Rebecca Taylor

Noir Dancer Bodice Dress

$50 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This black Rebecca Taylor is a sweet summery party option.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice but smocking in back provides some give
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips at all
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Boned bodice for support. Gathered skirt. Exposed back zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
102 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(62)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
November 27, 2012
This dress was PERFECT for a big party. I loved the flowy skirt, it made dancing an awesome time!
This dress fit really well and was perfect for the sweet sixteen that I wore it to. It was fitted at the top (but super comfortable because theres a little bit of stretch around the bodice), and was super flowy on the bottom. It was such a fun dress to dance in. I suggest ordering your second size one size down. I am usually in between a 4 and a 6, but this dress was even a little loose in the size 4. I was very happy with the dress overall! It was flattering, comfortable, and I didn't feel like I had to pull it up every 5 seconds!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2012
A flirty LBD.
This is a very fun LBD for any party. It is very flirty and flowy, perfect to pair with a pair with a killer pair of heels. It is a fun dress to accessorize and make it what you want. The length is perfect, I am 5' 5'' and it hit me about mid thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2012
Fun dress!
This dress fit perfectly and I had a fun night of dancing in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 2, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress
The fabric of the dress is extremely staticy and being slightly pear shaped, I did not like the way it hugged me. It could be super cute with the right accessories on someone with the right body though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 6, 2013
Cute and comfy
Rented this for my 19 yr. old niece. She loved it and wanted to keep it. Fun, flirty a little short at 5'5 she wore little boy shorts underneath just in case. Size 6 was perfect. Thank you RTR
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 7, 2013
Classic and beautiful
Was a little large, but who can be mad about wearing a smaller size? The boning in the dress made me appear thinner. The only flaw is that I had to pull it up occasionally.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2013
got so many compliments on it! felt amazing in it!
very comfortable, fit perfectly, absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 12, 2013
I got a lot of compliments on it! It was great, a little big for me but I still loved it!
The fit was good, coming tighter through the chest but still having stretch and the length was good also! The dress was a little big and continued to stretch throughout the night, which was a bummer because I had to keep pulling it up, but I got a lot of compliments on it and will be renting more dresses soon!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2013
great fit, perfect for prom!
i rented this as a sophomore to go to my school's junior prom, and as a lowerclassman i couldn't wear long or anything too flashy, but this dress was perfect! i'm pretty small so i ordered the 0 and the 2 and ended up wearing the 2, it fit like a glove! the length was perfect, not too long that it looked frumpy, but long enough that I could dance and not feel like i was exposed. you could tell that it had been worn a couple times but i got tons of compliments. I even had some of the moms at pre prom tell me i had the best look out of everyone!! thanks rtr!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2013
Wish I had a photo, simple and fun LBD!
This dress was lovely, I wore it to a concert I was performing in and on a date and I felt fabulous. Very poofy skirt but I liked how it twirled, the sweetheart neckline was perfect. I paired with neon heels, it was perfect. It is definitely a simple dress, don't expect a million compliments, but it looks great on.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 4, 2013
I loved the dress partied all night in it
The dress was perfect!! I wore it to a Dance and it was super comfortable. I wore the size 2, get a size smaller for all you girls that aren't sure what size you wear
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2013
rented for junior prom it was really comfortable but runs big so definitely go with a size down
comfortable but had to pull up top a lot, wouldnt rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 13, 2013
This was my homecoming dress senior year and it was perfect!
It fit true to size. The bodice really showed off my small torso. It made my legs look so long! I was able to have dinner in this and then go dance the night away. Perfect for the event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
March 15, 2013
Perfect LBD.
Very lightweight LBD. Rebecca Taylor dresses generally have the same fit so this would work for anyone who loves her pieces.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 18, 2013
Perfect dress for junior prom.
Dresses are usually a little long for me, but this dress fit me perfectly in a size 0 (my usual size). It was very flattering and classic. I wore it to a more semi-formal event, but you can definitely dress it down or up. Overall, a great dress that you would not regret renting!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2013
I rented it as a second option for a junior prom and I didn't wear it but I still liked the fit
I really liked the fit, especially on the top; it was stretchy so I could actually breath. The bottom skirt part was really twirl-able and super cute, but it was a little short.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
April 3, 2013
so flattering and cute
fits snug on the bust and then loose. short and sweet
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 7, 2013
awesome to get 2 sizes, easy return shipping, adorable dress
I ordered an 8 and a 10, and even the 8 felt a little big. However, it was still easy to wear and very comfortable! I loved the double sided tape they sent too! It is loose and flowy on the bottom so it felt short to me because I couldn't feel the fabric touching my legs but it wasn't actually too short. It was great with heels and flats both and super cute/flattering! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
April 8, 2013
Favorite dress I have rented!!
I am obsessed with this dress. It is very flattering, fitted at the waist and then poufs a bit. Perfect for dancing! Definitely size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2013
Fun, easy dress
This was my backup dress for prom and I end up wearing the other dress. This dress is very flowy and fun but the size zero was almost too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2013
Wanted to love this dress, but it is just too short
This dress is gorgeous. It is flattering and the stretchy sides of the bodice make it a great fit. But I can't get past the length. It's entirely too short. I read other reviews, but thought I could pull it off with my legs. I was wrong. It's just inappropriate and is going back unworn. (Sigh.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2013
This classic LBD is great to accessorize with!
I wore this to the senior prom as a member of prom committee. It was really easy to fit and didn't move on my body much, which was great considering I was running around all night helping with problems at the prom. The waist and top half are fitted, but the bottom is very loose and it flows........I would recommend wearing Spanx with these just in case the bottom flies up. It's also shorter than I thought it would be. It wasn't a problem, but this is a great dress for shorter girls! Overall, I got many compliments on how it fitted so well and would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 8, 2013
Classy and fitting for every occassion
This is an adorable dress, and I tried it on in stores before deciding to rent for my event. That said, while rent the runway is a great deal, you are not renting a brand new dress off the hanger in a store. I wore the 0, which though still a great dress has definitely seen some wear. There were some snags in the skirt and the bodice was very stretched out from (obviously because it's so cute) being rented many times. Overall, a feminine dress appropriate for almost any event - go down a size if you're normally a two, and don't expect a brand new dress that's never been worn before.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2013
Fun to dance in all night long!
The service was great! Amazing dress for a wedding. It was light and flattering. I ordered the 6 and the 8, I didn't even try on the 8 because the 6 fit perfectly, if not a little bit big. I can't wait to use Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 11, 2013
This was a great dress! Everything went smoothly and it looked great.
It ran a little bit big - I usually wear a 2 or a 4, ordered both, and went with the 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
July 31, 2013
I wore it for my birthday party, great to dance in.
It looked different in person than online, fabric was soft cooton-like and not satin-like as it looks in the pic. More casual than formal but fun to dance in and as far as I remember, pretty comfy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 12, 2013
Seamless process with RTR. Will definitely be renting again!
Loved this dress! I usually wear a 4 but decided to wear the 2 for a snugger fit up top. The bodice part is very fitted and the skirt has a lot more fabric than I was expecting but I ended up loving it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114lbs
September 16, 2013
I didn't wear it. It didn't look right.
The fabric didn't hug the body they way the cut of the dress should have. It didn't look high end so I didn't wear it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
October 6, 2013
Comfortable and flattering
This dress was exactly what I was looking for for my junior semi. The dress ran large in the bodice and in order to wear it without a bra I went with the smaller size (4) however if I had ordered a 2 I would've gone with that. I am normally a four or a six. This dress is extremely flattering to all body shapes and it's perfect if you want something simple but attractive at the same time. I definitely recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2013
Loved this dress!
I rented this dress for my daughter for her homecoming dance. She loved it! She said it was super comfortable and she didn't have to tug on it at all. It fit just snug enough and had a little stretch. The flowy bottom was very complimentary. The red shoes made it pop! It was a little short but because of the flowy bottom it made it sweet and sassy. She wore 2.5 inch Nike Pro compression shorts underneath so was never worried about being indecent. She normally wears between a 0 and 2. The 2 was definitely too big and the 0 fit perfectly. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
November 16, 2013
Loved the dress!
The fit was definitely was flattering! Overall the dress was amazing. However, the top of the dress was EXTREMELY stretched out. The boning in the bodice was popping out due to excessive wear and was really uncomfortable. Would have been perfect if it wasn't so worn out. Definitely size down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2013
Everyone kept on giving me compliments about how it fit to my body
Pros: It flattered my body. Cons: ----- I got too much compliments about how beautiful I looked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2013
The service is always incredible!
Dress runs big so downsize
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2014
The dress was super comfortable and very flattering! Yet runs a bit large.
The skirt is quite full, but a perfect length and very proportional. It runs a bit large, so the bodice was a bit too large, particularly in the chest. But overall loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 20, 2014
Perfect LBD for a casual date
As always, Rebecca Taylor is amazingly feminine and fun. This is a cute dress that can be played up with fun jewelry and heels (or very easily styled with flats). I would not recommend for a special occasion as this is nowhere near "dressy".
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
March 16, 2014
This was my first time using RTR and I was happy all around!
I wore this to my high school homecoming.The bust area was a bit large so I sized down. It was very flowy! This dress was very flattering in pictures! I loved it! Although it was a bit short so I couldn't exactly bend over if I dropped something.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2014
too big in the top :(
I rented this dress for my junior prom, but when it arrived it was totally stretched out (both the 2 and the 0) very disappointing
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 24, 2014
The perfect dress for a crush party!
I absolutely loved this dress. It was perfect for a party that wasn't too formal but I still needed to look put together for. My only complaint was that it ran a little big. I definitly could have used the size 2. I would definitly rent again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
The service and help was incredible and the dress BEAUTIFUL!
This dress was not my first choice. I ordered one before and it did not fit right so I emailed RTR for help and they sent one the next day! The service and help was incredible! I LOVED how the dress fell and it had this leather feeling to the top half that I really liked. The top however was really big so I would recommend going down a size fro extra support. Also the side of the dress where the corset wire was had already been broken through and kept gabbing me in the side, which hurt after a while.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2014
LOVED IT
I wore this dress to my school dance and It was exactly was I was hoping for and more! It flowed and was easy to move in and I was still able to have a good time. I will definitely be renting this one again because this is my favorite rental so far.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×