Rent the Runway

Rachel Roy

Snap Out Of It Dress

$112 to buy
$448 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this Rachel Roy sun burnt red, orange style to the dinner party. Cuff it up with the AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff and Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff to get that glam girl look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust, fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - dress runs slightly narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust, fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - dress runs slightly narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Orange natural plain weave. Sleeveless. V neckline. Straight skirt. Exposed side zipper. Lined. 41 ½” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

50 reviews

Fit
Small 29
True to Size 19
Large 2
Photos 21
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 2, 2012

Sophisticated and Sexy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little nervous about renting this dress b/c I wasn't sure how it would look on my figure, but WOW am I glad that I rented it. While I found the fit to be true to size, keep in mind that this is a slim fitting dress so if you're close to being in between sizes, order the next size up as your backup. I ordered both a 6 and 8. While the 6 was a little snug around my hip/thigh area (which is where I tend to gain weight first), the 8 was slightly bigger, but not in a way that made it look better. Ultimately, I opted for the 6 b/c it made my curves look good. This is a dress that you can wear a bra with (even with the open back portion) and Spanx (just make sure the top doesn't show in the back). The only concern with the dress is the slit up the front. Both sizes I received had the slit fraying slightly so I would avoid this dress if you think there is a chance you'll be doing anything to cause it to rip (think extreme dance moves). I do, however, think that even a tugging at the dress incorrectly could cause the seem to rip...that's why only 4 stars instead of 5. Definitely plan on renting this brand again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Great dress, great service, I will rent again

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs small. Thankful for the second size option.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

Cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was worried about this being too bright but it is more of a burnt orange..hit right below the knees. A little big in the shoulders but I am pretty narrow. Thanks to Katie at RTR for being so helpful!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

Loved it! Fit perfectly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it! Fit perfectly! It was such a great experiance using this website I can't wait to do it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 13, 2013

I absolutely loved this dress. It fit perfectly and I liked the shape.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I liked the tangerine tango color and the designer, Racheal Roy. It was a great fit and made me feel beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 4, 2013

Great Dress! Loads of compliments!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my best friend's bridal shower. I read other reviews and I decided to order my usual size 2 and a 4. This dress is form fitting, hip hugging, chest showing fun! The differences between the 2 and 4 are not very many. Actually the top fit the same, between the 2 sizes. The only difference is the skirt part, it was a little looser in the size 4 than the 2. Eventually, after much consideration going back from size 2 and 4, I decided on the 2. It fit a lot better.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

Hot! Sexy, not sleasy dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is amazing. The size 4 fit me like a glove. Very sexy without being over the top. I was supprised by how much cleavege was showing in the dress since it seems to not be too revealing on the model. However, there wasn't too much cleavage, and was completely appropriate my husbands work trip. Wish I had a picture to share. There is not really any forgiveness in this dress though. If you have a little extra in the middle it will show...
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 8, 2013

formal / flattering / fun

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Super flattering but runs small. The front is simple and elegant, and the back is fun and sexy. Make sure to go a size up, otherwise the cutout in the back could highlight back flab. :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

I'm busty and there is no give in the bust. It fit, but the bust was snug.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The curves are perfect. The peak-a-boo in the back is perfect for being able to wear a regular bra with the dress. The side zipper was perfect as well. If you're busty, go a size up.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

GORGEOUS dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. Amazing material and tailored perfectly. Was a little low in the bust for a family wedding and dress runs very SMALL so I ended up wearing another one but this one was my first choice other than fit!! I normally am a 4 with a larger bust line and this 6 was just a tad snug for me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×