You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Snap Out Of It Dress
Rental $40 Retail $448
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Rock this Rachel Roy sun burnt red, orange style to the dinner party. Cuff it up with the AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff and Ted Rossi's Young and Fabulous Cuff to get that glam girl look.
Chat with a Stylist
Orange natural plain weave. Sleeveless. V neckline. Straight skirt. Exposed side zipper. Lined. 41 ½” from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs small. We recommend sizing up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust, fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - dress runs slightly narrow at the hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos20

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Dec 20, 2013
Perfect for my parents' anniversary party!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely runs a little small. Very comfortable, particularly in warm summer months!
Betsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7443
Dec 17, 2013
Perfect LRD
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE! The front slit was much higher than I am used to, but because the length of the dress overall was past the knee it still felt classy. Beautiful material and great fit.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Nov 8, 2013
Loved the color and cut
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress did run a size smaller than my usual, as the fit recommendations noted. But other than that, it fit just fine, allowing amble room for dancing the night away.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5432
Nov 5, 2013
Runs small! COLOR IS AWESOME for fall weddings! Burnt orange and looks great on every body style!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I have an athletic build and normally wear a size 6. I read the reviews and HAPPY I did! I ordered an 8 and a 10 and wore the 10! I have a small bust, 36A, and the top of the 10 was really big but it wasn't too annoying. The waist and hip fit was perfect and classy. The color was awesome and the back had a sexy touch. You can wear a normal bra with it. I bought seamless Spanks and glad I wore them...anything else will show! Girls my age, late twenties, need to stop wearing such short dresses and this was age appropriate with a lot of style! I would recommend to anyone interested!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Sep 23, 2013
This dress was so great! With the cut out and the v neck, its the perfect mix of sexy and classy.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose the 2 for the tighter fit but the 4 (my usual size) also looked great. The color is an orangey-red and is just fun without being too in your face.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5633
Aug 21, 2013
LOVED IT. My top rental from RTR.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wonderful dress. Comfortable. Great Color. The side zipper looked cool. The peek-a-boo back was so great and my boyfriend loved it. Would rent again in a second. Size 6 would have been tight. Glad I went with the 8. Nude color heels look the best.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2433
Jul 29, 2013
Fit was perfect!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a little worried about the dress being too tight. I consulted with one of the RTR reps before I made a decision. She made me feel so much more comfortable and it was perfect! Loved the color too! Perfect for a wedding or formal event! I did not want to send this one back
Kelli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jul 1, 2013
Perfect dress for an evening wedding!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I could not have been happier with this RTR selection! The color was gorgeous and very on trend this year. The lower cut v in the front and cut out back added a little bit of spice but it was still very tasteful. I am usually a size 0 but the 2 fit perfectly (thanks to the RTR stylist who helped me select the right size!). My husband has asked already asked me to rent this one again!
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6544
Jun 14, 2013
Amazing fit and so comfortable!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for a convention. Love this dress, received lots of compliments...so very comfortable...I'll be renting it again!
D
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jun 2, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
RTR's service was wonderful! I'm glad I ordered two sizes because the 6 was tighter than I would have been comfortable with. The dress was fun, classy, and compliments poured in all night long. Thanks RTR!!
Gretchen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Apr 9, 2013
Amazing and shockingly flattering dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This picture does not do the dress justice. It was spectacular and surprisingly comfortable to wear. A side view would show that it is form fitting without looking too tight or clingy. For my curves, it turned out to be perfect - showing less cleavage than I expected and still allowing me to show that my waist is smaller than my chest. Glad I sized up to the 8.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Apr 1, 2013
Fit me perfectly
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is slimming, and smooth. I got so many compliments on it. It was so comfortable!
Trudy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 5, 2013
That moment when I took off my jacket and my friends gasped.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
True to size. I might be short but I have a womanly figure. A bit hard to zip up but I made it. The size was a perfect fit me.
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Feb 12, 2013
LOVED IT! Perfect combination of classy and sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely GORGEOUS dress, it is very well constructed and hugged my body in all the right spots. It does run small, however, so I would suggest the stick on cups in lieu of a bra and would definitely size up. I wore it to a black tie event and thought it may be a little too casual, but still got compliments all night. I would love to rent this dress again.
Bails
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
Nov 28, 2012
Super sexy!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress has a nice mix of sex appeal and sophistication. Its on the longer side, which is good b/c every other element is racy. The v is very deep, the slit is relatively high, the cutout in the back is surprising and the fit is quite snug. I wore a 4 and typically wear a 2 or 4. There's no way I could have fit into the 2 and the 4 was very fitted. The fabric was thinner than I expected - its a normal weight, not like a Herve. So, lines will show. Probably wouldn't work with tights unless you sized up or are very thin. Compliments poured in!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5543
Dec 3, 2012
Sexy and sophisticated
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a rehearsal dinner in Miami. I got a ton of compliments and felt sexy but appropriate for the event. It was pretty tight, but it is lined thick enough that you can go without a bra if you can get away with it. The slit in the front makes it difficult to wear spanx. The back is a nice surprise and the slit in the front makes it easy to move around in. Definitely order up a size for your backup as I am usually a size 4, but fit perfectly in the 6.
diadora
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Nov 19, 2012
Beautiful color and dress cut. The back of the dress is unique and eye-catching!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm usually an 8, but had to wear the 10. The dress cut is sophisticated yet sexy. It was snug, but not uncomfortable.
Lexi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Mar 25, 2014
VERY SMALL!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress runs VERY small and is not forgiving at all. It does have a lot of stretch.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6442
Mar 8, 2014
I loved this dress. So feminine and sexy. I got a ton of compliments on it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size, and was comfortable. Only complaint was the slit up the middle. It makes walking a little difficult, because it makes underneath visible!
lorimey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Nov 26, 2013
Great color, even for winter time
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The size 0 fit everywhere but my rib cage, and I am very small chested. So I was unable to wear it. But the length was perfect with the sexy slit in front and the lower neck line. I wish it had fit properly.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 31, 2013
comfy, elegant, flattering
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
not the thickest fabric, but overall flattering cut (and length); perhaps ran a touch on the small side
lea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5543
Oct 28, 2013
Great fit, love the color!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a charity event that was cocktail attire. The dress runs small (no stretch) but even though I had to go up a size (I usually range between a 4 and 6) the fit was perfect. I could wear regular undergarments with it which made wearing this dress super easy. The cutout in the back adds a little extra. I got tons of compliments and felt great wearing it!
jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2421
Sep 30, 2013
classy yet flattering and sexy
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
wore this to a wedding and got tons of compliments. one plus would be that you could wear a regular bra with this dress. however, the neckline is quite low, so i just wore a sticky bra, since it was a wedding and not a sexy date. size notes: i have a small waist in proportion to the rest of my body (23 inches), and this is the first dress i have ever worn that became uncomfortably tight throughout the night. if your waist is not proportionally tiny compared to your hips and bust, i would recommend ordering a size up. the cut of the dress would still be classy and flattering but then you would have room to eat, dance, and breathe!
KatieC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2443
Sep 30, 2013
Mixed Feelings
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner and the color was perfect for a late September wedding. The material looked and felt expensive. After reading the reviews, I was worried the 0 would be too small but it actually ended up being kind of loose around my hips and thighs and a little bunchy in the waist. It was really hard to zip at the top so if you are busty, this might not be the right dress for you if you have a small waist. I would recommend this dress for a pear shaped or hour glass figure. If you have tiny hips and waist, I would go with something else. Also, the slit was super high and I'm not sure if that was how the dress is supposed to be or if the hem had come undone. Overall a very pretty, sexy dress. It was a couple inches above my knee and I am 5'10.
Marlena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Sep 26, 2013
Gorgeous Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Exactly what I was looking for. It had sex appeal and elegance in one package. The color made the dress feel more youthful. I'm usually a 4-6 but the 6 fit me better. Dress is a tad narrow so my suggestion would be to size up.
lisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5634
Sep 17, 2013
I did not care for the fit of the dress so I never wore it
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I was disappointed as I recently lost weight and read the reviews thinking the size would work. It did not. Just was not flattering. I ended up wearing two of my daughters dresses a size 4 and a size 6 so this size 8 really should have worked..... maybe next time I think it would best be suited for the super slender
Clara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3424
Sep 9, 2013
I wore this dress for my law school graduation. It was perfectly sexy & sophisticated!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was a bit small for a 4, but fit my body perfectly. The length is a bit longer than I normally wear, but that was perfect for law school graduation and being around family. The slit in the front was fraying a bit and the seam ripping.
Lynda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Sep 5, 2013
Very pretty in the back
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and they shipped me only the "up" size from what I ordered. The size 2 was damaged too much to send to me. I wore the 4 even though there was a droopy pouch like area in the front near the crotch of the dress. (They sent a backup dress to make up for the damaged dress not being sent but I couldn't wear it because it looked too much like the bridesmaid dresses so this ended up being my only option) It almost looked as if the last person who wore the dress was pregnant. Its a beautiful color and looks great from the back though, so I was just careful to make sure the pictures were all at an angle so you wouldn't see the loose fabric.
Sheryl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Aug 30, 2013
Didn't love. It is eye-catching though.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Didn't love it. I ended up not even wearing it to the event. I like wearing shapewear, Duh! So not sure why I didn't pay attention to the position of the hole in the back. That is my fault. Not sure I would rent from this designer again.
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2533
Aug 18, 2013
This was my first time ordering from RTR and I was very impressed with the ease!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up with the 4 because they did not have a size 2. I'm usually between a 0 and 2 so I definitely recommend going up in size. I received several compliments despite the dress running a bit big. However, it's a very formed fitting dress so it was noticeable.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5534
Jul 26, 2013
Surprisingly Sexy
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The back of this dress makes it surprisingly sexy. The V in the front is deep, but not inappropriate. The dress is very form-fitting and runs a bit small, so I'd recommend ordering the next size up as your back up. I got so many compliments on this dress and would order it again in a heartbeat. Definitely order this dress!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jul 24, 2013
Fun dress! Shows off your figure!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the color! Had to be careful about that slit when i was getting in and out of the car because it was a little snug.
lsg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4542
Jul 22, 2013
Dress fit like a glove and great color
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved it.
Ran
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7544
Jul 12, 2013
I typically wear a 10, but the 12 was too tight. Not good if you have T&A. A pity, it's gorgeous.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress immediately. Color was popping, material was luxe. I usually wear a 10 dress. I ordered the 12, but It was sooo tight that it looked hoochie mama-ish and not appropriate for the wedding I was attending. I had to send it back. My take, if you have T&A, order a size up. Unfortunately a size up didn't work for me.
angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6541
Jul 1, 2013
Beautiful bright color - order one or two sizes up
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am generally a size 6 or 8 but needed the 10 in this dress. I wore this to my rehearsal dinner and received so many compliments. It's a beautiful dress - I wish I owned it. I actually looked online to see how much it would be to purchase it - I am seriously considering. Love this dress - conservative and a little sexy.
kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2523
Jun 25, 2013
awesome, but runs small. sad face.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
i didn't end up wearing this dress, but i can tell you that it's GORJ! the issue: it was too snug around my midsection, but too large for my shoulders (i have very small shoulders). i think it would've been just a tad too long on me as well. if i owned this dress, i'd have to have it tailored, so most likely, i won't be renting any rachel roys. too bad!
Sasha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5522
Jun 10, 2013
Very Flattering Cut
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is made very well. The dress is constructed with a curve loving cut. t's a very sexy dress but the length keeps it classy without being too overt. Also, very comfortable to wear, no pulling or tugging. The color is perfect for summer and very complementary to blondes! There really is no way to wear even a slip under this dress, the material is thin and would show lines from bottom undergarments. I wore a standard nude bra with thin straps and it didn't show through. Dress is true to size. I really wish I owned this dress, it's amazing!
Susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
May 6, 2013
Gorgeous AND Comfortable!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was sooo hard for me to send this dress back- I honestly feel like I might rent it again at some point. It fit perfectly, and the fabric was incredibly soft with just a little stretch- which made the dress super comfortable. You know how at the end of the night you're dying to change out of your dress clothes and into sweatpants? I really didn't feel that way with this dress! I was able to wear a normal bra with this one. RENT IT!
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4424
Apr 4, 2013
GORGEOUS dress!!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress. Amazing material and tailored perfectly. Was a little low in the bust for a family wedding and dress runs very SMALL so I ended up wearing another one but this one was my first choice other than fit!! I normally am a 4 with a larger bust line and this 6 was just a tad snug for me.
Monique
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6544
Apr 1, 2013
I'm busty and there is no give in the bust. It fit, but the bust was snug.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The curves are perfect. The peak-a-boo in the back is perfect for being able to wear a regular bra with the dress. The side zipper was perfect as well. If you're busty, go a size up.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress