Rebecca Taylor

Berry Surprise Dress

$50 rental
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be beautiful and pink in this Berry Surprise dress by Rebecca Taylor. It's got a fun and flirty asymmetrical ruffle with a splash of berry!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and most narrow at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women with full hips, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and most narrow at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women with full hips, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Raspberry stretch faille. One shoulder neckline with ruffle. Front pockets. Pleating at skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

66 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 44
Large 4
Photos 20
KMS
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Nov 18, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
This is an adorable dress. However, it is much shorter than it appears in this picture. It fits more like a mini on me.
shawna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 5, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress. The bottom fit great but the top was a little loose so I had to use fashion tape.
WDP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress so much that I'm renting it again for another event! It fits very true to size and fit me perfectly. I did not find it to be shorter on me than it was on the model.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 20, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I agree with previous posters that this dress was shorter than it looks in the photo (and that's saying alot since I'm 5'2"). Also, I think the ruffle is a bit puffier than it appears in the photo and doesn't sit quite as nicely. Still, I thought it was super cute and fun, and was totally excited to wear it. UNTIL, I found some marks on the hemline of the dress. Honestly, it looked like the dress hadn't been dry cleaned before it was sent to me. Thankfully, I had a cute Kate Spade dress that I own as a backup. I love Rebecca Taylor dresses, so I was disappointed I didn't get to wear this one.
MAB
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 20, 2010

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress! It does run very true to size! I had a great time wearing it and would rent it again!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wanted to love this dress! But i couldnt. I had to return it unworn. 1. I read the review that said the top portion was big, but I am a 36D and didnt think it would be a problem for me. wrong. It slid down to where almost my whole boob would have been exposed. 2. the ruffles in the back stick straight out. It can be tamed by fashion tape but it was still over powering. Good thing RTR customer service is top notch
Gen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 11, 2011

Overall fit: Small
Love this dress! i got it for a wedding. Im usually a size 4-6. SO glad i was able to order both. The 6 fits great, just a little tight on the sides but i do have broader shoulders. It was not shorter on me than pictured. I did use fashion tape on the ruffle because it is a little full. But it was a very easy fix!
SLR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Mar 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
The dress fit great and runs true to size. I received several compliments at the event I wore it too. Definitely recommend the dress and RTR!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 23, 2011

Overall fit: Small
This was wonderful for a cocktail party. A little tight/structured. The color is more fuschia than I expected
Drina
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Apr 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I LOVED this dress! It fit perfectly. I wore it to a semi-formal event and got tons of compliments. It wasn't too short and I'm on the taller side. I would absolutely rent this again!
Laura
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Apr 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is adorable! It was not too short at all. I'm 5'2 and 105 lbs, bra size 32C and the 0 fit me almost perfect. It was maybe a teeny bit big in the bust, but I just pinned it under the ruffle to my bra. I got so many compliments!
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I rented this dress in a size 2 and 4, usually I'm a 4. The 4 fit pretty well, however agree with other reviewers that you definitely will need tape for the ruffle. This dress is cute, but when it arrived it looked like it had definitely been worn a time or two. So, from a distance it would have been fine, but up close it was not anything special. I didn't find it too short on me.
Libby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 14, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I loved this dress. I got so many complements on it, and it was a great color for a spring wedding. It fit perfect, although it was on the short, but I didn't feel like it was too short. I would definitely rent this again.
NYC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 24, 2011

Overall fit: Small
I got alot of compliments on this dress. This dress was very nice & color was so attractive.
Alex
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved this dress. I wore this to a formal summer wedding, but it could work for any season. The skirt was nicely structured and the ruffle added just the right amount of drama. The dress looked bit worn up close, but otherwise this wasn't noticeable. I am usually between a size 2 and 4 but the 2 fit like a glove. I used fashion tape to keep the shoulderless side positioned at the top of my breast; it kept falling. The color is gorgeous - bright but not too bright. The skirt fell just a few inches above my knees.
MKM
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Aug 4, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
LOVED this dress. Wore it to a friend's wedding and got a lot of compliments. I am 5'2 and ordered both the 0 and 2. I ended up wearing the 2 even though both sizes fit. The 2 was just a tab bit more comfortable. Also, the color is a little bit darker than in the picture but it was still pretty.
emjay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 12, 2011

beautiful -runs a little small

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! The color is beautiful and I received a lot of compliments at the wedding I wore it to. It runs a little small - I wore the backup dress which is a size bigger than I usually wear. I was worried about it being too short, but it wasn't. I'd recommend it to anybody.
Keri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Pretty dress. Wore to an out of town morning wedding. Dressed it up with jewelry. Must have fashion tape for this dress to keep one side up.
Jordan
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Loved it! The fabric is thick and almost has a shimmer. Very pretty color!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 28, 2011

Berry Bunches

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the color of this dress and the fit accept for the fact that it kept bunching up by the stomach and needed to be pulled down. In a lot of pictures I had a bump where there typically isn't one in my stomach area, it kinda looked pregnant.
Kirstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 2, 2012

Fun dress, fun color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a fabulous color; I loved wearing it to a summer wedding! The dress was true to size. Great rental!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 9, 2012

Beautiful dress! Great color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a spring wedding. I decided to wear my back up dress because this one was a little too short for me - I'm pretty modest about length. Otherwise it is a beautiful dress! It runs large in the chest where the top lays so if you rent I would definitely get some Hollywood tape or toupee tape to keep it up.
Sandy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 24, 2012

fun - flirty - colorful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I received many many compliments on the color, fit and cut. I'd definitely rent it again.
elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 1, 2012

Wrinkle prone

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress.. Very figure flattering, but not ideal if you plan to do alot of sitting & standing. The material wrinkles easily.
Cortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Wish I could have fit!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually picked this as my backup to another order, but they only had a 4 available and I am usually a 6. While I could get it zipped, I was in danger of busting a seam, and definitely wouldn't have been able to sit down--but that isn't the dresses' fault! It is a beautiful color, the fit (even when so tight!) was great, and I can't wait for another even to come up so I can rent this in my size!
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 10, 2012

Real cute, great color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was so looking forward to wearing this dress but when I got it, the 4 was way too small and the 6 barely fit. When I got it zipped, I noticed the seams along the bodice were ripped. I had to send it back - silver lining though - RTR was ready to help and sent me a new dress (sadly - not this dress bc it was out of stock in my size, which is apparently an 8 in this dress).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×