Rent the Runway

Rachel Roy

Tea Rose Brandy Dress

$45 rental
$368 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get warm sorbet hues and sultry shape with this dress by Rachel Roy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral crepe (100% polyester). Cap sleeve. V neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 40" from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

144 reviews

Fit
Small 12
True to Size 93
Large 35
Photos 81
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Great color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The size 4 fit my chest but I had to wear a size 6 so I wouldn't rip the dress when I sat down. It was also 4" too long (I'm 5'0) so if your short you should prob rethink this one. The color was really vibrant though. I wouldn't rent it again just because of the length issue but for the most part I liked the way I looked.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 6, 2013

got loads of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a tad more low cut than I expected but fit was wonderful, I could still wear a bra underneath too. Was form fitting but not too tight. I felt covered in all the right places. Wish I owned!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 15, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress! I didn't want to take it off and didn't want to return it either!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I am very small from my bust to my waist and fuller in my hips and thighs so the top was really too big for me but I was able to make it work a little fashion tape. Although it changed the drape of the top of the dress, it was still stunning! The coral dress and gold accents worked amazingly with my caramel skin tone. When I say I did not want to take this dress off... I meant it!! I felt chic and mature in this beautiful Rachel Roy dress. I've always been a fan of hers but love her all the more, now! THANK YOU RACHEL AND RTR FOR MAKING MY GRADUATION DAY AN AMAZING ONE!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 21, 2013

I did not want to take this dress off!!! I loved it so much!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit almost perfectly and was very comfortable. I wore it with dark blue sparkly shoes and dark blue earrings to a black tie wedding. It worked out very well and I was very happy with it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 180 lbs
May 22, 2013

I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Atlatic City. It was sexy & classy!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
If anything I'd say it ran slighty large. I specifically chose this dress because I'm very tall & I was tired of dresses being too short. I'd say this dress flatters a tall thin frame best.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 24, 2013

Perfect dress for my college graduation! Totally unique and classic at the same time!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great length for morning or church occasion.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 25, 2013

The dress was the perfect fit and color! I got tons of compliments and was so happy in it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress runs true to size but was a little large in the chest and shoulders, I used fashion tape to avoid any slips. It is tight through the hips and legs but has enough stretch so you can dance and move around comfortably. I would definitely recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 16, 2013

High quality gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! The color is gorgeous and the fit is great! Overall, I'm a size 2 but more like a 4 in the hips, and worry about more fitted dresses being tight at the bottom. This dress is cut with the perfect amount of room for curves so I was pleasantly surprised that the 2 fit without being tight. It's also a bit longer length so perfect for tall girls like me!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

The fact that the bride told me she wanted to trade dresses.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
everything was perfect. fit, length, the fact i could wear a normal bra with it (and especially that it had built-in bra strap clips!), and the color.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

It was a smash hit! Everyone complemented the fit and simplicity of the dress. Amazing cut and color

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: Sexy neckline for busty women. Awesome vibrant color. Fabric very comfortable and breathable. Cons: none that I could think of... I guess if anything... Spanx is in order.... All your curves will show.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2013

Danced all night in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a great summer wedding dress. The color is gorgeous and really makes the classic shape stand out. It was a little snug in the hips/thighs and bigger in the stomach, so if you're super curvy it may not be the best choice. I was a little hesitant at first because it shows more cleavage than I'm used to, but the Kendra Scott Estelle necklace was the perfect accessory to cover up a bit more.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 5, 2013

Perfect dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Simple, classy and sophisticated. Perfect dress for a summer wedding. Paired it with nude patent leather pumps, and gold jewelry. I received tons of compliments - dress was a hit!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 6, 2013

Perefct length!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was a dream, from the cut, to the color. I loved wearing it and was complimented the entire night! I am very tall and the length was perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

I am obsessed with this dress. I would buy it in every color if I could.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit almost perfectly. It hugged my body but felt easy to move around in. The only thing that I noticed was that the arms/shoulder area is a little tight. I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner in a wine cellar and wore a black shaw over it for dinner.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

I tried this on as a part of the RTR Try On Program

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This was pretty, but it hung really loosely from my waist and hips. Maybe a curvier girl could pull this off better?
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Simple dress with a sexy shape!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my boyfriend’s best friend’s wedding the men were in tan suits so the color worked perfectly. The dress has a great shape to it which allows you to feel amazing in such a simple dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Sep 16, 2013

Pretty dress, weird fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the style and color of this dress, but the fit was a little off on me. It was snug in the hips but big in the waist. I still ended up wearing it because it was better than my back-up dress but I wouldn't rent it again. If you have bigger hips and a smaller waist, I would not recommend it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Oct 10, 2013

It was a hit at a beach wedding.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Conservative, yet sexy.... the length was great but the dress showed off some cleavage (without being tacky).
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

Beautiful, Elegant Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't want to send it back! However, if I owned it, I would have put a few stitches in at the bust. This is a LOW neckline. If I wasn't already running so late for the wedding, fashion tape probably could have remedied this! The overall fit was wonderful. Despite the plunging neckline, this dress is very classy, and was perfect for an elegant wedding in East Hampton. I think the length of the dress and cap sleeves help counteract the low neckline. I would definitely recommend this dress, especially to those a little smaller up top :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

This dress was beautiful! Wore it for an August wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding. It was incredibly flattering and easy to move in- I would caution that the shoulders may fall down without some tape, but double-sided fashion tape did the trick for me. Would highly recommend for a spring/summer wedding or cocktail party.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

Awesome dress- super fun and flattering.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm pretty tall, and it is tricky to find dresses that are an appropriate length- this one was PERFECT. Pleasantly surprised that I didn't HAVE to wear Spanx (we all know they are a necessity sometimes) although if I rented this dress again I would... The only "problem" I had was in the bust area. Im pretty broad chested, so the shoulders were a little tight, but not overly constricting or anything (I still managed to dance the night away). Also, the model must be totally flat-chested, because my girls came OUT TO PLAY. Thank heavens for fashion tape!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Gorgeous color, fabric and flattering seaming details! Perfect dress to wear to turn heads :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was good, however, it was very large in the hip area. I think this dress is definitely made for a more hippy lady. Otherwise this dress was a dream to wear :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

Looked great on, fit well, nice color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material was nice, it didn't look cheap and it was comfortable. Also bra straps didn't show
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Great color, but overall, just OK dress. Busty girls with small waists might want to steer clear.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little skeptical to rent this dress for my friend's wedding, given some of the other reviews I'd read about the neckline being very low. I loved the color though and the fact that the dress had straps and such a cute shape was very appealing. I decided to rent a big statement necklace and go for it anyway. I loved the necklace, but the dress left me a little underwhelmed. I'm typically a size 6 (because of my bust and hips), but ended up wearing my back-up size (4) because the neck was not as loose or low and the body of the dress fit my waist a little bit better. The complaints about the low neckline were dead-on ... I luckily had a nude bra with a low band that barely fit under the dress. The hips on the size 4 were fairly tight, but strangely the waist had some extra space, which did little to flatter my figure. As the evening wore on, I found the dress "stretched out" a little more, but not in the best way. The hips remained relatively tight, while the bust, armholes, and waist seemed to get looser. I really liked the color a lot, but unfortunately I don't think the shape of this dress was enough to warrant me renting it again (or a similar design for that matter). I did get several compliments throughout the night, but most of them were from men (who were probably enjoying the cleavage!). I'm sure this dress looks adorable on more thin/waify figures!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

Wore it my bridal shower. Simple dress but beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Received many compliments! Great dress. Color is a bit more orange than expected. Runs large so I would order down.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Mar 14, 2014

Really beautiful in person. Your accessories can really dress it up/ or down depending on your event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a christening. The color is really lovely in person and I think it would compliment any skin tone. I noticed some reviews said it was loose fitting, I have some hips so the fit was just right. There isn't any stretch to the dress, so bare that in mind. The cut is beautiful and very flattering .
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

I received a lot of compliments on the color of the dress and the fit.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is perfect for a spring wedding, The length makes it a bit conservative as it hit me below the knee but the cut of the top makes it a bit sexy without being over the top, or inappropriate. My biggest gripe is that the right sleeve seemed to be a bit stretched out as I had to keep pulling the dress up on that side. There are snaps for your bra strap, so it will not show. The size 2 would have fit perfectly on top but a little too tight to comfortably sit down in the hips, so the 4 was the more comfortable option.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Perfect for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress hit every curve in the right way! The wedding planner asked where I got my whole look! I felt beautiful. It as sexy but classic looking. Felt beautiful all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Apr 6, 2014

Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Made my butt look great! Had to smooth it out a few times.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Great color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color of this dress, the sleeves were fine for me, slipped down my shoulder once or twice but that was only because I was dancing :) Definitely need to wear a strapless bra, and it's a pretty tight dress, so it created A LOT of cleavage. I wore a big necklace to hide some of the cleavage. The color made me look really tan, and the material was stretchy and comfortable. Great length for tall girls
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

Love Rachel Roy, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
If you are a C or larger you will be showing cleavage. I love Rachel Roy and the fig of her designs. Overall true to size.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

Wore it to my law school graduation.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first experience w/ RTR and it was perfect. The dress fit like a glove and was in great condition. I am a true pear-- I have big hips and usually wear a 6 in dresses that hug the hips and butt, but the material on this dress is elastic and forgiving so I ended up putting on spanx and going with the 4 because it fit me better up top. Color was really pretty. Got lots of compliments. Will definitely use RTR again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Classy & pretty, runs large

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wasn't able to wear it because it was too big for me up top. I'm a B cup, so it just didn't look right. I feel like you need to have some boobs to pull it off! Pretty color though! And very classy!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Great for a wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The neckline is generous, but not garish. It's a forgiving shift material and shape, but runs a little longer so it actually felt pretty conservative despite the neckline.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

Awkward fit, not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was damaged. I wasn't too sad about it though because I found the dress to be very oddly fitted. There was a lot of extra fabric around the stomach area even in a size 0. I did not find the dress to be flattering, although the color itself is lovely.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 7, 2015

Beautiful dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Even looked great with a small chest!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Great color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Got it for a wedding and the color was gorgeous! So many compliemnts. It fitted my body perfectly and was super sexy. It has clevage ... but just enough!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

I didn't wear it because it was too tight around my thighs and bottom.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It's a pretty dress and color but I wouldn't suggest renting if you are a pear-shaped or hourglass figure unless you want something VERY snug around the things and bottom. Interestingly, the top was sort of loose. I got it for a wedding so it was inappropriately tight for that occasion and I couldn't wear it.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
May 12, 2015

Felt snug

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this but it felt very tight for a wedding
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 14, 2015

Rented for two events in a day -- a Churchill Downs event (Louisville) and dinner afterward.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Because I can sometimes fit into a size 2, that was my backup. The dress has no give to speak of, though, and though the 2 fit, it would have been tight around the bum. The 4 was perfect. Gorgeous color, terrific fit. My husband didn't think much of the dress when I pointed out the photo with the model on the site here (frankly neither did I til I looked at the photos of women wearing the dress). It looks beautiful on everybody, on so many different body types. Once I was wearing the dress, my husband changed his tune, and said it was beautiful and that I looked beautiful in it. Although it's beautifully lined, you do need a bra, a low-cut bra, and for sure fashion tape placed at the shoulder and around the V. Easy to wear, beautiful for nearly anything. I'll be renting this again for sure.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×