Rebecca Taylor

Desert Sequin Sun Dress

$72 to buy
$335 retail
Stylist Notes

You're an animal! Bring out that inner tiger ladies and dance the night away in this nude, sequin print Rebecca Taylor dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may need to size up in backup for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed sequins(100% polyester). Scoop neckline. Bloussant waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
180 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(111)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
December 17, 2013
Different Color in Person
I got this dress as my back up dress for a formal. When it arrived, I was surprised to see that it was more tan than it was gold. I was expecting it to be much lighter. It also ran a little large. I'd say it's more fit for summer than winter occasions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 17, 2013
Would rent again, like the subtle shine! Great for Vegas!
Nice and flowy, but straps are not adjustable. Strapless bra, forgiving bottom!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 28, 2014
It was a really pretty dress and with hair and makeup it worked for the 1920s party I went to
I usually wear a size 4 but the top of the size 4 is too big. It slips really low and showed my bra. The 2 fit better but the waist band on the dress was stretched out. The dress would be 4 stars but since I couldn't wear the one that fit properly overall I think it was a 3 for the experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
January 31, 2014
Loved this sparkly dress!
This dress was so much fun to wear. I wore it to a club in Vegas and received a lot of compliments. I normally wear an 8, but ordered both the 6 & 8 after reading the reviews that it runs large. It does run large, but it also runs short! The 8 was too big on the top, so I went with the short 6. I loved this dress and had a lot of fun wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
February 28, 2014
Loved how I could move around in my dress.
The dress is gorgeous. I usually wear a size 2 in dresses so I ordered a 2 and 4. It turned out that the size 4 dress wasn't in stock at the time so I ordered a 0 and a 2 instead. The 0 ended up being big on me, with the 2 being HUGE. I used a belt around the waist raise to fix the problem, and it ended up working perfectly. It was a little short, but I loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
March 5, 2014
Perfect for Vegas!
While I really liked this dress, I didn't love it. The sizes I received were odd... the 2 was too big and the 4 fit fine. The straps are NOT adjustable so if you have a smaller frame/bust you will be pulling the dress up all night. Looked great, but with all the other amazing dresses that RTR has, I wouldn't recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2014
Obsessed
I am pretty tall so I always have to be careful of the length of dresses, but this dress was the perfect length for me. The straps are a little long and not changeable. Normally wear a 4, but a 2 was perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
April 2, 2014
Lots of compliments!
I wore this to a New Years themed party. Usually size 0 fits me perfectly, but the mid section was a little wide and the straps were a little too long on me!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99lbs
April 16, 2014
Wore this to my gatsby-themed junior prom! Perfect for the night!
I ordered the 0 and the 2. I first tried the 0 which was a tad too big so I didn't even bother with the 2! To fix the fit issue I used fashion tape along the chest and waist area. Other than being slightly large, it was perfect! Absolutely wonderful. It made me feel so special and beautiful for prom. It is loose enough to be comfortable yet shows enough skin to feel flirty! Such a lovely dress. I hated to send her away!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 29, 2014
Didn't Fit
Unfortunately, both sizes I ordered were too big for me. It seemed like the waistband on the dress was really stretched out and the dress just didn't look right on me. Sad to say I was unable to wear it, and had to run out and buy a dress at the mall at the last minute for my bachelorette party. I'd love to try RTR again, but I'm afraid of wasting my $ again! :(
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2014
Amazing dress! Made me feel beautiful
Wore this dress for my bridal shower. At first I was hesitate being that so many girls commented that they wore the dress for NYE/Vegas trips but when I received the dress it was subtle but amazing. The fit ran a little larger but it also made me feel comfortable. I received so many compliments and am so happy I picked this rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 6, 2015
Perfect for a Gatsby Party!
I wore it on NYE for a Gatsby party. The size 2 was too big and the straps were too long, so I wore the zero. Definitely get a second size smaller just in case!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2015
Classy and comfortable.
Order a size smaller if you dont want it to be too long.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2013
Loved this dress!
I agree with the others that the dress was SHORT. But I wore it during a girls trip to Vegas and loved it. I didn't want to return it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 12, 2013
Super cute, can be dressed up or down
It looked great, very comfy for a sunny day but the straps hung a little low on me so I had to improvise with making it a racer back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2013
Great for a party
This dress was perfect for a summer party, since it is so lightweight. Very pretty and sexy. It is fairly short, just as the other reviews mention. I usually wear a dress size 4, because I have broad shoulders so I'm a 4 on top and a 0 on the bottom, but this worked for me in a 0 since it had thin straps and didn't cover my shoulders. The 0 was the only size available for the weekend I needed it, and it worked perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 28, 2014
I can't believe it fit!
This dress was beautiful. I order this as a backup. I order it in a 12 because that is the largest size. I order another dress in 14 and 16. The other dress did not fit but this 12 did. It is super short but for some reason made my legs look great. The straps were loose but not too bad. I would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
September 3, 2014
Glad I didn't have to buy a dress at 26 weeks pregnant!
A little loose overall but great for a pregnant woman! Live the sequins and design!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
February 21, 2014
Party like it's 1923!
This dress was perfect for a 1920s-themed speakeasy party I went to -- wearing it was just like being in the Great Gatsby, especially with the right accessories. The dress fit really well -- it was a bit bigger than I expected, but a little loose or straight-cut is perfect for that flapper look.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 2, 2014
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party! It was just the right amount of sexy and chic!!!!
I thought the length was right on. The cinched waist was comfortable and, the top was easy to wear with a strapless. It has a nice flow to it, definitely flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 156lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute and comfy!
I rented this for a ladies night and dang it, I wish I had taken a picture! I have gained a little weight that I refuse to ackowledge and I was pleased to find how comfortable this dress was. I didn't need to tuck or suck in or anything and it still had a great fit. I usually wear an 8, but I went for the 6 because the straps were very long on me! I wish they were adjustable and I didn't want to use safety pins on the fabric. I like that the sequin are clear and not over gaudy but still stands out. The dress was also a little short, especially on the sides, so be careful sitting down. Also, the color is was a dark nude but it looks lighter in this picture. It can be a beautifiul color on many skin tones, but it is not something I would normally purchase for myself. Overall, I liked it. Probably would rent again during the holidays and rock a leather jacket over!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2012
Baggy but beautiful
This dress was a little big in the chest area (I am a 32 A) but it worked for the overall style of the dress. I wore this to a girls night outing in NYC. The subtle animal print added pop but and the sequins were just enough without feeling overdone. The dress is light and airy and I would definitely wear it again!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
October 15, 2012
Returned it, but will try RTR again!
Dress felt heavy with all the beading, runs big, and color was darker than what the picture displays.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 11, 2013
Perfect dress for my 25th bday!
I absolutely loved this dress! I received so many compliments throughout the evening. It had just the right amount of sparkle. I made it a little more casual by pairing it with brown leather boots and a braided leather belt. I do think the dress runs a little large - the waist band not being as tight as I would have liked, but the belt took care of that.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 13, 2013
Great dress, the sparkles really shine in photos!
Maybe order a size up, but overall i loved the dress!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2013
Great comfy dress for a bachelorette night on the town in Vegas.It was great for dancing and sparkle
A little small on the bust. Everywhere else fit great. I wore the 8 for comfort sake and it looked the same on as the 6. The 6 just felt a little snug on top with a bra.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
September 11, 2013
Size up if you're full chested
I ordered this as a backup dress, and did not wear it. I'm a 36DD and the chest was a little too tight in the chest area in a size 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2013
Fun!
Had such a great time at the Masquerade Ball in this RTR dress! Loved the shimmer to the material. It was a little short...and super sexy. Felt like a magical fairy. Received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2014
Sparkly but slightly unflattering
I wore this dress to dinner at my friend's bachelorette party in Vegas. I loved it on the hanger, but in pictures I found it blended in with my skin a little too much. That's not the dress' fault obviously. Also, if you have a larger bust, you will find that the dress may fit you in a smaller size than normal, but that you can see the outline of your strapless bra's cups in the top. I was torn between wearing the larger size and having it hang loose, or wearing the smaller and having it be a little tight in the chest. It wasn't a good look for me, but would work on someone with darker skin and a smaller chest
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2014
Bad fit
It was a really pretty dress and fit fine around the waist but the straps we too long and the bust was too small.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 13, 2014
It was a fun and casual dress to lighten up the evening!
The dress fit perfectly and the shipping went smoothly. Great experience in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
June 10, 2014
Great dress for Gatsby party!
Like the other reviews, the straps were a little too long and it was short overall. I am a little bigger on bottom so the 8 was a bit snug on my hips. I ordered the 10 as a back up size and although the length worked better, the straps were way too long so I went with the 8. Great dress though! Would definitely rent it again for another 20s style theme party. The color was great and very flattering.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 8, 2015
My dress!
The waist did not fit tight, and the material does not stretch, but overall it was a very fun and comfortable dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
April 1, 2014
Liked Dress
I liked the dress but it arrived torn. I ended up going with another dress, but this dress is very pretty in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
July 25, 2014
Ok Dress. Sparkly.
The dress was ok. I tried on the 6 and it was tight across the chest. I'm pretty broad and have a bust. The bust (34DD) was fine but the chest was small. I wore the 8. In the 8, the waist was HUGE. I had to wear a belt. It wasn't my favorite fit. It was a nice compliment to my skin tone (fairly dark). It is a short dress, so be careful picking things up off the ground. I paired it with a skinny black sparkly belt and black heels. It was a good dress for Vegas.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 7, 2013
This dress has a flattering fit while still being comfortable.
The sides of the bottom of the dress curl up and it's a really cute fit. Kinda flirty. The tag on the back kept hanging out, the sewing made it turn over alot. I like how in different light situations it looks like it changes patterns.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
October 27, 2014
Simple stunner
I wore this dress for my birthday party and the theme was Urban Safari. I felt beautifully casual all night. Great dress and I got tons of compliments! I was going to wear the 8 (my usual size), but the night was really humid and hot, so I opted for the bigger size to be a bit more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2014
Perfect for Birthday!
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday, we spent the evening at a club on a patio. This was in the summer so I'm glad the dress was light weight enough that I was uncomfortable due to the Houston Heat. I went with the size 6, the straps were a little long, but after I adjusted them the overall fit was perfect. I paired this dress with nude heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 20, 2012
The experience was quick, easy and efficient.
I wore this dress for my birthday dinner on a rooftop deck in New York. It was A-MAZ-ING! Very eye catching though a bit risky. I am 5'9" and it was quite windy outside so my dress kept blowing up. Thus, I didn't give it five stars because it's sort of short for us tall girls. However, my overall experience was fantastic...yet again.
StashaDecember 15, 2012
Love it with a leather jacket!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2012
love Love LOVE!
This dress is great. I rented both the 4 and 6 and the 4 fit like a glove. I put a small belt to make the waist come in a tad and I wore it around town (I wore my back up rented dress for the event the night before) and got stopped TWICE by women asking me where I got my dress. I loved it. Great for day or night and super comfy. Ugh, I die.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×