Reem Acra

Canary Bennet Dress

$698 to buy
$1,995 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to make a splash at the next wedding you attend in this Reem Acra beauty. The scalloped neckline and lace are unbelievably feminine!

Also available in Teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow mesh with lace overlay (59% Cotton, 30% Rayon, 11% Nylon). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(97)
Small
(47)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 21, 2014
So classy but yet still so sexy! Received so many flattering compliments

The straps did fall down a little bit so I think having double sided tap would have helped but other than that this dress was perfect! I felt like a million bucks in it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2014
Didn't wear, but wish I could have!

The fit was amazing! There was a little bit of rouching at the abdomen area and lining that served as a built in "Spanx" which was a perk. I didn't end up wearing this to my event but I will definitely rent this in the Spring for other affairs. The sleeves did tend to fall, but it was easily fixed with double sided tape.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2014
Beautiful dress in an unforgettable color!

This dress is absolutely amazing! It definitely stands out and the color and material are beautiful! Unfortunately, the 4 wasn't available, so I had to go up a size. The dress still fit, but required a fair amount of double-sided tape to keep it up and from drooping in the back. Be warned, the top is a little on the large side, but nothing tape can't fix.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
December 14, 2014
Beautiful Dress! Got compliments all night long.

The reviews about sleeves falling down were true- used a lot of fashion tape. The seam below the bust was the limiting factor in fit. The 10 might have fit better in that area, but probably would be too loose in other areas. I did notice the right sleeve was missing a patch of lace. Still looked ok, but I noticed it.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
February 26, 2015
Great experience. Great customer service. Very happy!

The fit of this dress is true to size. It is a very structured dress with no give so I would make sure you're ordering your true size to fit this. They did not have a backup size 6 available so I took a gamble. Thank god for Spanx! The dress was beautiful and the color unique. I received SO many compliments and even had 2 women ask me for all the details about renttherunway.com so they could rent this exact dress. I'm so happy I rented this gorgeous dress instead of spending more money buying a dress that was just OK. They delivered the dress to my hotel on the date of the wedding I was attending. I was concerned I wouldn't get the dress in time so I contacted customer service via e-mail. They were prompt to respond and told me all Saturday deliveries are made by noon. Awesome!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 26, 2015
Unable to wear

I've been eyeing this dress for months and when I finally was able to rent. I ordered the 0 and 2 and RTR only sent me the size 2 because the 0 had damage to it. Unfortunately the size 2 was too big and I was unable to wear it. I was so disappointed because it's such a gorgeous dress for a summer occasion. Hopefully I'll have better luck next time.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2015
Perfect for my bridal shower

I wanted a non-white dress for my bridal shower and this fit the bill perfectly. The dipped back was flattering and my shoulders filled out the sleeves no problem (thanks swimming!). It hugged my curves perfectly but was a little constructing. Overall totally worth it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
May 14, 2015
My favorite Rtr dress to date!

I had been waiting ages to rent and wear this dress and when I finally saw it was available for a spring wedding in Catalina I jumped for joy! So classy in person and photographs with the flattering fit, and intricate lace. The sleeves were a little loose but I used some dress tape to keep them up but still would rent again in a heartbeat!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 19, 2015
This was my favorite dress I have ever worn!

This was the best dress I have ever worn. I loved it! I got 1 million compliments on it. I felt great. It felt expensive ... I couldn't say anything more about it. If I had to say something critical I would say it has been worn a lot I wore the zero and you could tell the sleeves were a little stretched out and the lace had been worn i used some double-sided tape and it was fine.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2015
Gorgeous lace dress.

Looked beautiful on, hugs your curves. However dress up close looked a bit worn and the cap sleeves wouldn't stay up. Had to use double sided tape for the sleeves and chest area otherwise it would be unwearable.

Size worn:
OO
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 9, 2015
Many compliments. Very snug and cute.

I'm 5'1 105lbs I wore a 00. It was very cute to wear to an indoor wedding. I think a 0 would have been a bit loose on top and hips for me while the 00 fit snug top and bottom but waist was a bit tight. But No complaints here. :) it was a gorgeous dress overall!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
July 26, 2015
This dress was beautiful for a Friday afternoon wedding on the river. Color and fit were perfect!

Color and fit were amazing. The zipper is a little hard to get up. Had no problems with the sleeves falling. Overall this was a showstopper!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 14, 2015
Gorg color for our 'Down on the Farm' photo shoot! Love the lace detailing.

You won't be disappointed-- I wish I could've kept this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 7, 2015
Felt like a million bucks

Everything looked just right in this dress. I loved it I wish I could have kept it!! Make sure to add some fashion tape to you order to keep the dress in place. Wore with a strapless bra

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2015
Color isn't as vibrant in person. Runs small.

Looked forward to wearing this to a June wedding but ended up just returning it. It did not fit me well at all and the yellow wasn't as vibrant as I'd envisioned.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
March 20, 2016
Gorgeous!!!!!!!!!

Words can't even describe how much I am in love with this dress!!!!! After reading all the reviews I was really nervous about the fit because I have a large rib cage - but it fit perfectly!!!! I was prepared with spanx and fashion tape and both perfected the dress!! This dress is beyond gorgeous in color and style! Wore it to a wedding at a biergarten and it was the perfect spring wedding dress!!!!! So happy I finally rented this after months and months of waiting for it to be available on a date I needed it!!!! Thank RTR for another unforgettable rental experience!!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 28
April 3, 2016
This dress was stunning and photographs just beautifully. Received compliments all night long!

Fit true to size. I was right between the 2 and 4. I ended up going with the 2. Will definitely need fashion tape to keep the sleeves up.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34G
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 15, 2015
Beautiful but not ideal for women wit a large bust

I rented this as a back up but I didn't end up wearing it. The size 4 fit but appeared provocative due to my large bust. Beautiful dress but too much cleavage for a wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2015
I would own this if I could

I had rented the teal version of this dress for another wedding and loved it. The color of the canary dress is to die for and everyone told me I absolutely needed to buy this dress for myself. The only issue I had with this rental was that, although you couldn't tell in photos or from afar, up close it was obvious from the lace quality that this dress had been worn a few too many times.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
December 5, 2014
I looked stunning!!

I am 5'3" and usually a size 2. I ordered a 2 & it fits true to size. Pros: Gorgeous dress!!! Love the canary yellow color...I got lots of compliment on it. Cons: the straps tend to slip off & if you have cleavage, the dress can be revealing.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2016
Loved the color and lace detail of this dress!

Fit very will and the lining was very comfortable. I had to use tape to keep the sleeves on. Great dress but I recommend getting dress tape. I would still recommend... The perfect color yellow!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
June 29, 2017
Loved this!!!

Wish I could have kept it. Loved this dress. Highly recommend. It's definitely snug /has boning that pinches in odd areas, I never wear spanx but did buy them for this dress as it was needed!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 25, 2017
My favorite from RTR by a long shot!

I went back and forth on whether to rent this dress or a slightly more conservative yellow dress for our friends' wedding on Cape Cod. I ultimately chose this dress after reading other reviews that said the dress works well with some fashion tape and as long as you're not larger chested. I'm a 34b as a reference and did not feel at any point in the night as though the dress was too provocative, nor did the dress physically feel uncomfortable (i.e., I was not constantly pulling it up). The dress photographs beautifully and was a dream to wear. I wish I owned this stunned. Would hands down rent from this designer again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
March 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress - couldn't have been happier!

It definitely runs small in the bust - I wish I had actually ordered up, as I'm a bit busty. But otherwise, the color was beautiful and the lace work stunning.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 3, 2013
Bright and sophisticated!

This dress is a gorgeous, cheerful shade of yellow and very elegant. Size up if you're in between sizes, because there no give to the fabric. The other reviews about the sleeves are spot on - there's no way I could have gotten these to stay up the whole night so I docked one star.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
May 16, 2013
Free try-on experience from Rent the Runway!

GORGEOUS dress! Love the lace and the yellow! It does run a little small, particularly in the hip area - there is no real give if you are hippy like me. But, it is stunning, and I felt amazing in the dress. The shoulders do want to slide down easily, but that would not deter me from renting it. Thanks, RTR for letting me try it on for free!!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 154lbs
May 27, 2013
Pretty Color, but Unforgiving

The color was really nice, as was the length. However, the boatneck and cap sleeves made it very difficult for me to keep the dress on properly. I had originally ordered an 8, but when a previous renter hadn't returned it in time, RTR sent me the 10 in hopes that it might work out since the dress really didn't have any stretch to it (VERY true). So, it's possible that maybe the dress was just a little to big. It just wasn't the dress for me.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2013
Beautiful dress!

I loved this dress. It ran very small though. I am normally an 8 in high end clothing 6 in regular brands. the rtr stylist suggest I order a 10. It fit perfectly. A few things I deducted for: the sleeves didnt stay up and the cut was very low, but I fixed it w fashion tape.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
July 14, 2013
Stunning and beautiful!

This dress is stunning. The color is great and it's very delicate but made well. As pretty much every other review says, this dress runs small. I sized up and it fit like a glove. The sleeves will fall down but some fashion tape will completely resolve the problem. I didn't want to send the dress back! Highly recommended!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 15, 2013
Be prepared to get lots of compliments on this dress!

There is no doubt this is a gorgeous lace dress! However, after this being my 5-6th rental from RTR, I can definitely say it is not my favorite. The fit all together isn't very flattering. The waist sits high and it hits at a weird spot on your legs (I'm average -- 5'5). The dress definitely runs small, so take one size up. As others have mentioned, the sleeves won't stay on your shoulders, so be prepared to use some sort of fashion tape for these -- it helps a ton! The biggest disappointment though, was the condition the dress arrived in. The shoulders of the dress looked like they were about to rip off at any minute! My backup size was too small, so I had to wear this one. It definitely needs a little fixing up. Overall, very very pretty! No one else seemed to notice the little flaws, as I got stopped by SO many strangers to ask about this dress, I felt like a walking advertisement for RTR :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 24, 2013
When I told people I rented it, they said to skip vacations for the next 2 years so I could buy it!

This dress was stunning on and incredibly flattering. It was definitely low in the bust, I wore a sticky bra and fashion tape and still had some issues with it riding down on me. I am a 34 C/D so not everyone will have this problem. Other than that I had no problems, it was so beautiful! I had people coming up to me all night saying they needed to know where I had gotten it because they wanted their boyfriends to be looking at them the way mine was looking at me! ;) Definitely recommend, just be prepared for the potential "bustiness" you might be exposing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
August 6, 2013
Beautiful Dress, but not for me...

This dress is very beautiful however, I did not end up wearing it to my event. The color is a rich yellow. The lace is very beautiful. I worried that the size 2 would be too small as the other reviews said this dress ran small. The 2 fit fine but it was not super flattering on my frame. I think this would work better on a slightly taller girl. (I am 5' 4") The dress has a pronounced waistline slightly above your natural waist. For some reason this did not flatter my stomach area. I am curvy but my stomach is flat and in this dress I looked like I had a little tummy. Perhaps it was the thick fabric or the defined waistline but that combined with the conservative length, I didn't feel my absolute best. My husband liked it on me but I think that's because the chest area is very low cut and revealing. I will say it made my butt look great. But that was the only part of the dress I felt good about. The sleeves really were the deal breaker. They are VERY loose. My dress had a set of strings in the back that helped them stay up a bit but they seamed out of place. They seemed like the strings were added as a solution to the problem and not part of the original design? I think Hollywood tape would have helped, but I would have needed a lot of it. All that said, I inevitably chose to wear my alternate dress. I recommend this dress to women 5' 6" and taller. It's so beautiful but it requires a more statuesque body. Side note: The staff at RTR made this whole process painless. This dress was sent to me last minute because my orginal dress came back to them unwearable. Despite this dress not working either, they were always solutions oriented and determined to make sure I was happy. I was never worried about it not working out.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
August 12, 2013
Got this for my rehearsal dinner in two sizes and neither fit. BUMMER!!!

get a size up!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
August 12, 2013
couldn't wear a bra, went with a dress of my own

I always look for other large chested women in the reviews before renting to make sure my 34G's will fit :) This didn't fit them, and the lace around the edges on the top part and back part of the dress were not good quality. The dress itself was beautiful and I was so bummed to not wear it as it was for my bridal shower. I will say however, that Rent The Runway fully refunded me and were super amazing as far as customer service. They said they will look at the specific unit I rented and make sure the lace is right for the next person. For us big chested girls who HAVE to wear a bra, this might not be the best fit :)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2013
Beautiful but a bit worn out.

The dress looked stunning on but it was a bit tight around the bust. Size up!!! I took off a star because I did have to get the dress dry cleaned and there was a rip in the front and back but nothing too noticeable. I would definitely rent this dress again. LOVE!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 2, 2013
Compliments all night!

This dress is absolutely stunning. The lace is unbelievably intricate and makes the dress super fancy, but the color makes it appropriate for a slightly more casual, cocktail-attire event. I was a little wary of how the color would look in person, but it turned out to be gorgeous. I definitely recommend it! The dress is incredibly well made (no surprise) and, after some extensive Hollywood tape-ing, fit like a glove. It does run small, so be sure to either size up or at least get a back-up size bigger than you'd normally wear. The hips were moderately snug, the waste even more so.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress, wish I owned this!!

LOVED this dress. Got best dressed couple at the wedding. :) I ordered a 00 and 2, the 0 was out and would have fit perfectly. The only complaint is that you can tell its been worn, the strings were starting to unravel a bit. Gorgeous color, use fashion tape for the sleeves to stay on!

ErinSeptember 11, 2013
Haha! I was at this wedding and don't know you personally but have to say you looked fabulous!!! The dress looked amazing on you and I wouldn't have known it was beginning to fray at all....this is good to know cause several of my rentals appeared "used" to me but I guess this under a closer eye..... to those around us we just look fabulous! You wore it well my dear!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 17, 2013
Beautiful Dress - some issues

I fell in love with this dress online and was so looking forward to it for a vineyard outdoor summer wedding... but. The dress had a torn sleeve (delicate lace) which was difficult to fix. The fit was as described, I sized up one size and had no problems with fit. You do need fashion tape for the sleeves to stay up as well as the lace to lay flat on the chest area. Loved the dress, but was disappointed in the one I received. RTR was quick to help with a refund and some additional overnight back-up dresses. The customer service with RTR is top notch.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
October 21, 2013
Very pretty but ran small so I wasn't able to wear it.

Beautiful color, the lace isn't the best quality, and it's long but I really wished that I could have worn this. Would be great for a summer wedding.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 27, 2013
Beautiful, happy color. Great for a summer wedding.

Dress was a hit.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×