Coral Checkmate Dress

$82 to buy
$468 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Work this eye catching coral Rachel Roy dress to your next work party or date night. A figure flattering style that will have everyone talking about. Stick to gold tone accessories like the Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set and Chamak by Priya Kakkar's Silver Wave Bangles.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; comfortable room at bust for larger cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted for full hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 2-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra; comfortable room at bust for larger cup sizes
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at midsection
HIPS: Fitted - may be more fitted for full hips; curvier women should consider sizing up for backup
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Coral silk crepe. V neckline. Draped ruffle front. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
48 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(30)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2012
gorgeous
great for tall girls. I am 5'11 and the size 2 seemed on the longer side. Otherwise, beautiful dress, great color, sexy, and comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 29, 2012
Amazing Color
I wore this dress to my friend's summer wedding and received so many compliments. I don't normally wear dresses this color but I was so intrigued by it that I took a chance. I'm glad I did becase the color was spectacular. I wore the dress with very simple and delicate gold necklaces, a gold bangle, and drop earrings. I also decided on nude shoes instead of black shoes -- I thought the black shoes against the color was too harsh. I ordered both the 6 and 8 size but the 8 was too large on top -- it just hung on me. Thankfully the size 6 ended up being the better fit. If you're not tall, I don't recommend this dress for you. I'm 5'7" without heels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2012
too big
have worn rachel roy xsmall in macys tried smallest sizi in this dress and it was huge!! This dress is made for a curvy figure and not for a straight figure!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 27, 2012
Beautiful dress; awkward fit
I ended up not wearing the dress because it was too big on top and tight around the hips. I agree with the earlier review that it takes a tall woman to pull this off. I'm 5'6" and it was unflattering from the waist up -- there's just a little too much material. The dress would also work for a fuller busted woman.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 25, 2012
Double Take - great dress
This dress is beautiful. I got rave reviews all night at a friend's wedding. I do not recommend this dress unless you are 5'7" or taller. It is best for a long waisted woman - the top has too much fabric if you are short-waisted. (My measurement from the bone at the base of the neck to true waist is 16 1/2") A size 6 was almost too long waisted for me, but overall fit great. I ordered the size 8 as backup - you would need to be at least 5'9" and have neck to waist measurement of 17 1/2"+ or be large breasted to wear the size 8. The model in the picture is 5'10" - note how much drape there is at the waist of the dress. If you are 5'2, or very short waisted, you will not be happy with this dress. My measurements are 33-28-37. The skirt of the dress fit amazingly. It hugs the waist and hips just as pictured. I loved that it came right to the knee - so easy to sit in, walk in, dance in. worked well with a strapless bra and bronze pumps. I am ordering the dress again for another event. Love it! Though I may try a 4 as backup size this time. The colors are true to the picture, rich, vibrant and lovely. The fabric is a nice weight knit, drapes well and doesn't wrinkle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 23, 2012
Awesome colors and style
I am 5'10", 140 pounds, 36C. The colors were beautiful and the style was superb. But unfortunatley it fit poorly overall. The size 8 was too large and the size 6 was too large on the bottom (the top fit fine.) You need to be tall to wear this dress since it hit me at my knees. This was my first rental with RTR and even though it was an unsuccessful rental due to size, I look forward to my next rental which is this weekend. It is such an easy process and communication is thorough and flawless.
JuneMay 18, 2012
a size 4 probably would have been great on you!
Just meMay 19, 2012
It might have. . . the size 6 was perfect on top. . . not sure if I could have zipped up the 4 at my chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
April 2, 2012
Stood out in a roomful of LBDs
I wore this dress to a reunion and it was perfect. The color is an orangey coral with dark bronze trim. The attached cami was the same dark bronze checked design. The cami straps are adjustable which provided great coverage for the slightly conservative event. This is a great dress for ladies with a large bust. I am 34dd, 30 in waist, 40 in hips and the size 10 fit beautifully and comfortably.
JillApril 12, 2012
I would have loved to see a picture attached with this comment!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2012
just alright
Loose up top. Too tight around hips. Fit poorly overall. Beautiful color.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×