Rent the Runway

Rebecca Taylor

Desert Sequin Sun Dress

$40 rental
$335 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You're an animal! Bring out that inner tiger ladies and dance the night away in this nude, sequin print Rebecca Taylor dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may need to size up in backup for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may need to size up in backup for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed sequins(100% polyester). Scoop neckline. Bloussant waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

171 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 106
Large 56
Photos 112
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

I rented this dress for my Bachelorette party in Palm Springs and it was perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 0 and a 2 because of all the reviews on the dress. I could've pulled off the 0 but it was a tad snug in the chest area. The 2 was perfect!! I normally wear a 4 so this dress definitely runs a little big. However it's perfect! Great party dress, very comfortable and received a TON of compliements! I was surprised the sequins didn't irritate my skin like most sequin dresses do. Actually fairly soft.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

This dress was perfect for my birthday dinner!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I was worried about the dress being too long but it hit right at mid-thigh. The sequins looked great and the print on the dress was a fabulous touch! It fit perfectly on every part of my body! I would rent it again and highly recommend it!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 9, 2012

so fun and fresh to have a new dress for a girls' night out!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented the dress for a girls' night out and it was such a fun dress to wear for the night! It was a tad short, but certainly not inappropriate. The sequins were a bit itchy on my thighs when sitting down, but fine standing up. I paired the dress with nude shoes and iridescent earrings which was fun and elegant. A strapless bra went with it perfectly. I recommend!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a 4 so it was true to size but a little short (if you have curves or if ur tall). it was very comfortable & i received lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 29, 2012

Fun way to do sequins!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday and absolutely loved it. The nude sequins make a fun and subtle leopard pattern and the fit couldn't be easier! I wore with the geometric House of Harlow necklace to spice up the nude sequin look - everyone loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 19, 2012

Great Party Dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered both the 10 and 12 and I think if a size 11 existed then it would have fit perfectly. The 10 was the perfect fit around my waist but tight on my chest. The 12 fit great around my chest but left the waist area baggy. I wore a belt which solved the problem but wish I had a thinner belt to really complete the look. Overall I got tons of compliments, I liked that it was loose fitting and flattering, and the color is fun. There is a very light leopard print under all the sequins.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Sexy and seductive

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Beautiful nude dress with sparkles and subtle animal print dress. It was short but not too short. Sorry for the mugshot picture but did not take a full shot the night of, but it gives you an idea of the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

This dress was a hit at my 10 year H.S. reunion. Everyone though i looked amazing.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I do recommend wearing gold shoes makes the dress pop. It was a chilly night so I wore a cropped white blazer. I recommend wearing big bold earrings vs a necklace. I also bought the a nu bra at nordstroms so that it looked more natural vs wearing a strapless bra.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 7, 2013

I wore this to Phish New Years Eve at MSG in NYC. It was fabulous! Fits great and was so comfy!!!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Dress is beautiful and perfect. I could have easily worn a 6. It was comfy for dancing and just right for New Years Eve! I thought it would have been a little more sparkly but in any event it was festive and gorgeous ...AND VERY FLATTERING! I don't have many pics of it but I can tell anyone considering it that you will LOVE it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 14, 2013

Perfect dress to celebrate New Years!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I paired this dress with a white blazer, since the weather outside was pretty chilly and light gold sparkly shoes. The dress color was more brown in person then what it looked like in the online picture (it looks more gold online) but it was still super cute! It was a perfect dress to ring in the New Year and I felt like a million dollars!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Vegas Perfection!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Ordered both the 2 and 4 for a friend's birthday trip to Vegas. I tend to be more of a 4 on the bottom, 2 on the top. The 4 was much too large in the chest area (bra showing under arms). The 2 fit PERFECTLY - the bottom was just flowy enough for it not to make a difference. Wore just a pair of nude pumps, got tons of compliments!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 26, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I am 4'11', wt 124 (fit into 4 dresses and 6 pants) w 34 D cup size. This dress was perfect! Hid my curvy bottom and the cut made my legs look sexy and long. I could see how someone over 5'4' would have trouble w the length though. Perfect dress for going out, the beach etc.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jan 29, 2013

I rented this dress for my best friend's 21st in Vegas!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I would rent this again in a heartbeat. I got so many compliments on it! The fit was perfect. It was very comfortable and great to dance in.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 3, 2013

Everyone complimented me on this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super cute and flirty! Love the sparkly sequins (not too over the top). Fit perfectly and made me feel amazing! Would definitely recommend this!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

I wore this to my sorority's formal, and I got so many compliments! It was such a fun dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can see this running a little large up top if your boobs are smaller, but I usually wear a 4, and the 4 in this dress fit perfectly! I'm all for dancing, and this dress was perfect for that. I didn't have to worry about it riding up or anything, since it's fairly loose at the bottom. It's also made for shorter people, so it hit a pretty perfect length for me. This was my first RTR experience, and I'm still surprised it went so well!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

Great color, awesome fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for vacation in Miami. It fit perfectly. I'm 5'6'' and wore the size 4, which was a tiny bit short but was perfect for a night out in Miami. . It's very comfortable for dancing and very flattering; can be worn with a standard strapless. I'd definitely recommend
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

Great birthday dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress actually has an animal print pattern to it that is very subtle and doesn't appear in the model photos, but is noticeable when you are wearing it. I wore this dress for my birthday, and it was very comfortable, light-weight and great to dance in.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

The perfect dress for the perfect occasion. I got compliments on it all night!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Perfect fit! True to size, although its a little short so girls with long legs be careful!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 16, 2013

Fun, sparkly dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Loved the sequins and print. The waist band is forgiving and the dress is totally comfortable. The only slight con is the sequins chafed my inner arm a bit while dancing (not so much that I couldn't dance). This was my first RTR experience; it was easy and exciting to get my items in the mail. I will definitely use RTR again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Would rent again, like the subtle shine! Great for Vegas!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Nice and flowy, but straps are not adjustable. Strapless bra, forgiving bottom!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

This was a super fun dress to wear for a night out with the girls.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I worried it would be sheer but it was not at all. The 6 and 8 were basically exactly the same fit but I wore the 8 as I felt it was a little longer. I got lots of compliments and it was a great experience working with rent the runway.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Apr 25, 2013

LOVE IT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress on my birthday and I'm kicking myself I was too drunk to remember to take photos! It's a great dress for dancing at all hours of the night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

The customer service is always great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great! It has an elastic waist that I covered with a belt, and I thought it looked better with one. Everything was great except it was pretty short. The sides of the dress are cut higher and you can tell by the pictures of the model. The 4 was true to size, but I recommend going a size up if you are worried about the length. Overall, I liked it a lot!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2013

I wore the dress to a formal and would definitely rent again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Straps were not adjustable, and the dress runs large. Usually wear an 8, but ended up wearing a size 6 - which was still loose-fitting. Very comfortable and received many compliments! I'm 5'1 with a 34 D cup size, so the length was just right and bust fit perfectly!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 8, 2013

Cute dress for Vegas!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a night out in Las Vegas. I'm petite so the dress fit a little big on top but I liked that the dress was forgiving in the waist area especially after having a big dinner. I loved that it sparkled. Perfect dress for Vegas!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2013

Wore this for a Gatsby themed event.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size and the quality of the dress was great.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2013

So much fun! Wore this in Vegas for a girls weekend and got constant compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
great fit! even with my hips it felt great! Wore a strapless bra. Super comfy, danced the night away in it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 18, 2013

This is a great Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a Vegas Boxing Match. I loved how it wasn't overwhelmingly glittery but just enough to state 'I'm here to party"! The underlying pattern is an animal print, which was awesome. It's VERY short. I'm a leggy 5'8", so bending over was not an option! But I was in Vegas...so...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
May 22, 2013

Fun dress for a Vegas bachelorette party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit true to size, however it is very short! I was nervous about my tush showing all night, but still had fun wearing the dress in Vegas.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2013

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I agree with the others that the dress was SHORT. But I wore it during a girls trip to Vegas and loved it. I didn't want to return it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

This dress has a flattering fit while still being comfortable.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sides of the bottom of the dress curl up and it's a really cute fit. Kinda flirty. The tag on the back kept hanging out, the sewing made it turn over alot. I like how in different light situations it looks like it changes patterns.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Sun-kissed goddess dress . . .

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bachelorette party (sorry, didn't take any great pictures of the dress). This was my back-up style, but I loved it so much. It was so comfortable and I felt like a sun-kissed goddess. A tan is recommended! I wore it with shoes similar to what the model is wearing (except in black), because I felt that my gold shoes kind of got lost. I didn't think it needed any jewelry around the neck because the dress is jewelry in itself. It was a little short when sitting down, but very manageable. All my girlfriends loved it and some stranger men also complimented the dress. I have very wide hips and a small upper frame, so I'm always concerned that a dress is going to be tight on my hips. My bust is also pretty large and I hate when I have too much cleavage. This dress draped so nicely, was not tight on the hips and minimized my cleavage, but was still very sexy. I didn't wear any spanx and wore it with a strapless bra. So comfortable. I'll definitely rent this again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jun 21, 2013

Frolicking in summertime sequins.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rocked this gorgeous little number at a 1920's outdoor party. Super flattering and would probably look amazing on just about any body type. Beware if you're thinking of wearing this at night or indoors, the print borderlines on looking too cheeta in the dark.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2013

Fun, flouncy dress for going out

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is super short on the sides, but had a more tunic-like fit in the front. It was a little blousey-er on the sides than I thought it would be. Great color and the flat, clear sequins looked great up. All my girlfriends wanted to wear it out for our Girl's Weekend in Ocean City.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

Best Birthday Ever!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my 23rd birthday party. I wanted something fun and sparkly, and that's exactly what it was! However, it didn't look super amazing on me. I have zero curves, and this dress made that very obvious. But, I don't regret renting it all. It was perfect for going out and dancing all night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 4, 2013

Fierce!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great! It is a much sexier style than what I normally wear. However, I felt very comfortable the whole night. There was no tugging on this or pulling up that. I felt amazing the entire night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 7, 2013

Fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Had such a great time at the Masquerade Ball in this RTR dress! Loved the shimmer to the material. It was a little short...and super sexy. Felt like a magical fairy. Received a lot of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 12, 2013

Super cute, can be dressed up or down

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
It looked great, very comfy for a sunny day but the straps hung a little low on me so I had to improvise with making it a racer back.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

I rented this dress for a girls night out and it was great! It fit well and was super comfy! Love!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only problem I had with the dress was the straps were not adjustable. I'm pretty short so it would have been a little better with adjustable straps.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 21, 2013

Great for a party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for a summer party, since it is so lightweight. Very pretty and sexy. It is fairly short, just as the other reviews mention. I usually wear a dress size 4, because I have broad shoulders so I'm a 4 on top and a 0 on the bottom, but this worked for me in a 0 since it had thin straps and didn't cover my shoulders. The 0 was the only size available for the weekend I needed it, and it worked perfectly!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×