Noir Dancer Bodice Dress

$50 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This black Rebecca Taylor is a sweet summery party option.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice but smocking in back provides some give
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips at all
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice but smocking in back provides some give
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips at all
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Boned bodice for support. Gathered skirt. Exposed back zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
102 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(62)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 19, 2012
Perfect for a night out
This dress was so cute on! The top is fitted and the skirt flares out some. Very flattering fit. I'm 5'1 and the dress fit a few inches above the knee (not too short, not too long--perfect!). Would definitely recommend this dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 26, 2012
Perfect choice!
I rented this for my school's Homecoming as a junior, and thought it was amazing! I expected it to be a bit stiffer in fabric, especially at the bottom, but the flow of it was absolutely beautiful and moved wonderfully. I would absolutely recommend this! I wore it with red lipstick and black heels and felt like a modern day Audrey Hepburn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2012
Comfortable and Fun!
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove, although because I have such a small chest i did have to pull it up from time to time. I got so many compliments, and the dress made me feel like a ballet dancer! loved it! It is pretty short though, I'm 5'8 and i had to be careful because it was so windy during our pictures!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Body type: Athletic
February 5, 2012
The second size was free!
Both of the dresses are from RTR. My daughter and her friend needed a black or red dress for a cocktail party in the city and they both looked amazing! My daughter normally wears a size 6 or 8 but fit perfectly in the size 4. Also, her friend loved the Catherine Malandrino, Sultry Body-Slimming Shift!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
February 1, 2012
Always love the compliments I receive when I wear RTR!
I really liked this dress. I am usually and 6 and wore the 6, but I think the 4 would have fit a little better because the top half is actually very stretchy. But it looks so cute and made me want to dance. I received many compliments! It can easily be worn dressed up or down. For more pictures, check out the RTRUW Facebook page! http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.318121318230643.72191.227537287289047&type=3
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 7, 2012
All my friends loved this dressed. It was the perfect for my private school's prom.
I would order your normal size and the size down. It is a little loose on the bust but other than that I felt so pretty in it. I definitely think you should pair this dress with some statement accessories.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 16, 2011
Amazing, flattering dress!
I rented this dress for a fraternity semi formal. It was really cute and perfect for the occasion. Able to dress it up or dress it down (I wore it with nude heels and stud earrings for a very simple look). Definitely considering renting again -- perfect LBD! I was worried it was going to be too short based on other reviews, since I have long legs, but it was an appropriate length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 26, 2011
I never cease to be disappointed in the quality of items that they send out. Always impressed.
I recently rented this dress for the fall wedding of a close friend. I am around 5'6", average build, b cup, and usually wear a size 4 or 6 dress. I rented this dress because it looked adorable on the website and appeared to be a decent length. However, when I recieved the dresses, they were much shorter than I had anticipated. Also, because of the stretch on the back side of the dress, it tends to run a bit large, which made me thing that I could have gone for a smaller size so it would fit better in the bodice, but it would not have covered my booty at all. This dress is very flowy, moves very well and very pretty, however, the length left a little to be desired for me. I ended up wearing it with tights and a pair of boy-short shapewear shorts, which worked very well. I love the dress, very much, however, it just was not a good match for me, and I don't think I would end up renting it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2011
This was an amazing prom dress, and I loved the way it fit and looked
I rented this dress for my Junior prom, I ordered a size 2 and a size 4, the 2 ended up fitting my perfectly and coming up a couple inches above my knee. The bodice fit me nicely and I had no trouble with the dress slipping down while I danced. The skirt was so pretty and twirled when I walked, I paired it with nude heels and got so many compliments. Wear a statement necklace and/or earring as the dress by itself is a little plain.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 26, 2011
This dress was beautiful! Rented it for an engagement photo session. A little loose at the top but I am super petite, 32, 24, 32. It did not fall or anything..great length and looked amazing! The condition was excellent, I was very impressed.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
September 16, 2011
This was my first dress I've rented from RTR and i couldn't have been more pleased. It was gorgeous. The shape would fit any body type. It was stretchy and comfortable. I usually have a problem with length, and short dresses tend to look very short on me, but this dress was perfect. I wore it to an outdoor wedding and it was very appropriate. I loved everything about it and I will definitely be renting it again. Also, I received tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2011
PERFECT lbd
Absolutely 100% adored this dress. wore it to homecoming with funky pumps and got so many compliments. the stretchy material on the sides make it a perfect fit. recommend it for small bust. didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
August 31, 2011
I loved this dress! It was so comfortable and easy to wear.. Very flattering on any body type. The shape is perfect and makes your waist look tiny. I would love to own this dress, but will rent again for sure!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2011
Perfect for a fun night out!
I loved this dress! I rented it for a bachelorette party and it looked perfect all night, through cocktails, dinner and out afterwards. I ordered both the 6 and the 8 and the 6 fit perfectly. I really hated having to return this dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
May 16, 2011
I was so excited when I received this dress! I usually wear a size 6 or 8 and the 6 fit fine thanks to the stretchy elastic back! The cut was very flattering and gave me a waist which i normally struggle with! I wore this to a wedding and it was great, although it was rather short on me and it posed some problems sitting down because of that! Otherwise it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2011
Super cute dress and loved the fit but warning - it was pretty short. I would go for the smaller size if you are torn between the two and you are small on top because the sides have stretchy material.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
April 4, 2011
This dress is flirty, beautiful and comfortable for a long night out! I wore this to a bachelorette party and got tons of compliments. Even though it's strapless, I wasn't pulling it up all night because it fit so well. Also, it's the perfect blank canvas for some great jewelry. The only warning I have for tall girls, like me, is that it's a little short. I love a good mini dress, but I threw some tights on underneath this one just to be safe. Rent this dress, you won't be disappointed. Love it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
January 18, 2011
This dress is perfectly awesome!!!! I felt so fantastic in it; I wanted to keep it! I am 5' 1" and 105 lbs. I fit in the 0, but the 2 was a little more comfortable to wear all night. I wore it for New Years so I knew I'd be wearing it for hours. RENT IT!!!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 23, 2010
Wonderful dress! Perfect for a cocktail party with dancing. Depending on the designer, I wear anywhere between a 2 - 6. The 4 fit me perfectly. The fashion tape RTR provided was also great. I doubt the dress would have needed it, but it was helpful. I would recommend this dress to anyone and will probably rent it again. RTR makes it so easy!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
October 31, 2010
This dress is beautiful, fun, and flirty. The only thing I would comment on would be the bust area. I wouldn't recommend it for larger busted women as the bodice fit makes it a little difficult. But other than that, it was a great little black dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 118lbs
October 4, 2010
AMAZING. This dress is so gorgeous and can be easily worn by all body types. It stayed up very well, even while I was dancing! Perfect with really high heels and statement earrings.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 28, 2010
This dress is an easy, flirty dress that you can throw on for dinner with your friends. I did and got so many compliments! Perfect LBD.
See more reviews:
3 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×