Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Runaway Bow Tie Dress

$35 rental
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

How can you not fall in love this RED Valentino dress? We sure have! The bow shoulder details make it a delightful choice. Keep accessories plain and simple to let the gorgeous structure stand out.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Faille (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with bow detail at shoulders. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined bodice. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
167 reviews
Fit
Large73
True to Size62
Small11
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2015
Was comfortable and beautiful!
I rented for a friends wedding at the Naval Academy in Annapolis and it fit perfectly! No issues at all, runs true to size. I have rented around 10 dresses for RTR and the service is just incredible.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 13, 2015
Classy
I went by the previous reviews and opted for a smaller size, a 2 and I wish I hadn't. It was way too tight and I was so bummed because it's such a goregous dress. I would absolutely rent it again but in the size 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 7, 2015
Simple Black Dress with some Flare
The skirt made the dress really fun. Definitely needed a belt to complete the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2015
Cute, but fit not right
The dress had such an odd fit for me. The waist was too high, so the size 2 was too loose, but the zero weirdly snug because it fell at my ribcage, rather than waist. I have a small chest, so the 0 fit well in the bustline, but as many other commenters have said, the arms were so tight! I did like the fullness of the skirt, but it was Very short (both in the 0 and 2), so would not have felt comfortable wearing it for dancing. For a seated dinner date, it was fine. The bows came a bit unkempt, but a bit of steaming had them in place. I do not recommend for tall girls, particularly if you have a long torso.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
March 28, 2015
I needed something classy but sassy for engagement pictures and this dress fit the bill!
I originally ordered a 2 and a 4 but should have ordered a 0 and 2. Luckily I made the 2 work although it was a touch big. The dress photographed beautifully and I received a ton of complements!! It is truly the perfect LBD!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 24, 2015
Super cute and comfortable dress. It does run large, I usually wear size 10 and it was large.
comfortable, cute, can dress up or down with jewelry. runs large, like a full size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 20, 2015
Cute dress. Wish they had my size.
I typically wear a 4. RTR only had a 2 and a 6. The 2 fit but it was very tight through the chest. I'm a 34B so this problem is not one I typically run into. Because of the tightness through the chest, it was uncomfortable under the arms. I would have loved the dress if it was available in a 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 16, 2015
A fun dress!
Most reviews I read said this dress ran large...I ordered the 0 and the 2 and wore the 2 and I still felt like the top portion was pretty tight. Another note--I'm petite (5'2", 5'3") and the skirt was big and fun, but not overpowering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 2, 2015
Looked very elegant!
Fit was generally great except a little snug across the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 1, 2015
not my favorite rental
was really excited to rent this dress, but it was a letdown. ended up running a lot bigger than I was expecting. wore a size smaller than i normally wear, but it was still too big. not the most flattering choice for curvy ladies. i definitely felt larger than normal in this dress. not quite the experience i was hoping for! have seen it look great on others, just isn't the dress for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
February 22, 2015
Way too large. I could not wear it.
When you order, order at least 2 sizes down
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 17, 2015
Classic little black dress!
This dress was very cute. I didn't get to wear jt, due to a delivery issue, but I did try it on and it runs large!! Definitely size down. I would love to rent it again when I can actually wear it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2015
Gorgeous Dress!
The dress is gorgeous. It was very comfortable and looked very elegant and I recieved compliments on it all night :) It is definitely larger to size. I am normally a six, wore a 4 but could have used a 2-! as I had to put a little belt with it to enhance the waist. Overall beautiful dress. I would also recommend booking this early as I have tried to get it before for another event but it seems to go very quickly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 26, 2015
I received a ton of compliments about this dress! Everyone loved the little bows on the shoulders.
Loved the classic conservative look of the dress. The wedding I was attending was very conservative so this dress was perfect. I usually wear a size 4 but ended up wearing the 2. The style was a little weird on me though, the 4 fit perfectly in the bust, but it was large in the waist, so I wore the 2 because it felt better in the waist. Looking back on some of the photos I should have worn the 4 and belted it like another reviewer did. Overall, great style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 25, 2015
Great black dress for a formal event!
This is one of the best dresses I have rented from RTR. Overall fit in the waist and chest is a little large, so I would size down. The length was perfect for being short without being too short (I'm 5'8" for reference). The material was thick and did not wrinkle. Overall the dress is very well made and a great pick for any formal event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 19, 2015
Runs Large
i have always loved and been lucky with RTR dresses in the past but i was disappointed with this dress. i ordered two size 4 dresses with a backup size 6 so my sister and i could match for a formal affair in chicago, unfortunately, the size 4 was huge in the bodice and was overall unflattering on me and i had to wear a dress i already own as a backup. however my sister did wear the dress and it was an overall good fit on her. if you are considering this dress i would order a size down
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2015
Bridesmaids wore dress with black panty hose, black patten heels, and chunky statement necklaces.
Love the way the skirt has volume. Material is very easy to keep clean and looks classy. Bows on the shoulder needed steaming before being worn so that they wouldn't stick up funny. I ordered a 0 and a 2, but wore the 2 because it was more comfortable on my waist and shoulders. Even though it was a little big, it still looked great and you couldn't tell!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2015
Cute dress, but not for me
I rented this for a wedding, I really liked the dress, but it was way to poofy for me in the front. If the skirt had a little more body and less structure, I think it would have been perfect. I was really looking forward to this dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 31, 2014
Great Holiday dress for Black and White themed party
I selected this dress for my company party and it was perfect. The length hit just above the knee, the waist seam hit at my natural waist and paired well with a gold belt. My hair covered the bows on the shoulders at times but I got a ton of compliments on this dress. I told everyone to go and check out RTR for next years party. I normally wear a size 10 but the size 8 fit better. There was room for my 36D bust. The skirt poofs out more than in the photo on the model if you have a tush like I do.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 19, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I wore this dress to a black tie optional wedding. It was is a beautiful dress and I received many compliments. The fit of the dress was pretty good. It fit well in the chest but a little big around the waist, but with the full skirt you could not tell. I would have liked to try a size down but it was not available when I ordered. Easy fix would be to add a cute belt. Overall I was very happy with this dress and would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2014
Dress fit perfectly! Perfect for the occasion!
I ordered both the 2 and 4 after reading reviews and looking at photos. The 2 fit perfectly. I would say I usually wear a 4, but I did not even unwrap it. The dress was in great condition and I got many compliments throughout the night. It was super flattering and I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 10, 2014
Wish i ordered the smaller size
An absolute gorgeous dress that I just wish I ordered in the smaller size! If you have a smaller waist definitely go for the smaller size it hides the butt. Paired it with the big Oscar Bow ring.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 9, 2014
Perfect option when you want to go short for a Black Tie Affair
Fit true to size. The skirt is very full which I loved and the bow on the shoulders add a pretty touch. Statement earrings that aren't too long worked well bc they didn't compete with the bow detail. Perfect dress for a wintery/formal wedding that you do not want to wear a long dress to!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 8, 2014
Loved it!
I wore this dress for a wedding in November. I rented both the size 4 and the size 2 and ended up wearing the 2. The 4 seemed to big in the waist. It was beautiful and comfortable. The shirt is poofy and a little short but overall it was an outstanding rental. Tons of compliments from everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2014
Not my favorite rental.
I liked the idea of the dress, and I loved the skirt...but it fit very tight in the underarms and even with steaming the bows on the shoulders never perked up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
November 19, 2014
Great dress can't go wrong with a LBD!
I ordered this in a 6 when I normally I am between 8 and 6 but reviews said it ran large. I wish I would have taken advantage of the free second size and gotten a four. The 6 was too big in the waist so I had to belt it which looked adorable but the dress is so classic on its own that if it fit properly I would have loved to leave it belt free! But anyway it was gorgeous I got compliments all night long. Even though its a simple style and little black dress the quality of the material shows that its expensive. The skirt is full and puffy I felt like a princess. Overall LOVED but if you're questioning the size issue - get the second size in a size smaller and you may be surprised!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2014
This dress was my absolute favorite! Wish I could have kept it, got so many compliments!
Fit like a glove, and true to my size. The skirt was so much to dance with. Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2014
Perfect Bridal Shower Dress
Super poofy skirt - which I liked, but others might not like it so much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 13, 2014
Loved it! The puffiness of the skirt was my favorite.
Loved every minute in this dress! Wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2014
I absolutely loved this dress and received SO many compliments on it.
I have a wider ribcage than normal, so it was a little tight up top, but wasn't uncomfortable by any means.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
November 9, 2014
Great LBD
I wore this as my MOH dress for my BF's wedding. The bride let us pick any black dress and incorporate her color. I added a turquoise belt that I made and the dress looked and fit great!!! It was comfortable and it was super easy to rent for my bridesmaid dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 8, 2014
Adorable and Elegant
It's nice for someone with a large chest to be able to wear an "Audrey" look! This dress is adorable and classy if you're looking for something that doesn't show cleavage. I was worried it would be too poofy and Carrie Bradshaw-like, but the skirt was just the right amount of fullness. The bows on top are great. Fabric has significant weight to it. It does get a bit wrinkled, but looks okay when you get up if you just smooth it out a bit. All the reviews are right - compared to other RTR dresses, it will be bigger than expected. I can be anywhere from a 6 to a 10. The 6 fit, but the 8 was more comfortable and went with that one. I rented a modern Oscar de la Renta statement gold statement necklace, but ended up having to go with pearls to match the vintage-y feel of this one.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 5, 2014
This dress was PERFECT for an engagement party - so classy and feminine!!
I saw in reviews that this ran a little small so I wore the 2 when I usually wear a 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
October 30, 2014
Very cute dress
A lot of people reviewed this dress and said that it runs large. I am a true size 2, with a small bust. This dress actually fit perfectly, and so thankful that it did because they were out of size 0, so I took a chance and just ordered the available 2. The size 0 would have been to small anyway. It looks exactly like the picture. It is not to baggy, and the skirt has just the right amount of fabric to help it blossom out without being obnoxious. I loved it, and received a ton of complements. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2014
Great dress... but
I am giving this dress 3 starts because the fit is quite awkward I think, I tried the 4 and it fit a little small and flattened my chest so I tried the 6 and it was big, even though I have a big chest. So I just put a belt on it to make it work. The ribbons on the top are stubborn and they will want to stick up. You must sent it to the dry cleaners to have them be pressed down. Overall the dress was for me a little disappointing because I felt the fit was not flattering. I have always have great experiences with RTR, but I don't think I will be renting this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 26, 2014
I have never received so many compliments on a dress before! This dress was absolutely perfect!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding and it was even better than I was expecting! I ordered a size 0 and 2, I'm usually a 2 but the 0 fit much nicer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2014
Perfect for a Charity Benefit!
Perfect fit, not too short and I was worried the bows on the shoulders would be too much but they laid flat. I wore this for a charity benefit and it received so many compliments! I was worried it would be too dressy for a cocktail party but it was beyond perfect! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2014
Great experience!
Dress fit great but had small arm holes, started to get a little uncomfortable as the night went on, was small in the larger size as well. But overall great dress received compliments all night and felt great in the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
October 15, 2014
I could not stop twirling!
I wore this short dress to a black tie wedding in early October because it is nearly impossible to find a floor length gown at 5'0'' tall! It worked out fabulously! Perfectly classic, comfortable and appropriate for the event. In fact, I barely took any pictures the entire night because I was too busy twirling on the dance floor and enjoying the full skirt! This is a great dress for petite girls and I would absolutely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2014
Was weird fit.
Super big in places and awkward but then tight in other places. I dunno, maybe it was me... Didn't end up working out.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×