Rachel Roy

Tea Rose Brandy Dress

$45 rental
$368 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get warm sorbet hues and sultry shape with this dress by Rachel Roy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral crepe (100% polyester). Cap sleeve. V neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 40" from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

132 reviews

Fit
Small 10
True to Size 91
Large 31
Photos 78
Nicole
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

I received a lot of compliments on the color of the dress and the fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is perfect for a spring wedding, The length makes it a bit conservative as it hit me below the knee but the cut of the top makes it a bit sexy without being over the top, or inappropriate. My biggest gripe is that the right sleeve seemed to be a bit stretched out as I had to keep pulling the dress up on that side. There are snaps for your bra strap, so it will not show. The size 2 would have fit perfectly on top but a little too tight to comfortably sit down in the hips, so the 4 was the more comfortable option.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress hit every curve in the right way! The wedding planner asked where I got my whole look! I felt beautiful. It as sexy but classic looking. Felt beautiful all night!
Chevita
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Apr 6, 2014

Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Made my butt look great! Had to smooth it out a few times.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Wish I could have kept this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loooooved this dress. So elegant and chic! Definitely stands out. I'm normally a size 8, but that size wasn't available so I ordered the 6 and it fit every part of my body. The neckline is low, but it squares off in the middle so that it's not a full plunging neckline. I wore a regular nude colored bra with this dress and you couldn't see any part of it. Definitely for bigger chested girls. I think you need to be a little voluptuous to fill this dress out the way that it's meant to be fitted otherwise the top will definitely be big. I am about 5'3 and this dress came a right past my knees.
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Wore to a late summer wedding- beautiful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a late summer black tie wedding. The color was beautiful. It fit pretty big and was long for me. I'm 5'3'' and 100 lbs but it still looked great. I got compliments all night!
Allison
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Great color and fabric! Wore it to an April wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I had to rent a 0 because the 2 was out of stock so it was a little more fitted in some places than I would have liked but still overall a great dress. Thick material and very classic look -- and there are clasps inside to keep your bra straps in place!
Kersten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Knockout dress! Amazing color, good material, slam-dunk fit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got so many compliments on this coral number at a work luncheon, I ended up wearing it that night, too! It's quite body-conscious, and you'll have to pick your bra carefully, as the sleeves want to slide down the shoulders a little. But I liked it enough that I ended up buying it in black.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Beautiful color really stands out

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is truly beautiful and flattering. I got compliments all evening long! However, I had to dock a star for fit - specifically the top of the dress, which fits a little strangely - it's really loose in the shoulders. If you are busty, beware - the opening is pretty wide, so you may expose more than you'd like. However, a big statement necklace really dials down the plunge factor.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Perfect fit and color!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my post-wedding brunch. It was light, comfortable and beautiful! It is a little low-cut so I paired it with a cream bandeau top. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

Had a great time and received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is, a gorgeous color! It ran true to size for the most part however, it was a little big in the waist. That being said, I still would not have gone down a size. Overall, it fit well! It was a great length and I love the neckline.
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Amazing customer service, lovely dress selection.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a beautiful color and style. However the top part of it fits awkwardly and it is very low cut which may be a little scandalous for a more formal affair. I loved the way the bottom half hugged my curves and I received many compliments from guests at the wedding. Overall a very good first experience from rent the runway!
Jodie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Very pretty but a little boring in person. Fabric wrinkles easily.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit well but not a show stopper - more conservative but demure and feminine. I would wear it again.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Great color and fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It made my boobs look great but wasn't inappropriate because the length is a little longer. The color is also awesome. The only thing this that it was a bit tight in the hips and rode up sometimes. I tried on the 8 but it was too big everywhere else. I've had this problem with a few dresses on RTR - I guess designers don't design for women with bigger butts and hips!
Nadia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 4, 2014

Beautiful color for an outdoor wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the dress was fantastic, and it hit the right note for the outdoor, southern-themed wedding I was attending. There were 2 fit issues with the dress: 1- the cap shoulders made the dress move up and down as I lifted my arms - the whole dress- which made 'throw your hands in the air and wave them like you just don't care' on the dance floor a bit tricky and uncomfortable and 2- it wasn't as body conscious/form fitting of a sheath as I was expecting. It was roomy from the rib-cage down, even in the size 0.
Meng
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 6, 2014

Great coral color for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fabric was a high quality cotton, very comfortable and movable. The color was almost a perfect coral - not too bright, not too dim. I loved the sophisticated cut and length. The only thing was that even a 0 was a bit big - I couldn't fill out the dress, especially in the chest area, so it kind of just sagged, was very loose around the shoulders, and showed my bra when I bent over. That's my fault though for having a skinny frame, it happens to me a lot :( I'd say very thin women with small busts be careful when renting this, and make sure you size down. This dress would look way better on those with fuller chests and butts who can actually fill the dress out. Nevertheless, I felt amazing in it and got tons of compliments!
RTR Customer
May 21, 2014

The prompt shipping and alternate sizing options make RTR a winner.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for the bridal shower I attended. Shape wear is definitely recommended if you want a smooth appearance, as the fabric doesn't do your curves any favors. But the color and cut make up for that in spades! Wear with a statement necklace to accentuate the great neckline.
hei
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 27, 2014

The color was amazing and I did receive a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a little low cut but not too scandalous. I wore my hair down so it wasn't so noticeable. There is a lot of extra space in the waist but I didn't mind. I'm usually a 2/4 but I wore the 0 which fit me well. There are clasps inside for your bra which I found very useful. Overall I did enjoy this dress and am glad I rented it. But I wish it was tighter in the waist area.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2014

Perfect dress for a bridal shower

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and received tons of compliments. It's low in the front, but you're otherwise very covered which lends a sexy/classy vibe to the dress. Really enjoyed wearing this! The color is great and the fabric is high quality.
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Amazing dress! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a size 6 and it fit perfectly in all the right places. Only comment I would say is that it was a little tight in the chest area if you are bigger on top. Otherwise, I received so many compliments and was sad to have to return! Definitely wanted to keep this dress!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 5, 2014

Perfect color for summer that will get you MANY compliments!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 8 in dresses but ordered the 6 for this event. I probably could've fit into the 4, but had not used that for my complimentary size. Overall it was incredibly comfortable! The only downfall was how it fit on my shoulders. I wish I would've had fashion tape for this dress to keep the sleeves from falling down. It was also a little big in the top, but it was not a huge problem. Overall a great dress for any occasion!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Gorgeous color for summer!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a beautiful dress, beautiful fit! Compliments all evening!
Seirra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 10, 2014

The service was amazing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress! I just wish it fit better, the only size available was a 6 and I'm usually a 4/6. I should of sized down. As you can see in the picture the dress was too large in the breast/shoulder area, but overall it was a beautiful dress!
Laurnico
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Perfect for an afternoon wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress, it was a little sexy yet classy for a family wedding. I had to wear the 6 since the 8 wasn't available and I could have used a size up due to my bust, at some points I felt like I was falling out of the top. I wore Spanx with the dress and what a difference everything was totally smooth as opposed to seeing every little imperfection. Only reason I gave it 4 starts was I felt like many other women I read that the shoulders I had to keep pulling up regardless of my chest size the cap sleeves kept falling down which was annoying but not a deal breaker. The bride even said "wow that dress is amazing you look great I want that dress" so that made my day!
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

The dress looked amazing all day and night, never wrinkled!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! Was perfect for my laws school graduation ceremony/celebratory dinner. I thought the length balanced out the low neckline well. This would be great for a wedding too, but probably too racy for a work event. It fit like it was made for me, which always makes a gal feel great in a dress! The color was lovely and the material was soft and luxurious. The material is definitely thick enough, but not too thick as to make it hot. (Just perfect!) I received SO many compliments!
Angela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

I LOVED this dress! I was so sad to return it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great color, and the fit was absolutely perfect. It is definitely low cut, and for bigger busts, I didn't feel like it was inappropriate at all.
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 2, 2014

Perfect look for graduation!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was simple but so amazing. The color and seems were very flattering and tasteful. The low neckline gave it a younger feel!
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Bridal Shower Beauty - Color was perfect and fit great!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect. I have broad shoulders and a small bust so I didn't have some of the trouble that other reviewers talked about with the top being loose or too much cleavage. I had ordered a 6 as my back up but it was damaged before it got to me. I'd be interested to see how the 6 fit, but the 8 was comfortable and I didn't feel like it was too big. The length hit just above my knees and I'm 6' tall. I LOVED the color of this dress and would definitely wear it again if I could afford to buy it. I could see it being great for a spring, summer, or fall wedding (formal or even a little more casual, too) depending on accessories, and I definitely could have worn it to work.
Dyanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 4, 2014

The color was beautiful! And the fabric made it very comfortable to wear. I had lots of compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit well everywhere except the shoulders. For some reason, it was very loose up top - probably because I'm not as well-endowed. I loved the shape and cut besides that issue though. Unfortunately, they didn't have a size 4 available so I'm not sure if going a size down would have made it better. Get a good push-up bra and rock it - especially for a summer wedding!
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Form fitting perfection!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color, hugs your curves in all of the right places, plunging neck line, got lots of compliments! Didn't want to send it back! Rented the 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Love this dress!!! Looks great with a little curves. I got a lot of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The neck line is low and the Sleeves slip a little but fashion tape did the trick
Megan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jul 28, 2014

Beautiful color and got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress ran small, as I ended up wearing my alternate size (one size smaller than I usually wear). The length was great. However, the dress seems to have some extra fabric in the mid-section, which made me look maybe heavier than I am. If you have a mid-large sized chest, you may be displaying a lot of cleavage. The only other negative was the wrinkling - only a bit at the ends, but it bothered me a bit. Overall, beautiful color and I got a TON OF COMPLIMENTS!!!!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

Great Dress for a Wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both size 0 and 2 and ended up wearing the 0. I found the 2 to be a little bit loose in the hip area and created strange lines/wrinkles. The neckline on this dress was fine for me, a little bit lower than I am used to, but I would recommend this dress probably for women who have a somewhat smaller chest. I like the interesting sleeves on the dress, gave it a more unique feel. What I also like about this dress is instead of it being tight through the legs, the back is sewed on as more of a "flap"? so it allows you to move more freely. The color of this dress was a pretty peach color. I received complement ALL night long. It may not be my favorite of all the dresses I have ordered (as I have ordered quite a few) but I would definitely recommend this dress to someone else!
Liesel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 5, 2014

Simple, sophisticated dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is what first drew me in and I loved the clean, simple lines of the dress. The only con was that the top portion is a little difficult to stay put. I felt that the neckline was too low and the sleeves wanted to fall off the shoulders. However, i used double-sided fashion tape to keep it in place and it was fine after that. I have wide hips so probably would have preferred an 8 but a 6 was the only size available but I think it still looked great...just a little more form fitting than other pictures. Great dress for a summer wedding and wonderful experience with RTR!
christy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

My husband loved this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very fitted.
Marlana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

So classy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a formal wedding in early September. The length is a little long, but I thought it made it very classy. The fit was great. You will definitely need double-sided tape for the v neck front. Also, you can totally get away with a strapless bra and just pull it down a little in the back.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Perfect for dancing and still elegant with some sexiness!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the size 2 and 4. The 2 was fine at the bust, but tight on the bottom. For someone with a booty, I would recommend going up a size. I wore the size 4 to the wedding. The bust was a little loose and a very low v-neck Sometimes my bra cup would show, even with the bra strap snap buttons. I would recommend double sided fashion tape to keep the bra from showing. I am petite, so it was a little below my knee.
RTR Customer
Oct 22, 2014

Loved the color

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, it was pretty low and I think my bra was showing at times so get a really low cut bra. I wore it with spanx.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Great casual dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress had a great fit, and cap sleeves were perfect for flattering arm look.
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Nov 29, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was tight on the hips for me but had some room to give in the waist and chest area. I think this dress would have been 5 stars in my eyes if it had a stretchy fit.
B
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 15
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

A beautiful wedding in upstate NY.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had to wear the size 12 as the bust fits very, very tight. I felt a bit like I was busting out all night. Felt a bit inappropriate in church, but I was happy with the dress overall. Otherwise it was a very comfortable dress and I loved the color!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×