Work Hard Play Hard Dress

$35 rental
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a dinner to go to after a long day at work? Remain stylish wearing this Rebecca Taylor teal, pleated skirt dress. A fab clutch like the Lauren Merkin's Eve Clutch is all you need to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal and grey ponte (75% Polyester, 20% Rayon, 5% Spandex). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. A-line pleated skirt. Exposed back zipper. Imported. 33” from shoulder to hem.

Share
99 reviews
Fit
Large16
True to Size70
Small0
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
July 22, 2014
Cute dress, great quality
I liked the dress. It was adorable, but my body type just doesn't look good in short, bull skirts. Sigh. My legs are waaaay too skinny :) But if I had nice gams, it would look amazing. I only took off one star because it didn't flatter me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 19, 2014
Perfect dress!
I am normally a size 4 and that fit well. I could also fit the size 2 but the 4 just looked better. The only problem with my dress was that the stitching came out on the right sleeve so the hem kept sticking out. It was annoying since it looked like the dress was cut funny and I kept tucking that part in but it just kept coming back out. The dress color is also darker than I thought. When you take pictures with a flash it comes out like the color pictured on the model. The material is also thicker than I thought so it can work for cooler, outdoor events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
June 5, 2014
So adorable and chic, but runs way too short for me
Loved this dress but unfortunately it was too short for the event I rented it for :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2014
Perfect for casual outdoor wedding
Loved this dress for a casual outdoor wedding. I'm usually a size 6 but preferred the size 4 for this. The 6 sat a little bit weird on my hips. If definitely recommend it. It's really comfortable but a bit short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2014
So adorable!
Wore this on a date and it was so cute and perfect! I definitely think a 2 would have fit better (RTR didn't have the size available) but I'm still really happy with it. Wish I owned!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2014
Cute, fun dress!
Stretchy dress, fits great with lots of give. The material is very comfortable and the dress fit great and was true to size. It was a fun dress, can be casual or dressed up. I wore it to my brother's wedding rehearsal dinner and got lots of compliments on it! The detailing around the skirt is very cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2014
A SHORT dress that hugs you in all the right places!
This dress was SHORT! Definitely not my usual "mom-appropriate" attire but super fun for a date night out! At 5'5" and a 31" inseam, I wasn't expecting it to be as short as it was. Thankfully, the rest of the dress is just so darn comfortable that you don't even notice. Due to the flattering cut, you're not constantly pulling it down like you would with tighter form-fitting dresses because it's flares out so nicely and never rides up. I didn't expect the fabric to be so thick but it made for a very flattering dress (and super comfortable). It's made with a jersey-knit type material that is warm and soft but still comfortable in our California summer weather. I think this is the closest you can get to feeling like you're wearing comfy sweat pants on your date night! I also was surprised to see the beautiful pleat detailing at the waist of this dress. Such a nice little touch that shows your dress is designer.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2014
Perfect for work cocktail party
I loved this dress... I felt classy without being overdressed. The material was super comfortable. I would absolutely rent this dress again for a different client function. I also paired it with a black belt and it pulled it all together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2014
A short dress, nice color but not great for tall girls
This dress would probably be most flattering on someone shorter and curvier. Overall it's just not flattering and a little awkward on straight & narrow girls. It has a beautiful unique color and a classy cut. The skirt is pretty voluminous, so be prepared for that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2014
Wore this for NYE party- cute, comfortable, and fun
Fit was true to size. Dress was on the short side- wore with tights and booties. Material is quite thick so may be best for cooler weather
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2014
Legginess
Super cute fit and flare dress. Gave me some shape. Thick fabric, which was perfect because the weather was a bit cold. Neckline is high but skirt is short, so it's leggy without being too sexy. You could dress it up with heels or dress down with pumps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 30, 2014
Cute for office or daytime
Wore this to RTR Capstone weekend! It was perfect for the event. My only cons are that the material is not the best and it runs a little big. Would definitely rent again though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
March 4, 2014
perfect same-day rescue dress!
This dress was an emergency replacement for a dress I received that was damaged. RTR was extremely helpful in sending me a new one free of charge. This dress wasn't my first choice, it wasn't even a second or third to be honest but I loved it. I wore it to a Sunday afternoon bridal shower. Paired it with black tights and black suede booties. It was perfect. I am very short and this dress was a perfect length for me. It fit comfortably in the waist and bust - however it was a little loose around my back/neck. I have long hair that covered it though so it was fine. Like I said, the length was perfect for a 5'1" girl! It wasn't too long that it stunted my height and it wasn't too short that it was inappropriate. Had the weather been nicer I definitely would have skipped the tights. The material is super soft almost like a sweatshirt. It didn't really crease, even in a 40 minute carried and through a 4 hour party! All in all I think this dress was perfect for the occasion and I think it was fate that I ended up with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2014
Simple, classic dress
I was looking for a dress to wear for a winter wedding with cowboy boots, and this worked perfectly. I wore the 4, but wish I had ordered the 6 as backup instead of the 2. With the stretchy fabric the 4 worked, but I think I would have been more comfortable with the 6. Length was not too short on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 31, 2014
Only for work if you are 5'2 or a stripper
I wouldn't have even needed to bend over for someone to see my butt. If anyone even walked by and lightly brushed against me there are all my parts to be seen, I like short dresses but this was border lining on being a long shirt!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2014
Great dress, way too short!!
I rented this dress for NYE. The fabric is thicker and stretchy. I was planning to wear black tights and possibly a black long sleeve underneath - the temp was below zero! Unfortunately, the length was too short, I would have had to wear leggings or pants! I am 5'9'' and my tush was hanging out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 9, 2013
Cute and comfy dress but very short!!!
Rented this dress for a casual party and it was a hit. I paired it with a bib necklace to glam it up and received compliments all night. My only complaint is that it is very, very short!! I wore black, opaque tights and it was fine but definitely could not have worn the dress without!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2013
Fantastic dress but not if you have even a slight midsection!
I received my usual size 6 as a replacement dress for my original rental that was returned damaged. It fit like a glove- unfortunately! This dress is very simple and casual (like I wanted)… the material is incredibly comfortable. The only problem for my body was that the black waistband hit slightly above my natural waist (which was fine) but then the material below is very fitted (right at the love handle area) before it flares out for the skirt portion. Given I have recently put on a little extra weight in my midsection, the fit of this dress highlighted that area! I would not recommend this dress if you have ANY extra skin… this silhouette is definitely for ladies without curves! A gorgeous, casual dress… too bad it didn't work! I must add that RTR was incredibly helpful in assisting me during the whole replacement inconvenience!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 137lbs
October 20, 2013
Perfect for my bridal shower!!!
I'm 5'7" and it was a bit shorter than I expected it to be, but other that I loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 8, 2013
Loved this look! Fit great and felt great in it. Wore it to a Christmas party.
Fit great. Felt great. True to size.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 7, 2013
Great balance between sensible and playful
I wore this to a college graduation award banquet. The dress was the perfect balance between formal / respectful and playful. The semi pleated skirt is lovely because it gives the dress a youthful flair and shape. It's a little short than what I am used to (about 2 inches above my knee since I'm short). I usually prefer to wear floor length dresses if the occasion allows it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 30, 2013
The pleats in the back were the only reason I didn't love this dress.
I wanted to love this dress and, out of the two dresses I rented, this was initially my boyfriend's favorite (he later changed his mind based on the con below). Pros - love the color, pairs *perfectly* with Kendra Scott's Grayce Necklace, the pseudo "belt" of color around the waist is flattering, and it looks great with nude pumps. Cons - the thicker material doesn't pleat nicely in the back so it juts out in a ridiculous way. I have a moderately-sized butt but honestly I can't imagine the pleats ever falling nicely unless your butt was nonexistent (i.e., it only looked ok on the hanger). I tried to smooth out the pleats and fold them in to lay nicely but it never quite looked right and I knew the second I sat down anywhere I would have to rearrange everything when I got up. This seemed entirely too high maintenance for me and I knew I would be self-conscious about it all night so I had to go with my backup dress instead. Sadness!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2013
Much better in person than in photos!
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner preceding a wedding. This was my second choice dress between the two dresses I rented, but I ended up loving this one more than the one I wore to the wedding! The dress is very flattering but a little short, so girls on the taller side may want to skip this one. Also - size down a dress size, the 4 was huge on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 26, 2013
This dress was a fun way to spice up dinner on vacation!
The material of this dress was much thicker than I thought it would be. The bottom does flare out a bit. The top fit very well. This ran true to size for me. It was also very comfortable as the material had some stretch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 19, 2013
Looks amazing in person
Pictures don't do this dress justice! It's completely adorable in person, runs true to size, and can be dressed up or down. The material is quite thick so I wouldn't recommend it for hot weather. It could potentially be work appropriate if worn with dark tights (it's a bit short for the office with bare legs). It was a tad roomy in the waist - which I don't mind at all since I had to sit most of the time I was wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
May 3, 2013
Didnt like it.
I didnt like the way the skirt looked like it needed to be ironed. I don't like to look sloppy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2013
Loved the dress. Fit perfectly and was incredibly comfortable! Perfect day to night dress
was the right length, which is hard for someone to find when they are only 5'-0". waist hit at just the right point and the darting on the bodice created really nice lines along the torso.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
March 4, 2013
Very comfortable.
Since it was short (which is what I like since I'm only 5'2") and it flared out, I wore a pair of short spandex running shorts underneath. They kind of worked like my daughter's playground pants that she wears under her dresses. It just gave me a little more security in the privacy area. It was very comfortable and the arm holes were just open enough that they didn't chafe but still didn't show any bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 31, 2013
Super cute dress!
This dress ended up being a little small for me as I usually wear a size 2, but it still fit fairly nicely. Since I wore it when it was cold, I ended up pairing it with a black cardigan, tights, and some booties. It is a super cute dress though with a lot of attention to detail. I did agree with other reviewers that the pleating by the waist makes the skirt flare out and gives you the illusion of bigger hips. It is also very snug around the middle so if you plan to eat/drink a lot, it may be a good idea to wear some spanx underneath. I liked the other dress I rented for a separate event more, which is why I gave this one a lower rating, but I probably would've liked it the same if I was able to get the size 2 as a backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 29, 2013
Everyone loved my dress and kept asking where I got it! I was so happy to tell them it was rented
The ponte knit fabric was so comfortable for a long night of dancing and mingling. I have a small waist relative to my butt so this circle skirt paired with a waist-defining contrast detail was perfect for my body shape. The cap sleeves gave nice balance to the fuller skirt, and they didn't bother my armpits like most cap sleeves do on me. I dressed it up with some glam jewels since the knit fabric makes it a bit more casual.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
I had compliments all night.
It was a little big over all but it still worked. The colors are different in real life then in the photo but still pretty. This is a more casual dress, prefect for a party or date.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2013
Cute
Rented the 4 because the smaller size was not available. Was a little big but very cute. Paired it with a leather jacked and it looked great.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
January 16, 2013
Very cute dress but very short
This is a very cute dress and very flattering fit. The size 4 fit well but was too short. Someone under 5'5" or under 25 years old would be able to wear it. But someone my age and 6' with heels? no, the dress was way too short, it's too bad because it is very cute. Needless to say I did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 5, 2013
Flirty, bodycon, comfy.
Pretty snug but not in a bad way. Short in a cute way but maybe not for more formal lunch places. Easy piece accessorise to dress it up for casual evening.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2013
Absolutely loved it!
I wore this dress to a NYE party. The color was amazing and photographed really well. It was extremely comfortable all night and got a ton of compliments. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2013
Fun casual dress
This dress was cute and comfortable. I loved it. It was the perfect dress for my uncle's birthday party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2012
Cute comfy dress!
I wanted something comfortable but cute to wear to my HS reunion. The skirt was a little fuller than I thought it would be. Also I thought adding a black skinny belt helped to pull together the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2012
Really liked this dress, very comfortable and versatile. You can dress it up or down.
I wore it for my high school reunion with the crystal skyline necklace and it was a hit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2012
This dress is amazing.
Seriously, it may not look like much at first glance, but it is the perfect party dress. It not only makes you look teeny, but it is festive and fun. You can wear a normal bra and it is seriously one of the most flattering dresses I've worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
December 10, 2012
Great!
I wore it for my sister-in-law's baby shower and it was totally perfect and comfortable so I could run around helping in it. Would definitely recommend. I'm a pear shape and it even worked on my big hips.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×