Preen

Plaza Dress

$137 to buy
$1300 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With striking sculptural details, this stunning Preen dress is sophisticated and cool. Wear this piece with AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low cut on side cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low cut on side cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch bondage jersey((64% acetate; 29% polyester; 6% elastane). One shoulder neckline with pleating detail on shoulder. Ruched body. Exposed side zip. 38" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

161 reviews

Fit
Small 124
True to Size 33
Large 1
Photos 101
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Jun 28, 2011

Beautiful dress--despite the peep show

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress in a small, I'm normally a size 2 and it took two people to get it zipped up! While the dress was beautiful and I received TONS of compliments, in the middle of dancing during a family wedding I noticed that the zipper had started to come unzipped. This is likely because there is no clasp. Overall the dress is beautiful and very flattering but order a size up!
Kaitie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 1, 2011

I wore this dress to the Ohio Valley Regional Emmy Awards and won! I received so many compliments on this dress. In a sea of black, I stood out in red. I love this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a small and medium in this dress, because the large wasn't in stock. I was nervous because I had read previous reviews and was worried even the medium wouldn't fit. The material is stretchy and thicker so it's easy to fit in, once you get it zippd up. It's definitely a two person effort to zip up the dress! Have a friend help you! I wore black-themed jewelry. I have shoes exactly like the ones the model is wearing and they looked awesome. I also tried on the dress with black platform pumps and those looked good as well. It's a great dress!
mrs. p
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 2, 2011

Wowing my guests before I even had the wedding dress on!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Yes, this dress definitely runs small, I'm 5'10", 150lbs and needed help zipping into the Large, but it looked fabulous once on! The color is definitely more bright red and not coral as it appears in the pictures. The dress is very flattering and made of a neoprene material almost like a wetsuit, so it holds in any unflattering rolls. I wore this to my Dress Rehearsal dinner and received a ton of compliments. As others have mentioned, it would benefit from an eye hook, so make sure you have help getting into it. I am full chested and had to reposition my right breast occasionaly or it would peak, but not fall out the side. Wearing a bra isn't really an option, but not needed either as the material holds everything in the right place.
SarahC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 14, 2011

I wore this dress to my wedding after party!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a 2-4/x-small-small, but ended up wearing the medium which was a bit snug, but I didnt really care. It's supposed to be a tight dress. The small I ordered, forget about it. I couldn't get my little bum in it. Everything hit me in the same place it does on the model. The dress is much hotter and a deeper red in person. It's a total knockout dress. It just runs VERY small. Order up, waaaay up. I don't recommend this for girls with curves.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 7, 2011

I loved this dress, and my boyfriend did too!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was truly flattering and I got a ton of compliments! It definitely runs small though. I'm usually a size 2-4 and I had to wear the medium. It also took a team of people to get the zipper up because there's no hook at the top ... do not plan to get ready for your event alone! Otherwise, I loved this dress and would totally recommend it to anyone going for a sexy yet sophisticated look!
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 6, 2012

Everything! the dress stole the show.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress, got an insane amount of compliments it was sexy without being inappropriate. Preen however does run incredibly slim... I'm a solid 0, a cup and weigh about 100-105 lbs and needed help zipping up the XS. But once zipped it was flawless. My FAVORITE rent-the-runway dress so far.... I'm small chested so it wasn't a problem but this dress does have some serious side boob.
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 15, 2012

RTR is so easy and you'll never wear the same dress twice!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding and felt AMAZING in it. My husband loved it too, as you can see in the picture!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 18, 2012

Loved it!!!!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is incredible! Very very flattering! I have never gotten so many compliments from guys on a dress before. I will say it runs very small, I wear a 4-6 and I can't see the large fitting anyone much bigger than me.It is a tad long so I put a temporary hem in with an iron. It was great!
Nichole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 3, 2012

Everything!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'9 140 pounds so I thought the medium would be big enough. I had to wear the large because this dress does run VERY SMALL! It is a beautiful dress though! The zipper tends to fall down on the side but aside from that it was perfect!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 26, 2012

The best compliment that I received was "ravishing." This was an incredible night.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was definitely one of the most beautiful dresses I've worn. It's difficult to fit into (I'm about 125 lbs., 5'5'' and wore the small), so I'd recommend having a friend help you zip up. It's not uncomfortable once on, though. The dress was so flattering - I was told that I looked ravishing, stunning, beautiful, etc... most compliments that I've received in a night.
Vany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 30, 2012

Everyone loved this dress! I got sooo many compliments at this Wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I did not originally choose this dress but I picked it after I had an issue with another dress. This dress is absolutely gorgeous. The color is definitely red & the dress does give you sideboob but that was one of the things that was so beautiful about the dress. I absolutely love this dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 4, 2012

The dress was was super sexy!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is super sexy!!! I received compliments all night! I highly recommend this dress. Be aware that this dress runs small. The zipper barely made it up!! But it did and it looked great!
LC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 19, 2012

beautiful

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress last minute because my original RTW rental was discontinued. It's a beautiful piece and my husband LOVED me in it. I got the small and medium and wore the medium. It runs SMALL so size up. The zipper is difficult and needed 2 people to help me in it!
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable dress! I wore it all day for my college graduation and I didn't want to take it off at the end of the day!
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Got a lot of compliments..

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for a fundraising event where all women were suppose to wear red. I am glad I rented this dress as I surely haven't seen anyone in the dress like mine...:-) The experience with RTR was wonderful!!! Nice and easy! I loved the fact that this dress had sort of adjustable length. I made the dress longer for the formal part of the evening and shorter for the afterparty.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 6, 2012

GORGEOUS! Compliments galore!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
SOOO Happy people told me to size up on this one. I can not express how important this was. I have a larger rib cage but a generally small body. Most of the time I wear a size 2 dress or an XS-S, and this M size still took two people to zip up! I felt like I could be going to a red carpet event. The material felt great! ( I had random women coming up and wanting to touch the dress). I do not think I have ever been complimented for , (or complemented by, in this case) a dress in my entire life. Love can not express how much I wish I had this in my closet to keep forever!
Morgan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

If you want to stand out in a crowd of gorgeous women, this is the dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is stunning. As others said the zipper was a bit tricky, and did rub my skin that was under the top part of the zipper. I forgot RTR sent tape, that would have been useful. The fit was a little small, I rented a S and M, ended up not even trying the S since the Medium was a glove. Nice thick stretchy fabric. i am small busted but got one of those sticky front bras and it worked magic. The top of this dress is so flattering. I don't have enough chest for side boob so not an issue ;) The dress has ruching so it can conceal if you have things to cover. I had never worn shapewear, yet someone told me it really smooths. I thought only people who "needed" shapewear wore it, but not the case. In fact it made the dress stay in place much better than without. this was my first rental and I was so pleased with it. I can't believe I didn't look into this option earlier. Just rented another dress for a wedding this weekend. Nicole Miller Nirvana Sequin Sheath Dress- arrived today looks great! What a great way to get to wear luxorious dresses without breaking the bank! No way could I eve afford to buy multiple dresses for all the functions we have. This is from heaven!
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

INCREDIBLE DRESS! Beautiful, eye-catching color! Classic & sexy. Perfect for a fall wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
So happy I rented this dress. I was a bit nervous at first – very bold color and form fitting style – but it was PERFECT and surprisingly comfortable. Fun to dance in. I felt glamourous and classic all night. SO MANY COMPLIMENTS. THE BEST: My future mother-in-law told me I looked like a 1940s movie star. Highly recommend this dress. The other reviews were incredibly helpful regarding sizing. I usually wear an XS and went with the S. The zipper is a bit of a pain – but this dress it totally worth the minor glitch. LOVED THIS DRESS. Sad to return it.
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Red Hot!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on this dress! It's long enough to be worn to formal events but the back is a little riske so it doesn't lack flare. I would definitely reccommend it!
Carolyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Dec 19, 2012

Wow! Loved this dress so much, many compliments. I felt like a princess all evening.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress fit me like a glove. It does run small so order one size up from your regular size. Loved the layered overlapping at the waist and the dramatic one shoulder look. The back design was a real attention getter as well. Definitely get some help with the zipper...a two person job for sure. I did not have any issues with the zipper once I was in the dress. I'm 5'8 and the dress hit just above my knee. Shoulder strap was very comfortable although I imagine women with a larger bust than I might experience side coverage issues. The dress is very well constructed and lined well, so no show-through. I wore a stick-on Nu Bra and did not need fashion tape. I went glam with a mega-watt crystal bracelet and earrings. Dress arrived in two sizes as requested and on time. Return couldn't have been easier. My friends all wanted to know where I got the fabulous dress...and I told them RTR! Thank you for a great experience!
lindsey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

LOOOOOVED this dress!!!! Super sexy and fun

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress does run very small just like all the reviews say. I would sa y it runs smaller through the upper body then it does towards to bottom. I got a ton of compliments throughout the night. The fabric has great coverage but ladies do beware it does exposé the side boob, tastefully.
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

AMAZING!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
My husband and I hosted a Holiday party in our home and this dress was just the right mix of sexy and elegant! I did need my husbands help to zip it, but once it was zipped it was absolutely stunning! I recieved compliments all night.
JF
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jan 15, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for NYE and wore the S. I got the XS as the backup size but it was way too small. The dress was made out of high quality material that was very flattering to the figure. The side cleavage was a little risque, but in a classy way since the assymetrical neckline was demure and the hemline was knee length on me. I got compliments on it all night and would definitely rent it again!
Ali
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 109 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

AMAZING

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding after reading the reviews. Really happy I got the back up size because, ladies, this dress runs SMALL! And not where I was expecting. I have a very petite upper body with a larger lower half because I was a collegiate soccer player. Usually I have a hard time with pants and around the hip area. This dress, however, zipped just fine there. It would not fit around my little rib cage though. So take heed!! I usually wear XS and have 00s at Express if this helps. I received SO MANY compliments about this dress. The great thing about it is (if you are short) you can fold it under and hold it with double-sided tape. The fabric is great and will not show that you folded it. Preen just may be my new favorite brand. Thanks RTR!
Cindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 18, 2013

Not for large breasted gals, but beautiful amazing dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
all pros body fit great and hide a lot of sins, but not meant for large breasted women
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

Best Dress I have ever worn!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The material, the color, the cut... everything about this dress was perfect. You do need help zipping it up but once its up, it is totally secure. I danced the night away and had no worries. It fit like a glove and I got many many compliments! I didn't order this dress at first but because of a conflict with another order they let me choose whatever I wanted. It was meant to be!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 15, 2013

Sexy dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Great dress! I don't think it would have been physically possible to zip it without significant help, but once it was on it was comfortable. It is true that the side boob cleveage can be a little scandalous, so watch out for that. If you are have a very large chest or are going to an event where you want to be completely covered, I probably wouldn't rent this.
Ann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Loved renting from RTR

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Runs small & you need two people to zip but once on it is a dream. I had compliments galore from people.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm so glad I listened to other reviews because this dress does run very small- especially in the rib cage area. I was unable to zip the small up all the way but the medium was perfect. The red color is very rich and deep. There is a lil side boob and contrary to other reviewers suggestions, don't wear the NuBra. I did and didn't move around prior to leaving and you can visibly see it in a very good portion of my pictures. I'd recommend going braless (the fabric is really thick and ruched) or pasties. Overall, gorgeous dress!! I'd definitely rent it again.
d
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2013

STUNNING DRESS

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Decided to visit the RTR showroom while on vaca in NYC. Whitney did an amazing job helping me pick out this dress for our night out to dinner and a show. It was spectacular. Ran small around the ribcage but once zipped the look was to die for. Felt like a million bucks. thank you RTR for all your sylist expertise in choosing the perfect outfit.
Michaela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 15, 2013

Red Stunner!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit is small - as everyone has mentioned. I ordered the Medium as a backup but it didn't arrive, so had to use some help zipping up the Small. Once I was in though, fit like a glove. It's definitely sexy with the side boob, tight fit, and fun back. But the length helps tone it down a bit and make it more appropriate for a formal affair. The color is RED. It almost looks coral on the website but it's definitely fire engine red. I'd wear this dress again and again!
Jasmin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 17, 2013

A show stopper!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my first RTR experience and it was nothing less than incredible. I rented this dress for my 10-year high school reunion that I had helped organize. The event took place at a local winery and after all of my hard work, I wanted to feel invincible and this dress was the perfect choice. It's true it took 3 pairs of hands to zip it up (a clasp at the top might have helped), but once on it looked and felt amazing. The slight stretch in the material allowed me to move freely thoughout the evening to help with logistics. The knee-length toned down the sexiness of the side-boob. My husband was most appreciative. Truly a remarkable dress. I was sad to mail it back!
smb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 30, 2013

Amazing Sexy Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I needed help with zipping up the xs but once it was on it felt amazing. I have small boobs (34a) so no side action for me but I still felt very sexy. Loved the cut, style and COLOR! Would rent again in a heartbeat and it was tough sending it back.
ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 26, 2013

Wore this dress to my Engagement party and it was a big hit! Lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm typically a 0 or an XS. I rented the XS and the S and the XS was too small. I would go up a size in this dress.
grace
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

If you want to feel like the most gorgeous girl in the room... this is your dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my boyfriends formal fire department dinner & I could not be more pleased! I was nervous about the fit due to reading all the reviews on this dress many of the women were saying to order a size up because the dress ran small. I usually am a small so I ordered a small and ended up having an extra small as my backup size because unfortunately the medium wasn't available for the date I needed. Needless to say the size small fit me PERFECT! So I guess depending on your body type you should size up but in my case it ended up working out true to size for me. The material of the dress is quality for sure. The material is thick but by no means is it heavy. It's super comfortable and has a good amount of stretch to fit your body like a glove! I read a few reviews that mentioned having a "side boob" in the dress however I wore no bra & had no side boob what so ever maybe because I am smaller chested. Once you are zipped in this dress everything is sealed in and you don't have to adjust anything. Like stated in the other reviews... Do not get dressed alone! The zipper is located on the side and there is no clasp so trying to zip this dress alone is pretty much impossible. Luckily my handsome boyfriend was there to zip me and it went up no problem, the zipper is not cheap by any means... Very sturdy and did not zip down on me at all even when I danced. I loved this dress so much. It made me feel like a princess. I have never recieved so many compliments on a dress before so you will be a stand out for sure in this gorgeous number. Not going to lie it was very hard to return I wish I could have kept this ! Customer service is also incredible with this company. I had such a good experience and I will definitely rent again !
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Rented this for a 'Lady in Red' cocktail party

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a cocktail party and I absolutely loved it! It was by far my favorite dress that I've rented from RTR. It fit perfectly and was just tight enough and showed just enough skin to be sexy without being too much. I actually think I'm going to rent the blue version of this dress for an event I have next month! As other reviewers have noted - it does run a little small. I'm typically an XS and though I could fit in both sizes, I was much more comfortable in the small. I didn't have any trouble zipping it up alone.
Linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 127 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Too small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't get to wear this dress since it was too small. Very pretty and great material. Will rent again in a larger size next time!
leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Great dress! Gorgeous color! Received so many compliments, runs tight though so order a size up!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a late summer wedding and I loved it. It was a great color and I got so many compliments on the dress throughout the night. I ordered a S and an XS because the mediums were sold out and I thought I would be okay with a S, but the dress runs very tight. When I put the dress on I had to have my boyfriend help me zip it up while I held the top part of the zipper together. It was a struggle to zipper it, but once I had it on it was actually surprisingly comfortable. The only issue I had while it was on is the zipper on the side would come down a touch and I just had to be wary of it all night. I think it would have been okay if I had the medium though. I would recommend ordering a size up for this dress since it runs extremely small. I would definitely recommend this dress I loved it!
Jen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

beautiful dress but runs small!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress as my back up because it looked beautiful online and got great reviews. However, when it came in, it was so small I couldn't even zip the dress up to try it on. I'd order it again but would definitely recommend going a size up.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Customer Service.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a late October Wedding. It was perfect. The color was between orange and red. I got so many compliments. Like many of the other reviewers said, it was so hard to get into. It wasn't that the dress was way too tight it just didn't have a clamp at the top of the zipper. Two people were needed to zip up. Stretchy material which made it comfortable all night. I have a small chest and I still had side boob. I wish I had some fashion tape to cover it up. I just made sure to not make any sudden movements where the dress wouldn't follow. I am 5' 3". If you are looking for a short dress this would not be the one. It went to about the middle of my knee which I liked. It made it more appropriate for a wedding. Overall I loved the dress and would absolutely rent it again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×