Rebecca Taylor

Desert Sequin Sun Dress

$72 to buy
$335 retail
Stylist Notes

You're an animal! Bring out that inner tiger ladies and dance the night away in this nude, sequin print Rebecca Taylor dress.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips; curvier women may need to size up in backup for length
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Printed sequins(100% polyester). Scoop neckline. Bloussant waist. 35'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
180 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(110)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2012
The dress fit perfectly!
The dress is adorable and it fits perfectly. I was a little nervous about the sequences but the dress is of great quality and I could definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 5, 2012
This dress was perfect for my birthday dinner!
I was worried about the dress being too long but it hit right at mid-thigh. The sequins looked great and the print on the dress was a fabulous touch! It fit perfectly on every part of my body! I would rent it again and highly recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2012
so fun and fresh to have a new dress for a girls' night out!
I rented the dress for a girls' night out and it was such a fun dress to wear for the night! It was a tad short, but certainly not inappropriate. The sequins were a bit itchy on my thighs when sitting down, but fine standing up. I paired the dress with nude shoes and iridescent earrings which was fun and elegant. A strapless bra went with it perfectly. I recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 14, 2012
loved it!
I'm usually a 4 so it was true to size but a little short (if you have curves or if ur tall). it was very comfortable & i received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139lbs
October 15, 2012
Bachlorette with an attitude!!
This dress was PERFECT for my bachlorette bash. I have curves and it was flattering. I had all my gal pals wear black and i def stood out. I rocked a 6 with beige pumps. It looked great. I would rent this again, it made me feel good too.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 15, 2012
beautiful dress, wasn't the most flattering to my body type
Overall the dress was beautiful. I ordered a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 6. I am tall and have a large chest but smaller bottom, so the bagginess of the dress at the waist but tighter on the bust made me look heavier. I ended up added a belt to the elastic waistline and that helped a ton and made the dress really pretty. It's definitely on the shorter side but I was wearing it to a bachelorette party in Las Vegas so didn't mind. If you're wearing it for a formal affair, something to keep in mind. All in all the dress was gorgeous I just didn't feel like it was the best cut for my body type. I'd definitely recommend it though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 23, 2012
Fun dress for going out!
Loved wearing this dress out, I paired it with a great statement necklace. Found was still tan from the summer when I wore the dress but don't think I would have loved the dress if I wasn't tan. Would ahve washed me out. Great cut though--very forgiving. Loved the length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2012
Fun way to do sequins!
I rented this dress for my birthday and absolutely loved it. The nude sequins make a fun and subtle leopard pattern and the fit couldn't be easier! I wore with the geometric House of Harlow necklace to spice up the nude sequin look - everyone loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
December 12, 2012
This dress was a hit at my 10 year H.S. reunion. Everyone though i looked amazing.
I do recommend wearing gold shoes makes the dress pop. It was a chilly night so I wore a cropped white blazer. I recommend wearing big bold earrings vs a necklace. I also bought the a nu bra at nordstroms so that it looked more natural vs wearing a strapless bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
December 27, 2012
not the best
this dress isnt great for petite girls, it hangs in a strange way and is very dull in person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
January 2, 2013
Great warmer weather sexy little sequin dress!
I rented this as my backup dress for NYE. The dress runs large in the waist and hip area yet true to size in the bust. I would have worn the size 2 if I did not prefer my first choice rental. I have a larger bust so I would need the size 2. If you do not have a fuller bust I would definitely order at least one size smaller than what you normally wear. I chose to wear the other dress because I felt this dress was more appropriate for spring and summer, however, I did love it and would rent it again during warmer weather months. I thought it looked best with a skinny metallic belt and matching shoes since I found the waist to be a little roomy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
January 2, 2013
Didn't wear, but cute
It does run large, I wear a 10 normally but can fit a 6 in this dress. Cute but seemed like the sequins would both my arms after a while. Didn't end up wearing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 7, 2013
I wore this to Phish New Years Eve at MSG in NYC. It was fabulous! Fits great and was so comfy!!!!!
Dress is beautiful and perfect. I could have easily worn a 6. It was comfy for dancing and just right for New Years Eve! I thought it would have been a little more sparkly but in any event it was festive and gorgeous ...AND VERY FLATTERING! I don't have many pics of it but I can tell anyone considering it that you will LOVE it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2013
Vegas Perfection!
Ordered both the 2 and 4 for a friend's birthday trip to Vegas. I tend to be more of a 4 on the bottom, 2 on the top. The 4 was much too large in the chest area (bra showing under arms). The 2 fit PERFECTLY - the bottom was just flowy enough for it not to make a difference. Wore just a pair of nude pumps, got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 23, 2013
Best.dress.ever
I'm not really the leopard gal but the print is so subtle on this dress it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 26, 2013
Great dress
I am 4'11', wt 124 (fit into 4 dresses and 6 pants) w 34 D cup size. This dress was perfect! Hid my curvy bottom and the cut made my legs look sexy and long. I could see how someone over 5'4' would have trouble w the length though. Perfect dress for going out, the beach etc.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
January 29, 2013
I rented this dress for my best friend's 21st in Vegas!
I would rent this again in a heartbeat. I got so many compliments on it! The fit was perfect. It was very comfortable and great to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 3, 2013
Everyone complimented me on this dress!
Super cute and flirty! Love the sparkly sequins (not too over the top). Fit perfectly and made me feel amazing! Would definitely recommend this!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 6, 2013
Stunning!
This was my first experience with RTR. I rented this dress for my high-school daughter's winter formal and the dress was stunning. She loved it! It was a on the shorter side (she is 5'8) but not inappropriate. The only complaint I have is that I ordered 2 dress sizes and I returned both in the mailing envelope provided within the 4 day timeframe. A week later I got a "late returns notification" email from RTR saying that one of the dresses I ordered had not been returned. I emailed RTR and called several times, and each time I was transferred to "collections" where I got a recorded message that no one was available at that time. I called again and insisted that I speak with someone about the issue, and I was told that I would not be charged, since sometimes dresses that are returned don't get properly "scanned in" but that "it doesn't happen too often." RTR did not charge me for the dress, but after this experience, I am hesitant to rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2013
I fit into the smaller backup size perfectly, and the color was perfect!
Dress definitely ran big, gave a lot of room up to and in the hips and the cinched waist fell just right. It was really comfortable and relaxed, didn't have to worry about a thing the whole night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2013
I wore this to my sorority's formal, and I got so many compliments! It was such a fun dress.
I can see this running a little large up top if your boobs are smaller, but I usually wear a 4, and the 4 in this dress fit perfectly! I'm all for dancing, and this dress was perfect for that. I didn't have to worry about it riding up or anything, since it's fairly loose at the bottom. It's also made for shorter people, so it hit a pretty perfect length for me. This was my first RTR experience, and I'm still surprised it went so well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 28, 2013
Great color, awesome fit
I rented this for vacation in Miami. It fit perfectly. I'm 5'6'' and wore the size 4, which was a tiny bit short but was perfect for a night out in Miami. . It's very comfortable for dancing and very flattering; can be worn with a standard strapless. I'd definitely recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2013
Great birthday dress!
The dress actually has an animal print pattern to it that is very subtle and doesn't appear in the model photos, but is noticeable when you are wearing it. I wore this dress for my birthday, and it was very comfortable, light-weight and great to dance in.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 10, 2013
The perfect dress for the perfect occasion. I got compliments on it all night!
Perfect fit! True to size, although its a little short so girls with long legs be careful!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 16, 2013
Fun, sparkly dress!
Loved the sequins and print. The waist band is forgiving and the dress is totally comfortable. The only slight con is the sequins chafed my inner arm a bit while dancing (not so much that I couldn't dance). This was my first RTR experience; it was easy and exciting to get my items in the mail. I will definitely use RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 16, 2013
Great comfy dress for a bachelorette night on the town in Vegas.It was great for dancing and sparkle
A little small on the bust. Everywhere else fit great. I wore the 8 for comfort sake and it looked the same on as the 6. The 6 just felt a little snug on top with a bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 18, 2013
Too short! yipes.
I rented this for a concert, however it was way too short on me and the color clashed with my skin tone. I returned it without using, but I think it could be cute on another frame/body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 20, 2013
This was a super fun dress to wear for a night out with the girls.
I worried it would be sheer but it was not at all. The 6 and 8 were basically exactly the same fit but I wore the 8 as I felt it was a little longer. I got lots of compliments and it was a great experience working with rent the runway.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
April 25, 2013
LOVE IT!
I wore this dress on my birthday and I'm kicking myself I was too drunk to remember to take photos! It's a great dress for dancing at all hours of the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2013
The customer service is always great!
This dress was great! It has an elastic waist that I covered with a belt, and I thought it looked better with one. Everything was great except it was pretty short. The sides of the dress are cut higher and you can tell by the pictures of the model. The 4 was true to size, but I recommend going a size up if you are worried about the length. Overall, I liked it a lot!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2013
I wore the dress to a formal and would definitely rent again!
Straps were not adjustable, and the dress runs large. Usually wear an 8, but ended up wearing a size 6 - which was still loose-fitting. Very comfortable and received many compliments! I'm 5'1 with a 34 D cup size, so the length was just right and bust fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 8, 2013
Cute dress for Vegas!
I wore this dress for a night out in Las Vegas. I'm petite so the dress fit a little big on top but I liked that the dress was forgiving in the waist area especially after having a big dinner. I loved that it sparkled. Perfect dress for Vegas!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
May 13, 2013
Super cute, comfortable, and flattering!
I loved the color, although its a tad darker in person and not as sparkly. It also has a slight print to it. I wore it for my homecoming and senior pictures. I got tons of compliments and everyone asked where I got it. My only complaints are that the straps don't get shorter so I safety pinned them, and if you are on the taller side, itll probably be too short for a more conservative event, especially on the sides. Overall I would rent it again! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2013
So much fun! Wore this in Vegas for a girls weekend and got constant compliments!
great fit! even with my hips it felt great! Wore a strapless bra. Super comfy, danced the night away in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2013
This is a great Dress!
I wore this dress to a Vegas Boxing Match. I loved how it wasn't overwhelmingly glittery but just enough to state 'I'm here to party"! The underlying pattern is an animal print, which was awesome. It's VERY short. I'm a leggy 5'8", so bending over was not an option! But I was in Vegas...so...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
May 22, 2013
Fun dress for a Vegas bachelorette party!
This dress fit true to size, however it is very short! I was nervous about my tush showing all night, but still had fun wearing the dress in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
June 4, 2013
The gold sparkle is subtle but very fun!!
Very cute and fun. It rides up a little on the side, which made me wear the 4 instead of the 2. Overall the 2 fit better, but the length of the 4 sold me
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
June 7, 2013
Comfortable and tons of compliments!
This dress was super comfortable, straps stayed up, not too short if you're s shorty like me. I received tons of compliments! Also, I was able to wear it without a bra--the sequins hid any nipple issues, and neckline, while sexy, wasn't too revealing, and arm holes weren't too deep (didn't have any side boob issues), so it remained appropriate. Wore it with a white blazer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
June 10, 2013
Sun-kissed goddess dress . . .
I wore this to a bachelorette party (sorry, didn't take any great pictures of the dress). This was my back-up style, but I loved it so much. It was so comfortable and I felt like a sun-kissed goddess. A tan is recommended! I wore it with shoes similar to what the model is wearing (except in black), because I felt that my gold shoes kind of got lost. I didn't think it needed any jewelry around the neck because the dress is jewelry in itself. It was a little short when sitting down, but very manageable. All my girlfriends loved it and some stranger men also complimented the dress. I have very wide hips and a small upper frame, so I'm always concerned that a dress is going to be tight on my hips. My bust is also pretty large and I hate when I have too much cleavage. This dress draped so nicely, was not tight on the hips and minimized my cleavage, but was still very sexy. I didn't wear any spanx and wore it with a strapless bra. So comfortable. I'll definitely rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 21, 2013
Frolicking in summertime sequins.
Rocked this gorgeous little number at a 1920's outdoor party. Super flattering and would probably look amazing on just about any body type. Beware if you're thinking of wearing this at night or indoors, the print borderlines on looking too cheeta in the dark.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×