Coral Origami Sheath

$40 rental
$445 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll be the talk of the party when you walk in wearing this Rachel Roy dress! Perfect for the modern Jackie O to stand out at the next dinner party or nail that upcoming interview.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 4 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral stretch crepe (96% wool; 4% elastane). Square neckline. Cap sleeves with pleating detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zipper. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
91 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size66
Small10
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 28, 2013
Professional and Cute
I wore this dress for a work meeting. The dress was classy and cute. I ordered an 8 and an 10, the 10 fit my curves better and looked a little more conservative, but it had a slight stain/water mark on it, so I wore the 8 and wore a black blazer over it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2013
I wore this to a big presentation for in front of several partners at a large firm. It looked great!
It fits really nicely. However, the sleeves were a little big so it kept slipping off my shoulders. Some double-sided fashion tape does the trick! Otherwise, it's perfect! It's not too tight or revealing, perfect for an office affair
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
September 24, 2013
Showstopper
I (deliberately) chose this dress for a huge business presentation in a room full of men in navy & charcoal suits. The details on the neckline and back were gorgeous. (See close up) The fit was perfect -- not too tight, not too loose. It was literally breathtaking, yet classic and totally business appropriate. No one missed me; everyone complimented me.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
August 7, 2013
Perfect for a Work Function
I wore this to a work function and received a lot of compliments. This dress is fabulous and sophisticated. The fabric has a slight stretch to it, so it is comfortable, but not tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2013
Rachel Roy can do no wrong!
After renting a different Rachel Roy dress (the Good Karma Sheath) and falling in love with the way it fit and flattered my body type, I called RTR to change my dress for another upcoming rental to this Rachel Roy. I could not be happier with my gut check reaction. Her dresses are prefect for an hourglass shape. And just as the last dress I rented, while the 6 (my usual size) fit and looked fine, the 4 fit like a glove and really showed off how beautiful the dress was. The vibrant orange color was perfect for a summer wedding (it even earned a compliment from one of the female bartenders at the wedding), and the Kendra Scott Emerald earrings were a great color combination along with a gold bracelet and nude pumps. The length is also perfect and appropriate for a wedding. My only complaint is that I wish RTR carried even more Rachel Roy dresses!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 149lbs
July 8, 2013
Madmen!
I needed a very flattering dress for a day wedding. I had a baby 3 months ago and am still 25lbs shy of my normal weight. So I'm a little flabby here and there. This dress fit comfortably and made me forget I have a little belly pouch. It did come with a teeny tiny tear on the shoulder, but no one can see it. I will RTR again, as I rather spend 75bux on a dress instead of 400 for a dress I will never wear again.
Tryin2LosebabyweightJuly 8, 2013
I wore a size 10, not 12.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 10, 2013
This dress fit so well! . I got so many compliments and felt great the whole night!
I am 5'11 so the length was perfect for me. I can't tell you much I loved this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 6, 2013
This dress fit great. I wore it to a formal event, and received many compliments on it.
I would suggest wearing this dress with a strapless bra. The material is soft and comfortable, and stretchy. It molded well to my body and I received tons of compliments on it. Great dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 5, 2013
This dress was amazing, i legit have sero complaints about it. I got so many compleiments all night!
This dress made be feel skinny and beautiful for the wedding i went to. I am usually a size 6 in jeans so i got a 4 and a 6 just in case and the 6 fir good but the 4 fit like a glove and i ended up going with the 4. It was a wedding in miami for my boyfriends cousin and while everyone else was wearing bland colors i really stoof out and made a splash and a great impression on the family!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2013
Fit didn't work for my figure
I was very excited to try this dress after seeing all the great photos of fabulous, similarly-shaped ladies, but alas, the size 8 in this dress was somewhat tight in the bust and really, really lose in the shoulders. There was odd gaping where the material creates the square neckline, and even with tape, it looked large. I tried sizing up to the 10 to see if this might fix the issue, but while the bust fit better in that size, the waist/hips area was much too large, and the shoulders were still ill-fitting. I ended up buying a dress the day of the wedding. Lovely fabric and color, it just didn't fit me well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2013
I loved the dress! It was unique and very comfortable.
The dress was very easy to wear. I initially had difficulty with the zipper and after tugging for a little while, I got it zipped up. Otherwise, it was a fun, easy dress wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 14, 2013
CHIC DRESS!
I loved this dress- the fit is flattering without showing too much skin. It was the perfect color for a summer wedding and the Erickson Beamon earrings were fab as well. I received so many compliments on both the dress and earrings.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 14, 2013
lower cut than on model/roomy for D cups and up
If you are short or short waisted, the top will sit lower on your chest baring a lot of cleavage. It looked very demure in the pic, so I was going to wear it to my son's grad ceremony. His college colors are orange and black. Needless to say, too sexy - would have embarrassed him. Instead wore it to dinner party that night to celebrate his accomplishments. It runs large on top, so fit me perfectly. Wore spanx to smooth out lower half. It looked custom made, my husband loved it. Paired with nude platform sandals and simple gold jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 12, 2013
Loved it. Comfortable and lots of complements
Perfect if you are managing an event and running around
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 11, 2013
.
.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 5, 2013
This dress fit great and had so many comments "You look great and I love that dress"
perfect in the bust if you have a large bust and curves
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
April 25, 2013
Gorgeous color!!
This was my back-up dress. I was able to get it on and it fit well on top, but it was VERY form fitting below the waist which wasn't appropriate for my event. Nevertheless, it was beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2013
The service was great, as always.
The dress was well constructed and made of quality fabric. Very rich in color. The sizing ran a little big. I could have worn a 6, even though I regularly wear an 8 (rented a 10 a backup per suggestion). I am a B cup but I think the dress was a little big in the bust area. It would look great on C-D cups. Good experience overall. I will rent it again in a smaller size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
March 19, 2013
I was asked where I got my dress many times!
The dress was a little long on me but I'm 5'4". Other than that, the fit was great and very flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2013
Beautiful color just ill-fitting in the shoulders!
I loved the color of this RR dress that is what really drew me in to renting it BUT the shoulders were extremely large in both of the dresses I rented even with fashion tape, I still wasn't that comfortable with just wearing the dress without a shawl (BOO!). Probably would not rent again, sadly! :(
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2013
Spending time with my mom.
A little long for someone like me who is on the taller end of petite (5' 5"), those with short torsos beware!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142lbs
February 1, 2013
It was a beautiful dress.
It was perfect for as a bridsmaid dress. I rented a size 2 and 4. I ended up wearing the size 2 (tho a little tight but look better than the 4).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 24, 2013
bold color is a refreshing change from the traditional red
The color was striking, but the dress was slightly off. First of all, the shape of the dress is, in my opinion, better suited to a heavier fabric but instead it's actually very light. I found the cut kind of boxy--the 6 was way too big up top, but the 4 (which fit well elsewhere) seemed to balloon out at the waist. I wore a skinny black belt which helped and because of the color I don't think the less than perfect fit was very noticeable, but it was still not my favorite dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2012
Gorgeous, Eye Catching Dress
This dress will definitely turn heads. It's a gorgeous orange color and I wore it for a work gala the weekend before Halloween, so it was perfect in that respect. Unfortunately, it wasn't the best fit for me. I'm a true pear shape, and this dress really doesn't work very well. I was literally taped into the top so that people wouldn't be looking down my dress when I leaned over. Close coworkers commented that they thought the dress looked like it fit perfectly, but it didn't. Had I tried this on in a store with the thought of buying, I would never have purchased this dress. It was fun wearing it and it looked fine, but I was constantly worrying about the tape. If you're a pear, you'll probably feel more secure and comfortable in other dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 11, 2012
I got this for graduation.
This dress was a beautiful color. However, the sleeves were too restraining and hard to move in. You can't lift up the arm or move them forward because of the capped sleeve. I got an extra size, but they were both the same on the sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 15, 2012
Classy and Contemporary
I wore this to an awards ceremony. It was a classic look with a lovely modern twist! The color is a bright, fun, orange.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2012
The dress was perfect. I wore this for a grad school formal and had compliments all night.
The dress is thick enough to look high-end and appropriate, but thin enough that it's not too warm when dancing. The shoulders are gorgeous but don't allow a lot of "arms up" dancing. Otherwise people told me the dress looked tailored to my body, particularly in the waist. So comfortable, elegant, with a stand-out colour that looks great in photos!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2012
Beautiful color and cut that flatters a large bust and a long waist! Perfect for dancing all night.
This is definitely a dress that looks better on than on the model. I have a large bust, a long waste and broad shoulders, and this dress was fabulous. The square neck is VERY flattering for a 34DD, and the A-line is very slimming through a long torso. I wore this for a fall (October) wedding, and it was absolutely perfect. The earrings came as a part of the Stylist Surprise, and I really liked them. I would not have picked them out myself, but they really complimented the dress and completed the look. The shoes were mine - nude pumps like Kate Middleton's.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2012
This was my first time using RTR. The process could not have been any easier.
Dress fit was true size. It hugs the body, but there is plenty of stretch. You can wear a bra with straps, which is a bonus. Got a bunch of complements and loved the color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2012
Great dress. Neckline is a little revealing.
The neckline is lower than featured in this photo, especially if you're busty! Wanted this for a work event and it was inappropriate --- but it would be great for a cocktail party, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2012
Knockout dress
Loved the way this dress looked - I felt like I stepped of the Mad Men set. My only issue was it was a little too low cut for me. I didn't really notice that on the model photo but pretty sure everyone sitting across from me at dinner got an eyeful (whether they wanted it or not!).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2012
Great, flattering dress
This dress is great. It fit perfectly. Really flattering. Great color. I wore it with confidence. Wore it with nude color shoes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2012
I needed a bright dress to wear to a big political event, and this did the trick.
I found the dress to run a big large around the middle. But all told, I got tons of compliments and definitely stood out. A great dress that I wish I owned... in a 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 28, 2012
Arrived right on time!
The color of this dress is beautiful, and would be flattering on any skin tone. The size 0 wasn't available unfortunately, but even if it was I think it would have been a bit too large - I had to wear a super-padded bra and two pairs of spanx to fill it out! I would have given this dress 5 stars were it not for the fact that the fabric wrinkled very quickly/easily.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Ehhhhh not so great
I rented this dress for one of my wedding showers. The picture made it look long enough (I'm almost 5'10) and conservative enough where I would feel appropriate for an afternoon shower. Unfortunately, when the dress arrived, it was much more "I'm trying to look hot on a date" than "I'm trying to look classy at my wedding shower." I unfortunately had to return it. The fabric was very thin, not at all what I expected, and the neckline cut was much wider and lower than it appeared in the picture. Really a big fan of Rachel Roy, but this dress just didn't do it for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
September 20, 2012
Perfect!!!!
The dress was perfect for my full day of meetings. The sleeve detail takes it to the next level giving it an overall classy look.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
September 20, 2012
gorgeous color and detailing
fit well without being too tight!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 20, 2012
Stunning dress!
LOVED this dress. It was a gorgeous color, fabulous fit and very comfortable. You'll probably need double stick tape to hold your bra straps to the side, but other than that it's very comfortable. Received many compliments about how beautiful I looked. This was the only dress I've rented that I loved so much I would actually consider purchasing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 16, 2012
Gorgeous color and fit
This dress is beautiful, the color is true to the orange in the picture and the structured bodice makes it very flattering to wear - would rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
September 16, 2012
fabulous! do it.
Fit would be great for any bust size or body type. Color is fabulous. I felt so good in this dress, it hugged in all the right places. Rachel roy is a genius.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×