Rachel Roy

Bare Arm Dress

$30 rental
$298 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get chic and sultry for your night out with the girls. This dress by Rachel Roy shows just the right amount of skin for a look he won't forget! Simply add Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch for the perfect finishing touch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Ribbed Knit (100% Viscose). Long sleeves with cold shoulder detail. High neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and eye-closure. 38” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

58 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 24
Large 32
Photos 18
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Great dress, just a little "sassy" for the particular event I had to wear it to.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Would be great for a date night, very thick material which I loved.
Thais
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

everything was perfect fit perfect dres

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit perfect
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

LOVE TIHS DRESS! Perfect for a cocktail party or evening event!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits great, very true to size. Shoulder opening gives the dress a little sex appeal but length keeps it classy. definitely recommend.
Vmack
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 15, 2013

My boyfriend said I looked stunning and incredibly sexy.....

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress was very flattering...sleeves were a little long. Material was nice..not too heavy.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 16, 2013

Just a good LBD, nothing special

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fabric of this dress is pretty cool, it is a heavier weight and is very slimming; however, the size I ordered was too big. It would have fit better had it been a bit more snug and the sleeves are way too long. I'm pretty tall, 5'8", and I had to roll them up about 3 to 4 inches. The cutouts at the shoulder were cute, but they weren't enough to make me want to wear it again. Just a good LBD, nothing special.
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

Perfect for company Christmas party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The material made the dress hang well and form to my body in a very flattering way. It was simple, elegent, yet a little sexy with the bare shoulders and form fitting material. I ordered in small and medium since I'm inbetween a 4 and 6, but the Medium ended up being too big. the small was perfect for my smaller chest and short legs.
KKates
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 20, 2013

overall great dress and would rent again

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It's heavy. Also the arms are long which can cause bunches at the shoulders. Definitely sexy while still professional, if that's the look you are going for.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

Wore this dress to a concert, birthday dinner, and to the club in the same weekend!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a XS/S but they only had M left and I really wanted to rent this dress so I was left with no choice--luckily it still fit and didn't look big.
katie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

HUGE and heavy! Couldn't wear it.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Got large as back-up to XL (I usually wear a 12 and afraid fitted dress would run small), but L was massive, weighed a ton and sleeves long enough for length of two people's arms! Style fitted/sexy but discrete enough for work-related event, but too conservative and heavy for fun party! Disappointed.
Kristen
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

I got this dress for NYE, and wasn't able to wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered an XLarge, this dress runs extremely large and is also very heavy. You can't tell by the picture unless you zoom in but it has ribbing throughout.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

It's warm, edgy, and sexy without showing too much. Plus, I was proposed to while wearing it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit fine across the shoulders, chest. Was really long in the sleeves, but sleeves were easily folded back without taking away from the dress. The dress was a little tight across my tummy (I don't have a flat tummy), so I was mildly self conscious about that-but rocked it anyway. Dress was really warm and my now fiance was really....attentive! :)
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 10, 2014

Cute dress, runs big

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I work this out on NYE 2013 (I live in Chicago and it's cold so long sleeves are the way to go!). I thought this was flattering and the shoulder cut outs made the dress feel sexy and fun. Runs a little big and the dress seems to trap scents (aka could smell the perfume on this dress from the gal who had this dress before me).
fulgi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

I RENTED a S & M. THE DRESSES CAME IN PERFECT CONDITION A DAY EARLY! I MAY NEVER BUY ANOTHER DRESS

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was perfect, almost spanx-like. Very comfortable to wear. Takes on your own body shape, but the black color is very forgiving. I got compliments on the dress all night long.
Jamilet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Classy & Sexy NYE

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved wearing this dress. It is very flattering, although it runs on the bigger side. It was the perfect dress to wear for New Year's while celebrating with friends and family. I received many compliments. Definitely recommend.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 7, 2014

The perfect LBD for New York Fashion Week!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfortable, forgiving fit with a hemline that works for bearing your legs (with booties!) in the winter.
Beatrice
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Cute but....

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Notified the day prior to arrival that my back up size was ruined beyond repair. Of course the size I did receive was too large. Rent the runway was awesome as usual and sent me two other dresses the next day. I did end up wearing one of them. Great customer service.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 11, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is sophisticated and sexy! The shoulders being out, while subtle, provides just the right amount of sexy.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 11, 2014

Love the fit. Very comfortable and warm as the weather has been very cold in NY

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fits well. Sleeves long but folded under and wore wrist cuff. Not too long. Subtle but sexy. Lots of compliments will rent again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×