Lights On Dress

$60 rental
$335 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Going on a first date? Make that lasting impression by wearing this flirty Rebecca Taylor sunshine yellow dress. An easy and stylish choice to catch his attention and keep it! Add accessories in the same color palette like Kenneth Jay Lane's Opulent Amber Earrings to keep your look sunny!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - smocking at bust area allows for comfortable room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust area
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - smocking at bust area allows for comfortable room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust area
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow silk jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Front pockets. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
133 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(106)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2012
Rented for bachelorette party
This was the perfect bright, summer dress to wear for a bachelorette party by the beach. You can dress it up enough where it would also be great for a wedding, date, etc. I normally wear a size 4, but ordered a 6 just incase. The 6 was a little too big in the stomach area, but the bust and hips fit fine. I was worried about the 4 when I tried it on because it flattened me a bit, but once I put on a strapless bra it fit perfectly. The dress is extremely comfortable and I was amazed that I did not have to adjust or pull up the dress once (something I find I usually have to do with strapless dresses). I would highly recommend this dress. I also loved the sunglasses RTR sent with the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 26, 2012
The color is bright and vibrant; people complimented the dress all night. It's a classic dress, not too short but still fun! I loved this dress!
The color is bright and vibrant; people complimented the dress all night. It's a classic dress, not too short but still fun! I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 26, 2012
All the complements I got and how the dress made me feel!
I got the dress for a rehearsal dinner I was attended, yet decided to wear it all day in NYC. I got so many complements from random people on the street. It was a perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 25, 2012
dress fit very well and recieved so many compliments!
this dress was great! fit like a glove and got so many compliments on it. it was super comfortable and the pockets were a cute little addition. would absolutely recommend it and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2012
Adorable dress
I wore this dress this weekend for a bridesmaids luncheon. It was a little small in the chest but other than that it was adorable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2012
Dancing on a table with two of my good college friends at 2am -- just like the old days!
I wore this to my college reunion, and it was a hit -- most people weren't really super dressed up, so I didn't feel over the top in it -- the fabric dresses it down just a bit. Very comfortable, loved the pockets and a great length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 8, 2012
The look on my fiance's face when he said he couldnt wait to see how jealous all his old classmates were when they saw how beautiful I was!
The dress was beautiful! The fabric is nice and light for summer! I wore it with a bustier just because the fabric doesn't give a lot of support if you have any chest. Plenty of room in the hips and the pockets were nice. I wore it with the Kenneth Jay Lane emerald earrings and it was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2012
Beautiful Color
Loved this dress. I rented it for a baby shower I was hosting and it was perfect and I received so many compliments. It was comfortable as well. I ended up pairing it with fun jewelry and wore it later that night to a party
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 22, 2012
PERFECT FOR PEAR SHAPES!
I LOVED this dress! The color is gorgeous, and the fit is amazing. I always have the hardest time finding a dress that fits me right - I have a long torso and very curvy hips. If you like your top half, and would prefer to hide your bottom half, this is the dress for you! I loved it so much I actually bought it from Nordstom yesterday.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2012
Loud Dress...in a good way
If you want to get noticed, rent this dress. It's the perfect amount of yellow and the small details on the fabric make the dress very feminine. I really enjoyed the back - is a stretchy material so you're not suffocating in the dress all night. The corset fit me perfectly while the skirt part had room to cover everything and pockets! Wore a 6 which fit great but probably could've gotten away with a 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 12, 2012
Perfect for Spring/Summer
I recently wore this to a spring wedding - loved it! I rented the 4 and 6 - there wasn't much of a difference, so I wore the 6. The back of the bust is smocked, so it stretches and is very flattering. The color is bright. This would be perfect for a summer wedding because the material is thin (but not see through!) As a wedding guest, the length is tasteful and respectful.
VanessaJune 11, 2012
How long was this dress on you? I am 5'9'' as well. Thanks!
RTRJune 11, 2012
Hi Vanessa, this style is 37'' from shoulder to hem and will look similar to the model pictured here as she is 5'9"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
March 28, 2012
I was celebrating an important night in my career. Thank you RTR!
I rented this dress for a wrap party and it was cute, but not a show stopper. The color is so vibrant and springy!! The dress was a little on the long side. It hit my knee, so if you're shot (like me), it's more on the conservative side. I wore the dress with a nude heel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 23, 2012
Last Minute Formal
I was really excited to wear this dress specifically, and was disappointed. I'm about 5'6", and usually wear a 4 and was surprised that this dress (size 2) was sort of loose in the bust and in the waist. The length was also only an inch away from my knees and did not look as flattering as the photo. The material in person though is much different than how it looks on here, it's actually sort of silky and you can see the pattern pretty well. Overall a cute dress, but you probably need to be very tall and thin with a larger bust to wear it well.
KimJune 15, 2012
Funny, because I'm about 5'5.5", 120 lbs and a 34C, and the 2 was easily 3" from my knees and fit me perfectly!
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×