Rebecca Taylor

Lace Passion Halter Dress

$119 to buy

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this flirty Rebecca Taylor teal ruffle dress. A feminine style that is great for a wedding, cocktail party, or romantic night out with that special someone. Wear gold toned jewels by pairing your look with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal silk with lace. Halter neckline with ruffle trim and back button closure. Low back with lace straps. Tiered ruffle skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
75 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 28, 2013
This was the perfect dress for a summer wedding!
This dress was great for a summer wedding because the design is open and airy enough that you don't get overheated. I wish I had a picture, but it hit me about mid thigh (I'm really short, so taller people beware) and was snug throughout the waist. I wore a stick on bra with this (wearing no bra really wasn't an option for me) and it worked great. The only weird thing about it is when dancing the top would shift over and you could see the edge of the bra, but some emergency double sided tape fixed that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
This dress was awesome. Fun and flirty and totally different than anything else anyone had on.
Super light material. It runs a little short so I went with the size up for a little more length. I also would recommend a sticky bra if you are looking for coverage since the back is open,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2013
Great dress for casual or semi casual event
I wore this for a casual wedding. I'm 5'7" and 120 lb. The 0 fit me perfectly. Buy a stick on cup bra ahead of time! They sell them at WalMart inexpensively. The dress looked better on me in person than I expected based on photos on RTR. If you aren't comfortable wearing short skirts I don't recommend this for you. I didn't mind at all, but this is not a dress you can really bend down in. Overall I'm really pleased with this dress. It's feminine and surprisingly VERY comfortable!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2013
Fun and flirty dress.
Great fit. Beautiful color. Light fabric. Back of dress was beautiful. It was a great fun and flirty party dress. Definitely short. Fit perfectly. Someone more well-endowed would definitely have to go up a size or two.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2013
Beautiful and perfect for y party!
This dress is really flattering, and the detail on the back is gorgeous. This dress is very short, so just be mindful of bending over, crossing your legs, etc. The waist was a tiny bit tighter than I prefer, but I always run into that problem with dresses as I am apple shaped. The only other thing I would mention is that you can't wear a standard bra with this dress. I wore "petals" as I am small chested. Wouldn't recommend this dress if you are busty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 16, 2013
The beautiful back of the dress!
This was a really great dress. I have a 34 bust, 24 waist, and 37 hip, and this dress fit everything surprisingly well. It was a tiny bit big in the waist, and fitted in the hips, but overall a great dress for an hourglass figure. I highly recommend getting one of those adhesive backless bras though. I didn't wear one and felt extremely uncomfortable. I'm pretty short and it was a perfect length. You will need someone to help you button this dress in the neck. If you have hips, I would recommend sizing up for your backup size. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2013
I loved this dress! It was super flattering and I got compliments on it all night.
The dress fit perfectly, and is great for a pear-shape like myself. It is not tight through the hips, and the open back makes it the perfect amount of sexy. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2013
Great party dress with a fabulous back that makes it different and fun!
I ordered a size 2 and it fit perfectly. You do have to wear some sort of pasties, I am small chested so it wasn't too much of a worry though at first I was a little self conscious. The dress itself is very elegant and I LOVED the back - it set it apart from everyone else and just made it fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 6, 2013
Classy unique dress!!!!!!!
This dress fir perfect. I am small chested and short and I felt like this dress was made for me. The color was absolutely beautiful. What definitely rent again!!!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2013
got the dress a day early
The dress was perfect
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
January 2, 2013
Flattering, sexy dress
Fit well
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 3, 2012
Everything was awesome..and this year's party I'm definitely getting one from RTR;) I love it!!!!!!!
It fits perfect..amazing! i didn't expect for such a great fitting..
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 18, 2012
Gorgeous, perfect-fitting dress! I felt amazing in it!
This dress could not have been more perfect. I needed something new and unique for my sorority semi-formal, and had heard such great things about RTR from my friends that I figured I would try it. This dress is stunning--modest in the front to contrast the amazing (and non-existant) back! I was so worried about length because I'm very, very short, but there was really no need! It hit me in just the right spot, so be warned if you're over 5'5"...I think you might be in danger of showing off more than leg if you do! The waist was also a teeny bit loose so I threw a black leather bow belt on to cinch it a little more and it worked wonderfully. I could not have loved this dress and my RTR experience any more and I am definitely coming back for future events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2012
Cute back, tight on bottom for pear
I really liked this dress overall but it was tighter than I would have hoped on the bottom, and photographed a tiny bit sheer, which was bad since I couldn't wear a bra. Great color and cute shape overall, not my favorite rental.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2012
Cute, short, sweet and sassy at the same time
cute dress- pretty short! love the back
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 16, 2012
Didn't end up wearing it
This dress ran small on me... I am a size 4 or 6 in dresses 5'7'' 135 lbs measuring 32 27 37 and it was snug on the bottom half. The collar is ruffled and it stuck up and I couldnt get it to go down which is mainly why I didn't wear it... also the ruffles don'y flair out like the pic but lay flat. Did not love it at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2012
Perfect for a black-tie fashion industry fundraiser! Unique style and great alternative to a LBD.
I'm 5'6" with an hourglass figure, long torso and shorter legs. Some past reviews mentioned this dress being short, but it was a perfect length for me. I have a full bust and wore it with an Invisible Uplift bra from VS. The color is great for fall - not too bright but not too dark. And the back is AMAZING. I loved that it looks simple in the front with a super interesting back! Would definitely recommend for a special event, wedding, or night out dancing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2012
Gorgeous Dress!
My boyfriend and I have monthly weddings from August until December so RTR is the only realistic choice but it really is the best! I wore this dress for a September wedding and it was a huge hit! The color was perfect for early fall. It's definitely true to size. I usually wore a 4 and it fit perfectly. The waist pinches in at the perfect spot to cinch in your waist. It's not as frilly as the model's photo shows which I was happy about. The back is definitely the best part! The high neckline keeps it classy and the open back is a nice surprise. I also did the Stylist's choice as a surprise and they sent the perfect earrings to pair with the dress! Another successful RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 19, 2012
Loved it!!!!!!
It was a little bit bigger on me but It's pretty!!!!! I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
September 19, 2012
Loved it!
I wore it to my birthday party and I loved it. Easy to move and dance in. Top was a little big, but that is because I don't have a large chest. Otherwise, it fit well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 16, 2012
I felt awesome the whole night and got many compliments on it. Love this dress
No complaints
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
September 13, 2012
The dress was perfect for my friends wedding and was easy to dance in.
It fit well and made me look very slim. It was great for dancing, and was conservative enough for the wedding, while still being sexy. It worked well on my body type, but if my chest were any larger I would have needed a larger size. The only thing that was annoying about the dress was that the straps for the hanger kept popping out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 12, 2012
So fun, Conservative in the front, party in the back!
This was such a fun dress, the fit was perfect. The color is a a dark teal. The Open back was just enough to be sexy but not make you feel like the dress was falling off. I loved it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 12, 2012
For my 28th birthday, I wanted a dress that was fun, flirty and supremely girly. This dress was it!
I've been a member of RTR since 2009, but this was my first time using the service and I regret not using it sooner! Everything about my experience was perfect. As for the dress, I had a particular silhouette in mind when I was shopping around and this one came the closest to it. I was bit reluctant about the color, which appeared to be a forest green on the website, but when the dress arrived, I was pleasantly surprised to see it had teal undertones -- something more spicy for a birthday party. As soon as I put it on, I felt amazing in it. It fits true to size; there weren't any gaps between my body and the lace straps on the back and the collar wasn't saggy. (I sometimes have this problem with halter dresses since I am small-framed.) Being that the dress fit great, I felt totally comfortable and confident in it. You obviously can't wear a bra, but flower petals will do the trick and the lining around the chest will make them discreet. I paired the dress with gold shoes and earrings. It was a hit among my friends and everyone is "liking" it on Facebook (even the boys). I highly recommend this dress if you're envisioning a fun, carefree night to dance away.
ireneMarch 28, 2013
I love this! You look adorable...but not in that little girl way that we petite girls are trying to stay away from. :) Thank you for including the information about the back strap length. That was the one thing making me nervous about renting this dress. The torso and straps are never right for a petite frame. I think this will be my next rental for a wedding. Thanks for the details!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2012
Great Dress for Wedding!
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it. The fit was perfect and it was very flattering. I got tons of a compliments on what a fun dress it was.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
August 26, 2012
Another gorgeous & flawless RTR dress that made a magical evening that much better! Thank you, RTR
This was a last minute and last resort rental. By the time I decided to rent from RTR for this wedding I had in Chicago, all the top pick dresses were out of stock. As a last resort, I picked this dress and was pleasantly surprised! I absolutely loved the dress. It was comfortable. It fit well and was flattering. And, I received many compliments! I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2012
I got tons of complements on this dress, it is really flattering if you are slim.
I love this dress, but wowzos, is it short. I wore this for my cousins wedding and I was uncomfortable. I saw this on the website, fell in love and got it, and I was disappointed when I tried it on. If you are over 5' 9", be warned and be prepared to flash everyone if you lean over. Other than that, it is a great and beautiful dress, especially the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
August 9, 2012
Rebecca Taylor Dress
I ordered a 2 and a 4... Great dress but was a little big on me on the top... I needed fashion tape. But overall great quality, and got a million compliments on the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 27, 2012
LOVED IT
I think the dress ran true to size. I am short so the fact that others say it runs short was good for me. I am sad I forgot to get a picture of me in the dress. Everyone was asking me where I got it and I was proud to say Renttherunway.com
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
January 26, 2012
Countless girls came up to me asking me where I'd gotten my dress, I'm sure a ton of them are going to rent their next dress. I felt so confident.
I rented this dress for my sorority's semi formal and I got TONS of compliments from all the girls (and guys!) on my dress. I fell completely in love with the color and the amazing back details when I saw the dress online and knew I had to have it. It couldn't have fit me better. It was a little bit short, I have to say, but extremely flattering and beautiful. A great first renting experience!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113lbs
January 23, 2012
Perfect!
This dress was perfect for my Winter Ball formal dance. I am usually a 4 but ended up wearing the 2 although either fit fine. I was a little paranoid about the sides so I ended up putting some tape down and had no problem even though I was dancing all night. I would definitely recommend this dress. I'm only 5'1" so I was paranoid the dress would be way too long when it arrived with it fell perfectly a couple inches above my knee. Beware to taller girls though that might make it a little short on you. The only problem I had were the strings attached so you can put the dress on a hanger, the whole night they kept working there way out the back of the dress. I don't think this would have been a problem if I had known about it because I could have secured them but I wasn't expecting so I had someone watching me the whole night to fix them when they came loose. Just a heads up! It's a gorgeous dress and I'd definitely recommend it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
January 6, 2012
Such a great dress!!
I loved this dress! It was a big hit and looked even better than I thought it would! It is very backless - the straps in the back are lace, but the skirt comes up high enough that you don't feel exposed. I wore it with sheer black tights, as it is pretty short, but it was great! I wish I had more occasions to wear it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2011
True to Size but VERY short
I am 5'9", 130 lbs and almost always wear a size 4. Other reviews said it ran small but I still fit into the size 4. It was also very short on me but for someone shorter the length would not be an issue. It was a great dress and my husband like it too.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 15, 2011
My little black dress is a beautiful blue/green
I received many compliments on this dress, the fit, the style and the color. It does run large. I'm always 4, I rented a back up size 2 based on other reviews and it fit like it was made for me. I'm 5'6", 127 lbs, 36C. Didn't look to busty and was a nice length for me, short but not too short. Rent it, you'll be glad you did. Perfect little dress, when everyone else is wearing black you'll look amazing!!
AmandaOctober 20, 2015
Hi Ashby! I wore 3.5 inch heels. At 5'9" in 2 inch heels the length should be fine!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2011
I received tons of compliments from guys and girls. Loved this dress, conservative in the front and sexy from the back. I did wear one size smaller than what I usually do, so I'd get the extra size one smaller. I have a little bit of a lower tummy, and the ruffles provided great camouflage. Wonderful for a cocktail party or wedding.
See more reviews:
2 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×