Piece It Together Dress

$55 rental
$448 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feeling a little artsy? Get this cute collage dress by Rachel Roy for your next cocktail event.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length -(on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Printed cotton (79% cotton, 21% silk). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. A-line skirt. Square back. Exposed back zipped. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
227 reviews
Fit
Large
(9)
True to Size
(163)
Small
(34)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 14, 2016
Fun print.
Great party dress. Perfect mid thigh length. Unique print. Would rent again
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Weight: 127lbs
August 3, 2016
So many compliments
Perfect fit. I'm typically a 4 and this dress was no different. It was a great length for my somewhat petite frame as well. I received so many compliments on the style and color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 6, 2016
I wore this dress to brunch the day after my wedding.
This is a very pretty dress, but the back zipper likes to come unzipped.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 9, 2016
Too small and couldn't wear it.
This was really pretty and I really wanted to wear it but the size 4 was way too tight
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
April 27, 2016
Cute, fun dress for a more casual wedding!
I rented the 4 with the 2 as my back up. I ended up wearing the 2 because it seemed to fit all over just a little bit better. Plus, the bra strap holders on the 4 were broken. With the 2, using the bra strap holders, I was able to wear a regular bra and the straps didn't show in the back. The overall quality of the dress was alright. The fabric is not nearly as vibrant or structured as looks in the picture. The dress and fabric seemed worn, but that very well could just be the style. The size 2 was a little short, but not terrible.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2016
Wore to my brother's rehearsal dinner - got so many compliments. Very flattering, fun dress.
The 8 was barely too small, the 10 was barely too big. Definitely order a size down for back up.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 13, 2016
Flattering and fun dress for an outdoor summer wedding.
Lovely back, accentuated my waist, great for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2016
Pretty dress.
This dress was comfortable and flattering. I have a little tummy pouch and it hid it well. My only problem with this dress is I have a large colorful back tattoo and with the backless part and all the colors in the dress it made it too busy. Also you need to wear a strapless with it. Pretty dress though would be great for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
March 28, 2016
The perfect spring dress
The dress looked a little worn out and the back zipper kept opening throughout the night but overall it was a beautiful dress and I received a lot of compliment
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 22, 2016
Very cute!
The dress was cute and perfect for a brunch/breakfast date. However the bust was tight. I'm only a 36b and it was tight!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 9, 2016
Too small and too young for me
I rented the 10 through my Unlimited membership and found it to be too small - I couldn't get it zipped past my rib cage. Even if it had fit, I probably wouldn't have worn it though. The fabric is very lightweight than I expected; more appropriate for summer. The length was a bit too short for me as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
February 23, 2016
Bright colorful dress!
I wore this to go wine tasting with my girl friends, and it was great! I love the print and colors, and it was super comfy. The shape of the dress was not the most flattering though; I wish it was a little more fitted at the waist.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 20, 2016
Light and summery
very short, but flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2016
great colors and fun causal dress
Got this dress for a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on the dress. the colors were so fun for a summer wedding and the dress was incredibly flattering. I will say it's INCREDIBLY short so just be careful if you are tall- I did spend part of the evening a little paranoid that it was going to flip up at the wrong moment!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2015
Hated it. Looked dingy in person. Not as pretty in person as in the photos.
Thin fabric.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2015
Great dress for a cocktail-fundraising event!
I loved the fit of the dress - true to size and also loved the splash of colors. I received a lot of compliments on the dress, and would definitely rent again - even though this was my 2nd option, it worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 13, 2015
It was my bridesmaids luncheon!
I am usually either a 4 or 6 in dress size, but the 4 fit perfectly. I was worried about it being too short, but it wasn't short at all. Loved the dress! Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2015
Bright colors and comfy
This dress ran true to size for me. I liked the material and the bright colors. It's definitely on the shorter side. I wore it for date night so that was fine. One thing to mention - double sided tape is probably needed in the back to avoid having to adjust your bra straps all night. I love how open the back of the dress is but the bra straps wouldn't quite stay tucked out of sight. The other option is to pair a cute cardigan with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
September 20, 2015
Such great colors that pop!
I think this dress fit true to size. I received lots of compliments about the color and style. The fabric was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding and was great to dance the night away in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
September 20, 2015
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner and received lots of compliments on it!
I ordered both a 2 and a 4. Both fit, but the 4 was a little too big in the chest area. It is a little tighter around the waist, but I was still comfortable both standing and sitting in it. The length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 12, 2015
Nice dress, wasn't my favorite but I didn't dislike it either.
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner, it was meant to be a casual dress. The dress was comfortable and easy to wear, it wasn't my favorite dress that I've rented though. The colors didn't seem to pop as much as I was hoping they would but I did receive a lot of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 27, 2015
Lots of compliments!
Fit perfectly. Modest length that I appreciated around family. Flattering on my arms and broad shoulders and it was really comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 23, 2015
Too short!
This dress was too short for me, had to use it with leggings in order to be able to walk and move!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 12, 2015
Perfect summer cocktail dress!
The dress fit great and was comfortable; people complimented it's design and pattern. The back zipper closure and yellow trim made it fun, but also sophisticated. This dress is snug in the bust and might be a problem for someone with a larger bust. Overall, I loved it and it worked great for my fundraising event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 3, 2015
The dress was perfect for the wedding I attended.
The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable. I loved the colorful material… perfect for a more casual wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 28, 2015
Not as flattering as the photo
The dress is a lot shorter than it looks. I am 5'5 and it was way too short. It also doesn't hit in the right spots. I really wanted to wear this, but it didn't work out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 165lbs
July 18, 2015
Perfect summer party dress!
This dress is lined but nice and light. My favorite part other than the beautiful colors is the back (sorry no pic, see the model!). You can wear a normal bra but I needed to use fashion tape, since the sewn-in strings/snaps meant to hold your bra straps in the shoulders were busted. The yellow piping is very pretty and helps break up the pattern. Fits true to size. There's no extra give in the midsection, but with the fit and flare it's forgiving on hips!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
July 16, 2015
I rented this for a bridal shower and was hoping for something colorful and conservative.
The threads were frayed enough for me to notice but no one else. It was very tight around the bust even though I was wearing the right size. Also, it felt a tad short. The colors were not as bright as the photo so it was a little disappointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
July 14, 2015
fun pattern!
i agree with the other reviewers that the dress looked a bit worn up close, however i doubt anyone else could tell. the length hit an inch or so above my knee so it was perfect for a night out or at the office. the bra snaps were awesome and actually helped keep my bra straps in place! i'm usually btwn a 2 and a 4 and found the 4 to be perfectly comfortable. the bust was a bit tight and there is a bit of pancake-ing going on so i wouldn't recommend this for someone with a much larger bust. the material is very light and perfect for almost any season if you dress it up right. overall, very happy with this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2015
Great print! Super short!
This dress has a beautiful print and fabric but it was very short. I am only 5'5-ish and the hem fell above my fingertips when I had my arms on my sides. I would consider this dress during the winter when I could pair it with tights- but it was much too short for my comfort for a summer event.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
June 30, 2015
Vibrant, Fun and Flirty
The dress is fabulous! I had fun with the colors. I was nervous because of the reviews I read, saying the dress is too short or the back is too low. IT'S NOT! The dress was the perfect length for a summer wedding, and the back wasn't low at all. I'm a tall girl, and this worked perfectly. I got tons of compliments. Another successful RTR rental!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 24, 2015
OBSESSED! So comfortable and very flattering. I got tons of compliments, and it's great for dancing!
I typically wear a 6 and the 8 wasn't available so I ordered a 6 and a 10. The 6 was a smidge too small and the 10 was a hair too big but still fit just fine! I wore with tan wedges and white and gold earrings.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2015
Perfect Pop of Color!
Loved this dress! I rented it for a day wedding shower which lead into a night couples shower. Worked so well for a long day!Rented both the 0 and 2, went with the 0 because it fit better on top. I ended up wearing a strapless bra because even with bra clasps, the back straps still showed. Great fit, great pattern, great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2015
Wore this to my husbands surgical residency graduation.
It fit beautifully and received tons of compliments. I'm 5'4 and it did fit perfect on the legs but if you are taller it might be too short for you.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 12, 2015
So flattering
This was SO FLATTERING - However, I didn't end up wearing it because it was just too short on my 5'9" frame to be appropriate for a graduation. The shortness was exaggerated by the amount of flair in the skirt. If I was just an inch or two shorter, this would have been a gorgeous choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
June 10, 2015
Beautiful pattern!
I got so many compliments in this dress! It was perfect for a summer wedding outside. The only downside I found was what many other reviewers noticed: there are lots of loose threads on the dress which can be bothersome. Otherwise great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2015
I loved the print of the dress. It was a little snug but I really ended up liking the dress!
I'm typically between a 6 and 8, mostly due to my large bust size (34dd). I thought it looked great in pics but I probably would have passed on buying it for myself. The print looked great and I got lots of compliments! One complaint was that the lining on the front of the dress kept poking out, which didn't happen with the size 6. Overall, I had a really positive first RTR experience and had a great time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
June 8, 2015
I really enjoyed the fun and colorful details of the dress.
The size 10 was a great fit and even felt comfortable with my 36D bust size. I was disappointed that the clasp was broken and the zipper had to be pulled up all evening. It was something I was constantly checking and worrying about.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2015
Bright dress for outdoor wedding
I wore this to a friend's mountaintop wedding, and it was the perfect amount of fanciness for that occasion. This is definitely a day dress or low-key outdoor wedding dress. The dress was much shorter than I usually go for, hitting at mid-thigh. The dress also definitely showed signs of wear -- with loose threads pulled out all over the dress. Overall, it was comfortable and easy to wear with a regular bra, but lacked the 'wow' factor I've gotten from other rentals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2015
Fun, girly and springy
I wore to this my sister-in-law's bridal shower, a luncheon at the country club in California. Loved the color and the shape, but this particular dress was looking a little worn (starting to fray and not look so bright anymore). It was also a bit short for me (5'9") for this type of occasion, but not by much. Great daytime choice!
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×