Rebecca Taylor

Meteor Shower Gown

$164 to buy
$925 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
752 reviews
Fit
Large
(422)
True to Size
(267)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
May 20, 2014
I didn't care about anything cause I felt glamorous!

It was light and comfortable. I felt like a princess. I loved how it flowed as I walked and how the sparkles caught the light. It's a great dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
May 23, 2014
LOVED THIS DRESS! I got endless compliments on this dress all night long!

It runs large so I recommend getting your normal size and a size smaller. I am 5ft tall and both the 4R and 2R were long on me, so I hemmed the dress and it worked perfectly with 3 inch heels. I am petite but my rib cage sticks out which is why I chose the 4R over 2R since it wasn't as tight.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 25, 2014
Wonderful Dress!

I absolutely loved this dress! I rented this for a prom-themed party, as us mid-twenty-somethings miss having formal affairs. As this was something that happened without a lot of notice, I could only rent my normal size and not a size smaller as other reviews suggest. It fit, but it would definitely have been better to have one that was tighter around my bust. I felt like I had to pull it up throughout the night. The length was perfect with heels on. I would recommend this gorgeous dress for formal affairs!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 26, 2014
Awesome!

I'm 5'6" and 135 lbs and this dress fit beautifully in a Size 4. I thought I would need a "long" but I probably should have gone with the "regular" length. I had to wear super high heels to make it work! Eek! But loved this dress! It flows really beautifully and was very fun to dance in!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2014
Beautiful dress but runs very large

I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and it was much more beautiful in person than the photos. The fabric and fit are very light and comfortable. It has stretch ruching in the back which is great for large busts and prevents sagging. I normally wear a size 8 or 10 but I could have worn this in a 6 because it ran so large (or maybe ruching was just stretched out?) Unfortunately I was adjusting the dress a lot and pretty much could not dance in it. However it did look spectacular especially with the CINER Antique Cascading Crystal Necklace which I also ordered and wore with it.

Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 30, 2014
Pretty, but ill fitting

I typically wear a 0 or 2, and I had read that this was a large fitting dress, but unfortunately the 2R was the smallest size available for the date. It did not fit at all - any movement made the dress slide down. I was planning on pinning it back, but the scrunched up fabric on the back made that impossible. I'd say that if you are particularly petite, you plan on getting a different dress.

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159lbs
May 31, 2014
It was my step daughters wedding! The dress was perfect.

The size 8R was worn too many times and the bust was stretched out. Fortunately the dress runs big and the 6 fit perfectly. I

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 31, 2014
Stunning dress. Easy to wear & received tons of compliments!

I loved this dress!! It was a light-weight material without feeling cheap. It fit slightly big but I lost weight so probably needed one size smaller . Overall very happy and can't wait to rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 4, 2014
Perfect dress for a formal event!

Very comfortable. The size runs large and I ended up wearing a size smaller than I normally am. I had forgotten to pack the double sided tape which was my only regret - the dress was a little worn and the top kept folding over. Otherwise I loved it and received compliments all night.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
June 5, 2014
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! I received complements the entire night.

I loved this dress for prom! The dress is the exact color that is shown on the model. The fabric has a light feel to it and flows perfectly. The dress was a little long, which meant I had to hold my dress to dance around. This dress runs big so definitely size down for it to fit your bust properly. This dress was a perfect pick for prom! I would definitely recommend Rent the Runway for any occasion.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2014
Beautiful dress, but a bit large

I ordered a 2 and a 4 because I am normally a 4 but read reviews that the smocked back on some of the dresses were loose or stretched out. I ended up wearing the 2 and had to use fashion tape to keep it up because the smocked back was pretty stretched out. The 2 was noticeably lighter in color (more worn? lots of dry cleaning causing it to fade?) than the 4. The 4 was VERY long compared to the 2, so even though the 4 looked better in color, the 2 fit in length and stayed up with the tape. Sigh. I wanted to love this dress but it was a bit of a pain. Looked great, though!

Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2014
Amazing black tie wedding!

This dress runs large, so make sure you get a size smaller than your normal size. I ordered an 8 and 6 and ended up wearing the 6. It is also a lot fuller than I expected, which I thought made my bottom half look a little larger than I wanted. There is no support in the top, so make sure you have a good strapless bra. I am 5'5" and the regular length was perfect with 3 inch heels.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2014
This Dress is and Eye-Catcher! Got non-stop compliments....

I don't get to dress up too often, but wearing this dress made me feel like a princess. The subtle sparkle caught the light differently with every turn, and the best part was how it flowed when I walked. It was like my feet never touched the floor. The dress definitely ran on the longer side but a pair of 4-5" heels fixed that. Overall, I had no issues keeping the top up without and fashion tape, but I think that is all you would need if you had any issues with it staying in place. The dress is light and airy but constructed beautifully! I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat! (and that says a lot since I hate wearing dresses more than once...EVER) I would recommend this dress to anyone... SO Flattering :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
June 16, 2014
Lots of compliments!

Great dress. This was actually my back-up that was over-nighted to me when my original fell through. I am 5'9" and wore flats, and the dress just skimmed the ground perfectly. Only con was having to pull it up in the front most of the night - but as I am pretty flat-chested it may be better on more endowed women. It definitely runs large - order a size down as your second choice!

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2014
I had the best dress at prom!

As everyone said it does run large, so i sized down. I wore 5 inch silver heels and the length was perfect. It was roomy in my boob area.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 18, 2014
Bust is very roomy, fabric is really sparkly.

I ordered this dress at the last minute to replace another that I ordered from RTR. It is VERY sparkly in person. The bust is very roomy, it was almost falling down and the 6R was way too long - I'm barely petite, but even with 5 inch heels, I was tripping over the hem. Also, when I took it out of the box, I was dismayed because the fabric appeared frayed around the bust and hem, but then on closer inspection, I saw that this was the intentional design of the fabric. On the pro side, my husband liked it and thought it was pretty and flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 22, 2014
I felt phenomenal in it, dress moved beautifully while walking and dancing. It got many compliments!

I wish it was a bit tighter in the bodice, but other than that, the fit was perfect. The dress doesn't really have a lining on the lower half, so plan to wear nude underwear. The long length was perfect with the shoes I wore.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
June 23, 2014
Loved the shimmer - the earrings I grabbed from RtR to meet the shipping min were great too.

Fit: I normally wear a 2, but the bodice was too loose and I felt much more secure in the 0. My hips are much larger than my chest, but the loose material left me plenty of room. Length: They didn't have a petite in anything below a 4, so I ordered the regular length. I think 5'5" is just on the cut off for R vs. P ...I only had on about an 1.5-inch heel and the dress *just* touched the ground. If I had a do-over I'd definitely grab higher heels just to prevent tripping over the hem. Condition: A few sequins missing and slightly worn at the hem, but nothing noticeable. Exactly what I expected from a rental dress.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
June 28, 2014
Not great!

This dress really does run large. I usually wear a 10-12 and so chose both sizes thinking the 10 would be fine. Wrong! The 10 was very big in the bust, actually I would describe it as loose, so it was flappy and all I could think was the dress was going to fall down during the event. And this is an unusual occurrence as I'm big busted and very broad across the shoulders. I'm also very tall and long in the body so the "waist" was too high and looked more empire line making look 6 months pregnant. A disaster all around, which lead to me racing to the mall to buy a dress at the very last minute.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
July 8, 2014
Loved this dress!

This was a last minute backup for a dress that wasn't able to be delivered - luckily I was able to stop by the RTR Storefront in NYC to try it on because it does run large. I ordered a size down from my normal - the bodice is made from a stretchy material, even with the smaller size, I did find myself pulling the dress up a few times over the course of the night. The dress also runs pretty long, so I would suggest high heels or temporary hemming tape. Overall, it was the perfect dress for a wedding or any event where you want to sparkle a little!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 9, 2014
The detail on the bodice with the sequins was beautiful and photographed well!

The bodice detail and the flow of the bottom of the dress were gorgeous and i got many compliments throughout the night! The 2P was slightly large on top so I needed to wear a push-up bra underneath to fill it out. The 0R fit better on top but was about 6 inches longer than the 2P, so if you're short, definitely would suggest a petite in this dress - the length on the 2P was perfect with moderate heels (see second picture).

View photos (2)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 13, 2014
Beautiful color and just the right amount of sparkle. Got lots of compliments.

Fits large get a size smaller.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2014
Loved this dress! Got nine million compliments on it. I highly recommend it!

This was my first RTR experience, and I really loved so much about this dress. It was just gorgeous and I felt great in it. Beware, though, it runs VERY large. I was shocked that the size 2 was still large on me. I had to take it to alterations to get pinned in the bust so that it didn't fall down on me throughout the evening. After that was done, though, it was perfect. I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal event!

KatieJuly 17, 2014
Was your necklace both sliver and gold? I am trying for something modern with it (to avoid looking too match-y), but wasn't sure if gold metal with white rhinestones would clash with the silver sequins! Thank you for your advice!
LindsayJuly 17, 2014
It was a multicolored Stella & Dot necklace with white rhinestones, but I think what you are describing would look good with it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 27, 2014
FUN dress for a formal!

Ordered a size smaller than normal, based on comments from others, and used a little Fashion Tape for added security as I normally never wear strapless. Dress was a lot of fun to wear. Skirt part of the dress has a lot of material but is still very light and flowy. Wore 3 in heels and had no issues with dress length.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 28, 2014
Loved wearing this dress. I got tons of compliments and it was comfortable to wear all night.

This dress for large. From reading other reviews I ordered a dress 2 sizes smaller than I normally would and it fit perfect. My only recommendation would be to definitely wear a supportive bra or spanx like undergarment. The top of the dress is flimsy and will not hold the girls up on its own! Otherwise it is a beautiful and very comfortable dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
August 3, 2014
This dress was beautiful and comfortable. It really stands out. I received so many compliments.

This dress was truly a hit. It is very easy to wear. The fabric is light weight and very breathable. It does run big I am a size d cup and I usually wear a size 12 but wore the size 10 and could probably fit in the size 8 because the top was a little big. The length was perfect even with a 3 inch heel. Wonderful dress for any formal occasion.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
August 4, 2014
I rented this dress for my senior prom and got tons of compliments the entire night!

The dress wasn't too heavy and was very comfortable because it provided stretch but it did run large. I ordered a 10L and an 8L and ended up wearing the 8L but I probably could have fit comfortable in a 6L. Because it is so stretchy as well as strapless, I suggest to size down, even for busty girls (I am a 36DD). Overall dress was beautiful and I was very comfortable all night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2014
Gorgeous dress!

I wore this dress to prom and fit right in. I ordered the dress in both 4 and 2 which was a good idea. I tried on the 4, a size that would normally fit me, to find it too big! The 2 was better but still didn't feel completely right. The skirt didn't reach to the floor like in the picture but, funnily enough, still ended up tripping on it. The bodice on the size 2 fit much better than the other but still required pulling up every so often. The skirt was satiny and super light, although the slip kept riding up occasionally. Bodice was stretchy material at back that made things easier to get into. The color was brighter than the picture. the sparkles were perfect and glittered beautifully. I paired the dress with the Silver Etienne Necklace by Lee Angel, white heels, white knitted cardigan with design on back (this was late March), black and silver Swarkovski Crystal bracelets, and silver Jennifer Lopez clutch/purse. I don't know if I would rent this again just because of the slight problems that I had but still liked the dress overall.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 5, 2014
This was a beautiful dress and I got many compliments! It was extremely comfortable as well.

It fit in the boobs but I did have to keep pulling it up while I was dancing so I didn't flash everyone. I am around a 32 F so I was glad there was stretch in this dress. I ended up wearing 5 inch heels because it was too long and they were perfect and the dress just grazed the floor. It was very comfortable though and I felt so glamorous!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 7, 2014
awesome dress! great color and comfortable

runs big. ordered a size 8L wore a size 4L. Stretchy back

Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
August 11, 2014
Dress was gorgeous!

I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. I went to Rent The Runway to try some dresses on and this was the one! It just was special. I new it when I tried it on. Its very flowing - I felt like a princess in it. It's fun to work it on the dance floor! One thing though I am full busted and I had to tape it to my bra because I probably should of gotten a smaller size so that it would have held me in better.It was a little loose in the chest area, but I think it may have been because it was a little stretched out. The smaller size may have been to small in the waist for me. You need to wear a good strapless bra with it. Other then that, I felt great wearing it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
August 17, 2014
I got so many compliments and felt so glamorous all night!

I rented this dress as a backup dress to a red one shoulder. I only rented one size but had I known I would fall in love with this one, I definitely would have rented two sizes. I would have been more comfortable in a 6R as this was a tad big on top and it was too long with 4 inch heels (I'm only 5'3''). Regardless, a little fashion tape kept this beauty in place all night and I got so many compliments! It is lightweight and flowy (enough to cover up the fact that I am pregnant and have not publicly announced yet). I would definitely recommend this dress and would rent it again in a heartbeat.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 18, 2014
LOVED this dress! Gorgeous! Comfortable! So many complements!

I actually sized DOWN in this dress. The stretchy bodice does not provide much (any) support, so be prepared to wear a bra with it. My strapless made me a little lumpier than desirable, but the dress so was comfortable and effortless! And fun to walk in -- it just flows around you. LOVED it. Would absolutely wear it again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 19, 2014
Gorgeous but way too long!

I was really hoping this dress would work, but even with a petite size it was way too long. I would suggest if renting to have 4.5 inch heels.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2014
Flattering and unique dress -- So many compliments!

First time using RTR! Awesome experience. I read almost all of the dress reviews, which said it runs a bit large, and that I'd be adjusting it during the night. True. But I was thrilled with how it looked on me, and in photos. It was comfortable, and has stretch on top so it can fit many shapes. I got so many compliments on the dress, and was excited to wear something I could never afford in "real life."

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2014
Simply Stunning! compliments galore. won't disappoint.

i wore this dress to a summer formal wedding and let me tell you, it did not disappoint. It was perfect! I am so in love with this dress. i was looking for something elegant that would compliment my 6 month postpartum body. Fitted well at the chest and didn't hug my hips or show my postpartum belly, even though I'm still overweight in some areas this dress made me feel like a supermodel. Flows elegantly and shines brightly but not too much in your face. Simple yet stunning. I am 5'6" and wasn't sure which length to get, since the dress itself runs large. I'm usually a size 4 too. I rented a 2R and a 2L as a back up and the 2R was perfect with my 4" heels. the 2L was verrrry long. I blight a nubra but didn't even end up wearing it because i felt i needed more support. I wore my underwire black strapless bra that gave the girls just the right amount of push up. also, only wore dainty chandelier earrings to accessorize because the dress already has so much sparkle.... i didn't want to be an eyesore. Overall, the dress was a 10/10 option! i wouldn't hesitate renting... it will not disappoint.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 27, 2014
Comfortable and pretty

Runs big - sized down Light and easy to wear, flattering cut too

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
September 1, 2014
Everyone thought I was famous!

This was the second dress I wore in one weekend, this one for a fundraiser. I knew I might be a bit overdressed but I didn't care. I went with everyone else's comments that the dress runs large on top and I'm glad I did! I normally wear a 10 but took a chance and ordered a size 8 and it was perfect! A strapless bra and some fashion tape made it feel very secure. I will definitely be ordering from RTR again for any other events I have to go to where I don't want to buy a special dress. Great experience!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 28D
September 2, 2014
Not enough support

This dress was my first pick, but I was unable to wear it. I ordered 2 two sizes and both fit in the waist, but there was not enough support up top. If you have a bust larger than a C, you probably won't be able to wear it comfortably. Pretty dress though, wish I could have worn it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2014
Gorgeous dress, very flattering and comfortable. Def size down!

Pros: Just about everything. Cons: Runs big, but that can be avoided if you size down. Fit: Definitely size down. I ordered a 4R and then a 2R for my backup size (I typically wear a size 4) and ended up wearing the 2R. I could have definitely worn the 0R, which I never in a million years would have guessed. I haven't worn a size 0 since, like, middle school. So that was wild. The difference in size between the 2R and 4R was minimal. I called RTR about swapping out for a 0R, but it wasn't available so I went with the 2R (that's how much I liked the dress and refused to wear anything else). The dress has a good amount of stretch and is very forgiving. Comfort: Super soft, lightweight, and comfortable. One of the most comfortable dresses I've worn. The way it flows when you walk is absolutely gorgeous too. Color: As pictured TL;DR: This dress is amazing and I wish I owned it. And definitely size down!

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
7 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×