Rachel Roy

White Tex Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Give that LBD a break and freshen up your style with this dress by Rachel Roy. Perfect for any cocktail event. You can keep accessories simple and elegant for formal occasions or have fun with some pops of color!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White textured crepe(96% polyester; 4% elastane). Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. V back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

145 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 86
Large 47
Photos 95
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

Hello Gorgeous!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to dinner and a Broadway show in NYC in December! Great alternative to the LBD. Wear a flashy necklace to accessorize! Absolutely stunning!
DenverRunner
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 19, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my husband's work holiday cocktail party. I loved that it was white, since almost everyone else was wearing black and red. It was very comfortable and easy to wear. It was appropriately conservative for the party, but is curve skimming. I think it runs slightly large, but as I said, the fit was perfect for the occasion.
Savannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 17, 2012

Not what I expected

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress looked amazing in the photos but was not at all what I was expecting. It was very baggy in the sleeves and did not fit me, either size that I ordered. Therefore, I ended up wearing something else.
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 30, 2012

Wish I owned this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal shower to Keeneland (horse race) it was extremely comfortable to wear, it was prefect in the transition from day to evening. I highly recommend if it is a very active day.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 25, 2012

Holiday Party Success!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nothing is classier than a great white dress!
nina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 114
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 6, 2012

The White Party

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a party on the beach. Love the fabric and the fell. Hippie women should consider sizing up.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Beautiful dress, odd shape

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my husbands art exhibit opening, but did not end up wearing due to a couple of factors. The main reason, though, was the fit. It was tight through the bum but loose near the collar bone. It was still beautiful, and could have been worn easily, but did not do a lot for my figure. I did love the material, though- a rather beautiful but sturdy crepe. Perhaps if you are heavier busted this would hang better, but for pretty proportionate people it might not be the best fit. Also, if you are short it hangs longer than in the photo, making the fit even less attractive.
Nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Aug 13, 2012

Engagement photos!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented a size 2 and 6 in this dress (the 4 was unavailable). The 6 was big on me, and the 2 was a bit snug so the 4 would've been perfect. I wound up wearing the 2 and it still worked out great! The material has a really nice texture to it.
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

so so dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress looks a little better in the photo. Perhaps it was just the one I received but it looked faded and not bright white like this picture.
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 17, 2012

Birthday Dinner

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this to my boyfriend's 30th birthday dinner. Extremely flattering and the perfect winter white with nude shoes.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this as my backup dress when I ordered the Milly Metallic Bow Dress, which is the one I ended up wearing. I LOVED this dress and wish I was able to wear it. It ran a little large and the armpit area was slightly large, but I loved how classic and elegant it fit.
Kt
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 23, 2012

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This Rachel Roy dress is extremely flattering and I got a ton of compliments while wearing! I think it probably works best on an hourglass figure to show off curves. I am usually a 2/4 but size 2 fit perfectly. The color is vibrant white and the material is medium thick. Definitely recommend!
Johanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Wedding Rehersal Success

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wanted to enjoy my bridal moment and play up the part for my wedding rehersal, lol this dress was a HUGE success. I felt like I was channeling my inner Marilyn Monroe! The dress hugs all the right spots and still leaves a little to the imagination. I rented a size 10 and 12 I wore the size 12 because it felt more comfortable. I would rent this again for sure.
LadyofLeisure
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 3, 2012

Winter Wonderland

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for Winter Wonderland event in February. The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable throughout the night.
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect, perfect dress. Very classy and fit like a glove. Loved the dress so much I wore it twice in two days, once for my wedding rehearsal and the second time after the wedding. Looked great paired with a pair of nude heels and nude colored clutch.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Classy and chic

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is incredibly chic and very classy. It's perfect for any conservative event - I wouldn't say it's a super fun dress to go dancing in. The material surprised me when I saw it, it's lovely and give the dress that something special. The dress had some stretch but not too much. The bottom was a little tight, but worked in my favor (I'm between a 6 and 4, I may have been more comfortable in the 6, but they didn't have it when I ordered it). The top is just so classic, you really feel like Jackie or Michelle.
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Classy, tasteful, perfect for fall!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I needed this dress for an outside all white party, after labor day.. And this was perfect. I ordered the 2 and the 4 and while both fit the 4 was perfect for dancing and gave myself a little more room to move around in. All in all great dress and great service!
Maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Classic and sophisticated look

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal and dinner at the end of August. I received so many compliments on the classy look and flattering cut. I jazzed it up with big tear drop diamond earrings, diamond bracelet, and nude pumps.
Monique
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 12, 2012

I received the dress in due time.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit fine, a tad bit tight. But the coloring was off-white and not white. I believe it's due to the wear and tear of the dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

Miami Heat

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this on my vacation in Miami. Perfect for dinner, low v in the back. Chic & sophisticated and can be dressed up or down with heels and fun flats.
marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 15, 2012

so perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a size 2, but the 0 fit perfectly!
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

loved it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
great fit.
stacy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

awesome. the dress fit perfectly. but i got 2 sizes just in case. the return envelope was the best

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is classic and classy and it stood out in the crowd because it was simple and simple beautiful
Tiffany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

Such a sexy dress, but with a conservative style.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rocked this dress with blue heels for my bachelorette party. It's form fitting, but very classy. I feel gorgeous all night! Very comfortable material. Would love to rent it again!
CPG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 30, 2012

Super flattering, comfortable, EASY!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Totally did not expect to like this dress. I just needed a winter white dress with sleeves for an event, and certainly wasn't going to buy something I'd only wear once. Turns out the reviews are all right - this is a fabulous dress! Super flattering - I actually think it looks better on all the girls that posted pics than the model shown, easy, comfortable, tons of compliments. Kind of wish I could keep it. Downside is that it's white and shows stains easily. The size 6 I received clearly had a large red wine stain on the front that they had tried to remove, but the splotch was still evident. I ended up wearing it anyway (not sure what that says about me :-) as it was a much better fit than the larger size 8 I got as a back up.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×