Rebecca Taylor

Lights On Dress

$60 rental
$335 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Going on a first date? Make that lasting impression by wearing this flirty Rebecca Taylor sunshine yellow dress. An easy and stylish choice to catch his attention and keep it! Add accessories in the same color palette like Kenneth Jay Lane's Opulent Amber Earrings to keep your look sunny!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - smocking at bust area allows for comfortable room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust area
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow silk jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Front pockets. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(106)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2012
Last Minute Formal

I was really excited to wear this dress specifically, and was disappointed. I'm about 5'6", and usually wear a 4 and was surprised that this dress (size 2) was sort of loose in the bust and in the waist. The length was also only an inch away from my knees and did not look as flattering as the photo. The material in person though is much different than how it looks on here, it's actually sort of silky and you can see the pattern pretty well. Overall a cute dress, but you probably need to be very tall and thin with a larger bust to wear it well.

KimMarch 23, 2012
Funny, because I'm about 5'5.5", 120 lbs and a 34C, and the 2 was easily 3" from my knees and fit me perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
July 26, 2012
The color was perfect for a LIVESTRONG fundraising event!

I wore this dress to a fundraising event for The Walsh Brothers: I Hate Cancer at a horse race. (I had the polka dot sash made to match my oversized hat, so no, that doesn't come with the dress.) I typically wear a size 4, but after speaking with one of the amazing stylists at RTR, she recommended I go with a size 2. The fit was perfect. The fabric was very lightweight, which was great for the 90 degree day. I received so many compliments on this dress, even for weeks after the event. I would love to rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 28, 2012
I loved the bright color!

At first, it seemed a little blah until I put my whole outfit together. I stood out and felt pretty wornderfull. I have a straight figure with a larger ribcage and chest. It would have been to large if I was build more petite.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 29, 2012
Fun and flirty!

I loved this dress...wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got lots of compliments on the fun pop of color. Yellow is a hard color to wear but it has kind of a neon edge to it that makes it much more wearable. I'm usually a size 4 and I rented a 4 & 6 but probably could have worn a 2. I had to pull it up a few times but it wasn't terrible. The back panel is stretch so it definitely just runs a little large.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
They dress was fabulous. I really wanted a yellow dress for my bridal shower. I loved the color!

I ordered a size 4 and a size 6. The 4 fit better. I am petite with a large bust. So, the dress was a little longer than I would normally wear but, it was more appropriate for a bridal shower. I never thought it would fit so perfectly. This was my first time using RTR and I was surprised at how easy it all came together.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 27, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding!

This was a great dress for an outside summer wedding, I definitely stood out in this bright color! The material is better on than in the picture, althought I did think that the dress ran a bit large. I have a small chest so I was constantly having to pull the dress up - if I had gotten a size smaller I think it would have helped.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 18, 2013
Great color for a day on the water in St Maarten!

I rented this dress for a catamaran cruise with my company in St Maarten. It was very forgiving, and was an easy dress to wear. Loved the pockets as well! My only note- I have a large bust but felt it was big in the bust area and was constantly adjusting myself. Would rent again though!

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 12, 2013
Beautiful dress!

Pretty dress! But I actually ended up not being able to wear it because it was too big :/ I usually wear a 2, but this dress has an elastic/ stretchy back which made it not stay up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2013
I loved the color and the print on the dress.

The color in the models picture is pretty true to the color of the dress however it doesn't show the design on the dress. It has an all over shimmery yellow print. I loved it because it made the dress a little more intricate. The pockets are great. My only con is that the fabric wrinkles really easily. I had to iron it once it arrived and then it was wrinkled the rest of the night after sitting through a short wedding ceremony. I would get your backup size smaller. I usually wear a 2 and the 0 wasn't available for the dates I needed it but I took a chance and just rented the 2. It was too big but wearable...smaller would have definitely been cuter. But overall it's a great dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
May 9, 2013
This was the perfect dress for an outdoor spring wedding!

Loved loved loved this dress! I was afraid that it was going to be too short, but it was the perfect length. I rented the 10 and 12 for the occasion and the 12 was too big through the bust and the 10 fit almost perfectly. As the night went on I kept having to do the bust pull up move because I was dancing around so much. I paired it with a big light blue necklace from JCrew and nude heels for such a great combo. And I LOVED the pockets as well. Also, there is a small print on the dress that I didn't notice on the website, but thought it made the dress stand out even more. I would totally rent this dress again, whether it be for a shower or for another wedding.

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 28, 2013
Beautiful dress, stunning color!

First off, this dress was beautiful. Only downside? This dress was huge on me! I was swimming in the 2, and could definitely have worn a 0. Very odd only because I rented another Rebecca Taylor dress and the 2 fit like a glove. Definitely size down!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
June 1, 2013
runs large

was too big - usually wear size xs/2, only able to rent size 2. was way too big in the bust and hips. also, the picture online doesn't show the pattern - it's still yellow, but irridescent/shimmery. not a fan.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2013
Great color!

I wore this to a wedding and it was a great summer dress - both due to the style and color. Runs a little large up top but still worked great; loved the pockets.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
June 10, 2013
Pretty dress but runs big.

I ordered this dress as my back up for a wedding (with the hopes of possibly wearing it to brunch the following day if the primary dress worked out). Unfortunately, it was a bit too big. For someone who has a large chest, I was shocked that that area was the biggest problem. I ordered a 2 and had lots of extra space in the chest and hips. The color is pretty but I think the elastic in the back may have been too stretched out from previous wears.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2013
I wish it had fit! Super cute dress for a hot summer day.

I rented this for my engagement photos. Although the length fit well, the bust was too big for me, and even the back-up size I ordered (size 0) was too large, so I knew it wouldn't stay up, even if I got creative with fashion tape and a padded bra. I ended up having to return it unfortunately.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 19, 2013
Didn't love it.

The fabric has a pattern that is a bit shiny - not cute. The top is also very loose. Maybe the dresses I had were old and tired and the elastic on top was worn out. I wear a 34 DD - so I'm not small-chested.......the top of the dress was uncomfortably loose. Definitely order a size smaller than you normally wear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2013
Cute dress, just a little too big!

I didn't end up wearing this dress, i ordered it as a backup because I loved the color, but unfortunately it just was too big (had rented the Size 2 because Size 0 wasn't available) and with it being a strapless I just was going to be fidgeting with it all night. The fabric was nice and leightweight so it would be good for an outdoor wedding/event in the summer time. There is elastic in the back that I wasn't loving as much, but overall dress was very cute!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
Super comfortable, easy to wear!

I rented this dress to wear for my rehearsal dinner. The fabric was lightweight and had a slight pattern, and pockets, which I love! The only downside is that I didn't read the description fully. Had I done so, I would've realized that the back panel is elastic, and I would've sized down instead of up for my second size. It can definitely be for a dressy or more casual occasion.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 18, 2013
Great color and hooray for pockets!

I rented this as my backup dress and I'm glad I did because my "primary dress" didn't work out. The color of this dress is fantastic - a bit of a green hue to the yellow. As others have commented, it also has a nice texture/pattern to the fabric. I would say this dress runs large - I had to wear a padded bra. The one thing I did not like was the back has that kind of bunched/elastic area around the zipper which, in my opinion, makes it look a bit cheap. But, this was a great dress for a summer wedding.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2014
Cute fabric, runs big...Not my fav

The dress has cute little flowers on it that you can only see close up. I am a "seasoned" RTR girl and I must say of all my dresses this was my least favorite. I believe it could be super cute on if it was not so stretched out! I am pretty large busted and I have never in my life felt nervous about a dress malfunction and having my dress fall...not the case with this dress. My boyfriend had to keep an eye on the zipper the whole night because that too kept falling. I have had better dresses! Hasn't stopped me from RTRing though!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 8, 2014
fun & flirty

this dress was perfect for a low-key summer wedding. this was my first time using rent the runway so i ordered a size up than i normally would have worn - and was pleasantly surprised the smaller size fit better - however I still needed to use double sided tape to hold up the top. it was very light & airy which was great for dancing.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 4, 2013
I felt great in this dress - I could dance, move, and it ran big so I felt skinny=)

Luckily I got the 8 and 6. The 8 was HUGE and the 6 at first fit perfectly. After a night of dancing it did get a little big but overall I have zero complaints - tons of compliments on it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2012
Very pretty color. Only issue was that I wasn't expecting it to be so tight on the bottom.

The top is very stretchy, but the bottom is not at all. I was expecting it to be a looser fit on the bottom but the lining underneath is very tight so I had to return.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 6, 2013
Sunny and pretty

This dress looks simple but the excellent cut and bright color really makes it pop. Looks really pretty when worn. Make sure to size up.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2013
LOVE this dress!

Total showstopper, great for a party in the summer or spring. Runs a little small as I usually wear a 2 but great all together.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 24, 2014
Great customer service getting me another size of a dress before I went on vacation!

Dress zipper did not feel secure.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 8, 2014
summer wedding

Material felt very cheap and it wasn't even very flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
March 28, 2012
I was celebrating an important night in my career. Thank you RTR!

I rented this dress for a wrap party and it was cute, but not a show stopper. The color is so vibrant and springy!! The dress was a little on the long side. It hit my knee, so if you're shot (like me), it's more on the conservative side. I wore the dress with a nude heel.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2012
Perfect for Spring/Summer

I recently wore this to a spring wedding - loved it! I rented the 4 and 6 - there wasn't much of a difference, so I wore the 6. The back of the bust is smocked, so it stretches and is very flattering. The color is bright. This would be perfect for a summer wedding because the material is thin (but not see through!) As a wedding guest, the length is tasteful and respectful.

VanessaApril 12, 2012
How long was this dress on you? I am 5'9'' as well. Thanks!
RTRApril 12, 2012
Hi Vanessa, this style is 37'' from shoulder to hem and will look similar to the model pictured here as she is 5'9"
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 22, 2012
PERFECT FOR PEAR SHAPES!

I LOVED this dress! The color is gorgeous, and the fit is amazing. I always have the hardest time finding a dress that fits me right - I have a long torso and very curvy hips. If you like your top half, and would prefer to hide your bottom half, this is the dress for you! I loved it so much I actually bought it from Nordstom yesterday.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2012
Beautiful Color

Loved this dress. I rented it for a baby shower I was hosting and it was perfect and I received so many compliments. It was comfortable as well. I ended up pairing it with fun jewelry and wore it later that night to a party

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 8, 2012
The look on my fiance's face when he said he couldnt wait to see how jealous all his old classmates were when they saw how beautiful I was!

The dress was beautiful! The fabric is nice and light for summer! I wore it with a bustier just because the fabric doesn't give a lot of support if you have any chest. Plenty of room in the hips and the pockets were nice. I wore it with the Kenneth Jay Lane emerald earrings and it was a hit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 25, 2012
dress fit very well and recieved so many compliments!

this dress was great! fit like a glove and got so many compliments on it. it was super comfortable and the pockets were a cute little addition. would absolutely recommend it and would rent it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 26, 2012
All the complements I got and how the dress made me feel!

I got the dress for a rehearsal dinner I was attended, yet decided to wear it all day in NYC. I got so many complements from random people on the street. It was a perfect fit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2012
Rented for bachelorette party

This was the perfect bright, summer dress to wear for a bachelorette party by the beach. You can dress it up enough where it would also be great for a wedding, date, etc. I normally wear a size 4, but ordered a 6 just incase. The 6 was a little too big in the stomach area, but the bust and hips fit fine. I was worried about the 4 when I tried it on because it flattened me a bit, but once I put on a strapless bra it fit perfectly. The dress is extremely comfortable and I was amazed that I did not have to adjust or pull up the dress once (something I find I usually have to do with strapless dresses). I would highly recommend this dress. I also loved the sunglasses RTR sent with the dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
July 24, 2012
So easy & so fun to wear a dress I wouldn't normally have been able to afford!

This dress was so fun to wear. I received tons of compliments and am already trying to think of the next event to wear this to! I wasn't sure what the yellow would look like on me since I'm fair & blonde, but I loved it! I ordered both an 8 and a 10 and both actually fit. I just liked the feel of the 8 better since I have a small bust. I think I would've been pulling up on the 10 all night. I would absolutely recommend this dress! :)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 25, 2012
had a small birthday dinner with friends at a restaurant right on the beach- the dress totally stole the show!! even the maitre d' complimented!

This dress was amazing!! I rented the 2 and a 4 as a backup and wore the 2; the stretch in the back kept the fit tight over my small chest (and over a bra) and the hips/butt fit perfectly- the 4 gave more wiggle room, but the 2 still fit nicely. The best part- you can't really see in the picture, but there is a super faint patterns on the dress that makes it shimmer a little and really livens it up! Overall a fantastic summer birthday dress!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
July 26, 2012
This was my first time using RTR and I was very satisfied! I will be using them again for future events!

This dress fit great and was very cute. It's easily dressed up or down depending on what accessories you choose. The only thing I didn't like was that I felt the skirt was a bit see-through. My husband assured me it was fine before we went out though, lol. I only have a pic of when I tried it on when it arrived, so the dress is a bit wrinkled in the picture.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
August 8, 2012
Love love love the color with my skin tone! It was a perfect compliment!

Loved the stretchy back of the dress made it comfortable all night long. The pockets were also a nice touch! Only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because the hook and eye closure was missing so the zipper kept falling down all night. This was my 2nd rental and can't wait to rent a 3rd for a wedding in November!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
August 10, 2012
cute, but standard

This fit nicely and was comfortable/stretchy.. it is a very light material with a pattern (that you cant really see in the pictures online). It did wrinkle easily which was annoying. I dont think I would rent again, just because I wasnt in love with it. It looked like any other dress you could probably just buy for cheap.

See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×