Rachel Roy

Tea Rose Brandy Dress

$120 to buy
$368 retail
Stylist Notes

Get warm sorbet hues and sultry shape with this dress by Rachel Roy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral crepe (100% Polyester). Cap sleeve. V neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 40" from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
164 reviews
Fit
Large
(35)
True to Size
(102)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 12, 2013
Didn't end up wearing the dress, it was way too big

Dress was way too big.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 8, 2013
The color was amazing, but the dress was too big!

Beautiful dress, bright, flattering color, but WAY TOO BIG. I'm usually a 4, sometimes a 6, and even the 4 was way too large in the stomach/ hips area.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2013
Love this dress!

This dress was actually sent as a backup when my original choice became unavailable. I wouldn't have picked it out myself, but I ended up loving it and received so many compliments! I typically wear a 4 in dresses and I actually found this dress to be a little big in the chest area. Although it's a beautiful dress, it was a liiiittle low cut for a wedding. Other than that, no complaints--definitely recommend trying this one out!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2013
overall large

the proportions did not fit my body correctly, and the skirt was longer than anticipated, thankfully it as only my backup dress. loved the color, it really made my tan stand out!

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2014
I wore this dress to a rehearsal/rehearsal dinner. LOVE THIS DRESS. I wish I could have kept it.

I wore this dress to a rehearsal/rehearsal dinner. LOVE THIS DRESS. I wish I could have kept it. Received numerous compliments on it. I truly did not want to take it off. I found that it ran a little big. Perhaps should have ordered a size down. You will definitely need fashion tape to keep the chest are covered as it is a little lower than it appears on the model. LOVED IT and would probably rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 16, 2015
Great for a wedding

The neckline is generous, but not garish. It's a forgiving shift material and shape, but runs a little longer so it actually felt pretty conservative despite the neckline.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 20, 2015
Great color!

Loved this dress! Got it for a wedding and the color was gorgeous! So many compliemnts. It fitted my body perfectly and was super sexy. It has clevage ... but just enough!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2015
The design of this dress is beautiful.

This dress was entirely too big in the abdominal area. It was big overall and I used fashion tape to keep from exposing my front. It was a beautiful design, but much too big. The color was stunning. Downsize for this dress and it probably would be perfect.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 18, 2016
Need to be straight and narrow to wear this

I really wanted this dress for a wedding but they did not have a back up size for me so I ordered it as a 2nd option just to see the fit and if I ordered the correct size.... It is beautiful - love the color, and fabric but sadly I would have had to order possibly 2 sizes up in order to get it to fit. I could not pull it up to my shoulders and didn't even try to zip it. This dress will show every bump and bulge and while I could wear shape fitting item underneath, I don't think I would be comfortable in in since it is very form fitting and not forgiving.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
August 24, 2016
Lots of cleavage!

I think for the right even and body type this would look amazing! It fits like a glove, and has a great length to it. Size up one for sure. However, it's much lower cut in person than appeared in the photo. In the center, it will come down to just above where your bra meets in the center front. Definitely not appropriate for work without a serious scarf covering you up. It also turned out peach wasn't the greatest color on me - with light olive skin it just didn't look amazing. But I could see how it would look amazing on others!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2014
I usually wear size 8 but this was tight i the hip area. So I worn the 10.

The hip area pulled a little and the top area was loose requiring safety pins so shoulders did not fall off. I love the dress and cut of the plunge.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 6, 2014
Would have worn but chose another RTR dress.

This is a beautiful dress made of the best material with nice form fitting lines. It runs a little small so I chose to wear another RTR dress I ordered instead.

Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 13, 2014
I chose this dress for my Law School Graduation but surprisingly it was also my Engagement dress!

The color of this dress is perfect specially for tan skin. The material is just right and not too thick or too thin. The size 10 fit perfect all around but a little snug on my hips. If you have wide hips I'd suggest wearing the bigger size. However, the top part of the dress may be a little loose and show too much cleavage. I ended up wearing the size 12 and used fashion tape to hold it all together on top. Rent the Runway is awesome!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
June 18, 2014
This is a great dress! Wore it to a wedding in the summer. Comfy too.

Fits kinda small so get a size up too.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 28, 2014
Beautiful color and got a ton of compliments!

The dress ran small, as I ended up wearing my alternate size (one size smaller than I usually wear). The length was great. However, the dress seems to have some extra fabric in the mid-section, which made me look maybe heavier than I am. If you have a mid-large sized chest, you may be displaying a lot of cleavage. The only other negative was the wrinkling - only a bit at the ends, but it bothered me a bit. Overall, beautiful color and I got a TON OF COMPLIMENTS!!!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
December 3, 2014
A beautiful wedding in upstate NY.

I had to wear the size 12 as the bust fits very, very tight. I felt a bit like I was busting out all night. Felt a bit inappropriate in church, but I was happy with the dress overall. Otherwise it was a very comfortable dress and I loved the color!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2015
got lots of compliments on it!

this made me feel sexy in the bust area, but wasn't too short

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
April 17, 2013
Great color

The size 4 fit my chest but I had to wear a size 6 so I wouldn't rip the dress when I sat down. It was also 4" too long (I'm 5'0) so if your short you should prob rethink this one. The color was really vibrant though. I wouldn't rent it again just because of the length issue but for the most part I liked the way I looked.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 30, 2013
Very Pretty

This was a very pretty color and I loved the material, unfortunately the 6 was too small for me. An 8 would have been better.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
November 3, 2013
Fun night.

Dress was more orange than in the picture represented here. Still pretty though. Size was a little tight in the hips and definitely low cut in the front displaying more cleavage than I was expecting. Overall it was a pretty dress but would be careful about the occasion I wore it to given how tight and low it was.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
I loved this dress! The color was beautiful. I thought it was a bit tight in the waist area.

It was a bit tight in the waist area and it was much more of a plunging neckline than I wanted. I had to adjust it throughout the night. That said, if you want to rock a dress that highlights your chest- this is your dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 22, 2015
I didn't wear it because it was too tight around my thighs and bottom.

It's a pretty dress and color but I wouldn't suggest renting if you are a pear-shaped or hourglass figure unless you want something VERY snug around the things and bottom. Interestingly, the top was sort of loose. I got it for a wedding so it was inappropriately tight for that occasion and I couldn't wear it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 24, 2015
It was ok

I wasn't thrilled with it

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2016
Classic, Flattering

I have been looking all over the internet for this dress so I could actually purchase it. It is a classic cut and fit in standout color. I wore it to a daytime event, but also ended up wearing it at night later too cause I loved it so much. I think it would be a great dress to wear o work with a blazer then wear to Happy Hour or for a date later.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 20, 2017
My friend's wedding!

This dress was great. Fit snug but with room to dance. The shoulder area was a bit loose- but it did not ruin the affect. I received so many compliments! The color is very much like what is pictured. I have a large chest so it is always a relief when something fits!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 11, 2013
Beautiful color, conservative length, be prepared to show off cleavage!

This is a beautiful, coral dress that hit right above my knee. Perfect for a luncheon or bridal shower. It is definitely low cut and shows off a lot of cleavage. I'm not even that busty, so if you're a C cup or larger, look out! Conservative, but still sexy!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2013
weird cut in the front

This is the second Rachel Roy dress I rented, loved the first one but this one not so much. The front just looked really weird on me. It was oddly cut and not that flattering.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 21, 2013
This dress was amazing! Color was perfect and fit was great.

I got the 4 and the 6 and really did not notice a size difference except for in the chest/arms. I ended up going with the 4 so I didn't have to worry about the gaping from the top being too large. It is a little low cut but I had no problem wearing a normal bra. Got loads of compliments and it really looked great. Only thing, you MUST have some sort of tan. I used tantowels and they did the trick perfectly but if you're too pale, it really won't look good at all.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 24, 2013
Perfect dress for my college graduation! Totally unique and classic at the same time!

Great length for morning or church occasion.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 10, 2013
Amazing dress- falttering and comfortable!!!

You can dance the night away- prefect fit and great length

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2013
I really wanted to love it, but it was kind of ho hum.

I normally wear a size 4, but got a 6 just in case. I would have liked a 2 from the shoulders to the waist, a 4 in the middle, and a 6 on the bottom. The porportions were just odd and you really need a larger bust for this dress to fit well (I'm a 34B and the 4 was a bit loose). I ended up wearing the size 4, but felt like I was showing a bit much with it being so tight around my backside (boyfriend loved it, though!). The color and the fabric was really nice, though and the length was perfect for a wedding--just above the knee. Very classic dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 25, 2013
The dress was the perfect fit and color! I got tons of compliments and was so happy in it!

The dress runs true to size but was a little large in the chest and shoulders, I used fashion tape to avoid any slips. It is tight through the hips and legs but has enough stretch so you can dance and move around comfortably. I would definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 29, 2013
The fact that the bride told me she wanted to trade dresses.

everything was perfect. fit, length, the fact i could wear a normal bra with it (and especially that it had built-in bra strap clips!), and the color.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
July 30, 2013
A great dress, easy to wear- but needs fashion tape!

I loved this dress- the color is different, shape is flattering and there was definitely give to the fabric, so I could dance at the wedding I attended! My only complaint was that I had to use some serious fashion tape around the chest area. I wore a plunge bra, and my bra was still showing in the dress- so I had to tape the dress to my bra. Not a big deal and I am fairly small chested, but for someone with a larger chest, I can see this dress showing a lot of cleavage! I had to re-tape a few times throughout the night and was generally fussing with it all night, but with the right undergarments this dress would have received no complaints from me!!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
August 2, 2013
Great dress, but lots of cleavage!

I rented this dress for a trip to NYC. It's sheath style was very flattering and the color was gorgeous, but the neckline is cut very low. I have a large chest and was pretty self conscious about the amount of cleavage showing. I also rented the necklace shown and it looked great! I would definitely rent another Rachel Roy dress, but probably not this one.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
August 5, 2013
Perfect dress.

Simple, classy and sophisticated. Perfect dress for a summer wedding. Paired it with nude patent leather pumps, and gold jewelry. I received tons of compliments - dress was a hit!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 27, 2013
I love the way this looked on my skin tone

The fit is perfect for curvy girls. The dress material is very lightweight. I never felt constricted while wearing this dress. I would suggest wearing Spanx!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 2, 2013
Great color in a sea of black

I wore this to my fiance's work function. The color was great and I got lots of compliments. I ordered the 4 and 6. The 4 was a little tight in the bust but the 6 was huge in the waist and hips so I went with the 4. Overall it is a great dress and I was sad to send it back.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 9, 2013
I am obsessed with this dress. I would buy it in every color if I could.

The dress fit almost perfectly. It hugged my body but felt easy to move around in. The only thing that I noticed was that the arms/shoulder area is a little tight. I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner in a wine cellar and wore a black shaw over it for dinner.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 12, 2013
Classy with a touch of sexy!

I loved this dress and so did everyone who saw me in it. The fit was a little loose because I went a size up to make sure it was not too tight on my chest. GREAT color. A word to the wise though, the dress is quite long, it came roughly to right below my knees. If you are looking for a shorter style this might not be a good option for you if you are 5'6" and under.

See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×