Proenza Schouler

Kaleidoscope Floral Dress

$66 to buy
$940 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

This flowy Proenza Schouler dress can easily be taken from day to night. With a modern kaleidoscope print, this style is sure to be a hit at any party. To complete the look, pair with Chan Luu's Silver Gwen Wrap Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - deep V reveals cleavage so recommend wearing with fashion tape
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt extends down from natural waist and conceals hips and backside
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra; fashion tape recommended to secure top at deep V
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10''.)

Product Details

Green and black printed chiffon. V-neck with contrasting black trim. Stitch down box pleating. Hidden side zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
49 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(41)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 19, 2011
Love the print!
Beautiful dress, very classy. The fabric is very delicate and the pattern looks even better in person. The cups were too big for my tiny chest, so they puckered a little bit and I had to use the fashion tape to close it up a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
December 16, 2011
Stunning!!
Proenza Schouler is one of my all time favorite designers and I absolutely love this dress. It fits true to size and is a little on the short side, but looks fantastic with or without black tights. It's a very comfortable, light fabric and the green color is gorgeous and more vibrant in person. I wore it to a dinner with friends and received more compliments than I could count! I definitely recommend this dress - all year round.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
February 18, 2012
Beautiful Dress but LOW
I am an athletic build with a big bust. The dress was a bit small through the rib cage and it was very low. So low that I didn't feel comfy wearing it. Otherwise, flirty and fun. Length was just right for a party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 28, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!
So comfy and very fun to wear... got lots of compliments and was perfect for a summer wedding!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 14, 2012
Such a great dress, I keep trying to rent it again!
I wore this to the bridesmaids' luncheon before my wedding. I loved it so much that if I could find it for sale, I would definitely spring for it. As it is, I've tried to rent it a few additional times but it's always sold out! Very flattering dress, though the V is low and tape is a must for larger-busted ladies. Other than that, easy to wear, comfortable enough to eat and move in, and the colors/print are so fun. I wore it with bare legs in the fall, but it would also be great in the winter with tights and a jacket.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2014
So flattering and comfortable.
I wore this to my family's Christmas Eve party and it was perfect. I was concerned it would be short on me, but the length was really perfect. And it was super comfortable, so I could dance and eat and still look beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 18, 2014
Couldn't wear
Didn't like the fit - very deep V neck and clingy skirt made for an unwearable combo. Sadly couldn't wear,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2016
Gorgeous dress for a special night.
I wore this dress a few years ago for my brother's wedding, so this review is based on my long-term memory. But I still remember it! The dress was so pretty, and it photographed really well. I believe I wore the 2, but I could be wrong. I did have to use a little fashion tape at the V, but it was no problem. I would consider renting this dress again. Looking back through pictures from that night, my husband said, "Oh yeah, I loved that dress on you!"
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
September 4, 2016
Unable to wear
Double-sided tape unable to keep neckline laying flat. Better suited for small-chested women.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×