Meteor Shower Gown

$185 to buy
$925 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
751 reviews
Fit
Large
(421)
True to Size
(267)
Small
(12)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
March 11, 2012
Loved it!
Size and length were perfect. It was great. I recommend the dress for anyone.
MirandaJuly 17, 2012
How high we're the shoes you wore?
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2012
Everything about it was unforgettable, people even thought I was the birthday girl! lol
I wanted some thing different and elegant and this definitely is. I got soo many complaints and stares, it made me feel beautiful! I order a 4 and it fit like a glove, just the bust stretching area I had to pull it up here and there but nothing big. I also order the same accessories the model has on and it reaaally puts the dress together even more! Seriously this dress is something different, I truly recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!! Also, the people on here are so nice and helpful. I will absolutely rent from RTR again!
KathleenMay 29, 2012
what kind of shoe did you wear with it?
Rosana.June 1, 2012
I just wore some silver open toe ones. I didn't want to over doing it since the dress itself is a lot.
DorcasFebruary 3, 2014
did you wear heels?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 2, 2012
It was simple, easy, and worth it!
This dress was perfect in every way. I was a bit concerned about the length since I am 5'1 but was happy that I did not have to wear mega high heels. I wore my 4inch dancing heals and it was perfect floor length. The dress is very comfortable and everyone at the event I wore it to ask about it. I wore a Vera Wang necklace and bracelet and simple crystal earrings. I do recommend that you steam the dress before wearing it. It has a very flowy skirt which is a lot of fabric and it came wrinkled in the packaging. Overall, it was a perfect fit. I recommend this dress to anyone who is looking to be comfortable, elegant and sexy.
NaomiApril 14, 2014
how tall of heels did you wear?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
awesome dress
BEAUTIFUL dress. the light hits is very well and it is very flattering. runs a little big because it is so stretchy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
August 26, 2012
I am usually a size 8 but in this dress, size 6 was just perfect. Comfortable and easy to wear. I paired this with the same necklace and bracelet a was truly the bell of the ball. Everyone loved what I wore.
I am usually a size 8 but in this dress, size 6 was just perfect. Comfortable and easy to wear. I paired this with the same necklace and bracelet a was truly the bell of the ball. Everyone loved what I wore.
CristinaOctober 1, 2012
How was the length? I'm the same height and was wondering if it's too short or long etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 30, 2012
Spectacular!!!
A perfect dress for a wedding. It fit perfectly and is such a unique dress that will make you stand out (in a good way)!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 4, 2012
Knowing that I had a fabulous dress for a fabulous wedding. I will definitely rent again.
I LOVED this dress! It was a perfect fit. Extremely comfortable to wear and easy to travel with. I traveled from Texas to DC without any problems. The dress does run a bit large. I normally wear a 6 but the 4 fit better. I would recommend this dress to anyone :). I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
September 5, 2012
easy and quick!
I loved this dress and had a blast in it! I'm pretty tall and would warn others like me to plan on not wearing high heels with it or it would be to your ankles but other than that the dress is gorg!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 5, 2012
Beautiful dress but didn't fit
I normally wear a size 8 for any of the dresses I rent from RTR. Based on customer reviews, I sized down and got a 6 for my backup dress. There is elastic smocking in the back that provides a lot of give and not a lot of support. The six didn't fit comfortably either. If I'm wearing a strapless, I need some support and I think if you try to wear this dress with a strapless bra it might become a bit bulky. RTR's customer service is amazing though and worked with me to find either a right fit for this dress or a dress that did fit. They sent a size 4, but still the elastic smocking in the back didn't work out.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2013
Beautiful fun twirly dress!
I loved this dress. It has this great pleated skirt that lends it self to twirling and dancing! I wished I had gotten the 2 though because the 4 was a little large, but fine with the Bombshell bra from VS! I m 5'7" and wore 2.5-3" heels and the Regular length was PERFECT the Long would have been too long. The dress is super comfortable and light weigh, so it'd be great in the warmer months as well. I just wish I could buy this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2013
Dress was unique and RTR staff are wonderful!
I had a med school ball and couldn't find an outfit I wanted to buy anywhere, so I turned to RTR. This was my first time renting, so I was a bit nervous. RTR was such a great experience, though - I ordered two dresses (one was only $25, since you get a second dress for $25 when you rent one), but the dress I really wanted to wear didn't fit. I spoke to RTR the NIGHT BEFORE the ball, and they overnighted me another dress and waived the shipping fee. Seriously, incredible customer service. The dresses came in perfect shape, and RTR even included some fashion tape I could use. I ended up using the tape because the top of the dress was a bit too wide for my frame, and it stayed the entire night. I kinda wish I got the long, because I wanted the dress to sweep the floor (although maybe it was good idea it didn't since the 2R I got didn't get messy!)... but the one I ordered was almost to the floor, and my shoes just barely peeked out the bottom. I wore a 2.5 inch heel. Definitely recommend this dress - the material feels great, and you are guaranteed to get compliments all night!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 26, 2013
Beautiful dress
The dress is lovely. I'm only 5'1", so the dress was still pretty long on me, even with 5" heels. I'm pear shaped and usually wear a size 4 for tops, and 6-8 for bottoms, but I ended up wearing the size 2 for this dress. It runs a big because the dress stretches a little in the back, so I ended up wearing the smaller size that I ordered. The dress is very flowy, and I got many compliments on it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 26, 2013
The whole experience with Rent The Runway was flawless from start to finish. I felt beautiful.
I loved that they sent me two sizes, it really helped to ease the anxiety of getting the dress a day before my event. The garment bag and fashion tape were two wonderful bonuses that really made the whole process helpful and perfect with as little stress as possible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2013
all the compliments that I received.
I usually wear an 8, the 6 fit me perfectly. I am 5' 3" so it was a little long. My heels were 1 1/2 ". I had to pick it up often when I was walking and the lining constantly caught on my shoes! Other than that , I felt lovely in it and completely enjoyed wearing it.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2013
Did not get to wear the dress due to size issues.
Beautiful dress, but did not fit. Was supposed to be floor length, but I'm 5'8" and is was more like tea length on me. Plus it was too tight. I returned for a full credit and hope to have better luck next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 8, 2013
Major Twirlability
This Rebecca Taylor dress is a stunner. I first saw this in white on Glee and fell in love. The fabric is unbelievably soft and the sequin detailing is out of this world. You will dance the night away in this lil number. I found that the top of this dress ran a little big due to the stretchy back.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2013
FAVORITE DRESS
I ADORE this dress. Nothing to complain about! The bust was a little loose, so consider renting your usual size and then one size down. Tons of compliments, very comfortable and very twirly for dancing :) I wish I owned this dress--I'm sure I'd find plenty of events to wear it to if I did!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2013
Fantastic super lightweight sparkly dress!
Loved this dress but ultimately went with the red dress I got as back up because it wasnt as fancy as this one for the event I was going to. So sad I couldnt wear it out, such a gorgeous dress! Its extremely light also and the unfinished edges on the bodice and skirt make it look really unique. I ordered it in a 4L which ultimately was too long even with a 4 inch heel. Will definitely rent again for a wedding Im going to in the fall!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2013
I wore this dress during my sorority formal and everyone loved it. I got so many complements =]
The dress was overall very comfortable. It was very easy to move around in and is very soft on the inside. I got the 4r + 2r and the 2r fit me better at the top. In the back it stretches at the top. I have always been a 4r my entire life but the 2r fit better because the back stretches a little bit. Overall you should definitely get the dress. The silver sparkles stand out really nicely and looks great when taking pictures. The 4r + 2r are still pretty long for someone who is 5'4 so I suggest making sure you have some tall heels to wear with it. I wish I could of kept the dress!! I highly encourage you to get the dress because you will not regret it. =]
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
April 14, 2013
Great service!
Perfect length!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2013
Beautiful dress !!
This is a great dress. I was a little nervous receiving the dress the day before prom, but RTR delivered exactly as they guaranteed. I ordered the Long, wore 1 1/2" heels and it was perfect. The top was a little loose on me, but I used double sided tape and it was very comfortable. Also, I thought from looking at the pictures that there were gold & silver sequins. There are only silver. So pretty !!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
April 15, 2013
Fantastic for tall women!
I am 6'1 , almost 6'2 and can NEVER find dresses that are long enough! It was just grazing the floor with flats on and I could have easily worn 2 or 3 inch heels with it. The dress was beautiful and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2013
Unbelievably stunning & flattering.
I rented this for prom and received numerable compliments, even from girls I didn't know. It was so flattering, and everyone agreed that it fit me perfectly. Ideally I would have ordered a 0L but this one came and fit snuggly, even with my small bust. The length was just right, and I didn't wear heels. If i were any taller it would be too short. The color shows up really vibrantly in pictures and people couldn't take their eyes off of it. Highly recommend renting it, even if you have doubts.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 21, 2013
It was absolutely stunning! I got countless compliments! Will definitely rent again!
It was very soft fabric and very comfortable. I suggest ordering a size down as your back-up size because it runs large. I wore a 6 (normally wear an 8) and it fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
April 24, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress!!
The fit is amazing!! It is so comfortable and has a great flow! I wore this dress for my senior prom. Every commented on the dress and loved the way it looked. Now I am 5' 7" and I got a long and wore 4 inch heels and it was still a lil long.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 24, 2013
I was a little nervous at first to rent, but RTR made my prom experience unforgettable!
The dress was gorgeous, and I got compliments all night! It fit beautifully! I usually range from a 2 to a 4, and sometimes a little higher depending on the dress, but the dress fit best with the 2. Going down a size is the best option if you're unsure, and if you're tall like me, choosing the long is a good option, especially if you're tall and lean. The necklace was a perfect addition to the dress and I didn't have any problems with it! Great experience with RTR!
DianaMay 1, 2013
What necklace did you wear!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2013
unbelievably happy with this dress! got so many compliments! i'd recommend the necklace
this was my first time renting from here and i was slightly nervous that my dress wouldn't work out because it was for prom and wouldn't come in until 2 days before! but i just hoped for the best and it ended up being perfect! i ordered the 2R and the 4R, and wore the 2R. i didn't even bother trying on the 4. i don't remember 0 being available at the time or i would've picked that and the 2R. i was also nervous that it would be too long because it only comes in R, and i'm only 5'3", but it ended up being perfect length when i had on my 4" Lauren Conrad nude heels... (i didn't go too fancy with the shoes because you cant see them anyway). i'm a 34D and was also nervous about it being suffocating up top, but the dress is stretchy! its hard to explain but it was the perfect material. honestly, it was even a little looser than i would've liked so a 0 would've been perfect... one thing that was pretty annoying was that the top of the dress folds over sometimes...and you definitely need to wear a strapless bra with this. there isn't any padding or support. i loved this dress because i looked different than everyone else. i wasn't feeling the neon sparkly dresses this year (and honestly, it was so easy-and not too expensive-to order from here). i felt like it was very classy. people told me that i looked like i belong in Hollywood or Gossip Girl hahaha. i loved the sequins on the dress! it has this ombre effect. to complete the dress i rented that beautiful necklace which received as many compliments as my dress! i thought it looked amazing paired together, i don't know how anyone would wear this dress without an awesome necklace! i'm so happy with my Rent the Runway experience and my dress! i will definitely be renting again :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 29, 2013
The dress was stunning
I was extremely worried that it wouldn't show up on time or it wouldn't fit, but the dress was wonderful. Its extremely comfortable and it flows perfectly. The back IS stretchy, so you can go down a size. The only issue I had was that the zipper on one of the dresses was a little stiff, but my mom got it to work. I do recommend this dress :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 1, 2013
Striking dress!
I wore this for a black tie wedding in February and received so many compliments! No problems with the top slipping, which always seems like an issue with strapless dresses for me. It is very long, I wore 6" heels with it though and had no problems with tripping over the hem. Highly recommended! If there weren't so many gorgeous dresses on RTR I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 2, 2013
Stunning! I got so many compliments and it fit perfect
I got a 2R, I'm 5'3 and wore 3in heels and it was perfect!! I chatted with a stylist on RTR and they helped. The dress' material was very nice and the back is elastic so fitting is not an issue. Amazing dress, no one had anything like it. I usually wear a 4R but this was basically the same thing, but a 4Long probably.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2013
Got a ton of complements on the dress and necklace!
I was a bit long on me (I'm 5'4") but with my 5 inch heels it skimmed the ground perfectly! I usually wear an 8-10 and the 6 was perfect! Go down 2 sizes!! Loved it with the necklace I rented as well!
LisaMay 29, 2013
Which necklace did you rent with?
LauraJune 7, 2013
Lisa, it looks like she is wearing this one... http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/short_jewelry/silveretiennenecklace
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 5, 2013
Everyone loved it, I got so many compliments! It wasn't like every other typical Prom dress.
So I wore this dress for my senior Prom, and i stressed about it for like 3 weeks after i ordered it about the sizes. I've never really worn it by number sizes, just medium or large. I got the 10R and the 8R, and I ended up wearing the 8R, but it was still falling down half the night. Maybe I danced too hard, but the upper half was still loose, and it was kinda annoying, but I think that it was worth it for me because I loved the dress so much! It is so beautiful, and if flows really nicely (i have wide hips, so I usually have to go up sizes, but this dress let me go down a lot lower) LOVE IT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 5, 2013
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!!!
I usually wear an 8, and they only had the dress available in a 6. It fit PERFECTLY! The back is stretchy so you can definitely wear a size down. I wore this for my senior prom and got so many compliments!!! Super flattering, I just definitely would recommend using more dress tape than RTR gives you.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
I got this dress for my Senior Prom but ended up choosing a different one. Amazing dress!!!
Super light and airy. Definitely made your body look amazing. I wore flats with it and would recommend a regular length unless you are wearing 4 inch heels!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2013
Beautiful like the night sky and GREAT FOR TWIRLING!
It was a little annoying to keep the dress up all night, so someone with a bigger bust could pull it off better, but I loved wearing it and was very sad to see it go. I particularly loved twirling in it and using it to dance with. I got so many compliments and people kept asking to touch the skirt of it. It is so big, it could probably cover a 14 foot table, but when it hangs straight, it almost totally disappears and floats out like an inverted Calla Lilly. I would definitely recommend renting this dress, but maybe going down one size. The 2L was perfect for my height with about 1 & 1/2 " wedges.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2013
Really nice but a little stretched out at top
The fabric and detailing were really nice, but the top was a bit loose whichwas strange because a have a large chest and it should have been snug. It felt like it was going to fall down so I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013
such a gorgeous dress!! the sequins add the perfect amount of shine!
i loved, loved wearing this dress! it was perfect for an evening wedding. the sequins added the perfect amount of sparkle without going overboard. it flowed beautifully as i danced and it was comfortable all night. i am big busted, so the top fit me perfectly. the top does stretch quite a bit, so if you are small or average sized in the chest, i would absolutely go down a size.
KathleenApril 30, 2014
Hi! I am 5'8" also and am debating between a regular or long length. Did you wear heels with the regular? How was the length? I have 2.5 inch heels which would make me about 5'10". Thanks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
May 8, 2013
Beautiful dress
it had some wear and tear but it was such a great dress that I go over it. The service for RTR is exceptionally great I ordered the dress on a Thursday night at 11pm and I needed it for Saturday by 1pm and it came at 11am. I would rent again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 10, 2013
Great dress, great service. I will be thrilled to use RTR again!
Good fit overall; I was 4 months post-baby and this dress was very forgiving. I wore the 12 b/c of the bust size and it was great. I will say the actual dress itself was a little bit tired but unless you were up close it was impossible to tell. I got lots of compliments. I wore it with 3+ inch heels and the length was perfect on me.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2013
My daughter wore this gown to her Junior Prom and got many raving review and was beautiful!
The dress does run large due to the elastic in the back. We ordered sizes 4 and 6. She had the 6 on and said it was very comfortable. As she was sitting around, we noticed that it kept sliding so she changed into the 4. It was a fantastic fit! She usually wears a junior medium so we weren't too sure of the exact size to order. She looked fantastic! Thanks for a wonderful experience and we will rent again for her Senior Prom next year.
LeahJanuary 3, 2014
Did she wear heels? Or was the Regular size long enough?
BeccaJanuary 23, 2014
She actually wore flats.
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
3 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×