Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Tea Rose Brandy Dress

$45 rental
$368 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get warm sorbet hues and sultry shape with this dress by Rachel Roy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral crepe (100% polyester). Cap sleeve. V neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. 40" from shoulder to hem. Lined. Imported.

Share
154 reviews
Fit
Large35
True to Size99
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
July 4, 2014
The color was beautiful! And the fabric made it very comfortable to wear. I had lots of compliments!
It fit well everywhere except the shoulders. For some reason, it was very loose up top - probably because I'm not as well-endowed. I loved the shape and cut besides that issue though. Unfortunately, they didn't have a size 4 available so I'm not sure if going a size down would have made it better. Get a good push-up bra and rock it - especially for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 3, 2014
Bridal Shower Beauty - Color was perfect and fit great!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect. I have broad shoulders and a small bust so I didn't have some of the trouble that other reviewers talked about with the top being loose or too much cleavage. I had ordered a 6 as my back up but it was damaged before it got to me. I'd be interested to see how the 6 fit, but the 8 was comfortable and I didn't feel like it was too big. The length hit just above my knees and I'm 6' tall. I LOVED the color of this dress and would definitely wear it again if I could afford to buy it. I could see it being great for a spring, summer, or fall wedding (formal or even a little more casual, too) depending on accessories, and I definitely could have worn it to work.
SarahCAugust 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. It was very helpful since I have the same height, weight, and sizing which never happens on here. You've sold me on this dress. Renting now! From one tall chick to another!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2014
Perfect look for graduation!
This dress was simple but so amazing. The color and seems were very flattering and tasteful. The low neckline gave it a younger feel!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
June 24, 2014
I LOVED this dress! I was so sad to return it!
Great color, and the fit was absolutely perfect. It is definitely low cut, and for bigger busts, I didn't feel like it was inappropriate at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 18, 2014
The dress looked amazing all day and night, never wrinkled!
Loved this dress! Was perfect for my laws school graduation ceremony/celebratory dinner. I thought the length balanced out the low neckline well. This would be great for a wedding too, but probably too racy for a work event. It fit like it was made for me, which always makes a gal feel great in a dress! The color was lovely and the material was soft and luxurious. The material is definitely thick enough, but not too thick as to make it hot. (Just perfect!) I received SO many compliments!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
June 18, 2014
This is a great dress! Wore it to a wedding in the summer. Comfy too.
Fits kinda small so get a size up too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 18, 2014
Perfect for an afternoon wedding!
I loved everything about this dress, it was a little sexy yet classy for a family wedding. I had to wear the 6 since the 8 wasn't available and I could have used a size up due to my bust, at some points I felt like I was falling out of the top. I wore Spanx with the dress and what a difference everything was totally smooth as opposed to seeing every little imperfection. Only reason I gave it 4 starts was I felt like many other women I read that the shoulders I had to keep pulling up regardless of my chest size the cap sleeves kept falling down which was annoying but not a deal breaker. The bride even said "wow that dress is amazing you look great I want that dress" so that made my day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
June 17, 2014
Great dress for a wedding!
The color was beautiful and I received a lot of compliments on the dress. The top was a bit big and the hips/butt were a bit tight, so this might not be the best dress for a pear shaped girl like me... There are clips that keep the top in place, which helped a lot. I ended up wearing a cami under the dress because it was REALLY low cut and I felt a little uncomfortable. I think if I wasn’t so pear shaped, the dress would have been perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 13, 2014
Wore this to Easter Church service and Brunch afterwards. Lovely.
Fit beautifully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2014
Did not end up wearing this dress due to fit.
This dress was very pretty. The material of the dress made it feel very expensive and the color was beautiful. The dress fit great on my bottom half, but was baggy in the top. I think if you are more hourglass shaped, it would be perfect for you! Hope this helps!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2014
The service was amazing!
Loved the dress! I just wish it fit better, the only size available was a 6 and I'm usually a 4/6. I should of sized down. As you can see in the picture the dress was too large in the breast/shoulder area, but overall it was a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2014
Gorgeous color for summer!
This was a beautiful dress, beautiful fit! Compliments all evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2014
Perfect color for summer that will get you MANY compliments!!
I usually wear a size 8 in dresses but ordered the 6 for this event. I probably could've fit into the 4, but had not used that for my complimentary size. Overall it was incredibly comfortable! The only downfall was how it fit on my shoulders. I wish I would've had fashion tape for this dress to keep the sleeves from falling down. It was also a little big in the top, but it was not a huge problem. Overall a great dress for any occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2014
The color rocks!
This is an amazing dress. The fit is to die for!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
June 3, 2014
Amazing dress! Lots of compliments!
I ordered this dress in a size 6 and it fit perfectly in all the right places. Only comment I would say is that it was a little tight in the chest area if you are bigger on top. Otherwise, I received so many compliments and was sad to have to return! Definitely wanted to keep this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 29, 2014
Dress has a great fit and the color is beautiful. I got tons of compliments!
The dress has clips in the shoulders to ensure the sleeves don’t fall off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2014
Perfect dress for a bridal shower
I wore this dress to a bridal shower and received tons of compliments. It's low in the front, but you're otherwise very covered which lends a sexy/classy vibe to the dress. Really enjoyed wearing this! The color is great and the fabric is high quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2014
The color was amazing and I did receive a lot of compliments.
The dress is a little low cut but not too scandalous. I wore my hair down so it wasn't so noticeable. There is a lot of extra space in the waist but I didn't mind. I'm usually a 2/4 but I wore the 0 which fit me well. There are clasps inside for your bra which I found very useful. Overall I did enjoy this dress and am glad I rented it. But I wish it was tighter in the waist area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
May 23, 2014
Classy dress
It was a bit low cut but the longer length made it very classy. It was very comfortable and not overly tight. Great choice!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
May 21, 2014
The prompt shipping and alternate sizing options make RTR a winner.
This dress was perfect for the bridal shower I attended. Shape wear is definitely recommended if you want a smooth appearance, as the fabric doesn't do your curves any favors. But the color and cut make up for that in spades! Wear with a statement necklace to accentuate the great neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2014
:(
unfortunately, I needed the size 8. I was unable to wear the dress. It gathered around the bottom section when I zipped it. The 8 was unavailable. Trying to squeeze into the 6 didn't work, even with spanx.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 13, 2014
I chose this dress for my Law School Graduation but surprisingly it was also my Engagement dress!
The color of this dress is perfect specially for tan skin. The material is just right and not too thick or too thin. The size 10 fit perfect all around but a little snug on my hips. If you have wide hips I'd suggest wearing the bigger size. However, the top part of the dress may be a little loose and show too much cleavage. I ended up wearing the size 12 and used fashion tape to hold it all together on top. Rent the Runway is awesome!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 12, 2014
Cousin's wedding is always stressful, but this dress was both beautiful and very comfortable
Great fit! Literally perfect. Wonderful length, too
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2014
LOVE this dress
I got so many compliments on this dress. The color is amazing as is the fit. The sleeves are cut to sit off the shoulder a bit, which makes it look much nicer than a lot of other sheath dresses. Definitely would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2014
Great coral color for a summer wedding!
The fabric was a high quality cotton, very comfortable and movable. The color was almost a perfect coral - not too bright, not too dim. I loved the sophisticated cut and length. The only thing was that even a 0 was a bit big - I couldn't fill out the dress, especially in the chest area, so it kind of just sagged, was very loose around the shoulders, and showed my bra when I bent over. That's my fault though for having a skinny frame, it happens to me a lot :( I'd say very thin women with small busts be careful when renting this, and make sure you size down. This dress would look way better on those with fuller chests and butts who can actually fill the dress out. Nevertheless, I felt amazing in it and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 6, 2014
Would have worn but chose another RTR dress.
This is a beautiful dress made of the best material with nice form fitting lines. It runs a little small so I chose to wear another RTR dress I ordered instead.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2014
Beautiful color for an outdoor wedding!
The color of the dress was fantastic, and it hit the right note for the outdoor, southern-themed wedding I was attending. There were 2 fit issues with the dress: 1- the cap shoulders made the dress move up and down as I lifted my arms - the whole dress- which made 'throw your hands in the air and wave them like you just don't care' on the dance floor a bit tricky and uncomfortable and 2- it wasn't as body conscious/form fitting of a sheath as I was expecting. It was roomy from the rib-cage down, even in the size 0.
DesireeJuly 13, 2014
Gorgeous!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 1, 2014
Great colour and sleek fit
Wore this to a religious event. I'm always an 8, but the 8 was a little baggy and the 6 was a little snug and sexy. Opted for the 6 but had to tape my bra away so it wouldn't show; it's rather low-cut! Elegant and great fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2014
Great dress for a date night out!
I wore this dress for a date night/rehearsal dinner and it was a hit! Not too, too sexy, but not too matronly either. Was much more form fitting than what I'm used to, but that's probably why my boyfriend kept telling me I looked hot all night ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2014
Great color and fit!
I loved this dress! It made my boobs look great but wasn't inappropriate because the length is a little longer. The color is also awesome. The only thing this that it was a bit tight in the hips and rode up sometimes. I tried on the 8 but it was too big everywhere else. I've had this problem with a few dresses on RTR - I guess designers don't design for women with bigger butts and hips!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 28, 2014
Perfect Spring Color But Lots of Cleavage!
I rented this dress as a backup for Easter dinner - even after reading the previous reviews about some issues with excessive cleavage. The dress was beautiful except that I would have felt uncomfortable wearing it for this occasion (my cleavage would've been too out there). However, I would consider wearing it for another event. Also, the fabric is not very forgiving so shape-wear is a must!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2014
Dress fit great!
Loved everything about it. A bit low cut, but with a sticky bra it was perfect.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
Very pretty but a little boring in person. Fabric wrinkles easily.
Fit well but not a show stopper - more conservative but demure and feminine. I would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2014
Amazing customer service, lovely dress selection.
The dress is a beautiful color and style. However the top part of it fits awkwardly and it is very low cut which may be a little scandalous for a more formal affair. I loved the way the bottom half hugged my curves and I received many compliments from guests at the wedding. Overall a very good first experience from rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2014
Had a great time and received so many compliments on this dress!
This dress is, a gorgeous color! It ran true to size for the most part however, it was a little big in the waist. That being said, I still would not have gone down a size. Overall, it fit well! It was a great length and I love the neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2014
Perfect fit and color!
I wore this for my post-wedding brunch. It was light, comfortable and beautiful! It is a little low-cut so I paired it with a cream bandeau top. I would absolutely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2014
Runs big on top.
I order this dress but ended up not wearing due to the sizing. The hips fit me right but my shoulder and bust was too small for the dress. Probably will try another size if I decide to rent this one again. Fabric is nice
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2014
Beautiful color really stands out
The color of this dress is truly beautiful and flattering. I got compliments all evening long! However, I had to dock a star for fit - specifically the top of the dress, which fits a little strangely - it's really loose in the shoulders. If you are busty, beware - the opening is pretty wide, so you may expose more than you'd like. However, a big statement necklace really dials down the plunge factor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2014
Fun dress
Nice fit
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2014
Knockout dress! Amazing color, good material, slam-dunk fit.
I got so many compliments on this coral number at a work luncheon, I ended up wearing it that night, too! It's quite body-conscious, and you'll have to pick your bra carefully, as the sleeves want to slide down the shoulders a little. But I liked it enough that I ended up buying it in black.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×