Rachel Roy

Lemon Pie Sheath

$50 to buy
$298 retail
Stylist Notes

Look retro chic for the dinner party wearing this vibrant Rachel Roy shift.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Yellow ponte (65% Polyester, 32% Rayon, 3% Spandex). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Shift body with scalloped edge hem. Exposed back zipper. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
72 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(34)
Small
(1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
November 19, 2014
Great stretch and vibrant color, but well worn and awkward on curvier girls
The dress was so comfortable! I wore it for senior pictures and wish it could've been a little longer. I loved the material and the neckline is so cool. The fabric was pilling due to popularity which was the only thing that really bothered me. Great service though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
July 2, 2014
Beautiful, comfortable, SO many compliments!
I want to own this dress. End of story. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it was a huge hit, everyone loved the color and shape! Especially me!!! The color was bright and fun without being too obnoxious, and the top was so flattering with just a little plunge, but not too much to be inappropriate. The scalloped front was so pretty and the way it grazed my curves without hugging too tight was perfect for hiding imperfections. The material is definitely thick, if I had been outside in the heat it would have been too much, but in the air conditioning it was perfect :) Wore it with black heels and mint jewelry and man, I've never ever had so many compliments in all my life!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 30, 2015
Beautiful color and dress. Loved the details of neckline and scalloped bottom.
Perfect dress for a casual event. Wore on my birthday at the beach. Received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
March 26, 2015
Lots of compliments on the cut of the dress!
Wore this to a friends baby shower. Was bright and perfect for the occasion.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
April 12, 2015
Wore for my cousin's bridal shower
I wore this for a bridal shower in which I was a bridesmaid. It was super comfy and fun. It was a little boxy, but to be expected for this type of style. I'm 5'9 so it was a tad on the short side for me. Ran true to size. I wore with a green Kendra Scott necklace that truly completed the look. RTR always provides great service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
April 30, 2015
Fab spring dress - can pair well with fun accessories
Wore to spring wedding - starchy material which is good but I'd suggest wearing a shawl should it get chilly. Great dress though - comfortable, unique, and got a ton of compliments. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
May 6, 2015
Loved this dress!
This dress was just precious! The scalloped edges it gave it a chic look & the v-neck elongated your appearance (I'm short). The material is a great quality and is thicker than expected, but isn't hot. There is plenty of stretch in the top (for us girls with large features). The color is bright & vivid! I loved it! I wanted to buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
May 11, 2015
the size 6 was unavailable and RTR sent me four other comparable dresses in time for my event!
usually a size 8 and wore an 8. longer in the back so it's very flattering and appropriate! loose overall and not too revealing at the bust. absolutely love it amazing color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 13, 2015
Beautiful color but not what I expected
The color was beautiful but the dress was very large. The 0 hung off my body and did not look on for any occasion. Sad to not be able to wear it. This dress is not made for a petite frame. Also, the fabric is a very thick material.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
June 5, 2015
I wore it to a small, casual wedding and it was perfect.
Works well with large bust, great for showing off legs. Can be dressed up or down. Roomy fit. But I went with 10 even though I ordered 10 and 8. The roominess of the larger size was extremely flattering for tummy and bust. It has definitely been worn a lot, but only noticeable to a very close eye.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2015
Stand out color, subtle design
Needed a fun, stand out, sleeveless dress for a bachelorette party, so I could do a lot of dancing! This dress was perfect. The yellow is really pretty and I got tons of compliments on the scalloped hem. The chest area does run tight (the zero fit my entire body except bust - and i'm not very large!) so I opted to go a size up and wear the 2. Still fit great- not too baggy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 25, 2015
Great dress!
Rented this for a work party. Great relaxed fit and fun color. Got lots of compliments. Cute cut for a shift!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
June 30, 2015
Great Dress
Loved this dress, was very comfortable and the color was beautiful. It was a little thicker than most materials but it didn't make a difference. Wore it to a wedding and got ton of compliments on the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2016
As noted in other reviews the dress is a beautiful lemony yellow. A bit on the shorter side.
Fit true to size and hung nicely around the waist not too loose, not too tight. The scalloped hem is unique but does make it seem a bit on the short side. Love the neckline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 27, 2013
Easy, Breezy, Comfortable - I loved this dress
The color, the fit, the material was perfect for a cool wedding in Asheville, North Carolina. Would definitely suggest sizing down a size. I'm usually a 4 and and the 2 was perfection. The details were a mix of sophistcation, sass (with the scallops) and a pinch of edge with the neck line. Would definitely rent it again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2014
This dress was great for my sis in law's wedding shower! It was very fun and I love the scallop!
Pros: makes you feel tiny cause you get to wear a smaller size :), good color, classic Cons: looked a little worn but I don't think anyone noticed but me cause I knew it was rented
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 25, 2014
Bridal Shower Success!
I wore this dress to my tropical-themed bridal shower and felt beautiful! Typically I stay away from sheath styles because of my hips and bum but with the cut of this dress, it didn't tug or feel tight at all. I even had to go down a size. I fell in love with the scallop detail on the bottom and the length was perfect for me, as I am on the shorter side. Would absolutely recommend to girls like me who tend to favor simpler styles with great detail!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 19, 2014
Cute, easy to wear shift
I really liked this dress but Hubs didn't, so I went with another rental. The scalloping is really cute and length was great on me. I'm normally between a 6 and an 8 and could have worn either but the six was perfect. I would rent this again, but only for another event with girls (like a shower or something).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 3, 2015
Cute dress
I loved this dress for a nice casual dinner out. I rented it for a vacation to the Caribbean because I wanted bright colors. The 4 wasn't available so I chose the 6. It was a little baggy, but the style isn't meant to be tight. So I thought it looked nice. It's very thick fabric. Not really formal, but overall a cute dress! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 144lbs
October 7, 2015
Loved the color!!
This dress was absolutely perfect as one of my outfits for my engagement pictures! Love the original neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2016
I wore this to my work holiday party with black tie up stilettos!
Dress was very comfortable and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2013
Perfect Radiant Color!!!!!
I wore this dress to a party on Easter Sunday and received numerous compliments on my way to, from and at the party. The color, fit and length were ideal and I felt comfortable and sexy all night long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 8, 2013
Great Color!
I got so many compliments for the color of this dress. The scalloping was a fun touch but the shift cut makes it feel a little more professional.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 22, 2013
So easy!
Like the other reviews mentioned, the dress runs big. I ordered the 2 and a 0 as the back up size. I didn't even have to try the size 2 on because the 0 fit so well. The dress fit perfectly and was extremely comfortable! It isn't too short and is modest in the chest- great for my work event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 14, 2013
Super comfy! The yellow isn't as bright as I thought it would be, but it was still beautiful!
The scallop detail in the front was a great touch. This dress was perfect for an Easter brunch!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 28, 2013
Cute dress, in between sizes though
I love the idea of the dress, but was in between sizes (normally a 2 or 4, but the 2 was a little snug across the chest/shoulders and the 4 was too baggy). The material is also much thicker than I had expected - not good for an outdoor wedding when it is 90 degrees and humid.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
July 15, 2013
Fancy, beautiful yellow dress for special events
It is a little tight in the stomach but nothing some shapewear can't fix and not very forgiving up in the chest. Otherwise it fits great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2013
LOVE... great color, modern, wears easily.
I went a size up for a more "box" look and LOVED it! It wasn't too big. It still hugged in all the right places (curves, chest). It was a little more forgiving in the mid section, which is what I was going for by ordering this style and a size up. I LOVED it. Great color, cut, length, and scalloped hem!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 9, 2014
Not a good choice for petites
I'm 5'3" and 115lbs, so I ordered a size 0 and a size 2. Even the size 0 was very big in the chest area. I liked the dress, but the excess material meant it just wasn't flattering on my shorter figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 5, 2015
A backup, cute, but not amazing.
The original dress I ordered for a rehearsal dinner did not fit well and RTR customer service was AMAZING! They overnighted this dress to me to my hotel. I can not say enough kudos to the customer service. However, the dress itself was just ok. The scallop detail is nice, but the overall look is just ok. I think the cut of the dress most likely wasn't the best cut for my body shape, sheath dresses tend to look better on narrow body frames, where this dress might have looked better if it didn't hug my hips and look awkward and baggy around my middle. I would not rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2015
Great for a summer wedding! Very bright and fun!
The fit of this dress was okay. I usually wear between a size 8- 10 because I have such a full bust, I would definitely order up for your optional size. I loved the color it was so bright and fun!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 2, 2017
Knockout color!
Runs about a size large but is a very flattering fit for anyone! Color is a knockout and I got tons of compliments. Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×