Rebecca Taylor

Fuschia Pop Flirt Dress

$35 rental
$450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

First date? Stop him in his tracks when you walk in wearing this adorable Rebecca Taylor style. Add a trendy necklace like House of Harlow’s Black Geometric Necklace to complete this look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Better for larger busts - ample room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink Silk Jacquard (100% Silk). Strapless. Sweetheart. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. Bustier seams and flexible boned bodice. 28” from bodice to hem. Imported, China.

Share
120 reviews
Fit
Large
(80)
True to Size
(31)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2014
The process was quit and easy
I rented this dress to wear to a wedding. It was my first RTR purchase and I was happy with the overall process. I was however disappointed in the dress. It looks great on the hanger, but once I put it on, it was way too big on top. I rented a size 8 and 6. I opted to wear the 6 and it was still too big on top. I'm a 36C and I didn't think that was possible. I ended up not wearing the dress, but this won't deter me from renting again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 12, 2014
Cheap
Color is really lovely and fit fine but overall cheap feel. This seems to me like the sort of dress I should be able to buy for $70. Don't rent this if you will be outside for more than 3 minutes because you will end up with your skirt nearly over your head from the slightest summer breeze.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 22, 2014
Bachelorette party in Atlantic City
Dress was cute! I should have ordered the size down, because it was so large on me, my bra kept showing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 28, 2014
The perfect dress for an incredible evening! Berry, bright and beautiful!
I wore this as a bridesmaids dress. The fit was amazing! I am very small chested, normally I need to get all of my dresses taken in on the top, not this time! A perfect fit, extra comfortable, fabulous for dancing. Excellent choice for petite women! RTR, you did it again!! #danaandjustin
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 30, 2014
Great color, fun dress for a spring wedding
This dress fit great and was a great color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2014
The bold color of this dress really stands out!
I loved this dress and had zero issues with it or the renting process. I don't recommend it for an outdoor wedding because the skirt is very light and even the lightest amount of wind will send it flying. Like the reviews before state, the bust runs VERY large and you will definitely want to order a size or two smaller than normal.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
August 3, 2014
The dress and fabric was pretty but..
The dress was made for someone with double D's.. I thought it would be okay since I rented a similar dress by the same designer a month before and that dress had fit great. They didn't have a back size available, but I thought it would be okay. Well, I managed to get it work by safety pinning the dress to my bra, but I was worried about the dress falling down. On the upside the fabric was perfect for summer and the color was pretty and unique.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 4, 2014
Fun color, flirty dress
I forgot to take a full-length picture of this dress on me but it was a nice dress. It did run big, however, and the size 2 was unavailable so I was sort of swimming in the 4. Other than that, it was super cute.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 5, 2014
Love the style, hate the fit!
This dress could have been flattering. The waist is a good fit and the way it flares is ideal. However, the way the bust is shaped / designed, I'm not sure who could comfortably wear it unless you were popping out a bit. I'm a 34B and the cups were way too big on me to fill out, but also somewhat small in their area. It was odd. I ended up not being able to wear it at all since even the 2 was too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
great party dress
beautiful fuchsia color, great length, moves nicely, the bust is quite large - I wore a size 4 (I'm usually between 4 and 6) and I do not suggest this dress for smaller than 34C-chested women... Would buy this dress! I also wore it with the Kate Spade black collar necklace and the DVF Tonda Clutch (black and white pony hair). They looked great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2014
Beautiful Color!
The dress runs quite large. The top portion has an elastic banding that is not very tight. Order a size smaller than you would usually wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
August 19, 2014
Beachy Summer Wedding
The dress was a lot of fun...very flowy, great color, comfortable. Unfortunately like most of the reviewers, I felt the dress ran large (and not by a little), I kept telling my Sister-in-law (in the yellow Badgley Mischka) I should have rented a 2 and a 4 (not 4 and 6) because it was a struggle to feel totally comfortable with the fit due to the stretch panels on top. Regardless of the fit, I received many compliments on the dress and shared my RTR experiences with some fabulous ladies who had yet to try it out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
August 19, 2014
Great dress for a nice wedding!
Size runs a little big. I got the 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 0, but it was still a bit big. It has an elastic back that stretches on both sides that made it not fit as snug. Overall, I love this dress, fun to dance in and very comfortable. It was a perfect dress to wear to a wedding :)) I will most definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 4, 2014
Beautiful but simple and easy to wear
This dress is one color with a flattering shape with a subtle pattern - it's simple but fun and elegant. It fit well and I think it really allows the wearer to pull the outfit together however you want - shoes, jewelry, makeup - rather than overpowering with a strong pattern or shape. I definitely recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 4, 2014
Perfect dress for showing off on the dance floor!
Ruched sides give it stretch, size down if you like strapless dresses tight so you don't need to pull it up all night. I wore high waisted spanx underneath to help with the wind and it also helped with the boning peeking out in the back so it didn't poke me all night. Small chested ladies beware: I had to wear a bra on top of a bra since the top was so loose!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 11, 2014
Great color!
The dress fit a bit large - especially in the breast/torso but overall was comfortable and cute. The dress was slightly worn but the color was still brilliant - overall a great dress for my event!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 9, 2013
Cute dress, fit as described. Perfect for homecoming.
Very pretty color and material. True to size.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2014
It was a beautiful dress.
This dress runs a little big. I really need the size 4 instead of the size 6. Tape does wonders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
September 21, 2014
Perfect! Amazing color and texture
Worn to Homecoming. The subtle pleating on the gives a nice full look to the skirt and the details on the bodice add shape and dimension. Amazing!!! Didn't want to send it back at the end of the night. Got so many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2014
Gorgeous color!
I wore this dress as a wedding guest and was overall happy with it. The color is amazing in person but the dress runs very large. I'm a 36 D and the top on the 8 was too big. I could have used some double sided tape to keep it from moving but forgot to buy some. Got several compliments on the dress though! The light fabric and flowey skirt make for a great dancing dress but beware even the slightest breeze if you're going to be outside. I could also tell this dress had some mileage on it. Parts of the fabric looked faded and the eye hook fell off halfway through the night. All in all another great experience with RTR!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 193lbs
September 22, 2014
Gorgeous color && super easy!
I wear a G cup bra. So i had a hard time finding any size 12 dresses that accommodate my bust. I literally tried on dozens of dresses at three malls && a million stores! All the 12s smashed my boobs or wouldnt zip pass them. Super frustrating!! This one had great stretch in the bust and was actually kind of loose. I wish that a size 10 was available to try but whatever. The color was fantastic and the dress was beautiful and fun. I would suggest ordering a size or two down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 23, 2014
Gorgeous and fun dress!!
I'd say that this dress runs big...I did fit into the size 2 but chose to do the size 4 since it was longer...I had to wear two strapless bras to make it fit more snug up top. Gorgeous dress and material...I really enjoyed it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 25, 2014
Fun and flirty!
This was a fabulous dress! The color was rich enough to be worn for an early fall wedding welcome party, but would also work for spring/summer. The fit is very forgiving with stretchy smocking on the sides, and the skirt is full enough without being poofy. The top is a little short, so undergarments are very important. All in all-loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2014
I got a ton of compliments from both girls and guys. Great color.
It was a great color but fit big. The bust was too big as well as the waist area. I am a 32d and I felt like I had no boobs because it was so big. Bottom fit great and was pretty comfortable except having to continuously lift it up. I would rent it again in a smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 3, 2014
Loved the color!
Loved the color and flowy skirt of this dress. I dressed it down with wedges and turquoise dangly earrings. I had to keep pulling up the top a bit while dancing, but for the most part it wasn't an issue. Received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 4, 2014
Gorgeous color!!
I loved the color of this dress, it is even more beautiful in person. I wasn't able to wear it to the wedding because the sizes I ordered were too big. The top stretches out very easily, I don't recommend if you throw your arms up when you dance at a wedding or party!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
June 11, 2014
The dress was beautiful and worked out so well
It fit really well, true to size. A little long but I am short so I was expecting that.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2014
Perfect for my Junior Homecoming!
This was my first time using Rent the Runway. I was a bit nervous and skeptical, but this service was wonderful.I absolutely loved this dress! The color and style made me stand out at homecoming, and the dress really flattered my body. The color is not as pink as the picture on the website portrays it, but it is even more beautiful in person. I will say that the bust is very large and loose. I usually wear a size twelve, but the bust on the size ten fit me much better. Although I am on the shorter side, the dress was still at a great length - with and without heels! Also, the fabric of the dress is soft and light. It was perfect for dancing! Overall the dress was amazing as was the entire rental process! I would definitely recommend it for anyone who likes to look flirty and playful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
October 14, 2014
Color is outstanding!
The color of this dress is so beautiful. It's a pop or color without being glaringly bright. The dress is lightweight and so comfortable. My one complaint was that this dress must have been rented often because the top was quite loose. I had to wear the smaller size and still found myself pulling it up. I have a smaller chest so if you happen to be more endowed maybe the stretch on the top would actually be beneficial. Overall, this dress was just what was looking for and the pattern on the dress really makes it something special. Wore with a taupish colored wedges and a turquoise necklace!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 15, 2014
Too big
I rented this dress in a size 6, which I suspected would be too large based on the other reviews about the sizing of this dress, however what I didn't expect was that the dress would come out of the package smelling like b.o.. Luckily with one quick call to RTR (the night before my event), they quickly remedied the situation and sent a different dress the following day. This dress has a pretty color and I loved the fabric, however it runs pretty large ( I really could've probably sized down to a 2 and been fine) and it looks like it's had a lot of wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 17, 2014
Beautiful color, light fit, and gorgeous for any occasion!
I rented this for a birthday celebration, but the shipping got all screwed up and it ended up coming 2 days late. RtR worked with me to fix this issue, so I decided to make the best of it and wear it to a wedding! It was a big hit ... loved the color, the subtle print, and the fit! It did run large ... I rented the 4 and 6, where my usual dress size is a 6 and I didn't even try it on, because the 4 fit so well! It is MUCH better for ladies with large ... well, ladies, as the bust sags in places. Loved it, though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
October 20, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! It was comfortable and flattering!
The fabric on this dress is flowy but not too thin. Lays nicely and is flattering. I am a size 8 pants and I ordered a 6 and a 4 based on reviews that the dress runs big. I ended up wearing the 4 and the bust was STILL a little big- strange sizing, but it wasn't so big that it was noticeable to others. I am a B cup so this would probably be perfect for someone who is small-waisted and busty!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2014
Super cute for day or evening
Though the dress ran a bit big, I thought the color, fabric and shape where super cute and a perfect choice for my store opening event! I felt comfortable and chic.... even while chasing my toddler!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 4, 2014
Great for a wedding!
I flip flop between a 4 and a 6, but the 4fit best on this. The chest area was a little lose and not shaped- it could be that I'm not big enough in the chest area or that the dress has lost its shape over time and wear. It was a nice dress and the color is must more vibrant in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
November 11, 2014
Not quite like the photo
I wore the 6p... and I wear a 6 at most women's fashion stores. This dress fit okay in the waist and hips but was definitely too big in the bust even with a bra. I'm a 34C so I don't usually have that issue but i felt like the dress was built for someone with a larger chest. Also The dress came down to my knees not mid thigh like the picture- I ordered petite because I am 5' 3" but this was still kind of long. Also dress is a lot brighter/purpleish in person than it looks in the photo- still cute just not exactly what I was expecting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 25, 2014
The dress looked incredible at my cousin's wedding - my whole family wants to RTR now!! :)
Definitely order the smaller sizes - I am usually a 4 so I got the 4 and the 2 and the 2 was perfect! Larger in the bust so I had to use the 2. The waist fit so nicely, really hides hips and the skirt is so flowly and a perfect length. Color was so vibrant and stood out, Sometimes looks more purple and sometimes more fuschia lol. I wore neutral heels but black heels also looked really nice. It's a very versatile style and shape. I accessorized with a statement necklace and pearl studs. You don't need many jewels when the dress is this fabulous!! SO in love with this choice :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
January 3, 2015
Bachelorette Bust Problems...
I rented this dress as one of two options for a bachelorette party. Unfortunately, I wasn't thrilled with either option. The bodice on this dress was either stretched out or worn out. What I was hoping would be a supportive corset like bodice -I had to pin it in back to get it to stay up, and then wear a jacket to cover the pinning. Luckily I had a lavender Theory blazer in my closet that looked great with it. I think it's time for RTR to retire this little number. The ruching in the bodice has given all it can give.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2015
it was a great dress for a night out - lots of compliments
bodice fit a little weird
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2015
Cute dress, but not exactly what I was expecting
I changed at the very last minute back into this dress, and I was late for the ceremony, forgetting to change back into my nude shoes. I was in Florida for a destination wedding, and I had limited options with me. I ordered it, because I wanted to wear a pretty, brightly colored dress. This dress is a very pretty color, and it photographed well. But, the fabric is heavy and has a shiny, patterned texture, which did not make it feel summer-y and light. I felt awkward being in a beach setting wearing this. As Michael Kors would say, "wear is she going?" I don't know what season you'd wear this dress or wear you'd be going. Maybe an early fall wedding or event? I don't know. It was also very big in the top. And it was really stretched out in the waist. I ended up wearing the 6, because the 4 made my waistline look strange, due to the stretchy fabric on the sides of the top of the dress. The stretchy sides of the dress also made this feel cheaply made. I have had great luck with rent the runway on past purchases, but this was my first disappointing choice. I wouldn't recommend this one! Sorry RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 20, 2015
cute, easy, nothing special
simple but fun
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×