Rebecca Taylor

Fuschia Pop Flirt Dress

$35 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

First date? Stop him in his tracks when you walk in wearing this adorable Rebecca Taylor style. Add a trendy necklace like House of Harlow’s Black Geometric Necklace to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink Silk Jacquard (100% Silk). Strapless. Sweetheart. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. Bustier seams and flexible boned bodice. 28” from bodice to hem. Imported, China.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

109 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 28
Large 77
Photos 71
kriley21
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

The customer service was more than amazing! I cannot thank you guys enough!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect! I have a hard time with dresses fitting around my ribs and the first two dresses I had rented from rent the runway were too small around the rib area, but too big in all the other areas. One of the stylist suggested this dress. The color was gorgeous, and the top had stretchy panels that fit around my rib cage. I got so many compliments on this dress. What I could not get over was the amazing customer service! This was a last minute decision to rent a dress and after the first two styles did not fit, they made sure that I got the dress on time the day of the wedding. This will be my go to source for dresses! Thank you all!
Grace
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 6, 2013

It was so easy. A little apprehensive the first time using this service, the experience was superior

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was rented for my daughter for a homecoming dance. She looked like a princess. I may never buy another dress again. Rent the Runway has definitely found a great corner in the dress market!
AW
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 9, 2013

Cute dress, fit as described. Perfect for homecoming.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very pretty color and material. True to size.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 22, 2013

STYLIST REVIEW

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The Fuchsia Pop Flirt Dress is perfect for a date night or cocktail party! Rebecca Taylor runs large so I would recommend ordering your back up one size smaller than your typical dress size! This dress has built in boning, but works best with larger cup sizes! It's extremely flattering for apple, pear or hourglass figures!
Arianna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

What a happy surprise!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR sent this dress as a back up after the dress I had ordered had been damaged. It was a great suprise. THe dress fit perfectly and happened to match the wedding colors! Great fit and a great backup dress.
Bee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Loved the color! The dress was a hit!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The elastic in the back made this dress extremely comfortable, but I had to pull it up a few times. The color really looks great in pictures, and I loved the neckline.
Alissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Jan 2, 2014

This dress was amazing to wear!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted a bold dress for NYE in DC and this dress was perfection. The RTR description said to order a size down from your normal dress size and I did -- which was so accurate. I could've worn the 2 but ended up going with the 0 because it fit me better in the bust area. The dress was so soft and flowy, and also a good length for me (not too short or long). I'm so happy I rented this dress and definitely recommend it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 6, 2014

Fun color and perfect fit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
You can definitely size down in this dress. It is stretchy and has ample room in the bust, so even hourglass girls are fine to go down a size -- or two -- mine was still a bit big in the chest. LOVED the color, photographed great. Paired it with nude pumps and a bright, red lip.
Sally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

Beautiful & comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color in person is much more purple than pink. Soft fabric and stretchy top make this dress super comfy. I wish it had been a little shorter, because I'm short, but it was ok with heels. Came to just above my knee. Nice dress! Even though it was strapless it stayed up well. I'd rent your usual size and a size down.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

The dress made me feel beautiful and confident.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit very well and the fabric was so soft, it felt like heaven. The color was beautiful and caught everyone's attention. I had an issue getting the zipper up, but it wasn't that big of a problem.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 17, 2014

Beautiful color and light material. Perfect for a formal event or a night out.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Ran large, especially the bust.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Perfect dress for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a beach wedding in Florida and it was perfect. The sides in the busy stretch so it's perfect for larger chested girls. I wore a 4 and it fit perfectly! It was very windy so I had to be cautious of the dress flying up, but it ended up working out. The color is absolutely beautiful!
Abigail
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 26, 2014

Comfortable and fun!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was such a fun dress! The color is great and I really felt very "old Hollywood" glamour. Runs large and I was glad I ordered down a size. Overall a fantastic experience!
WakaLaka
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

A little too simple of a dress for me

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric is fun and flirty. The dress is okay, but not a show-stopper. I normally wear a size 4, but this dress was big on me. The size 2 kept slipping down.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Cute & comfortable dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress was perfect for a belated Valentine's Day date with my fiancee. It looks exactly as pictured. It was a bit large for me on top, though I was still able to wear it without a wardrobe malfunction. I probably would have been better in the 6, but it wasn't available as my backup size. But overall - this was a very cute and comfortable dress that I would recommend.
Jessamyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

The color of this dress was amazing. I loved the cut too!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I had a bit of an issue keeping this dress up. The top was a little too big for me, even though I ended up wearing the zero. (Side note- never in my life has a size 0 been too large). Due to the elastic siding the dress has a lot of give which would be great if you were sizing down. However, I felt the dress ran big and I couldn't get the top tight enough to feel comfortable walking and dancing in it.
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Rented for my daughter to wear to college formal- sorry wind is blowing in photo!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
this is adorable- very flattering for hourglass figure. a little large, but still fit well enough to wear! She said it was comfortable!
Jennie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2014

Fun & flirty.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fabric, the color, the fit – everything about this dress is gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. I ordered my normal 10 and an 8 as backup, and I'm glad I did – the 10's waist hit me in a better spot, but it was way too big in the chest. The 8 was a perfect fit and the mid-thigh length was ideal for a bachelorette party. There's light boning in the bodice, but bigger chested girls (like me) will definitely still need a strapless bra. Fabulous color, fabulous fit, and a great way to stand out in a sea of black.
Yuclenis
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

I loved this dress! Color was perfect and the material to dance in was amazing!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I read a lot of the reviews for this dress. The dress does run big, so I got a 8 instead of a 10. I am glad I did because the dress was comfortable around my waist, but the chest area was still a little big (nothing a little tape could fix though). The length was perfect for my height because it stopped right above my knees to be appropriate for my event. Definitely took some extra hands to put the zipper up. Sorta wish I got an 6 just to see how I would've felt in it. My body type is everywhere, I do have a full bust and I am petite, so the dress was perfect for me.
Madi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 27, 2014

It was a beautiful dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs a little big. I really need the size 4 instead of the size 6. Tape does wonders.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 11, 2014

It's a perfect size but a little bigger in the bust area

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is absolutely perfect! I would rent this again or even purchase this. It's such a beautiful dress. It's perfect for any event. I wore this for a wedding and had multiple complements. I would suggest wearing a bigger bra just to help fill the top part out or even pin it! I love this dress!!
Cori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141 lbs
May 21, 2014

I loved the color & the sweetheart neckline!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It could've been a little shorter and more fitted thru the bodice.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

The dress and fabric was pretty but..

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was made for someone with double D's.. I thought it would be okay since I rented a similar dress by the same designer a month before and that dress had fit great. They didn't have a back size available, but I thought it would be okay. Well, I managed to get it work by safety pinning the dress to my bra, but I was worried about the dress falling down. On the upside the fabric was perfect for summer and the color was pretty and unique.
marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Aug 5, 2014

Love the style, hate the fit!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress could have been flattering. The waist is a good fit and the way it flares is ideal. However, the way the bust is shaped / designed, I'm not sure who could comfortably wear it unless you were popping out a bit. I'm a 34B and the cups were way too big on me to fill out, but also somewhat small in their area. It was odd. I ended up not being able to wear it at all since even the 2 was too big.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 12, 2014

great party dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
beautiful fuchsia color, great length, moves nicely, the bust is quite large - I wore a size 4 (I'm usually between 4 and 6) and I do not suggest this dress for smaller than 34C-chested women... Would buy this dress! I also wore it with the Kate Spade black collar necklace and the DVF Tonda Clutch (black and white pony hair). They looked great
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Beautiful Color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress runs quite large. The top portion has an elastic banding that is not very tight. Order a size smaller than you would usually wear!
RTR Customer
Aug 19, 2014

Great dress for a nice wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Size runs a little big. I got the 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 0, but it was still a bit big. It has an elastic back that stretches on both sides that made it not fit as snug. Overall, I love this dress, fun to dance in and very comfortable. It was a perfect dress to wear to a wedding :)) I will most definitely rent again!
hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Beautiful but simple and easy to wear

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is one color with a flattering shape with a subtle pattern - it's simple but fun and elegant. It fit well and I think it really allows the wearer to pull the outfit together however you want - shoes, jewelry, makeup - rather than overpowering with a strong pattern or shape. I definitely recommend it!
Jenelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 7, 2014

Gorgeous color, runs big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a gorgeous color purple and the material was so soft and comfortable. The dress ran very large in the chest and that is usually the area I have trouble with most dresses fitting too tight. Very nice dress, but order the size down for sure.
Marin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit a bit large - especially in the breast/torso but overall was comfortable and cute. The dress was slightly worn but the color was still brilliant - overall a great dress for my event!
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2014

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress as a wedding guest and was overall happy with it. The color is amazing in person but the dress runs very large. I'm a 36 D and the top on the 8 was too big. I could have used some double sided tape to keep it from moving but forgot to buy some. Got several compliments on the dress though! The light fabric and flowey skirt make for a great dancing dress but beware even the slightest breeze if you're going to be outside. I could also tell this dress had some mileage on it. Parts of the fabric looked faded and the eye hook fell off halfway through the night. All in all another great experience with RTR!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Fun and flirty!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a fabulous dress! The color was rich enough to be worn for an early fall wedding welcome party, but would also work for spring/summer. The fit is very forgiving with stretchy smocking on the sides, and the skirt is full enough without being poofy. The top is a little short, so undergarments are very important. All in all-loved the dress.
h
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

fun rehearsal dinner

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute color and comfortable material, but the dress is very stretchy, running large, and the waist didn't hit me right (It's not made for taller torso people).
Deana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Gorgeous color!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of this dress, it is even more beautiful in person. I wasn't able to wear it to the wedding because the sizes I ordered were too big. The top stretches out very easily, I don't recommend if you throw your arms up when you dance at a wedding or party!!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 14, 2014

Color is outstanding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is so beautiful. It's a pop or color without being glaringly bright. The dress is lightweight and so comfortable. My one complaint was that this dress must have been rented often because the top was quite loose. I had to wear the smaller size and still found myself pulling it up. I have a smaller chest so if you happen to be more endowed maybe the stretch on the top would actually be beneficial. Overall, this dress was just what was looking for and the pattern on the dress really makes it something special. Wore with a taupish colored wedges and a turquoise necklace!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Too big

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in a size 6, which I suspected would be too large based on the other reviews about the sizing of this dress, however what I didn't expect was that the dress would come out of the package smelling like b.o.. Luckily with one quick call to RTR (the night before my event), they quickly remedied the situation and sent a different dress the following day. This dress has a pretty color and I loved the fabric, however it runs pretty large ( I really could've probably sized down to a 2 and been fine) and it looks like it's had a lot of wear.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Not quite like the photo

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore the 6p... and I wear a 6 at most women's fashion stores. This dress fit okay in the waist and hips but was definitely too big in the bust even with a bra. I'm a 34C so I don't usually have that issue but i felt like the dress was built for someone with a larger chest. Also The dress came down to my knees not mid thigh like the picture- I ordered petite because I am 5' 3" but this was still kind of long. Also dress is a lot brighter/purpleish in person than it looks in the photo- still cute just not exactly what I was expecting.
Stacey
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178 lbs
Dec 4, 2014

I spoke at my friend's rehearsal dinner. The Rabbi quoted my speech at the ceremony the next day!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was flattering but a little short. The bust fit well, I'm pretty average up there. But it had obviously been worn before. Didn't smell like roses...
lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

it was a great dress for a night out - lots of compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
bodice fit a little weird
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

cute, easy, nothing special

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
simple but fun
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×