Rebecca Taylor

Meteor Shower Gown

$164 to buy
$925 retail
Stylist Notes

Look radiant in this Rebecca Taylor meteor shower gown. Its sequin detail and midnight blue color is perfect for a formal wedding or black tie affair. Pair with the kate spade new york's Baguette Bridal Chandelier Earrings to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size with sweetheart neckline great for accentuating smaller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - smocking in back adds stretch to bodice
HIPS: Not fitted - dress has very full skirt
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6'') and long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'7" and taller).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in structure in bodice
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Navy silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Silver sequin embroidery. Fitted waist. Pleated skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.

Share
752 reviews
Fit
Large
(422)
True to Size
(267)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 1, 2013
This is a gorgeous gown, but it runs really big.
When I rented, the 4R was unavailable, but I had read that it was best to size up if you are busty in the sizing info. I wear a 34-36D, so I was hoping the 6 would fit. I don't know if the gown I received has elastic that has been stretched too many times, but it gaps up top. Teh gown itself is amazing - I really wish it fit!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2013
Great dress
The dress ran a little big and was longer than I anticipated. I wore 3.5 inch heels and it was still a little long. I loved it though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2013
People asked if they could touch my dress all night!
You can get by with a smaller size because of the stretch smock material in the back. Where the material transitions, I had to walk the zipper up, probably just from it being worn a lot. I wasn't able to get a petite but I wore high heels and it was alright. I am a 36DD and this fit fine.
EmilyApril 1, 2013
what height of heels did you wear?
ChristinaNovember 25, 2014
Sorry this is like 1.5 years late, but I'm just seeing this, I wore about 4" heels. It was still a bit long but not too bad.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 9, 2013
The dress was absolutely stunning. It reminded me of a starry night sky.. The fit was incredible.
The dress was very flattering.. it did run a little big though. I normally consider myself to be a size 4, but the size 2 ended up fitting better. If you have more of a straight figure, the dress makes you look like you have curves in all of the right places. It is a very flattering dress and I received so many compliments on it. The length was perfect for me with heels.. not too short and not too long. I wore this dress to a military ball and i would highly recommend it to others! I also paired it with a RTR Ciner: Antique Crystal Cherish Necklace to complete the look. The end result: AMAZING! <3
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
February 12, 2013
Beautiful Dress, Long version WAY too Long
The dress itself is stunning and very comfortable but I am 5'7'' and so I was bordering the line between the regular and long version. There is just so much billowy material that the long version seemed even longer and even though I wore 4 inch heels it still hit the ground and so I was holding it up all night. Other than that it is an amazing dress and I would totally rent it again in the regular length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
February 13, 2013
The dress was a real show stopper, and MUCH different than what anyone else was wearing.
The sequins were not to much, the dress flowed perfectly while walking or sitting. The only con would be that it runs REALLY big. I normally wear a size 6, and after reading the reviews rented a size 4R (length was perfect) but the dress was still too big. Could have gone to a size 2R. The back is elastic stretchy, so it really gives. Received so many compliments throughout the night, and felt beautiful.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
February 14, 2013
Looks like you are floating!
I wore this dress to a ball and it was really beautiful. It runs a little large in the bust, women should know that it has a stretchy panel in the back so order a size down or wear a padded bra. The longer length was also a little too long, I wish I would have ordered the regular backup size. I'm already 5'10 and would have needed to wear 4 inch heels for the dress not to sweep the floor. There is a lot of fabric and when it got cold outside, I could pick up the sides and put it around me. Overall though, the dress was absolutely beautiful and I'll def order from RTR again!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 21, 2013
Great dress!! Rented this for formal party and it was a hit! Highly recommend!
Color and sequins for just as they are on screen! I got a long and it was actually the perfect length! I wasn't tripping over the dress and it wasn't too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 24, 2013
"The Best Dress of the Night!"
This dress was absolutely beautiful! I was complimented all night and told repeatedly that is was everyone's favorite. The color was gorgeous in the light and was the perfect choice for a dance. The only con is the fit of the bust, which is quite large. I got a 4L and a 6R, but because of the length ended up wearing the 6, as the 4 was quite long. The bust wasn't much different in either, so I feel like a 2 would've been best for me as I have a smaller bust. Overall, though, I was extremely happy! This was my first time using RTR but will definitely be using it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 25, 2013
I rented this dress for a black tie wedding. I got so many compliments, and it was so comfortable!
I definitely recommend ordering 1 or even 2 sizes down from your regular size. I am normally a size 8, and the size 4 fit perfectly.
DianaApril 15, 2013
Do you know where your friend got her pink dress?
AnnieMay 18, 2013
It is made by Aidan Mattox. She got it at Bloomingdale's, and it's more of a champagne color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 3, 2013
Walking the red carpet with all the A-listers, I fit right in in this gorgeous dress!
I love this dress. The dress has a lot of fabric and flows beautifully. The color is a wonderful midnight blue and the sparkles look perfect without being too much. I wore this to some Oscars events and I received multiple compliments from complete strangers all day! I suggest sizing down to fit. I normally wear a size 6 and the 4 fit me perfectly! You should wear a strapless bra with this. As for the length, I had been planning on wearing a small heel but the long was too long for this. Good thing about this...I ended up wearing 4 inch wedges and while the dress was still grazing the floor, at least you couldn't see the shoes and I could walk comfortably all day. I also ordered the mystery bling and RTR sent me the Badgley Mischka Ocean Moon Earrings. They were a perfect match with this dress! Wonderful first experience with RTR.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 3, 2013
So many compliments! It was a gorgeous dress.
I wish I had gotten the 4R (not long). I normally wear a 6 but I had read that it runs big and I'm so glad I ordered a smaller size!! The chest area runs large and it's a long dress!! Definitely rent a size smaller than you would normally! Great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2013
Loved the dress and had lots of compliments.
Had a litle trouble with top staying up, the elastic was a bit worn. Think I will not choose a strapless next time.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 18, 2013
Beautiful Dress, would work better on a taller figure.
This dress is beautiful and so comfortable. I am a pear shape. I wish I would have followed my instincts and sized down two sizes due to the elastic back. I am super small on the top but not on the bottom! I ordered a size 2 and 4. I wore the 2, but it kept slipping all night- even with a super padded strapless bra. Also, the dress was way too long for me even with the tallest heels I own- 4 inches. I do recommend it to others. Just pay attention to the length and sizing suggestions. I was complimented on it all night, made me feel like the belle of the ball.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 22, 2013
Beautiful fun twirly dress!
I loved this dress. It has this great pleated skirt that lends it self to twirling and dancing! I wished I had gotten the 2 though because the 4 was a little large, but fine with the Bombshell bra from VS! I m 5'7" and wore 2.5-3" heels and the Regular length was PERFECT the Long would have been too long. The dress is super comfortable and light weigh, so it'd be great in the warmer months as well. I just wish I could buy this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 26, 2013
Beautiful dress
The dress is lovely. I'm only 5'1", so the dress was still pretty long on me, even with 5" heels. I'm pear shaped and usually wear a size 4 for tops, and 6-8 for bottoms, but I ended up wearing the size 2 for this dress. It runs a big because the dress stretches a little in the back, so I ended up wearing the smaller size that I ordered. The dress is very flowy, and I got many compliments on it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2013
all the compliments that I received.
I usually wear an 8, the 6 fit me perfectly. I am 5' 3" so it was a little long. My heels were 1 1/2 ". I had to pick it up often when I was walking and the lining constantly caught on my shoes! Other than that , I felt lovely in it and completely enjoyed wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 8, 2013
Major Twirlability
This Rebecca Taylor dress is a stunner. I first saw this in white on Glee and fell in love. The fabric is unbelievably soft and the sequin detailing is out of this world. You will dance the night away in this lil number. I found that the top of this dress ran a little big due to the stretchy back.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 9, 2013
FAVORITE DRESS
I ADORE this dress. Nothing to complain about! The bust was a little loose, so consider renting your usual size and then one size down. Tons of compliments, very comfortable and very twirly for dancing :) I wish I owned this dress--I'm sure I'd find plenty of events to wear it to if I did!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 12, 2013
I wore this dress during my sorority formal and everyone loved it. I got so many complements =]
The dress was overall very comfortable. It was very easy to move around in and is very soft on the inside. I got the 4r + 2r and the 2r fit me better at the top. In the back it stretches at the top. I have always been a 4r my entire life but the 2r fit better because the back stretches a little bit. Overall you should definitely get the dress. The silver sparkles stand out really nicely and looks great when taking pictures. The 4r + 2r are still pretty long for someone who is 5'4 so I suggest making sure you have some tall heels to wear with it. I wish I could of kept the dress!! I highly encourage you to get the dress because you will not regret it. =]
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 21, 2013
It was absolutely stunning! I got countless compliments! Will definitely rent again!
It was very soft fabric and very comfortable. I suggest ordering a size down as your back-up size because it runs large. I wore a 6 (normally wear an 8) and it fit perfectly!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2013
unbelievably happy with this dress! got so many compliments! i'd recommend the necklace
this was my first time renting from here and i was slightly nervous that my dress wouldn't work out because it was for prom and wouldn't come in until 2 days before! but i just hoped for the best and it ended up being perfect! i ordered the 2R and the 4R, and wore the 2R. i didn't even bother trying on the 4. i don't remember 0 being available at the time or i would've picked that and the 2R. i was also nervous that it would be too long because it only comes in R, and i'm only 5'3", but it ended up being perfect length when i had on my 4" Lauren Conrad nude heels... (i didn't go too fancy with the shoes because you cant see them anyway). i'm a 34D and was also nervous about it being suffocating up top, but the dress is stretchy! its hard to explain but it was the perfect material. honestly, it was even a little looser than i would've liked so a 0 would've been perfect... one thing that was pretty annoying was that the top of the dress folds over sometimes...and you definitely need to wear a strapless bra with this. there isn't any padding or support. i loved this dress because i looked different than everyone else. i wasn't feeling the neon sparkly dresses this year (and honestly, it was so easy-and not too expensive-to order from here). i felt like it was very classy. people told me that i looked like i belong in Hollywood or Gossip Girl hahaha. i loved the sequins on the dress! it has this ombre effect. to complete the dress i rented that beautiful necklace which received as many compliments as my dress! i thought it looked amazing paired together, i don't know how anyone would wear this dress without an awesome necklace! i'm so happy with my Rent the Runway experience and my dress! i will definitely be renting again :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 29, 2013
The dress was stunning
I was extremely worried that it wouldn't show up on time or it wouldn't fit, but the dress was wonderful. Its extremely comfortable and it flows perfectly. The back IS stretchy, so you can go down a size. The only issue I had was that the zipper on one of the dresses was a little stiff, but my mom got it to work. I do recommend this dress :)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 2, 2013
Stunning! I got so many compliments and it fit perfect
I got a 2R, I'm 5'3 and wore 3in heels and it was perfect!! I chatted with a stylist on RTR and they helped. The dress' material was very nice and the back is elastic so fitting is not an issue. Amazing dress, no one had anything like it. I usually wear a 4R but this was basically the same thing, but a 4Long probably.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 5, 2013
Got a ton of complements on the dress and necklace!
I was a bit long on me (I'm 5'4") but with my 5 inch heels it skimmed the ground perfectly! I usually wear an 8-10 and the 6 was perfect! Go down 2 sizes!! Loved it with the necklace I rented as well!
LisaMay 29, 2013
Which necklace did you rent with?
LauraJune 7, 2013
Lisa, it looks like she is wearing this one... http://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/short_jewelry/silveretiennenecklace
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 5, 2013
Everyone loved it, I got so many compliments! It wasn't like every other typical Prom dress.
So I wore this dress for my senior Prom, and i stressed about it for like 3 weeks after i ordered it about the sizes. I've never really worn it by number sizes, just medium or large. I got the 10R and the 8R, and I ended up wearing the 8R, but it was still falling down half the night. Maybe I danced too hard, but the upper half was still loose, and it was kinda annoying, but I think that it was worth it for me because I loved the dress so much! It is so beautiful, and if flows really nicely (i have wide hips, so I usually have to go up sizes, but this dress let me go down a lot lower) LOVE IT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 5, 2013
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!!!
I usually wear an 8, and they only had the dress available in a 6. It fit PERFECTLY! The back is stretchy so you can definitely wear a size down. I wore this for my senior prom and got so many compliments!!! Super flattering, I just definitely would recommend using more dress tape than RTR gives you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2013
Beautiful like the night sky and GREAT FOR TWIRLING!
It was a little annoying to keep the dress up all night, so someone with a bigger bust could pull it off better, but I loved wearing it and was very sad to see it go. I particularly loved twirling in it and using it to dance with. I got so many compliments and people kept asking to touch the skirt of it. It is so big, it could probably cover a 14 foot table, but when it hangs straight, it almost totally disappears and floats out like an inverted Calla Lilly. I would definitely recommend renting this dress, but maybe going down one size. The 2L was perfect for my height with about 1 & 1/2 " wedges.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 12, 2013
My daughter wore this gown to her Junior Prom and got many raving review and was beautiful!
The dress does run large due to the elastic in the back. We ordered sizes 4 and 6. She had the 6 on and said it was very comfortable. As she was sitting around, we noticed that it kept sliding so she changed into the 4. It was a fantastic fit! She usually wears a junior medium so we weren't too sure of the exact size to order. She looked fantastic! Thanks for a wonderful experience and we will rent again for her Senior Prom next year.
LeahJanuary 3, 2014
Did she wear heels? Or was the Regular size long enough?
BeccaJanuary 23, 2014
She actually wore flats.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 12, 2013
My friend loved it!!
I didn't end up wearing this dress because, to be honest, I didn't like how it looked on me at all. I guess my expectations were already so high because it looks so amazing on others and on the model, I was just disappointed. It made my hips looks HUGE and the dress was too short even with 2 inch heels. It looked awkward on me and there wasn't a whole lot of support in the bust area, so my boobs looked really strange. And I really didn't want to wear a bra just because strapless bras annoy me. I ended up wearing the Nicole Miller Hi Lo Dream Gown (the purple dress in the picture) and my friend, Kelsi, (to my right) wore this dress. Kelsi loved it though! And it looked really good on her. So if I were to give advice to anyone, it would be to take advantage of the extra look for $25 look that you are given because this dress is a hit or miss on different people and you don't know until you put it on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 13, 2013
Sent this dress when my backup dress got damaged.
The dress was beautiful but heavy and large in the bust area so it was difficult for it to stay in place. The length was perfect for me when I wore 3 inch heels. I ended up wearing another dress because I was afraid that if I were to step on the dress or if someone else were to, it would fall right off.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
Got so many compliments! Definitely a stand-out dress.
Overall, I am glad I picked this dress to wear to my senior prom. The sequins are beautiful but not tacky, like some sequin dresses can be. The length on the 4L was perfect, I would recommend it if you are 5'10 or taller. I wore flats and the dress was not touching the ground. I usually wear a 4 or a 6 in dresses, so I ordered those two sizes but I would suggest going smaller than you think. The 4 fit well but slipped down throughout the night. If you are small in the chest I would definitely recommend wearing a push-up bra to make the dress fit and look better. My biggest complaint about the dress was that the top folded over and revealed the elastic, rather than sticking to the body. I put fashion tape on it but it eventually came off near the end of the night. Also, the fashion tape they give you is not enough so you'll probably have to buy more. If you do rent this dress I suggest taking a lot of pictures during the daytime because at night the flash does not do the beautiful sequins any justice! I would definitely rent from RTR again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 21, 2013
Rented for black tie wedding, didn't end up wearing
This dress is fun,flirty and very sparkly! It just didn't fit me right. I ordered this dress in an 8 (my usual size) and a 6-- the dress runs large so the 6 fit better than the 8 but was still a little too big on top. It also hit my waist at a weird angle that seemed to make me look wider. Would have been nice for the black tie wedding or any other formal affair.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 21, 2013
very long... and i'm tall!
i'm 5'10 and even with 4 inch heels i was tripping - thankfully i had a back up dress. other than that - it was gorgeous and really comfortable on top. wish i could have worn it!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133lbs
May 22, 2013
"Best keep secret" I had won best kept secret for the dress and left everyone in awe!
I had ordered this dress to wear to my senior prom. It was a little nerve wrecking knowing the dress wasn't coming till the day before prom. I had ordered a 2R and a 4L. I needed the 2L and 4R but they did not have those available. I am 5'7 and 130lbs and a 32D. I do not have any curves what so ever. The 4 fit perfectly but the 2 fit about the same. The 2R you could see my toes without shoes. I ended up wearing the 4L but it was a bit too long, but consider that i wore flip flops (my date isn't too tall). The dress is a very light material and easy to move in. It flows gorgeously in the wind and when you walk. The day after prom i did not want to return the dress! Best dress I have ever worn! I will for sure recommend and rent again from this site!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
June 2, 2013
Gorgeous Gown!
I wore this to my prom and it was gorgeous! I recieved so many compliments on the dress! I am 5' 9" and I got the 4L dress. I wore 2 inch heels and the dress was just the right length. It was comfortable and so so pretty! I would recommend RTR to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 9, 2013
what a stunning dress!
It was such a perfect dress to choose for a black tie wedding. I wish I had gotten a size down though because the top of the dress was a bit stretchy so it slipped a bit during the night. Ordered a 2 and 4, but probably would have liked to wear a 0. Perfect length with 3 and 1/2 inch heels. Got so many compliments and it was super comfortable.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
June 11, 2013
Great dress! Comfortable, beautiful, and elegant.
A wonderful dress that will look good on many body types. Long, but not too long. As many others have said, the top stretched quite a bit so I would recommend ordering a smaller size than you might normally be inclined to get. The skirt flows so nicely. I wore it to the Tony Awards and felt very glamorous in it. Would totally recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 14, 2013
Gorgeous dress, super comfortable and perfect for Prom!
The waist and bust area is super stretchy so if you're worried about that area being too small i wouldn't worry about it too much. The dress was super flattering on me and easy to wear, although when i was dancing it would start to slip down occasionally. I'm pretty tall, I had 3 inch heels, and I wore a regular size without it being too short on me. There's a lot of fabric but it doesn't feel like a lot of fabric, it's just really pretty when you spin around in it. My date loved it and I got so many compliments all evening! I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2013
Beautiful on, compliments all figures, got a ton of compliments
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding. It was so elegant and really figure flattering. Unfortunately, I was accidentally given the long instead of the regular, and even at 5'7 with 4 inch heels it dragged on the floor. Also, it's not great for summer as the multiple layers of skirt make it a bit heavy and warm. However, it swirls as you dance and makes you feel like royalty. I was stopped a few times by attendees at the wedding asking where I got my dress. The bodice has a lot of stretch and I felt I could have even sized down a bit due to this.
See more reviews:
3 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×