Rachel Roy

Lemon Pie Sheath

$45 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look retro chic for the dinner party wearing this vibrant Rachel Roy shift. A necklace like the Dannijo's Samirah Necklace is all you need to top this look off!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Yellow ponte (65% polyester, 32% rayon, 3% spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Shift body with scalloped edge hem. Exposed back zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

67 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 32
Large 27
Photos 33
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2014

Decent dress; very thick material

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Meh is probably my best response to this one. I loved the color, but was surprised by what a heavy fabric it was (definitely should have rented in winter), and the thick fabric made the form a little bit lacking. If you're looking to have a little room to hide, this is probably the perfect dress!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Not a good look if you've got junk in the trunk. ;)

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ended up returning this dress because it was a little too tight on my hips and butt. I'm fairly petite, but I've got some curves and this dress did not look good. I do have to take a second to brag on the customer support team at RTR though. They shipped another dress to me in no time!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Fun cut, good for conservative event.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Liked the color and bottom of the dress. I wish it was a little bit shorter.
Miranda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Awesome date/party dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress is the perfect spring/summer color! I wore this to a date function with my boyfriend and loved it! The scalloped bottom is really unique, and the yellow is a bit brighter than in the picture. I usually wear a 2 but the dress is a little big, so the 0 fit me perfectly! The fabric is a little thicker than I'm used to, but still loved the dress!! Would recommend to anyone!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Wore this at graduation, loved the style of the dress. Ran a little large though

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Ran a little large but other than that it was very pretty!
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

this has a very thick, heavy fabric

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It is hard to tell fro the pictures and descriptions but the fabric on this is almost flannel like and very very thick. It was itchy and not at all what I was thinking it would be.
Lawyer26
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 13, 2013

Cute dress, but NOT for my figure!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looks great in the photos, and I love it on the hanger! For girls who can rock a sheath dress, this is ADORABLE (although the material is a little heavy, so watch out in hot climates/summer months). HOWEVER, this dress was truly not flattering on my figure (which is hourglass), and so I am writing this review to give a heads up to other ladies with hourglass figures (and maybe even pear shapes)....I don't think this is the dress for us :) I have a true hourglass shape ~ large chest, small waist and my hips/butt area is the largest part of my body. This dress was "fine" one me, and I could appreciate the style and color of the dress, but it did nothing for my shape and really just emphasized the largest part of my body (my butt/hips, which are usually size 10 to 12). Plus, and this is really what leads me to add this cautionary review, it added bulk to my mid section, which no lady wants :) To be fair, I should have known better, as, in general, it is my personal opinion that sheath dresses do not work for my body type, and a-lines are much better ... for a sheath dress to fit, the size of the dress has to be big enough to accommodate the largest part of your body, and it generally has no shape in the mid-section (it just kind of hangs). The problem for me is that my butt/hip region is the largest part of my body, so I had to wear a size 10 to accommodate that area, even though my waist is much smaller than that. Since the sheath has no structure in the middle of the dress, the effect is that it is baggy in the waist area (which is obvious from both the front and side profile). Just not a good luck in my opinion. HOWEVER, once again, this review is based solely on my body type and my personal opinion, so if you like sheath dresses and they work for your body, this dress is adorable!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2013

many compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wrinkles easily
Kari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 21, 2013

LOVE... great color, modern, wears easily.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I went a size up for a more "box" look and LOVED it! It wasn't too big. It still hugged in all the right places (curves, chest). It was a little more forgiving in the mid section, which is what I was going for by ordering this style and a size up. I LOVED it. Great color, cut, length, and scalloped hem!
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

Looks used :(

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was nice and the color is great for summer BUT its not in the best condition (no the first time I get a dress like that). I will rent new arrivals only. :(
Kerianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Beautiful dress. Thick material. Size down!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is a beautiful vibrant yellow color. I love the scallop detail. I wore this to a wedding rehearsal dinner and got a ton of compliments! I would size down at least one size if not two. I am usually between a 2 or 4 depending on the dress and wore this in a size 0.
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

Perfect dress for outdoor benefit.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really great dress. Very versitile and true to size. Color seemed a bit faded due to heavy wear, but overall very pleased.
Brittany
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 167 lbs
Aug 1, 2013

I loved this dress, it was comfortable and so cute for a summer wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt thatit fit true to size and overall really well. It fit more snug to my body then it does on the model in the pic, but overall it was very flattering and I got plenty of compliments on it.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Super cute and fun!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
SIZE DOWN!!! I am typically a size 4-6 in dresses but a size 2 fit me perfectly!! This dress is gorgeous as long as you get the right size.
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Jul 15, 2013

Fancy, beautiful yellow dress for special events

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is a little tight in the stomach but nothing some shapewear can't fix and not very forgiving up in the chest. Otherwise it fits great.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 2, 2013

Didn't wear it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This fit a little bit loosely, and the fabric was too thick to wear to a summer wedding.
Kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Cute dress, in between sizes though

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I love the idea of the dress, but was in between sizes (normally a 2 or 4, but the 2 was a little snug across the chest/shoulders and the 4 was too baggy). The material is also much thicker than I had expected - not good for an outdoor wedding when it is 90 degrees and humid.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 17, 2013

Fantastic Dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I adore this dress. The cut is perfect-forgiving but not too baggy. The neckline is great, and the scalloped bottom makes the dress. The material is great, thick (but not too thick), not clingy and a gorgeous yellow color. The length is great for heels or flat. I cannot say enough positive things about this dress!!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 14, 2013

Super comfy! The yellow isn't as bright as I thought it would be, but it was still beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The scallop detail in the front was a great touch. This dress was perfect for an Easter brunch!
Neon.HorseShoe.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Ray of Sunshine - Rachel Roy

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The scallops are to die for, the gold zipper deal in the back is wonderful. I fancy a shift dress. I wore this will houndstooth pumps and got a ton of compliments. Rent it, wear it, love it.
Tai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 22, 2013

So easy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Like the other reviews mentioned, the dress runs big. I ordered the 2 and a 0 as the back up size. I didn't even have to try the size 2 on because the 0 fit so well. The dress fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable! It isn't too short and is modest in the chest- great for my work event!
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 67
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
May 20, 2013

Nice seaming on dress. Warm fabric. Lovely color.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I gambled on this dress fitting me as many reviews said it ran large. However, it was too snug around the hips and it was very short so I didn't wear it. Suitable for larger chest ladies.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 29, 2013

Ended up not wearing it

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, neither size fit; the 0 was just too big. I think this would look better on someone taller.
shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Great Color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments for the color of this dress. The scalloping was a fun touch but the shift cut makes it feel a little more professional.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 1, 2013

Perfect Radiant Color!!!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a party on Easter Sunday and received numerous compliments on my way to, from and at the party. The color, fit and length were ideal and I felt comfortable and sexy all night long.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 25, 2015

Great dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a work party. Great relaxed fit and fun color. Got lots of compliments. Cute cut for a shift!
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 30, 2015

Great Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, was very comfortable and the color was beautiful. It was a little thicker than most materials but it didn't make a difference. Wore it to a wedding and got ton of compliments on the color.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×