Rebecca Taylor

Lace Passion Halter Dress

$119 to buy
$395 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this flirty Rebecca Taylor teal ruffle dress. A feminine style that is great for a wedding, cocktail party, or romantic night out with that special someone. Wear gold toned jewels by pairing your look with Lauren Merkin's Gold Eve Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Teal silk with lace. Halter neckline with ruffle trim and back button closure. Low back with lace straps. Tiered ruffle skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 33'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
75 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(59)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 15, 2014
I wore this for a wedding. The color and cut was perfect for the event.
While I loved the color of this dress and the back, it was a little long for me (I'm very petite). I am also a little busty, but although the dress is revealing, I did not feel self-conscious moving around in it all night--and no malfunctions happened. The dress was nice, but nothing spectacular.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 30, 2014
Unique dress at the outdoor wedding reception
Dress fit true to size. Fitted at the chest. I wore a strapless bra with it Very comfortable and accentuates the shoulders very well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
July 13, 2014
The dress was very classy and comfortable. I got so many compliments!
It fitted perfectly. Never had to worry about how it looked on me all night. It accented my figure at the right places and the back of the dress was to die for! Not one bit of regret that I rented this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2014
Not good for bigger busts...
After looking at this dress several times, I finally rented it for some friends' wedding. Despite others' reviews, I was disappointed in the fit, as it had pretty much no stretch, and pulled funny across my bust, which looked ridiculous. I would not recommend it if you have larger than a B cup... I was unable to wear it, and had to go pick up another dress at the last minute.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 23, 2014
Gorgeous color, amazing back!
Fits beautifully, very true to size. The back is lovely! I received tons of compliments! Although you can't really wear a bra with it...not a problem for me, but might be problem if you are on the bustier side.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 27, 2014
Outdoor wedding -- Perfect for a hot evening!
Pros: Material felt sturdy. I also wanted something short on me (I'm 5'3"), and this was the perfect length. Cons: The back lace pieces were quite loose on me, but no one else seemed to notice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 5, 2014
A dress with a fit like Cinderella's glass slipper!
I am IN LOVE with this dress! I personally felt, for my body type (flat/narrow) , this dress was made to perfectly form fit it. Based off other reviews, I ordered a size 2 but was slightly concerned it would be too large, which it was, but the back-up 0 fix like a glove. The cut of the chest to open back is laid out to just barely cover every inch of a Nubra. I would not recommend going bra-less if you feel the possibility of cold being an issue - you will poke someone's eye out! It is a slightly thicker material than you would initially assume, but I wore it to an outdoor wedding in 85 degree weather and was sweating no more or less than everyone else and found it to be quite comfortable due to the open back. All in All - THIS DRESS IS SPECTACULAR!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
September 5, 2014
"Shabby chic"
I loved this dress and it was perfect for a barn wedding! My favorite part is the open back. I usually wear a 4 or 6 in dresses. I chose the 6 because it was a little longer and not as tight on my rib cage. I wore sticky boobs and they worked out just fine. I got compliments all night and would definitely rent it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2014
Absolutely amazing!
The back of the dress is the best thing. It's super sexy and more comfortable than you might think. You can wear a backless halter bra that sticks to your skin. The material is very nice and it's not see-thru at all. It was absolutely gorgeous and I got tons of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110lbs
September 22, 2014
I wore this to a formal that called for a cocktail dress and it was perfect!
The dress was so cute! The details are adorable, especially on the back! It fits true to size, I am normally a four and the four fit like a glove. It is just an overall fun dress! I wish I could wear it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2014
This dress was ideal for homecoming!
It fit perfectly! No complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2014
Perfect Dress for a fun Night Out!
I have recently lost some weight, and I wasn't sure exactly what size to go with. I ordered in both a 6 and an 8. The 8 fit my hips OK, but was really loose up top; there was lots of extra room in the chest and the lace straps on the back did not lay against my back. I was afraid the 6 would be too tight on my hips, but it fit perfectly! I loved this dress so much. It was so flattering and I felt really classy. I wore this dress out for a nice NYE dinner and out for a few drinks afterward.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 18, 2014
Didn't end up wearing
Didn't end up wearing this, but cute dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 5, 2015
Really punchy little number with a lot of personality
Length was perfect for me, and it hugged my curves more than the model in the picture. The variations in the material are more obvious in person and make it interesting. The only part that might have been a bit weird was making sure the areas near the armpit weren't rolled in when I first put it on, potentially exposing some side boob.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 6, 2015
Most amazing color and fit like a dream- my boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off me!
Everyone complimented this beautiful dress!! I rented this for my boyfriend's surprise (Harry Potter themed) birthday party, and wanted something ruffly reminiscent of Hermione's ball gown- this exceeded my expectations. I'm normally a size 4, but ordered the extra size 6, since some other reviews I read warned that it is tight in the hips. However, my size 4 fit perfectly! As you can see in the second picture, there is no way to wear a normal bra with such a low back. the sides come a little far forward too, so get yourself a sticky bra and you'll be fine! Luckily I had one thanks to the other reviewers! ;) It should be noted that this dress is a little short, but I personally wore tights for this theme party and it wasn't an issue. My boyfriend was extremely complimentary all evening, all the ladies wanted to know where my dress was from and I couldn't wait to gush about rent the runway! I'm extremely pleased with my first experience- Now I need to find another excuse to rent!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 23, 2015
great dress for my sorority semi formal
the lace part on the back was a bit large, but overall this was a beautiful, fun dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2015
Cute and flirty!
The color and ruffles are so cute and feminine. It was perfect for a night out with girlfriends :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2015
This dress was so feminine and beautiful!
I ordered this dress as a back up-- I was so eager to just try it on, but I was worried that it wouldn't hold things well enough to dance in it. I ended up loving this more than the other dress I rented. I wore it with a NuBra and was able to dance just fine! It fit so beautifully. The material is lightweight and comfortable and the lines of the dress are so flattering. Everything about this dress was simply easy.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
May 3, 2015
Tons of compliments!
It is very short. Wore a backless bra with sticky tabs on the side. I would lean towards a different type or none at all because the tabs were viewable at times.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 8, 2015
Love this dress!
Wore this to a friend's wedding in Napa and it was perfect. I was worried about the fit, as the dress doesn't stretch, but it fit like a glove. Felt a little tight after a big dinner, but overall the shape is very flattering especially around the waist area. Wore with pasties to prevent nipples showing, and didn't have any issues!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
June 23, 2015
beautiful dress!
the dress was a perfect fit! loved the back too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
March 1, 2015
Loved this dress!
Fit perfectly if anything it was a little short but I still loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 16, 2015
Pretty, lightweight.. But short
Pretty dress, nice color, beautiful back. When I received the dress the button from the top enclosure was hanging by a thread. there wasn't much time before my event- so I had to bring it to a tailor to get fixed. RTR says they will reimburse me- still have to go through the process of submitting the invoice. The dress is a nice light weight for a summer wedding. Too short for my 5'10 body- was lectured by several older aunts at the event while I was dancing. The dress is very forgiving though- the ruffle detail on the bottom half helped hide my full tummy after dinner. Paired it with nude heels- legs for days! And used a nu-bra which worked out wonderfully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 7, 2015
Being comfortable all night
Definitely wear with pasties! This dress is so pretty and flouncy. It has very pretty detail with crepe fabric and lace. If you even think you're going to get cold, you definitely will. The open back was pretty chilly for a 4:30pm outdoor wedding. I wore my pashima all night. The length was great for me, the fit was just a little loose, but that made the dress very comfortable. My backup size was a 6 and I didn't even try it on. It's not as blue in the second photo; it's definitely a true teal.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2015
LOVE this dress! Fit beautifully, was comfortable and I received tons of compliments!
Great fit, true to size. A shorter cut, open back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
August 26, 2012
Another gorgeous & flawless RTR dress that made a magical evening that much better! Thank you, RTR
This was a last minute and last resort rental. By the time I decided to rent from RTR for this wedding I had in Chicago, all the top pick dresses were out of stock. As a last resort, I picked this dress and was pleasantly surprised! I absolutely loved the dress. It was comfortable. It fit well and was flattering. And, I received many compliments! I highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2013
The back is amazing. Tons of compliments!!
The 4 fit well but was too short. The 6 is photographed from the front. It was a little loose but good length for me at 5'5 and 125 lbs. Gorgeous dress with beautiful details. The back was so dramatic. Tons of compliments!! My sister wore the 4 to dinner the next night and snagged a picture of the back. She's 5'4 130 lbs and wore the smaller size. So clearly it just depends what venue and occasion you want the dress for when you pick a size. She loved the lace detail between ruffles on the skirt. We both loved this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
July 10, 2014
Beautiful wedding and great company!
Love this dress! Perfect dress for a wedding. It fit pretty well and the color was great. I ended up wearing a size 4 which fit a bit better where the 2 was a bit snug. I liked how the front was high necked and the back was low which made the dress sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
July 21, 2014
Loved this dress very comfortable and got many compliments!
Fit true to size for the most part!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 17, 2015
I felt so beautiful!
I wore this to an evening wedding in Vegas where the dress code was "spring cocktail". I received SO many compliments on the dress. I have a smaller chest and larger hips/thighs so I went up size from my normal and was very happy with my choice. Because my chest is smaller I just wore pasties and opted to go without the sticky bra with the side based on other reviews that it showed at times and that was the perfect choice for me. The dress is short as others described, but I really felt like it was the perfect length for this event. Nude wedges, larger earrings and bracelet that you can't see much of in the photo, but they helped to accessorize the dress perfectly. HIGHLY recommend!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 2, 2015
My boyfriend was playing live with friends from his childhood in the audience. My first time meet.
Color is spectacular, fit is short but shows off your stems, windy weather would not blow up my skirt, it was fun, flirty with a touch of sexy. I think all ages can wear this one successfully. It did present a problem with finding the right bra. I used the sticky bra tapes. I think it may be a challenge to dance in with those on under however.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 28, 2015
Such a fun dress!
I wore a size smaller than I normally do and it fit perfectly. I am 5'2" and it was close to being too short on me (when dancing my butt off!) so I would be careful if you are taller. I wore a sticky bra due to the backless style, but the dress was tight enough on top that it helped to support.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 12, 2012
So fun, Conservative in the front, party in the back!
This was such a fun dress, the fit was perfect. The color is a a dark teal. The Open back was just enough to be sexy but not make you feel like the dress was falling off. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
July 26, 2015
Nice dinner out, and this was a great dress for a warm summer evening.
This dress is a nice combination of being body-conscious combined with just enough ruffles for fun and movement. Word to the wise: it's extremely short, so don't plan on picking up quarters off the sidewalk while you're wearing it. I love the color and details though. It's such a cute dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
October 29, 2015
I went to a Dancing with the Stars type event and this was perfect!
I went up a size (6) because I didn't want it short and tight in the bust, looked classier a bit looser. Color is unique --truly would love to own this dress!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×