Rebecca Taylor

Noir Dancer Bodice Dress

$50 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This black Rebecca Taylor is a sweet summery party option.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice but smocking in back provides some give
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips at all
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Boned bodice for support. Gathered skirt. Exposed back zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
102 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(62)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 12, 2015
perfect except for the sides which rub against your armpit, they were a little warn down
stretchy in the back ((:
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 29, 2014
Great dress for a winter formal!
Love the dress, will likely rent it again.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
September 28, 2014
Perfect for senior homecoming
I loved this dress! I wore it to my senior homecoming. It was a perfect dress to dance in. I rented the size 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the four because I have a bigger bust, and the two felt right on my chest area. Throughout the night, though, I kept having to pull the dress up because it felt too loose around my chest! I would definitely recommend sizing down. Other than that, I had a great experience. Great dress, great quality, great service! This was my first time using rent the runway and I will definitely be using it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 19, 2014
dress fit perfectly, bottom wasn't too full aka didn't make you look bigger than you are
I am slightly larger on the bottom, and have small bust, so this dress was perfect! The top fit snuggly for a strapless (YES a strapless dress that will actually stay up!! high five to my small chested girls). The bottom was loose without adding extra pounds where you don't need them. IT was short too, which I love! Awesome dress, even lasted through dancing all night! 2 thumbs up!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
May 9, 2014
This dress made me look beautiful!
The dress was a little large. I usually wear a size 6, and the 4 was a little big on me. The material was very flattering. I loved the way the skirt hung. It wasn't too tight, but there wasn't so much material that I was drowning in it. This is my favorite dress on RTR>
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 28, 2010
This dress is an easy, flirty dress that you can throw on for dinner with your friends. I did and got so many compliments! Perfect LBD.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 4, 2012
The amazing help that RTR always gives to their loyal customers!
I loved this dress. It was super slimming and a cute casual dress to wear out with your friends to the bar or just to a fun affair. I would advise if you are a little busty to get the size up, but otherwise the dress was fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2012
Being able to get such a fun dress for such a low price was amazing! I felt amazing in it.
This dress was great! I wore it for my sorority formal, and I got a ton of compliments on it. The fit was fairly true to size. I go between a 0 and a 4, depending on the brand, and for this dress I ordered the 2 and the 4. The 4 was way too big and the 2 fit pretty well, but I think a 0 might have been better. So I'd say when in doubt, go down!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2013
The dress was just perfect - Flattery, Fun, Classic. Felt great in it!
I'm usually a 6, but I ordered the 4, based on other reviews that it ran a bit large - and it fit perfectly. I wore it to my law school formal and got a ton of compliments. It was a great dress for a formal event with a lot of dancing. I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2013
LOVE this dress. Perfect simplicity and elegance.
I rented this dress for a wedding when the original dress I chose arrive damaged, and I'm almost glad it happened! This dress is absolutely beautiful and perfect for someone with a petite figure. Classic Rebecca Taylor fit and style. The picture on the model doesn't even do it justice... the skirt movement made me feel like Baby in Dirty Dancing. I wore this to a black tie optional wedding with nude peeptoe Mary Jane's and chandelier earrings, which added just the right touch! I got compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 23, 2010
Wonderful dress! Perfect for a cocktail party with dancing. Depending on the designer, I wear anywhere between a 2 - 6. The 4 fit me perfectly. The fashion tape RTR provided was also great. I doubt the dress would have needed it, but it was helpful. I would recommend this dress to anyone and will probably rent it again. RTR makes it so easy!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
the dress
loved this dress fit beautifully. A little on the short side for me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2012
easy delivery and return
fits great!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2012
loved it, mega comfy&cute. Matched anything
i married the dress
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 5, 2013
A bit small
The dress is very cute, but I have a bigger bust, which was a bit hard to fit into
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2013
Cute & comfortable
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party and it was perfect the occasion - fun, flirty and very comfortable for a night of partying. My only complaint is that it was very short. It was a chilly night, so I wore black tights with it any way... but if I didn't have the tights I probably wouldn't be comfortable wearing it out in public since it was so short.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 28, 2013
this dress is perfect and a little jewelry can make it formal.
i rented this dress for homecoming last year and as my homecoming this year is nearing everyone keeps asking me to buy mine and i just proudly say "i dont own it i rented it off RTR". this dress is the perfect simple little black dress and can be dressed up in a few simple ways. i also rented coral pink Kenneth Lane earrings and it went perfectly. this dress is absolutely stunning and i dont think i will ever forget the great experience i had with renting it and wearing it. i wish i owned this dress!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
October 21, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!
The fit was perfect. I ordered a 4 and 6, but wore the 6 so I could wear a bra and have more support. The 4 would have fit perfectly however without a bra. I got lots of compliments on this dress! It is very comfortable and easy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2013
I felt elegant and classy!
I love this dress! It was super comfortable and I was able to dance the night away in it! A must have!!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 3, 2014
I paired this dress up with a chunky gold necklace and fun heels!
The dress runs a little large, but it's a little bit short. I am usually a size 4 but the size 2 was a better fit. Great dress! I got a ton of compliments and would definitely wear it again.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 18, 2014
I had to attend this wedding during finals! RTR made it so easy for me to get a dress!
Fits perfectly and very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
December 23, 2014
Poor Fit
I own a similar dress by Rebecca Taylor in a different pattern/color combo, so I thought this black dress would be an easy rental. However, the bust on both sizes I ordered (4 and 6) did not fit properly at all. In fact, the dresses sagged low on my chest, which is strange as I have a larger size bust.
See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×