Wild Privet Sheath

$84 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

This sheath by Rahul Mishra will have you glowing throughout the cocktail party. It's classic shape and color will have everyone talking. To top this look off, pair with Lulu Frost’s Althea Green Earring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow silk mikado (100% silk). Cap sleeves. Crew neckline. Straight skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(46)
Small
(33)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 7, 2013
The color and small details are AMAZING!
I absolutely love this dress. When I first received it I was a little apprehensive, it looked somewhat plain. But as soon as I put it on and it hit the sunlight!? I was in love!! I rented this for a Speed Dating event that I was hosting and it worked perfectly for the occasion. It photographs extremely well and the small details (the shoulder design) are FAB. It was so hard to send back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
August 13, 2013
Gorgeous Color, Runs Small
I was not able to wear the dress because the Medium was way too tight. I got the medium as my backup dress because of my chest, but the dress did not fit over my hips. I'd recommend ordering a size up for the dress and two sizes up for your backup.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 26, 2013
Stunning Color & Lace Overlay Detail -- Puckered Seams
Loved the color and look of dress. Fit well on top but too A-line ish that it flared out making hips look huge in both sizes. Rented S and M, ended wearing S. The M had puckered seams all along the skirt part, above the lace detail). Shoulders very restricting, and it busted at the seam on one side as I simply picked up the phone to answer a call.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 2, 2013
Gorgeous dress and very form fitting!
The small size was a bit baggy so I sucked in my tummy to fit the XS. I received several comments from several people on the dress and the overlook throughout the evening. Wasn't uncomfortably short, very breathable material and a gorgeous color. The details in the sleeves and the skirt bottom are much more vivid than they appear in the photograph.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 5, 2013
odd shape- keep looking
its pretty long, the dress was tight in the rib cage, big in the chest and huge at the hips....might work for someone who is extremely hourglass but not for someone with an athletic build.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 6, 2013
This dress brightens the room!
It is a beautiful fabric, and not too short when you sit down, the hips are cut larger than most dresses so this would work well for a curvy figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
November 8, 2013
Beautiful detail and color
I really liked this dress and thought it was beautiful, however, I did not wear it. I ordered it as a back up but ended up going with my original choice. I like to order back up dresses in case one dress just doesn't look good on me. I have many curves, some I could stand to lose so not every dress looks right on my body. I wish I took a picture to share but I will say the mid section of this dress has no stretch and this dress was a little snug on me, not too snug but a just right fit. I'm thinking sitting down in it might've been a little uncomfortable for me but I can't say for sure since I didn't not wear it out. I did try to point out any negatives but as I mentioned before I did like this dress and would be willing to rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 10, 2013
Prettier than the bridesmaids' dresses!
Perfect for a summer wedding, comfortable and easy to dance in. The silk gave it an elegant look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2013
Elegant!
The detail of the dress is remarkable in person and the yellow is perfect for a day time event. It's difficult to lift your arms in, but it's a fabulous dress for any occasion you want a little pop of color and detail.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
Comfy and casual for a brunch date
Rented for a wedding but look wasn't quite formal enough so I wore it the next day for brunch with my hubby. Very comfortable and light-weight material. This went really well with a crop jean jacket.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
January 26, 2014
Very pretty
This dress was very pretty, but not forgiving and the material is the kind that shows sweat marks and it is very tight around the armpits.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 30, 2014
I wore this for our medical school Match Day celebration! I loved it and everyone loved me in it!
I ordered a Small and a Medium. Although I consider myself Petite, my chest is NOT! The Medium worked out very well. It was a little bigger than I am used to around the waist, but the small was too tight for my chest. The embellished shoulders were a show stopper! If Yellow is your color, I would definitely recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
April 14, 2014
Too short
This dress was so short! Maybe for a casual party but at my height an size, it didn't look formal enough for a dinner party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 3, 2014
Very pretty! But the proportions are off
I really liked this dress, however it was a but snug through my hips and thighs. Wearing spanx helped however the dress was still a bit uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 21, 2015
Very tasteful!
I wore this dress for the interview portion of the first pageant I participated in. It fit very well and was even more beautiful in person! It was also quite conservative as far as length which definitely helped my case in the interview! Overall, great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
February 8, 2015
Easy
If you have tiny back/shoulders this is a great dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
February 14, 2015
Great Color & Detail
Wore this for a rehearsal dinner. Loved the color. I did feel that the fit was a little funny in the hips. Made me feel more pear shaped than I am. Did love the lace details
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
February 19, 2015
The color was very nice and I received plenty of compliments.
The dress fits perfect. It looks nice. Flawless
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2015
The color was incredible!
I didn't love the way it fit me, but the color is beautiful and it's a well-made dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 22, 2015
Loved the color. Great for spring!
It was a little baggy around the tummy but still looked great and was super comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2014
Didnt fit right. must be very straight body. no curves
ehh
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
April 17, 2015
Read the reviews!
I loved the look of this dress so much, that I forgot to read the reviews that emphasized sizing up. I was so sad my hips didn't magically shrink to fit into this beauty, but I would definitely order again, in a larger size. Gorgeous color and fabric, particularly on bronzed skin tones. And the shoulder detail is everything!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
April 25, 2015
Great wedding dress. Wedding was beginning of April so great for spring/summer.
I added gold and teal accessories. Fit great in the arms( cap sleeves) went a size bigger because I am hippy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 13, 2015
Came on time and easy to return
I wore this for a Kentucky derby party and received so many compliments! Loved it :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 13, 2015
Graduation
As other reviews have shared the dress is tight around the hips. I had to pull my dress down a few times. The dress is beautiful in person as it is in the photos. My biggest complaint is that the dress picks up sweat easily. I wore this to my graduation and I was not able to take any pictures with out my cap and gown do to sweat marks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 16, 2015
beautiful, but careful if you have hips
this dress is awesome. but the lace around the hips has no give, so if you have hips/a butt, you need a larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 23, 2015
Beautiful color, but not for me.
Cap sleeves with no stretch just didn't work for my athletic shoulders!
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
June 8, 2015
RTR was super easy to work with and my dress came early, which was nice.
The fit on this dress is really weird. It is very tight in the butt and bust areas, but gathers in the middle. I ordered this dress in 2 sizes and neither one looked good. One of the dresses smelled and the silk was pulled in areas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 12, 2015
Beautiful color and details
The dress is gorgeous. I couldn't stop looking at my shoulders. However, there is one MAJOR draw back, it wrinkles very easily. It's a raw silk material and the minute you sit it will wrinkle. Also, I'm a little curvy, there's no stretch. Great if you're gonna stand all night. Going up a size might reduce wrinkles. The seam went right across my butt and I can see how others would find the fit awkward. I purposely posted the wrinkle picture in case you are skeptical.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 1, 2015
Tight in chest, but super cute sleeves
I wore this to the Western part of an Indian wedding and it was definitely the right dress to wear. Very colorful and cheerful. The sleeves are so cute. The Medium was really tight in the chest (but I am large-chested). I normally wear a small or a 4, but I was lucky the Medium worked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
August 7, 2015
Incredible color! Loved this dress. Definitely stands out.
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner. The color was incredible. I received a lot of compliments on it. I usually don't wear yellow, but absolutely loved this dress! The fit was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 26, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress! Wish I could have kept it! :-)
Very flattering fit for a busty girl!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
June 6, 2013
Elegant & beautiful color
This dress is very elegant and conservative so PERFECT for a spring/summer wedding, especially if you're into yellow. The color is amazing and I loved the lace details on the sleeves and hem. My only complaint is that it is long so probably not best for petite heights under 5'5", but this would look stunning on taller heights and it is definitely a flattering cut!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2013
Perfect for any daytime event!
Beautiful color, very flattering fit. I wore this to a wedding ceremony during the day, but changed to a sleeveless dress for the reception. This was a wise decision as I don't feel I would have been able to dance quite as freely. Received a number of compliments regarding the color and unique detail of the embroidery. Definitely Recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 4, 2014
Rented this dress for the Kentucky Derby
The yellow was somewhat lighter than it looks on the model and the silk wasn't quite as pristine as I would have liked. The dress was great for a day time event though, and was very comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2014
Beautiful color - wonderful for a summer wedding!
I ordered two dresses for this wedding and this was the one I just ordered on a whim; in the end, it was the one I ended up going with - it fit beautifully and the color was great for a summer wedding. The lace detailing on the dress was a beautiful detail. I got so many compliments throughout the night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 6, 2014
Rented for a friend
A friend of mine wore this dress for a bridal shower we were throwing. She really liked the dress, but needed the S because of her height. She said the cap sleeves were rather restricting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 4, 2015
Unique dress
The dress is very pretty and unique. I felt like the medium was a bit too big for me but the small was a little bit tight, but I went for it anyway. Received a lot of compliments on this one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2014
Loved it!
Loved the dress. I'm usually either a 2 or a 4. I wore the size small which was a little tight, but the medium was definitely too loose in the top. Perhaps I would've worn the medium if I had a larger bust size. The dress was perfect for a date night. It's not a heavy fabric so better for spring or summer. Though it is lined so you don't have to worry about it being see through.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2014
Awkward fit
Very small in bust/waist but way too big in the hips.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×