You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Canary Bennet Dress
Rental $95 Retail $1995
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Get ready to make a splash at the next wedding you attend in this Reem Acra beauty. The scalloped neckline and lace are unbelievably feminine! Go with stunning earrings like the Courtney Lee’s Frannie Earrings to really shine.

Also available in teal.
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow mesh with lace overlay (59% cotton, 30% rayon, 11% nylon). Cap sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 40” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - very fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt runs narrow
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos62

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Dana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5644
Apr 1, 2014
This dress made me feel like a million dollars.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is fantastic. The color really stood out and the fit was beautiful
`
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Mar 12, 2014
Beautiful color and lace detailing
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received compliments all day long! It's a dress that makes you stand out in a sophisticated yet modern and fun way, due to the bright yellow color. Hands down, the BEST RTR dress.
Kellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5523
Feb 23, 2014
I had a lot of compliments. Since I'm only 5'2", the straps were a little too long for me.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Try it on before a big event.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Feb 8, 2014
Endedup not being able to wear it, although for the right person this is gorg!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Not good for big busts IMO. I couldn't figure out what to do with my D's in this, THAT said it is unbelievably gorgeous! For the right person this is a knock out!
Rene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jan 17, 2014
Awkward Fit. Not comfortable to wear ... unless you're a mannequin
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Have longed for this dress for a while. Like the other reviews have noted - the dress runs super small. I'm normally a 4 and the 8 fit - couldn't even get the 6 on. Though the dress may have fit on bottom it was HUGE on top and in the back. Plus the sleeves were impossible. Other reviewers noted the problematic sleeve but I never expected it to be as bad as it was. I also have broad shoulders but those were no match for this dress. Such a shame. It is so beautiful. But impossible to wear comfortably.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Jan 6, 2014
Perfect color block look with the yellow jeweled Hangasi Manolos
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size, Tight in the bust area, not a lot of give
DG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Nov 9, 2013
Pretty Dress But Looked Too Worn
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was once a beautiful dress but the fabric on the size 8 looked worn and faded. I ended up contacting RTR who quickly sent me a fabulous replacement dress that I loved! They were great about making sure I had the prefect dress!
jeslev
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Oct 21, 2013
Very pretty but ran small so I wasn't able to wear it.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color, the lace isn't the best quality, and it's long but I really wished that I could have worn this. Would be great for a summer wedding.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Oct 12, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my cousins wedding. I received endless compliments on what a stunning dress I was wearing. You definitely need fashion tape, but that wasn't a big deal to me. I was comfortable all night! I would totally rent this dress again!
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Sep 27, 2013
Dress was longer than it appears in the photo.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was longer than it appears in the photo. I am 5'7" and wear high heels, but it went well past my knees and made it appear dowdy. Too old looking for a 22 yr old. Other than that the dress was beautiful and I fit in the smaller of the 2 sizes I was deciding between.
Brenda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Sep 17, 2013
LOVED IT! WISH IT WAS MINE!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful color and lace detail! Love the V back, sweetheart front and sleeves! Love it all! True to size, but you can tell it has been worn various times because some lace detail was coming apart and front was too big for my chest. Wore it for my daughter's baptism and received lots of compliments.
kari
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 26, 2013
This dress is beautiful!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bottom half of the dress fit perfectly, but the top was really big in the bust. I had to use double side tape on the shoulders and along the neckline to keep the top of the dress is place. The tape stayed in place all night long so this wasn't an issue.
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2434
Aug 25, 2013
RTR is easy and affordable...i'm addicted!!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the bust was a little bit small for my chest size, but the rest of the dress fit great. i got lots of compliments on the dress!
christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Aug 25, 2013
Beautiful but a bit worn out.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress looked stunning on but it was a bit tight around the bust. Size up!!! I took off a star because I did have to get the dress dry cleaned and there was a rip in the front and back but nothing too noticeable. I would definitely rent this dress again. LOVE!!!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Aug 21, 2013
Stunning
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for an outdoor affair and could NOT get enough.... I got SO many compliments from male and female and will never forget the day I wore this dress!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Aug 12, 2013
couldn't wear a bra, went with a dress of my own
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I always look for other large chested women in the reviews before renting to make sure my 34G's will fit :) This didn't fit them, and the lace around the edges on the top part and back part of the dress were not good quality. The dress itself was beautiful and I was so bummed to not wear it as it was for my bridal shower. I will say however, that Rent The Runway fully refunded me and were super amazing as far as customer service. They said they will look at the specific unit I rented and make sure the lace is right for the next person. For us big chested girls who HAVE to wear a bra, this might not be the best fit :)
danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5531
Aug 12, 2013
Got this for my rehearsal dinner in two sizes and neither fit. BUMMER!!!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
get a size up!
Natalie C.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 6, 2013
Beautiful Dress, but not for me...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very beautiful however, I did not end up wearing it to my event. The color is a rich yellow. The lace is very beautiful. I worried that the size 2 would be too small as the other reviews said this dress ran small. The 2 fit fine but it was not super flattering on my frame. I think this would work better on a slightly taller girl. (I am 5' 4") The dress has a pronounced waistline slightly above your natural waist. For some reason this did not flatter my stomach area. I am curvy but my stomach is flat and in this dress I looked like I had a little tummy. Perhaps it was the thick fabric or the defined waistline but that combined with the conservative length, I didn't feel my absolute best. My husband liked it on me but I think that's because the chest area is very low cut and revealing. I will say it made my butt look great. But that was the only part of the dress I felt good about. The sleeves really were the deal breaker. They are VERY loose. My dress had a set of strings in the back that helped them stay up a bit but they seamed out of place. They seemed like the strings were added as a solution to the problem and not part of the original design? I think Hollywood tape would have helped, but I would have needed a lot of it. All that said, I inevitably chose to wear my alternate dress. I recommend this dress to women 5' 6" and taller. It's so beautiful but it requires a more statuesque body. Side note: The staff at RTR made this whole process painless. This dress was sent to me last minute because my orginal dress came back to them unwearable. Despite this dress not working either, they were always solutions oriented and determined to make sure I was happy. I was never worried about it not working out.
alexa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 24, 2013
Elegant
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a beautiful delicate dress!! I received complements ALL night about this dress, only thing is the sleeves don’t stay in place even with the tape so it was a little annoying to constantly lift them up.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jul 1, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely gorgeous in person! I loved the dress and got many compliments all night! The dress is form fitting and doesn't stretch much so I would recommend ordering a backup size. You will love this dress!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4443
Jun 25, 2013
The compliments on this dress didn't stop all night! Fashion over comfort.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very happy with this dress for the wedding I went to this past weekend. It was perfectly sophisticated yet trendy with the yellow lace for a summer wedding in New England. The dress had little give and is quite fitted, which made is slightly diffiicult to take large strides in! It eventually stretched a little to make sitting comfortable. The cap sleeves kept falling, and the fashion tape was just as terrible as I could expect it to be, so that didn't last. But in the end, I was able to put fashion over comfort for this beautiful dress that everyone could not stop complimenting :-) Of course I raved all about how much I love RTR! The only thing that disappointed me with this rental, was that I received it with one sleeve attached by a saftey pin. For the price of this rental, I would think it's reasonable to expect a seamstress to have fixed it before sending it out. But if it was done to ensure a timely rental for my size in this dress, so be it! Not a deal breaker for me.
Fay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jun 9, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. It ran very small though. I am normally an 8 in high end clothing 6 in regular brands. the rtr stylist suggest I order a 10. It fit perfectly. A few things I deducted for: the sleeves didnt stay up and the cut was very low, but I fixed it w fashion tape.
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2521
Jun 7, 2013
JUST THE PERFECT DRESS!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is my fav dress i ever rent from RR ! true to size
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
May 20, 2013
Beautiful color and cut
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress. The color is perfect for spring and summer. It fit pretty true to size. I'm a true 2 and it was a snug fit. The material is very delicate so need to be careful while wearing this.
2elle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 14, 2013
If it wasn't for the bust...
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous, but either the bust was extremely stretched out or it's only meant for the Joan Holloways of the world. I got both a 6 and an 8. Both fit, though the 6 was snug (I usually am a 4 or 6). However, for both dresses, the bust was so saggy it was just comical on me, so I had to exchange it. I'm a 34B and the bust line sagged so much that I had a Janet Jackson Superbowl moment. I tried fashion tape, but with the cap sleeves, it just didn't work because the cap sleeves were then too baggy. I imagine that this dress would be lovely for the exact body frame (including shoulder height for the cap sleeves), but alas, I do not have that frame.
SJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Apr 3, 2013
Bright and sophisticated!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is a gorgeous, cheerful shade of yellow and very elegant. Size up if you're in between sizes, because there no give to the fabric. The other reviews about the sleeves are spot on - there's no way I could have gotten these to stay up the whole night so I docked one star.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 1, 2013
Beautiful dress for the right body.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
In the pictures, and even on the hanger, this dress is beautiful. And on the right body, I'm sure this would have been gorgeous. But on me, I wasn't a fan. It was very form fitting through the bodice - a little too tight for my liking - and then very large in the chest and shoulders (the cap sleeves wouldn't even stay up). The color was pretty, but against my olive skin, didn't look great. Again, on the right person I'm sure this would have been a hit.. I wanted to like it because it reminds me of something Princess Kate would wear.. but unfortunately didn't work for me.
ray ray
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 12, 2013
It was beautiful, BUT...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous, but way to low for my barely there chest. The sleeves kept falling down too. I loved the color, and the dress from the waist down.
KLC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Mar 11, 2013
Gorgeous dress - couldn't have been happier!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It definitely runs small in the bust - I wish I had actually ordered up, as I'm a bit busty. But otherwise, the color was beautiful and the lace work stunning.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress