Rebecca Taylor

Berry Surprise Dress

$50 rental
$325 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be beautiful and pink in this Berry Surprise dress by Rebecca Taylor. It's got a fun and flirty asymmetrical ruffle with a splash of berry!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and most narrow at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women with full hips, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Product Details

Raspberry stretch faille. One shoulder neckline with ruffle. Front pockets. Pleating at skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(44)
Small
(18)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 21, 2012
Fun and flattering.

This would have been a good fit, but the bust was stretched out, likely from a prior renter that is more fortunate than I am in that area. Otherwise a very pretty and well constructed dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Flattering and comfortable

Got so many compliments, the color was perfect for a fall wedding and the ruffle added some fun!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2012
I had a great experience with RTR, and I was fairly pleased with the dress. I'll be renting again (:

The waist was quite fitted, but in a restricting way. I definitely had to use the hollywood tape (included), on the top, but it didn't really work that well and was uncomfortable. The pockets are a nice touch, too, and the color and overall look of the dress is really nice. My only issue is that it doesn't feel like a designer dress. The quality really wasn't much better than something you could purchase for $40-$50, which is the cost of this dress's rental. I'm glad that I did what I did with the dress situation, though, because I wouldn't have worn the dress again and it was cost-effective.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 23, 2012
Very cute!

I LOVED the way this dress fit me, but did not end up wearing it because it was more "cutesy" and I wanted a sexier look for an evening wedding. Being petite and slim, I was concerned that the ruffle might overpower me. It was definitely very large, but not too completely overpowering. I was also pleasantly surprised that the shoulder was not too large, as I usually have that problem. The waistline tapered at my natural waist and was very flattering. I hope that I have an occasion like a shower to wear this dress to in the future!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 15, 2012
Wore this to a sorority event and got LOTS of compliments! I absolutely loved it!

The dress is very flattering and the ruffle makes it really fun! The material reminds me of a grosgrain ribbon which made it stand out. The color is great in person too. Wish I could buy this dress to keep!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 23, 2012
I felt beautiful all night and received many compliments.

Great dress! Stunning color. I ordered size 2 & 4. 2 fit perfect at bust but was a little bit tight around my tush (its a bit big). I didn't want to risk an embarrassing moment a the wedding so went with the 4 and used the fashion tape to tape the bust area. I would rent this again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 12, 2012
Fun and Festive and Perfect!

I wore this dress as a bridesmaid dress in Mexico and it was absolutely perfect. The structure, fit, and material screams tailored, polished, put together and the ruffle adds a flirty, festive and fun flair. The pockets are adorable and useful! If you're going to be outside, get some Hollywood tape to tape down the ruffle. It's not the kind of dress where you can lose a few lbs in your midsection to squeeze into it. Its tightest fit and where the size 2 v. size 4 comes into play is around the rib cage, where it's harder to lose inches.

LoriNovember 12, 2012
Beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
November 14, 2012
This dress was such a great pop of color, a fantastic fabric and very flattering cut!

Love the pockets, and the asymmetrical ruffle was adorable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 23, 2012
Sexy yet classy! Beautiful color!

I felt great in this dress! I wore it to my boyfriend's cousin's wedding and received lots of compliments. My boyfriend loved it too. The bottom of the dress is tighter than pictured with the model. You definitely don't need a necklace-- the frill on the shoulder is an accessory in itself. I wore the 4 so I could get a tighter fit and my mom thought it was more flattering than the 6 but I probably could've worn the 6 too. Definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2012
This was my all time favorite dress I've ever rented and pics from this formal are my favorite!!

The dress fit really well, even for someone with a larger chest. It was comfortable and easy to dance in. Got tons of compliments!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 3, 2013
Perfect Dress!

I wore this dress to a wedding with a daytime ceremony and evening reception, and it worked perfectly for both occasions! The color is slightly more "berry" than the model pictures show, but it was still really pretty! It fits true to size!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 10, 2013
Perfect!

Great for a spring or fall wedding! Great fit and very flattering.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 22, 2013
Favorite dress I've rented!!!!!!!

This dress with amazing. The color was vibrant and the fit was perfect. If you are small chested than this is the dress for you. I wish I owned this dress because it was beautiful!!!! Will rent again.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
January 3, 2011
The dress made me feel extra special.

The dress was a beautiful vibrant color. Wearing a size O with a size 34A bust, the ruffled collar was a tad too loose so I put fashion tape (included) to secure it and worked great. Also the skirt part of the dress restricted my stride so that I couldn't walk with a big stride, but once I adjusted that, it was fine afterwards. I added a black, wide patent-leather belt to personalize it too. Overall, it was a great first rental experience.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2012
I had a great first experience with RTR and I wore this dress to twirp. I felt beautiful in that dress and the it complimented my body and my skin. Thanks RTR!!

I thought it was a trendy dress and it looks wonderful on!! I ended up wearing the 2 andiIt fit me nicely. The color makes you look tan, which was a big plus being a high schooler. I got lots of compliments!!!!

KateAugust 26, 2012
How was it for dancing? I'm thinking of renting it for my own homecoming...
RTR CustomerAugust 26, 2012
Hi Kate! This dress is perfect for homecoming and will be great for dancing, since it is very comfortable and an easy fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2014
Pretty color, ruffles a bit overwhelming

Beautiful dress and fits well. The ruffle seemed a bit larger than in pictures.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2010

LOVED this dress. The bottom fit great but the top was a little loose so I had to use fashion tape.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2010

I LOVED this dress! It does run very true to size! I had a great time wearing it and would rent it again!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2011

I wanted to love this dress! But i couldnt. I had to return it unworn. 1. I read the review that said the top portion was big, but I am a 36D and didnt think it would be a problem for me. wrong. It slid down to where almost my whole boob would have been exposed. 2. the ruffles in the back stick straight out. It can be tamed by fashion tape but it was still over powering. Good thing RTR customer service is top notch

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 14, 2011

The dress fit great and runs true to size. I received several compliments at the event I wore it too. Definitely recommend the dress and RTR!

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 14, 2011

I loved this dress. I got so many complements on it, and it was a great color for a spring wedding. It fit perfect, although it was on the short, but I didn't feel like it was too short. I would definitely rent this again.

Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 4, 2011

LOVED this dress. Wore it to a friend's wedding and got a lot of compliments. I am 5'2 and ordered both the 0 and 2. I ended up wearing the 2 even though both sizes fit. The 2 was just a tab bit more comfortable. Also, the color is a little bit darker than in the picture but it was still pretty.

Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2011

Pretty dress. Wore to an out of town morning wedding. Dressed it up with jewelry. Must have fashion tape for this dress to keep one side up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 9, 2012
Wish I could have fit!

I actually picked this as my backup to another order, but they only had a 4 available and I am usually a 6. While I could get it zipped, I was in danger of busting a seam, and definitely wouldn't have been able to sit down--but that isn't the dresses' fault! It is a beautiful color, the fit (even when so tight!) was great, and I can't wait for another even to come up so I can rent this in my size!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 16, 2012
cute dress, fun for a friend's summer wedding.

fit true to size, although clearly this dress I wore has been working hard at RTR. The seams were visible pulled around the waist. Otherwise, really liked it.

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 11, 2012
I got tons of compliments wearing this dress!

The overall fit was great. I'm petite but also have an hourglass shape, so the waist and bust fit well but the shoulder strap was a little loose.

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×