Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Piece It Together Dress

$55 rental
$448 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feeling a little artsy? Get this cute collage dress by Rachel Roy for your next cocktail event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed cotton (79% cotton, 21% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Square back. Exposed back zipped. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
215 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size158
Small34
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 20, 2016
Light and summery
very short, but flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2016
great colors and fun causal dress
Got this dress for a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on the dress. the colors were so fun for a summer wedding and the dress was incredibly flattering. I will say it's INCREDIBLY short so just be careful if you are tall- I did spend part of the evening a little paranoid that it was going to flip up at the wrong moment!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2015
Hated it. Looked dingy in person. Not as pretty in person as in the photos.
Thin fabric.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2015
Great dress for a cocktail-fundraising event!
I loved the fit of the dress - true to size and also loved the splash of colors. I received a lot of compliments on the dress, and would definitely rent again - even though this was my 2nd option, it worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 13, 2015
It was my bridesmaids luncheon!
I am usually either a 4 or 6 in dress size, but the 4 fit perfectly. I was worried about it being too short, but it wasn't short at all. Loved the dress! Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2015
Bright colors and comfy
This dress ran true to size for me. I liked the material and the bright colors. It's definitely on the shorter side. I wore it for date night so that was fine. One thing to mention - double sided tape is probably needed in the back to avoid having to adjust your bra straps all night. I love how open the back of the dress is but the bra straps wouldn't quite stay tucked out of sight. The other option is to pair a cute cardigan with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
September 20, 2015
Such great colors that pop!
I think this dress fit true to size. I received lots of compliments about the color and style. The fabric was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding and was great to dance the night away in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
September 20, 2015
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner and received lots of compliments on it!
I ordered both a 2 and a 4. Both fit, but the 4 was a little too big in the chest area. It is a little tighter around the waist, but I was still comfortable both standing and sitting in it. The length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2015
Nice dress, wasn't my favorite but I didn't dislike it either.
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner, it was meant to be a casual dress. The dress was comfortable and easy to wear, it wasn't my favorite dress that I've rented though. The colors didn't seem to pop as much as I was hoping they would but I did receive a lot of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2015
Lots of compliments!
Fit perfectly. Modest length that I appreciated around family. Flattering on my arms and broad shoulders and it was really comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 23, 2015
Too short!
This dress was too short for me, had to use it with leggings in order to be able to walk and move!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2015
Perfect summer cocktail dress!
The dress fit great and was comfortable; people complimented it's design and pattern. The back zipper closure and yellow trim made it fun, but also sophisticated. This dress is snug in the bust and might be a problem for someone with a larger bust. Overall, I loved it and it worked great for my fundraising event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2015
The dress was perfect for the wedding I attended.
The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable. I loved the colorful material… perfect for a more casual wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 28, 2015
Not as flattering as the photo
The dress is a lot shorter than it looks. I am 5'5 and it was way too short. It also doesn't hit in the right spots. I really wanted to wear this, but it didn't work out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165lbs
July 18, 2015
Perfect summer party dress!
This dress is lined but nice and light. My favorite part other than the beautiful colors is the back (sorry no pic, see the model!). You can wear a normal bra but I needed to use fashion tape, since the sewn-in strings/snaps meant to hold your bra straps in the shoulders were busted. The yellow piping is very pretty and helps break up the pattern. Fits true to size. There's no extra give in the midsection, but with the fit and flare it's forgiving on hips!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
July 16, 2015
I rented this for a bridal shower and was hoping for something colorful and conservative.
The threads were frayed enough for me to notice but no one else. It was very tight around the bust even though I was wearing the right size. Also, it felt a tad short. The colors were not as bright as the photo so it was a little disappointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2015
fun pattern!
i agree with the other reviewers that the dress looked a bit worn up close, however i doubt anyone else could tell. the length hit an inch or so above my knee so it was perfect for a night out or at the office. the bra snaps were awesome and actually helped keep my bra straps in place! i'm usually btwn a 2 and a 4 and found the 4 to be perfectly comfortable. the bust was a bit tight and there is a bit of pancake-ing going on so i wouldn't recommend this for someone with a much larger bust. the material is very light and perfect for almost any season if you dress it up right. overall, very happy with this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2015
Great print! Super short!
This dress has a beautiful print and fabric but it was very short. I am only 5'5-ish and the hem fell above my fingertips when I had my arms on my sides. I would consider this dress during the winter when I could pair it with tights- but it was much too short for my comfort for a summer event.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 30, 2015
Vibrant, Fun and Flirty
The dress is fabulous! I had fun with the colors. I was nervous because of the reviews I read, saying the dress is too short or the back is too low. IT'S NOT! The dress was the perfect length for a summer wedding, and the back wasn't low at all. I'm a tall girl, and this worked perfectly. I got tons of compliments. Another successful RTR rental!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 24, 2015
OBSESSED! So comfortable and very flattering. I got tons of compliments, and it's great for dancing!
I typically wear a 6 and the 8 wasn't available so I ordered a 6 and a 10. The 6 was a smidge too small and the 10 was a hair too big but still fit just fine! I wore with tan wedges and white and gold earrings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2015
Perfect Pop of Color!
Loved this dress! I rented it for a day wedding shower which lead into a night couples shower. Worked so well for a long day!Rented both the 0 and 2, went with the 0 because it fit better on top. I ended up wearing a strapless bra because even with bra clasps, the back straps still showed. Great fit, great pattern, great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2015
Wore this to my husbands surgical residency graduation.
It fit beautifully and received tons of compliments. I'm 5'4 and it did fit perfect on the legs but if you are taller it might be too short for you.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 12, 2015
So flattering
This was SO FLATTERING - However, I didn't end up wearing it because it was just too short on my 5'9" frame to be appropriate for a graduation. The shortness was exaggerated by the amount of flair in the skirt. If I was just an inch or two shorter, this would have been a gorgeous choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2015
Beautiful pattern!
I got so many compliments in this dress! It was perfect for a summer wedding outside. The only downside I found was what many other reviewers noticed: there are lots of loose threads on the dress which can be bothersome. Otherwise great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2015
I loved the print of the dress. It was a little snug but I really ended up liking the dress!
I'm typically between a 6 and 8, mostly due to my large bust size (34dd). I thought it looked great in pics but I probably would have passed on buying it for myself. The print looked great and I got lots of compliments! One complaint was that the lining on the front of the dress kept poking out, which didn't happen with the size 6. Overall, I had a really positive first RTR experience and had a great time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 8, 2015
I really enjoyed the fun and colorful details of the dress.
The size 10 was a great fit and even felt comfortable with my 36D bust size. I was disappointed that the clasp was broken and the zipper had to be pulled up all evening. It was something I was constantly checking and worrying about.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2015
Bright dress for outdoor wedding
I wore this to a friend's mountaintop wedding, and it was the perfect amount of fanciness for that occasion. This is definitely a day dress or low-key outdoor wedding dress. The dress was much shorter than I usually go for, hitting at mid-thigh. The dress also definitely showed signs of wear -- with loose threads pulled out all over the dress. Overall, it was comfortable and easy to wear with a regular bra, but lacked the 'wow' factor I've gotten from other rentals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2015
Fun, girly and springy
I wore to this my sister-in-law's bridal shower, a luncheon at the country club in California. Loved the color and the shape, but this particular dress was looking a little worn (starting to fray and not look so bright anymore). It was also a bit short for me (5'9") for this type of occasion, but not by much. Great daytime choice!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 2, 2015
Obsessed with this dress and it was the perfect dress to wear for my birthday brunch!
This dress fit perfectly and is incredibly flattering! It is the perfect length too. The print is really unique and I got so many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
May 31, 2015
Loved this. Got so many compliments!
Fit great. Loved it. Wish I could own it!!!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
May 24, 2015
Very colorful. I wore for an evening wedding in a farm setting.
A good dress for a "pear" shape as the top is on the smaller side but worked well for me! Lots of loose threads.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 21, 2015
I wore this to the Preakness horse race. It was a perfect dress for the event! Cute and flirty!!
This dress is very short! So, if you have to go up any stairs, you'll want to have someone you know walking behind you b/c you will be showing a good deal of your backside to the world! But, the fit is very flattering and the colors ensure that you can wear it with almost any accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 6, 2015
The dress was very comfortable and super cute, I wish I could have kept it!
I was able to wear a regular bra! The dress was fitted thru the top and flared out (but not too much) at the hips. The size 0 was a bit tight at the top and I wanted room to comfortably sit and eat so I wore the size 2
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2015
Ordered this as a backup, wound up going with the other choice.
The fit of the bodice of this dress is flattering and cute - I love the back and fabric, and found the fit to be true to size. I wound up going with my other choice because it was just WAY to short to be appropriate for the spring wedding I was headed to. I don't think I'm typically very conservative when it comes to length, but it was to the point that I'm not sure I could safely sit in it. For a party or less formal occasion I may have tried to make it work, but the length made it not really age or occasion-appropriate.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 28, 2015
It was the perfect dress for a wedding on the beach. The colors were gorgeous!
The dress fit perfectly and I will be renting it again for a second wedding this summer. I also rented a necklace the colors worked so well. I got LOTS of compliments and could not have asked for a better dress. I'm usually a 4-6 in sizes and I ended up wearing the 4 because it was more fitted on top. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
April 27, 2015
In Loove!
Looooooooved this dress! fit like a glove and I hated to see it go back. Really flattering on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2015
Super comfortable material
Dress was shorter than I'm use to but received many compliments. Loved the colors and pattern.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2015
Felt confident and fun!
I wore this dress to a Rehearsal Dinner. I agree with the other reviews, THIS DRESS RUNS SMALL! Especially if you are large chested. I should have worn a size 8, but there were not any available at the time I ordered this dress. Great colors and great fabric for a spring event! Got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2015
Beautiful dress! Not for tall girls
This dress is GORGEOUS in person! Unfortunately, I did not get to wear it to my event. It's very fitted in the rib-cage, which was a bit too tight on me. The real issue, though, was the length. I'm 5'9" and this was entirely too short to wear to anything. It barely covered my bottom and bending or sitting would have been impossible. I think if you are a very thin/slim built tall person, it might fit a little better and hang a bit lower, but for the curvy, tall girl, this is not an option :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2015
Great work dress
Wore this as part of my unlimited package to work. Fun colors, good length, all around great dress. It was a tad tight in the chest but overall fit was great.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×