Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Meteor Shower Gown

$70 rental
$925 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
726 reviews
Fit
Large412
True to Size260
Small12
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 26, 2015
Just the right amount of sparkle!
This is kind of silly, but I have a hard time with dresses fitting because I have a really large rib cage. The back of the dress' bodice is kind of a stretchy smock, so it fit perfectly. Loved the dress and got tons of compliments at The Nutcracker and the sequins and flannel themed party I went to after!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 24, 2015
Fit well, upset at the sequin color detail.
I thought the sequin detail would be smaller and more gold than silver. I ended up wearing the 2nd option b/c my shoes and bag were gold.
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
April 20, 2015
Beautiful dress
I rented this dress for a formal event. After reading tons of reviews I rented one size down from my normal size, and the next size down below that. The 8 fit great. A tiny bit large in the bust, but a strapless bra fixed that. I also fit into the 6, but a larger bust gal must have worn it before me and the bust was really stretched out. The dress is very flattering on any shape person. I would recommend to anyone! Loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 20, 2015
This dress was so comfortable and easy to dance in! Everyone asked if I could buy it to keep!
It ran a little big, so I wore the 2P
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2015
I didn't use it, this dress was my first choice but i ended up wearing my second.
This dress has a cute design, but it runs very large. I would suggest ordering about 2 sizes down from your normal size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2015
Absolutely stunning
I ordered a 4P and 6P, since I'd read that this dress runs a bit large. The 4P ended up stretched out and even bigger at the bust than the 6P, so I wore the 6. Even then, the dress was a bit loose on top, but that was fixed with a little double sided tape. In choosing a dress for Prom, I was afraid of renting a dress because my shoulders and back are very broad (swimmer problems) but the top of this dress is elastic and stretches. Overall, the dress is very comfortable and forgiving. It hid my stomach pretty well and was very light. The sequins were simple yet sophisticated. I only gave this dress 4 stars because it was too big and too long. Other than that, I would've given it 5.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
April 17, 2015
Very flowy dress!
Really beautiful dress - got a lot of compliments. The great smocked back I read about in the review was also thie downfall of this dress, though. While the structure of it fit true to size, the elastic was stretched out from so many wears and made it loose in the top. Pinned it to my bra so all was fine, but just FYI.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
April 15, 2015
huge
Huge dress. I am 5'-0" 130 lbs 34D chest and I always can wear a 4. This dress was huge. Get 2 sizes smaller.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2015
This dress!
It fit great and it was easy to move in! I lord the sparkles, it was a beautiful stand-out dress.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 9, 2015
I did not end up using this dress because, while it was beautiful, it just doesn't stay up.
I am normally a 10 and I ordered a 6P and it still was too loose. I could have used fashion tape, but the top not being more structured really make it look bleh.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 190lbs
April 8, 2015
Didn't end up wearing this one, but I loved it!
Had a stretchy fit that I wasn't expecting, but it was super comfy! Light and flowy matieral. Looked bluer in person. Beautiful dress!!!
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
April 8, 2015
Absolutely stunning!!
This dress was stunning!!! I got a ton of compliments and had SO much fun wearing it! It swished as I walked which made me feel like a princess. I ordered one size smaller than what I usually wear and it fit well. It was a tad big in the chest, but other than that it fit well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
April 3, 2015
6.5 months preggers and all dressed up!
I loved wearing this dress! Wore it to a black tie wedding when I was heading into my third trimester. Hard for me to speak to the sizing since I had a big baby belly but it was comfortable and fun. The skirt was nice and full and I appreciated having a petite size since I'm 5'2. Wore the 4P over the 6P because the 6 was really stretched out (like the elastic at the back was worn out) and the 4 was a little shorter. Could have worn either though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
April 1, 2015
This dress makes it look easy.
The beautiful blue color and the sequined detailing was stunning, without making it look like I was trying too hard. I am usually a size six/four and wore the two and still had to pull it up from time to time. Size down, throw on a smile and a pair of high-heels (the dress is a bit long), you'll be good to go.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
March 28, 2015
Such a beautiful dress. I felt like a princess!
Make sure you order a size down from your normal dress size as a backup!! I normally wear a 10, but it was huge up top for me. The 8 fit perfectly. I chose to wear a strapless, corset type bra with it but I could see not having to wear a bra with a larger chest. The skirt is super light and flow-y and even though it seems sheer, you really can't see through it. I wore 4 inch heels and the length was just right; the skirt wasn't dragging at all. Very comfortable...I didn't want to take it off! Would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2015
I ordered this dress for a recital performance
I read that this dress tends to run a little large since the material is stretchy, so I ordered a size down. The 2P fit better overall except it was REALLY stretched out in the bust. I asked RTR to send me something else but the other dresses were too small, so I went with the 0P and it worked out okay. Everyone loved the dress and it was comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2015
I threw a Hollywood themed murder mystery party. As an after-Oscars bash, it was pretty glamtastic.
So I'm 5'7'', 135, and never in my wildest dreams would I think I'd be wearing a 2. But that's what I had to do! It runs HUGE! I expected to wear the 4 (I generally am a 6) and the 2 was just perfect. The top is heavy – I'm pretty small-chested and had to use a few strips of fashion tape. If the event has lots of dancing and twirling, you might need a lot more fashion tape than I used (also, is fashion tape just double sided tape?? I think it is. Don't waste your money on fashion tape, just buy double sided tape). Besides that, which is workable, its a great dress. So sparkly and glamorous. I didn't want to give it back. The length is not quite to the ground, and you might trip on the fabric the first time you walk up stairs (you learn by the second time that you must grab the front a la a princess). Anyway, I loved it. Wished I owned it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
March 25, 2015
Sparkly Splendor
This dress is FUN. It's flowy and shiny and romantic. The movement of the fabric was great for dancing, and this dress is crazy comfortable. This should be worn by fun people who want to have a good time. I think that it would have fit better if I had had a better strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 25, 2015
Comfortable and beautiful!
The dress was described perfectly by the previous renters - it fit amazingly and was great for a wedding where I knew I'd be doing A LOT of dancing! I would love to own this amazing, light, comfortable, and highly complimented dress :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 18, 2015
Beautiful on the hanger, just not right on me
Beautiful dress but way too long and overpowering on my 5'2" frame. And the top isn't structured so you'd need to wear a strapless bra for any support or lift for a larger bust, but I don't like wearing strapless bras so that was an issue for me but maybe not for others. I loved the dress in pictures online and wanted to love it on me, but it just didn't work out. Overall great first experience with RTR though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
March 4, 2015
Elegant & Comfortable Choice for Formal Affair
I was very satisfied with this dress. It fit well, and I was comfortable dancing / tossing around the skirt all night! Select the size based on your top half. I have a small chest, so the 4 fit me comfortably (while I'm usually a 6).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
March 3, 2015
Photographs beautifully, rich color and fun!
I rented this for one of my models, and she normally wears a size 0-2. She said it fit well, and the extra length was nice with heels. Model is right around 5'8" . She did have to pull it up a little around the bust, but we think...only because a size 0 might of also been a good fit for her.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 125lbs
March 2, 2015
Gorgeous dress
This dress was gorgeous and I received compliments on it the entire night. However I'm so glad I took the time to read a bunch of the reviews. I'm usually a size 4 or 6 depending on the dress. But after reading reviews about the stretchy material in the back of the dress I ended up ordering a 2 and 4. Thank god I got the 2 because even that was almost a little big, and definitely long I'm about 5'2" but wore 4" heels and was still holding the dress up as I walked some times. Overall I loved the dress, felt so glamorous in it and would definitely wear it again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
February 23, 2015
Received this as a backup style, but was pleasantly surprised! It was a hit for Mardi Gras!
My favorite part of this dress was the elastic in the back! There was a full zipper, but the elastic provided extra comfort and allowed for more movement. The bottom was gorgeous with movement, and was easy to dance in. The sequined accents were perfect for this occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 20, 2015
Perfect for Military Ball!
It was a beautiful dress with just the right amount of sparkle!! It runs large and had a lot of stretch. I am a 36 DD and normally wear a 12 and the 10 fit me perfectly. The only problem I had was it was short. I had to wear flats even with the long size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 19, 2015
It was beautiful but I wasn't able to wear it because it kept falling down on top.
I wear a 12/14 dress size. I read that the dress is loose on top, so I ordered an 8. I should have ordered a 6, maybe? It was way too loose up top and I'm a 38 DD. I used a great strapless bra and dress tape all the way around to try and keep that thing up where it belonged but I ended up wearing a different dress because it felt like my chest was going to come popping out with the slightest movement. Seriously a bummer because this dress is GORGEOUS!!
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
February 18, 2015
The dress is absolutely gorgeous, but it definitely runs big!
I loved wearing this dress. It was so comfy and sparkly! Even with a petite size and wearing heels, I had to be extra careful to not trip, especially on stairs. My sister and I wore this for a moderately casual afternoon wedding and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
February 17, 2015
Great dress for dancing
I rented this as a potential dress to a black tie wedding but ended up liking the other option better. This one was a little too big for me and I was wanting something a little more form fitted. The sparkle was a great touch and this would be a great dress for the dance floor. I would recommend ordering down in sizing. I may rent a size 4 for future events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2015
Perfect dress for a winter black tie affair
Loved the color and comfort of this dress. It was elegant and delightful to dance the night away!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 210lbs
February 13, 2015
Love this dress, it's beautiful!
I loved this dress online and it was even prettier in person! I loved how it moved while dancing and loved the way it looked on me. Great dress.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 11, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
Loved the way this dress would flow when walking. I'm 5'9 and the long was a good fit for me with a high heel. I ordered the 12 L and 10L and wish I would have ordered an 8L and 10L to see the comparison. The 10 worked but I had to wear a strapless bra for support and to keep the top from slipping down. Overall it was a great dress and many friends said they wanted to rent it next.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 9, 2015
Great fit-- super comfortable!
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and was really comfortable through the whole night. The detailing below the waist was really subtle, but elegant. I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 6, 2015
Perfect for the event
I rented this dress for my senior prom. Usually I'm a two, but I ended up wearing the 0, and even that was quite big. The dress is pretty heavy and definitely runs large, so I'd recommend going down one or even two sizes when you rent it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 2, 2015
I went to an Army Ball with my husband and received so many compliments. This dress made it perfect!
The dress was a little too long for me (0R), but with 3-4 inch heels it was manageable. I took my shoes off to dance later in the night and it was dragging a bit. I did not need to wear a bra since the fit was snug enough, but I actually had to pin the dress under my arms toward the end of the night because it definitely stretches out. Depending on your bust and how narrow your waste is, I would say it's safe to size down. It was such a beautiful dress--I would definitely wear it again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 152lbs
February 1, 2015
I ordered this dress the day before my Mardi Gras ball. It was a hit and I felt so pretty
The dress ran a little big. Could have used more boning in too. I'm a 36D and went with smaller size dress and it was still a bit loose. 2 safety pins and I Was good to go. Will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
January 28, 2015
A great dress!
My only con was that the bodice was not tight enough even with the smaller size to make me feel 100% secure. Very flattering for the tummy area!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 25, 2015
Extremely stretchy
I rented this for a wedding this past weekend and unfortunetly was unable to wear it. I just had twins and ordered a size up because of my pregnancy weight gain. The bust was stretched out so much from the previous renter that it kept falling down. I had to borrow a dress last minute from a family member. If you have a bigger bust (I'm bigger than usually because of nursing and it was still stretched out), I assume this dress would fit great. I have ordered dresses while pregnant (at least 4 for my husbands events) and this would be PERFECT for that. It is extrememly loose and would be very comfortable if the right fit. I would say if brand new, without previous us of others, this would run true to size. I have ordered a ton of dresses (this was my 20th rental to be exact) and this is the first dress I have ever had a issue with. Such a bummer! But again, if you have more of a bust (I'm a 32B) this would be perfect. It's a beautiful dress in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 24, 2015
Loved the way the dress looked on me
The dress was perfect. It was a little bit long, because I am short, but it did not prevent me from dancing the night away and enjoying myself. I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! Loved, loved, loved the sparkles.
I had read in the reviews that the dress ran a little big, but I was expecting it to be okay since I was ordering petite. The 2P was just too big that I had to keep pulling it up all night. I wish I had sized down to a 0P. The length, however, was perfect! I wore it with 3.5 inch heels and it was great. Overall, I was happy! I wish I had stuck to the reviews and ordered a size down, but regardless I loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 21, 2015
Felt glam all night long!
I loved this dress! It was my backup dress but should have been my first pick! Ethereal, sophisticated, glam, beautiful..these were all of the compliments I received! My only complaint was the strapless top, I needed a lot of fashion tape to keep it up, nothing terrible. The back is a stretchy material so there is some give, maybe if I ordered a size smaller it would have been more of a snug fit. All in all I loved this dress! Felt like old Hollywood glamour girl all night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×