Rent the Runway

Rahul Mishra

Wild Privet Sheath

$35 rental
$795 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This sheath by Rahul Mishra will have you glowing throughout the cocktail party. It's classic shape and color will have everyone talking. To top this look off, pair with Lulu Frost’s Althea Green Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow silk mikado (100% silk). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

90 reviews

Fit
Small 33
True to Size 43
Large 6
Photos 47
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 1, 2013

Beautiful for a casual wedding

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I fell in love with this dress for a somewhat formal wedding, and unfortunately when it came it just wasn't formal enough. It is a beautiful dress, but I didn't think it was as formal as it looks in the picture--think more sundress than cocktail dress. Had it been a more casual wedding, it would have been perfect!
AA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 24, 2013

Delicate, feminine stunner

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! The detailing on the sleeves and the bottom hem is beautiful. One of the sleeves showed a little unraveling from all the wear but it was unnoticeable in person. The color is sunny and memorable, perfect for summer events. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and was recognized thereafter as the girl in the yellow dress. I felt pretty and ladylike all night - I wish I owned it!!
JLord
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 8, 2013

Dress with a fun color and interesting details

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was a bit tight just under the bust. I could probably have used one size up. But the sleeve details are gorgeous and I do love the color--it's such a fresh way to stand out in a sea of black.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 13, 2013

Gorgeous Color, Runs Small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was not able to wear the dress because the Medium was way too tight. I got the medium as my backup dress because of my chest, but the dress did not fit over my hips. I'd recommend ordering a size up for the dress and two sizes up for your backup.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Aug 20, 2013

Torso too long

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is well made and the light yellow makes it a nice color for summer, but unfortunately the torso was too long for me so it went back. The fabric does wrinkle very easily as another reviewer had noted.
M
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Stunning Color & Lace Overlay Detail -- Puckered Seams

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the color and look of dress. Fit well on top but too A-line ish that it flared out making hips look huge in both sizes. Rented S and M, ended wearing S. The M had puckered seams all along the skirt part, above the lace detail). Shoulders very restricting, and it busted at the seam on one side as I simply picked up the phone to answer a call.
Rio
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

odd shape- keep looking

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
its pretty long, the dress was tight in the rib cage, big in the chest and huge at the hips....might work for someone who is extremely hourglass but not for someone with an athletic build.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Beautiful detail and color

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress and thought it was beautiful, however, I did not wear it. I ordered it as a back up but ended up going with my original choice. I like to order back up dresses in case one dress just doesn't look good on me. I have many curves, some I could stand to lose so not every dress looks right on my body. I wish I took a picture to share but I will say the mid section of this dress has no stretch and this dress was a little snug on me, not too snug but a just right fit. I'm thinking sitting down in it might've been a little uncomfortable for me but I can't say for sure since I didn't not wear it out. I did try to point out any negatives but as I mentioned before I did like this dress and would be willing to rent it again.
LadyofLeisure
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 20, 2013

Elegant!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The detail of the dress is remarkable in person and the yellow is perfect for a day time event. It's difficult to lift your arms in, but it's a fabulous dress for any occasion you want a little pop of color and detail.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Very pretty

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very pretty, but not forgiving and the material is the kind that shows sweat marks and it is very tight around the armpits.
Georgina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Didnt fit right. must be very straight body. no curves

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
ehh
lia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Too short

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so short! Maybe for a casual party but at my height an size, it didn't look formal enough for a dinner party.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2014

Very pretty! But the proportions are off

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I really liked this dress, however it was a but snug through my hips and thighs. Wearing spanx helped however the dress was still a bit uncomfortable.
CMD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 7, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved the dress. I'm usually either a 2 or a 4. I wore the size small which was a little tight, but the medium was definitely too loose in the top. Perhaps I would've worn the medium if I had a larger bust size. The dress was perfect for a date night. It's not a heavy fabric so better for spring or summer. Though it is lined so you don't have to worry about it being see through.
Adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
May 11, 2014

This dress was just perfect for my engagement photo-shoot.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Nice color; really complements darker skin tones.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 11, 2014

Love at first sight, but was unable to wear to my event :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with this dress and soon as I saw it on the site! I tried on the medium first and it was way too big for me. The structure of this dress is a bit odd in that the hip area kind of puffs out. I feel like this would work well on a curvier figure. The color and details are fantastic. Wish I could have made this work!
Alysha
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2014

Runs very small!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was not able to wear the dress because it runs small BUT I contacted RTR and they were able to send me another one just in time for my event! The dress was really pretty and will probably try to rent it again someday!
Gigi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

Did not fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, the dress did not fit. I normally wear a size 4, but have natural DD size breasts. I ordered both the M and L to give my breasts room. While the dress fit and zipped up and looked fantastic from the ribcage down, unfortunately the chest part was so tight I was afraid to wear it because there was no way I would be able to lift my arms without tearing the dress. So I unfortunately was unable to wear the dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Awkward fit

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very small in bust/waist but way too big in the hips.
ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Jun 14, 2014

Couldn't wear it

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The embroidery @ the bottom of the dress sizes it down. I was very disappointed i couldn't wear it. I wish it didn't come in general sizes instead of numbered ones.
Meg
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Never got to wear it because both sizes ran small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't realize the lace at the bottom pulls in and makes it restrictive at the bottom
shira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Unfortunately while the dress looked great on the hangar, it didn't fit at all - couldn't zip it up.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately couldn't wear the dress since it wouldn't zip up around my chest. Since RTR didn't have my backup size, I would say this rent was a bust :(
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 20, 2014

Runs small

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I could barely get this dress over my chest/hips. It was extremely tight. That being said, it's a beautiful dress and color. Just didn't work out for me.
krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Jun 26, 2014

Not my favorite rental.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Ran a bit large causing the material to bunch up and add weight to my frame. Didn't love the material either.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Gorgeous dress for a summer wedding!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a summer wedding and absolutely loved it. I am usually a M, but thankfully I had the L for a backup. The M hugged all of the wrong places and I was way too uncomfortable to wear it. The L was good with spanx :) Once I had the tummy tucked in, I was very comfortable all night. Got tons of compliments. The color is AMAZING in pictures. I was doing a lot of dancing so a part of the sleeve ripped a little bit (arms could not move up and around very freely), but other than that I was very comfortable all night long!
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 8, 2014

Not for a hourglass figure

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress with excellent detail however I couldn't wear it. I'm couldn't zip the dress with girls (even without a bra)! Also the dress it my hips at a weird place that made the dress pucker in the front. All in all, if you are smaller up top you should be good.
rene
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

Too bad it fit so strangely...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for an awards banquet, which I co-host. The dress arrived on time & fit really well, but the seem beginning the lace detail fell right in the middle of my backside. It seemed like it should have either been higher to start at my rear or lower to start below it. As a result, there was a weird "poof" right about the seem around my bum and belly. I found it so strange that I put it back in the box and wore one of my own outfits.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Super cute. Great for day or night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The lace sleeves are very delicate and pretty. The color is bright and fun. The material is not very forgiving, so if you are like me and have hips I would recommend going up a size.
Inna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

Got on time. Should have ordered two sizes to choose from

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is cute, bright yellow with lovely details . Ordered my size small, although it was too big and looked baggy. Thankfully, i had a tiny yellow belt that i used and it worked out beautifully!
C
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Sadly, I wasn't able to wear this dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Cute dress, but the fit wasn't right for me. The bottom part of the dress kept riding up.
Erika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 2, 2014

Loved the color and detail!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It was snug on my hips but other than that it was great.
girlygirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Nice bright color that stood out

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Was a little loose in the belly area but fit well everywhere else; also fabric wrinkled easily when sitting
Meredith Hayden
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Very tasteful!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for the interview portion of the first pageant I participated in. It fit very well and was even more beautiful in person! It was also quite conservative as far as length which definitely helped my case in the interview! Overall, great dress.
Edessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Feb 19, 2015

The color was very nice and I received plenty of compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fits perfect. It looks nice. Flawless
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Loved the color. Great for spring!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Other
It was a little baggy around the tummy but still looked great and was super comfortable
Ella
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

wanted to wear a nice yellow dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
fit is just right for medium for me though i usually wear a small. the material is nice
Jill
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 14, 2015

The color was absolutely gorgeous as were the embroidered details on the shoulders and bottom.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, the fit was just not right on me, so I was not able to wear this item. The embroidered section around the bottom was too tight around my hips/butt. My hips aren't particularly wide, but I have very muscular legs and a bit of a bubble butt. The snugness around that area causes the fabric above to billow out a bit over the top of the embroidered section. I think going up a size to accommodate my lower half would have caused the waist and bust to look way too big on me. I was really disappointed I couldn't make this look work.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Read the reviews!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved the look of this dress so much, that I forgot to read the reviews that emphasized sizing up. I was so sad my hips didn't magically shrink to fit into this beauty, but I would definitely order again, in a larger size. Gorgeous color and fabric, particularly on bronzed skin tones. And the shoulder detail is everything!
Christi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was a little longer than I would have liked and slightly baggy, but otherwise it was wonderful. The fabric does not give, so I would not recommend it for an active event such as dancing.
MANICA
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2015

Graduation

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
As other reviews have shared the dress is tight around the hips. I had to pull my dress down a few times. The dress is beautiful in person as it is in the photos. My biggest complaint is that the dress picks up sweat easily. I wore this to my graduation and I was not able to take any pictures with out my cap and gown do to sweat marks.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×