Wild Privet Sheath

$84 to buy
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sheath by Rahul Mishra will have you glowing throughout the cocktail party. It's classic shape and color will have everyone talking. To top this look off, pair with Lulu Frost’s Althea Green Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow silk mikado (100% silk). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(46)
Small
(33)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2014
Gorgeous dress for a summer wedding!
I wore this for a summer wedding and absolutely loved it. I am usually a M, but thankfully I had the L for a backup. The M hugged all of the wrong places and I was way too uncomfortable to wear it. The L was good with spanx :) Once I had the tummy tucked in, I was very comfortable all night. Got tons of compliments. The color is AMAZING in pictures. I was doing a lot of dancing so a part of the sleeve ripped a little bit (arms could not move up and around very freely), but other than that I was very comfortable all night long!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 127lbs
July 6, 2014
So comfortable and lots of compliments !
#perfect fit #summer wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
June 29, 2014
Great summer wedding dress!
Loved this dress! The color was amazing, as well as the detail on the sleeves and on the hem. Only issue is that it does run a bit small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
June 26, 2014
Not my favorite rental.
Ran a bit large causing the material to bunch up and add weight to my frame. Didn't love the material either.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 23, 2014
Amazing Dress!
This dress was perfect for the winery wedding that I went to. It fit so well and it was light and airy. I got tons of compliments on it. I have been wanting to wear this dress for awhile now and was so glad that I found the perfect occasion. This dress was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 20, 2014
Runs small
I could barely get this dress over my chest/hips. It was extremely tight. That being said, it's a beautiful dress and color. Just didn't work out for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
June 20, 2014
Pretty, vibrant color
Fit was weird, bunched around waist and the lace on the arms was a tight, uneven line- the dress just hangs oddly. I did not wear it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 17, 2014
Unfortunately while the dress looked great on the hangar, it didn't fit at all - couldn't zip it up.
Unfortunately couldn't wear the dress since it wouldn't zip up around my chest. Since RTR didn't have my backup size, I would say this rent was a bust :(
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 16, 2014
Never got to wear it because both sizes ran small
Didn't realize the lace at the bottom pulls in and makes it restrictive at the bottom
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
June 14, 2014
Couldn't wear it
The embroidery @ the bottom of the dress sizes it down. I was very disappointed i couldn't wear it. I wish it didn't come in general sizes instead of numbered ones.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 14, 2014
I received many compliments on this dress!
Very tight in the bust/ribcage, plenty of room in the hip and skirt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2014
Awkward fit
Very small in bust/waist but way too big in the hips.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2014
Did not fit
Unfortunately, the dress did not fit. I normally wear a size 4, but have natural DD size breasts. I ordered both the M and L to give my breasts room. While the dress fit and zipped up and looked fantastic from the ribcage down, unfortunately the chest part was so tight I was afraid to wear it because there was no way I would be able to lift my arms without tearing the dress. So I unfortunately was unable to wear the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2014
Unfortunately it was too small :(
I rented this dress only 2 weeks before my event. Unfortunately, L was not available. M didn't fit over my hips. It kept riding up. And it was tighter on my shoulders too. Runs small. Gorgeous dress though! I will definitely rent it again in L.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous! I wore it to my brother's law school graduation and got complements all day!
This dress does fit on the smaller side. I usually wear a size 2-4 in dresses, but I found the small to be a bit too snug for comfort. I ended up wearing the medium, which was a much more generous fit, but I wished there was a size in between the small and the medium. Overall, I would wear this dress again and again if I could!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
May 17, 2014
Runs very small!
I was not able to wear the dress because it runs small BUT I contacted RTR and they were able to send me another one just in time for my event! The dress was really pretty and will probably try to rent it again someday!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 11, 2014
Love at first sight, but was unable to wear to my event :(
I fell in love with this dress and soon as I saw it on the site! I tried on the medium first and it was way too big for me. The structure of this dress is a bit odd in that the hip area kind of puffs out. I feel like this would work well on a curvier figure. The color and details are fantastic. Wish I could have made this work!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 11, 2014
This dress was just perfect for my engagement photo-shoot.
Nice color; really complements darker skin tones.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2014
Loved it!
Loved the dress. I'm usually either a 2 or a 4. I wore the size small which was a little tight, but the medium was definitely too loose in the top. Perhaps I would've worn the medium if I had a larger bust size. The dress was perfect for a date night. It's not a heavy fabric so better for spring or summer. Though it is lined so you don't have to worry about it being see through.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2014
Very pretty! But the proportions are off
I really liked this dress, however it was a but snug through my hips and thighs. Wearing spanx helped however the dress was still a bit uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
April 14, 2014
Too short
This dress was so short! Maybe for a casual party but at my height an size, it didn't look formal enough for a dinner party.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 30, 2014
I wore this for our medical school Match Day celebration! I loved it and everyone loved me in it!
I ordered a Small and a Medium. Although I consider myself Petite, my chest is NOT! The Medium worked out very well. It was a little bigger than I am used to around the waist, but the small was too tight for my chest. The embellished shoulders were a show stopper! If Yellow is your color, I would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2014
Didnt fit right. must be very straight body. no curves
ehh
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 26, 2014
Very pretty
This dress was very pretty, but not forgiving and the material is the kind that shows sweat marks and it is very tight around the armpits.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
Comfy and casual for a brunch date
Rented for a wedding but look wasn't quite formal enough so I wore it the next day for brunch with my hubby. Very comfortable and light-weight material. This went really well with a crop jean jacket.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2013
Elegant!
The detail of the dress is remarkable in person and the yellow is perfect for a day time event. It's difficult to lift your arms in, but it's a fabulous dress for any occasion you want a little pop of color and detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2013
Prettier than the bridesmaids' dresses!
Perfect for a summer wedding, comfortable and easy to dance in. The silk gave it an elegant look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 8, 2013
Beautiful detail and color
I really liked this dress and thought it was beautiful, however, I did not wear it. I ordered it as a back up but ended up going with my original choice. I like to order back up dresses in case one dress just doesn't look good on me. I have many curves, some I could stand to lose so not every dress looks right on my body. I wish I took a picture to share but I will say the mid section of this dress has no stretch and this dress was a little snug on me, not too snug but a just right fit. I'm thinking sitting down in it might've been a little uncomfortable for me but I can't say for sure since I didn't not wear it out. I did try to point out any negatives but as I mentioned before I did like this dress and would be willing to rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 6, 2013
This dress brightens the room!
It is a beautiful fabric, and not too short when you sit down, the hips are cut larger than most dresses so this would work well for a curvy figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2013
odd shape- keep looking
its pretty long, the dress was tight in the rib cage, big in the chest and huge at the hips....might work for someone who is extremely hourglass but not for someone with an athletic build.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2013
Gorgeous dress and very form fitting!
The small size was a bit baggy so I sucked in my tummy to fit the XS. I received several comments from several people on the dress and the overlook throughout the evening. Wasn't uncomfortably short, very breathable material and a gorgeous color. The details in the sleeves and the skirt bottom are much more vivid than they appear in the photograph.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 26, 2013
Stunning Color & Lace Overlay Detail -- Puckered Seams
Loved the color and look of dress. Fit well on top but too A-line ish that it flared out making hips look huge in both sizes. Rented S and M, ended wearing S. The M had puckered seams all along the skirt part, above the lace detail). Shoulders very restricting, and it busted at the seam on one side as I simply picked up the phone to answer a call.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 20, 2013
Torso too long
This dress is well made and the light yellow makes it a nice color for summer, but unfortunately the torso was too long for me so it went back. The fabric does wrinkle very easily as another reviewer had noted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 13, 2013
Gorgeous Color, Runs Small
I was not able to wear the dress because the Medium was way too tight. I got the medium as my backup dress because of my chest, but the dress did not fit over my hips. I'd recommend ordering a size up for the dress and two sizes up for your backup.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 8, 2013
Dress with a fun color and interesting details
This dress was a bit tight just under the bust. I could probably have used one size up. But the sleeve details are gorgeous and I do love the color--it's such a fresh way to stand out in a sea of black.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2013
The color and small details are AMAZING!
I absolutely love this dress. When I first received it I was a little apprehensive, it looked somewhat plain. But as soon as I put it on and it hit the sunlight!? I was in love!! I rented this for a Speed Dating event that I was hosting and it worked perfectly for the occasion. It photographs extremely well and the small details (the shoulder design) are FAB. It was so hard to send back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2013
Perfect for any daytime event!
Beautiful color, very flattering fit. I wore this to a wedding ceremony during the day, but changed to a sleeveless dress for the reception. This was a wise decision as I don't feel I would have been able to dance quite as freely. Received a number of compliments regarding the color and unique detail of the embroidery. Definitely Recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 24, 2013
Delicate, feminine stunner
Love this dress! The detailing on the sleeves and the bottom hem is beautiful. One of the sleeves showed a little unraveling from all the wear but it was unnoticeable in person. The color is sunny and memorable, perfect for summer events. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and was recognized thereafter as the girl in the yellow dress. I felt pretty and ladylike all night - I wish I owned it!!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 17, 2013
Perfect dress for an outdoor summer event!
I wish I owned this dress! The detail in the sleeves and the skirt of the dress really came out in pictures. The fit was excellent. I have very broad shoulders and this dress fit just perfectly around the shoulders and waist. It gave me a great curvy figure. I wore this dress for a black tie event and received multiple compliments and asked where I got this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2013
Beautiful for a casual wedding
I fell in love with this dress for a somewhat formal wedding, and unfortunately when it came it just wasn't formal enough. It is a beautiful dress, but I didn't think it was as formal as it looks in the picture--think more sundress than cocktail dress. Had it been a more casual wedding, it would have been perfect!
See more reviews:
2 / 3
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×