Rachel Roy

Lemon Pie Sheath

$50 to buy
$298 retail
Stylist Notes

Look retro chic for the dinner party wearing this vibrant Rachel Roy shift.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow ponte (65% Polyester, 32% Rayon, 3% Spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Shift body with scalloped edge hem. Exposed back zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(34)
Small
(1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
June 20, 2013
Love this dress! Super classy & comfortable.
Loose fitting & comfortable. Just the right length. Really looks good on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2013
Got tons of compliments on this dress/necklace combo at a pre- wedding party!
PROS: Super comfortable. Non-restricting. It's a great length for taller people and the scalloped bottom is really cool. Color is very eye-catching. I think it definitely needs a necklace. Try the Belle Fleur Collar. CONS: None, wish I had worn this to the actual wedding!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 167lbs
August 1, 2013
I loved this dress, it was comfortable and so cute for a summer wedding!
I felt thatit fit true to size and overall really well. It fit more snug to my body then it does on the model in the pic, but overall it was very flattering and I got plenty of compliments on it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 12, 2013
Perfect dress for outdoor benefit.
Really great dress. Very versitile and true to size. Color seemed a bit faded due to heavy wear, but overall very pleased.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2013
Looks used :(
It was nice and the color is great for summer BUT its not in the best condition (no the first time I get a dress like that). I will rent new arrivals only. :(
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 22, 2013
Great color and cut
This dress was extremely comfortable and perfect for an outdoor wedding. The collar and scalloped bottom were very unique and I got a lot of compliments. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2013
Cute dress, but NOT for my figure!
This dress looks great in the photos, and I love it on the hanger! For girls who can rock a sheath dress, this is ADORABLE (although the material is a little heavy, so watch out in hot climates/summer months). HOWEVER, this dress was truly not flattering on my figure (which is hourglass), and so I am writing this review to give a heads up to other ladies with hourglass figures (and maybe even pear shapes)....I don't think this is the dress for us :) I have a true hourglass shape ~ large chest, small waist and my hips/butt area is the largest part of my body. This dress was "fine" one me, and I could appreciate the style and color of the dress, but it did nothing for my shape and really just emphasized the largest part of my body (my butt/hips, which are usually size 10 to 12). Plus, and this is really what leads me to add this cautionary review, it added bulk to my mid section, which no lady wants :) To be fair, I should have known better, as, in general, it is my personal opinion that sheath dresses do not work for my body type, and a-lines are much better ... for a sheath dress to fit, the size of the dress has to be big enough to accommodate the largest part of your body, and it generally has no shape in the mid-section (it just kind of hangs). The problem for me is that my butt/hip region is the largest part of my body, so I had to wear a size 10 to accommodate that area, even though my waist is much smaller than that. Since the sheath has no structure in the middle of the dress, the effect is that it is baggy in the waist area (which is obvious from both the front and side profile). Just not a good luck in my opinion. HOWEVER, once again, this review is based solely on my body type and my personal opinion, so if you like sheath dresses and they work for your body, this dress is adorable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2013
many compliments
wrinkles easily
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 28, 2014
this has a very thick, heavy fabric
It is hard to tell fro the pictures and descriptions but the fabric on this is almost flannel like and very very thick. It was itchy and not at all what I was thinking it would be.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2014
Fun color
I wore this dress to a summer wedding shower. I love the color, and the fun neck and hemline. I added a belt because it's a bit shapeless around the waist. I would recommend for some warm weather event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 132lbs
April 20, 2014
Fun cut, good for conservative event.
Liked the color and bottom of the dress. I wish it was a little bit shorter.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 26, 2014
beautiful color and fit!
I loved this dress! So easy to wear and comfortable. It's made impeccably and the scalloped hem is adorable. I was nervous about the color because I wore it before I had my summer tan but it actually looked great anyways. Can't say enough good things about this dress :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
June 1, 2014
Not for me!
I thought this dress looked awesome in many of the photos, but busty girls beware! It was super low and too revealing for my party! The fabric is super thick also, so I thought I might be too hot. No pockets, but cute cut!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
June 18, 2014
Lots of compliments.
Pretty color and unique cut. Material thicker than expected. Looked better belted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
June 19, 2014
Nice dress, but not for pear shape
The dress was too tight on the bottom but too large on top. If you have a pear shape, this dress isn't for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 146lbs
July 25, 2014
Loved this super comfy shift dress!
This dress was the perfect choice for a rehearsal dinner this summer. I would of also loved it for a nice dinner or night out. It was true to size, however I chose to go with the bigger size so I could cinch it with a belt. Loved it overall!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 117lbs
September 3, 2014
Easy to wear
I'm still losing my baby weight, and so wanted to hide my midsection. This did so very well. I'm also short and was worried about the length, but it came above my knees and the scalloped hem was so cute. Also loved the neckline and collar detail - I didn't look like anyone else at the wedding. The color is bright and perfect for summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
July 2, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable, SO many compliments!
I want to own this dress. End of story. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it was a huge hit, everyone loved the color and shape! Especially me!!! The color was bright and fun without being too obnoxious, and the top was so flattering with just a little plunge, but not too much to be inappropriate. The scalloped front was so pretty and the way it grazed my curves without hugging too tight was perfect for hiding imperfections. The material is definitely thick, if I had been outside in the heat it would have been too much, but in the air conditioning it was perfect :) Wore it with black heels and mint jewelry and man, I've never ever had so many compliments in all my life!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 30, 2015
Beautiful color and dress. Loved the details of neckline and scalloped bottom.
Perfect dress for a casual event. Wore on my birthday at the beach. Received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
April 12, 2015
Wore for my cousin's bridal shower
I wore this for a bridal shower in which I was a bridesmaid. It was super comfy and fun. It was a little boxy, but to be expected for this type of style. I'm 5'9 so it was a tad on the short side for me. Ran true to size. I wore with a green Kendra Scott necklace that truly completed the look. RTR always provides great service.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 5, 2015
I wore it to a small, casual wedding and it was perfect.
Works well with large bust, great for showing off legs. Can be dressed up or down. Roomy fit. But I went with 10 even though I ordered 10 and 8. The roominess of the larger size was extremely flattering for tummy and bust. It has definitely been worn a lot, but only noticeable to a very close eye.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 25, 2015
Great dress!
Rented this for a work party. Great relaxed fit and fun color. Got lots of compliments. Cute cut for a shift!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
June 30, 2015
Great Dress
Loved this dress, was very comfortable and the color was beautiful. It was a little thicker than most materials but it didn't make a difference. Wore it to a wedding and got ton of compliments on the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2016
As noted in other reviews the dress is a beautiful lemony yellow. A bit on the shorter side.
Fit true to size and hung nicely around the waist not too loose, not too tight. The scalloped hem is unique but does make it seem a bit on the short side. Love the neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2014
Cute, easy to wear shift
I really liked this dress but Hubs didn't, so I went with another rental. The scalloping is really cute and length was great on me. I'm normally between a 6 and an 8 and could have worn either but the six was perfect. I would rent this again, but only for another event with girls (like a shower or something).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2013
Perfect Radiant Color!!!!!
I wore this dress to a party on Easter Sunday and received numerous compliments on my way to, from and at the party. The color, fit and length were ideal and I felt comfortable and sexy all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 8, 2013
Great Color!
I got so many compliments for the color of this dress. The scalloping was a fun touch but the shift cut makes it feel a little more professional.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 14, 2013
Super comfy! The yellow isn't as bright as I thought it would be, but it was still beautiful!
The scallop detail in the front was a great touch. This dress was perfect for an Easter brunch!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
July 15, 2013
Fancy, beautiful yellow dress for special events
It is a little tight in the stomach but nothing some shapewear can't fix and not very forgiving up in the chest. Otherwise it fits great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2013
LOVE... great color, modern, wears easily.
I went a size up for a more "box" look and LOVED it! It wasn't too big. It still hugged in all the right places (curves, chest). It was a little more forgiving in the mid section, which is what I was going for by ordering this style and a size up. I LOVED it. Great color, cut, length, and scalloped hem!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2015
A backup, cute, but not amazing.
The original dress I ordered for a rehearsal dinner did not fit well and RTR customer service was AMAZING! They overnighted this dress to me to my hotel. I can not say enough kudos to the customer service. However, the dress itself was just ok. The scallop detail is nice, but the overall look is just ok. I think the cut of the dress most likely wasn't the best cut for my body shape, sheath dresses tend to look better on narrow body frames, where this dress might have looked better if it didn't hug my hips and look awkward and baggy around my middle. I would not rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2015
Great for a summer wedding! Very bright and fun!
The fit of this dress was okay. I usually wear between a size 8- 10 because I have such a full bust, I would definitely order up for your optional size. I loved the color it was so bright and fun!!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×