Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Meteor Shower Gown

$70 rental
$925 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
726 reviews
Fit
Large412
True to Size260
Small12
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 13, 2014
The dress made me feel amazing.
I wore this dress to my senior prom and it was absolutely amazing. It was just different enough from everyone else's and I got compliments all night. The dress is a gorgeous navy blue (although, the size I didn't end up wearing is closer to the color in the description picture) and has the perfect amount of sparkles. The only issue I had was on length: I'm 5'6" and got the regular length, I had been planning on wearing heels but it was too short to wear any heel more than an inch. The smaller size I received (2R) that I expected to fit better had been slightly stretched out on top and had obviously been hemmed (my guess is just because of wear) so it was too short for me with even flat sandals, and looked a little worn. This was disappointing, however the 4 worked out nicely with the help of a little fashion tape for extra security. I'm small busted and was pleased with how well this dress worked in the chest area (the way it's shaped even gave me the tiniest bit of cleavage which I didn't even realize was possible). This was my first experience renting and overall it was fabulous. I saved so much money and I got a dress I really loved!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
June 13, 2014
Beautiful unique formal ballgown!
I wore this dress to a black tie gala. This dress is really unique and eye catching. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because some of the sequins were falling off a little bit and the material up top was a little frayed. But it wasn't too long or too low cut! Very comfortable and breezy- I felt like a million bucks!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 13, 2014
The dress was beautiful and fit perfectly
This dress was perfect for my prom. I worried that it might've been too small but luckily it fit perfectly. The skirt runs long (I'm 5'7" and I wore 4 in heels). Other than that, this dress was perfectly and I would highly recommend it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2014
This Dress is and Eye-Catcher! Got non-stop compliments....
I don't get to dress up too often, but wearing this dress made me feel like a princess. The subtle sparkle caught the light differently with every turn, and the best part was how it flowed when I walked. It was like my feet never touched the floor. The dress definitely ran on the longer side but a pair of 4-5" heels fixed that. Overall, I had no issues keeping the top up without and fashion tape, but I think that is all you would need if you had any issues with it staying in place. The dress is light and airy but constructed beautifully! I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat! (and that says a lot since I hate wearing dresses more than once...EVER) I would recommend this dress to anyone... SO Flattering :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2014
I love this dress! I wore it to prom and am 10000% satisfied withmy rent the runway experience.
I am 5'9.5 and a usual dress size 2/3. The dress fit perfectly and I didn't have to pull it up once. I ended up not wearing the neclace(shown on the model and my 2nd photo) to prom because it didn't fall right and I felt like the lowest piece kept ending up inbetween my boobs. I also decided last minute not to wear heels so the size 2 long touched the floor a little bit but didn't stop me from dancing! It would have worked with heels for me too. I love the color and the silver sequins! Overall the dress qas exactly what I wanted it to be.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2014
Amazing black tie wedding!
This dress runs large, so make sure you get a size smaller than your normal size. I ordered an 8 and 6 and ended up wearing the 6. It is also a lot fuller than I expected, which I thought made my bottom half look a little larger than I wanted. There is no support in the top, so make sure you have a good strapless bra. I am 5'5" and the regular length was perfect with 3 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2014
Elegant and flattering - truly shimmer when you walk
This dress fit like a glove - not too long with 3 inch heels and the bodice has a good amount of stretch to it (so I would recommend choosing a size down for your second choice) Wore with Nicole Romano Crystal Tears of Joy Earrings
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2014
Beautiful dress, but a bit large
I ordered a 2 and a 4 because I am normally a 4 but read reviews that the smocked back on some of the dresses were loose or stretched out. I ended up wearing the 2 and had to use fashion tape to keep it up because the smocked back was pretty stretched out. The 2 was noticeably lighter in color (more worn? lots of dry cleaning causing it to fade?) than the 4. The 4 was VERY long compared to the 2, so even though the 4 looked better in color, the 2 fit in length and stayed up with the tape. Sigh. I wanted to love this dress but it was a bit of a pain. Looked great, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 5, 2014
VERY flattering!
Super flattering!! I would say that it runs true to size because I usually wear between a 0 and a 4 depending on the brand, and after talking to a stylist I thought 2 would be safest. I ended up pinning the top sides in a bit just for some security, but it ended up being a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
June 5, 2014
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! I received complements the entire night.
I loved this dress for prom! The dress is the exact color that is shown on the model. The fabric has a light feel to it and flows perfectly. The dress was a little long, which meant I had to hold my dress to dance around. This dress runs big so definitely size down for it to fit your bust properly. This dress was a perfect pick for prom! I would definitely recommend Rent the Runway for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 4, 2014
Got compliments all night!
Gorgeous dress! I ordered it for my senior prom and wasn't sure what to expect the material to be like based on the pictures, but the fabric is comfortable, thin and the dress was not heavy at all. I ordered a 2R because a 0R was not available, and the dress fit everywhere except the bust which I expected. I used a strapless bra and fashion tape and it was fine. I'm 5'4" and with 3 inch heels the dress was about the right length. I would like to point out that the under-wiring in the top of the dress on the sides was starting to come out toward the end of the night but otherwise, I absolutely loved it and will definitely be renting from RTR in the future!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was a little long since I'm only 5'3.
Pro- fit great around my chest and was super comfortable material! Con- it was to long for me. When I walked I had to pick up the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
June 4, 2014
Everyone complimented my dress. People loved it! They were so surprised when I said I rented it!
It flows, so it was really comfortable. While my friends were being careful of what they ate, I wasn't worrying about it because my dress wasn't form fitting. The fabric was also thin! Being a 75 degree day, everyone was burning up. It was so nice to have a thin dress so I could bear the heat! I loved my dress overall, but the one thing was the bottom had a lot of frill and strings hanging out that got caught in my heels. That was the only issue I had. Other than that, I love rtr and I'll definitely be using it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
June 4, 2014
Perfect dress for a formal event!
Very comfortable. The size runs large and I ended up wearing a size smaller than I normally am. I had forgotten to pack the double sided tape which was my only regret - the dress was a little worn and the top kept folding over. Otherwise I loved it and received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 3, 2014
Before we even got to the venue random people stopped me and admired the dress!
The top is fitted and the bottom of the dress is lose fitting. The fabric is light and even though there was a lot of it on the bottom I had no problem dancing all night. Also, the top fits so nicely that I didn't need a bra. The dress photographs amazing! I'm so happy with this pick!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2014
Felt like the belle of the ball!
I wore this to my husband's cousins wedding. I can't even count how many compliments I got throughout the night. This dress was beautiful and super comfortable! I would have been interested to see what one size smaller would have look like, but either way I couldn't have been happier.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
June 3, 2014
A gorgeous dress that made me feel really special.
It fits perfectly - stretchy back helps it to be comfortable and a lot of material on the bottom makes it flow very nicely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 31, 2014
gorgeous dress, received many compliments!!
arrived perfectly on time in good condition, loved the dress both the 2 and 0 fit fine, ended up wearing 0 because length looked better
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 31, 2014
Stunning dress. Easy to wear & received tons of compliments!
I loved this dress!! It was a light-weight material without feeling cheap. It fit slightly big but I lost weight so probably needed one size smaller . Overall very happy and can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
May 31, 2014
It was my step daughters wedding! The dress was perfect.
The size 8R was worn too many times and the bust was stretched out. Fortunately the dress runs big and the 6 fit perfectly. I
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 30, 2014
Pretty, but ill fitting
I typically wear a 0 or 2, and I had read that this was a large fitting dress, but unfortunately the 2R was the smallest size available for the date. It did not fit at all - any movement made the dress slide down. I was planning on pinning it back, but the scrunched up fabric on the back made that impossible. I'd say that if you are particularly petite, you plan on getting a different dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2014
Loved the flow, fun and comfortable.
Runs large, but still fun.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 28, 2014
Sparkle, flow and class - everything you need in a dress!
I usually take a size 4 and a 6 into the dressing room as I'm a 4 up top and a 6 around the hips. Wearing the 4, I had to pull it up a bit throughout the night and my sticky bra ended up making an appearance in a couple of pictures, but overall it was very comfortable and flowed beautifully. I'm very happy I went with a long size. The dress was the perfect length in a pair of 3"-3.5" heels. I am also wearing the Slate & Willow Crystal Peacock Drop earrings.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Every girl wants to sparkle...This dress is everything!!!
I ordered a 4R and 6R. I'm generally a size four, but sometimes my chest size is too big for size 4's so I size up. The 4R fit perfectly. The back of the dress has elastic ruching, so it gave a little. I wore Vans instead of a formal shoe only because I wanted to dance all night without my feet hurting. I would say the dress was 1-2 inches too long, but if I wore a heel it would have been just right.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2014
Not obnoxious sequins + flowing fabric = perfect
This dress isn't lined which surprised me. I didn't need a slip or bra though. It ran really big and I wish I had gotten a 0. I managed to keep it up with fashion tape. It is the most gorgeous dress on the planet and you will not regret renting it. If I had $1,000 to spend on this dress, I would in a heartbeat. I had the best dress at my prom. I had the best dress out of every girl at prom ever! Haha. I loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2014
Beautiful dress but runs very large
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and it was much more beautiful in person than the photos. The fabric and fit are very light and comfortable. It has stretch ruching in the back which is great for large busts and prevents sagging. I normally wear a size 8 or 10 but I could have worn this in a 6 because it ran so large (or maybe ruching was just stretched out?) Unfortunately I was adjusting the dress a lot and pretty much could not dance in it. However it did look spectacular especially with the CINER Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace which I also ordered and wore with it.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
May 26, 2014
I literally felt like a princess
I think someone who rented my dress before me had actually hemmed the back a little bit, but AMEN to that, because it made the dress fit absolutely perfectly. I could not have asked for a more fantastic dress, as it was everything I had hoped it would be. Obviously I was skeptical about ordering online, but the compliments I got at prom made the rent all the more worth it. It swayed beautifully when I walked and the fact that it was so unique made me like it ten times more. The only flaw about this dress is that in flash photography, the material becomes a little see through. That was such a minor thing, though, but I just thought I'd mention it! I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 26, 2014
Awesome!
I'm 5'6" and 135 lbs and this dress fit beautifully in a Size 4. I thought I would need a "long" but I probably should have gone with the "regular" length. I had to wear super high heels to make it work! Eek! But loved this dress! It flows really beautifully and was very fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2014
Wonderful Dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! I rented this for a prom-themed party, as us mid-twenty-somethings miss having formal affairs. As this was something that happened without a lot of notice, I could only rent my normal size and not a size smaller as other reviews suggest. It fit, but it would definitely have been better to have one that was tighter around my bust. I felt like I had to pull it up throughout the night. The length was perfect with heels on. I would recommend this gorgeous dress for formal affairs!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 25, 2014
Such a beautiful dress!
The dress ran very large like many of the other reviews say. My normal size is an 8 but i rented an 8 and a 6 and i wore the 6. You also have to wear a bra because there is not much padding. I had to use fashion tape because the front of the dress tended to fold down a little bit but with the fashion tape it was perfect. I am so happy i got this dress! I was very hesitant about renting it because i was not sure if it would fit but the overall fit was great and i got so many compliments throughout the night! This was for my prom so it was a little hard to dance in but no harder than any other long dress so i just held it up while i danced. I will absolutely rent again from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 8
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 24, 2014
Great experience. All promises were kept.
Really helped to work with stylist in NY.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
May 23, 2014
LOVED THIS DRESS! I got endless compliments on this dress all night long!
It runs large so I recommend getting your normal size and a size smaller. I am 5ft tall and both the 4R and 2R were long on me, so I hemmed the dress and it worked perfectly with 3 inch heels. I am petite but my rib cage sticks out which is why I chose the 4R over 2R since it wasn't as tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2014
Gorgeous fabric! Navy and sparkles were perfect together for a night affair!
There was a LOT of fabric so I had to be careful going up and down stairs, especially in heels, but the fit was great - 34D cup and the 10 was actually a little big on top but fit great otherwise. It was extraordinarily elegant and beautiful, shone in the right lights but wasn't too glaring or obvious - the sparkles were subtle and complemented the navy chiffon well. Super comfortable dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2014
Wow, what a gorgeous dress!
Wore this as a bridesmaid's dress for my friend's wedding. All the bridesmaids received so many compliments!! You feel amazing when you wear the dress. The fabric is SO comfortable; there is no boning around the rib cage, so nothing is poking you in the ribs. I thought the sparkles were going to look a little cheesy in person but in reality, it adds just enough sparkle to spice up the dress. So glad that the bride decided to go with RTR as the process is always so easy to rent and return dresses! The only downside that I can foresee for some is that the dress runs a bit long. I'm 5'3" and wore 4-inch heels, which was the perfect height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2014
The dress was so light and flowy and comfortable! I got so many compliments! Very flattering!
Fit was great! Very stretchy in the back so it fits very well around the bust and held up really well.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
May 20, 2014
I didn't care about anything cause I felt glamorous!
It was light and comfortable. I felt like a princess. I loved how it flowed as I walked and how the sparkles caught the light. It's a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2014
Fabulous glimmer and sparkl
Runs large. Skirt is a little poofy but no more than most other prom dresses. Note that this is not skintight if that's what you're looking for!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 19, 2014
Sparkly, light, and totally flattering!
This is an awesome dress, not only is it comfortable and true to the size, but it's gorgeous and eye-catching to boot! This was an awesome choice for a prom dress. I felt amazing all night, and I was never too hot because the skirt is a single layer. The only downside is that the stretchy back made for a lot of adjusting while I was dancing...but it was so worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
May 19, 2014
This dress is gorgeous! Perfect for my senior prom.
I'd recommend ordering a size down -- I got a 2 while I'm normally a 4 -- because the bust has some stretch to it. I have a smaller bust but with a push-up bra and some tape it was very secure. It's definitely long but with heels it works well. There's a lot of dress but it's a very light fabric so it doesn't feel that way at all. I was a little worried about renting a dress for prom but it arrived on time and fit perfectly. The dress looked very dramatic and I got compliments all night long! The only con was that I had to return it...
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2014
Amazing.
Like all the other people said you should order down. The back is a stretchy material. This dress photographs so beautifully. I'm 5'1 and I wore 5 inch wedges and it was still a tad too long, however this dress was so worth that extra length.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
7 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×