White Tex Dress

$45 rental
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Give that LBD a break and freshen up your style with this dress by Rachel Roy. Perfect for any cocktail event. You can keep accessories simple and elegant for formal occasions or have fun with some pops of color!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White textured crepe(96% polyester; 4% elastane). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
163 reviews
Fit
Large52
True to Size94
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 6, 2014
Wonderful!
Love this dress! I wore this for my wedding rehearsal dinner, and it was perfection! I loved the cut, length and feel of the dress. I didn't want to give it back, and I still think about renting this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2014
Nice dress, but nothing special
I wore this for a garden party and I wanted a simple dress because my hat was very ornate. This dress looked simple and elegant but it unfortunately looked rather frumpy on. It runs very large on top, which made me look heavier than I actually am, yet it ran very narrow on the hip area. This dress is not for hourglass figures, it is better suited for women who have streamlined figures. The sleeves also are rather big and give the wearer a bulkier look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 27, 2014
Classy and comfortable
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner. It was very comfortable to sit and eat in :) It was gorgeous, very classy and understated. Fit like a glove without making my busty top look squished. Paired with nude pumps and red lipstick. Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2014
Not my favorite...dress looked a little worn
I really thought it was too big in shoulders and tight around rear
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 13, 2014
I ordered to wear for a party. I loved how it fit. I felt classy and sexy.
Both sizes fit however the 6 complimented my shape better. The material was perfect for spring. A bold statement necklace is perfect for this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2014
This dress was perfect for my bridal shower/lingerie shower!
I felt very elegant in this dress. I loved the simplicity and fit. This dress also makes the booty look great :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 29, 2014
Sad to let this dress go! LOVED it!
This dress was amazing. I was looking for a very specific kind of dress to wear to a military function that was classy but not boring and it was totally perfect! I am usually an 8/10 and since I rented last minute the 8 (or 6) wasn't available so I rented a 10 and a 4! According to the reviews I knew it ran large and probably needed a size down. I ended up wearing the 4 which made this new momma feel really good! =) It was just tighter and the 10 was a little too big. The 6 would have been perfect! I will definitely rent this dress again! I even looked how much it would be to buy it but couldn't find it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 22, 2014
I received a ton of complements! Wore it to my bridal shower for a formal luncheon.
Photos don't do the dress justice-Looks much nicer in person! Runs large, I am usually a 6/8, rented a 4/6 and wore the 4. The sleeves give it a different look, it made the dress very unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2014
Very Chic
This is a nice conservative dress. I wore it to my bridal shower. I rented one of RTR's necklaces to go with it. I think it really needed the statement necklace because it was a little bland without it. It's a great dress. I wore the 4. The 6 had something weird going on with the lining in the dress--it wouldn't lay flat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
April 14, 2014
Too fancy/conservative for my groom's dinner.
The gown I rented for my groom's dinner didn't make it in time so the stylist was nice enough to send me two choices. I was excited to wear this one but it wasn't quite right. I was grateful to have a choice but the fit was sort of poofy through the shoulders and bust, I felt like it would be something you'd wear to a more stuffy affair like a fundraiser or something? It looked nice, but wasn't my style. Oh well, the other one they sent was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2014
You'll feel like the First Lady!
This dress was absolutely phenomenal! I rented this for my rehearsal dinner and I received oodles of compliments. I was told I looked like Claire Underwood (for those House of Cards junkies, HUGE compliment). It is a sophisticated dress because it is on the longer side, but it is fitted enough in all the right places to be just a little sexy. I dreaded having to send it back! Amazing dress. It runs large I thought. I normally wear a 4 and the 2 was perfect. Get this dress! You won't regret it. I will definitely be renting it again for a work party or to wear to something more conservative.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2014
I received so many compliments in this dress! Everyone wanted to know where I got it.
I wore the Rachel Roy Tex dress to my bridal shower and I wouldn't change a thing about it. It was glamorous, comfortable, and the fabric is stunning! It is way more beautiful in person. I received so many compliments! If I had the budget, I would purchase it for myself! This was my first time renting and I have already rented another dress for a different event. Nothing but good things to say about RTR :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2014
Great Dress!
This dress really showed my curves while still being appropriate! i felt beautiful and received many compliments!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 21, 2014
I shopped for weeks before a friend turned me on to this site. One word for my first rental - WOW!
Fit was perfect on the bottom, but a bit loose on top. Granted I'm a mere 32 C, but it definitely had room. It wasn't to the point that it looked awkward, but I noticed it in the feel of the dress. That said, it is a VERY soft and stretchy fabric, that has a beautiful texture to it. I'm a lawyer (hence the oh so glamorous courthouse backdrop) with a lot of women in my office, and they all agreed that it was perfect for the occasion. The goal for my wedding was simplicity, and an old school Jackie O. style. I wore the dress with a birdcage veil, and a diamond tennis bracelet with matching necklace. I was very pleased with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 21, 2014
Very Chic!
I wore this dress the morning after my wedding at our send-off brunch. It was the perfect dress for the event! I normally wear a size 4 or size up to a 6, so I was nervous when RTR could only send me the 2. They did send a few other back-up dresses in other sizes, but I was able to where this and didn't need them in the end. The material of the dress is thick and textured, but it also has stretch. It looked lovely with RTR's Dress Me Up pearl necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2014
Not for us girls with booties
I had originally ordered this for my rehearsal dinner. Wayyyy too baggy up top, and too tight on the bottom. If you have curvy hips count this one out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 19, 2014
Perfect for Beach winter
This dress is made of very thick material. It is fitted in the shoulders and waist and is very baggy in the arms and arm pits...the third picture shows the arm bagginess. I probably would not have rented this dress, but it was the only white dress with sleeves left to rent during the winter season. This dress would be great for someone elses baby shower to any casual event.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
March 13, 2014
Haven't gone yet. Will let you know.
I think the size 2 would have fit. Unfortunately my alternate size was not included in the package. But it's a very nice dress, just runs large.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 3, 2014
Perfect for my Bridal Shower!
It fit comfortably. The bust was baggy with little wings under your armpits but the end of the sleeves and bottom of the dress were tight. It was easy to sit and walk around it. I wasn't a fan of the wings initially but they grew on me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 1, 2014
Lots of compliments, more beautiful in person.
Wore this to a dinner my mom was honored at. Had a hard time deciding whether to wear the bigger or smaller size, ended up going with the smaller but it was very fitted. It's a gorgeous dress, the fabric is stunning and it makes a nice statement at a winter event. The style, as you can see in other photos is looser around the upper body and arms and more fitted around the hips. For a comfortable fit I'd go down one size for the more fitted look go down 2 sizes, but only if you feel good about rocking a tight white dress. I'd recommend - had a great time wearing it and everyone was telling my family how wonderful I looked!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 17, 2014
My rehearsal dinner dress
This dress made me feel special. It has a high-end/tailored feel and the cut of the sleeves make it unique. Everyone loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
February 12, 2014
Loved it...received lots of compliments!
Fit just right; can't recall if I worn the 10 or 12 but either way good fit. I fluctuate between the 2 sizes
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
February 12, 2014
I felt so put together in this dress! The fabric was rich and the design of the dress was classic.
The dress fit beautifully. It is a bit snug in the hips, but otherwise a very comfortable dress to wear. The style of the dolman sleeve and high cut top is very forgiving and somewhat conservative - but the slight v in the back made it stand out and unique.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
February 5, 2014
This is the first RTR dress I didn't love, and did not actually end up wearing.
This was way too body-hugging for what I got it for - my rehearsal lunch and welcome party for my wedding. While it would have been appropriate for, say, a bachelorette party, it was not appropriate for anything with family involved. Every contour of my butt was visible, and sizing up did not help because the fabric was too stretchy. I would recommend this only for those who don't have as much in the curve department.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2014
Great dress for winter bridal shower
Fun dress for my bridal shower in January. Loved the long sleeves and soft fabric of this dress. Was able to dress it up with a belt, chunky necklace, and colored pumps. The top and sleeves are a little baggy (which is the style) so that's why it runs a little big.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 11, 2014
I wore this dress for my company holiday party!
Fits a little loose up top and in the mid section which was great for my baby bump. I was 6 1/2 months pregnant. I could have worn the 8, but I liked the tighter fit for my stomach. I would suggest to wear seamless panties either white or sheer. This dress was a little see-through with the tighter fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 11, 2014
My husband thought I looked stunning in this dress!
The dress had a cool texture, has long sleeves and is comfortable for all day wear. I am normally a size 2, but could have easily worn the size 0, as they both fit me. I chose to wear the size 2 mainly because i was wearing the dress for my wedding, and I didn't want to be the overly sexy bride in the size 0 - I preferred the more relaxed look of the size 2. Note - the boat neck is super cute, but is a bit loose in the shoulders and bodice area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2014
First time renting was flawless.
Loved the dress and service. Rented because I can't deal with the crowds and unorganized stores during the holiday season. Glad I did. Received dress when requested and dress fit perfectly. Thought baggy arm detail would look weird but I liked it. Thanks RTR! will be renting again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
December 29, 2013
Flattering to fuller figures & extremely comfortable!
I loved this dress! I wore it for my Arizona winter elopement. I normally wear a size 14 and the 12 fit me like a glove. I have fuller arms and have a hard time finding sleeves that fit. I was really pleased how well the arms on this dress fit, without any bunching or pulling. I paired the dress with a Badgley Mischka Tie the Knot belt for a little bling and felt without it, I looked a little shapeless. The dress does require a standard strapless bra (shoulders are modestly exposed by the neckline) but the overall hug of the fabric was just right and I didn't feel I needed any type of shape wear. Like others have mentioned, you can go all day in his dress (dancing, sitting, standing, walking) and still look like a million bucks. I would call the color of the fabric a winter white, and the added bonus of the graceful fabric texturing (and lightweight lining) makes this dress truly classic and sexy at the same time. You won't regret renting this lovely dress! Thank you, RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 28, 2013
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner and it was perfect; I received a lot of compliments!
I usually wear a 4 in dresses and based on the reviews of this running large I ordered a 4 and 2. I ended up wearing the 2 and it was perfect. Because of the looser fit of the dress I added the belt to cinch in the waist a little bit more. Similar to other reviews it was a little hot but I wore it in December so I did fine!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 179lbs
December 24, 2013
Really nice fit, It is a complete show stopper!!!!
Great fit! Dress accentuates curves and its a good enough length to be sexy and classy at the same time
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 15, 2013
Perfect dress for any occasion. I chose to wear it to an office holiday party.
I loved the fit, a little loose up top and form fitting around the hips. I wore it to my husbands holiday party paired with gold and silver pumps. it was perfect and i received many compliments all night long. a woman kept asking where i bought it, finally told her. she already reserving her evening wear for a cruise in February. Thank you again for another perfect fitting beautiful dress. I love this site!!!!!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 9, 2013
Great clean, polished look.
Great for a curvy girl, but you want this fitted but not tight.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
December 9, 2013
Amazing dress - absolutely perfect!
I ordered this dress for my company's holiday party, which had a "white party" theme. This dress was perfect! It was form fitting enough to be fun and a little sexy, but was conservative enough for a work party. I chose to purchase the mystery bling and received a pair of gorgeous Kate Spade earrings. I finished off the outfit with a pair of purple/magenta Jessica Simpson pumps, which gave the outfit a splash of color. The dress definitely runs a little large and I ended up wearing the 2, which was my back up size. I was so thrilled with my first time experience with Rent The Runway and am looking forward to another opportunity to use them!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
December 8, 2013
I wore this for a children's Christmas Party. It was very comfortable and fashion forward.
It was nice to rent a white dress because over time, white does not hold up well. There were no stains and there were new tags on the one I wore. It did fit tight in the bust, hence I wore the size 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
November 21, 2013
Loved this dress- wore it to a charity event, super comfortable & elegant
The dolman sleeves make for a little more room in the chest/bust, so for me it was the perfect fit! I thought the skirt length would be a little shorter as per the model photo, but overall greatly satisfied with picking this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 14, 2013
Not great if you don't have a large bust
Not as flattering as it looks on the model. I tried it on for my rehersal dinner but the bottom fit somewhat tight, while the top looked like a large sack on me. Material seemed nice just not great if you don't have a large bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
November 6, 2013
Perfect Dress!
This dress was perfect for my October engagement party! The material is simple, but has a texture to it which adds a little something!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 6, 2013
Great winter white dress, runs large.
I rented this dress for my November engagement party, but as I'm pretty petite, I found the backup size 0 to be too large. The sleeves on this dress are slightly dolman sleeves, and it was too large in the shoulders/bust area. Luckily my mother fit into the backup size 2, and looked great. The weight of the fabric is nice for colder weather - I just wish it hadn't been cut so large!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
October 24, 2013
Elegant and Not too sexy for an engagement party.
This dress was very elegant and comfortable. Flattering and not too tight
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×