Rebecca Taylor

Hypnotized by You Romper

$35 rental
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk the cat walk wearing this insane Rebecca Taylor sequin strap romper. Perfect to pair with those high pumps and sassy accessories like the WGACA Vintage Vintage Chanel's Quilted Shield Earrings and House of Harlow 1960's Gold Textured Cuff.

Size & Fit

This romper runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup(see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not Fitted – blousing at waist
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - - THIS ROMPER RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This romper runs true to size. We recommend sizing up for backup(see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not Fitted – blousing at waist
HIPS: Fitted – curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - - THIS ROMPER RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black crepe de chine. V neckline with embellished shoulder. Drawstring waist. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

148 reviews

Fit
Small 14
True to Size 112
Large 20
Photos 61
Sherry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Fun romper!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I regretted wearing the 4 because the shorts were a little longer than they look in the picture. The inseam on the size 2 felt a little tight when I tried it on but I wish I would have gone with it anyway to show a little more leg.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
May 31, 2013

My boyfriend LOVED this outfit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I don't want to send it back! I wore this to an album release party at a roof top club and it was perfect. Sorry the pic is a self-y in my apartment - I totally forgot to take one while I was out. I'm 5'1" and the length was great. I was nervous that the shorts might be too long but they hit at about the same height as the model image. The material was great, a slightly heavier silk so it was comfortable even in 91 degree weather. I wore it with white patent heels and big hoop earrings - it was perfect, my boyfriend was obsessed!!
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 3, 2013

Cute and comfy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was an adorable romper- very comfy and easy and cute- but there were a few issues with it. First, because I am tall, I absolutely had to size up or else it was much too short. And in sizing up, it was a little baggy/ I felt made me look a little wider than I am. However, it was very easy to wear, adorable, fit great up top and you could wear it with a normal bra. Loved it for my friend's bachelorette! and It was different than just a little black dress.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 23, 2013

Rented this for a night out. I want to buy it!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is super comfortable and sexy. The fit was great and allowed me to show off my tanned and toned legs. I got ready in a hurry and opted out of wearing a bra because of the back, which I later regretted. The way the romper is designed flattened my boobs which looked awkard. It's designed to have just enough cleavage. Bah! Nonetheless, highly recommend!!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 25, 2013

Loved! Comfortable and compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This romper was amazing. Totally comfortable and looks great on. I got a million compliments when I wore it. It runs true to size or a bit large. You can adjust the tie which helps. You can also wear a regular bra. I would love to rent again (or own!)
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 28, 2013

Comfortable, yet stylish! Can't beat that.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was wary as this was the first time I attempted to rock a romper. However I took a risk and rented this for my friend's birthday party. The other reviewers are definitely correct about it not being ideal for long-waisted girls. However, I had taken their advice and sized up from a 6 to and 8. It worked well enough for me. It was a little loose but I actually ended up liking the relaxed fit of the outfit. Also correct, the romper is REALLY SHORT! So if you don't have the confidence to wear more risqué pieces then do not choose this. No need to special undergarments for this. Forgiving in the torso. Simple. Cute. Good choice for a combination of style and comfort if you don't mind the short length. I would rent it again.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

I rented this for the JT and Jay Z concert at yankee stadium and it was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is def more gray than black but it was absolutley perfect ! I am 5'2 and it was SHORT on me and I showed a lot of leg! I really loved it and didnt want to send it back.
tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 30, 2013

fun and sexy romper!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I went to nyc for the wknd with my girlfriends for a bday celebration. I wore this fun romper to dinner and to the Gansevoort rooftop bar. It was perfect for a summer night in the city. I wore my regular black bra and hanky panky thongs (no undie lines). I was able to eat and not feel so tight since the fit was loose but it was very short so it stayed on the sexy side especially with a pair of stilletto heels. The embellishment on the straps and back finished the look. I would definitely rent this again!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 21, 2013

Rocked the party!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This romper was so perfect for a party filled with dancing! I got so many compliments throughout the whole night, it was very comfortable, the flowy fabric was perfect for shaking it on the dance floor and it wasn't too hot, even for an outdoor party in South Florida in July!
Shanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

I wore this for my friends's bachelorette party in CABO and it was perfect!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits great, super comfortable, and great for a night out on the town. I got tons of compliments!!
Marisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Oct 10, 2013

I loved wearing this romper. So easy to wear, flattering and comfortable! Felt great wearing it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I had read that it ran big so I got one size smaller which was definitely the right thing to do.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Perfect for South Florida in September!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This romper fit perfectly. The shorts were a bit short but perfect for my petite frame. Great fit for those who are bustier and was able to wear a regular strapless bra with the outfit. I got tons of compliments and was cool and comfortable all night running around managing an auction. I wore with heels but for anyone taller would be cute with flats too. Only problem was the hook in the back kept coming undone. This could have been easily fixed if I had a pair of players but otherwise great. I did not want to send this one back.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 31, 2013

Cute for a night out

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My friend wore the size medium for our birthday and it was super cute. A little short at the back so you don't want to be bending over too much.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

I love rompers!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The rental was totally cute and comfy for my friend's bachelorette. That day was extremely hot - and the looseness of the material was totally appreciated :) It has just enough sparkle to make it something special, too! The girls loved it.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

Bachelorette Party Perfect

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a night out in Miami at a friend's bachelorette party. I opted for the 4 and the 6 because I have a long torso (for my height) and worried that the 2 or 4 might be too camel-toe-tastic. I went with the 4 (which jusssst fit in the torso) over the 6 (too baggy). If not for torso length, I probably would have gone for the 2. It was a gorgeous look and really fun to wear. The only issue (unavoidable with rompers/jumpsuits) was that it was a slight hassle to strip to use the bathroom, but otherwise it was flattering and comfortable (you can even wear a real bra)!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Jan 23, 2014

Finally, I can eat!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It's rare to find a cute outfit that is insanely comfortable as well. This is it! It is definitely good for petites (not too short or too long in length). Also good if you have some b00bs and some b00ty but not too much. As others have stated this is not a true black color, it is sort of a slate grey/brown. Also it does dip down in the front, so don't wear if you are shy. I look forward to wearing this to my company's 20's themed party!
Summer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Drag Show Bachelorette Party in the Key's!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun romper, easy to wear...if you're busty and small, expect for your bra to show in the back. Wore it with Rebecca Minkoff black and gold flecked calf hair 'Demure' cutout ankle boots.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Fun and Flirty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my birthday, it fit perfectly except for the back clasps wouldn't stay closed, luckily my hair is long so it covered it. But other than that I loved it.
Allison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Wore the romper out in atlantic city. Absolutely loved it & was so comfortable!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So comfortable. True to size
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Fun, comfortable and flirty!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this romper to Atlantic City for a girl's night out! I ordered a 4 and it fit perfectly. This is great for someone with longer legs...just needs a nice pair of hot high heels! It was just a little difficult to go to the bathroom in, but the clip was easy to do on your own.
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
May 1, 2014

That I am past 21 but at this 21st birthday party I was def wearing one of the hottest outfits!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I went with the size 2 based on the heights given by other women and their weights and it fit perfectly. I got the 4 just in case but didn't need it. The reviews were right it fits comfy & is great for a night out partying!
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
May 11, 2014

I dressed it down to shop in Washington, D.C. This would be easy to glam up also!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Fit really well, very comfy and I could wear a normal bra with this. It's really a fun piece.
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2014

I rented this for a girls weekend in Vegas.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved how comfortable this was and how how a regular bra worked great. It was perfect for a night out in Vegas.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 26, 2014

Great for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a pretty and very comfortable romper! However, it did run a bit large. The 8 was the only size available for the date I needed it, and while it worked, I think the 6 probably would've fit better. Still, I would definitely recommend it!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 29, 2014

Cute but large

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
My waist area and bottom were saggy in this outfit. I'm pretty small but I didn't expect this out to be so baggy. It is probably super cute on the right person. I had to wear it because I was in Orlando at a sorority convention and hasn't brought any other clothes.
Kate
Age: 39
May 31, 2014

Fun date night romper!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Cute and easy to accessorize! Wasn't very long so might go a size up if you are tall!
Corie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Jun 2, 2014

Love it!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable and classy. I loved wearing this outfit. Would definitely wear it again.
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

This romper was so comfortable & I hit so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wear a 2/4 usually and I ordered a 4. It is a looser fitting style. But with the drawstring waist it works.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jul 11, 2014

This dress was super comfy but still so fun to wear! Worked great for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rent this if you want something cute but comfy. It's a romper, so it's a little roomy. If you're going for something tight this is not for you! A big pro: it's got pockets...! I enjoyed this romper because it was fun with the sequins, sexy with the lower v neck and short length, soft, and comfy. I felt beautiful the entire night :)
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

Lightweight and fun

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Was able to wear with a regular bra. Is a nice silky material. Nice for party setting that was outside. Wore with gold jewelry! May not rent again but was a nice addition for the occasion.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Rented twice...want to own it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this romper. I rented twice, both for nights out in Vegas and I love it. Its comfortable and flattering. The 10 was a little too big, but I still adore it. I want to own this!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Perfect for my best friend's bachelorette!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this out for a bachelorette party and it was perfect! The color is a really pretty dark brown and the sequins are not too flashy, it is a great color! It is super comfortable! It was great for dancing the whole night! Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting a cute, casual yet party ready dress.
meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Better in theory

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So I think that I just don't have a romper-friendly body. The material was a little strange, it felt like jammies more than something to wear out. Also, it was so tight on my chest that it made the rest of me look like a blob. I don't recommend this for big boobs or long legs. It looked great in some other pictures and I really wanted it to be great, just not for my body type. I don't have a large waist, but as you can see I do in this photo
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Sep 1, 2014

It was a great romper and super comfortable to wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfortable and fit well. Only problem is the latch on the back kept coming undone when I was dancing. Wasn't that big of a deal since there were straps. Loved it and loved the price!
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

It was perfect for the Summer JT concert!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Looked great but due to my height it was a little snug in the length on my torso. But so comfortable and got so many compliments! Perfect for a hot summer night!
Simone
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Sep 29, 2014

This was awesome!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
So comfortable and perfect for my best gal pal's bachelorette in Vegas! Def would rent again. The bottoms were a little loose but after I cinched it in a little more totally perfect and just the right amount of sass and glitter for vegas!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Back is great!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall fit comfortable. It's not long, so I have a longer torso which didn't make it as flowy on me. The back is really cute. Overall better for shorter girls.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Such fun and comfortable outfit. Wore it out in Vegas!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
#greatforvegas
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 23, 2014

So fun and comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Vegas weekend. The romper is comfortable and cute. The pockets are convenient and the length was perfect, The tie waist makes it very easy to adjust the fit of the romper. I would definitely order it again for another event.
Joanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Wrinkle free, drama free, easy to wear, and definitely easy to move around in

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
Wore this on a weekend in Vegas – specifically, the Britney concert and dinner. Super easy to wear because it doesn't really wrinkle and doesn't really require any steaming. Although it is rather versatile, if you're on the taller side, this might run short for you. It barely fit me, lengthwise. The rest of the sizing was perfect.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×