Rachel Roy

Tea Rose Brandy Dress

$120 to buy
$368 retail
Stylist Notes

Get warm sorbet hues and sultry shape with this dress by Rachel Roy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral crepe (100% Polyester). Cap sleeve. V neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 40" from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
164 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(102)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 24, 2015
It was ok
I wasn't thrilled with it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2016
Gorgeous Color, flattering cut!
Amazing color and fit. I wore this to a party and it was an absolute hit. I am smaller chested but this certainly shows off that area. Buxom girls, take note! I have seen other photos and it's definitely nice on all shapes and sizes.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2016
Need to be straight and narrow to wear this
I really wanted this dress for a wedding but they did not have a back up size for me so I ordered it as a 2nd option just to see the fit and if I ordered the correct size.... It is beautiful - love the color, and fabric but sadly I would have had to order possibly 2 sizes up in order to get it to fit. I could not pull it up to my shoulders and didn't even try to zip it. This dress will show every bump and bulge and while I could wear shape fitting item underneath, I don't think I would be comfortable in in since it is very form fitting and not forgiving.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2016
Lovely color. Fitted and flattering.
This was very flattering but fit quite close to the body. I wore it with a scarf for modesty at a day time event. Size up for a more modest (but potentially less flattering) look. I trek the 4 in the bright orange Rachel Roy dress and my husband preferred that, but I went with this for more comfort. I don't know if an 8 would have been too loose or created the same effect with even more comfort.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
August 24, 2016
Lots of cleavage!
I think for the right even and body type this would look amazing! It fits like a glove, and has a great length to it. Size up one for sure. However, it's much lower cut in person than appeared in the photo. In the center, it will come down to just above where your bra meets in the center front. Definitely not appropriate for work without a serious scarf covering you up. It also turned out peach wasn't the greatest color on me - with light olive skin it just didn't look amazing. But I could see how it would look amazing on others!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2016
Classic, Flattering
I have been looking all over the internet for this dress so I could actually purchase it. It is a classic cut and fit in standout color. I wore it to a daytime event, but also ended up wearing it at night later too cause I loved it so much. I think it would be a great dress to wear o work with a blazer then wear to Happy Hour or for a date later.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2016
Pretty and flattering
Loved this color and the neckline. It was super comfortable and perfect for a spring wedding. I usually wear a 2, but the 0 fit well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2017
Lots of compliments
I wore the size 6 and fit was very snug in the hips. I was able to wear a regular bra, but definitely needed double sided tape to keep everything in place. The neckline is low, so it does show some cleavage. It was a great color, and I got a lot of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 20, 2017
My friend's wedding!
This dress was great. Fit snug but with room to dance. The shoulder area was a bit loose- but it did not ruin the affect. I received so many compliments! The color is very much like what is pictured. I have a large chest so it is always a relief when something fits!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2013
Beautiful color, conservative length, be prepared to show off cleavage!
This is a beautiful, coral dress that hit right above my knee. Perfect for a luncheon or bridal shower. It is definitely low cut and shows off a lot of cleavage. I'm not even that busty, so if you're a C cup or larger, look out! Conservative, but still sexy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2013
weird cut in the front
This is the second Rachel Roy dress I rented, loved the first one but this one not so much. The front just looked really weird on me. It was oddly cut and not that flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 69
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2013
Beautiful dress. The style is timeless.
I ordered a size 2, but didn't get it. I couldn't wear the dress because the 4 was too big.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2013
This dress was amazing! Color was perfect and fit was great.
I got the 4 and the 6 and really did not notice a size difference except for in the chest/arms. I ended up going with the 4 so I didn't have to worry about the gaping from the top being too large. It is a little low cut but I had no problem wearing a normal bra. Got loads of compliments and it really looked great. Only thing, you MUST have some sort of tan. I used tantowels and they did the trick perfectly but if you're too pale, it really won't look good at all.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180lbs
May 22, 2013
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Atlatic City. It was sexy & classy!
If anything I'd say it ran slighty large. I specifically chose this dress because I'm very tall & I was tired of dresses being too short. I'd say this dress flatters a tall thin frame best.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 24, 2013
Perfect dress for my college graduation! Totally unique and classic at the same time!
Great length for morning or church occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
June 2, 2013
It didn't fit.
The dress is beautiful. I ordered the two smallest sizes and even then.. it didn't fit. Maybe it's just me but it was wayyy to big for me. Their smallest size was even 2-4 sizes too big. I couldn't even use a belt to make it work. It's really sad that I couldn't wear this dress to my bridal shower. I ended up buying a dress last minute. I also didn't call the night I got the dress because I didn't get to try it on when it came in (I was working a night shift.) When I told customer service I didn't call the day I got it, they wouldn't refund my money. It was just a bad experience over all, but it won't stop me from trying to rent another dress. I have hope!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 10, 2013
Amazing dress- falttering and comfortable!!!
You can dance the night away- prefect fit and great length
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
I really wanted to love it, but it was kind of ho hum.
I normally wear a size 4, but got a 6 just in case. I would have liked a 2 from the shoulders to the waist, a 4 in the middle, and a 6 on the bottom. The porportions were just odd and you really need a larger bust for this dress to fit well (I'm a 34B and the 4 was a bit loose). I ended up wearing the size 4, but felt like I was showing a bit much with it being so tight around my backside (boyfriend loved it, though!). The color and the fabric was really nice, though and the length was perfect for a wedding--just above the knee. Very classic dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 25, 2013
The dress was the perfect fit and color! I got tons of compliments and was so happy in it!
The dress runs true to size but was a little large in the chest and shoulders, I used fashion tape to avoid any slips. It is tight through the hips and legs but has enough stretch so you can dance and move around comfortably. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
July 16, 2013
High quality gorgeous dress!
I love this dress! The color is gorgeous and the fit is great! Overall, I'm a size 2 but more like a 4 in the hips, and worry about more fitted dresses being tight at the bottom. This dress is cut with the perfect amount of room for curves so I was pleasantly surprised that the 2 fit without being tight. It's also a bit longer length so perfect for tall girls like me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2013
The fact that the bride told me she wanted to trade dresses.
everything was perfect. fit, length, the fact i could wear a normal bra with it (and especially that it had built-in bra strap clips!), and the color.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2013
A great dress, easy to wear- but needs fashion tape!
I loved this dress- the color is different, shape is flattering and there was definitely give to the fabric, so I could dance at the wedding I attended! My only complaint was that I had to use some serious fashion tape around the chest area. I wore a plunge bra, and my bra was still showing in the dress- so I had to tape the dress to my bra. Not a big deal and I am fairly small chested, but for someone with a larger chest, I can see this dress showing a lot of cleavage! I had to re-tape a few times throughout the night and was generally fussing with it all night, but with the right undergarments this dress would have received no complaints from me!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 2, 2013
Great dress, but lots of cleavage!
I rented this dress for a trip to NYC. It's sheath style was very flattering and the color was gorgeous, but the neckline is cut very low. I have a large chest and was pretty self conscious about the amount of cleavage showing. I also rented the necklace shown and it looked great! I would definitely rent another Rachel Roy dress, but probably not this one.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
August 5, 2013
Perfect dress.
Simple, classy and sophisticated. Perfect dress for a summer wedding. Paired it with nude patent leather pumps, and gold jewelry. I received tons of compliments - dress was a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 21, 2013
Love this color of this dress especially when paired with the chunky stone necklace!
Runs a tad big and hits at the middle of the top of your shoulder but beautiful color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2013
I love the way this looked on my skin tone
The fit is perfect for curvy girls. The dress material is very lightweight. I never felt constricted while wearing this dress. I would suggest wearing Spanx!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 2, 2013
Great color in a sea of black
I wore this to my fiance's work function. The color was great and I got lots of compliments. I ordered the 4 and 6. The 4 was a little tight in the bust but the 6 was huge in the waist and hips so I went with the 4. Overall it is a great dress and I was sad to send it back.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2013
I am obsessed with this dress. I would buy it in every color if I could.
The dress fit almost perfectly. It hugged my body but felt easy to move around in. The only thing that I noticed was that the arms/shoulder area is a little tight. I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner in a wine cellar and wore a black shaw over it for dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2013
I tried this on as a part of the RTR Try On Program
This was pretty, but it hung really loosely from my waist and hips. Maybe a curvier girl could pull this off better?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 12, 2013
Classy with a touch of sexy!
I loved this dress and so did everyone who saw me in it. The fit was a little loose because I went a size up to make sure it was not too tight on my chest. GREAT color. A word to the wise though, the dress is quite long, it came roughly to right below my knees. If you are looking for a shorter style this might not be a good option for you if you are 5'6" and under.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
September 16, 2013
Pretty dress, weird fit
I really loved the style and color of this dress, but the fit was a little off on me. It was snug in the hips but big in the waist. I still ended up wearing it because it was better than my back-up dress but I wouldn't rent it again. If you have bigger hips and a smaller waist, I would not recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
October 5, 2013
Amazing dress!
I loved this dress!!! I felt great in it all night. I was worried it would be too long and/or too low-cut, but it was definitely the right combination of classy and sassy. Looks great with a statement necklace! One note - I wore a regular bra and hooked it in to the little hooks on the shoulders of the dress, but at least on me, that didn't work so well. If I wore it again I would suck it up and wear a strapless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2013
Loved the color. Fit is not perfect, but good enough for the rental cost.
I wore this dress to a cocktail-attire wedding that was outside in the early fall. It was perfect style for the season/event and the color was great. I added nude patent heels, a green necklace and a black shawl since it got colder at night. The dress fits true to size or maybe slightly on the large side. I am very tall with a straight build and long torso. I found that the hip seams hit a little high on me and also came out a bit at the sides. If you have a shorter torso/a little bit of hip, you probably wouldn't notice this issue. That said, it wasn't bad enough that I couldn't wear it, but I probably wouldn't rent it again on account of the fit at the hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2013
Neck runs too deep!
I wasn't even able to wear the dress because it was cut too deep and looked inappropriate for the event I was going to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 16, 2013
Beautiful, Elegant Dress!
I didn't want to send it back! However, if I owned it, I would have put a few stitches in at the bust. This is a LOW neckline. If I wasn't already running so late for the wedding, fashion tape probably could have remedied this! The overall fit was wonderful. Despite the plunging neckline, this dress is very classy, and was perfect for an elegant wedding in East Hampton. I think the length of the dress and cap sleeves help counteract the low neckline. I would definitely recommend this dress, especially to those a little smaller up top :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2013
Tight on hips, Big on waist.
If you have a tiny waist this dress is not the one for you. I wore it and it was tight on my hips, But loose on my waist. It made my hourglass figure look lumpy. Unless you're tall and want something loose with less tug, do not get this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 19, 2013
Perfect bridesmaid dress!
I wear between size 6 and 8 normally, and with Rachel Roy have consistently worn size 8. The neckline was not super revealing, and the overall fit was so flattering, even with curvier hips. Absolutely recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2013
Awesome dress- super fun and flattering.
I'm pretty tall, and it is tricky to find dresses that are an appropriate length- this one was PERFECT. Pleasantly surprised that I didn't HAVE to wear Spanx (we all know they are a necessity sometimes) although if I rented this dress again I would... The only "problem" I had was in the bust area. Im pretty broad chested, so the shoulders were a little tight, but not overly constricting or anything (I still managed to dance the night away). Also, the model must be totally flat-chested, because my girls came OUT TO PLAY. Thank heavens for fashion tape!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
October 22, 2013
Gorgeous color, fabric and flattering seaming details! Perfect dress to wear to turn heads :)
Fit was good, however, it was very large in the hip area. I think this dress is definitely made for a more hippy lady. Otherwise this dress was a dream to wear :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 24, 2013
Great color. Somewhat odd fit.
The color of this dress is absolutely stunning, and I was complimented by the first person I said hello to at the reception! Still, I felt like this dress was a bit awkward for the hourglass shape, as you need bigger hips to fill out the bottom, but then you risk busting out of the top if your hip/bust ratio is proportional. I ordered the 4 and 6, since the 4's fit perfectly from both of my two previous Rachel Roy rentals. While it didn't fit nearly as well as the previous two, I ended up going with the 4 again, as the 6 looked way too baggy around the hips and stomach and the dress stretches out a bit after sitting down during a wedding ceremony and reception (even wore it around my apartment the night before to speed that process along). I wouldn't recommend this dress for anyone above a small C, as I felt self conscious dancing throughout the night that I was showing too much cleavage.
See more reviews:
1 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×