Rebecca Taylor

Fuschia Pop Flirt Dress

$35 rental
$450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

First date? Stop him in his tracks when you walk in wearing this adorable Rebecca Taylor style. Add a trendy necklace like House of Harlow’s Black Geometric Necklace to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink Silk Jacquard (100% Silk). Strapless. Sweetheart. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. Bustier seams and flexible boned bodice. 28” from bodice to hem. Imported, China.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large
(80)
True to Size
(31)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2014
Beautiful Color!
The dress runs quite large. The top portion has an elastic banding that is not very tight. Order a size smaller than you would usually wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2014
Beachy Summer Wedding
The dress was a lot of fun...very flowy, great color, comfortable. Unfortunately like most of the reviewers, I felt the dress ran large (and not by a little), I kept telling my Sister-in-law (in the yellow Badgley Mischka) I should have rented a 2 and a 4 (not 4 and 6) because it was a struggle to feel totally comfortable with the fit due to the stretch panels on top. Regardless of the fit, I received many compliments on the dress and shared my RTR experiences with some fabulous ladies who had yet to try it out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
August 19, 2014
Great dress for a nice wedding!
Size runs a little big. I got the 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 0, but it was still a bit big. It has an elastic back that stretches on both sides that made it not fit as snug. Overall, I love this dress, fun to dance in and very comfortable. It was a perfect dress to wear to a wedding :)) I will most definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 4, 2014
Beautiful but simple and easy to wear
This dress is one color with a flattering shape with a subtle pattern - it's simple but fun and elegant. It fit well and I think it really allows the wearer to pull the outfit together however you want - shoes, jewelry, makeup - rather than overpowering with a strong pattern or shape. I definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 4, 2014
Perfect dress for showing off on the dance floor!
Ruched sides give it stretch, size down if you like strapless dresses tight so you don't need to pull it up all night. I wore high waisted spanx underneath to help with the wind and it also helped with the boning peeking out in the back so it didn't poke me all night. Small chested ladies beware: I had to wear a bra on top of a bra since the top was so loose!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2014
Great color!
The dress fit a bit large - especially in the breast/torso but overall was comfortable and cute. The dress was slightly worn but the color was still brilliant - overall a great dress for my event!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2014
It was a beautiful dress.
This dress runs a little big. I really need the size 4 instead of the size 6. Tape does wonders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2014
Gorgeous color!
I wore this dress as a wedding guest and was overall happy with it. The color is amazing in person but the dress runs very large. I'm a 36 D and the top on the 8 was too big. I could have used some double sided tape to keep it from moving but forgot to buy some. Got several compliments on the dress though! The light fabric and flowey skirt make for a great dancing dress but beware even the slightest breeze if you're going to be outside. I could also tell this dress had some mileage on it. Parts of the fabric looked faded and the eye hook fell off halfway through the night. All in all another great experience with RTR!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 193lbs
September 22, 2014
Gorgeous color && super easy!
I wear a G cup bra. So i had a hard time finding any size 12 dresses that accommodate my bust. I literally tried on dozens of dresses at three malls && a million stores! All the 12s smashed my boobs or wouldnt zip pass them. Super frustrating!! This one had great stretch in the bust and was actually kind of loose. I wish that a size 10 was available to try but whatever. The color was fantastic and the dress was beautiful and fun. I would suggest ordering a size or two down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2014
Gorgeous and fun dress!!
I'd say that this dress runs big...I did fit into the size 2 but chose to do the size 4 since it was longer...I had to wear two strapless bras to make it fit more snug up top. Gorgeous dress and material...I really enjoyed it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2014
I got a ton of compliments from both girls and guys. Great color.
It was a great color but fit big. The bust was too big as well as the waist area. I am a 32d and I felt like I had no boobs because it was so big. Bottom fit great and was pretty comfortable except having to continuously lift it up. I would rent it again in a smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2014
Loved the color!
Loved the color and flowy skirt of this dress. I dressed it down with wedges and turquoise dangly earrings. I had to keep pulling up the top a bit while dancing, but for the most part it wasn't an issue. Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 4, 2014
Gorgeous color!!
I loved the color of this dress, it is even more beautiful in person. I wasn't able to wear it to the wedding because the sizes I ordered were too big. The top stretches out very easily, I don't recommend if you throw your arms up when you dance at a wedding or party!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2014
Perfect for my Junior Homecoming!
This was my first time using Rent the Runway. I was a bit nervous and skeptical, but this service was wonderful.I absolutely loved this dress! The color and style made me stand out at homecoming, and the dress really flattered my body. The color is not as pink as the picture on the website portrays it, but it is even more beautiful in person. I will say that the bust is very large and loose. I usually wear a size twelve, but the bust on the size ten fit me much better. Although I am on the shorter side, the dress was still at a great length - with and without heels! Also, the fabric of the dress is soft and light. It was perfect for dancing! Overall the dress was amazing as was the entire rental process! I would definitely recommend it for anyone who likes to look flirty and playful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
October 14, 2014
Color is outstanding!
The color of this dress is so beautiful. It's a pop or color without being glaringly bright. The dress is lightweight and so comfortable. My one complaint was that this dress must have been rented often because the top was quite loose. I had to wear the smaller size and still found myself pulling it up. I have a smaller chest so if you happen to be more endowed maybe the stretch on the top would actually be beneficial. Overall, this dress was just what was looking for and the pattern on the dress really makes it something special. Wore with a taupish colored wedges and a turquoise necklace!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 15, 2014
Too big
I rented this dress in a size 6, which I suspected would be too large based on the other reviews about the sizing of this dress, however what I didn't expect was that the dress would come out of the package smelling like b.o.. Luckily with one quick call to RTR (the night before my event), they quickly remedied the situation and sent a different dress the following day. This dress has a pretty color and I loved the fabric, however it runs pretty large ( I really could've probably sized down to a 2 and been fine) and it looks like it's had a lot of wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 17, 2014
Beautiful color, light fit, and gorgeous for any occasion!
I rented this for a birthday celebration, but the shipping got all screwed up and it ended up coming 2 days late. RtR worked with me to fix this issue, so I decided to make the best of it and wear it to a wedding! It was a big hit ... loved the color, the subtle print, and the fit! It did run large ... I rented the 4 and 6, where my usual dress size is a 6 and I didn't even try it on, because the 4 fit so well! It is MUCH better for ladies with large ... well, ladies, as the bust sags in places. Loved it, though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
October 20, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was comfortable and flattering!
The fabric on this dress is flowy but not too thin. Lays nicely and is flattering. I am a size 8 pants and I ordered a 6 and a 4 based on reviews that the dress runs big. I ended up wearing the 4 and the bust was STILL a little big- strange sizing, but it wasn't so big that it was noticeable to others. I am a B cup so this would probably be perfect for someone who is small-waisted and busty!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2014
Super cute for day or evening
Though the dress ran a bit big, I thought the color, fabric and shape where super cute and a perfect choice for my store opening event! I felt comfortable and chic.... even while chasing my toddler!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
November 11, 2014
Not quite like the photo
I wore the 6p... and I wear a 6 at most women's fashion stores. This dress fit okay in the waist and hips but was definitely too big in the bust even with a bra. I'm a 34C so I don't usually have that issue but i felt like the dress was built for someone with a larger chest. Also The dress came down to my knees not mid thigh like the picture- I ordered petite because I am 5' 3" but this was still kind of long. Also dress is a lot brighter/purpleish in person than it looks in the photo- still cute just not exactly what I was expecting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2014
The dress looked incredible at my cousin's wedding - my whole family wants to RTR now!! :)
Definitely order the smaller sizes - I am usually a 4 so I got the 4 and the 2 and the 2 was perfect! Larger in the bust so I had to use the 2. The waist fit so nicely, really hides hips and the skirt is so flowly and a perfect length. Color was so vibrant and stood out, Sometimes looks more purple and sometimes more fuschia lol. I wore neutral heels but black heels also looked really nice. It's a very versatile style and shape. I accessorized with a statement necklace and pearl studs. You don't need many jewels when the dress is this fabulous!! SO in love with this choice :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2015
it was a great dress for a night out - lots of compliments
bodice fit a little weird
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2015
cute, easy, nothing special
simple but fun
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 17, 2015
I loved this dress. I wore it for a Valentine's Day dinner date and it was perfect.
The dress fit me well and its possible I could have gone down another size being that it was a little loose in the bust. I fixed this by using fashion tape so it all worked out. The length was perfect and the color is beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 13, 2015
HUGE! Serious case of wrinkly bust for me! (for big busts only) Awesome color!
This was my first experience with RTR and I loved it! I saw this dress online, and even when I read the reviews warning that this dress runs large, I couldn't get over the color and shape and ordered it anyway! I am usually a size small in dresses, so I ordered a size 0 and a 2. The first size that I tried was the 0, and *shock* it was HUGE! I had a serious case of wrinkly boobs! (the bust area only, the skirt was a bit above the knee and really comfortable). The dress would stay up thanks to the big elastic fabric on both sides, but it was notoriously big on me. Maybe it would work great for someone with a really big bust! So what did I do? Fist: Panic! (there wasn't enough time to send it back and I didn't have a good alternative), Second, I used a loooot of double sided tape to make the strapless bra stick to the dress so the fabric in the bust area wouldn't look wrinkly and then some more to stick it to my skin. That helped! But I still had to check it all night. About dancing! The skirt was absolutely great to dance in! So fun to twirl in it! Summary: Pros: Love the color. Great skirt to twirl in!. Good fabric. Great shape so you won't have to worry about eating too much (mmmm cake!) Cons: HUGE! It is not a good dress for someone with small chest. Had to find alternative to stick the dress to my strapless bra to take the wrinkles go away. The inside of the dress had some worn out areas. I don't regret it, but I wont be renting the same dress next time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 16, 2014
I did NOT read the instructions- couldn't wear
Because I didn't read the instructions to try it on when it arrived, i missed the chance to have a smaller size overnighted- therefore, I couldn't wear either dress to wedding Saturday and had to scramble to find one in my closet. According to size charts/reviews, either 4 or 6 should have fit. I wear 138, for pete's sake! I learned my lesson the hard way!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2015
Beautiful for Outdoor Summer Wedding
Love the cut and color of this dress! I got compliments on the color! I am 5'2" and the length was perfect. I wore it with gold jewelry and nude pumps which looked better than black, in my opinion. I would definitely listen to the other reviews and size down 1-2 sizes. I'm usually a 2-4 in dresses and wanted a 0 but they were all booked. Its pretty large in the bust area and I'm a 34C - D, and it stretches in the body. I would definitely recommend this dress for a summer outdoor event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2015
Perfect Fit, lightweight, luxurious fabric in a super fun berry color. Perfect for a Summer Wedding
This was for a summer wedding in the middle of August. Even though it was material is super soft, light weight and beautiful. Very high end looking. Flowy and great to dance in. The color in the photo does not represent the actual color. I thought it was a fuschia or magenta type color when it was more purpley, but I actually preferred the actual color. Just be aware. Lastly, The top was bigger than anticipated but the smaller size fit perfect. So order a size smaller unless you have ample cleavage. Then you should be fine with your regular size. Overall a great choice for the price. I highly recommend this dress for anyone.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 92lbs
June 27, 2015
Very comfortable and flattering
Loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2014
Beautiful & comfortable dress!
The color in person is much more purple than pink. Soft fabric and stretchy top make this dress super comfy. I wish it had been a little shorter, because I'm short, but it was ok with heels. Came to just above my knee. Nice dress! Even though it was strapless it stayed up well. I'd rent your usual size and a size down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2014
The color of this dress was amazing. I loved the cut too!
I had a bit of an issue keeping this dress up. The top was a little too big for me, even though I ended up wearing the zero. (Side note- never in my life has a size 0 been too large). Due to the elastic siding the dress has a lot of give which would be great if you were sizing down. However, I felt the dress ran big and I couldn't get the top tight enough to feel comfortable walking and dancing in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 16, 2014
Fun & flirty.
The fabric, the color, the fit – everything about this dress is gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. I ordered my normal 10 and an 8 as backup, and I'm glad I did – the 10's waist hit me in a better spot, but it was way too big in the chest. The 8 was a perfect fit and the mid-thigh length was ideal for a bachelorette party. There's light boning in the bodice, but bigger chested girls (like me) will definitely still need a strapless bra. Fabulous color, fabulous fit, and a great way to stand out in a sea of black.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
June 11, 2014
I LOVED the color of this dress! And everything else about it. It was perfect
It definitely ran big. I knew from the reviews to order a size down for backup, I'm glad I did! It was a little wrinkles but an iron smoothed it out perfectly. The color definitely stood out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2014
Flattering and beautiful color
I rented this for my graduation and two performances my friends had at their ballet schools. The color was beautiful and the quality was great. But the dress ran big, especially in the chest area. The two probably would've fit better on top but might haven been too short so I'm glad I went with the four.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
June 25, 2014
Gorgeous color
Such a cute comfy dress so many compliments wore to a bridal shower
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
July 8, 2014
Flirty, fuchsia frock perfect for flying around the dance floor
Fun and flirty, I wore this number to a summer wedding. The top has a complementing sweetheart neckline while the side panels are made of forgiving, stretchy fabric. With this, I was able to go down a size. I WOULD NOT wear this to an outdoor wedding. The skirt is billowy and any gentle breeze will give everyone a show. I learned this the hard way while waiting outside the church for the happy couple to depart. However, the skirt is definitely a ‘twirly dress,’ meant for being whipped around the dance floor like a disco queen. I’d recommend this dress if you’re looking for a vibrant pop of color in a comfortable fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 10, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! The color totally pops and the skirt is so fun to dance in.
The only negative thing I have to say about the fit is that it was a teensy bit loose in the top, which is why I ended up wearing a size 6 when I would normally probably wear an 8. Other than that, I was totally comfortable all night and didn't have to continuously pull up my top (because I got a size smaller than normal). I would suggest doing this in order to keep everything in place. The skirt of the dress is fun and flowy and gives you lots of room to dance. I rented this for my sorority formal so it was perfect for the event. Overall, it is a very flattering and beautiful dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
October 20, 2014
I loved how comfy and fun this dress was!! It was perf for homecoming!!
Definitely go a size down! The bust is loose if you have smaller boobs like myself.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 5, 2013
The color was jewel-toned and perfect for an early fall wedding
The bust is stretchy therefore the 4 was too big and I had to wear a strapless bra underneath to get it to stay up. Otherwise perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 170lbs
February 18, 2014
It was my bday brunch
I have a large bust so I rented sizes 10 & 12. The 10 fit too big. So I didn't even bother with the 12. I loved the color & if wouldn't have fit too big it would've been perfect.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×