Rebecca Taylor

Noir Dancer Bodice Dress

$50 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This black Rebecca Taylor is a sweet summery party option.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice but smocking in back provides some give
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt does not hug hips at all
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Black crepe de chine. Sweetheart neckline. Boned bodice for support. Gathered skirt. Exposed back zip. 26" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
102 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(62)
Small
(5)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 118lbs
October 4, 2010
AMAZING. This dress is so gorgeous and can be easily worn by all body types. It stayed up very well, even while I was dancing! Perfect with really high heels and statement earrings.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
October 31, 2010
This dress is beautiful, fun, and flirty. The only thing I would comment on would be the bust area. I wouldn't recommend it for larger busted women as the bodice fit makes it a little difficult. But other than that, it was a great little black dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
January 18, 2011
This dress is perfectly awesome!!!! I felt so fantastic in it; I wanted to keep it! I am 5' 1" and 105 lbs. I fit in the 0, but the 2 was a little more comfortable to wear all night. I wore it for New Years so I knew I'd be wearing it for hours. RENT IT!!!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
April 4, 2011
This dress is flirty, beautiful and comfortable for a long night out! I wore this to a bachelorette party and got tons of compliments. Even though it's strapless, I wasn't pulling it up all night because it fit so well. Also, it's the perfect blank canvas for some great jewelry. The only warning I have for tall girls, like me, is that it's a little short. I love a good mini dress, but I threw some tights on underneath this one just to be safe. Rent this dress, you won't be disappointed. Love it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2011
Super cute dress and loved the fit but warning - it was pretty short. I would go for the smaller size if you are torn between the two and you are small on top because the sides have stretchy material.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
May 16, 2011
I was so excited when I received this dress! I usually wear a size 6 or 8 and the 6 fit fine thanks to the stretchy elastic back! The cut was very flattering and gave me a waist which i normally struggle with! I wore this to a wedding and it was great, although it was rather short on me and it posed some problems sitting down because of that! Otherwise it was perfect!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
August 21, 2011
Perfect for a fun night out!
I loved this dress! I rented it for a bachelorette party and it looked perfect all night, through cocktails, dinner and out afterwards. I ordered both the 6 and the 8 and the 6 fit perfectly. I really hated having to return this dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
August 31, 2011
I loved this dress! It was so comfortable and easy to wear.. Very flattering on any body type. The shape is perfect and makes your waist look tiny. I would love to own this dress, but will rent again for sure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 11, 2011
PERFECT lbd
Absolutely 100% adored this dress. wore it to homecoming with funky pumps and got so many compliments. the stretchy material on the sides make it a perfect fit. recommend it for small bust. didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
September 16, 2011
This was my first dress I've rented from RTR and i couldn't have been more pleased. It was gorgeous. The shape would fit any body type. It was stretchy and comfortable. I usually have a problem with length, and short dresses tend to look very short on me, but this dress was perfect. I wore it to an outdoor wedding and it was very appropriate. I loved everything about it and I will definitely be renting it again. Also, I received tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 26, 2011
This dress was beautiful! Rented it for an engagement photo session. A little loose at the top but I am super petite, 32, 24, 32. It did not fall or anything..great length and looked amazing! The condition was excellent, I was very impressed.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2011
This was an amazing prom dress, and I loved the way it fit and looked
I rented this dress for my Junior prom, I ordered a size 2 and a size 4, the 2 ended up fitting my perfectly and coming up a couple inches above my knee. The bodice fit me nicely and I had no trouble with the dress slipping down while I danced. The skirt was so pretty and twirled when I walked, I paired it with nude heels and got so many compliments. Wear a statement necklace and/or earring as the dress by itself is a little plain.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
December 16, 2011
Amazing, flattering dress!
I rented this dress for a fraternity semi formal. It was really cute and perfect for the occasion. Able to dress it up or dress it down (I wore it with nude heels and stud earrings for a very simple look). Definitely considering renting again -- perfect LBD! I was worried it was going to be too short based on other reviews, since I have long legs, but it was an appropriate length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2012
Comfortable and Fun!
I loved this dress! It fit like a glove, although because I have such a small chest i did have to pull it up from time to time. I got so many compliments, and the dress made me feel like a ballet dancer! loved it! It is pretty short though, I'm 5'8 and i had to be careful because it was so windy during our pictures!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 19, 2012
Perfect for a night out
This dress was so cute on! The top is fitted and the skirt flares out some. Very flattering fit. I'm 5'1 and the dress fit a few inches above the knee (not too short, not too long--perfect!). Would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2012
Cute! but...
This dress is absolutely adorable. It can be dressed up with jewelry or dressed down with flats. I love everything about it, except its length. I am short (5'2") and this dress almost showed off my behind. I even put on shorts underneath and they peeked out. Needless to say, I couldn't wear it. I have no idea how anyone tall could wear this! But, if it works for you, amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 10, 2012
Short, but sophisticated!
I'm tall and long waisted, so for me, this dress was definitely SHORT! However, there is plenty of opaque, super flowy fabric that forms the skirt, making sure you never feel as exposed as your legs might make it appear! Sheen and texture of the fabric looks and feels super sophisticated, and is also super comfy. Wore this to my semi formal, and with the fabric tape RTR sends along with it, never had to worry about the dress falling while dancing the night away! I'd definitely recommend this LBD for any occasion where you're looking to feel classy and look sassy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 6, 2012
A perfect dress to rent again!
I wore this to my cousin's wedding with a statement necklace and simple diamond earrings. I got so many compliments! It was perfect for my petite frame. I wore a strapless bra under it with some double sided tape. I loved the movement of the dress when I danced. I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2012
BEST LBT EVER!!!!
I loved wearing this Rebecca Taylor. It looked great on me and fit my body perfectly. I got so many compliments on it!!! This is a perfect dress for many occasions and I highly suggest people rent this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
August 19, 2012
Great Dress to ring in NYE
This dress was great! Fit true to size, and looked great for a New Years Eve party. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 28, 2012
LBD
Great length, material. Came with double sided tape, thank God! Slightly big in the chest area, so without the tape it would've kept falling off of me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 10, 2012
LOVE IT.
This is the perfect LBD. So figure flattering. You think it would be plain, but this dress is a show-stopper. Love it, love it, love it. I got so many compliments when I wore this dress to prom.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 17, 2012
Wore for Sorority Preference night and was a major hit! Chic and comfy!
Dress fit true to size from what I could tell. The sides had stretch panelling for extra "give" if needed. Throughout my night there wasn't a moment of discomfort! The full skirt makes such a statement and shows off just enough leg to keep it flirty. There was nothing I disliked about this dress!
RachelApril 2, 2013
Love the Kappa Key!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 17, 2012
This LBD was flirty, fun, and the perfect fit!
This dress fit really well and was the perfect LBD! It was a bit shorter than I had anticipated, but I was overall very happy with the look and fit of this dress. It was flirty and fun for a night in Vegas without detracting from the birthday girl's glittered dress! Would recommend for a date night or semi-formal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Dress came on time and fit perfectly. Perfect for the formal event that evening.
Fits well, snug on top and flows out at the bottom, very nice fabric, very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2012
Comfortable and great to dance in!
The dress was very flattering, it had a fitted bodice and a flowy skirt that was really fun to dance in! The dress was very simple, so I added some accessories. I wish I had gotten more of a statement necklace to spice it up. The material was okay, not exactly what I was expecting, but all in all it was a great dress for dancing and having fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 9, 2012
Super cute and fun for a casual wedding.
The fit was great. It was a little short, so when I sat down, there wasn't much underneath me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
October 12, 2012
Absolutely love this dress! Made me feel great on my birthday!
I absolutely loved this dress! I rented it to go out for my birthday and it was great for the occasion. I considered buying it after but the price swayed me from that decision. It fit me perfectly and was just the right length, which is usually difficult given my height. I loved the fit of the bodice, and the full skirt was very flattering and fun. My friend liked it so much that she wore my backup size to dinner the next night. I would definitely recommend this dress! Probably my best rental from RTR so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 25, 2012
Wore this on a date to the ballet, loved it!
I wore this dress on a date to the ballet and the fit was great. It was really comfortable for being a strapless dress and it was sexy while still leaving something to his imagination.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2012
Easy and convenient
Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2012
Great dress, a little on the short side.
I ordered this as my back up dress, when it came in and I tried it on, I fell in love! It was absolutely adorable! I decided not to wear it to the wedding because as some of the other reviewers had stated, it is really short. Now I've never been one to shy away from anything because of it being to short, I love to show off my legs, I have been taking/teaching dance classes for as long as I can remember and my legs are one of my favorite features but, I felt uncomfortable. I feel like this dress is for someone in their late teens/early 20's. I know I am nowhere near being considered old, but I felt like the older mom of 2, trying to still act like she's 20. Having said that, I would for sure recommend this dress to anyone who isn't afraid to wear an adorable dress, that's on the short side. Also, the zipper on the dress that I received was a little tricky.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2012
A flirty LBD.
This is a very fun LBD for any party. It is very flirty and flowy, perfect to pair with a pair with a killer pair of heels. It is a fun dress to accessorize and make it what you want. The length is perfect, I am 5' 5'' and it hit me about mid thigh.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2012
Fun dress!
This dress fit perfectly and I had a fun night of dancing in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 2, 2013
I didn't end up wearing this dress
The fabric of the dress is extremely staticy and being slightly pear shaped, I did not like the way it hugged me. It could be super cute with the right accessories on someone with the right body though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 6, 2013
Cute and comfy
Rented this for my 19 yr. old niece. She loved it and wanted to keep it. Fun, flirty a little short at 5'5 she wore little boy shorts underneath just in case. Size 6 was perfect. Thank you RTR
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2013
got so many compliments on it! felt amazing in it!
very comfortable, fit perfectly, absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2013
great fit, perfect for prom!
i rented this as a sophomore to go to my school's junior prom, and as a lowerclassman i couldn't wear long or anything too flashy, but this dress was perfect! i'm pretty small so i ordered the 0 and the 2 and ended up wearing the 2, it fit like a glove! the length was perfect, not too long that it looked frumpy, but long enough that I could dance and not feel like i was exposed. you could tell that it had been worn a couple times but i got tons of compliments. I even had some of the moms at pre prom tell me i had the best look out of everyone!! thanks rtr!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 17, 2013
Wish I had a photo, simple and fun LBD!
This dress was lovely, I wore it to a concert I was performing in and on a date and I felt fabulous. Very poofy skirt but I liked how it twirled, the sweetheart neckline was perfect. I paired with neon heels, it was perfect. It is definitely a simple dress, don't expect a million compliments, but it looks great on.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 4, 2013
I loved the dress partied all night in it
The dress was perfect!! I wore it to a Dance and it was super comfortable. I wore the size 2, get a size smaller for all you girls that aren't sure what size you wear
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 13, 2013
This was my homecoming dress senior year and it was perfect!
It fit true to size. The bodice really showed off my small torso. It made my legs look so long! I was able to have dinner in this and then go dance the night away. Perfect for the event!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×