You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Piece It Together Dress
Rental $70 Retail $448
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Feeling a little artsy? Get this cute collage dress by Rachel Roy for your next cocktail event. Pair with accessories like the Kendra Scott’s Black Onyx Marcella Necklace and Lisa Freede’s Gold Solitaire Bangle Set to complete your look!
Chat with a Stylist
Printed cotton (79% cotton, 21% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Square back. Exposed back zipped. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos65

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Apr 17, 2014
Obsessed with this dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a winging ceremony in Florida and it was perfect!! The picture makes the back look a little more open than it looked on me. I was able to wear a standard strapless bra.The fit is very flattering and the pattern is so fun! The only negative is that I had to send it back! I'd definitely rent this dress again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Mar 22, 2014
Unique and comfy dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was really unique and fit true to size. I wasn't sure I loved it at first, due to the neckline, and I felt it made me look a bit broad, but I got tons of compliments, nonetheless. It was one of the most comfortable dresses I've rented from RTR, and for an outdoor summer wedding, was nice. The colors are very vibrant and it goes great with a bold or nude pump. Overall I was happy with this dress, not sure I'd wear it again though.
mkcena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6343
May 14, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this dress. I wore it to a garden party and received a million compliments.
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear an 8, but I ordered a 6 as a back-up and it fit perfectly. Like lots of other reviews, I wish I owned it. It was the right length, hitting between midthigh and knee length on me.
CYT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 5523
Dec 10, 2013
I attended a day time luncheon. The dress fit perfectly and just brightened the room!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I attended a day time luncheon. The dress fit perfectly and just brightened the room with all the colors. I wore it with sling back grey python platform shoes which lengthened my legs. (There was also grey in the dress which made the shoes work perfectly.) Wear a strapless bra. Would rent this dress again for sure. In fact, I loved it so much I tried to find it online so I could buy the dress. :-) This is a great staple for a gal like me who attends a lot of events.
Tamara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Dec 1, 2013
Versatile Dress for Birthday Brunch, Broadway, and a City Dinner
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wanted a dress that I could wear for the whole day, from brunch to a Broadway show to a nice dinner with my husband. This was the winner. I had tried this on in the showroom previously and really liked the way it fit and knew I would have to rent it someday. The colors are so fabulous on this dress. I wore it with black tights and a black sweater but you could get funky and wear colored tights if you wanted! The fit of the dress is very flattering, though there is NO stretch. I could have worn the 4 but went with the 6 because I thought it would be more comfortable for all day wear. The length hit me at mid-thigh. I found the shoulders to be a little long for me, but I do have a shorter torso than average. I also was disappointed that the bra strap snaps were broken in both the 4 and 6, and they are very important if you don't want your bra straps showing out the back of this dress. I did also find the fabric to have tiny thread pulls like other renters have mentioned, but they didn't bother me and I don't think they were noticeable to anyone else. Overall I was very pleased with this dress.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 29, 2013
Great print!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Really flattering fit, runs just a little large. Wore this to a rehearsal dinner .
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4433
Oct 1, 2013
Fantastic daytime brunch/party dress!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is great for all pear shaped ladies. I can't imagine it working out too well with someone with a larger bust. I was afraid it was going to be too short, but it definitely wasn't a problem. Something I did notice as a problem was how the cut lays at your shoulders. I just felt like it made my arms look more masculine.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 6433
Sep 18, 2013
Cute dress!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I know other reviewers said this dress fit true to size (I am a size 8 normally), and I couldn't even zip up the size 8! The 10 was still even a little snug around my ribs, so I opted for the 12, which was too big, but I made it work with some fashion tape strategically placed. It very well could just be my body type that caused me to go up two sizes from what I normally wear;! But, I still think this dress is adorable, and I got several compliments on it!
Jeanette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Sep 13, 2013
Gorgeous Dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove, definitely a great dress used it for a summer wedding. Received tons of compliments.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 12, 2013
Flattering and modern
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Did wonders for me and hid my hourglass hips. Tons of compliments at the baby shower I went to and from my guy friends I met up with later that night. Perfect day to night dress. Changed my heels and voila, I was ready to go. A little shorter than I expected, but looked great.
Shantrell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5521
Sep 10, 2013
Loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only "con" that I would write about this dress is that it's a bit tight in the bust area but other than that I loved the dress and I received lots of compliments. My sister wore the Kate Spade Carol dress and she loved the material and the fit.
Iris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4432
Sep 3, 2013
Great dress! I got many compliments from strangers and friends.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this dress for my vacation to Seattle. I usually wear a 4 but I tried on the 2 and it fit perfect. The 4 would have worked but the waist was looser on me. If you have a large bust going a dress size up would be wise. The dress itself is a great pattern and very soft material. There is a slip underneath which was good because I went on the ferry and it was very windy. I wore dark blue flats that matched the cardigan and turquoise earrings from my mom. I would definitely rent this dress again but I hope that Rent The Runway either retires their older dresses or mends them. (See note below) Cons: This dress must be worn a lot because there was a rip inside under the armpit, fraying throughout the dress, and the clasp that holds the bra strap on one side was missing.
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4421
Aug 26, 2013
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wanted something different than your typical LBD, and this was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding I attended. The fit was pretty true to size - the four fit perfectly! I wore a strapless bra with it, since my straps on a regular one stuck out in the back.
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Aug 25, 2013
Tons of compliments!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Everyone loved the dress, the fit and pattern were great for a fuller figure like mine. It really does fit true to size (I wear a 10,12).
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Aug 21, 2013
Awesome dress
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented for my best friend's bridal shower, dress runs true to size, extremely comfortable. Got tons of compliments on the print. Wore it in March in New England so I threw on a cropped cardigan, and added skinny belt for an extra accessory (waist is cinched well, doesn't require a belt for shape) Would recommend to a friend!
Shiva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Aug 11, 2013
So many compliments! Great colors and pattern. In LOVE with this dress!
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size and very comfortable to move in.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 8, 2013
This was a gorgeous dress - the colors stood out, and it was very comfortable for dancing!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I adored the colors on this dress, making it a very versatile piece. However, I'm only giving it three stars because -- as other reviewers have noted -- there are a number of snags all over the dress, leaving little threads dangling around the midsection and bottom. These threads were noticeable to me, but perhaps not others. Also, having read others' reviews, I was looking forward to having a dress with straps to tuck in a regular bra (the back is just open enough that bra straps show). In both sizes ordered, one of the straps was broken -- leaving me in a last-minute search for a strapless bra, which I thought looked a little funny with this particular dress. These are minor gripes, though, because I really enjoyed wearing the dress and was a little sad to send it away!
stefanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5333
Aug 5, 2013
A dress you cannot pass!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely love this dress! All day I received compliments from random people on the street and others from the wedding. This dress truly complemented my shape, which is rare. It hugged me in the right places and showed off my natural curves. I rented a 6/8 because I wanted to have room to eat and not feel bloated. The 6 was a perfect fit after all and did not squeeze me after munching on goodies all day. I completely recommend this dress for any occasion, it’s light and wonderful.
Lexi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jul 30, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress! Not only did it look good but it was comfortable as well!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is totally true to size and was the perfect style for my shape! I absolutely loved it.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jul 21, 2013
Great dress!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit really well, loved this dress!!
Keeley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jul 15, 2013
The unique pattern of the dress attracted much attention and many compliments at the wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was awesome!! I wore it to a wedding on Lake Michigan and got many many compliments! Many people said they loved it, that it was unique, and fit my shape well. I have a pear shape and tend to be smaller up top, so it worked well in making me look smaller on the bottom. Someone even asked where my waist was going! I usually wear a size 6 dress, so I thought it ran a little large given I wore the 4. Highly recommend!!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Jul 7, 2013
Fun summer wedding dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress was great! It was definitely fun, colorful and was a more comfortable material than I was expecting. I was worried about the length on a 5' 8" woman with heels but it didn't feel too short!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jun 24, 2013
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I enjoyed this dress, it was comfortable and fit true to size as many other RTR reviewers have noted. It was shorter than I expected, so if you are tall, just be careful :) It was fairly easy to wear a thin strapped bra. I paired it with strappy yellow sandals and retro blue sunglasses.
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Jun 23, 2013
Very comfortable and Great colors,
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this to attend a Braodway show and it was perfect. Vibrant colors and any shoes will work with it. Made me feel great, fun dress!
KT
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5243
Jun 19, 2013
Loved this dress for Day Party - Graduation Party!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size. Fabric does snag with bracelets so be careful. But fabric and cut is gorgeous. I am 5-10, athletic build. I liked everything about it! Definitely a win!
Carley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 4531
Jun 15, 2013
wore it on the Today Show— people loved it!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
great shape— A Line is flattering. and it has a cutout back but bra straps help you out.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Jun 13, 2013
Every dress is different
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Since the fabric is so wildly patterned, every dress turns out slightly different. Mine had a little too much tomato color on the front for my taste. Otherwise, I thought the fit was very flattering.
Quinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4523
Jun 11, 2013
Adorable dress, comfortable, great print
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit was true to size, length was perfect, loved the back. I could wear a regular bra with it which was great. I chose it for a law school graduation and it was just the right dress!
Shelby
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 6321
Jun 9, 2013
Everyone commented on how beautiful the dress was. I could not have been happier! Cheers
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fits very true to size I also had rented a size 6 because I have been losing weight but it 8 was more comfortable.
L
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7434
Jun 6, 2013
Cute & comfy!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fabric was much softer, more comfortable than I expected. The fit was great! Fit well through the bust and gave extra room at the hip. My only complaint is that the dress seemed a little worn, probably due to the nature of the fabric... I had to trim a couple threads that were loose.
Diane
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6633
Jun 5, 2013
Gorgeous dress, perfect fit!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Many compliments, comfortable dress, fit perfectly, wear a strapless bra because of open back. I wore this to my son's high school graduation.
Dixie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Jun 2, 2013
Loved it! Very cool and fun party dress.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 8 and 10 seemed pretty close to each other, so I opted for the slightly larger one, but both could have worked. You can wear a regular bra with this, as long as the straps are placed wide on your shoulders.
ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 28, 2013
A truly unique dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my college apt. mate's wedding, and it was such a stunner! No one else had anything like it, and it was very comfortable and stylish. Great material, didn't wrinkle on the hour drive to the church and reception. Definitely wear a strapless bra with this one -- it comes with those small strap-hiders in the shoulders, but they were a little finicky for me. Note: The capped sleeves showed a little of that crease by the armpits I hate to show so much, so I threw on a cardigan for the church and part of the dinner -- ditched it for dancing.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185 lbs
Canonical User Type: 9533
May 25, 2013
Beautiful, light weight and comfortable
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a Friday evening wedding. Didn't end up actually wearing it because the back up dress was more appropriate, but it was a hard decision! This I dress fit very nicely. I have big hips and I liked all the room I had and absolutely no clingy-ness. It was fitted at the high natural waist. I wore a size 12. At 5'6" and about 165 lbs, it fit well and was a perfect length. Beautiful bright fabric.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Canonical User Type: 5544
May 24, 2013
This dress brought color and cheeriness to a gloomy day
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I'm tall and this dress was the perfect, adorable mini-length for me so there was a flounce in every step. The print is striking and it's a super easy dress to wear. Perfect for day to night! No stretch in the material but still fit my larger chest
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4433
May 23, 2013
Great dress, great night, great wedding!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress and got lots of compliments on it. It was perfect for a summer wedding. I struggle with whether to give this dress a 4 or 5 star review, though. When I first opened it, I noticed a few snags on the tiny threads running throughout the dress. You can't tell unless you look really close, & once I wore it I could see why. The little threads catch on EVERYTHING. Unless you are a detail nut like me, I doubt you would notice or care. I still loved wearing the dress and would wear it again for sure.
taifgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 7533
May 20, 2013
I got so many compliments on the dress. I chose to wear yellow heels! Super fun/
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits perfectly.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 20, 2013
Bright, colorful pattern made all the difference!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! it was so comfortable I could live in it. The colors are bright and vibrant and are sure to set you apart from the crowd. I wore this to a wedding and got a ton of compliments - someone told me I looked like I was straight out of "Mad Men" :) There are fasteners to hold your bra straps in place so you don't have to where a strapless bra. The neckline is a bit tight so be sure to get your true size and not a size below.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 3433
May 17, 2013
Perfect Fit, great colors, a little worn unfortunately
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, it fit absolutely perfect and was very flattering on. I wore the dress to a Kentucky Derby party and it fit the theme very well. Unfortunately, the dress appeared worn when it arrived, there were many areas where the threading was coming lose. It didn't have that recently purchased quality that I am used to with other RTR dresses. I would wear this dress again to another party, but I would be nervous about the condition!
Kristina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5433
May 17, 2013
Great Dress for Wedding!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was very true to size. I'm 5'7 and the dress was a tad too short for me, but it worked out great! Also ran small on me, so get the additional size just in case:) I Got so many compliments on it. Would definitely rent again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress