Rebecca Taylor

Lights On Dress

$60 rental
$335 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Going on a first date? Make that lasting impression by wearing this flirty Rebecca Taylor sunshine yellow dress. An easy and stylish choice to catch his attention and keep it! Add accessories in the same color palette like Kenneth Jay Lane's Opulent Amber Earrings to keep your look sunny!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - smocking at bust area allows for comfortable room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust area
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - smocking at bust area allows for comfortable room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust area
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow silk jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Front pockets. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

133 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 106
Large 22
Photos 63
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 23, 2012

Last Minute Formal

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really excited to wear this dress specifically, and was disappointed. I'm about 5'6", and usually wear a 4 and was surprised that this dress (size 2) was sort of loose in the bust and in the waist. The length was also only an inch away from my knees and did not look as flattering as the photo. The material in person though is much different than how it looks on here, it's actually sort of silky and you can see the pattern pretty well. Overall a cute dress, but you probably need to be very tall and thin with a larger bust to wear it well.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 12, 2012

Perfect for Spring/Summer

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently wore this to a spring wedding - loved it! I rented the 4 and 6 - there wasn't much of a difference, so I wore the 6. The back of the bust is smocked, so it stretches and is very flattering. The color is bright. This would be perfect for a summer wedding because the material is thin (but not see through!) As a wedding guest, the length is tasteful and respectful.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 21, 2012

Loud Dress...in a good way

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
If you want to get noticed, rent this dress. It's the perfect amount of yellow and the small details on the fabric make the dress very feminine. I really enjoyed the back - is a stretchy material so you're not suffocating in the dress all night. The corset fit me perfectly while the skirt part had room to cover everything and pockets! Wore a 6 which fit great but probably could've gotten away with a 4.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 22, 2012

PERFECT FOR PEAR SHAPES!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! The color is gorgeous, and the fit is amazing. I always have the hardest time finding a dress that fits me right - I have a long torso and very curvy hips. If you like your top half, and would prefer to hide your bottom half, this is the dress for you! I loved it so much I actually bought it from Nordstom yesterday.
Yogs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 1, 2012

Beautiful Color

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I rented it for a baby shower I was hosting and it was perfect and I received so many compliments. It was comfortable as well. I ended up pairing it with fun jewelry and wore it later that night to a party
Stacia M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2012

Adorable dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress this weekend for a bridesmaids luncheon. It was a little small in the chest but other than that it was adorable!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 9, 2012

Rented for bachelorette party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was the perfect bright, summer dress to wear for a bachelorette party by the beach. You can dress it up enough where it would also be great for a wedding, date, etc. I normally wear a size 4, but ordered a 6 just incase. The 6 was a little too big in the stomach area, but the bust and hips fit fine. I was worried about the 4 when I tried it on because it flattened me a bit, but once I put on a strapless bra it fit perfectly. The dress is extremely comfortable and I was amazed that I did not have to adjust or pull up the dress once (something I find I usually have to do with strapless dresses). I would highly recommend this dress. I also loved the sunglasses RTR sent with the dress.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 15, 2012

great dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for my bestie's summer wedding. It fit wonderfully & wasn't too short. It was very comfortable & I was never having to hitch it up, as sometimes happens w/ strapless dresses. The pockets are a cute & useful detail :)
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 26, 2012

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Not only did this dress fit amazing but it was super cute too!
ABC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Aug 10, 2012

cute, but standard

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This fit nicely and was comfortable/stretchy.. it is a very light material with a pattern (that you cant really see in the pictures online). It did wrinkle easily which was annoying. I dont think I would rent again, just because I wasnt in love with it. It looked like any other dress you could probably just buy for cheap.
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Amazing Bright Yellow Dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was great for a date night. The color is bright yellow and material of dress is very soft. I received several compliments from random strangers that evening. I am 5'8 and it hit me a bit above the knee. So if you are looking for a mini, this is definitely not the dress. I would totally recommend it.
Maggie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

Versitile can dress up or down

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got this dress on a weekend when I didn't have anything planned. It was easy to dress down (gold sandals and a chunky turquoise necklace) but you could easily dress it up as well. Cute and comfy. The back is stretchy smocking so if you have a large chest and that is usually where you need your dresses to fit, you could probably wear a smaller size.
TZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 21, 2012

Wedding Perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Extremely comfortable and great for wedding dancing, the color was perfect for the early summer ceremony! The pockets are an even better touch and aren't obviously poofy or stick out. Would rent again for any spring/summer event ... fits very true to size and at 5'9 I was worried it would be too short but again - perfect length!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×