Reem Acra

Canary Bennet Dress

$115 rental
$1995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get ready to make a splash at the next wedding you attend in this Reem Acra beauty. The scalloped neckline and lace are unbelievably feminine! Go with stunning earrings like the Courtney Lee’s Frannie Earrings to really shine.

Also available in Teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow mesh with lace overlay (59% cotton, 30% rayon, 11% nylon). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

131 reviews

Fit
Small 42
True to Size 80
Large 0
Photos 108
KLC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Gorgeous dress - couldn't have been happier!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It definitely runs small in the bust - I wish I had actually ordered up, as I'm a bit busty. But otherwise, the color was beautiful and the lace work stunning.
ray ray
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

It was beautiful, BUT...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous, but way to low for my barely there chest. The sleeves kept falling down too. I loved the color, and the dress from the waist down.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Beautiful dress for the right body.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
In the pictures, and even on the hanger, this dress is beautiful. And on the right body, I'm sure this would have been gorgeous. But on me, I wasn't a fan. It was very form fitting through the bodice - a little too tight for my liking - and then very large in the chest and shoulders (the cap sleeves wouldn't even stay up). The color was pretty, but against my olive skin, didn't look great. Again, on the right person I'm sure this would have been a hit.. I wanted to like it because it reminds me of something Princess Kate would wear.. but unfortunately didn't work for me.
SJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 3, 2013

Bright and sophisticated!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is a gorgeous, cheerful shade of yellow and very elegant. Size up if you're in between sizes, because there no give to the fabric. The other reviews about the sleeves are spot on - there's no way I could have gotten these to stay up the whole night so I docked one star.
2elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 14, 2013

If it wasn't for the bust...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous, but either the bust was extremely stretched out or it's only meant for the Joan Holloways of the world. I got both a 6 and an 8. Both fit, though the 6 was snug (I usually am a 4 or 6). However, for both dresses, the bust was so saggy it was just comical on me, so I had to exchange it. I'm a 34B and the bust line sagged so much that I had a Janet Jackson Superbowl moment. I tried fashion tape, but with the cap sleeves, it just didn't work because the cap sleeves were then too baggy. I imagine that this dress would be lovely for the exact body frame (including shoulder height for the cap sleeves), but alas, I do not have that frame.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 20, 2013

Beautiful color and cut

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. The color is perfect for spring and summer. It fit pretty true to size. I'm a true 2 and it was a snug fit. The material is very delicate so need to be careful while wearing this.
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

JUST THE PERFECT DRESS!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my fav dress i ever rent from RR ! true to size
Fay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 9, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It ran very small though. I am normally an 8 in high end clothing 6 in regular brands. the rtr stylist suggest I order a 10. It fit perfectly. A few things I deducted for: the sleeves didnt stay up and the cut was very low, but I fixed it w fashion tape.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 25, 2013

The compliments on this dress didn't stop all night! Fashion over comfort.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very happy with this dress for the wedding I went to this past weekend. It was perfectly sophisticated yet trendy with the yellow lace for a summer wedding in New England. The dress had little give and is quite fitted, which made is slightly diffiicult to take large strides in! It eventually stretched a little to make sitting comfortable. The cap sleeves kept falling, and the fashion tape was just as terrible as I could expect it to be, so that didn't last. But in the end, I was able to put fashion over comfort for this beautiful dress that everyone could not stop complimenting :-) Of course I raved all about how much I love RTR! The only thing that disappointed me with this rental, was that I received it with one sleeve attached by a saftey pin. For the price of this rental, I would think it's reasonable to expect a seamstress to have fixed it before sending it out. But if it was done to ensure a timely rental for my size in this dress, so be it! Not a deal breaker for me.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely gorgeous in person! I loved the dress and got many compliments all night! The dress is form fitting and doesn't stretch much so I would recommend ordering a backup size. You will love this dress!
alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 24, 2013

Elegant

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a beautiful delicate dress!! I received complements ALL night about this dress, only thing is the sleeves don’t stay in place even with the tape so it was a little annoying to constantly lift them up.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×