Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Katie Accordion Dress

$40 rental
$2130 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Proenza Schouler dress is the perfect Fall style. With a grosgrain ribbon at the waist and cross-back, this style is ultra-flattering.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra- fashion recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt and pleated detail conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and fashion tape
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra- fashion recommended to secure deep V
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt and pleated detail conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and fashion tape
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Green flannel. Surplus neckline. Cross-back. Accordion pleating. Grosgrain ribbon trim at waist and on shoulder. Ribbed knit at back waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large14
True to Size51
Small2
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 12, 2014
Absolutely breathtaking.
I wore this dress to my sorority's semi formal, and it stole the show. I had originally ordered another dress and last minute had to pick out this one due to the first being ruined by the previous renter, and THANK GOODNESS. The moment I put this dress on I knew it was the one. The fabric is a pretty heavy, being a thick wool/flannel fabric but when you twirl it fans out around you. BEWARE: this dress is not for the faint of heart when it comes to your breasts. With the help of some fashion tape, which RTR graciously gives you, I was able to keep the twins tamed but keep this in mind if you have large breasts. 5/5 and I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 4, 2014
If this dress came in the right size (size 2) and tape was provided due to the plunge.
Ran larger than expected for the designer (who usually runs on the small side). The material is wool but you can't tell from farther away.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 12, 2014
This dress was fantastic! By far my favorite dress ever rented!
Rented this for my birthday. Fits very true to size and is very flattering if you have a small waist and hips. So comfortable too! I bought double sided tape but did not even need it- had a little side boob but was comfortable wearing this out without any reinforcements all night long. Highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 1, 2014
I'm in Love With This Dress
I fell in love with this dress and ordered it for a formal immediately. I ended up not wearing it because of a zipper problem on the size that I needed to wear, which was slightly tragic. The only thing I didn't notice about it online was that THE BLACK STRAPS ARE ASYMMETRICAL. Also, the straps were kind of long on me, but that's probably because I'm short. Overall, this dress is so pretty and perfect for winter events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
January 13, 2014
I rented this dress for my engagement party and loved it. It was the perfect mix on party & formal.
The light weight wool and dark green makes it great for winter parties. It ran a touch large but actually is great for more coverage. Just don't forget tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 24, 2013
Well-made dress but couldn't make it work
The pleats were very well constructed for a wool dress, and the elastic seemed like a great feature to hold you in, but the chest area wasn't structured enough and my body type couldn't work it out with fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
October 13, 2013
the color was beautiful
top totally didn't fit - way too big
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
June 27, 2013
Very unique dress
This dress is wool, which I didn't realize. Not that it made much of a difference, it's still really beautiful, but it could easily be a lovely fall party dress. It is very low cut, and you will need fashion tape. Tape solves gapping issue, but you'll need to feel comfortable showing a little side boob. I am, so that didn't bother me. What did bother me is how it fit around my waist. I have gained a little weight and I have a bit of stomach and unfortunately the waist part would not go any lower. This caused the top part to bulge out a bit. The fashion tape wouldn't let any exposure, but it was obvious when it was gapping. It was hard to sit up absolutely straight all night. I don't think an athletic build will have this issue.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 23, 2013
Gorgeous but all wrong.
The dress was impeccably made and absolutely beautiful but I have short waist and it was a disaster on me. Additionally, it was totally my fault for not reading thoroughly but the dress was a heavy wool crepe and totally not right for the season I planned to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 11, 2013
Way more risqué than the photo!
I rented this for a holiday work party (I am an attorney), thinking I would wear opaque black tights and a cardigan. This dress was entirely too inappropriate for the function. It could be tons of fun for a wild girls night though!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
January 16, 2013
The cut of this dress is bold and risky but totally worth it. It's an eye catcher.
Only wear it if you can feel confident baring your decolletage. If you dare to go there, own it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 9, 2013
Fun and unique dress for NYE!
The dress runs true to size, and the waist band is forgiving with a little stretch so you don't have to worry too much about upper body bra fat. If you have a larger chest, I would not recommend this dress as there is the risk of falling out from every direction. I have a long torso, so the top fit me perfectly (the straps were not too long). Definitely needed a little fashion tape, but other than that all was good. Overall, a gorgeous dress - Got compliments on the dress all night!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 26, 2012
Awesome dress. Sexy, unique fabric and rich color... A+ for fair childs!
The obvious con is just how sexy this dress is... I got it as a backup dress for my Dad's formal Christmas party... while this dress was fantastic for me, it was too sexy for the crowd. Keeping the ladies locked up was also a bit of an issue, but nothing a healthy dose of dress tape couldn't fix!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115lbs
November 26, 2012
For tall & skinny with small chest
I received this dress for free since the one I wanted was worn. I loved the pleats and the color. unfortunately it did not fit my body type. I have a short torso and a B size chest. The top is open at the sides and back and did not support me.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 25, 2012
Overall, I loved this dress, and received tons of compliments!
One thing to note - on me, this dress went lower, and showed much more of my chest, than on the model in the picture provided (or than I would have liked) - see photo. I used tape to keep it in place, which worked fine. However, I would caution potential renters that it is likely more revealing than the picture suggests, so keep that in mind; might not be the best choice for a professional event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
November 22, 2012
Loved the dress, and so did everybody else!
I loved this dress! It's a perfect mix of sweet and sexy and it's a great length. I'm 5'10 and I thought it was a great length for a rehearsal dinner for a wedding. The back of the dress is beautiful and so is the material of the dress. It was a little low cut and open in the front, but I just used the fashion tape RTR gave me for free, and the problem was fixed!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 26, 2012
Gorgeous, sexy, sophisticated dress
I wore this dress to a late Sept wedding and LOVED it. It runs a little large in the bust area (I am a 6, 34DD) but I think it is meant to be that way. I also have a tattoo on my rib cage and this showed it off a little, which was cute. At first this dress seems very conservative from the photos, but it is definitely more sexy when you put it on because of the fit on the bust and the peekaboo in the ribcage area. This would be great for a date night during the winter or a christmas party if your office is a little more liberal. I will definitely rent this dress again, if not buy it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 28, 2012
Pretty, a Bit Weird in the Bus
I'm not big breasted but needed tape to make sure that I didn't flop out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 28, 2012
So many compliments!
I rented this dress in a 4 and a 2 and the 2 was much better. The only difference I could detect was that the straps/top of the 4 was really loose and as there is no way you can wear a bra with this dress that wasn't going to work for me. I wore it to a party that was related to a retrospective of Jean-Paul Gautier's work so the side boob that was unavoidable, even with tape, was totally appropriate, but it is definitely a daring little number. One of my top all time rentals (and I've rented almost 50 dresses!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2012
Sexy and Chic!
I definitely got a lot of compliments on this dress, but I feel like it may look better on a girl that doesn't have an hourglass shape - I felt very aware of my curvey-ness. Also, the bust can be a little awkward, so definitely get some fashion tape.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 12, 2012
This dress was fun to wear because it's flattering and so unique. Also was comfortable for all the eating, drinking, and dancing at weddings!
I'm usually between a 2 and 4 in dresses, so ordered both sizes and ended up wearing the 2. The fit was snug but comfortable, and had no issues with the top (didn't need double stick tape). This dress is gorgeous and unique. I loved the asymmetry of the top and the criss-cross in the back. The accordion pleats made the silhouette more flattering for someone with a straight, athletic shape.The color is great for a winter formal occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 23, 2011
It was Thanksgiving with my family! Everyone was pretty casual, so I definitely stole the show!
I liked the look of this dress and just wanted to rent it for fun! Definitely a fun festive dress to have, but I agree with the other reviews about the low V. Be prepared to use some tape or rock a weird shaped bra underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2011
This dress was so much fun to dance in. It wasn't constraining, and it was flowing. I felt like a princess.
This dress emanates sophistication and elegance. It was classy, but subtly sexy. The band at the waist emphasizes slenderness while the A-line skirt enhances curves. The downside--I am fairly flat-chested and the diving neckline made that more noticeable. In addition, the sides are cut out so that it is nearly impossible to find a bra that works. This dress is not advisable for anyone with fuller chest. For those who have smaller breasts and a petite frame, this dress runs larger, I would order one size down. Despite all of these things, the dress was fabulous.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
October 20, 2011
Absolutely loved this dress so much! Fit so perfectly true to size and arrived in excellent shaped. Was so sad to give it back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2011
Didn't wear it.
This was my backup. I didn't end up wearing it b/c it was more revealing than I wanted to go for a family affair (cousin's wedding.) It is a very pretty dress, the material is a light weight wool. I am usually a size 2, small ribcage, capital C cup. The 2 fit fine, but I would've worn the 4 for more coverage. This is a lovely dress, but I agree it's better for someone with a smaller bra size and for an occasion when you want to be more sexy. Also would be hard to wear a bra with it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 28, 2011
My only caution is that the dress is very low-cut and somewhat backless so you need to figure out an undergarment situation. My suggestion is a combination of a backless bra, fashion tape and tacking the front V together. But overall a beautiful dress!
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2011
Was so excited to rent this dress, but the bust was absolutely indecently small-- I'm a standard size 4 with a C cup, and while the bottom of the dress looked so pretty, the top was WAY too skimpy-- far beyond the help of Holywood tape, unfortunately. This dress would be better for a small bust with a small rib cage-- not really for an hourglass silhouette. It looked nothing like on the model.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
March 16, 2011
The fabric on this dress was definitely not as nice when I received it as it appears in the pic (maybe the dress I received had been worn a lot?) Despite that, I LOVED it. The cut and shape of the dress was VERY flattering. The top part of it was a little loose on me, though, so I definitely agree with the other ladies who suggested using double-sided tape with this dress. I will definitely rent it again.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 20, 2011
I loved this dress.... great cool weather dress with quality materials and heavier than usual fabric, beautiful flowy shape... but was surprised by how revealing it really was in the chest area! My bust line opened more than it does on the model in the picture! I was surprised to actually use the smaller of my two sizes. I chose the smaller one even though it made my waste line tight, but offered a better fit for my small bust. (Say yes to fashion tape!!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2011
NYE @ Work!
2 words. Fashion Tape. I wore this dress for NYE, it was Stunning and I received the more compliments on this dress than any other rental. This dress is exactly what you see in the pictures! Runs True to Size and I would Recommend for anyone over 5'6. Also, Beware this dress plunges down to where your rib cage connects to your sternum. I have an A/B Chest so it was very easy to Tape and looked Beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
December 1, 2010
I would say do not order this dress if you are short! The top half drapes strangely and moves around a lot because it's made for someone with a longer torso. Also, The V neckline might need to be pinned because it's much more plunging than it appears in the picture On the positive side, the emerald green color is absolutely fabulous in person!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
November 8, 2010
The dress fits very true to size - I am usually a 2-4 on top and 4-6 on the bottom but because it is a-line on bottom the 4 was perfect. Two things that I would want a friend to know before she rented it is it is on the shorter side (but I'm 5'9) and I had to wear shear stockings also it is very low cut but I used some Hollywood tape to make sure I wasn't showing an inappropriate amount of cleavage. It really is a beautiful dress and GREAT for winter events.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2010
This is truly a beautiful dress in terms of quality and craftmanship. I would say it runs true to size, but I found that the top can be too revealing if you have a full chest. I'm usually a size 4 and 34C. I ended up going for the size 6 because I needed more coverage in the bust. I also had to do a serious Hollywood tape job and to pin the straps shorter in the back (I wore my hair down so it wasn't seen) to keep from spilling out. I definitely needed to work on the fit of the dress, but it was worth it - such a beautiful dress.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×