Peacock Feather Dress

$40 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this fun and flirty embellished Rebecca Taylor strapless dress for a cocktail or birthday party where the night is full of dancing and friends.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Smoke blue silk(100% silk). Strapless sweetheart neckline. Feather beading detail. Full skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
128 reviews
Fit
Large34
True to Size91
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 16, 2012
It's a beautiful dress, and I received lots of compliments.
The stretch panels in the back ease the fit since the smaller size worked best on me; however, I still used dress tape to make sure it stayed in place. The dress is very comfortable to wear. It's so pretty that you wont need jewelry, but I did wear a jeweled headband.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2012
Everyone said it was beautiful
con: my date had to keep zipping up my dress whenever we were dancing pro: the fabric has alot of give and really compliments a busty body type
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2012
Cute and flattering!
I wore this to a winter party and received compliments all night! The sequin design is beautiful and looks fantastic in pictures! I'm 5'10 and it was long enough for me to wear even with 3 inch heels! My only problem with this dress was getting it to stay up, i was constantly pulling it up all night. So if you're going to a dance, I might not suggest it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
November 26, 2012
Stunning dress, amazing fit, and would definitely rent it again!
The color is absolutely beautiful, the fit is flattering, and the beadwork is so well done. I was worried that the strapless dress would be difficult to dance in, but the dress stayed in place and I was not constantly adjusting the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 20, 2012
SO PERFECT
This dress fit me like a glove. It was gorgeous, flattering, and I could hardly bear to send it back. Definitely recommended!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2012
Amazing Dress!!
The dress was definitely darker in person which I loved! The only issue I had was that the dress was a bit big and I had to use fashion tape and safety pins to keep it up. Other than that it was the right length and super cute. Wish I was able to wear it for longer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 169lbs
November 8, 2012
It was PERFECT! Everyone loves this dress!
Fit Perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 30, 2012
Birthday Party!
I was concerned that this dress would be too big based on the reviews and unfortunately there wasn't a 2 available, but it fit perfectly! The dress was very flattering and I received so many compliments. I would even consider renting this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 29, 2012
Surprise shipment, but perfect for the occasion!
My first choice dress in my first choice size didn't come back into the warehouse on time to ship to me, so a stylist had to find a back up for me. When she couldn't get a hold of me by phone (I was unavailable that day), she chose this one for me out of my "hearted" dresses. I ended up loving it more than the dress I originally chose! If it were a size smaller, it would have been absolutely perfect, but it was great nonetheless. I wore it to Junior Homecoming, and got tons of compliments. It's definitely not as muted green as it's shown in the picture, more of a vibrant dark green/teal color. The beading is beautiful, and it was a great length--about 3 inches above the knee. Highly recommended
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2012
Gorgeous but short
I rented this to wear to an outdoor summer wedding. I LOVED the dress, but ended up not being able to wear it to the wedding and having to return both sizes (2 and 4). The 4 was closer to the length described and hit a little above the knee, which would have been ok, although still a little shorter than I wanted for a wedding (I'm 5'9"). However, it was too big in the top/waist to stay up on me properly. The 2 fit beautifully, but was inappropriately short for a wedding. I would absolutely recommend this dress for taller girls going out on the town, or for shorter girls it could work for something more formal.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
sorry for the bad photo quality -- but it was an amazing! best dress ever.
can't think of any cons. super flattering, beautiful color and detail. i think it works on any body type too - my friend who is shaped very differently wore the size up they sent with it to a different event that same night and looked gorgeous. everyone at my event asked if they could borrow the dress... sadly, it wasn't mine. but i told them where to rent it!
samanthaFebruary 24, 2013
Is this at West Point?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
I loved the little thank you pack that came with the dress!
ran a little big for me. the dress fell right above my knees which was perfect for the evening wedding I was attending. I wore this with a black blazer and nude heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
October 10, 2012
Way nicer than expected!
I was nominated to be the sophomore class homecoming attendant, and I needed a dress on the fly. Ironically, I rented this as a back-up dress, and it has been my favorite rental yet! The color is not at all like the picture (more blue) but it is still beautiful! The bead and sequin design is very unique, yet flawless. I plan to rent this dress again in the future!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2012
Amazing fit! And so comfy too!
The dress is true to size. Super comfy, got lots of compliments on it that night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
October 9, 2012
Pretty dress not a great fit
The elastic was a little worn out so felt like I had to keep pulling it up, but very pretty dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
This is our 3rd time with RTR. We LOVE it. Easy to order. Free return shipping. Highly recommend!
Gorgeous color. Great fit. Unlike anything else the other girls were wearing to Homecoming. Classic and simple. The sequins on the bodice are tasteful. It was a great fun and comfortable choice
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 1, 2012
Wore to my first homecoming dance. Looked awesome with my red hair. My friend rented too!
It runs a little large in the bodice, there are stretchy panels on each side. The length was really nice, not too short. The material was so soft! I wore it with silver sandals and diamond stud earings.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 25, 2012
I loved this dress! The elastic in the back gives you the extra room you need!
The color was a pretty teal and it is a very classy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 24, 2012
Simple and elegant
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding - the dress itself is pretty simple, but very elegant. The blue is much prettier in person and the peacock 'feathers' definitely stand out better than the picture shows. I found the bust of this dress ran a little large on me but it held up throughout the night. Some of the beading looked like it was starting to come lose but all in all it was a great dress and worked well for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2012
I wore this dress for my high school junior prom! It was perfect.
I received so many compliments on this dress. The fit was great. Usually I am weary of strapless dresses, for fear that they won't stay on, but I danced all night in this dress with ease. I definitely recommend this for high school or college dances or formals!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
I felt like a super model in it. I wore it with black tights and black platform pumps.
I ordered a 4 and a 6 but the 6 was a little big and the 4 was perfect. So I got to wear a smaller size. No problem here. Haha.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Hand delivery to my NYC hotel!
As you can see, it was light and airy--which could be troublesome on a breezy NYC rooftop! Loved the dress, stretchy back made it fight tight but still comfortable. Color was gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 19, 2012
perfect fit!
This dress was fun, comfortable and it fit perfectly! I often have a problem with strapless dresses staying up but I didn't even have to worry about it all night because there is elastic in the back, even while dancing! The color and material are beautiful and there is just enough sequins on the bodice. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
September 17, 2012
Wore this dress to Barristers Ball
The dress was gorgeous, but I hate when the backs of dresses are smocked with elastic, so that was a drawback. But the sequin design was fab!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
September 10, 2012
the perfect fit!
I wore this dress to my junior year homecoming. The detailing was beautiful and the dress fit so well - very comfortable and long enough for me to dance around in without having to worry too much. Very happy with my first rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2012
I was told I look like a model!
Loved this dress so much when I saw it online. When it arrived, the color was darker than i expected but the material was very rich and looked great. The beads and sequins looked great, but they were falling off. Also, while I was dancing, the stiff plastic piece that was keeping the right side up broke and started poking me in the armpit! Not fun. However, I got many compliments on the dress, and I felt beautiful in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 30, 2012
Loved it!
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal in the spring of 2012 and it was such a good idea! Not only was the dress flattering, but the top stayed up throughout the evening, I did not have to repeatedly pull it up.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2012
Awesome dress!
Ok so I got this dress for my schools junior prom and I am so happy I did! I absolutely loved how flowy from waist down which was great for me considering I'm really self conscious about my 'massive' thighs. Absolutely loved the color and the sequin detailing on the bust too! My only cons is that the material is thin so after a night of dancing, you could actually see the sweat on my back and stomach through the dress. Other than that, absolutely fabulous and I would recommend to anyone. Didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 21, 2012
Comfy and cute
This dress fit great, though was a little shorter than I usually wear. I wore it with tights for a December wedding.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 20, 2012
Great dress
Perfect for homecoming!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 13, 2012
love this dress
i highly reccomend this dress for any formal outting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2012
very pretty!
The stretchy back makes it easy to size down, I'm usually a pretty true 6 but wore a 4 here no problem. I would size down for the back up size. I loved this dress, it was very comfortable and the beading on the bust gave it that extra special sparkle!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 12, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable
I have a small bust and small waist so the 0 was a perfect fit. The dress was airy and comfortable for the warm Florida weather.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
August 12, 2012
Rehearsal Dinner
I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. It was a great party dress -- I was comfortable, but felt gorgeous (which is good when you're definitely going to be the center of attention all night).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
July 25, 2012
Beautiful and I got a lot of compliments.
Wore this to a NYE wedding. It was just sparkly enough for the occasion. The waist is a little short so if you have a long torso I would not recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2012
Nobody could believe I rented the dress it fit so perfectly with just the right amount of bling!
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to an outdoor wedding and it had just the right amount of bling and the skirt was flirty without being skanky. I got tons of complements all night long and nobody could believe I rented the dress! I felt comfortable all night long and would recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 23, 2012
I got lots of compliments on my dress and the amount of sparkly detail! It had a great twirl quality to it which was great for dancing at the wedding, would definitely do again for special events!
I wore this to an Indian wedding and the color and peacock design were great, got many compliments. My main issue with fit was actually the lack of structure for the strapless area ie the only thing holding it up was elasticized ruching which I am confident has been worn out over time so even the smaller dress isn't tighter in the bust, only tighter in the waist so the cups just flop out which for anyone--busty or not, is not a good thing! I ended up pinning my strapless bra to the dress in multiple places (about 8 safety pins total) so it would hold up all night. Other than that it was a great party dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 22, 2012
This dress made me feel great and it was so comfortable for a night of dancing.
I wore this to a family wedding and it was perfect- flattering and not too revealing. I danced the whole night and did not have to worry at all about it falling down. My back-up size was not available so I was a little worried about the 0 fitting, but it fit great. I think this dress is better in person than in pictures and I got compliments on it all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2012
Super fast and easy shipping! Everyone kept asking where I got my dress and I hated to share my secret but my friends are obsessed now!
Wore this for my 21st birthday and got so many compliments! It was super comfortable and the color was even better than the picture. It fit perfect on the length and the peacock beading was my favorite part. The silver glitz bangle set matched perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 13, 2012
LOVE!
Fit perfectly - the elastic sides were a pleasant surprise and a great asset. The skirt of this dress was very swishy and fun. I loved it so much I wanted to buy it so I could wear it again and again.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×