Rebecca Taylor

Noir Dancer Bodice Dress

$50 to buy
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This black Rebecca Taylor is a sweet summery party option.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice but smocking in back provides some give
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips at all
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice but smocking in back provides some give
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips at all
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Boned bodice for support. Gathered skirt. Exposed back zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

102 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 62
Large 35
Photos 45
Nadia
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 28, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is an easy, flirty dress that you can throw on for dinner with your friends. I did and got so many compliments! Perfect LBD.
Katherine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 4, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
AMAZING. This dress is so gorgeous and can be easily worn by all body types. It stayed up very well, even while I was dancing! Perfect with really high heels and statement earrings.
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 31, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is beautiful, fun, and flirty. The only thing I would comment on would be the bust area. I wouldn't recommend it for larger busted women as the bodice fit makes it a little difficult. But other than that, it was a great little black dress.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 23, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Wonderful dress! Perfect for a cocktail party with dancing. Depending on the designer, I wear anywhere between a 2 - 6. The 4 fit me perfectly. The fashion tape RTR provided was also great. I doubt the dress would have needed it, but it was helpful. I would recommend this dress to anyone and will probably rent it again. RTR makes it so easy!
Megan
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Jan 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is perfectly awesome!!!! I felt so fantastic in it; I wanted to keep it! I am 5' 1" and 105 lbs. I fit in the 0, but the 2 was a little more comfortable to wear all night. I wore it for New Years so I knew I'd be wearing it for hours. RENT IT!!!!
Michelle
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Apr 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is flirty, beautiful and comfortable for a long night out! I wore this to a bachelorette party and got tons of compliments. Even though it's strapless, I wasn't pulling it up all night because it fit so well. Also, it's the perfect blank canvas for some great jewelry. The only warning I have for tall girls, like me, is that it's a little short. I love a good mini dress, but I threw some tights on underneath this one just to be safe. Rent this dress, you won't be disappointed. Love it!
Em
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Super cute dress and loved the fit but warning - it was pretty short. I would go for the smaller size if you are torn between the two and you are small on top because the sides have stretchy material.
Madeline
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
May 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I was so excited when I received this dress! I usually wear a size 6 or 8 and the 6 fit fine thanks to the stretchy elastic back! The cut was very flattering and gave me a waist which i normally struggle with! I wore this to a wedding and it was great, although it was rather short on me and it posed some problems sitting down because of that! Otherwise it was perfect!
Sue
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Aug 21, 2011

Perfect for a fun night out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I rented it for a bachelorette party and it looked perfect all night, through cocktails, dinner and out afterwards. I ordered both the 6 and the 8 and the 6 fit perfectly. I really hated having to return this dress!
jenni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress! It was so comfortable and easy to wear.. Very flattering on any body type. The shape is perfect and makes your waist look tiny. I would love to own this dress, but will rent again for sure!
Jade
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Sep 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This was my first dress I've rented from RTR and i couldn't have been more pleased. It was gorgeous. The shape would fit any body type. It was stretchy and comfortable. I usually have a problem with length, and short dresses tend to look very short on me, but this dress was perfect. I wore it to an outdoor wedding and it was very appropriate. I loved everything about it and I will definitely be renting it again. Also, I received tons of compliments!
Hotskee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress was beautiful! Rented it for an engagement photo session. A little loose at the top but I am super petite, 32, 24, 32. It did not fall or anything..great length and looked amazing! The condition was excellent, I was very impressed.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 16, 2011

Amazing, flattering dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a fraternity semi formal. It was really cute and perfect for the occasion. Able to dress it up or dress it down (I wore it with nude heels and stud earrings for a very simple look). Definitely considering renting again -- perfect LBD! I was worried it was going to be too short based on other reviews, since I have long legs, but it was an appropriate length.
kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2012

Comfortable and Fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove, although because I have such a small chest i did have to pull it up from time to time. I got so many compliments, and the dress made me feel like a ballet dancer! loved it! It is pretty short though, I'm 5'8 and i had to be careful because it was so windy during our pictures!
Natalie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 26, 2012

Perfect choice!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for my school's Homecoming as a junior, and thought it was amazing! I expected it to be a bit stiffer in fabric, especially at the bottom, but the flow of it was absolutely beautiful and moved wonderfully. I would absolutely recommend this! I wore it with red lipstick and black heels and felt like a modern day Audrey Hepburn.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Mar 19, 2012

Perfect for a night out

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so cute on! The top is fitted and the skirt flares out some. Very flattering fit. I'm 5'1 and the dress fit a few inches above the knee (not too short, not too long--perfect!). Would definitely recommend this dress!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 29, 2012

Cute! but...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely adorable. It can be dressed up with jewelry or dressed down with flats. I love everything about it, except its length. I am short (5'2") and this dress almost showed off my behind. I even put on shorts underneath and they peeked out. Needless to say, I couldn't wear it. I have no idea how anyone tall could wear this! But, if it works for you, amazing dress!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 10, 2012

Short, but sophisticated!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm tall and long waisted, so for me, this dress was definitely SHORT! However, there is plenty of opaque, super flowy fabric that forms the skirt, making sure you never feel as exposed as your legs might make it appear! Sheen and texture of the fabric looks and feels super sophisticated, and is also super comfy. Wore this to my semi formal, and with the fabric tape RTR sends along with it, never had to worry about the dress falling while dancing the night away! I'd definitely recommend this LBD for any occasion where you're looking to feel classy and look sassy!
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 6, 2012

A perfect dress to rent again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my cousin's wedding with a statement necklace and simple diamond earrings. I got so many compliments! It was perfect for my petite frame. I wore a strapless bra under it with some double sided tape. I loved the movement of the dress when I danced. I would definitely rent it again!
T&Co
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 27, 2012

Super cute dress! Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
-Matte, stretchy silk -Super short, but it's very flowy so it's sexy yet classy -It was a little windy and it worked still (no mishaps), but I definitely wouldn't wear it on/near the beach -Top has boning, so no need for a bra if you're small up top -I rented the 2 and 4, and although the 4 fit, I liked the 2 because it fit like a glove on top which balanced out the bottom.
sammi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 27, 2012

BEST LBT EVER!!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this Rebecca Taylor. It looked great on me and fit my body perfectly. I got so many compliments on it!!! This is a perfect dress for many occasions and I highly suggest people rent this dress!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 19, 2012

Great Dress to ring in NYE

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! Fit true to size, and looked great for a New Years Eve party. Would definitely rent again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×