Rebecca Taylor

Blue Smoke Tiered Dress

$50 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent the ultimate birthday girl party dress by Rebecca Taylor and be the center of attention! This playful style is perfect for the fun, exciting night to come. Paired with Badgley Mischka's Blossom and Bloom Necklace and CC Skye's Gold Pave Pyramid Stud Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - slightly fitted on full hips so consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy stretch faille. Sweetheart neckline. Tiered ruffle skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 26'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

51 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 42
Large 1
Photos 14
apple23
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Nov 27, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
Flirty and fun dress to wear to a cocktail party and the right accessories really make the dress stand out. Very feminine and classy option...loved it!
LE
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is really well made and has a party-perfect feel to it. However, if you have a long torso, the waist will come up pretty high under your bust, creating a ruffled babydoll look that was last appropriate at my 5th birthday party. I ordered two sizes and the length did not differ, either. I would recommend this for ladies 5'5 and below.
Erin
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Jan 9, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I absolutely adored this dress! It is very well made and fits well. I do think it'd be best for more petite people, like me, because the length was a few inches above the knee on me, but could creep up for taller girls! Worn for my winter formal, perfect for the occasion.
Julia
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Jan 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
What a fun dress! The blue is phenomenal and came out really great in photographs. I wore it for a dance and it survived the night! Fun, fitting, classy, and easy to dance in. I got a lot of compliments and the fit was perfect, it never slipped down or anything.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jan 26, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
wore it to my friends sweet16 and got a lot of compliments! i loved it. defiantly on the shorter side but didn't bother me like other shorter dresses.
Avery
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Feb 7, 2011

Perfect dress for a perfect night.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I adore this dress. It is flirty and fits exactly true to the size it says. If you are between two sizes, I would recommend going up because although I am a zero, the zero fit snugly. It was much longer on me than it is on this model because I am so short. It hit me at mid thigh not upper thigh like on her. I loved the higher waist, and the ruffles felt flirty and fun and darling.
Kimmy
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
Feb 23, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is adorable! It runs true to size and fits like a dream! Came to mid-thigh and I'm almost 5'1. The ruffles come out more than I expected (the model's hands is blocking how far out they go in the picture) but it was well worth the money! Wore it to my birthday party and got so many compliments :) It was so perfect! Thanks RTR!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I got this dress yesterday and i was sooo excited! It fit perfectly, and i can tell i'm not gonna have to be pulling it up all night. I do recommend this dress :). I got a 0 and 2 and i'm wearing the 0, it is very fitted in the waist part, but i like it tight so i don't have to worry.
Savannah
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Mar 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit perfectly. I recommend it for more petite people because it was already short enough for me and I'm definitely petite. It's a lot more flattering in person, I got a lot of compliments on it! It's definitely more navy in person than in this picture. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Casey C.
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Apr 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress looked great in the picture, but the ruffles were a little too poofy when I tried it on. It wasn't flattering and I ended up not wearing it.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is very cute but i was between sizes and I noticed that there was a huge difference between the 2 sizes. I am short and the smaller size barely covered my behind. However, I was swimming in the larger one. Maybe they were marked wrong? Also the smaller size was not in good condition at all. The coloring was fading and the ruffles were curling up.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×