Rebecca Taylor

Peacock Feather Dress

$40 rental
$495 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fun and flirty embellished Rebecca Taylor strapless dress for a cocktail or birthday party where the night is full of dancing and friends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Smoke blue silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Feather beading detail. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

126 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 90
Large 33
Photos 56
ozzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 29, 2011

In between the wedding and reception we found a local concert going on, we definitely stood out but in a great way

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding in Chicago and it was perfect. Great summer dress, light and fun. The back is elastic and great for all bust sizes, runs very true to size.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 21, 2011

I wore this dress to my sorority formal on a boat! It was perfect for dancing all night and I received countless compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I absolutely loved renting this dress! The color is gorgeous and much deeper than in the photo. The beading and sequins looked great and the dress was overall really well-made. I would say the dress runs just a bit large -- usually a 6, but felt the 4 looked better as the bodice was too long on the other dress (I'm 5'1"). Would definitely recommend this dress for anyone with an hourglass shape -- so flattering! Only complaint: the boning was poking out a little bit in the bodice.
H
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 30, 2011

Parents Weekend

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable and fun to wear
Sasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 12, 2011

Wore this dress to my school's Winter Formals. Hada great night in a great dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've rented 5+ RTR dresses for various occasions, and this was my favorite. It was really comfortable, long enough to dance in, and fit like a glove. I highly recommend wearing it with the Nicole Miller pearl drop earrings that are suggested.
Suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Dec 14, 2011

I love dresses. If I could, I would wear dresses just about everyday and RTR lets me indulge in fashion fun.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress was perfect! It was just the right balance of sophisticated and fun for a special night out in Chicago. The structure of the bodice is very well done so it fit perfectly and I never had to worry about it sliding down. The color is fantastic, the bead work is lovely, I loved wearing the dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139 lbs
Jan 19, 2012

Just enough sparkle to ring in the New Year!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Year's Eve on a yacht, and it was so cute! I usually wear a 6, but got the 4 as my backup size. It definitely runs a little big because it has elastic panels on the sides. I would definitely recommend getting your normal size and the next size down.The color in person is even prettier than it is in pictures. I am 5'4", and it was just above my knees, which I thought was appropriate for this... even though I usually wear them shorter :)
jcp
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 5, 2012

Wore to a dance; received many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful and comfortable. Light, flowy fabric, richer teal than in the RTR photo. I ordered size 8 with 6 as backup. I would have probably worn the 6 for a more fitted top that stayed up better, but it had a damaged zipper that made it impossible to wear. The 8 fit fine though, and the beading on both dresses was in perfect condition. Overall, a great dress!
Aubsy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154 lbs
Feb 18, 2012

Looking and feeling great on my 21st birthday.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress met and surpassed expectations. The dress is darker than pictured (which I hoped for) and the sequins added subtle festiveness for my little celebration. I felt so comfortable because of the skirt, which allowed me to move and sit and stand without having to worry about the insecurities that go with my pearest of pear shape. I accompanied the dress with black spiral tights from American Apparel and vintage black pumps.
Marta Perez
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 19, 2012

Valentine's day in a beautiful dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for Valentine's day with my boyfriend. The dress was fun and adorable and fit great! I am petite, but I have wide shoulders and a wide back, the dress had stretchy fabric in the rib area so it fit very comfortably! There is some rubber piping near the top so I didn't need to wear a bra. The color is beautiful, I loved this dress!
elise
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 30, 2012

GREAT date and the dress made it unforgettable!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing!!! Received SOOOO many compliments! Very unique and comfortable. Friend saw it worn the the TV show Revenge the other day! Totally recommend this dress!
kasey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

I loved the little thank you pack that came with the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
ran a little big for me. the dress fell right above my knees which was perfect for the evening wedding I was attending. I wore this with a black blazer and nude heels.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Gorgeous but short

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to wear to an outdoor summer wedding. I LOVED the dress, but ended up not being able to wear it to the wedding and having to return both sizes (2 and 4). The 4 was closer to the length described and hit a little above the knee, which would have been ok, although still a little shorter than I wanted for a wedding (I'm 5'9"). However, it was too big in the top/waist to stay up on me properly. The 2 fit beautifully, but was inappropriately short for a wedding. I would absolutely recommend this dress for taller girls going out on the town, or for shorter girls it could work for something more formal.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

Birthday Party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was concerned that this dress would be too big based on the reviews and unfortunately there wasn't a 2 available, but it fit perfectly! The dress was very flattering and I received so many compliments. I would even consider renting this dress again.
Bie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 169 lbs
Nov 8, 2012

It was PERFECT! Everyone loves this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit Perfectly!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Everyone said it was beautiful

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
con: my date had to keep zipping up my dress whenever we were dancing pro: the fabric has alot of give and really compliments a busty body type
Brinley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

It's a beautiful dress, and I received lots of compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The stretch panels in the back ease the fit since the smaller size worked best on me; however, I still used dress tape to make sure it stayed in place. The dress is very comfortable to wear. It's so pretty that you wont need jewelry, but I did wear a jeweled headband.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 2, 2013

Sophisticated sparkle - I felt like the belle of the ball!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress. I wore it to a New Year's Eve party and felt so special - a lot of girls had dresses covered in sequins and looked great, but I felt like this dress was really unique and stood out - just the right amount of bling. One thing I'd liek to let you know is that the dress works with or without a bra - I ended up wearing a bra so that the top fit tighter, but it was nice to have the option not to. I'm usually between a 6 and an 8, so I got those two sizes, ended up wearing a 6 and it was perfect! I probably could have even worn a 4 since the bottom part is lose and it was strapless, and it's good for the top to be nice and snug so you don't have to worry about it falling down. Don't hesitate to get a size down (especially if you are not large chested) because the top part has stretchy panels that can form to your shape.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

the dress was beautiful and easy to wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got two sizes and they actually both fit well. The dress had boning so a bra was optional. It was light and flowy and pretty comfortable.
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Everyone noticed the dress immediately and still remark about it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually a 4, but for strapless I can go to a 2, and this dress as a 2 fit snug. My only downside to this dress was that some of the sequins were coming loose.
Ambar
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

The dress was absolutely gorgeous

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on it throughout the night! It was amazing
Becca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 16, 2013

Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my semi formal and got SO many compliments!! no one else had rented their dresses so mine was truly one of a kind (and probably the best in quality). I felt beautiful in this dress, i never wanted to take it off! I have very light skin and a lot of colors dont compliment it well but this one did almost perfectly! loved it!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

Perfect amount of sparkle!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my junior prom, and it was perfect. The back of the bodice is stretchy, which makes it super comfortable. It's elegant and understated-- the sequins didn't look tacky or overdone. I loved it!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress. The color and beading were beautiful! I received so many compliments. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was because there were a few stains on the dress, which was disappointing, but they weren't very visible.
Brittany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 19, 2013

it fit decently and it was pretty

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
it was special but the bead work wasnt as flawless as I thought it'd be
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 14, 2013

Awesome experience overall - totally recommend to anyone!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it! The silhouette is very flattering, and the cut is pretty forgiving as well. The only thing for me was the fit. I ordered a size 6 and a size 4 as backup, but even the size 4 was too big for me at the waist. The boobs and the hips fit perfectly, but the waist sort of bagged, and the plastic boning popped out awkwardly whenever I moved. BUT, I was able to belt it with this wide metallic grey belt that I have - I would never have thought to do that given the amount of embellishment the dress already has if I didn't need to for the fit issue - but honestly it even improved the dress. It super accentuated my waist and matched the dress perfectly. Overall it ended up looking amazing, so very pleased. But word to the wise, if you have a small waist, order a size down for sure.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 25, 2013

Ordered this but didn't wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as a back up and didn't end up wearing it because I liked the other dress I rented much better. The color is kind of dull and I found that it was slipping down my chest, even just while trying it on. I would recommend ordering a size down if you rent this dress to wear.
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Great fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and fit really well. It was very comfortable.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 12, 2013

Dressy beading, comfortable and easy.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my boyfriend's brother's wedding ( so I had to impress the future fam...) in early fall. The fabric was nice, I didn't feel overdressed in it, and I could easily throw a cardigan over it without looking weird.The skirt was light and didn't wrinkle as much as I thought it would. The color was stunning, definitely more teal than smokey blue though. Loved the touch of sparkle, it was just enough.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 14, 2013

This dress is gorgeous, but I had to keep pulling it up while I was out.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress as soon as I saw it, and wore it to a big date weekend. However, once I was out at different cocktail parties and dances, where people were swing dancing, the dress kept falling down and I had to keep pulling it up. Definitely not good. I love this dress, but make sure that you order a size down or have a broader ribcage for your size.
Kitty
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 19, 2013

Beautiful dress. Be careful with the zipper.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 12 (which wasn't available) but because there is smocking in the back of the dress, I was still able to wear the size 10. I wore the dress to a very hot daytime wedding & felt beautiful in it. I was comfortable in the dress for a couple of hours until the boning on one side started sticking out and poking me. Upon closer inspection, you can see that the material had been worn through where the boning is & I'm sure I wasn't the only person that has been bothered by this problem. Also, some of the teeth in the zipper wasn't aligned correctly, causing some sticking when attempting to zip up or down.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 26, 2013

Beautiful, comfortable and flowy! (caution if attending an outdoor event!)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable and stayed up fairly well for a strapless dress (even without tape!) I got a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4, since the 6 would not even stay up. Might have actually even gotten away with a 2 if I had ordered that. My only caution is that the dress is VERY flowy, so if you are in a windy city for an outdoor event, be aware that the top layer WILL fly around and can be difficult to contain!I wore this dress for two separate events--an outdoor dinner in Golden Gate Park (which is where the wind was an issue) and an indoor tea. It's a very special dress and I would love to own it!
vanessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Great party dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I got so many compliments on this dress and would recommend it to anyone! It was extremely comfortable. The bead work on the dress is beautiful.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 5, 2013

Beautiful in person. A little different design than in the photo. Too big in the bust!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Not quite the same detailing on the dress as in the photo (at least the one I got), but it was close enough. Weird! I got a 6, usually I'm a 6-8, and this was way too big in the bust/chest. This may be becasue this is one of their more worn dresses, so it could be a bit stretched out. If i rent this again, will definitely go down a size.
Caroline
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding and it was gorgeous! I'm normally a size 6/8 in dresses, but wore the 4 in this one because the stretchy part in the back of the size 6 made it fit a little too loose.
Elisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Would be great for homecoming. Definitely a young person's dress.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
If I were 25 years younger it would have been perfect. It fit well and material is pretty. Just not for anyone over age 25
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

The dress didn't fit, just make sure you order the correct size :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I usually order size 4 in dresses and thought the 6 might work but it was way too large on my chest. Great dress, great quality, just wrong size!
madz
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Couldn't wear it:(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am 5'5", 115 pounds, and very rarely wear anything but 2s or 4s. Both swallowed me and I was unable to wear it. So sad! It was a beautiful dress and I wanted it to work so badly!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 17, 2014

Perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The sequin detailing at the top makes the dress fun and different, but still church-wedding appropriate. The dress fit great and had a good amount of stretch which meant none of that pulling it up while dancing business, I usually encounter with strapless dresses. The material was lightweight and comfortable. Overall, a great dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

I didn't wear this. Way too big.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs extremely large. I could only get a 6 because I rented so late. The 6 fit me like a 10. I needed a 0 or 2. I usually wear a 2-4. My roommate tried it on and she is an 6-8 and she was swimming in it...even with a push-up bra.
Catherine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 6, 2014

Cute and comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this to my boyfriends fraternity's holiday date function! it was really comfortable and I received compliments all night! Perfect dress for the holidays
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×