Rebecca Taylor

Peacock Feather Dress

$40 rental
$495 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this fun and flirty embellished Rebecca Taylor strapless dress for a cocktail or birthday party where the night is full of dancing and friends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Smoke blue silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Feather beading detail. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(91)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2012
Rehearsal Dinner
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. It was a great party dress -- I was comfortable, but felt gorgeous (which is good when you're definitely going to be the center of attention all night).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 12, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable
I have a small bust and small waist so the 0 was a perfect fit. The dress was airy and comfortable for the warm Florida weather.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2012
very pretty!
The stretchy back makes it easy to size down, I'm usually a pretty true 6 but wore a 4 here no problem. I would size down for the back up size. I loved this dress, it was very comfortable and the beading on the bust gave it that extra special sparkle!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
Great dress
Perfect for homecoming!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2012
Comfy and cute
This dress fit great, though was a little shorter than I usually wear. I wore it with tights for a December wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2012
Awesome dress!
Ok so I got this dress for my schools junior prom and I am so happy I did! I absolutely loved how flowy from waist down which was great for me considering I'm really self conscious about my 'massive' thighs. Absolutely loved the color and the sequin detailing on the bust too! My only cons is that the material is thin so after a night of dancing, you could actually see the sweat on my back and stomach through the dress. Other than that, absolutely fabulous and I would recommend to anyone. Didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 30, 2012
Loved it!
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal in the spring of 2012 and it was such a good idea! Not only was the dress flattering, but the top stayed up throughout the evening, I did not have to repeatedly pull it up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2012
I was told I look like a model!
Loved this dress so much when I saw it online. When it arrived, the color was darker than i expected but the material was very rich and looked great. The beads and sequins looked great, but they were falling off. Also, while I was dancing, the stiff plastic piece that was keeping the right side up broke and started poking me in the armpit! Not fun. However, I got many compliments on the dress, and I felt beautiful in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 19, 2012
Homecoming
This was perfect for Homecoming! I got so many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
September 17, 2012
Wore this dress to Barristers Ball
The dress was gorgeous, but I hate when the backs of dresses are smocked with elastic, so that was a drawback. But the sequin design was fab!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
perfect fit!
This dress was fun, comfortable and it fit perfectly! I often have a problem with strapless dresses staying up but I didn't even have to worry about it all night because there is elastic in the back, even while dancing! The color and material are beautiful and there is just enough sequins on the bodice. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Hand delivery to my NYC hotel!
As you can see, it was light and airy--which could be troublesome on a breezy NYC rooftop! Loved the dress, stretchy back made it fight tight but still comfortable. Color was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
I felt like a super model in it. I wore it with black tights and black platform pumps.
I ordered a 4 and a 6 but the 6 was a little big and the 4 was perfect. So I got to wear a smaller size. No problem here. Haha.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2012
I wore this dress for my high school junior prom! It was perfect.
I received so many compliments on this dress. The fit was great. Usually I am weary of strapless dresses, for fear that they won't stay on, but I danced all night in this dress with ease. I definitely recommend this for high school or college dances or formals!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 1, 2012
Wore to my first homecoming dance. Looked awesome with my red hair. My friend rented too!
It runs a little large in the bodice, there are stretchy panels on each side. The length was really nice, not too short. The material was so soft! I wore it with silver sandals and diamond stud earings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
October 10, 2012
Way nicer than expected!
I was nominated to be the sophomore class homecoming attendant, and I needed a dress on the fly. Ironically, I rented this as a back-up dress, and it has been my favorite rental yet! The color is not at all like the picture (more blue) but it is still beautiful! The bead and sequin design is very unique, yet flawless. I plan to rent this dress again in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
sorry for the bad photo quality -- but it was an amazing! best dress ever.
can't think of any cons. super flattering, beautiful color and detail. i think it works on any body type too - my friend who is shaped very differently wore the size up they sent with it to a different event that same night and looked gorgeous. everyone at my event asked if they could borrow the dress... sadly, it wasn't mine. but i told them where to rent it!
samanthaFebruary 24, 2013
Is this at West Point?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2012
Gorgeous but short
I rented this to wear to an outdoor summer wedding. I LOVED the dress, but ended up not being able to wear it to the wedding and having to return both sizes (2 and 4). The 4 was closer to the length described and hit a little above the knee, which would have been ok, although still a little shorter than I wanted for a wedding (I'm 5'9"). However, it was too big in the top/waist to stay up on me properly. The 2 fit beautifully, but was inappropriately short for a wedding. I would absolutely recommend this dress for taller girls going out on the town, or for shorter girls it could work for something more formal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 29, 2012
Surprise shipment, but perfect for the occasion!
My first choice dress in my first choice size didn't come back into the warehouse on time to ship to me, so a stylist had to find a back up for me. When she couldn't get a hold of me by phone (I was unavailable that day), she chose this one for me out of my "hearted" dresses. I ended up loving it more than the dress I originally chose! If it were a size smaller, it would have been absolutely perfect, but it was great nonetheless. I wore it to Junior Homecoming, and got tons of compliments. It's definitely not as muted green as it's shown in the picture, more of a vibrant dark green/teal color. The beading is beautiful, and it was a great length--about 3 inches above the knee. Highly recommended
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2012
Birthday Party!
I was concerned that this dress would be too big based on the reviews and unfortunately there wasn't a 2 available, but it fit perfectly! The dress was very flattering and I received so many compliments. I would even consider renting this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2012
Amazing Dress!!
The dress was definitely darker in person which I loved! The only issue I had was that the dress was a bit big and I had to use fashion tape and safety pins to keep it up. Other than that it was the right length and super cute. Wish I was able to wear it for longer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2012
Cute and flattering!
I wore this to a winter party and received compliments all night! The sequin design is beautiful and looks fantastic in pictures! I'm 5'10 and it was long enough for me to wear even with 3 inch heels! My only problem with this dress was getting it to stay up, i was constantly pulling it up all night. So if you're going to a dance, I might not suggest it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 16, 2012
It's a beautiful dress, and I received lots of compliments.
The stretch panels in the back ease the fit since the smaller size worked best on me; however, I still used dress tape to make sure it stayed in place. The dress is very comfortable to wear. It's so pretty that you wont need jewelry, but I did wear a jeweled headband.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 2, 2013
Sophisticated sparkle - I felt like the belle of the ball!
Beautiful dress. I wore it to a New Year's Eve party and felt so special - a lot of girls had dresses covered in sequins and looked great, but I felt like this dress was really unique and stood out - just the right amount of bling. One thing I'd liek to let you know is that the dress works with or without a bra - I ended up wearing a bra so that the top fit tighter, but it was nice to have the option not to. I'm usually between a 6 and an 8, so I got those two sizes, ended up wearing a 6 and it was perfect! I probably could have even worn a 4 since the bottom part is lose and it was strapless, and it's good for the top to be nice and snug so you don't have to worry about it falling down. Don't hesitate to get a size down (especially if you are not large chested) because the top part has stretchy panels that can form to your shape.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 3, 2013
The dress fit great! I got sooo many compliments on it. It made the night very special.
It wasn't too short, worked great with black tights. Did have to wear a strapless bra because there was no support.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 17, 2013
I am very glad that they send two sizes because I definitely needed the larger size!
I loved the silver sparkle detailing and the fit was great! I had to pull it up a lot because of the straplessness and the side structuring was uncomfortable at times but overall I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 24, 2013
Everyone noticed the dress immediately and still remark about it.
I am usually a 4, but for strapless I can go to a 2, and this dress as a 2 fit snug. My only downside to this dress was that some of the sequins were coming loose.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 27, 2013
As soon as the dress zipped, I felt amazing!
I absolutely loved this dress. I rented it for my 21st birthday dinner with friends. I wanted something classy and fun - not the usual sexy, club dress. I wore it with tights (it had been a little cold out) and black heels. My only complaint was about the bodice of the dress. I wore an strapless, backless adhesive bra in lieu of a regular strapless because it seemed like the top would be too tight. However, I kept having to pull the top up throughout the night and it was troublesome. My only suggestion to future renters would be use double sided tape or wear a strapless bra to ensure you fit in the top. Overall, I had an unforgettable night in my dress and a great experience with the staff at RTR. I'm referring all my friends!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
January 28, 2013
The dress was absolutely gorgeous
I got so many compliments on it throughout the night! It was amazing
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 16, 2013
Everyone loved it!
I wore this dress for my semi formal and got SO many compliments!! no one else had rented their dresses so mine was truly one of a kind (and probably the best in quality). I felt beautiful in this dress, i never wanted to take it off! I have very light skin and a lot of colors dont compliment it well but this one did almost perfectly! loved it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 16, 2013
Loved the dress! got so many comliments
it was a little big and i hate to tape the dress to myself but i loved the dress overall
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2013
I got so many compliments!
I loved wearing this dress. The color and beading were beautiful! I received so many compliments. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars was because there were a few stains on the dress, which was disappointing, but they weren't very visible.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
May 17, 2013
I got so many compliments on this one.
I ordered and 8 and a 10. I went with the 8 however the top was still slightly large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
Great fit
This dress was beautiful and fit really well. It was very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2013
This dress is gorgeous, but I had to keep pulling it up while I was out.
I loved the dress as soon as I saw it, and wore it to a big date weekend. However, once I was out at different cocktail parties and dances, where people were swing dancing, the dress kept falling down and I had to keep pulling it up. Definitely not good. I love this dress, but make sure that you order a size down or have a broader ribcage for your size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 19, 2013
Beautiful dress. Be careful with the zipper.
I usually wear a size 12 (which wasn't available) but because there is smocking in the back of the dress, I was still able to wear the size 10. I wore the dress to a very hot daytime wedding & felt beautiful in it. I was comfortable in the dress for a couple of hours until the boning on one side started sticking out and poking me. Upon closer inspection, you can see that the material had been worn through where the boning is & I'm sure I wasn't the only person that has been bothered by this problem. Also, some of the teeth in the zipper wasn't aligned correctly, causing some sticking when attempting to zip up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable and flowy! (caution if attending an outdoor event!)
This dress was very comfortable and stayed up fairly well for a strapless dress (even without tape!) I got a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 4, since the 6 would not even stay up. Might have actually even gotten away with a 2 if I had ordered that. My only caution is that the dress is VERY flowy, so if you are in a windy city for an outdoor event, be aware that the top layer WILL fly around and can be difficult to contain!I wore this dress for two separate events--an outdoor dinner in Golden Gate Park (which is where the wind was an issue) and an indoor tea. It's a very special dress and I would love to own it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2013
Beautiful in person. A little different design than in the photo. Too big in the bust!
Not quite the same detailing on the dress as in the photo (at least the one I got), but it was close enough. Weird! I got a 6, usually I'm a 6-8, and this was way too big in the bust/chest. This may be becasue this is one of their more worn dresses, so it could be a bit stretched out. If i rent this again, will definitely go down a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 24, 2013
Made me feel slim and great!
This dress was so comfortable! It was perfect for eating and dancing while still be flattering! It had a great amount of sparkle and it was also a unique shade!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2013
The detail is really gorgeous in person.
It was a very flattering dress! Runs a bit large but looks beautiful on. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×