Rebecca Taylor

Palm Beach Babe Dress

$35 rental
$295 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Plan that catch up gossip session with your girlfriends by gathering for brunch and mimosas in this Rebecca Taylor aztec print dress. Shown here with kate spade new york accessories’ Hot Pink Statement Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - very loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic waistband
HIPS: Fitted - very loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed silk(100% silk). Surplice neckline. Faux wrap skirt with tie waist. Draped skirt. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

53 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 39
Large 11
Photos 25
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 19, 2012

So pretty and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wish I had a pic of me wearing this dress because it's very flattering. It's definitely versatile since it can be worn as a casual sundress or dressier going out dress. I ordered the 4 because I was worried the 2 wouldn't fit my bust. It was perfect! The waistband is elastic and the front spaghetti ties can be cinched snugly from both sides to fit a small waist, plus the gathering allows enough volume to cover bustier girls . This dress is a "faux" wrap, so the front skirt/bust panels do not come apart. It's all attached. The straps do not adjust, but the bust panels are cut pretty high with a baby snap @ the crossover point... so I felt covered. The color/pattern is a soft putty/coral combo like you see on the model... very summery. I think this would be a very nice cut for an hourglass figure as well as a straighter one.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 23, 2012

pretty colors but weird fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress fit really well everywhere except for the chest area. I loved the color and the fit everywhere else but I think I may have been a little too small in the chest for this dress. I was expecting to wear an 8 but wore a 6 and definitely could have worn a 4 maybe even 2. Size down if you are smaller in the chest.
Claire
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2012

Perfect graduation dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my college graduation and it was perfect. I have trouble finding dresses that are really flattering for my hourglass figure but this was so flattering and I think it would look great on anyone. I would say the only con is that the top is pretty loose, even for me (I'm a 38D), so I had to use fashion tape to keep my bra from popping out. Aside from that, this is a great dress. I got so many compliments and I would recommend this for anyone!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 23, 2012

Will look great on everyone!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the kind of dress built for anyone. The drawstring waist and flowing skirt make for a flattering fit on anyone!!
ginger
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 6, 2012

A little large

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was a little large on me. I had to use the draw strings in the front to tie around my waist to give it a better fit. Otherwise, it's a beautiful fun dress!
mea17
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 8, 2012

LOVE this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this to wear to a bridal shower/bachelorette party and I LOVE this dress! It is sooo comfortable, has a little room for when you want to eat a lot, and was a perfect transition dress for this occasion. I wore it with espadrilles and a cardigan to the shower, then took off the cardi and changed into nude patent leather pumps for the bach party - I got so many compliments. Will definitely rent this again. The dress was true to size.
Jill
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 18, 2012

Cute, Femine Dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had planned on wearing this to a rehearsal dinner but then the dress I was going to wear to the wedding didn't work out - so I wore this instead. It is a really cute dress that is flattering and feminine. As another reviewer said the print is not quite as subtle as on the model, but I preferred that. Also the top was a tad big on me, but as long as I was standing up straight, it looked great. The only thing was that the hook-and-eye would slip every now and then and my bra would show. If I had a little fashion tape, it would have been a super easy fix, so if you rent this, it might be smart to have a little around, just in case. Overall, I was very happy with this dress - it was cute and I think that it would work well for a lot of body types.
Gabriel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Wedding Wear

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR. I liked the dress, but it was very blousy on top. I found it a bit short and I'm only 5'5. It was cute but would not have picked it if I tried it on first. It was very blah.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Perfect beach dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this to Deleware for a beach weekend with friends. It was a gorgeous color and pattern and was a very flattering dress. I got a lot of compliments. This picture doesnt do it justice. Its very flowy,but fitted in the right places. I'd buy this one :)
Niki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 19, 2012

Cute but Clingy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great, but unfortunately the fabric was very clingy and didn't look well on me. The color is also a lot more orange in person... Picture makes it look pink but it's a little deeper.
K
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Sep 24, 2012

Love-super easy from delivery to drop off!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
LOVE this dress-got so many compliments, the necklace that I ordered with it was beyond perfection. I contemplated buying the dress but figured i'll order it one more time!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

Great, versatile summer dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I got this dress for a dinner party and it was very comfortable and cute. Dresses usually run a little long on me since I am petite, but this hit at a great spot. Not too short, not too long. The pink was a very pretty color that looks great with a tan.
Tealla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 30, 2012

I didn't end up wearing this dress to my event.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't like this dress for my body type. The top was not flattering and didn't seem to lay right. You could also see the clasp in the front to make the two pieces stay together. I didn't end up wearing it to the wedding, because I was so uncomfortable in it. I do not recommend this to anyone with a larger bust. I tried the larger size on to see if the top would fit better, and it was big on the rest of me and still didn't fit right on top.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×