Rebecca Taylor

Noir Dancer Bodice Dress

$50 to buy
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This black Rebecca Taylor is a sweet summery party option.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice but smocking in back provides some give
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips at all
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice but smocking in back provides some give
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips at all
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Boned bodice for support. Gathered skirt. Exposed back zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

102 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 62
Large 35
Photos 45
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Poor Fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I own a similar dress by Rebecca Taylor in a different pattern/color combo, so I thought this black dress would be an easy rental. However, the bust on both sizes I ordered (4 and 6) did not fit properly at all. In fact, the dresses sagged low on my chest, which is strange as I have a larger size bust.
Hilary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

dress fit perfectly, bottom wasn't too full aka didn't make you look bigger than you are

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am slightly larger on the bottom, and have small bust, so this dress was perfect! The top fit snuggly for a strapless (YES a strapless dress that will actually stay up!! high five to my small chested girls). The bottom was loose without adding extra pounds where you don't need them. IT was short too, which I love! Awesome dress, even lasted through dancing all night! 2 thumbs up!!
Kati
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Aug 29, 2014

Great dress for a winter formal!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love the dress, will likely rent it again.
Bonnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
May 9, 2014

This dress made me look beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little large. I usually wear a size 6, and the 4 was a little big on me. The material was very flattering. I loved the way the skirt hung. It wasn't too tight, but there wasn't so much material that I was drowning in it. This is my favorite dress on RTR>
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

I had to attend this wedding during finals! RTR made it so easy for me to get a dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits perfectly and very flattering!
Lexie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

The perfect dress for a crush party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress. It was perfect for a party that wasn't too formal but I still needed to look put together for. My only complaint was that it ran a little big. I definitly could have used the size 2. I would definitly rent again!
Melissa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

too big in the top :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my junior prom, but when it arrived it was totally stretched out (both the 2 and the 0) very disappointing
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 20, 2014

Perfect LBD for a casual date

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
As always, Rebecca Taylor is amazingly feminine and fun. This is a cute dress that can be played up with fun jewelry and heels (or very easily styled with flats). I would not recommend for a special occasion as this is nowhere near "dressy".
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

I paired this dress up with a chunky gold necklace and fun heels!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs a little large, but it's a little bit short. I am usually a size 4 but the size 2 was a better fit. Great dress! I got a ton of compliments and would definitely wear it again.
annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

The service is always incredible!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress runs big so downsize
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Everyone kept on giving me compliments about how it fit to my body

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pros: It flattered my body. Cons: ----- I got too much compliments about how beautiful I looked.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 3, 2013

I felt elegant and classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress! It was super comfortable and I was able to dance the night away in it! A must have!!!
Maddie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 21, 2013

Everyone loved the dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect. I ordered a 4 and 6, but wore the 6 so I could wear a bra and have more support. The 4 would have fit perfectly however without a bra. I got lots of compliments on this dress! It is very comfortable and easy.
Karly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

Comfortable and flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was exactly what I was looking for for my junior semi. The dress ran large in the bodice and in order to wear it without a bra I went with the smaller size (4) however if I had ordered a 2 I would've gone with that. I am normally a four or a six. This dress is extremely flattering to all body shapes and it's perfect if you want something simple but attractive at the same time. I definitely recommend it.
sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 28, 2013

this dress is perfect and a little jewelry can make it formal.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
i rented this dress for homecoming last year and as my homecoming this year is nearing everyone keeps asking me to buy mine and i just proudly say "i dont own it i rented it off RTR". this dress is the perfect simple little black dress and can be dressed up in a few simple ways. i also rented coral pink Kenneth Lane earrings and it went perfectly. this dress is absolutely stunning and i dont think i will ever forget the great experience i had with renting it and wearing it. i wish i owned this dress!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

I didn't wear it. It didn't look right.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric didn't hug the body they way the cut of the dress should have. It didn't look high end so I didn't wear it.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 31, 2013

I wore it for my birthday party, great to dance in.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It looked different in person than online, fabric was soft cooton-like and not satin-like as it looks in the pic. More casual than formal but fun to dance in and as far as I remember, pretty comfy.
Kacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 11, 2013

This was a great dress! Everything went smoothly and it looked great.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It ran a little bit big - I usually wear a 2 or a 4, ordered both, and went with the 2.
CG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 8, 2013

Classy and fitting for every occassion

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This is an adorable dress, and I tried it on in stores before deciding to rent for my event. That said, while rent the runway is a great deal, you are not renting a brand new dress off the hanger in a store. I wore the 0, which though still a great dress has definitely seen some wear. There were some snags in the skirt and the bodice was very stretched out from (obviously because it's so cute) being rented many times. Overall, a feminine dress appropriate for almost any event - go down a size if you're normally a two, and don't expect a brand new dress that's never been worn before.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Wanted to love this dress, but it is just too short

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous. It is flattering and the stretchy sides of the bodice make it a great fit. But I can't get past the length. It's entirely too short. I read other reviews, but thought I could pull it off with my legs. I was wrong. It's just inappropriate and is going back unworn. (Sigh.)
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Fun, easy dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress for prom and I end up wearing the other dress. This dress is very flowy and fun but the size zero was almost too big.
Lorena
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 3, 2013

so flattering and cute

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
fits snug on the bust and then loose. short and sweet
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 25, 2013

Cute & comfortable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party and it was perfect the occasion - fun, flirty and very comfortable for a night of partying. My only complaint is that it was very short. It was a chilly night, so I wore black tights with it any way... but if I didn't have the tights I probably wouldn't be comfortable wearing it out in public since it was so short.
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 23, 2013

I rented it as a second option for a junior prom and I didn't wear it but I still liked the fit

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really liked the fit, especially on the top; it was stretchy so I could actually breath. The bottom skirt part was really twirl-able and super cute, but it was a little short.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Perfect LBD.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very lightweight LBD. Rebecca Taylor dresses generally have the same fit so this would work for anyone who loves her pieces.
Mara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 17, 2013

Wish I had a photo, simple and fun LBD!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was lovely, I wore it to a concert I was performing in and on a date and I felt fabulous. Very poofy skirt but I liked how it twirled, the sweetheart neckline was perfect. I paired with neon heels, it was perfect. It is definitely a simple dress, don't expect a million compliments, but it looks great on.
Ellory
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

great fit, perfect for prom!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
i rented this as a sophomore to go to my school's junior prom, and as a lowerclassman i couldn't wear long or anything too flashy, but this dress was perfect! i'm pretty small so i ordered the 0 and the 2 and ended up wearing the 2, it fit like a glove! the length was perfect, not too long that it looked frumpy, but long enough that I could dance and not feel like i was exposed. you could tell that it had been worn a couple times but i got tons of compliments. I even had some of the moms at pre prom tell me i had the best look out of everyone!! thanks rtr!
Lexi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

I got a lot of compliments on it! It was great, a little big for me but I still loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good, coming tighter through the chest but still having stretch and the length was good also! The dress was a little big and continued to stretch throughout the night, which was a bummer because I had to keep pulling it up, but I got a lot of compliments on it and will be renting more dresses soon!
Christian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

A bit small

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very cute, but I have a bigger bust, which was a bit hard to fit into
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

I didn't end up wearing this dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric of the dress is extremely staticy and being slightly pear shaped, I did not like the way it hugged me. It could be super cute with the right accessories on someone with the right body though!
ginger
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly and I had a fun night of dancing in it!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

A flirty LBD.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a very fun LBD for any party. It is very flirty and flowy, perfect to pair with a pair with a killer pair of heels. It is a fun dress to accessorize and make it what you want. The length is perfect, I am 5' 5'' and it hit me about mid thigh.
Alexa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

loved it, mega comfy&cute. Matched anything

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
i married the dress
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

Great dress, a little on the short side.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this as my back up dress, when it came in and I tried it on, I fell in love! It was absolutely adorable! I decided not to wear it to the wedding because as some of the other reviewers had stated, it is really short. Now I've never been one to shy away from anything because of it being to short, I love to show off my legs, I have been taking/teaching dance classes for as long as I can remember and my legs are one of my favorite features but, I felt uncomfortable. I feel like this dress is for someone in their late teens/early 20's. I know I am nowhere near being considered old, but I felt like the older mom of 2, trying to still act like she's 20. Having said that, I would for sure recommend this dress to anyone who isn't afraid to wear an adorable dress, that's on the short side. Also, the zipper on the dress that I received was a little tricky.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 25, 2012

Wore this on a date to the ballet, loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress on a date to the ballet and the fit was great. It was really comfortable for being a strapless dress and it was sexy while still leaving something to his imagination.
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Fun and Flirty Little Black Dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It ran a little big but other than that it was perfect for the event I went to. Would absolutely rent this again.
Cynthia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Sep 25, 2012

easy delivery and return

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fits great!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

the dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved this dress fit beautifully. A little on the short side for me.
Olivia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

LOVE IT.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is the perfect LBD. So figure flattering. You think it would be plain, but this dress is a show-stopper. Love it, love it, love it. I got so many compliments when I wore this dress to prom.
e27
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

LBD

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great length, material. Came with double sided tape, thank God! Slightly big in the chest area, so without the tape it would've kept falling off of me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×