Rebecca Taylor

Lace Passion Halter Dress

$40 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this flirty Rebecca Taylor teal ruffle dress. A feminine style that is great for a wedding, cocktail party, or romantic night out with that special someone. Wear gold toned jewels by pairing your look with Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Imperial Crystal Bangle Set and Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal silk with lace. Halter neckline with ruffle trim and back button closure. Low back with lace straps. Tiered ruffle skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

63 reviews

Fit
Small 4
True to Size 52
Large 4
Photos 51
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 11, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I received tons of compliments from guys and girls. Loved this dress, conservative in the front and sexy from the back. I did wear one size smaller than what I usually do, so I'd get the extra size one smaller. I have a little bit of a lower tummy, and the ruffles provided great camouflage. Wonderful for a cocktail party or wedding.
Stacy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 6, 2011

True to Size but VERY short

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'9", 130 lbs and almost always wear a size 4. Other reviews said it ran small but I still fit into the size 4. It was also very short on me but for someone shorter the length would not be an issue. It was a great dress and my husband like it too.
Judi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jan 6, 2012

Such a great dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was a big hit and looked even better than I thought it would! It is very backless - the straps in the back are lace, but the skirt comes up high enough that you don't feel exposed. I wore it with sheer black tights, as it is pretty short, but it was great! I wish I had more occasions to wear it!
S
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 113 lbs
Jan 23, 2012

Perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my Winter Ball formal dance. I am usually a 4 but ended up wearing the 2 although either fit fine. I was a little paranoid about the sides so I ended up putting some tape down and had no problem even though I was dancing all night. I would definitely recommend this dress. I'm only 5'1" so I was paranoid the dress would be way too long when it arrived with it fell perfectly a couple inches above my knee. Beware to taller girls though that might make it a little short on you. The only problem I had were the strings attached so you can put the dress on a hanger, the whole night they kept working there way out the back of the dress. I don't think this would have been a problem if I had known about it because I could have secured them but I wasn't expecting so I had someone watching me the whole night to fix them when they came loose. Just a heads up! It's a gorgeous dress and I'd definitely recommend it.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 27, 2012

LOVED IT

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I think the dress ran true to size. I am short so the fact that others say it runs short was good for me. I am sad I forgot to get a picture of me in the dress. Everyone was asking me where I got it and I was proud to say Renttherunway.com
Anonymous
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Aug 9, 2012

Rebecca Taylor Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2 and a 4... Great dress but was a little big on me on the top... I needed fashion tape. But overall great quality, and got a million compliments on the dress!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 28, 2012

Great Dress for Wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding and absolutely loved it. The fit was perfect and it was very flattering. I got tons of a compliments on what a fun dress it was.
Monisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

So fun, Conservative in the front, party in the back!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was such a fun dress, the fit was perfect. The color is a a dark teal. The Open back was just enough to be sexy but not make you feel like the dress was falling off. I loved it!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 13, 2012

The dress was perfect for my friends wedding and was easy to dance in.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit well and made me look very slim. It was great for dancing, and was conservative enough for the wedding, while still being sexy. It worked well on my body type, but if my chest were any larger I would have needed a larger size. The only thing that was annoying about the dress was that the straps for the hanger kept popping out.
Yi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Loved it!!!!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
It was a little bit bigger on me but It's pretty!!!!! I loved it!
nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Didn't end up wearing it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress ran small on me... I am a size 4 or 6 in dresses 5'7'' 135 lbs measuring 32 27 37 and it was snug on the bottom half. The collar is ruffled and it stuck up and I couldnt get it to go down which is mainly why I didn't wear it... also the ruffles don'y flair out like the pic but lay flat. Did not love it at all.
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

Cute, short, sweet and sassy at the same time

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
cute dress- pretty short! love the back
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
Jan 2, 2013

Flattering, sexy dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit well
Alisha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 6, 2013

got the dress a day early

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

Great party dress with a fabulous back that makes it different and fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 2 and it fit perfectly. You do have to wear some sort of pasties, I am small chested so it wasn't too much of a worry though at first I was a little self conscious. The dress itself is very elegant and I LOVED the back - it set it apart from everyone else and just made it fun.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Beautiful and perfect for y party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is really flattering, and the detail on the back is gorgeous. This dress is very short, so just be mindful of bending over, crossing your legs, etc. The waist was a tiny bit tighter than I prefer, but I always run into that problem with dresses as I am apple shaped. The only other thing I would mention is that you can't wear a standard bra with this dress. I wore "petals" as I am small chested. Wouldn't recommend this dress if you are busty.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Fun and flirty dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great fit. Beautiful color. Light fabric. Back of dress was beautiful. It was a great fun and flirty party dress. Definitely short. Fit perfectly. Someone more well-endowed would definitely have to go up a size or two.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

This dress was awesome. Fun and flirty and totally different than anything else anyone had on.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super light material. It runs a little short so I went with the size up for a little more length. I also would recommend a sticky bra if you are looking for coverage since the back is open,
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

This was the perfect dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a summer wedding because the design is open and airy enough that you don't get overheated. I wish I had a picture, but it hit me about mid thigh (I'm really short, so taller people beware) and was snug throughout the waist. I wore a stick on bra with this (wearing no bra really wasn't an option for me) and it worked great. The only weird thing about it is when dancing the top would shift over and you could see the edge of the bra, but some emergency double sided tape fixed that.
Brinley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

very cute and flirty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I didnt end up wearing this dress as it was my "extra" but I tried it on and it is very cute. The back is wide open, so you need to be ok with that. It is not obvious that you need to button the top of the back straps, but once you look at the photos, you will figure it out.
Angela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

LOVE the dress...everything about it...EXCEPT the huge stain on the front. :(

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Again, loved this dress. Very flattering on and very comfortable. You can't really wear a bra with it but I am busty and it was fine. Unfortunately there was a large stain on the front of the dress and you could see it. I'm just glad it was dark out and hopefully no one noticed.
D
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

Very flirty and beautiful color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a little on the looser side, I don't necessarily think though that it is large. I think it is just not meant to be very tight. I wore this for my husband's birthday and we went out partying. The color is much nicer in person, and for some reason it just always photographs darker than it really is. I liked the material, it was light but not too light. The only thing I wasn't a big fan of, I felt like the dress didn't compliment my body. The ruffles started a little higher on the waist, and since it's backless and a little loose, I wore it without a bra therefore feeling a little flatter. I was hoping to go for a sexy look, and the dress just looked cute and not sexy.
Mika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 14, 2014

Not good for bigger busts...

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
After looking at this dress several times, I finally rented it for some friends' wedding. Despite others' reviews, I was disappointed in the fit, as it had pretty much no stretch, and pulled funny across my bust, which looked ridiculous. I would not recommend it if you have larger than a B cup... I was unable to wear it, and had to go pick up another dress at the last minute.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×