Palm Beach Babe Dress

$71 to buy
$295 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Plan that catch up gossip session with your girlfriends by gathering for brunch and mimosas in this Rebecca Taylor aztec print dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - very loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - very loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk(100% silk). Surplice neckline. Faux wrap skirt with tie waist. Draped skirt. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
68 reviews
Fit
Large
(12)
True to Size
(45)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 21, 2013
Beautiful, light dress. If only I were a foot taller!
My rent the runway experience was amazing as always. I was headed to a bachelorette weekend at the beach and we needed pink dresses for a night out. I rented three dresses and decided to go with this one. I really loved the dress, it was light, soft and totally appropriate. With that being said; I had to tie the straps in the back together. The chest area was really long and had a clasp in a weird place. If I buttoned the clasp in the middle of the bust it would have linked where my necklace sat, which is a very odd looking. I opted instead to tie the ties in the back together. This was a great dress, I would have never purchased it since the fit was really weird. [I imagine I am not the only one with this issue] It worked well for the night but I wouldn't rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 20, 2013
Romantic color and girly style!
Fantastic fit, accommodated my larger bust and was very comfortable for a summer evening date! Try it, you will love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
May 20, 2013
Pretty dress but really awkward on top
RTR had to overnight this dress to me because my first two choices were way too big on me. I don't think I'm petite on top, but maybe I am because this dress was also really awkward and baggy on top. If I used the hook then the fabric pulled and you could see the hook and it looked cheap. If I left it unhooked then I noticed my bra kept showing. The fabric is really pretty but the top was definitely frustrating me the entire night and I was always worried that my bra would be showing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2013
Cute :)
I got this dress for a long day out in the sun. It was big in the top, but I didn't have a back-up size, so I went with it. It was cute and comfortable, but oddly, not super flattering in pictures. Not sure if it was that it was too big on me, or perhaps the cut in the front, but it for sure made me look bigger than it should have. However, I would still recommend it, because the color and comfort are definitely good.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 22, 2013
Fun and flirty summer dress!
Great, comfortable and flattering dress (unfortunately no pictures!) that I wore to a rehearsal dinner in September. The clasp holding the dress together was kind of off kilter and showed when I closed it, so definitely helpful to have some fashion tape on hand!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 13, 2013
Cute and fun :-)
I wore this to a friends bridal shower. Very fun, lightweight, and cute :-)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 5, 2012
Cute but not a "wow" dress
I wore this out in the Hamptons for a bachelorette party. It just wasn't the most flattering dress on my figure, but think it would look great on a very tall, very thin girl. There is also an issue with the top where it looks funny clasped but hangs loose when it is unclasped. I wouldn't rent it again, but maybe it just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 25, 2012
A perfect dress for a Summer wedding rehearsal dinner - felt flirty and fun, lots of compliments!
I'm curvy for my size, so I'm always worried about how dresses will fall on my bust and waist line, but ladies, I assure you, this is great for any size. Not only did it provide great coverage, but I felt great in it and it was sooo comfortable! I would definitely rent this again.
RTR CustomerMay 5, 2013
good taste!, you look lovely.
SimmyJuly 30, 2014
Question! What kind of bra did you wear with this?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
September 30, 2012
great, comfortable dress! would definitely rent it again
fit very well, ran a little big on top but i would definitely rent it again. great summer dress that isn't too fancy or overdressed
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2012
I didn't end up wearing this dress to my event.
I didn't like this dress for my body type. The top was not flattering and didn't seem to lay right. You could also see the clasp in the front to make the two pieces stay together. I didn't end up wearing it to the wedding, because I was so uncomfortable in it. I do not recommend this to anyone with a larger bust. I tried the larger size on to see if the top would fit better, and it was big on the rest of me and still didn't fit right on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
September 29, 2012
Great, versatile summer dress!
I got this dress for a dinner party and it was very comfortable and cute. Dresses usually run a little long on me since I am petite, but this hit at a great spot. Not too short, not too long. The pink was a very pretty color that looks great with a tan.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 24, 2012
Love-super easy from delivery to drop off!
LOVE this dress-got so many compliments, the necklace that I ordered with it was beyond perfection. I contemplated buying the dress but figured i'll order it one more time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Cute but Clingy
This dress was great, but unfortunately the fabric was very clingy and didn't look well on me. The color is also a lot more orange in person... Picture makes it look pink but it's a little deeper.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Perfect beach dress
Wore this to Deleware for a beach weekend with friends. It was a gorgeous color and pattern and was a very flattering dress. I got a lot of compliments. This picture doesnt do it justice. Its very flowy,but fitted in the right places. I'd buy this one :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
September 18, 2012
Beautiful color. It was perfect for my bro's engagement party!
Fits true to size. It was a little short, but looked great with espadrilles!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2012
I got a ton of compliments!
Loved this dress! Great fit and is adjustable at the waist. Can be dressed up or down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 16, 2012
Wedding Wear
This was my first time using RTR. I liked the dress, but it was very blousy on top. I found it a bit short and I'm only 5'5. It was cute but would not have picked it if I tried it on first. It was very blah.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 19, 2012
Perfect Colors for the Rent the Runway & Tide to go "Good Clean Fun" Summer College Party
So comfortable! (but if you have a chest don't forget the fashion tape!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2012
RTR was on time and made shipping the dress back very easy! I got many compliments on the dress and now have other friends ready to join.
I rented this dress for a wedding in Mexico and it was perfect! The ceremony and reception were outdoors so the lightness of the dress helped keep me cool even while dancing. Also, the strings allow you to tighten the dress or loosen as needed, which was perfect for my hourglass figure. I possibly could have worn a 4, but liked that the 6 allowed for a little more room when dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 24, 2012
My mother-in-law loved it. Win!
I wore this to a baby shower *for a sweet little lady, of course ;-) We'll start with fit. The dress runs tts through the hips, but the top is extremely blouson, even more so than what's typical for me, anyway (I'm quite petite through the bust/waist). Ties at the waist help to minimize this problem, but I did have to fuss with the top quite a bit to get it how I wanted it. There is a hook-and-eye closure at the bust to help keep you modest- but it hit me a little too high to look "right." I used a safety pin instead. Straps are NOT adjustable, but oddly enough I didn't find this to be a big issue- just the occasional tug on the back of the skirt to keep those straps flat against my back. The length was good on me (5'3", mid-thigh), so tall gals might proceed with caution. The color is much brighter in person: more coral than baby pink. It looks lovely on a tan, though. Overall, I like this dress a lot: it's comfortable, can be worn for many occasions, and fun to accessorize. A great choice for summer.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 18, 2012
Cute, Femine Dress
I had planned on wearing this to a rehearsal dinner but then the dress I was going to wear to the wedding didn't work out - so I wore this instead. It is a really cute dress that is flattering and feminine. As another reviewer said the print is not quite as subtle as on the model, but I preferred that. Also the top was a tad big on me, but as long as I was standing up straight, it looked great. The only thing was that the hook-and-eye would slip every now and then and my bra would show. If I had a little fashion tape, it would have been a super easy fix, so if you rent this, it might be smart to have a little around, just in case. Overall, I was very happy with this dress - it was cute and I think that it would work well for a lot of body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 8, 2012
LOVE this dress
I rented this to wear to a bridal shower/bachelorette party and I LOVE this dress! It is sooo comfortable, has a little room for when you want to eat a lot, and was a perfect transition dress for this occasion. I wore it with espadrilles and a cardigan to the shower, then took off the cardi and changed into nude patent leather pumps for the bach party - I got so many compliments. Will definitely rent this again. The dress was true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 6, 2012
A little large
This dress was a little large on me. I had to use the draw strings in the front to tie around my waist to give it a better fit. Otherwise, it's a beautiful fun dress!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2012
Summery!
I rented this dress for my college senior formal. Great for the summer and very different from my friends' dresses! For me, it was quite loose on top, which I thought might look funny in pictures but it turned out looking fine. The pattern is not as subtle as it looks on the model. But I was definitely satisfied!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2012
Will look great on everyone!!
This is the kind of dress built for anyone. The drawstring waist and flowing skirt make for a flattering fit on anyone!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2012
Perfect graduation dress!
I wore this dress for my college graduation and it was perfect. I have trouble finding dresses that are really flattering for my hourglass figure but this was so flattering and I think it would look great on anyone. I would say the only con is that the top is pretty loose, even for me (I'm a 38D), so I had to use fashion tape to keep my bra from popping out. Aside from that, this is a great dress. I got so many compliments and I would recommend this for anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 23, 2012
pretty colors but weird fit
This dress fit really well everywhere except for the chest area. I loved the color and the fit everywhere else but I think I may have been a little too small in the chest for this dress. I was expecting to wear an 8 but wore a 6 and definitely could have worn a 4 maybe even 2. Size down if you are smaller in the chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2012
So pretty and comfortable
I wish I had a pic of me wearing this dress because it's very flattering. It's definitely versatile since it can be worn as a casual sundress or dressier going out dress. I ordered the 4 because I was worried the 2 wouldn't fit my bust. It was perfect! The waistband is elastic and the front spaghetti ties can be cinched snugly from both sides to fit a small waist, plus the gathering allows enough volume to cover bustier girls . This dress is a "faux" wrap, so the front skirt/bust panels do not come apart. It's all attached. The straps do not adjust, but the bust panels are cut pretty high with a baby snap @ the crossover point... so I felt covered. The color/pattern is a soft putty/coral combo like you see on the model... very summery. I think this would be a very nice cut for an hourglass figure as well as a straighter one.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×