Rebecca Taylor

Ruffle Waterfall Dress

$36 to buy
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this adorable one shoulder Rebecca Taylor dress for a beautiful summer day! It is fun and flirty for a shopping trip with your girlfriends or first date with a special someone. Pair it with a simple cuff like the AV Max's Gold Dome Bangle.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up in back-up size for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in slip
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic band
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up in back-up size for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in slip
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gray silk chiffon with raised dots. One shoulder neckline with pleated ruffle detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from top of shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

54 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 39
Large 10
Photos 21
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 30, 2012

Too short for a formal affair.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved this dress, but wore the other option that I rented because of the length. Typically, all the dresses are a little longer on me at 5'6" than on the 5'10" model, but I felt like this was shorter. I even sized up! The dress was so flattering, but again, just not appropriate to be sitting in for a wedding. I might rent it again for a less formal occasion.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 11, 2012

Perfect for a wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute dress. The waist fell right above my hips and the hem hit at about 2.5 inches above my knees. A little shorter than I thought it would be, but it worked out fine. The detail at the shoulder was very eye catching and the bottom was easy to dance in. I recommend wearing a flesh colored strapless bra, as the dress material is very delicate to the touch/thin. My accessories were dark silver/black and my shoes were grey.
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 3, 2012

Classy and comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a spring wedding. The fit was perfect and the fabric was light and easily moveable. I was comfortable all night. I had plenty of room in the bust for those of us with a fuller bust. I would highly recommend this dress.
T
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 22, 2012

Cute and comfy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was true to size, maybe even a slight big. It was super cute and fun for a rehearsal dinner. It fit well and felt great to wear.
Jill
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 27, 2012

Too short to wear

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very cute dress, I'm 6'1" and wear a size 12 but was far too short to wear in public. It does not appear to be an extremely short dress in the photo, but it was not wedding shower appropriate, so slightly disappointing and was returned.
Suzanne
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Oct 5, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I love this dress! I wore it to an October wedding and got so many compliments!! It's so delicate without looking prissy; very comfortable and flattering. I loved the grey color- very chic! It does run a bit large. I normally wear a 6 but had to wear the back up four to the event. I'd recommend getting a size down for your back-up size.
Fashionista
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Sep 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this dress to a cocktail party with friends.......they loved it, as did I! Dress was shorter than shown (I'm 5'5), but because of the long sheer overlay, I didn't feel like I was baring too much leg. I only wish it was in a brighter color!
michelle259
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 10, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was wonderful for the outdoor rehearsal dinner that I attended. It was comfortable and flowed well so that I managed to stay cool in the Charleston humidity.
Teah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 21, 2011

Needed one size up

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress. I ordered an 8 because that's what I usually wear. A 10 would have fit better, but it wasn't available. Dress has a flattering silhouette, but the side without the sleeve cut into my chest awkwardly and didn't look good. I ended up wearing the other dress I ordered that was colorful and better on my bodytype
Dawn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Jul 1, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was beautiful and I got so many compliments on it. It was perfect for the engagement party I rented it for. I ordered a size 4. The top fit perfectly but I am larger on the bottom and the lining in the skirt was tight on me. The shirt was itself was lose and made the dress very flattering. Not sure why the lining would be so fitted under a loose skirt. I wore the dress anyway and would rent it again in a size 6.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I got so many compliments wearing this dress! I would say it ran a bit large as I wound up wearing the smaller back-up size. And it's an easy dress to dress up or down - easy to take from day to evening, which is exactly what I needed. And it was comfortable to wear all day.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
May 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved wearing this dress. I wore it to a wedding and I got a lot of compliments. It was true to size, comfortable, and very flattering. I accessorized with a belt to hide that waistline seam which helped dress it up a bit. I would definitely wear this dress again.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 17, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Cute dress. I ended up not wearing it to my event because it was a little too casual.
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Jun 29, 2015

Bad experience.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was made of very flimsy material and not appropriate for the wedding I was attending. Overall, I was not satisfied with the dress and did not wear it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×