Rebecca Taylor

Desert Sequin Sun Dress

$72 to buy
$335 retail
Stylist Notes

You're an animal! Bring out that inner tiger ladies and dance the night away in this nude, sequin print Rebecca Taylor dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may need to size up in backup for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed sequins(100% polyester). Scoop neckline. Bloussant waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
180 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(111)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2015
Loved the material. Tight in bust
I would give 5 stars but the elastic in the 10 was shot. I'm a DD so the 8 didn't work in the bust. Beautiful dress and great customer service as always.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 27, 2015
Simple and Easy
This dress was a simple, easy and fun dress. It does run a little large however I don't have any curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 21, 2015
Great Vegas showstopper
Absolutely loved this dress! The two was a little big, as the straps are not adjustable- but unfortunately the elastic on the zero was snapped so it looked like I was wearing a sack. The dress itself was great and got a ton is compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 23, 2015
Super fun dress!
Really enjoyed renting this dress, only complaints are the straps are incredibly long and I could have used a size 6-8 around the waist. I wore the 10 because although the waist fit much better the length of the 8 was just too short for my liking. Overall, after pinning the straps the dress was comfortable and I got tons of compliments ! I would wear again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2015
Great Dress!
Really loved this dress! I usually wear an 8 but in this dress think a 6 might have fit better in the top because the straps were big. I was able to make it work regardless and everyone thought it was a cute dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 17, 2016
Love love love
I am absolutely in love with this dress! The details, the quality, the color everything about this dress is perfect. Initially I received the dress and thought it was too short to wear to a wedding, but after I tried it on a second time I fell in love again and decided I'm going to wear the dress anyways
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2016
Great bachelorette party dress!
I liked the dress although it was a little too bunchy in the middle and wasn't slimming. It was also itchy on the bottom while sitting. I would give it a 7/10... Not amazing but cute enough for a Vegas bachelorette party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 2, 2016
Western Sparkle
Wore this dress to a country western themed charity event, Belted with cowboy boots. The dress is easy to dress up or down for whatever event you have in mind. Not too heavy for a sequined dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2016
Party dress
PROS: pretty shimmer with the sequence. More of a going out party or clubbing dress. Pretty and sexy! CONS: I'm a size 8 so 6 was a. It short at the waist for me. Straps were too long. Need to accessorize to dress up this dress. I would rent an 8 next time to go out clubbing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2014
TOO BIG!
I am not nearly a size two and this dress HUNG off of my like a bag. Get a much smaller size if ordering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2014
I got nothing but compliments throughout the night
The dress is beautiful and looked awesome, but the elastic for both the 2 and the 4 was beyond stretched out, so it did not synch at the waist like it's supposed to. But the event was a Great Gastby party, so the low waist fit in well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158lbs
June 11, 2014
Subtle Sequins for Casino Night
This dress was okay. I rented it as a back up to another dress and ended up wearing it to a casino pool party the same weekend. I might have liked it more in a smaller size, because the waist was very loose on me. This is a good dress for someone who wants a little shine - the sequins are clear so you can see a subtle leopard print underneath. It's a nice dress, but lacked WOW factor for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 25, 2014
So comfy and great for Vegas
Fits a bit large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
September 15, 2014
Fun to rock sequins for a fair price!
Slip is a bit tight, and the waist could be more fitted so maybe wear a belt!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2014
Very different from all of the other dresses!
This dress was very shimmery and different from all of the dresses there! I am normally a size 0; the dress was a little large, but still fit well. I think because the dress had been dry-cleaned so many times, the elastic band that was supposed to make the dress a little bloused over was stretched out. Also, the straps on this dress are somewhat longer and can't be tightened, which made the dress hang a little low. But other than that, the dress was a show-stopper and I received many compliments! It was very easy to move around and dance in! This dress also photographed very well. I would recommend this dress for anyone who is looking to stand out and have a dress that is classy and fun :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 27, 2012
I rented this as a casual going out dress and it far exceeded expectations! Perfect length for a night out with my friends. I rented this as my back up and ended up wearing it for my bachelorette party. Highly recommend it. I am either a 6 or 8 and 6 was perfect. I LOVED it!!
I rented this as a casual going out dress and it far exceeded expectations! Perfect length for a night out with my friends. I rented this as my back up and ended up wearing it for my bachelorette party. Highly recommend it. I am either a 6 or 8 and 6 was perfect. I LOVED it!!
BriMay 23, 2012
Your review inspired my decision to rent this dress. Hopefully my review will do the same for someone else. Thank you so much.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 27, 2012
This dress was so fun and made me feel like a princess on my birthday!
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday. I absolutely loved this dress, but it runs very large! I ordered the 2 & 6 (the 4 was not available) and ended up wearing the 2 but I probably could have used a 0, which never happens. Definitely size down! The dress itself was gorgeous and the photos do not due it justice! The sequins looked amazing on this dress. The dress came clean and pressed as well. It was an overall amazing experience and I will definitely be returning to RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2012
I got many compliments on how beautiful the dress was and loved how versatile it was. I felt more than comfortable wearing it to dinner and then out on the town. Thanks RTR!
I wore this dress to a party. I wouldn't typically go all out but i was so proud of hitting a huge weightloss milestone that i wanted something a bit special. This dress did the trick! Not only does it lay nicely and flatters almost any figure but it runs pretty large so I was able to wear it in a size 4 when i'm usually a 6. Another note about the sequins.. they are NOT overwhelming but pretty subtle yet they add a touch of shimmer that could easily be dressed up or down. Due to my experience renting it, i would consider purchasing this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
August 13, 2012
Fun, versatile dress
Loved this dress. It has an easy fit and can be dressed up or down. Great for summer. Based on other reviews, I got the size 2 and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 16, 2012
Fun Dresd
This dress was perfect for a bachelorette party that I went to. Although it did run a little large, it photo graphs great and wasn't uncomfortable. I would definitely rent this again for another fun girls night out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 3, 2012
Fun Party Dress
I rented this dress for my birthday, but unfortunately got a size too big and the 6 was unavailable. I still wore the 8 and it looked cute, but a tighter fit would have been better. Fun dress to wear, not super comfortable with the sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2012
Subtle yet sexy
This dress is fabulous! It's such an easy fit; extremely comfortable yet also quite sexy, without being too obvious. The fabric has a nude tortoiseshell pattern, overlaid with clear sequins, which give the dress a slick, shimmery look. I wore this dress to a cocktail party before a wedding, and again to a bachelorette party. It was perfect for both occasions, as it's neutral enough to be dressed up or down. It does run slightly large--I comfortably wear a 4 in most dresses, but the 2 fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2012
"Wow. LEGS." And these fine gentlemen. That was pretty much the gist. :)
I rented this dress for a major fashion show event that I organized, during which I had to be up on stage and mingling throughout the night as well as troubleshooting, etc. This dress was perfect. It was a gorgeous head-turner, extremely comfortable and flattering, coordinated perfectly with the jewelry designed for me based on the picture, and definitely called attention to my long legs. The only challenge was when I received the dress, ordered in a size 2 and a 4. The 4 was a little big, but the 2 was actually larger than the 4, which I think was due to someone with a much larger chest than mine wearing it previously. For that reason, I had to wear the slightly big 4, so I did have to be a little cautious throughout my event. On a side note, I called customer service to confirm a few things the day before my dress shipped, and the representative was absolutely fantastic. I literally felt like I was talking to a good friend because she was so personable (and knowledgeable!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 17, 2012
I felt absolutely AMAZING in this dress :)
I rented this dress for my high school's homecoming! It was perfect, I would definitely rent it again for another special occasion. I got many compliments on this dress the while night. I wore it with black peep-toe pumps, a pearl necklace, and I also added the black ribbon belt. This dress is very flattering and very comfortable, with the elastic waist band. It is more of a champagne color than a gold. This was probably the most beautiful dress I have ever worn. Love love loved it! <3
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
September 21, 2012
Great dress!
Runs a little big so if you are deciding between two sizes, you can safely go with the smaller size. It is also really comfortable. I actually think it looks better on than actually pictured on this site.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 27, 2012
RTR was so easy to use! My friend told me about it and I had to try it for my self. I am hooked now!
Very cute, fun and comfortable! Runs a little big but absolutely loved the dress! I will Defintely be using RTR again! <3
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2012
I rented this dress for my Bachelorette party in Palm Springs and it was perfect!
I ordered a 0 and a 2 because of all the reviews on the dress. I could've pulled off the 0 but it was a tad snug in the chest area. The 2 was perfect!! I normally wear a 4 so this dress definitely runs a little big. However it's perfect! Great party dress, very comfortable and received a TON of compliements! I was surprised the sequins didn't irritate my skin like most sequin dresses do. Actually fairly soft.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 27, 2012
not the best
this dress isnt great for petite girls, it hangs in a strange way and is very dull in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 2, 2013
Great warmer weather sexy little sequin dress!
I rented this as my backup dress for NYE. The dress runs large in the waist and hip area yet true to size in the bust. I would have worn the size 2 if I did not prefer my first choice rental. I have a larger bust so I would need the size 2. If you do not have a fuller bust I would definitely order at least one size smaller than what you normally wear. I chose to wear the other dress because I felt this dress was more appropriate for spring and summer, however, I did love it and would rent it again during warmer weather months. I thought it looked best with a skinny metallic belt and matching shoes since I found the waist to be a little roomy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
January 2, 2013
Didn't wear, but cute
It does run large, I wear a 10 normally but can fit a 6 in this dress. Cute but seemed like the sequins would both my arms after a while. Didn't end up wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2013
Vegas Perfection!
Ordered both the 2 and 4 for a friend's birthday trip to Vegas. I tend to be more of a 4 on the bottom, 2 on the top. The 4 was much too large in the chest area (bra showing under arms). The 2 fit PERFECTLY - the bottom was just flowy enough for it not to make a difference. Wore just a pair of nude pumps, got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2013
I fit into the smaller backup size perfectly, and the color was perfect!
Dress definitely ran big, gave a lot of room up to and in the hips and the cinched waist fell just right. It was really comfortable and relaxed, didn't have to worry about a thing the whole night.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 16, 2013
Fun, sparkly dress!
Loved the sequins and print. The waist band is forgiving and the dress is totally comfortable. The only slight con is the sequins chafed my inner arm a bit while dancing (not so much that I couldn't dance). This was my first RTR experience; it was easy and exciting to get my items in the mail. I will definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2013
I wore the dress to a formal and would definitely rent again!
Straps were not adjustable, and the dress runs large. Usually wear an 8, but ended up wearing a size 6 - which was still loose-fitting. Very comfortable and received many compliments! I'm 5'1 with a 34 D cup size, so the length was just right and bust fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 8, 2013
Cute dress for Vegas!
I wore this dress for a night out in Las Vegas. I'm petite so the dress fit a little big on top but I liked that the dress was forgiving in the waist area especially after having a big dinner. I loved that it sparkled. Perfect dress for Vegas!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2013
Perfect dress for the occasion!
Wore the dress to a formal dinner/dance. Wanted something fun and youthful without being too revealing or overly dressy. This dress was perfect! Loved the color and the texture. Super comfortable to dance in, and had plenty of room to be able to enjoy eating dinner. Ran a bit large in the waist, I am normally a size 2, but ordered a 2 and a 4 after reading some reviews of the dress being too short. As I am 5'4", the length was perfect, but I could have gone with a size 0 in the waist. Overall, LOVED the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2013
Perfect dress for my 30th birthday party downtown!
I wish I could keep this dress! I felt so comfortable and beautiful all night. I got so many compliments! I usually wear an 8 in pants but a 10 in dresses due to my bust size. I read the reviews and got an 8. It was perfect. Straps were a little long but nothing that was a serious pain to deal with. I accessorized with gold and threw a denim vest on top to edge it up a bit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 16, 2013
fun, comfortable dress.
This was an easy dress to wear. The fit runs big ( I ordered a 2 and a 0 and the 0 was still roomy) so I wore it with a belt I already owned. The neckline is a little higher than I realized and doesn't show any cleavage. The sequins are not itchy at all as there is a nice liner in the dress. I liked the subtle animal print in the sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
August 27, 2013
Almost perfect fit
I usually wear a 6-8, this dress fit perfect with the exception of the straps, they are way to long. I ended up wearing it as a racer back. This was my back-up dress and I ended up wearing it for my birthday.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 23, 2013
Could have been better
I ordered this as my backup dress, and I'm so glad that my first choice fit because this was pretty bad. I knew that it ran large, but I was afraid of it being too short on my long legs. However I was wrong in my thinking because nothing about it fit me. The elastic in the waist was completely stretched out (I'm assuming by another renter who should have gone up a size) to the point that it hung super straight and boxy. Also the straps were too long. The color was great and I loved the sequins, but I never would have been able to wear it. I just wish I would have gotten a 4 that was not worn out. Oh welll, you win some, you lose some. Luckily I LOVED my other pick!
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×