Rebecca Taylor

Peacock Feather Dress

$40 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fun and flirty embellished Rebecca Taylor strapless dress for a cocktail or birthday party where the night is full of dancing and friends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Smoke blue silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Feather beading detail. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

128 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 91
Large 34
Photos 56
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Gorgeous but short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to wear to an outdoor summer wedding. I LOVED the dress, but ended up not being able to wear it to the wedding and having to return both sizes (2 and 4). The 4 was closer to the length described and hit a little above the knee, which would have been ok, although still a little shorter than I wanted for a wedding (I'm 5'9"). However, it was too big in the top/waist to stay up on me properly. The 2 fit beautifully, but was inappropriately short for a wedding. I would absolutely recommend this dress for taller girls going out on the town, or for shorter girls it could work for something more formal.
kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

I loved the little thank you pack that came with the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
ran a little big for me. the dress fell right above my knees which was perfect for the evening wedding I was attending. I wore this with a black blazer and nude heels.
Val
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 10, 2012

Amazing fit! And so comfy too!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size. Super comfy, got lots of compliments on it that night!
RW123
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Oct 9, 2012

Pretty dress not a great fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The elastic was a little worn out so felt like I had to keep pulling it up, but very pretty dress!
Nancy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 25, 2012

I loved this dress! The elastic in the back gives you the extra room you need!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was a pretty teal and it is a very classy dress.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 24, 2012

Simple and elegant

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding - the dress itself is pretty simple, but very elegant. The blue is much prettier in person and the peacock 'feathers' definitely stand out better than the picture shows. I found the bust of this dress ran a little large on me but it held up throughout the night. Some of the beading looked like it was starting to come lose but all in all it was a great dress and worked well for the occasion.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 20, 2012

I wore this dress for my high school junior prom! It was perfect.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliments on this dress. The fit was great. Usually I am weary of strapless dresses, for fear that they won't stay on, but I danced all night in this dress with ease. I definitely recommend this for high school or college dances or formals!
Kalyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

I felt like a super model in it. I wore it with black tights and black platform pumps.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 4 and a 6 but the 6 was a little big and the 4 was perfect. So I got to wear a smaller size. No problem here. Haha.
Natasha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

perfect fit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fun, comfortable and it fit perfectly! I often have a problem with strapless dresses staying up but I didn't even have to worry about it all night because there is elastic in the back, even while dancing! The color and material are beautiful and there is just enough sequins on the bodice. I would definitely rent this dress again!
caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 17, 2012

Wore this dress to Barristers Ball

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was gorgeous, but I hate when the backs of dresses are smocked with elastic, so that was a drawback. But the sequin design was fab!
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

the perfect fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my junior year homecoming. The detailing was beautiful and the dress fit so well - very comfortable and long enough for me to dance around in without having to worry too much. Very happy with my first rental!
Emma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 30, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal in the spring of 2012 and it was such a good idea! Not only was the dress flattering, but the top stayed up throughout the evening, I did not have to repeatedly pull it up.
Anonymous
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 27, 2012

Awesome dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ok so I got this dress for my schools junior prom and I am so happy I did! I absolutely loved how flowy from waist down which was great for me considering I'm really self conscious about my 'massive' thighs. Absolutely loved the color and the sequin detailing on the bust too! My only cons is that the material is thin so after a night of dancing, you could actually see the sweat on my back and stomach through the dress. Other than that, absolutely fabulous and I would recommend to anyone. Didn't want to send it back!
E.B.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Comfy and cute

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great, though was a little shorter than I usually wear. I wore it with tights for a December wedding.
ROSIE
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect for homecoming!
kayla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

love this dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
i highly reccomend this dress for any formal outting.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 13, 2012

very pretty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stretchy back makes it easy to size down, I'm usually a pretty true 6 but wore a 4 here no problem. I would size down for the back up size. I loved this dress, it was very comfortable and the beading on the bust gave it that extra special sparkle!
FL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Beautiful and comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I have a small bust and small waist so the 0 was a perfect fit. The dress was airy and comfortable for the warm Florida weather.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Aug 12, 2012

Rehearsal Dinner

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. It was a great party dress -- I was comfortable, but felt gorgeous (which is good when you're definitely going to be the center of attention all night).
Alycia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 13, 2012

LOVE!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly - the elastic sides were a pleasant surprise and a great asset. The skirt of this dress was very swishy and fun. I loved it so much I wanted to buy it so I could wear it again and again.
Unknown
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 19, 2012

Homecoming

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was perfect for Homecoming! I got so many compliments!
Dubb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 5, 2012

Class a frass

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a pretty formal wedding and it was lovely! It fit perfectly and had just enough sparkle. I wore black patent peep toes and they looked great. Lots of compliments for sure. I would highly recommend this dress to everyone.
cindy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2012

Pretty, easy to wear dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very pretty. I wore it for a work charity event and this dress was fun and still professional enough (with a shrug). I am a petite 5'1" and this dress hit me at my knees. I don't usually wear strapless, but this fit nicely and stayed up with no tugging. The dark turquoise with steel gray and silver beading would compliment any coloring. Due to the elastic side panels, it is a true size fit.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
May 2, 2012

very cute and fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my sorority formal and loved it! The color looks great in person and the top embroidering is beautiful. I'm very small on top (32A) and have a small frame, so it was a little loose on top, but it does have boning on the sides so it did not bother me too much. A great choice!
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 18, 2012

Very pretty

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very pretty and has a nice twirl factor! The 0 fit perfect however there is something wrong with the zippers on both dresses I received, the 0 and 2. On the 0, which is the one I ended up wearing, it had the original zipper but it kept getting stuck at one point and once I zipped it all the way up it undid itself. Luckily I managed to fix it. The 2's zipper had been replaced with some kind of industrial, cheap zipper that I couldn't even zip up. Everything worked out find but I was worried. The dress had a few minor snags but nothing too noticeable.
melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 15, 2012

very pretty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
dress looked great on but the back zipper was impaired. its stretchy but still fit very good, i got a ton of complements on the beading!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 23, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm 6'0" and the dress was long enough! Elastic in the torso helps fit. If you're between two sizes I would get the smaller one.
Cali
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

FANTASTIC dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently rented this dress for a wedding, and I absolutely LOVED it! I usually wear either a size 2 or 4, and I ended up wearing the 2. Sometimes I have problems with the fit of strapless dresses, because I have a wide rib cage...but this dress was fantastic. It has elastic on the sides, near the back, which allows it to stretch. Don't worry though -the elastic doesn't detract from the dress. I don't know how it would - it is so stylish and elegant. (And comfortable!) I received compliments on it all night long, and will definitely be renting it again at some point. Cannot recommend enough.
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 13, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great, looks great!
C
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 29, 2012

LOOVED!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress! It fit perfectly, and I got so many compliments! It's even more amazing in person! I didn't want to give it back!
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 20, 2012

Fun dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really fun and great for dancing. I wore it to a winter wedding and did black tights. I usually wear a 6, and I ordered an 8 as a back-up. There was not much different in the 2 sizes but I wore the 6 because it stayed up a little better. Some of the sequins had been pulled up but other than that the dress was in good shape.
Anjali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 11, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit really well and supported my bust nicely. It was cute and comfortable. My only complaint is that the plastic boning in the bodice to keep it sturdy popped through the material and was poking me in the armpit. Other than that, I loved it!
BLG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 10, 2012

New Years Eve

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress as a backup for NYE and ended up wearing it. The color and sequins are beautiful in real life. I paired the dress with the showstopper earrings from RTR, nude patent leather heels, wore my hair in a fancy ponytail, and got lots of compliments. There is some stretch in the back, so you may want to size down for your backup size. The full skirt would be great on pear shaped ladies to hide the hips/butt. The one caveat is that the bodice has absolutely no structure, so make sure to wear it with a good strapless bra or, better yet, a bustier.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 5, 2012

Fun NYE dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit well and was very flattering. It had some stretch in the back and fit perfectly. I would it would look nice on any body type. The color is a little darker than in the picture, but still a pretty shade of blue.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Jan 4, 2012

Beautiful and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a New Year party. The color is a bit darker and richer than in the photo, and the sequin detail was beautiful. I wore it with just black pumps and a black wrap. I would usually wear a size 6 and the 6 fit fine. But then I tried on the 4, and it fit great too, which I ended up wearing. The back has a very stretchy smocking panel, so the smaller size felt a little more secure. I have a very large chest (34D) and it fit great. I wore a full bustier bra and the dress hid it very well.
Naomi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 22, 2011

Fun pretty party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wasn't sure about this one when I rented it because I thought it looked a little plain, but I got it because the reviews were all positive. I was pleasantly surprised when I got it delivered. It was fun and sweet but the detailing at the top added a lot of personality and I felt like the dress was something special and different. It's a lightweight material, but I wore it in fall/winter with black tights. There's rouching at the back, so it stretches a little and stays in place. I would order your normal size and a size down. Overall, very feminine, pretty, and unique.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 14, 2011

Great dress! A+++

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my sorority formal and got a lot of compliments! It was incredibly lightweight and was very fun to wear and dance in. The color is a lot richer and darker than in the photo (look at the photos other raters have posted for a better idea of the color), but this was not a big deal at all. The beading is very much silver/gray-- there is no gold in it! I wore silver shoes with small gem details, dark teal/smokey quartz earrings, and an onyx bracelet with this dress. Definitely plan to wear your hair up with this dress, especially if you have long hair like I do. I normally wear a size ten, but ordered the size twelve as a back up because I have a large bust. The ten fit beautifully, but the zipper was broken, so it would not properly zip. The twelve had an okay-fit, but was too roomy in the bust/back area, which is NEVER a problem for me! Despite this, the dress stayed up all night long (even if I wasn't!).
chefdani
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 31, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and it was fabulous! I got so many compliments on it and I felt so great all night. I loved it so much that I actually bought it when it went on sale at Neiman's. It fits great, looks sexy, and flows just right for a night on the dance floor! One caution - it does run a little big so size down.
BK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was absolutely beautiful - ran true to size and stayed up just right (I'm a 34B). I rented a size 6 and probably could have used a size 4 instead if it had been in stock. It is a slightly deeper color in person than it appears online.
kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Dress fit true to size. It was very light and comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×