You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Golden Leaf Teacup Dress
Rental $30 Retail $450
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Step out in style in this chic Radenroro teal shift! He wont be able to keep his eyes off of you for that romantic date night out. Go with a statement necklace like the RJ Graziano's Pirate Treasure Necklace and a trendy clutch like the Lauren Merkin's Hudson Metallic Lines Clutch.
Chat with a Stylist
Gold and teal floral metallic lace. Crew neckline. Short sleeves. 33'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs very small! We recommend sizing up one or two sizes (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size- dress is slightly fitted in the bust so size up again for fuller bust sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Very fitted - extremely narrow at hips; curvy women should size up two or more sizes
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''. )

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos57

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 18, 2013
Stunning, beautiful dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 2, but I ended up wearing the size 4 (I did not even take the 2 out of the garment bag after I tried on the 4). The 4 was snug and a little short, so I decided to wear black tights with the dress. Honestly, even though it was a little snug, I was very comfortable in this dress and kept wishing it was mine! I wore it to a holiday party and got a ton of compliments.
RTR Customer
Canonical User Type: 1111
Apr 19, 2014
unique dress, tons of compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs really really small. I am typically a 2-4 in dresses. From reading other reviews I knew this dress would run small so I went with a size up (6) and thank goodness I did! I could have probably gone another size up (8)! Either way, an awesome dress.
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5331
Apr 14, 2014
amazing dress,
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
runs very very small
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Mar 24, 2014
Loved this dress, but it runs small!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat and am so happy I rented the necklace with it too. I got many compliments on it, and even though I had to wear one size up from my normal size, it made me feel so beautiful and tiny. The shoulders and hips were really tight on the size 0, which is why I went one size up. Don't be frightened if the zipper on the side is also hard to zip, it took me like half an hour to zip it, not even on my body! Basically, absolutely loved this dress, just be aware you will have to order one size up!
Antoinette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4422
Mar 24, 2014
Everyone thought the dress looked fantastic. I've never received more complements.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is short, so keep that in mind. Also if you happen to have bigger thighs, hips or a healthy butt, this dress will ride shorter and you might have to size up in order to be comfortable. Pair with metallic accessories for maximum benefit.
Ché
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 5, 2014
It was my bday!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress ran small and short... I probably should've gotten a 6 but I managed to squeeze into the 4 and it was still flattering.
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Feb 17, 2014
Beautiful dress but very short
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the dress. Great colors. I am 5'7" and it ran a little bit too short.
Deanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Feb 7, 2014
Beautiful/flattering dress but runs really small
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a lot prettier in person than the pictures do it justice. I received a lot of compliments on the dress as well. I pretty much loved everything about the dress, but i will say this dress runs suppppeeerrr small. I am 5"3 and pretty petite and the dress was pretty short on me, if my legs were an inch longer the dress would have probably been inappropriately short. Additionally, if I was to order this dress again I would probably order a size 6 because the size 4 literally just fit.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3432
Dec 8, 2013
Perfect dress for a holiday party!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress runs small and tight, be careful to not bend over too much in it! It was a great, slimming cut, and I was getting compliments all night on the lovely details. Photographs well too!
Katherine
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 21, 2013
It was so easy and convenient! Customer service: A+ 10/10 would recommend.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It ran really small, I usually wear a six but I had to wear the ten which was surprising. Overall though, the dress fit me really well. It was really short, but it stayed in place fairly well. I wore this to my homecoming, and it was a fantastic way to start my first dance of senior year! Anyway, I highly recommend this dress. The fabric is very pretty it's a teal liner under a sheer black/gold pattern.
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3333
Oct 11, 2013
the event was my 21st birthday dinner party and this was a great dress for the occasion
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This was my 21st birthday dinner party and it was perfect for the occasion. The cool pattern allowed me to stand out as the birthday girl but wasn't gaudy or distracting. Form-fitting but not inappropriate allowed me to feel good but also not be uncomfortable that my family was also there. It was a great dress for the night Pros: very cool pattern, chic, perfect length to be slightly sexy but not inappropriate Cons: ran slightly small but not too bad, the black band on it can look a little awkward because its not on the waist or the hips but kind of floating in the middle so this could be more flattering
Melissa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 2421
Oct 8, 2013
So chic and fun!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress, to the point that I was disappointed to let it go! I am incredibly petite - for height and overall size - and I highly recommend sizing up on this one. I am normally a 00 - in everything - and I could not fit in the 0. The 2 fit perfectly and was just the right length, still a little short, but I like mini dresses. I styled my hair after putting on the dress, just easier that way, and raising my arms made the dress ride up a LOT. So be careful! All in all, I loved it, great print and I got a TON of compliments on it all night. Go for it!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 2, 2013
Elegant, fun, and just sexy enough.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely ran small, so rent a size or two up. It was more form-fitting than I was expecting, but it was still flattering. Perfect dress for a Fall wedding.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Sep 23, 2013
Disappointing
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was the 5th of 5 dresses for my $50 At Home Trial. I'm disappointed in this dress. I did size up based on reviews I read but it was still way too small. I feel like the quality isn't great either. The pattern is pretty and so different, which made me hopeful.
Ginevra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jul 18, 2013
Beautiful but will only fit petites, and you need to order up two sizes
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a gorgeous, classy dress with sex appeal. Luxurious gold-black lace over turquoise silk. It looks good both day and night, but evening light brings out a lovely gleam. Based on fit, I would recommend this dress mainly to petites. I am 5’0 and the dress stopped just 2" below my derriere, and it kept moving up while I walked. Although my usual size is 0, I reserved the 2 and the 4 – glad I did. The 2 squeezed and flattened me in the hip/butt/leg area – it was wearable, but it looked as uncomfortable as it felt. The fabric holding everything together is silk – and has zero stretch. However, the size 4 fit me perfect. It was still skin tight, but I was comfortable and it looked more flattering. For reference, my measurements are: 35C, 25, 35. If you’re close to this, try a size 4. This dress can fit you like a glove without squishing the curves out of you - just be aware it runs a size or so smaller than usual. My dress had arrived with a ripped seam, but RTR rushed me a new one overnight. Thanks RTR! Overall, a unique and stunning dress.
Rhiannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5331
Feb 3, 2013
Inauguration.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I recommend that you get at least two sizes bigger than what you normally wear, as it runs small and the material do not give.
Grace
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Apr 22, 2013
The dress was perfect for the vintage theme formal affair!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran a little small and I was glad I sized up one size in the dress. The dress itself was really pretty in person and photographs really great in pictures. The dress definitely is a bit short so just be aware of length. Overall great dress and I would recommend it to my friends.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Apr 15, 2013
Beautiful dress, a real show-stopper
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
First off, this dress does run REALLY small. I would definitely order 2 and 3 sizes up. Forget 1 size up. Secondly, I've never received so many compliments on a dress before. The material is lighter-weight than I expected. I did need to wear tights (it's super short) but it looked classy and beautiful. It was hard to let it go.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 15, 2013
I got so many compliments wearing this dress to my Senior Winter Ball in college. It was so classy!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very glad I read reviews before renting, because the dress was VERY tight! I typically wear a 6, but rented an 8 and 10, and ended up wearing the 10. It was short and fun for my occasion!
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3331
Mar 9, 2013
The dress has a wonderful slim fit that is very comfortable and sexy.
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The dress does seem to run a bit small, especially in the arm region (making a tightness if you were to hug someone). But the beautiful fabric and perfect length makes it worth the rent!
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2333
Mar 8, 2013
Great cocktail dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
A good thing to know about this Radenroro is that is runs EXTREEMLY SMALL. I usually wear a 0 and I ended up wearing a 2. I ordered sizes 2 and 4 because there were no 0s left. To be honest, the size four fit better except for the bust area was a little baggy on me so I ended up going with the two for that reason. Another thing to be aware of is the length. It's a little short. Other than that, the dress was wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone.
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3532
Mar 7, 2013
Dress looked great but poor quality...
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Basically, I loved the look of this dress, but the quality was terrible. There was a large hole in the side seam where the zipper was, so I called up RTR. The were amazing and helpful of course, and had another one sent out that day. However, it had a hole in the SAME PLACE! That's how I knew it was a defect. However, they were amazing and found another one and had it sent to me with no hole. Then I wore it out to "Fashion's Night Out" in NYC and had a million compliments and photographs taken of me so all ended well!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Mar 5, 2013
The gorgeous brocade fabric exuded classic elegance yet the silhouette kept the look modern!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I rented this for a fancy dinner date with my boyfriend for our one-year, and it was perfect! The fabric is even more beautiful in person and I love vintage vibe of it. The dress definitely runs small though--I rented a size 6 & 8 and although the 6 fit, the 8 was a bit longer and more comfortable. If you're taller than average, I'd be wary of this dress because I'm only 5'6" and I was still tugging down the hem all night.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Feb 20, 2013
Such a WOW dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I loved everything about this dress! Such great colors and pattern. I rented it to wear out on my boyfriend's 37th birthday and it was perfect for a nice dinner out and some bar hopping. The dress does run small. I always only rent a size 0 and half the time the dresses I get are still too big on me, but after reading the other reviews I decided to rent a 0 and 2 for backup. The 0 was tight and definitely SHORT but it was cold out so I was able to wear thick black tight and pull it off. I did almost go with the size 2 though. Also, looked awesome with the Anton Heunis earrings the stylist sent me through "Mystery Bling." Sorry for the lame hotel photo. We had so much fun out that we forgot to take any photos!!
Val
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Feb 9, 2013
Loved the colors & details and it fit great!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered the 0 and 2 from RTR and I was expecting to wear the 0 since that's usually my size. To my surprise, the 0 was way too tiny! I definitely recommend ordering a size up. The dress fit really well and I got a lot of compliments! It was perfect for my 2 year anniversary dinner with my boyfriend in Vegas.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3323
Jan 20, 2013
Definitely stole the show!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Small, rented a 2 and a 4, and I had to go with the 4. It was a little short as well, but it was really unique. I paired it with the necklace in the picture, which was a nice touch. Got SO many compliments.
Elisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Jan 14, 2013
Hot dress, beware of shortness!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
No one is lying when they say this thing runs small. I wore a size up from what I normally wear and was on butt/ crotch duty all night. I dont mind showing a little leg so it wasnt too big of a deal to me but I dont think I could have rocked it without tights. I LOVE the pattern though, really beautiful.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 3443
Jan 13, 2013
Love the dress but a difficult fit.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Read the reviews that it ran small so i rented a six when i usually wear a 2 or 4....the dress fit...barely. WAs VERY short and tight. Could have rented an 8, possibly even ten. Ended up wearing the dress but would have been better if i had been able to move a little more in it....or sit down, Shame since the dress is super pretty, wish it was easier to fit. I also got the necklace but it was too busy for my personal taste with the dress, let a friend borrow it for her plain dress and it looked FANTASTIC.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Jan 10, 2013
21st birthday celebration in this stunning Radenroro dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Returning this dress on Saturday is not going to be easy... I am so in love with it!! After reading the fit reviews, I expected it to be super tight so I did end up wearing the 2 and it was perfect... the only thing was the top was a little loose due to my small chest (but nothing a great push up bra couldn't fix!) I received compliments all night and I felt like a million bucks.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2424
Dec 11, 2012
Ah-mazing!!! Perfect fit and gorgeous color!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The picture does not do this dress justice! I wore this to a lavish moulin rouge themed party thrown by one of our clients. This dress was a hit! Colors are way more beautiful in person. As a petite person, it's hard to find dresses that fit me well but this one was perfect. Parting with it was very hard! I highly recommend it.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Dec 1, 2012
The beautiful fabric on this dress gave a posh feel to my birthday celebration.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a unique and beautiful fabric. I ordered the 0 and 2. Both were super tight in the thigh. The 2 was too large up top, so I wore the 0. This is a great dinner dress as I could keep the napkin over my knees for the duration of the meal. Otherwise, there would have been a Britney moment-- yikes (thankfully no one was there when I got out of the car)... I loved the dress anyway- and could walk comfortably- maybe not dance though...
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5442
May 2, 2012
Amazing Dress!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas and ordered a size 8 and a size 10 because all of the reviews said it ran so small. The reviews were 100% correct when they said to go up a size or two. I normally wear a size 6, sometimes an 8, depending on the fit. I couldn't even get the 8 on. There is absolutely no stretch and it is shorter than I expected. However, 10 fit perfectly. It was still a little short, but I was okay with it since I was in Vegas. I received so many compliments from random people all night and my boyfriend loved it. I am now renting this dress in the silver color for a wedding I am going to (wear with tights) because I loved it so much.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Nov 4, 2012
This dress is gorgeous. It definitely stood out from the crowd!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little short (especially when dancing), but it fit me like a glove.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 97 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Oct 22, 2012
I actually felt like Blair Waldorf in this dress-- powerful, beautiful, and sophisticated.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress, but it was a bit tight on the shoulders. I got a 0 and a 2 for back up, and I ended up wearing the 2. The zipper is also really difficult to get up (so make sure you have someone to help you get in and out of the dress!!) If you plan on dancing, I wouldn't suggest this dress because the material and fit is tight and does not allow for much movement.
Martha
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6524
Oct 22, 2012
Loved it! Great experience with Rent the Runway
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Following the lead of the other reviewers, I ordered up. Usually an 8, I ordered the 10 and 12. The 10 fit like a glove. As a petite girl with a 34DD chest, this dress was just right. There was plenty of room in the bust, but still fitted in the torso. It was short, but just right. Overall, I was very pleased with the fit and the look. The dress was absolutely gorgeous!
Quinn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Aug 10, 2012
Wear regular size in the club.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I don't think this dress runs quite as small as many of the reviews suggested. I am a true 6 and fit into the 6 I rented, however, I rented this particular dress for an exquisite formal chocolate binge with my best friend and thought the 8 more apt to the occasion.
Justine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 3, 2012
When I put the dress on, I felt va-va voom! :)
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Although it ran small and was a little difficult getting into, it fit my figure very nicely and accentuated my curves. I would have opted to try a size 4 just to see the difference between the size 2 I wore. Overall, the dress was gorgeous and I adored the colors, especially for my fall birthday! All my friends loved the dress - got a ton of compliments! :)
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Oct 2, 2012
Unique & eye-catching! So many compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I loved the design of this dress! It stood out amongst the others and accentuated the minimal curves I have. Zipper can be a little tough where the fabrics differ but still works. I usually wear a 4 in dresses, however, I read the comments and decided to size up - thank goodness because it is very narrow in the hips & the 6 fit just right! Recommend!
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3443
Sep 20, 2012
It's a one-of-a-kind dress... tasteful, yet daring.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the look of the dress, but admittedly, the fit was all over the place. This wasn't surprising, as I had read other reviews. However, it was amazing how slim the hips were and how much bigger the bodice was. I typically wear a size 2. The size 4 "fit," except for the fact that I couldn't sit down. I definitely needed a bigger chest to fully rock the size 6, but I made it work. I would definitely recommend wearing tights with the dress too. It rides up (when sitting, dancing, etc.), and you probably don't want everyone to see your assets. :)
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2322
Aug 13, 2012
Loved how elegant this dress looked on me! I got compliments on it all night!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I have a rather small, petite build so I was surprised at how short this dress felt on me and how very snugly it fit me around the hips. Additionally, the side zipper on this thing was a nightmare to get to work, because of the tight fit of the dress (it comes up over the hip and side of stomach). The boyfriend and I spent a good forty-five minutes trying to zip this dress up before we succeeded! I have never experienced anything like that before--most of the dresses I wear are usually always a little big! However, after I finally got the dress on, I loved the way it looked on me. It was super elegant and perfect for the cocktail event for which I rented it, plus I got tons of compliments ;) After the initial hurdle of actually getting it on, my overall experience with this dress was great!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress