Rachel Roy

Lemon Pie Sheath

$30 – $45 rental ?
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look retro chic for the dinner party wearing this vibrant Rachel Roy shift. A necklace like the Dannijo's Samirah Necklace is all you need to top this look off!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow ponte (65% polyester, 32% rayon, 3% spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Shift body with scalloped edge hem. Exposed back zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

56 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 28
Large 26
Photos 27
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 1, 2013

Perfect Radiant Color!!!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a party on Easter Sunday and received numerous compliments on my way to, from and at the party. The color, fit and length were ideal and I felt comfortable and sexy all night long.
shannon
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Great Color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments for the color of this dress. The scalloping was a fun touch but the shift cut makes it feel a little more professional.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Ended up not wearing it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, neither size fit; the 0 was just too big. I think this would look better on someone taller.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 67
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 20, 2013

Nice seaming on dress. Warm fabric. Lovely color.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I gambled on this dress fitting me as many reviews said it ran large. However, it was too snug around the hips and it was very short so I didn't wear it. Suitable for larger chest ladies.
Tai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2013

So easy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Like the other reviews mentioned, the dress runs big. I ordered the 2 and a 0 as the back up size. I didn't even have to try the size 2 on because the 0 fit so well. The dress fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable! It isn't too short and is modest in the chest- great for my work event!
Neon.HorseShoe.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Ray of Sunshine - Rachel Roy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The scallops are to die for, the gold zipper deal in the back is wonderful. I fancy a shift dress. I wore this will houndstooth pumps and got a ton of compliments. Rent it, wear it, love it.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 14, 2013

Super comfy! The yellow isn't as bright as I thought it would be, but it was still beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The scallop detail in the front was a great touch. This dress was perfect for an Easter brunch!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 17, 2013

Fantastic Dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I adore this dress. The cut is perfect-forgiving but not too baggy. The neckline is great, and the scalloped bottom makes the dress. The material is great, thick (but not too thick), not clingy and a gorgeous yellow color. The length is great for heels or flat. I cannot say enough positive things about this dress!!
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Cute dress, in between sizes though

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love the idea of the dress, but was in between sizes (normally a 2 or 4, but the 2 was a little snug across the chest/shoulders and the 4 was too baggy). The material is also much thicker than I had expected - not good for an outdoor wedding when it is 90 degrees and humid.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 2, 2013

Didn't wear it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This fit a little bit loosely, and the fabric was too thick to wear to a summer wedding.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 15, 2013

Fancy, beautiful yellow dress for special events

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a little tight in the stomach but nothing some shapewear can't fix and not very forgiving up in the chest. Otherwise it fits great.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Super cute and fun!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
SIZE DOWN!!! I am typically a size 4-6 in dresses but a size 2 fit me perfectly!! This dress is gorgeous as long as you get the right size.
B
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 174 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

I loved this dress, it was comfortable and so cute for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt thatit fit true to size and overall really well. It fit more snug to my body then it does on the model in the pic, but overall it was very flattering and I got plenty of compliments on it.
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Perfect dress for outdoor benefit.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really great dress. Very versitile and true to size. Color seemed a bit faded due to heavy wear, but overall very pleased.
Kerianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Beautiful dress. Thick material. Size down!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is a beautiful vibrant yellow color. I love the scallop detail. I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner and got a ton of compliments! I would size down at least one size if not two. I am usually between a 2 or 4 depending on the dress and wore this in a size 0.
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

Looks used :(

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was nice and the color is great for summer BUT its not in the best condition (no the first time I get a dress like that). I will rent new arrivals only. :(
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×