Rachel Roy

Snap Out Of It Dress

$112 to buy
$448 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rock this Rachel Roy sun burnt red, orange style to the dinner party. Cuff it up with the AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff and Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff to get that glam girl look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust, fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - dress runs slightly narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Orange natural plain weave. Sleeveless. V neckline. Straight skirt. Exposed side zipper. Lined. 41 ½” from shoulder to hem.

Share
50 reviews
Fit
Large
(2)
True to Size
(19)
Small
(29)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2013
Didn't love. It is eye-catching though.

Didn't love it. I ended up not even wearing it to the event. I like wearing shapewear, Duh! So not sure why I didn't pay attention to the position of the hole in the back. That is my fault. Not sure I would rent from this designer again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 5, 2013
Very pretty in the back

I rented this dress for a wedding and they shipped me only the "up" size from what I ordered. The size 2 was damaged too much to send to me. I wore the 4 even though there was a droopy pouch like area in the front near the crotch of the dress. (They sent a backup dress to make up for the damaged dress not being sent but I couldn't wear it because it looked too much like the bridesmaid dresses so this ended up being my only option) It almost looked as if the last person who wore the dress was pregnant. Its a beautiful color and looks great from the back though, so I was just careful to make sure the pictures were all at an angle so you wouldn't see the loose fabric.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2013
This dress was so great! With the cut out and the v neck, its the perfect mix of sexy and classy.

I chose the 2 for the tighter fit but the 4 (my usual size) also looked great. The color is an orangey-red and is just fun without being too in your face.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2013
Great color, even for winter time

The size 0 fit everywhere but my rib cage, and I am very small chested. So I was unable to wear it. But the length was perfect with the sexy slit in front and the lower neck line. I wish it had fit properly.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 8, 2014
I loved this dress. So feminine and sexy. I got a ton of compliments on it!

Fit was true to size, and was comfortable. Only complaint was the slit up the middle. It makes walking a little difficult, because it makes underneath visible!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 30, 2014
Love the color and the back! Great for rehearsal dinner or any night out

Only size available was a 0 so it was a bit snug since I am normally a 2. Only place it was tight was high waist, right at the rib cage but everywhere else the material has some stretch so it felt great when dancing and moving around. Loved the color and the design! If it came in a size 2 I would've had a hard time returning it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 14, 2013
Amazing fit and so comfortable!

Rented this dress for a convention. Love this dress, received lots of compliments...so very comfortable...I'll be renting it again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 17, 2013
Perfect LRD

LOVE! The front slit was much higher than I am used to, but because the length of the dress overall was past the knee it still felt classy. Beautiful material and great fit.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2013
Loved it! Fit perfectly!

Loved it! Fit perfectly! It was such a great experiance using this website I can't wait to do it again!

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 10, 2013
Very Flattering Cut

This dress is made very well. The dress is constructed with a curve loving cut. t's a very sexy dress but the length keeps it classy without being too overt. Also, very comfortable to wear, no pulling or tugging. The color is perfect for summer and very complementary to blondes! There really is no way to wear even a slip under this dress, the material is thin and would show lines from bottom undergarments. I wore a standard nude bra with thin straps and it didn't show through. Dress is true to size. I really wish I owned this dress, it's amazing!

See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×