Rent the Runway

Rebecca Taylor

Desert Sequin Sun Dress

$40 rental
$335 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're an animal! Bring out that inner tiger ladies and dance the night away in this nude, sequin print Rebecca Taylor dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may need to size up in backup for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may need to size up in backup for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed sequins(100% polyester). Scoop neckline. Bloussant waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

168 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 106
Large 56
Photos 109
Brooke
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

I rented this dress for a girls night out and it was great! It fit well and was super comfy! Love!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only problem I had with the dress was the straps were not adjustable. I'm pretty short so it would have been a little better with adjustable straps.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Great for a party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a summer party, since it is so lightweight. Very pretty and sexy. It is fairly short, just as the other reviews mention. I usually wear a dress size 4, because I have broad shoulders so I'm a 4 on top and a 0 on the bottom, but this worked for me in a 0 since it had thin straps and didn't cover my shoulders. The 0 was the only size available for the weekend I needed it, and it worked perfectly!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

I wore this for my birthday... I LOVED IT!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I always have a problem with straps on everything.. these were long on me. But I used the fashion tape that came with the dress to hold it in place. I loved the way this fit.. I felt so carefree in the dress. There was no hassle of constantly fixing it. The sequins were the perfect birthday glam touch.
Tori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect dress for my 30th birthday party downtown!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wish I could keep this dress! I felt so comfortable and beautiful all night. I got so many compliments! I usually wear an 8 in pants but a 10 in dresses due to my bust size. I read the reviews and got an 8. It was perfect. Straps were a little long but nothing that was a serious pain to deal with. I accessorized with gold and threw a denim vest on top to edge it up a bit!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

LOVED this dress! Wore it for my sister's bachelorette party. Sexy but pretty comfortable..

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The length is great if you're on the shorter side, the only weird feature are the straps, definitely too long. I almost wore the 2 because the straps were so short but the 2 was just too fitting on top. I just dealt with it and didn't worry about it. Wore a nude strapless bra which worked great. Pairing it with nude platform pumps made my legs look long and lean too. Would definitely rent it again if I had the opportunity!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 6, 2013

Perfect for bachelorette party + vacation in Miami.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I have been stalking sale sites to snag this baby for myself. Great party dress for a summer night celebrating and dancing. It's short but not unreasonable - just mind your bend-and-snaps. The gold sequin overlay wasn't overpowering (and it didn't scratch under my arms either). The animal print (snakeskin?) is subtle. Received lots of compliments. Elastic waistband hit at smallest part of waist and the dress has a really cute profile. The straps are not adjustable but the neckline was fine, actually more conservative than I'd anticipated. I went with a strapless bra (it's lined enough so you could wear nude or black), but if you have a smaller chest you could probably go braless. Also looks killer with heels but if you happen to have an unfortunate foot injury (not naming names) you can get away with flats.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Almost perfect fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I usually wear a 6-8, this dress fit perfect with the exception of the straps, they are way to long. I ended up wearing it as a racer back. This was my back-up dress and I ended up wearing it for my birthday.
J.S.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

You'll Sparkle!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Though its sequins, I wore it to a party/concert/day event. It was my birthday weekend and wanted to add a little sparkle to my day. I dress down the sequins with flat sandals and long strap bag. It's a loose dress except for the elastic gathering at waist. It is short. It was comfortable. I can imagine how sexy it would be with heels! No complaints really.
Lizzy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Absolutely perfect for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party at the beach over labor day. It was beyond perfect. I've never felt better in a dress. It was fun, flirty, showed off just the right amount of skin and was extremely comfortable. I found it to run pretty true to size and loved the elastic waist that made it super comfortable to dance in all night long. I also loved the very slight kerchief hemline, it gave a little sneak peak and a tiny bit more leg at every turn. I was complimented everywhere I went and the gold color & shimmer was great against my pale but sun-kissed complexion. This dress could be perfect on anyone! Cons - honestly, not a single one.
Alise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Sensationally Sparkly!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well, I wore it for a bachelorette party that was 80s themed (I obviously wanted 80s chic so I paired with AV Max Golt Tetra Necklace) and it was perfect! I paired a tribal belt with it. Comfortable enough to dance all night in it. I don't usually wear short, so I thought it was short, but not too short. Received tons of compliments. Overall: Great fit and great dress.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

This dress was perfect for the Great Gatsby themed party I went to!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a size 8 in dresses but ended up wearing a size 10 in this dress. I'm pear-shaped so the 8 fit my bust perfectly but was a little tight on my hips. The 10 was perfect on my hips but big on top so I ended up safety-pinning the straps. If you are curvy, hourglass, or pearshapped I'd suggest grabbing a larger size just in case. I paired this dress with blush pink Sam Edelman pumps and it was perfect. This is an absolutely gorgeous dress and I got so many compliments on it!
Mary
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 15, 2013

The Kate Spade jewlery helped transform the dress into what I needed!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit pretty true to my size. It was a little big but I am super small! I loved everything about this dress and its a great price! I loved the dress and it went really well with my skin tone!
bella
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

WOW for Homecoming! RTR is life.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm obsessed with this dress.. so beautiful i only wish it were mine forever!! i wore this for my freshman homecoming with nude pumps. it was lovely, the only dress i've ever worn for a dance that i've absolutely loved. I was so skeptical about RTR mainly because i had the worries that i would either ruin the designer expensive dress or that it would not fit. but i didn't ruin it and it fit pretty well, it was great to know that you had a second size to fall back on. it was sort of short but thats expected because im about 5'7'' and very skinny and straight. it was loose on the top but again im pretty skinny, have zero boobs and zero curves. This dress made me feel so pretty and elegant the compliments i recieved were endless. i am SOOOOOO using rent the runway again. FOR EVERYTHING!! people in previous reviews said the dress had a animal print to it, but it doesnt the color looks great on darker skinned people (im italian/greek sooo) and i imagine it would look great on lighter skinned people too. i thought this dress was perfect expessially cause its not too formal but its still eyecatchingly stunning. I love this dress more than any other piece of clothing ive ever worn i cant wait to rent agian. P.S this dress looked awesome next to my friends badgley mischka nude sequin cluster dress that she also rented. RTR is now my life....
MO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Comfortable, fun and gorgeous! I had a great time wearing this dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pros: sparkly and gorgeous! Cons: a little bit short
Claire
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Mrs. Carter Tour

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so fun. I wore this for the Beyonce show in Houston. It is very short that is why I wore the size 8 instead of the 6. It was the same overall fit just a little longer. I received tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks.
Cathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 26, 2013

Perfect for a Semi Formal

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I have longer legs and it was a bit short on my but overall good fit!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Short... can be dressed down & worn as a tunic!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
After seeing in other reviews that this dress is quite short, I realized I could dress it down for a more casual New Year's Eve event by wearing it over leggings and boots, belting it, and wearing a cashmere cardigan over it to help balance out the black legs. The 10 fit a bit more snuggly and thus worked better as a tunic top for me (the 12 had a fuller-looking skirt that made it look more like a dress on me). Other reviews were spot-on about the straps being too long (which was fine for me since the slack was hidden under my sweater, but might be a problem for others!). The clear-colored sequins are sparkly but more subtle than metallic sequins. Also, I agree that the color was more beige than the gold color depicted in the model photo. Overall, I loved the dress -- it was perfect to give me a little NYE sparkle and remain casual enough for the event I attended.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 31, 2014

Loved this sparkly dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun to wear. I wore it to a club in Vegas and received a lot of compliments. I normally wear an 8, but ordered both the 6 & 8 after reading the reviews that it runs large. It does run large, but it also runs short! The 8 was too big on the top, so I went with the short 6. I loved this dress and had a lot of fun wearing it.
leftboom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Thank god for backup dresses! The other two dresses i picked didn't work for me, this was perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was feeling a bit bloated and wanted something to show off my legs rather than the rest of me. This dress fit the bill perfectly. It was very comfortable, though maybe a bit on the short side. For a party in miami it was perfect!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119 lbs
Feb 28, 2014

Loved how I could move around in my dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is gorgeous. I usually wear a size 2 in dresses so I ordered a 2 and 4. It turned out that the size 4 dress wasn't in stock at the time so I ordered a 0 and a 2 instead. The 0 ended up being big on me, with the 2 being HUGE. I used a belt around the waist raise to fix the problem, and it ended up working perfectly. It was a little short, but I loved it.
Jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 1, 2014

Sparkle the night away in this comfortable, yet sexy dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is def on the shorter side so I wouldn't suggest it if you're gonna be dancing a lot and/or in a windy location. However, it was a great addition for a friend's July bachelorette party in Charleston, SC. I really felt completely comfortable/pretty because it wasn't too form fitting, yet it revealed a nice bit of skin. An added perk is that perspiration won't show in the hot summer heat!
Eirika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

Perfect for Vegas!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
While I really liked this dress, I didn't love it. The sizes I received were odd... the 2 was too big and the 4 fit fine. The straps are NOT adjustable so if you have a smaller frame/bust you will be pulling the dress up all night. Looked great, but with all the other amazing dresses that RTR has, I wouldn't recommend.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a great gatsby themed party and it was perfect! The dress was darker than I expected but it looked great and was really sparkly under the dim bar lights. Fit great although it wasn't tight around the waist. Wanted another excuse to wear it before I sent it back!
Olivia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Obsessed

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am pretty tall so I always have to be careful of the length of dresses, but this dress was the perfect length for me. The straps are a little long and not changeable. Normally wear a 4, but a 2 was perfect
Harmony
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Wore this to my gatsby-themed junior prom! Perfect for the night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered the 0 and the 2. I first tried the 0 which was a tad too big so I didn't even bother with the 2! To fix the fit issue I used fashion tape along the chest and waist area. Other than being slightly large, it was perfect! Absolutely wonderful. It made me feel so special and beautiful for prom. It is loose enough to be comfortable yet shows enough skin to feel flirty! Such a lovely dress. I hated to send her away!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Easy fit & fabulous!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my Bachelorette Party in Vegas. We did a sequin theme and this dress was perfect! It's a really easy fit and very flattering. It's a tad large so I wore the zero. The straps aren't adjustable so if you have small shoulders you'll need the smaller size. Also the elastic waist band was a little too big in the size 2, but I have a small waist. Would love to find something to rent this dress for again!
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Amazing dress! Made me feel beautiful

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for my bridal shower. At first I was hesitate being that so many girls commented that they wore the dress for NYE/Vegas trips but when I received the dress it was subtle but amazing. The fit ran a little larger but it also made me feel comfortable. I received so many compliments and am so happy I picked this rental!
Dakota
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 4, 2014

I got nothing but compliments throughout the night

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress is beautiful and looked awesome, but the elastic for both the 2 and the 4 was beyond stretched out, so it did not synch at the waist like it's supposed to. But the event was a Great Gastby party, so the low waist fit in well.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Jun 10, 2014

Great dress for Gatsby party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Like the other reviews, the straps were a little too long and it was short overall. I am a little bigger on bottom so the 8 was a bit snug on my hips. I ordered the 10 as a back up size and although the length worked better, the straps were way too long so I went with the 8. Great dress though! Would definitely rent it again for another 20s style theme party. The color was great and very flattering.
Sendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

I can't believe it fit!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was beautiful. I order this as a backup. I order it in a 12 because that is the largest size. I order another dress in 14 and 16. The other dress did not fit but this 12 did. It is super short but for some reason made my legs look great. The straps were loose but not too bad. I would rent this again.
Denise
Top Contributor
Age: 35
Sep 3, 2014

Glad I didn't have to buy a dress at 26 weeks pregnant!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
A little loose overall but great for a pregnant woman! Live the sequins and design!
Kaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Simple stunner

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my birthday party and the theme was Urban Safari. I felt beautifully casual all night. Great dress and I got tons of compliments! I was going to wear the 8 (my usual size), but the night was really humid and hot, so I opted for the bigger size to be a bit more comfortable.
Angelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

Has a 20's flare

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My BFF was having a murder mystery birthday party and the theme was the Roaring 20's. This dress paired with the right accessories really took on the flapper look and feel with an updated twist. Very comfortable but sexy at the same time. I work the XS; however, it did run a little on the short side in length.
Phoebe
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

Very different from all of the other dresses!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress was very shimmery and different from all of the dresses there! I am normally a size 0; the dress was a little large, but still fit well. I think because the dress had been dry-cleaned so many times, the elastic band that was supposed to make the dress a little bloused over was stretched out. Also, the straps on this dress are somewhat longer and can't be tightened, which made the dress hang a little low. But other than that, the dress was a show-stopper and I received many compliments! It was very easy to move around and dance in! This dress also photographed very well. I would recommend this dress for anyone who is looking to stand out and have a dress that is classy and fun :)
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 2, 2014

Perfect for Birthday!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday, we spent the evening at a club on a patio. This was in the summer so I'm glad the dress was light weight enough that I was uncomfortable due to the Houston Heat. I went with the size 6, the straps were a little long, but after I adjusted them the overall fit was perfect. I paired this dress with nude heels.
Janna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Gorg!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I rented it for a Christmas party and it was perfect. I wore tights with it. I am 5'9" and without them it would just be too short for my liking.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Perfect for a Gatsby Party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore it on NYE for a Gatsby party. The size 2 was too big and the straps were too long, so I wore the zero. Definitely get a second size smaller just in case!
Jenny
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

My dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The waist did not fit tight, and the material does not stretch, but overall it was a very fun and comfortable dress!!
Carla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Cute, simple dress that sparkles!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I added the belt and boots since I wore to Academy of Country Music Awards. The expandable waistline makes it very comfy. The straps are definitely too long, but you can't really tell that in pictures, just makes for a long night of pulling them up all the time. It was the perfect length on me, but I'm 5'3".
melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Loved the material. Tight in bust

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Other
I would give 5 stars but the elastic in the 10 was shot. I'm a DD so the 8 didn't work in the bust. Beautiful dress and great customer service as always.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×