2" heels, which was fine. There really is a lot of dress though--and bugs did get trapped in the layers of tulle when I was taking pictures out in the grass. Also, it was somewhat difficult to get all the layers situated when I wanted to sit down but any this was less of a problem than an inconvenience. Other reviews said the sleeves were a little tight, which was true, but they weren't uncomfortable at all. This truly was my perfect prom dress because it was exactly my style and it stood out in a sea of satin and bejeweled bodices!
dela
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

So princess-y!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
So I ordered this dress as a second dress for prom because I didn't think it would fit, but was willing to try. I normally wear a 4R, and I rented this in a 6R, because that's the closest size they had available for the date I needed it. When I tried it on and IT FIT I was so pleased! I'm 5'5 and it was a bit long. I tried to wear heels with it on around the house, but I felt like the heels kept stabbing the back of the dress and I was afraid it would tear. The only spot where the dress didn't fit completely was my bust. I'm pretty small in the bust, so that didn't really surprise me. The waist of the 4R wouldn't have fit me, however, since the waist of the 6R was snug, even though I'm pretty thin. I loved wearing this dress though! Only other thing I'll add- if you want to go outside for pictures, be careful because the dress loves to snag on branches and it's a huuuuge bug net. Especially if you live in muggy Florida. Other than that, I loved this dress :)
Myra
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Apr 23, 2014

I felt like a princess the moment I put it on!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs a bit small so you may want to order a slightly larger size. The bust area has built in structure so you may not need a bra. The dress is floaty, classic, and timeless. I was looking forward to receiving and wearing the dress so much and it exceeded my expectations!
Clara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Apr 28, 2014

Cinderella takes Prom

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
After reading reviews, I was definitely freaking out since there was no backup size available...got it the night before my event and it fit PERFECTLY. Such a gorgeous dress, I had people coming up to me all night to tell me I looked like Cinderella and to ask if they could touch the gown. My only complaints are that it got hot after dancing and the bodice wasn't lined so if you go bra-less it gets a little itchy on the girls by the end of the night. Other than that, it was perfect!
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

No other words for this than gorgeous. Absolutely perfect for prom.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I first saw this dress on RTR, I knew that it was the one. I reserved it a couple months in advanced and counted down the days until it would get here. I originally ordered the size 2R, but got a 4R as my backup size, just in case. About a week before my prom, I received an email saying that my original size 2 was not returned on time by the previous renter, so unfortunately, it would not be able to be shipped to me on time. So, I was able to pick out a backup dress in my original size, but I still was able to receive my original dress. When the two dresses arrived, I immediately tried both of them on. My original dress fit perfectly, with the exception of the sleeves, which were quite large. But, the backup dress fit like a glove, and it was incredibly comfortable. I was torn. A couple of days passed, and I finally decided on a dress (with the opinions of a few friends). Of course I chose the gorgeous Reem Acra that I had originally picked. And, I could not be happier that I picked it. It looked phenomenal in pictures, and I felt like a princess! The layers of tulle were a bit difficult and hot to dance in, but it was worth it. I would suggest getting a size up (like I did), though. The sleeves were a bit big, but fashion tape did the trick, and I had a hard time filling the bust out on my own, so I wore a very padded bra. I had a feeling that the bottom would come off the floor a little bit when I had heels on, but I actually liked that it did that. I am 5'2" and wore 4" heels; it came off the floor about an inch or two. Overall, I am incredibly happy that I chose this dress, and I didn't want to send it back! It definitely made my senior prom a memorable one!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Apr 30, 2014

PROM WORTHY!! GORGEOUS but TINY!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I couldn't believe this dress when I first got it. I normally wear a size 4 in dresses but I saw that it ran small so I rented the 6 and 8 in the regular length (I'm 5'3"). The zippers are impossible. I had to lay down on my back while my parents forced the inner zipper together and pulled it up. As it turns out, when i received the dress, the zipper had been so affected by other customers that it was almost not wearable. Luckily my mom knows the trick about putting candle wax on the zippers and it worked like a charm. Honestly, at Prom, the most common word to describe me was "princess"--possibly because I wore a tiara to Prom, just to spite not having a date lol! I was so happy with my photos too. I am usually super self conscious of my body but I felt seriously amazing in this dress. As I said, I'm 5'3", and I didn't really need heels, but I didn't want the tulle to be discolored and pay extra to fix it, so I wore 4 inch heels and the length was absolutely perfect. The sleeves are definitely irritating--by the end of the night, my shoulders had red irritating marks. Also, wear a gel bra with this--it's irritating in that area too. Altho, I am only a 34B and this dress made my chest look amazing lol! Overall I'm happy with my rental and I'm glad the price is only $70 compared to $350 last year. It was a memorable Prom and the dress was half the reason! PS: statement necklaces look amazing with this gown!
Nora
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 11, 2014

The perfect princess gown!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This gown is beautiful! I was so nervous renting it for my senior prom because of the "runs small" tagline, but I ordered a 4R and a 6R and hoped for the best (I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses). The 4 became unavailable a few days before the dresses were set to arrive, but it was perfect because the 6 fit incredibly! The bodice was tight but in the right way (it wasn't falling down) and to me the sleeves were great - I was worried they'd be falling off my shoulders and I wanted them to stay up, so if you have this qualm don't worry! They do stay up! The skirt is very full and does catch grass, dirt, bugs, etc but that all shakes out quickly. It was hard fitting ALL the dress into the car, but it worked out. Also it is hard to walk up stairs if you have anything else in your hands, like food or water. This dress takes two hands to hold up! However, it moves very well and was actually very easy to dance in! I was worried that it would also wash me out because I am sort of light-skinned, but it was the perfect color — so ethereal! The dress was the perfect length to wear flats (I wore pointe-shoe inspired ballet flats) - it just grazed the floor and I wasn't tripping over it (except on the stairs!). I got compliments all night, and people kept calling me a princess! Overall, it was really just the best dress I could've asked for for my prom!
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 18, 2014

The perfect dress. Made me feel like I was a character out of a romantic novel

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was terrified that the dress wouldn't fit, but it was absolutely perfect! The waist was small, but I liked the way it showed off my curves. The dress was the perfect neutral color so that I could accent it with colorful jewelry or the classic pearls I went with. Definitely made my senior prom memorable!
Jenny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Classy and Subtle

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit: Tight and snug at chest and waist. Be sure to have someone help you in the dress. There is no hook on the top to guide the zippers, so I had one person pull the two sides together while another person zipped me up. Theres actually TWO zippers: one for the bodice, and another for the outer layer of tulle. I wore 1-2 inch heels and steamed the dress so the tulle would hang lower, and it was perfect, though when I was walking sometimes the tulle caught on the back of my heels when I was walking. You cant really raise your arms straight up in this dress, but its not a big deal. Its so eye catching is an ethereal, subtle, and not pretentious way. There are 3 layers of tulle, and I felt like such a classy princess. You definitely do not need a bra in this dress, as its very snug so you'll have the support. This dress is best for small to medium sized busts, in my opinion.
Claire
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

this dress was perfect for my senior prom. I received so many compliments, and it was so unique.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I normally wear anywhere between a 4 and an 8. I ordered the 6R and 8R (the 6 did not even nearly fit me). I ended up wearing the 8R, and it was definitely snug around my waist. The dress is comfortable, but after four hours or so the tulle around the edge of the dress was a little scratchy. In addition, i love to dance, but felt that i had to gather most of the layers of tulle in my hands so no one would step on them and rip them! The dress is full but not poofy. Despite these two small mini-issues i ABSOLUTELY recommend this dress. I carry more weight around my midsection but this dress made my waist look tiny and overall I felt very pretty. I think it would work on almost all body types—it really is a great dress for any formal occasion. I cannot recommend it enough!!!
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

Total Princess Dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
As soon as I slipped this on, I felt like I was in a movie -- such a gorgeous, flowy dress. I would wear this everywhere if it was appropriate! I will say, personally I don't think this should be worn to a wedding -- it is not that far off from some bridal gowns and while it is blush, it is very very light in color. Could steal their thunder! One con -- you cannot lift your arms past your shoulder, but this dress is worth it. Also, plan to take the time to steam each layer. It will arrive quite crumpled, but with a little tlc, it looks perfect. Runs small -- go one size up for this dress. I rented the 4R and 6R and barely noticed a difference between the two so I went with the larger size. Also isn't SUPER long. I am 5'5 and could wear 2 inch heels max. If you are looking for higher shoes, get the long (personally I like being able to wear flats because with all the tulle, no one could tell!)
moesha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 5, 2014

The overall dress made it perfect.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I normally wear a size 2, but a day before they told me that the previous owner has damaged the dress. They sent me the size 4L and two other dresses, I was worried it wouldn't fit but as the dress description says it runs small and the 4L fit so perfect I loved the the fit. All night I got complements saying I looked so elegant like a princess. It turned out so perfectly.
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Wore this for my prom night!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was difficult to move around in this dress without stepping on the tulle -- that was a huge issue, especially in heels. Climbing up and down stairs is especially difficult because of the sheer amount of fabric. Like many others have said, the bodice is very, very tight -- it is difficult to zip up. Overall, the dress was very beautiful - I received many compliments. I think I would have regretted not wearing this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Sep 6, 2014

Opening my RTR box was such a thrill! RTR beats driving to the mall and trying 20 gowns!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
PERFECTION!!! I felt like royalty! The fit was unsurpassed! The details...exquisite! For $70...you can't beat it! Who wants to wear a dress twice anyway?!?! My Facebook was blowing up after I posted the pic of us all dressed up for the San Francisco Symphony! I will no longer buy a dress, I will RENT THE RUNWAY!!! Fabulous experience!
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

Dreamy, gorgeous, AMAZING!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
hHoly moly, I rented this for a photo shoot (I am a professional photographer) and it did NOT disappoint! THe detail and farbic are so dreamy. The amount of fabric is amazing. It fit her perfectly and it was really the perfect dress. I plan on renting it again! My model has a very small bust and this was a little tight. If you have a chest of any kind, you may want to go up a size. All of the size info attached is for the model, who is a petitie size 2.
Ali
Top Contributor
Age: 17
Sep 20, 2014

So unique and elegant! Even more beautiful in person!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my senior homecoming court and absolutely loved it!! The 4 I received fit perfectly but was unfortunately damaged.. so I had to wear the 6, which was in great condition. It worked fine when I put a strapless bra on with it! I was thankful that the regular length worked perfect for me wearing flats!! - I am 5'10". I said the dress runs small because the 6 fit me and I normally wear a 2. It will probably need to be steamed - which is a little difficult with all the layers but totally worth it though because the dress was absolutely GORGEOUS!
Jenny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Sep 23, 2014

Magical dress! Would give it 6 starts if I could!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a bridal photoshoot (I am a photographer) and it did not disappoint! My model was a size 2 and petite, but we only had an option of ordering a size 6R as others were sold out. And I am so glad they did! Size 6 fit her like a glove. The only problem we had was how it rose on the back, but I think it was because how petite my model was. The dress was just gorgeous! We have a hundred of beautiful images and I can definitely recommend it as a wedding gown, even though the color is not white. LOVED this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×