Plaza Dress

$137 to buy
$1300 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With striking sculptural details, this stunning Preen dress is sophisticated and cool. Wear this piece with AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low cut on side cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low cut on side cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch bondage jersey((64% acetate; 29% polyester; 6% elastane). One shoulder neckline with pleating detail on shoulder. Ruched body. Exposed side zip. 38" from shoulder to hem.

Share
163 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size33
Small125
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
June 10, 2014
So much fun to play dress up!
My husband and I had so much fun walking around Vegas with me in this hot number!! As with most of the other reviews this dress was quite a task to get on but I didn't have any troubles once it was zipped up. Very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
May 27, 2014
The look on my husbands face made this dress unforgettable!
Dress is truly stunning! Many compliments on the color and fit. I had to give it four stars just because (as most other reviews mentioned) the side zipper was difficult once past my waist. My husband had to zip me into the dress, literally! Once it was on it was fine. I am very petite, 4'9 and 95lbs and the Xs was still tough to get on. (The small was unavailable). I do have an athletic build so that might have had something to do with it. Either way definitely size up! Side boob was there and a bit tough when dancing. I felt like it was sneaking out. Regardless it is definitely a dress to wow whomever your with! My husband LOVED it :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 23, 2014
Stunning dress but runs extremely small!!
This dress is even more beautiful in person but as others have said, it runs very small! I honestly thought the dress was folded in half when I first got it because I don't think anyone's rib cage area can be that tiny. Even if you're a small framed person, be careful about ordering a x-small in this dress. I can't wait to order this dress in a different size for my next big event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 20, 2014
Pretty but awkward fitting
I wanted to love this dress, but the fit in the top is super awkward. There are so many photos of women it looks great on, so it's definitely worth renting as a backup in case you get lucky and it fits-- but 3 friends and I all tried it on and it looked differently, but equally, bad on all of us, thanks to the fabric bunching/sideboob in the top.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
May 18, 2014
Dress was ordered Thursday at 2pm and arrived Friday at 2pm!
Dress fit well given the fact I have a large bust. Zipper fell a few times but wasn't a big deal!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 9, 2014
stunning
It's true. This dress is so tight that you have to lay down and have someone zip you into it. But once it's on, wow! Such a great dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 6, 2014
Got lots of compliments. Color n style.
Dress runs small, but it fit beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2014
Can I keep it?
I am obsessed with this dress. It was super sexy, an amazing color and made my figure look amazing. I wish I could keep this dress forever. It runs small though so be sure to order a size up. At 5'6, 125-130, B cup , I barely fit into the small. I was actually a little worried but the dress is so well made that I was able to squeeze in a little more than I normally would. Tons if compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2014
Dress was a head turner!!!
Loved the dress. I wore a small but had a XS shipped as well. I'm glad I ordered both sizes. Dress runs a bit small when it comes to zipping it up and the top part. Top showed a lot of my cleavage and I have a very small chest so I had to keep checking to make sure too much wasn't showing. Overall, the dress was turning heads all night. I would rent again. RTR never lets me down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2014
Nothing special
This dress wasn't anything special. I think it's meant for a more mature woman. Also, the color was more red than orange.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2014
Awesome color and great fit
Such a great dress I would highly recommend it! I got compliments all night long and the dress was so flattering without being overly revealing. The only size available was a small so I ordered it as a backup and hoped I would be able to squeeze into it. Definitely a snuggg fit and the zipper on the side has no eye hook so i had to fix it more than once throughout the night. Also if you are busty there is definitely side boob with this dress. Fantastic dress though and so easy to accessorize ! Highly highly recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2014
Quality material
This dress is very pretty and I enjoyed wearing it to a rehearsal dinner. However there were 2 cons: 1) the top fit a little awkward and big, like it had been stretched out. That was easily remedied with fashion tape though. But 2) there is no clasp and the zipper just wouldn't stay up. Not only was I having to rezip myself all night but it was also painful as it kept catching my skin as it slid down. I got compliments on it and I really did like it, but I was a little disappointed with that zipper! This was my first time renting with RTR and I will do it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 24, 2014
Beautiful fit, but beware the color is a rich red!
Pros- The material is nice and thick and feels expensive. It sucks everything in nicely, and gives you a teeny tiny waist line. I received many compliments, it is definitely a head-turner! Cons- I rented this for a spring wedding in Florida, thinking the color was a coraly-red. Be warned: THE COLOR IS VERY RED. I was a little disappointed in that because I didn't feel the color was "Springy" enough.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 22, 2014
It was such a classy dress for a classy wedding!
I had a few people ask "who I was?" I loved that my husband was in the wedding, and it didn't look over the top, nor underdressed. As the others mentioned DEFINITELY need someone or 2 people to help you zip this thing up. I'm small up top, with a round booty, and I didn't think I would have problems zipping it up since my butt is usually the issue, but, that wasn't the case at all. It's just the placement and type of zipper. Once it was on, it wasn't going anywhere. Be careful of the side boob, definitely noticeable, even on a non-busty person like me, but nothing fell out. Got so many complements.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 13, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress! Very sexy but classy at the same time.
The dress does run small, I usually wear an XS but there is no way I could have worn a size XS in this dress. I have larger breasts so I definitely had the side boob going on so if you don't like the idea of showing some skin and you have larger breasts this dress may not work for you. You do need help getting it zipped up but once on it fits like a glove! I had a women I did not know approach me and say "you look absolutely stunning". By far the best dress I've ever worn!
melissaMay 26, 2014
nice side boob
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 13, 2014
Fabulous red dress for my wedding rehearsal dinner!
This dress definitely runs small. I had to squeeze into the size S and I'm a size 4. That said, thanks to the stretch in the material, it worked. Loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 6, 2014
Stunning color and fit!
Wore this for my rehearsal dinner and dress was a huge hit. The fit was super flattering and perfect for a wedding-type event (i.e. tight and form-fitting, but not skintight so as to look trashy). The red was a true red color, not flaming red, but just the right shade to stand out. The one-shoulder is a nice touch, although I did have to pin the strap at the back since the strap was a bit longer than I needed and I would be flashing more side-boob than I preferred! I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
April 3, 2014
Fun
This dress is definitely tight, like the other reviewers said. I usually wear an XS, sometimes an XXS, and I had to squeeeeeze into the S and have someone zip me up (even wondered if I should have gotten the M to try). Even the S was very tight. Overall, it was comfortable enough and I was able to dance and move around fine. The right side is a little gaping, as the other reviewers said; I used some double sided bra tape... it helped but still looked like it was taped. I wore a backless sticky bra (I got the petals to wear with it, but I'm pretty flat, so I decided against those. If you have boobs, then I'm sure that would work fine). Some reviewers said no bra is fine, and I'm sure it could be, but I wasn't comfortable without something there. The material is thick, but I could definitely see some outlines through the dress. Overall, the dress is fun, I got tons of compliments on it, and I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
April 1, 2014
Bright red stunner!
I wore this dress for my birthday and it was a huge hit. The only complaint I have is the massive amount of side boob, especially on the right side where the dress goes over the shoulder (I included a photo). I had to keep constantly adjusting the dress to make sure my whole boob wouldn't come out (and I'm fairly busty so it's rare that I don't fill a dress out completely). Otherwise, the dress is stunning. I'm 5'3" 110lbs and the dress hit just above my knee. I was told my dress "looked expensive" and that I was "a showstopper." Granted, it was my birthday, and people have to be nice, but my friends tend to be pretty honest. I'd definitely wear this dress again.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 1, 2014
Gorgeous Dress! Felt like a knock-out!
Fit is very small! I am normally a size 2-4. I wanted a medium but it wasn't available so I got the small. It was only tight in the rib cage. The zipper kept slipping, only a couple of inches though...but I keep pulling it up. It does take two people to zip it up. Once it was up- perfect! I wish I could have kept it. This was my first rental...won't be the last!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 20, 2014
Way too small
The dress would have been beautiful, but the dress runs SO small and has very little stretch.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 21, 2014
Beautiful Dress...
Couldn't wear, way too small- back wouldn't come close to zipping
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2014
Runs small but is stretchy!
The dress was really pretty but is VERY tight and hard to zip, I felt like it made me look heavy in some of the pictures because of how the rouching clings to your stomach. Overall a really nice dress but I was expecting higher quality for such an expensive original price tag, there was no eye hook in the dress, it comes in S/M/L instead of actual sizes, it just didn't seem to be made that well which was disappointing. The color was stunning and I loved the back detail of the one shoulder, but definitely size up with this one! They only had the size small in stock and it just barely fit me, I probably would have worn a size large in this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 13, 2014
Good form fitting dress
It was too long for a short girl dress looks bright in picture in person it looks red and dull.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2014
Rented this for a 'Lady in Red' cocktail party
I rented this for a cocktail party and I absolutely loved it! It was by far my favorite dress that I've rented from RTR. It fit perfectly and was just tight enough and showed just enough skin to be sexy without being too much. I actually think I'm going to rent the blue version of this dress for an event I have next month! As other reviewers have noted - it does run a little small. I'm typically an XS and though I could fit in both sizes, I was much more comfortable in the small. I didn't have any trouble zipping it up alone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
February 12, 2014
If you want to feel like the most gorgeous girl in the room... this is your dress.
I rented this dress for my boyfriends formal fire department dinner & I could not be more pleased! I was nervous about the fit due to reading all the reviews on this dress many of the women were saying to order a size up because the dress ran small. I usually am a small so I ordered a small and ended up having an extra small as my backup size because unfortunately the medium wasn't available for the date I needed. Needless to say the size small fit me PERFECT! So I guess depending on your body type you should size up but in my case it ended up working out true to size for me. The material of the dress is quality for sure. The material is thick but by no means is it heavy. It's super comfortable and has a good amount of stretch to fit your body like a glove! I read a few reviews that mentioned having a "side boob" in the dress however I wore no bra & had no side boob what so ever maybe because I am smaller chested. Once you are zipped in this dress everything is sealed in and you don't have to adjust anything. Like stated in the other reviews... Do not get dressed alone! The zipper is located on the side and there is no clasp so trying to zip this dress alone is pretty much impossible. Luckily my handsome boyfriend was there to zip me and it went up no problem, the zipper is not cheap by any means... Very sturdy and did not zip down on me at all even when I danced. I loved this dress so much. It made me feel like a princess. I have never recieved so many compliments on a dress before so you will be a stand out for sure in this gorgeous number. Not going to lie it was very hard to return I wish I could have kept this ! Customer service is also incredible with this company. I had such a good experience and I will definitely rent again !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2014
Perfect for a Paint The Town Red charity event for heart disease. Felt very festive in this dress!
Definitely a tight fit. I'm typically a 0-2 and 5'7. A small normally is my go to. I wanted a medium for my back up but RTR was out so I chanced it on the small. Need two people to zip it up for sure. However, it hugs in all the right places and hides all the bad ones! Loved loved loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2014
Show Stopper!
Compliments galore with this dress - the color is beautiful and the fit is fantastic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116lbs
December 21, 2013
Runs Tiny!
Dress is gorgeous but it runs SUPER small. I'm a 0 in everything... this S and XS didn't fit it the chest. I am a small B.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
November 29, 2013
This is a beautiful dress and looked terrific on but not conservative for the event I was attending
Body hugging and bare in back and sides. More appropriate for a non business, not conservative party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 28, 2013
fun, good fit, quality material
I wore this dress to a holiday charity event that was cocktail attire. The dress was fun and flirty without being too much. It runs small (I wore a M ) but is stretchy and the material is heavy and pulls you in. My friends loved it and in a room full of a lot of black the dress definitely stood out!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 26, 2013
Wore this dress to my Engagement party and it was a big hit! Lots of compliments!
I'm typically a 0 or an XS. I rented the XS and the S and the XS was too small. I would go up a size in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 24, 2013
doesn't look as great as the pictures. Most likely due ot wear and tear.
order up a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 30, 2013
Amazing Sexy Dress
I needed help with zipping up the xs but once it was on it felt amazing. I have small boobs (34a) so no side action for me but I still felt very sexy. Loved the cut, style and COLOR! Would rent again in a heartbeat and it was tough sending it back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2013
The material works wonders!
First off, this dress is definitely red just like what the other reviews said. Had to get my boyfriend to help me zip it up, but then 10 minutes later, we finally got it on! I have to say, it made me look much thinner than I already am. The top part looked a bit awkward on me so I had to let it go. But otherwise, it was a pretty dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
August 13, 2013
Leaves nothing to the imagination
This dress holds you in, holds you up, and makes you stand out. DEFINITELY order two sizes so that you have the option of breathing after you've zipped the dress! LOL! It does run very small and very form fitting.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
July 17, 2013
A show stopper!
This was my first RTR experience and it was nothing less than incredible. I rented this dress for my 10-year high school reunion that I had helped organize. The event took place at a local winery and after all of my hard work, I wanted to feel invincible and this dress was the perfect choice. It's true it took 3 pairs of hands to zip it up (a clasp at the top might have helped), but once on it looked and felt amazing. The slight stretch in the material allowed me to move freely thoughout the evening to help with logistics. The knee-length toned down the sexiness of the side-boob. My husband was most appreciative. Truly a remarkable dress. I was sad to mail it back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 16, 2013
Beautiful dress, just not right for me.
The fabric was rich and vibrant but I had problems getting the zipper to stay up as there was no clasp at the top; even though the fabric had some give, I couldn't keep it closed over my 32DDD breasts, which was unfortunate, and I wound up not wearing it. I would definitely recommend it for a slimmer, more narrow figured girl. I was sad that I couldn't wear it because it was gorgeous!
DebraJanuary 8, 2014
what size did you try? I am same size as you and same bra size.
BridgetJanuary 8, 2014
I had a small. I would not recommend it for girls our size, there was a LOT of sideboob that looked threatening to pop out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2013
OBSESSED!
I have never felt more sexy and classy at the same time in my life. Tons of compliments, and my boyfriend could not keep his eyes off me in this. It holds you in and no need for spanx or a bra, which is a god sent! Highly recommended!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
May 28, 2013
SEXY!! This dress was perfect! So much so I am going to rent it again!
It runs small as others have mentioned. I am pretty petite with a larger bust- the small fit PERFECTLY! The color is amazing and has the right amount of coverage but none the less sexy!
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×