Rebecca Taylor

Noir Dancer Bodice Dress

$50 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This black Rebecca Taylor is a sweet summery party option.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice but smocking in back provides some give
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips at all
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Boned bodice for support. Gathered skirt. Exposed back zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
102 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(62)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
March 15, 2013
Perfect LBD.

Very lightweight LBD. Rebecca Taylor dresses generally have the same fit so this would work for anyone who loves her pieces.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 18, 2013
Perfect dress for junior prom.

Dresses are usually a little long for me, but this dress fit me perfectly in a size 0 (my usual size). It was very flattering and classic. I wore it to a more semi-formal event, but you can definitely dress it down or up. Overall, a great dress that you would not regret renting!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2013
I rented it as a second option for a junior prom and I didn't wear it but I still liked the fit

I really liked the fit, especially on the top; it was stretchy so I could actually breath. The bottom skirt part was really twirl-able and super cute, but it was a little short.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
April 3, 2013
so flattering and cute

fits snug on the bust and then loose. short and sweet

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 11, 2013
This was a great dress! Everything went smoothly and it looked great.

It ran a little bit big - I usually wear a 2 or a 4, ordered both, and went with the 2.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 12, 2013
Seamless process with RTR. Will definitely be renting again!

Loved this dress! I usually wear a 4 but decided to wear the 2 for a snugger fit up top. The bodice part is very fitted and the skirt has a lot more fabric than I was expecting but I ended up loving it.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
September 16, 2013
I didn't wear it. It didn't look right.

The fabric didn't hug the body they way the cut of the dress should have. It didn't look high end so I didn't wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2013
Loved this dress!

I rented this dress for my daughter for her homecoming dance. She loved it! She said it was super comfortable and she didn't have to tug on it at all. It fit just snug enough and had a little stretch. The flowy bottom was very complimentary. The red shoes made it pop! It was a little short but because of the flowy bottom it made it sweet and sassy. She wore 2.5 inch Nike Pro compression shorts underneath so was never worried about being indecent. She normally wears between a 0 and 2. The 2 was definitely too big and the 0 fit perfectly. I would definitely rent this dress again!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 20, 2014
Perfect LBD for a casual date

As always, Rebecca Taylor is amazingly feminine and fun. This is a cute dress that can be played up with fun jewelry and heels (or very easily styled with flats). I would not recommend for a special occasion as this is nowhere near "dressy".

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
LOVED IT

I wore this dress to my school dance and It was exactly was I was hoping for and more! It flowed and was easy to move in and I was still able to have a good time. I will definitely be renting this one again because this is my favorite rental so far.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
January 12, 2015
perfect except for the sides which rub against your armpit, they were a little warn down

stretchy in the back ((:

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 29, 2014
Great dress for a winter formal!

Love the dress, will likely rent it again.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 19, 2014
dress fit perfectly, bottom wasn't too full aka didn't make you look bigger than you are

I am slightly larger on the bottom, and have small bust, so this dress was perfect! The top fit snuggly for a strapless (YES a strapless dress that will actually stay up!! high five to my small chested girls). The bottom was loose without adding extra pounds where you don't need them. IT was short too, which I love! Awesome dress, even lasted through dancing all night! 2 thumbs up!!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 28, 2010

This dress is an easy, flirty dress that you can throw on for dinner with your friends. I did and got so many compliments! Perfect LBD.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 4, 2012
The amazing help that RTR always gives to their loyal customers!

I loved this dress. It was super slimming and a cute casual dress to wear out with your friends to the bar or just to a fun affair. I would advise if you are a little busty to get the size up, but otherwise the dress was fabulous!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2012
Being able to get such a fun dress for such a low price was amazing! I felt amazing in it.

This dress was great! I wore it for my sorority formal, and I got a ton of compliments on it. The fit was fairly true to size. I go between a 0 and a 4, depending on the brand, and for this dress I ordered the 2 and the 4. The 4 was way too big and the 2 fit pretty well, but I think a 0 might have been better. So I'd say when in doubt, go down!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2013
LOVE this dress. Perfect simplicity and elegance.

I rented this dress for a wedding when the original dress I chose arrive damaged, and I'm almost glad it happened! This dress is absolutely beautiful and perfect for someone with a petite figure. Classic Rebecca Taylor fit and style. The picture on the model doesn't even do it justice... the skirt movement made me feel like Baby in Dirty Dancing. I wore this to a black tie optional wedding with nude peeptoe Mary Jane's and chandelier earrings, which added just the right touch! I got compliments all night long.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 23, 2010

Wonderful dress! Perfect for a cocktail party with dancing. Depending on the designer, I wear anywhere between a 2 - 6. The 4 fit me perfectly. The fashion tape RTR provided was also great. I doubt the dress would have needed it, but it was helpful. I would recommend this dress to anyone and will probably rent it again. RTR makes it so easy!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2012
the dress

loved this dress fit beautifully. A little on the short side for me.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
September 25, 2012
easy delivery and return

fits great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 25, 2013
Cute & comfortable

I wore this dress to a bachelorette party and it was perfect the occasion - fun, flirty and very comfortable for a night of partying. My only complaint is that it was very short. It was a chilly night, so I wore black tights with it any way... but if I didn't have the tights I probably wouldn't be comfortable wearing it out in public since it was so short.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
April 18, 2014
I had to attend this wedding during finals! RTR made it so easy for me to get a dress!

Fits perfectly and very flattering!

See more reviews:
3 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×