You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Lights On Dress
Rental $60 Retail $335
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Going on a first date? Make that lasting impression by wearing this flirty Rebecca Taylor sunshine yellow dress. An easy and stylish choice to catch his attention and keep it! Add accessories in the same color palette like Kenneth Jay Lane's Opulent Amber Earrings to keep your look sunny!
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow silk jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Front pockets. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - smocking at bust area allows for comfortable room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust area
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos63

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jul 15, 2012
great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress for my bestie's summer wedding. It fit wonderfully & wasn't too short. It was very comfortable & I was never having to hitch it up, as sometimes happens w/ strapless dresses. The pockets are a cute & useful detail :)
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 9, 2012
Rented for bachelorette party
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was the perfect bright, summer dress to wear for a bachelorette party by the beach. You can dress it up enough where it would also be great for a wedding, date, etc. I normally wear a size 4, but ordered a 6 just incase. The 6 was a little too big in the stomach area, but the bust and hips fit fine. I was worried about the 4 when I tried it on because it flattened me a bit, but once I put on a strapless bra it fit perfectly. The dress is extremely comfortable and I was amazed that I did not have to adjust or pull up the dress once (something I find I usually have to do with strapless dresses). I would highly recommend this dress. I also loved the sunglasses RTR sent with the dress.
Stacia M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jun 17, 2012
Adorable dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress this weekend for a bridesmaids luncheon. It was a little small in the chest but other than that it was adorable!
Yogs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3524
Jun 1, 2012
Beautiful Color
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I rented it for a baby shower I was hosting and it was perfect and I received so many compliments. It was comfortable as well. I ended up pairing it with fun jewelry and wore it later that night to a party
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
May 22, 2012
PERFECT FOR PEAR SHAPES!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! The color is gorgeous, and the fit is amazing. I always have the hardest time finding a dress that fits me right - I have a long torso and very curvy hips. If you like your top half, and would prefer to hide your bottom half, this is the dress for you! I loved it so much I actually bought it from Nordstom yesterday.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Apr 21, 2012
Loud Dress...in a good way
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
If you want to get noticed, rent this dress. It's the perfect amount of yellow and the small details on the fabric make the dress very feminine. I really enjoyed the back - is a stretchy material so you're not suffocating in the dress all night. The corset fit me perfectly while the skirt part had room to cover everything and pockets! Wore a 6 which fit great but probably could've gotten away with a 4.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Apr 12, 2012
Perfect for Spring/Summer
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recently wore this to a spring wedding - loved it! I rented the 4 and 6 - there wasn't much of a difference, so I wore the 6. The back of the bust is smocked, so it stretches and is very flattering. The color is bright. This would be perfect for a summer wedding because the material is thin (but not see through!) As a wedding guest, the length is tasteful and respectful.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 23, 2012
Last Minute Formal
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really excited to wear this dress specifically, and was disappointed. I'm about 5'6", and usually wear a 4 and was surprised that this dress (size 2) was sort of loose in the bust and in the waist. The length was also only an inch away from my knees and did not look as flattering as the photo. The material in person though is much different than how it looks on here, it's actually sort of silky and you can see the pattern pretty well. Overall a cute dress, but you probably need to be very tall and thin with a larger bust to wear it well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress