Rebecca Taylor

Lace Passion Halter Dress

$40 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this flirty Rebecca Taylor teal ruffle dress. A feminine style that is great for a wedding, cocktail party, or romantic night out with that special someone. Wear gold toned jewels by pairing your look with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal silk with lace. Halter neckline with ruffle trim and back button closure. Low back with lace straps. Tiered ruffle skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

70 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 56
Large 4
Photos 57
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Love this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a friend's wedding in Napa and it was perfect. I was worried about the fit, as the dress doesn't stretch, but it fit like a glove. Felt a little tight after a big dinner, but overall the shape is very flattering especially around the waist area. Wore with pasties to prevent nipples showing, and didn't have any issues!
Loretta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

My boyfriend was playing live with friends from his childhood in the audience. My first time meet.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Color is spectacular, fit is short but shows off your stems, windy weather would not blow up my skirt, it was fun, flirty with a touch of sexy. I think all ages can wear this one successfully. It did present a problem with finding the right bra. I used the sticky bra tapes. I think it may be a challenge to dance in with those on under however.
Meredith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 17, 2015

I felt so beautiful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to an evening wedding in Vegas where the dress code was "spring cocktail". I received SO many compliments on the dress. I have a smaller chest and larger hips/thighs so I went up size from my normal and was very happy with my choice. Because my chest is smaller I just wore pasties and opted to go without the sticky bra with the side based on other reviews that it showed at times and that was the perfect choice for me. The dress is short as others described, but I really felt like it was the perfect length for this event. Nude wedges, larger earrings and bracelet that you can't see much of in the photo, but they helped to accessorize the dress perfectly. HIGHLY recommend!!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
May 3, 2015

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
It is very short. Wore a backless bra with sticky tabs on the side. I would lean towards a different type or none at all because the tabs were viewable at times.
Amy
Age: 18
Mar 1, 2015

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly if anything it was a little short but I still loved it!
A.R.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Cute and flirty!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
The color and ruffles are so cute and feminine. It was perfect for a night out with girlfriends :-)
Flannery
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

great dress for my sorority semi formal

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
the lace part on the back was a bit large, but overall this was a beautiful, fun dress
Aiyanna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 6, 2015

Most amazing color and fit like a dream- my boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off me!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everyone complimented this beautiful dress!! I rented this for my boyfriend's surprise (Harry Potter themed) birthday party, and wanted something ruffly reminiscent of Hermione's ball gown- this exceeded my expectations. I'm normally a size 4, but ordered the extra size 6, since some other reviews I read warned that it is tight in the hips. However, my size 4 fit perfectly! As you can see in the second picture, there is no way to wear a normal bra with such a low back. the sides come a little far forward too, so get yourself a sticky bra and you'll be fine! Luckily I had one thanks to the other reviewers! ;) It should be noted that this dress is a little short, but I personally wore tights for this theme party and it wasn't an issue. My boyfriend was extremely complimentary all evening, all the ladies wanted to know where my dress was from and I couldn't wait to gush about rent the runway! I'm extremely pleased with my first experience- Now I need to find another excuse to rent!!!
Anna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

This dress was ideal for homecoming!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly! No complaints!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

I wore this to a formal that called for a cocktail dress and it was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was so cute! The details are adorable, especially on the back! It fits true to size, I am normally a four and the four fit like a glove. It is just an overall fun dress! I wish I could wear it again!
Michelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Absolutely amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The back of the dress is the best thing. It's super sexy and more comfortable than you might think. You can wear a backless halter bra that sticks to your skin. The material is very nice and it's not see-thru at all. It was absolutely gorgeous and I got tons of compliments!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

"Shabby chic"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and it was perfect for a barn wedding! My favorite part is the open back. I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses. I chose the 6 because it was a little longer and not as tight on my rib cage. I wore sticky boobs and they worked out just fine. I got compliments all night and would definitely rent it again!
Jordan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

A dress with a fit like Cinderella's glass slipper!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am IN LOVE with this dress! I personally felt, for my body type (flat/narrow) , this dress was made to perfectly form fit it. Based off other reviews, I ordered a size 2 but was slightly concerned it would be too large, which it was, but the back-up 0 fix like a glove. The cut of the chest to open back is laid out to just barely cover every inch of a Nubra. I would not recommend going bra-less if you feel the possibility of cold being an issue - you will poke someone's eye out! It is a slightly thicker material than you would initially assume, but I wore it to an outdoor wedding in 85 degree weather and was sweating no more or less than everyone else and found it to be quite comfortable due to the open back. All in All - THIS DRESS IS SPECTACULAR!
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Outdoor wedding -- Perfect for a hot evening!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Material felt sturdy. I also wanted something short on me (I'm 5'3"), and this was the perfect length. Cons: The back lace pieces were quite loose on me, but no one else seemed to notice.
Cynthia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Loved this dress very comfortable and got many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size for the most part!
Anna b
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

The dress was very classy and comfortable. I got so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fitted perfectly. Never had to worry about how it looked on me all night. It accented my figure at the right places and the back of the dress was to die for! Not one bit of regret that I rented this dress!!!
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Jul 10, 2014

Beautiful wedding and great company!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! Perfect dress for a wedding. It fit pretty well and the color was great. I ended up wearing a size 4 which fit a bit better where the 2 was a bit snug. I liked how the front was high necked and the back was low which made the dress sexy.
Tracee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Unique dress at the outdoor wedding reception

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit true to size. Fitted at the chest. I wore a strapless bra with it Very comfortable and accentuates the shoulders very well.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

I wore this for a wedding. The color and cut was perfect for the event.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
While I loved the color of this dress and the back, it was a little long for me (I'm very petite). I am also a little busty, but although the dress is revealing, I did not feel self-conscious moving around in it all night--and no malfunctions happened. The dress was nice, but nothing spectacular.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2014

Great dress...the color and unique style stood out.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great, but it was short. I wished it was like an inch longer. Overall, I thought it was a great dress and I'm glad I rented it!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Perfect Dress for a fun Night Out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have recently lost some weight, and I wasn't sure exactly what size to go with. I ordered in both a 6 and an 8. The 8 fit my hips OK, but was really loose up top; there was lots of extra room in the chest and the lace straps on the back did not lay against my back. I was afraid the 6 would be too tight on my hips, but it fit perfectly! I loved this dress so much. It was so flattering and I felt really classy. I wore this dress out for a nice NYE dinner and out for a few drinks afterward.
Jordan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 2, 2013

This dress fit like a glove! I received lots of compliments and felt great the whole night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked this dress. I ordered both a 2 and a 4--both fit, but the size 2 was WAY too short. I wore a black blazer with the dress during the cocktail hour and it complimented the dress nicely. The size 4 was the perfect length--but I am only 5'4" so it would probably be pretty short on anyone taller. Dress was great for dancing, and super comfortable too. The perfect dress for a wedding!
Paige
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

The back of this dress is amazing!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect, and I got so many compliments on it! The length was great especially since I wore flats for the event. It was definitely not a dress that can be worn with any normal sort of bra, but the whole reason I got the dress was for the awesome back!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Cute, annoying zipper

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my sister who wore it out. Sorry! You can't see her whole body. She was unsure based on the reviews if she should wear a 4 or a 6. Other ladies had noted that it could be tight in the hips. Ash loved the 4. Her biggest complaint was the zipper, which she said dug inter her back all night long in a very discomforting way. Maybe wear a band aid to avoid that discomfort.
J
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

The back is amazing. Tons of compliments!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The 4 fit well but was too short. The 6 is photographed from the front. It was a little loose but good length for me at 5'5 and 125 lbs. Gorgeous dress with beautiful details. The back was so dramatic. Tons of compliments!! My sister wore the 4 to dinner the next night and snagged a picture of the back. She's 5'4 130 lbs and wore the smaller size. So clearly it just depends what venue and occasion you want the dress for when you pick a size. She loved the lace detail between ruffles on the skirt. We both loved this dress!
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

I loved this dress! It was super flattering and I got compliments on it all night.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfectly, and is great for a pear-shape like myself. It is not tight through the hips, and the open back makes it the perfect amount of sexy. Highly recommend!
Erin DVM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Great dress for casual or semi casual event

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a casual wedding. I'm 5'7" and 120 lb. The 0 fit me perfectly. Buy a stick on cup bra ahead of time! They sell them at WalMart inexpensively. The dress looked better on me in person than I expected based on photos on RTR. If you aren't comfortable wearing short skirts I don't recommend this for you. I didn't mind at all, but this is not a dress you can really bend down in. Overall I'm really pleased with this dress. It's feminine and surprisingly VERY comfortable!
Demi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 16, 2013

The beautiful back of the dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a really great dress. I have a 34 bust, 24 waist, and 37 hip, and this dress fit everything surprisingly well. It was a tiny bit big in the waist, and fitted in the hips, but overall a great dress for an hourglass figure. I highly recommend getting one of those adhesive backless bras though. I didn't wear one and felt extremely uncomfortable. I'm pretty short and it was a perfect length. You will need someone to help you button this dress in the neck. If you have hips, I would recommend sizing up for your backup size. Highly recommend this dress!
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

Classy unique dress!!!!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fir perfect. I am small chested and short and I felt like this dress was made for me. The color was absolutely beautiful. What definitely rent again!!!!!
Marchessa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Everything was awesome..and this year's party I'm definitely getting one from RTR;) I love it!!!!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits perfect..amazing! i didn't expect for such a great fitting..
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Gorgeous, perfect-fitting dress! I felt amazing in it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress could not have been more perfect. I needed something new and unique for my sorority semi-formal, and had heard such great things about RTR from my friends that I figured I would try it. This dress is stunning--modest in the front to contrast the amazing (and non-existant) back! I was so worried about length because I'm very, very short, but there was really no need! It hit me in just the right spot, so be warned if you're over 5'5"...I think you might be in danger of showing off more than leg if you do! The waist was also a teeny bit loose so I threw a black leather bow belt on to cinch it a little more and it worked wonderfully. I could not have loved this dress and my RTR experience any more and I am definitely coming back for future events!
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Cute back, tight on bottom for pear

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress overall but it was tighter than I would have hoped on the bottom, and photographed a tiny bit sheer, which was bad since I couldn't wear a bra. Great color and cute shape overall, not my favorite rental.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

Perfect for a black-tie fashion industry fundraiser! Unique style and great alternative to a LBD.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'6" with an hourglass figure, long torso and shorter legs. Some past reviews mentioned this dress being short, but it was a perfect length for me. I have a full bust and wore it with an Invisible Uplift bra from VS. The color is great for fall - not too bright but not too dark. And the back is AMAZING. I loved that it looks simple in the front with a super interesting back! Would definitely recommend for a special event, wedding, or night out dancing.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

Gorgeous Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My boyfriend and I have monthly weddings from August until December so RTR is the only realistic choice but it really is the best! I wore this dress for a September wedding and it was a huge hit! The color was perfect for early fall. It's definitely true to size. I usually wore a 4 and it fit perfectly. The waist pinches in at the perfect spot to cinch in your waist. It's not as frilly as the model's photo shows which I was happy about. The back is definitely the best part! The high neckline keeps it classy and the open back is a nice surprise. I also did the Stylist's choice as a surprise and they sent the perfect earrings to pair with the dress! Another successful RTR experience!
Mandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it to my birthday party and I loved it. Easy to move and dance in. Top was a little big, but that is because I don't have a large chest. Otherwise, it fit well.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

I felt awesome the whole night and got many compliments on it. Love this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
No complaints
Camille
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

For my 28th birthday, I wanted a dress that was fun, flirty and supremely girly. This dress was it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've been a member of RTR since 2009, but this was my first time using the service and I regret not using it sooner! Everything about my experience was perfect. As for the dress, I had a particular silhouette in mind when I was shopping around and this one came the closest to it. I was bit reluctant about the color, which appeared to be a forest green on the website, but when the dress arrived, I was pleasantly surprised to see it had teal undertones -- something more spicy for a birthday party. As soon as I put it on, I felt amazing in it. It fits true to size; there weren't any gaps between my body and the lace straps on the back and the collar wasn't saggy. (I sometimes have this problem with halter dresses since I am small-framed.) Being that the dress fit great, I felt totally comfortable and confident in it. You obviously can't wear a bra, but flower petals will do the trick and the lining around the chest will make them discreet. I paired the dress with gold shoes and earrings. It was a hit among my friends and everyone is "liking" it on Facebook (even the boys). I highly recommend this dress if you're envisioning a fun, carefree night to dance away.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 26, 2012

Another gorgeous & flawless RTR dress that made a magical evening that much better! Thank you, RTR

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a last minute and last resort rental. By the time I decided to rent from RTR for this wedding I had in Chicago, all the top pick dresses were out of stock. As a last resort, I picked this dress and was pleasantly surprised! I absolutely loved the dress. It was comfortable. It fit well and was flattering. And, I received many compliments! I highly recommend this dress.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

I got tons of complements on this dress, it is really flattering if you are slim.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress, but wowzos, is it short. I wore this for my cousins wedding and I was uncomfortable. I saw this on the website, fell in love and got it, and I was disappointed when I tried it on. If you are over 5' 9", be warned and be prepared to flash everyone if you lean over. Other than that, it is a great and beautiful dress, especially the back.
Annie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Jan 26, 2012

Countless girls came up to me asking me where I'd gotten my dress, I'm sure a ton of them are going to rent their next dress. I felt so confident.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my sorority's semi formal and I got TONS of compliments from all the girls (and guys!) on my dress. I fell completely in love with the color and the amazing back details when I saw the dress online and knew I had to have it. It couldn't have fit me better. It was a little bit short, I have to say, but extremely flattering and beautiful. A great first renting experience!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×