Rebecca Taylor

Hypnotized by You Romper

$35 rental
$275 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk the cat walk wearing this insane Rebecca Taylor sequin strap romper.

Size & Fit

This romper runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup(see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not Fitted – blousing at waist
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - - THIS ROMPER RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black crepe de chine. V neckline with embellished shoulder. Drawstring waist. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
177 reviews
Fit
Large
(22)
True to Size
(123)
Small
(15)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2013
I rented this for the JT and Jay Z concert at yankee stadium and it was perfect!
It is def more gray than black but it was absolutley perfect ! I am 5'2 and it was SHORT on me and I showed a lot of leg! I really loved it and didnt want to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2013
fun and sexy romper!
I went to nyc for the wknd with my girlfriends for a bday celebration. I wore this fun romper to dinner and to the Gansevoort rooftop bar. It was perfect for a summer night in the city. I wore my regular black bra and hanky panky thongs (no undie lines). I was able to eat and not feel so tight since the fit was loose but it was very short so it stayed on the sexy side especially with a pair of stilletto heels. The embellishment on the straps and back finished the look. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 121lbs
August 21, 2013
Rocked the party!
This romper was so perfect for a party filled with dancing! I got so many compliments throughout the whole night, it was very comfortable, the flowy fabric was perfect for shaking it on the dance floor and it wasn't too hot, even for an outdoor party in South Florida in July!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 26, 2013
Pretty but did not fit right
I ordered this as my back-up outfit for $25 and it was actually the one that did not fit me. It runs pretty big and was huge around my waist area. The tie-string did not help either. It's pretty but wasn't for me. It also looks a black in the photo, but it's a silver grey color. It's more casual too, def not dressy enough for a night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
August 27, 2013
Fun, easy, comfy and hot
fit great, just might suggest ordering one size up as well due to length. I have a short torso and I just made the cut!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
September 3, 2013
I wore this for my friends's bachelorette party in CABO and it was perfect!!
Fits great, super comfortable, and great for a night out on the town. I got tons of compliments!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 16, 2013
Love it, can be dressed up or down.
Love this romper! It was very flattering, especially if you're not crazy about your middle section. Perfect for showing off legs. Could easily be dressed up or down. Love the color too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2013
Loved the top but the bottom made me look like a pregnant lady....
I'm really petite and I ordered a 2 and a 4; the 4 was way to big and the 2 was too big around the waist. I loved the top and the material; I should have ordered a 0, I think then it would have been great! The size 2 where the drawstring was just bunched up too much and if I loosened it, it just hung sadly around my non existent hips - and made me look like I was muffin topping all at the same time. I rented this and another dress for a girls weekend in vegas, the other dress worked out but this just wasn't cut for me. I'm short so the length of the shorts weren't a problem, but they definitely would be for someone tall - be ready for heels to glam it up! :-)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
October 10, 2013
I loved wearing this romper. So easy to wear, flattering and comfortable! Felt great wearing it!
I had read that it ran big so I got one size smaller which was definitely the right thing to do.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2013
Perfect for South Florida in September!
This romper fit perfectly. The shorts were a bit short but perfect for my petite frame. Great fit for those who are bustier and was able to wear a regular strapless bra with the outfit. I got tons of compliments and was cool and comfortable all night running around managing an auction. I wore with heels but for anyone taller would be cute with flats too. Only problem was the hook in the back kept coming undone. This could have been easily fixed if I had a pair of players but otherwise great. I did not want to send this one back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 27, 2013
Super cute.
This romper is SO cute. I wore it for my bachelorette party. The only reason I said that it runs small is because the shorts have slits on either size that come up pretty high. Otherwise I would says runs pretty true to size. Definitely recommend renting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2013
so comfy
I actually got this for after prom. I'm might just have to buy this myself...so comfy and I didn't have to worry about it flashing anyone anything.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
December 4, 2013
lots of compliments and my boyfriend told me I need to buy this
fit great; the "shorts" were pretty short, but in a flattering way; the color is lighter than the photo on the website, but still looks great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2013
Not for large chest
I wasn't able to wear this romper as the chest was waaaaaay too small. It was really cute and I'm disappointed, it just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 31, 2013
Cute for a night out
My friend wore the size medium for our birthday and it was super cute. A little short at the back so you don't want to be bending over too much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 6, 2014
It was comfortable and super flattering!
I wore it for a night out in Miami for a Bachelorette party. All the girls loved it. It was so different!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2014
Bachelorette Party Perfect
Rented this for a night out in Miami at a friend's bachelorette party. I opted for the 4 and the 6 because I have a long torso (for my height) and worried that the 2 or 4 might be too camel-toe-tastic. I went with the 4 (which jusssst fit in the torso) over the 6 (too baggy). If not for torso length, I probably would have gone for the 2. It was a gorgeous look and really fun to wear. The only issue (unavoidable with rompers/jumpsuits) was that it was a slight hassle to strip to use the bathroom, but otherwise it was flattering and comfortable (you can even wear a real bra)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2014
So cute and comfy!
I wore this for a New Years Eve party, and loved it. It was comfortable but still sexy, and fit really well. The fit is loose and comfy, but shows a LOT of leg. I wish I owned it, and got tons of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
January 18, 2014
Rented it but didn't wear it.
Rented this for vegas vacation and had it delivered to my hotel. When I tried it on I knew I wouldn't have the guts to wear it. The shorts are very short. I wish I had the confidence the other women had who wore it but instead it sat in my room the rest of the vacation.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
January 23, 2014
Finally, I can eat!
It's rare to find a cute outfit that is insanely comfortable as well. This is it! It is definitely good for petites (not too short or too long in length). Also good if you have some b00bs and some b00ty but not too much. As others have stated this is not a true black color, it is sort of a slate grey/brown. Also it does dip down in the front, so don't wear if you are shy. I look forward to wearing this to my company's 20's themed party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 3, 2014
Color not what I expected
This romper was really cute, it was just much more brown than I expected, very chocolatey as opposed to espresso. In my opinion, it would be much cuter in black! The fit is very comfortable, good for those who want to hide a tummy but like other reviewers said, beware of the high leg slits that expose the upper outer thighs. I ended up not wearing it since I wanted something a little more exciting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34F
Body type: Apple
Weight: 153lbs
March 1, 2014
Drag Show Bachelorette Party in the Key's!
Fun romper, easy to wear...if you're busty and small, expect for your bra to show in the back. Wore it with Rebecca Minkoff black and gold flecked calf hair 'Demure' cutout ankle boots.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 23, 2014
Fun and Flirty
Wore this for my birthday, it fit perfectly except for the back clasps wouldn't stay closed, luckily my hair is long so it covered it. But other than that I loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
April 1, 2014
Back up dress
I rented this jumper as a back up for my bachelorette party. The jumper is cute but I preferred my original dress. The jumper is definitely not a true black, it almost looks faded so it comes across closer to brown. I would consider renting this again so I could actually wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 1, 2014
It is super comfy and yet so cute! Perfect for a night out with friends.
I normally get a 2 but I read that this runs small so I went with a 0, and I am glad I did. It was the perfect size. Im 5'2" so a lot of outfits are long on me, except for this one, it was the perfect amount of 'short'! I was sad to return this one!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 6, 2014
Wore the romper out in atlantic city. Absolutely loved it & was so comfortable!
So comfortable. True to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 97lbs
April 16, 2014
Great for a girls' night out!
Comfortable, stylish, understated, sophisticated, and sexy. Loved this jumper. I wore it with a zebra pattern gold-trimmed clutch (https://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/handbags_jewelry/zebratondaponyclutch), a pair of gold edgy earrings (https://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/pierced_jewelry/vergeearrings), and my own necklace with small black crystals.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
May 1, 2014
That I am past 21 but at this 21st birthday party I was def wearing one of the hottest outfits!
I went with the size 2 based on the heights given by other women and their weights and it fit perfectly. I got the 4 just in case but didn't need it. The reviews were right it fits comfy & is great for a night out partying!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 4, 2014
Easy to wear!
The only downside is going to the bathroom. LOL You have to take the entire piece off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 11, 2014
I dressed it down to shop in Washington, D.C. This would be easy to glam up also!
Fit really well, very comfy and I could wear a normal bra with this. It's really a fun piece.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2014
Amazing. I wish I could have the option to purchase this item!
This romper is a nice change from fitted, but it is still fun. Very comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2014
I rented this for a girls weekend in Vegas.
I loved how comfortable this was and how how a regular bra worked great. It was perfect for a night out in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 170lbs
May 18, 2014
Not for those who are taller than. 5'7"
Not for tall girls. The crotch was way up in my business & I could barley get straps on shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 173lbs
May 19, 2014
Not the best fit for me.
Unfortunately this was not my favorite fit/look from RTR. I rented it for my friend bachelorette party where we were all going to wear all black, this outfit however is more of a dark brown then a true black. I am 5'7" and it was very short with no real give. The look should be a little baggy in the waist area and there wasn't enough length for me. Basically it rode up in the front where you don't want it too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 26, 2014
Great for a bachelorette party!
This was a pretty and very comfortable romper! However, it did run a bit large. The 8 was the only size available for the date I needed it, and while it worked, I think the 6 probably would've fit better. Still, I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 41
May 31, 2014
Fun date night romper!
Cute and easy to accessorize! Wasn't very long so might go a size up if you are tall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
June 2, 2014
Love it!!
Very comfortable and classy. I loved wearing this outfit. Would definitely wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
June 9, 2014
Cute and fun, very comfortable!
I rented this romper for my friend's bachelorette. I ordered a 2 and a 4 because I knew it would be more of a looser fit. I went with the 4 only because I felt the 2 was a bit too short for my liking. It's super cute and I got a lot of compliments on it. It does fit looser which makes it very comfortable. It is a tad on the shorter side. The straps are great because you can wear a regular bra with it. Loved it and would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2014
Perfect and fun for a bachelorette!! Got tons of compliments!!
The ONLY thing to consider was that I'm 5'7" with what I thought was a normal-sized torso, but the torso length was a little short on me, resulting in an occasional wedgie lol. But it wasn't bad or noticeable, just wanted to point it out in case you have a longer-than-average torso. It's so comfortable, though, and with heels, a pretty hot number!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 14, 2014
This romper was so comfortable & I hit so many compliments!
I wear a 2/4 usually and I ordered a 4. It is a looser fitting style. But with the drawstring waist it works.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×