Blue Violet Cocktail Dress

$35 rental
$1298 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this vibrant one shoulder Preen dress. Your ultimate cocktail dress for that fancy dinner party or charity event. Also, great for a wedding at anytime of the year. Pair with a bold cuff like the AV Max's Gold Hammered Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low cut on side cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly small. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0; Size S=2; Size M=4,6; Size L=8.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - low cut on side cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted fabric great for cinching in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a NuBra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple stretch bondage jersey(64% acetate; 29% polyester; 6% elastane). One shoulder neckline with pleating detail on shoulder. Ruched body. Exposed side zip. 38"" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
136 reviews
Fit
Large1
True to Size22
Small107
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
July 23, 2014
This dress was more than PERFECT!
I wore this dress to a formal event (sorry the picture is not better, my hubby tried to take one but it was blurry). I received so many compliments from both men and women. The back adds a bit of sass/sexy, but is still classy. Since the back is open a bra would be difficult to wear with this, but I didnt even try as it was super comfortable without one. The dress was tight, but not too tight, I could dance, move, sit/stand, mingle, no problem or ever having to worry about adjusting. It fit perfect and I did not want to give it back. I would love to wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
July 20, 2014
Dress looked beautiful
One of the other girls at the wedding also was wearing a RTW! We took this photo together, as we both had a great experience with RTW. Dress fit exactly how the reviews said. Took my husband forever to zip the dress up and I got many pinches on my side from the zipper. After it was on though, it was ver comfortable and looked amazing. The color had a lot more purple in it then the pictures let on. On the reviews as well, lots of the reviews mentioned side boob. I am large chested and had zero side boob, which I was very happy about since the wedding was all of my husbands coworkers. Beside the pinches, I was very happy with the dress and the service. Will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 6, 2014
Amazing dress!
It was a bit hard to squeeze into, and I'm 5'3, 105lbs. Once I got the dress on it fit like a glove. There was an under layer of spandex that held everything in nicely and left me feeling confident all night. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 6, 2014
N/A
Unfortunately I couldn't wear this dress as it was too small. Heed the warnings from all the other renters that this dress does run small. Very pretty color, was disappointed I couldn't wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 6, 2014
This was my first RTR purchase and I was quite happy!
I definitely agree with everyone else that this dress is a 2-3 person job to get on. The ditching and zipper make it more challenging than need be, but by some miracle I was actually able to get it on by myself, after 10 mins of trying. Once on though, the dress was very comfortable. It rides up a bit if you're doing a lot of moving, but nothing horrible. The dress seemed more of a violet/blue to me than the blue some people described. I ended up pairing it with nice heels and it looked great. I loved the dress and would definitely recommend. I am even debating one of the other colors for a wedding in August
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 30, 2014
Very comfortable for a long afternoon/evening affair.
Runs small, be careful when you zip up. Once you get in it, it fits perfectly and is extremely comfortable.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 27, 2014
The event was actually cancelled due to legal issues from another charity event.
I got my normal size, but the tube part of the dress was really tight while the top seemed like it was made for a much larger bust (I am a 32D and normally a size 4/5 depending on the dress, so I'm not sure how that would be logical if the dress part fit snugly). I was super disappointed as it didn't even look like the color in the pictures, it's much darker and almost a navy blue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 22, 2014
This dress was absolutely PERFECT! Simple, yet classy enough for a wedding.
The color was exactly what I hoped for. Nothing like the model picture on the website but I took a chance and rented it anyways. There was only a Small available to rent and I was nervous it wasn't going to fit based on the reviews but thankfully with my small rib cage it fit like a glove. The fabric is SUPER stretchy, so it was easy to move in and sit down in. I also loved the length considering my height it was still long enough to wear at a wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2014
Beautiful dress / Terrible Fit
The dress was absolutely beautiful - color, fabric, and ruching were perfection! However, the fit (at least for me) was a major setback. I'm 5'11", size 2, with fuller hips and a tiny waist and chest. Surprisingly, the size S fit my hips but I could barely manage to zipper it past my ribcage. It was as if they placed a XXS top on a S bottom! Regardless, I sucked it up and had a great time and received many compliments on the dress. A MUST TRY for small chested women!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
June 4, 2014
I've rented this dress in both red and blue I love it so much!
I rented this for a college alumni event and it didn't fail to impress. I was really happy I rented it. I'm still not sure if I liked this color or the red better.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 16, 2014
Runs small. Order up. Need assistance to zip
The color is really stunning. I wish I could have made this work but it just didn't. It was way too small and unforgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2014
Great color and fit!
Once the dress was on, it was a great fit and looked great! However, it was very difficult to actually get on - the zipper took several friends to make it all the way to the top! I am typically a size 2 and the small was tricky for me. I suggest ordering up a size.
HannahMay 15, 2014
Did the color look just like the color in the photo or is darker?
KayMayMay 21, 2014
Yes - maybe slightly darker but it was pretty true to what you see in the picture.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2014
I didn't wear the dress.
The dress was a struggle to get into.. definitely need help zipping it up. And there was a lot of side cleavage. I didn't like the way the ruching/ruffle in the back laid directly on my rear end and made it a focal point. I ended up not wearing the dress at all. The dress color is beautiful though and would look good on someone who maybe doesn't have as many curves.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
May 9, 2014
The compliments it received when wearing the dress
Tight along the side that has the zipper but fabric is stretchy. Cannot wear a regular bra but you can just buy the kind that has the sticky tabs on the side
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2014
Watching my friend get married in a beautiful venue, myself in a beautiful dress!
The dress was awesome! But the fit was a little tricky. It was super tight in the waist, and well lined so I felt really secure. However the top fit a little large on me ( can't say I'm blessed in the chest!). Likewise, the back strap didn't fit quite flat at all times (you can see it in my pictures). Others had commented that they wished there was a clasp at the top of the zipper, which RTR must have taken to heart because the dress I received did in fact have a clasp. My own suggestion would be to have a few tack stitches added to the top-there is a pleat that can come unfolded showing the tag in the back. I must say that I love the RTR concept and am looking forward to my future rentals!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 29, 2014
Great dress for a wedding
The dress is very comfortable and the color is beautiful. The dress runs small and you will need someone to help you put it on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it, wore the same dress in light blue
RUNS VERY SMALL! I had a backup dress that I ended up wearing, but this dress was extremely elegant. I wore the exact same dress in light blue from RTR, in the same size, but it fit differently because it had been worn several times before (I think). And thus, easier to get on than this one, which was very new. Definitely go up a size. Very dramatic silhouette, and the top neckline is gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 106lbs
April 28, 2014
Wore secondary dress...thankfully I got one. Ugh for this dress!
Did not like the way this dress fit me. I went up a size...it does run small. Hugged in the wrong places for me and fitted large in the chest area.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2014
Just like the other reviewers said
Yup, this dress was so so small. I managed to get into it with help from my boyfriend. Once I was in it, it really was a great dress. RTR didn't have a M which was my preference, so I took the risk in ordering. The color is beautiful, but I probably wouldn't rent again just because of how tight it was. It was very pretty on, but the tightness was a one time thing!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
April 22, 2014
I loved the color and how easy this was!
Loved this dress and the color. I'm an athletic build, but I'm small up top and a bit bigger on the bottom. I'm usually between a 2-4. I was surprised I fit in the 2. It was very fitted but comfortable. It was a bit tight across my rib cage (not my chest) and I had to have someone zip me up. Once I was zipped up, it was perfect. Despite it being tight across my ribs, it was actually really comfortable and fit well with my body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 16, 2014
Beautiful looking dress BUT..
This dress I could tell would of been great on but the sizing is crazy small! Order 2 sizes bigger than what you normally would wear. This was my first choice, but had to go with my backup dress because neither size fit. I'm around 110-115 lbs. I usually wear a 2 or a 4, but probably could have used a 6 or 8 in this dress. The dress did look beautiful and would of loved to have worn it if I could of.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
April 13, 2014
This dress made me feel like a model!
I was so excited to try my first RTR dress, but I was nervous about the fit, especially since there was only one size available for the date I needed. Fortunately, I read all the past reviews and looked at what other women my weight and height had worn so I felt fairly confident that the dress would fit. When I took the dress out of the package it looked sooooo small I started to get really nervous, but the material is so stretchy it fit like a glove and was so flattering! I am usually self concious about my hips and avoid dresses that have a pencil shape skirt but the ruching and cut of the skirt actually made my hips look smaller and my waist look tiny! No Spanx needed! I got so many compliments all night long and my husband couldn't take his eyes off me! I really wish I owned this dress! A couple of comments related to other reviews: - I was able to zip the dress up myself but it was tricky! Another set of hands would be very helpful. Also, this size did have a hook and eye above the zipper, which was great for keeping the dress zipped while I danced all night! - I am very small busted so I wanted to wear a bra with the dress. I was easily able to wear a strapless bra with the strap pulled down low and the dress held everything in place so my bra did not show at all during the night. - The color is much more violet blue than it looks in the picture but it is a gorgeous color and I liked it even better than the blue in the picture.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 13, 2014
Sexy!
Loved this dress! Super sexy with subtle side-boob! The men at the wedding particularly liked this dress. Although this dress in holds you I wish I would have wore spanx because you can see everything!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 1, 2014
I felt so confident in this dress and received so many compliments!
This dress was amazing I am so happy I went with it. This is my first experience with rent the runway and I will definitely be renting more dress's. I was a little worried after reading reviews because the small was the only available size for when I needed it. The dress does run small but the material is really stretchy and once it was on it gave a little and felt amazing the entire night! The zipper was extremely difficult to get up (it was really a 3 person job) and be carful not to get your skin! But, once the zipper is up it will not budge. I would recommend this dress for a wedding or a formal dinner event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2014
Small fit as everyone says... beware the zipper.
Definitely needed 2 friends to help zip this up but once it was on it looked amazing. Would have given it more stars if the zipper hadn't fallen a bunch of times and left little nicks all over my side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 24, 2014
So Flattering!
Great dress. I rented the red Preen dress of similar fabric and this one didn't disappoint, either. These dresses are so fab. and super flattering. I usually wear an 8 (or a large 6) and the medium was tough to zip, but it worked. The zipper tended to fall, so I put a safety pin as a "bar" under the zipper so it wouldn't fall down. Great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
March 19, 2014
RUNS VERY SMALL
I attempted to wear this dress for a party....unfortunately, the only size available was a Medium and they didn't have a Large as a back-up size. I tried on the medium and could have pulled it off, but it was very snug and I was concerned that once I put a piece of lettuce in my mouth, the dress would just be too tight. The ironing job on this dress left something to be desired because once I put it on, the hem crease was out of whack...although this could have been because the dress was too tight on me. I would love to try this dress again....but in size Large.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2014
Surprisingly easy process and fun to wear a new-to-me dress for the night.
This dress runs VERY small. I'm usually a S/M and ended up wearing the L - it was still a bit snug for my tastes. My husband loved it even though I felt a little uncomfortable. The neckline/bodice is very flattering and the color is gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2014
Classy Night
Was really nervous when they only had my size and all other reviewers said that the dress runs small. Ended up not being an issue at all! Yes it took my boyfriend holding the sides closed so I could zipper it, but there is definitely enough stretch to the material that it was not an issue. Felt perfect. Not too tight. Zipper stayed up all night (and there was lots of dancing) and there IS a hook and eye at the top (of the Small at least). Others also commented on side boob action - not a problem for me but I'm not very top heavy. Felt sexy and classy. Lots of compliments on the dress! Paired with blue/green heels and green/gold jewelery.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
March 2, 2014
Wished I owned it!!!
Ordered both a small and medium, which I thought would be too big, but the medium ended fitting perfect! It does run small so unless you are typically an xxs or xs...a medium is probably the way to go. The zipper is on the side and does require an extra set of hands to zip up. Wish there was a hook and eye closure for it too. Beautiful color and very comfortable fit!! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 24, 2014
LOVED IT!
I was so nervous when renting this dress because of all the reviews about it running so small, but they didn't have a medium available for my date so I said a prayer and went with the small. IT WAS PERFECT! Yes, it is tight, but the material is thick, so it keeps everything properly in place. The one thing I would change is the zipper does tend to slip and there is no eye-hook, but I added a safety pin just below where it zips to the top and it worked like a charm. Everything stayed in place and I received tons of compliments. I will say I wish it was more blue than purple, but regardless, I felt really beautiful in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2014
Perfect Miami "Winter" Wedding dress!
The dress was awesome! Would definitely rent again! Color is a has a little more blue (nearly navy, but not quite) hue than the picture, which indicates a violet. Also comes in two other colors. The fabric is a quality thick stretchy fabric; once I was in it, I felt secure but still able to get on the dance floor. It did most definitely did take two girlfriends to get the zipper up, but wasn't too tight or uncomfortable once I was set. The front is modest enough I felt completely covered; there is a little side boob action, but the top and lining is snug enough I never worried about anything moving around or any wardrobe malfunctions. No boob tape needed. Length was classy. Dress was amazing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 10, 2014
Beautiful color, runs small
I rented this dress for a cocktail party. I only got one size and wasn't able to wear it, because it was tight around the chest area. I wasn't able to zip the dress all the way up, however it fit perfectly elsewhere. I recommend getting a size up to what you usually wear (depending on your chest/ upper body build as well). The color is beautiful, and this would be a fun dress to wear to a cocktail party or a girl's night out. I recommend getting two sizes if your like it, so you can see what fits best.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 3, 2014
Love this dress!
Flattering and comfortable but it RUNS SMALL I definitely recommend getting a size up! The zipper on the side wasn't staying put so i had to safety pin it shut besides that I would absolutely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 13, 2014
Fit and draping incredible
Loved this dress, it's a bit long but I didn't mind for the event... Felt comfortable and classy all night.. Hugs in all the right places :) small fit as well but I felt much more comfortable in the medium
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 13, 2013
Pretty dress but not my favorite rental.
I have been eyeing this dress for some time and finally had an event to rent it. As other reviewers have commented, it runs small. I am usually a 2/4 and while I could get the small on and zipped it, I preferred the fit of the M! The color is beautiful, as is the dress. I was able to wear a strapless bra, A few negatives: the zipper does not contain a hook and eye and did unzip throughout the night, the dress arrived very wrinkled and the layering on the back sat in a weird place on me - right on my butt (granted that may just be my height and length of my torso) but did cause a weird crease on my bottom. While it was a pretty dress, it was not my favorite RTR dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 28, 2013
Sexy dress!
This dress is gorgeous!! As everyone else mentioned, this dress does run a little small. With that said though, the material was stretchy enough that I was able to wear a small, which is the size I normally wear. The side zipper is definitely hard to zip up, and I had to have my husband help squeeze me in the dress. Once zipped, the dress fit like a glove and did not feel small at all. It was just hard to get into, especially around the ribcage area! I ordered a small and medium and the small overall fit me better. I have a small chest and I didn't want the top to be baggy. I would definitely recommend this beautiful dress!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2013
I felt sexy and stylish.
No fuss dress. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
October 16, 2013
NOt my cup of tea
I was really excited for this dress... At the time i was 120lbs and a size 0/2 and ordered a Medium and it was still too small. It also just wasn't flattering..
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 2, 2013
Beautiful dress, tight fit
I really enjoyed the dress but did have some problems with the zipper. The dress did not have hooks on the top of the zipper and it kept creeping down and pinching me but I just added a safety pin and it was fine. Also, I would listen to the reviews that it runs a bit small. At 130 lbs and 5'6" the medium was a tight fit. Actually, I thought it might not fit at all but luckily with a little assistance we got it zipped up. Also, the color was more of a royal blue than I thought it would be but still loved it. All in all very glad I rented it and would have done it again given the chance.
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×