Rebecca Taylor

Berry Surprise Dress

$50 rental
$325 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be beautiful and pink in this Berry Surprise dress by Rebecca Taylor. It's got a fun and flirty asymmetrical ruffle with a splash of berry!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bodice and most narrow at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women with full hips, consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Product Details

Raspberry stretch faille. One shoulder neckline with ruffle. Front pockets. Pleating at skirt. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(44)
Small
(18)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2012
Great color!
The color on this dress is great, and the ruffle is fun but not overwhelming.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
May 5, 2013
Pretty dress and perfect for a wedding!
Love this dress...unfortunately the color on the dress I got seemed pretty faded from dry cleanings etc. and so it wasn't as vibrant of a color as I expected. It's really comfortable though and super flattering! Runs small in the ribcage/waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 22, 2013
Favorite dress I've rented!!!!!!!
This dress with amazing. The color was vibrant and the fit was perfect. If you are small chested than this is the dress for you. I wish I owned this dress because it was beautiful!!!! Will rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2013
fabulous!
I love this dress! the fabric made it look expensive, but it did run small in the chest so i choose to wear a 12 for more room while dancing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
January 3, 2011
The dress made me feel extra special.
The dress was a beautiful vibrant color. Wearing a size O with a size 34A bust, the ruffled collar was a tad too loose so I put fashion tape (included) to secure it and worked great. Also the skirt part of the dress restricted my stride so that I couldn't walk with a big stride, but once I adjusted that, it was fine afterwards. I added a black, wide patent-leather belt to personalize it too. Overall, it was a great first rental experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 26, 2012
I had a great first experience with RTR and I wore this dress to twirp. I felt beautiful in that dress and the it complimented my body and my skin. Thanks RTR!!
I thought it was a trendy dress and it looks wonderful on!! I ended up wearing the 2 andiIt fit me nicely. The color makes you look tan, which was a big plus being a high schooler. I got lots of compliments!!!!
KateSeptember 12, 2012
How was it for dancing? I'm thinking of renting it for my own homecoming...
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Kate! This dress is perfect for homecoming and will be great for dancing, since it is very comfortable and an easy fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
December 28, 2012
Such a vibrant color!
It ran a little small but I absolutely loved it! I wore it to a fraternity semi formal and got so many compliments! The Kendra Scott earrings were a great touch, I even went out and bought my own pair! Another great RTR experience!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2014
Pretty color, ruffles a bit overwhelming
Beautiful dress and fits well. The ruffle seemed a bit larger than in pictures.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2010
LOVED this dress. The bottom fit great but the top was a little loose so I had to use fashion tape.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 20, 2010
I LOVED this dress! It does run very true to size! I had a great time wearing it and would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 4, 2011
I wanted to love this dress! But i couldnt. I had to return it unworn. 1. I read the review that said the top portion was big, but I am a 36D and didnt think it would be a problem for me. wrong. It slid down to where almost my whole boob would have been exposed. 2. the ruffles in the back stick straight out. It can be tamed by fashion tape but it was still over powering. Good thing RTR customer service is top notch
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
March 14, 2011
The dress fit great and runs true to size. I received several compliments at the event I wore it too. Definitely recommend the dress and RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
March 23, 2011
This was wonderful for a cocktail party. A little tight/structured. The color is more fuschia than I expected
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 14, 2011
I loved this dress. I got so many complements on it, and it was a great color for a spring wedding. It fit perfect, although it was on the short, but I didn't feel like it was too short. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 24, 2011
I got alot of compliments on this dress. This dress was very nice & color was so attractive.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 4, 2011
LOVED this dress. Wore it to a friend's wedding and got a lot of compliments. I am 5'2 and ordered both the 0 and 2. I ended up wearing the 2 even though both sizes fit. The 2 was just a tab bit more comfortable. Also, the color is a little bit darker than in the picture but it was still pretty.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2011
Pretty dress. Wore to an out of town morning wedding. Dressed it up with jewelry. Must have fashion tape for this dress to keep one side up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 9, 2012
Wish I could have fit!
I actually picked this as my backup to another order, but they only had a 4 available and I am usually a 6. While I could get it zipped, I was in danger of busting a seam, and definitely wouldn't have been able to sit down--but that isn't the dresses' fault! It is a beautiful color, the fit (even when so tight!) was great, and I can't wait for another even to come up so I can rent this in my size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 16, 2012
cute dress, fun for a friend's summer wedding.
fit true to size, although clearly this dress I wore has been working hard at RTR. The seams were visible pulled around the waist. Otherwise, really liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2012
Cute dress but tight on bottom
I rented a 2 and a 4 and both were too tight in the bottom. Had to send it back, but great color.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 11, 2012
I got tons of compliments wearing this dress!
The overall fit was great. I'm petite but also have an hourglass shape, so the waist and bust fit well but the shoulder strap was a little loose.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2012
Fantastic, cute, and flattering. Great color and well made.
I really loved this dress. I found it very flattering. I found it to run large so make sure to get the right size to have the top ruffle neck line fit. Fantastic berry bright color, and it has pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
December 31, 2012
Nice Dress, tight in the chest area
Dress runs a bit small - it was my second option and ended up wearing the first dress choice
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 14, 2013
This dress was great for my friends rehearsal dinner. The color was beautiful!
I gave it 4 stars because the dress had clearly been dry cleaned a lot and the top was a bit big. There were quite a few pin holes under the arm where people had previously pinned it. That was ok though, because it didn't show once the dress was on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
August 9, 2013
Gorgeous color
I wasn't' able to wear this because it just didn't fit. It was beautiful though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 30, 2013
Perfect dress for impressing former classmates at 10 year class reunion!
I actually received 2 brand new dresses, size 0 and 2, the 0 fit me perfectly. I have next to nothing on top, so I wouldn't recommend this one for busty women. I loved the dress and the color. I matched it up with opaque black tights and a black sparkly bracelet and black earrings to make it a little more edgy.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×