You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Lights On Dress
Rental $60 Retail $335
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Going on a first date? Make that lasting impression by wearing this flirty Rebecca Taylor sunshine yellow dress. An easy and stylish choice to catch his attention and keep it! Add accessories in the same color palette like Kenneth Jay Lane's Opulent Amber Earrings to keep your look sunny!
Chat with a Stylist
Yellow silk jacquard. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Front pockets. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - smocking at bust area allows for comfortable room
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at back of bust area
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos63

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Aug 10, 2012
Even though this dress was just OK, I did love the whole RTR experience. It's super easy and reliable -- I'll definitely be a return customer! =)
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I give the Rent the Runway experience itself five stars. =) But, this dress itself was just OK. PROS: The color is gorgeous -- very vibrant. The neckline is super flattering for girls with nice shoulders and arms. CONS: Wrinkles very easily. And, I had a situation with my normal size. I normally wear a size 6. When I put it on, I could easily fit another person in the bust and waist area, as it was so stretched out. I panicked, as my back-up size was an 8. I thought if the 6 was so big, surely the 8 wouldn't fit. But, lo and behold, it was significantly tighter than the 6, and I was able to make it work with some fashion tape. So, if you're a real size 6, consider getting a size 4 or 8 in the dress, because the size 6 is stretched out beyond reason.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3434
Aug 8, 2012
Love love love the color with my skin tone! It was a perfect compliment!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the stretchy back of the dress made it comfortable all night long. The pockets were also a nice touch! Only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because the hook and eye closure was missing so the zipper kept falling down all night. This was my 2nd rental and can't wait to rent a 3rd for a wedding in November!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 2, 2012
My best friend's wedding weekend!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and I loved it! Very comfortable and light, did not feel cheap at all, great color for summer
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 26, 2012
The color was perfect for a LIVESTRONG fundraising event!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a fundraising event for The Walsh Brothers: I Hate Cancer at a horse race. (I had the polka dot sash made to match my oversized hat, so no, that doesn't come with the dress.) I typically wear a size 4, but after speaking with one of the amazing stylists at RTR, she recommended I go with a size 2. The fit was perfect. The fabric was very lightweight, which was great for the 90 degree day. I received so many compliments on this dress, even for weeks after the event. I would love to rent this dress again!
Lacey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Jul 26, 2012
This was my first time using RTR and I was very satisfied! I will be using them again for future events!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great and was very cute. It's easily dressed up or down depending on what accessories you choose. The only thing I didn't like was that I felt the skirt was a bit see-through. My husband assured me it was fine before we went out though, lol. I only have a pic of when I tried it on when it arrived, so the dress is a bit wrinkled in the picture.
Courtney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Jul 25, 2012
had a small birthday dinner with friends at a restaurant right on the beach- the dress totally stole the show!! even the maitre d' complimented!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing!! I rented the 2 and a 4 as a backup and wore the 2; the stretch in the back kept the fit tight over my small chest (and over a bra) and the hips/butt fit perfectly- the 4 gave more wiggle room, but the 2 still fit nicely. The best part- you can't really see in the picture, but there is a super faint patterns on the dress that makes it shimmer a little and really livens it up! Overall a fantastic summer birthday dress!!
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jul 24, 2012
So easy & so fun to wear a dress I wouldn't normally have been able to afford!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so fun to wear. I received tons of compliments and am already trying to think of the next event to wear this to! I wasn't sure what the yellow would look like on me since I'm fair & blonde, but I loved it! I ordered both an 8 and a 10 and both actually fit. I just liked the feel of the 8 better since I have a small bust. I think I would've been pulling up on the 10 all night. I would absolutely recommend this dress! :)
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4431
Jun 26, 2012
The color is bright and vibrant; people complimented the dress all night. It's a classic dress, not too short but still fun! I loved this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The color is bright and vibrant; people complimented the dress all night. It's a classic dress, not too short but still fun! I loved this dress!
Mika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Jun 26, 2012
All the complements I got and how the dress made me feel!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got the dress for a rehearsal dinner I was attended, yet decided to wear it all day in NYC. I got so many complements from random people on the street. It was a perfect fit!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jun 25, 2012
dress fit very well and recieved so many compliments!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was great! fit like a glove and got so many compliments on it. it was super comfortable and the pockets were a cute little addition. would absolutely recommend it and would rent it again!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jun 15, 2012
Dancing on a table with two of my good college friends at 2am -- just like the old days!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my college reunion, and it was a hit -- most people weren't really super dressed up, so I didn't feel over the top in it -- the fabric dresses it down just a bit. Very comfortable, loved the pockets and a great length.
Margeaux
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Jun 8, 2012
The look on my fiance's face when he said he couldnt wait to see how jealous all his old classmates were when they saw how beautiful I was!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was beautiful! The fabric is nice and light for summer! I wore it with a bustier just because the fabric doesn't give a lot of support if you have any chest. Plenty of room in the hips and the pockets were nice. I wore it with the Kenneth Jay Lane emerald earrings and it was a hit!
NJL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Mar 28, 2012
I was celebrating an important night in my career. Thank you RTR!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a wrap party and it was cute, but not a show stopper. The color is so vibrant and springy!! The dress was a little on the long side. It hit my knee, so if you're shot (like me), it's more on the conservative side. I wore the dress with a nude heel.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Mar 30, 2014
Cute fabric, runs big...Not my fav
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has cute little flowers on it that you can only see close up. I am a "seasoned" RTR girl and I must say of all my dresses this was my least favorite. I believe it could be super cute on if it was not so stretched out! I am pretty large busted and I have never in my life felt nervous about a dress malfunction and having my dress fall...not the case with this dress. My boyfriend had to keep an eye on the zipper the whole night because that too kept falling. I have had better dresses! Hasn't stopped me from RTRing though!
Irene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3431
Mar 18, 2014
perfect for summer
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a summer rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! Really fun color, and it has pockets!
Zoe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 4444
Dec 16, 2013
I rented this for my 25th birthday and it was awesome! It was fun and cute and fit perfectly.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit great, and it worked really well with silver sparkly heels. The length was great too, not so short I couldn't bend over. It was really fun pairing it with equally bold colored jewelry (I went with green earrings)
S
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 15, 2013
Great color and detailed fabric... perfect for a birthday party
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
There was some ribbing that kept popping out....
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6431
Sep 16, 2013
Super comfortable, easy to wear!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress to wear for my rehearsal dinner. The fabric was lightweight and had a slight pattern, and pockets, which I love! The only downside is that I didn't read the description fully. Had I done so, I would've realized that the back panel is elastic, and I would've sized down instead of up for my second size. It can definitely be for a dressy or more casual occasion.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Sep 4, 2013
Cute dress, just a little too big!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress, i ordered it as a backup because I loved the color, but unfortunately it just was too big (had rented the Size 2 because Size 0 wasn't available) and with it being a strapless I just was going to be fidgeting with it all night. The fabric was nice and leightweight so it would be good for an outdoor wedding/event in the summer time. There is elastic in the back that I wasn't loving as much, but overall dress was very cute!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Aug 19, 2013
Didn't love it.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The fabric has a pattern that is a bit shiny - not cute. The top is also very loose. Maybe the dresses I had were old and tired and the elastic on top was worn out. I wear a 34 DD - so I'm not small-chested.......the top of the dress was uncomfortably loose. Definitely order a size smaller than you normally wear.
Michele
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Aug 15, 2013
pretty yellow!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very cute but didn't end up wearing it because it was too big on top. Seemed like it was worn a lot because the the top was streched and hems looked loose in places. I still would use RTR. The service is awesome! Can't wait to try it again for my next event!
Hil
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Aug 1, 2013
Bright color - perfect for a night out
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Flattering fit. The back has an expandable/forgiving stretch, so I could have gone down a size...but overall, very true to size.
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Aug 1, 2013
Perfect fit and has pockets!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This one fit perfectly for my body size and height. Came to my just above my knees so it would definitely be shorter on other women since I'm 5'2". Fabric is a letter shiner and more detailed than you can see in the picture. Very casual but still classy.
T
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6434
Jul 30, 2013
Super comfortable!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this in a Size 6.. It fit great! Did need to wear a strapless bra because it was a little loose on top. The color is different than online, and fabric is quite casual but was able to dress it up with jewelry and shoes. Love having pockets! There is a slight pattern on the dress, but it's still fun and very summery.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Jun 26, 2013
LOVE this dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Total showstopper, great for a party in the summer or spring. Runs a little small as I usually wear a 2 but great all together.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jun 15, 2013
I wish it had fit! Super cute dress for a hot summer day.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this for my engagement photos. Although the length fit well, the bust was too big for me, and even the back-up size I ordered (size 0) was too large, so I knew it wouldn't stay up, even if I got creative with fashion tape and a padded bra. I ended up having to return it unfortunately.
MAB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Jun 10, 2013
Awesome Dress -- So Comfy -- Great Fit
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a friend's graduation party. I got so many compliments on it. The fit was great and the length was just perfect (even for someone who's on the short side like me). I can't wait to rent it again!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Jun 10, 2013
Pretty dress but runs big.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as my back up for a wedding (with the hopes of possibly wearing it to brunch the following day if the primary dress worked out). Unfortunately, it was a bit too big. For someone who has a large chest, I was shocked that that area was the biggest problem. I ordered a 2 and had lots of extra space in the chest and hips. The color is pretty but I think the elastic in the back may have been too stretched out from previous wears.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Jun 5, 2013
Great color!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and it was a great summer dress - both due to the style and color. Runs a little large up top but still worked great; loved the pockets.
g
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3543
Jun 1, 2013
runs large
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
was too big - usually wear size xs/2, only able to rent size 2. was way too big in the bust and hips. also, the picture online doesn't show the pattern - it's still yellow, but irridescent/shimmery. not a fan.
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
May 30, 2013
Fun color, good fit.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my back up and when my original dress looked horrific I was so happy I had this one. It was a good fit all around. It was a tighter fit up top which was nice, I wasn't pulling it up the whole evening. The bottom was a nice loose fit that was flattering for my body type.
Joey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
May 28, 2013
Beautiful dress, stunning color!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
First off, this dress was beautiful. Only downside? This dress was huge on me! I was swimming in the 2, and could definitely have worn a 0. Very odd only because I rented another Rebecca Taylor dress and the 2 fit like a glove. Definitely size down!
Kate
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8441
May 27, 2013
Bachelorette Party
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a bachelorette party in Ocean City, MD. It was SO CUTE! I want to buy it. I received so many compliments and it was very comfortable. We danced all night long! I think I'm going to rent it again for a summer wedding. L O V E IT!!!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3431
May 26, 2013
Fun summer look!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a friend's wedding. The dress runs large around the bust region but the length was perfect. It was so much fun to dress up with bright colors!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 8433
Apr 24, 2013
Feeling fab in my dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. It is hard for me to fin dresses. I am am athlete and it is hard to find dresses that fit my muscly build but still flatter me. I was also nervous to rely on a rental dress I had not tried on before. This was just perfect though. I felt great. This was my second option dress. The one I picked did not look good on me at all. I only ordered this one because I told the stylist emily via email what my body was like and she suggested this. Sooooo glad I did that because she was spot on! Trust the stylists. They are great!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Apr 23, 2013
Beautiful color and flattering fit.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a very vivid yellow color but I loved the brightness. The banding in the back makes it a very flattering fit. Perfect for a summer wedding.
Andrew
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 18, 2013
My favorite rental yet!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a bachelorette weekend in Miami. It was amazing. I received tons of compliments and felt so comfortable. The cut is flattering and the fabric is so light. I wore it with a statement necklace (in light blue) and some strappy wedges.
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3344
Apr 12, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty dress! But I actually ended up not being able to wear it because it was too big :/ I usually wear a 2, but this dress has an elastic/ stretchy back which made it not stay up.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Apr 8, 2013
Perfect dress for an outdoor wedding! The color was perfect!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There is a faint flowery detail on the dress which I wasn't expecting, but it was pretty. Also, the back is smocked. Looked great! Got lots of compliments.
Krista
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4532
Mar 22, 2013
I wore this for a beach wedding and it was perfect!! The color is rich and looks better when on.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered sizes 4 and 6 and they both would work great! I usually don't like things too tight and the 4 was perfect! I would order this one again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress