Prabal Gurung

Enchanted Forest Dress

$40 rental
$1,695 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Look fashion forward for the work event wearing this beyond chic Prabal Gurung dress. Clean lines and a silhouette like this is perfect to show off any body shape. Shown here with the Crislu's Crystal Tear Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - very fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Emerald stretch wool crepe (96% wool; 4% elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full Skirt. Hidden back zip. 40'' from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
86 reviews
Fit
Large
(3)
True to Size
(65)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2014
Pretty color

Tighter all over than I expected

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
February 4, 2015
Classy, Elegant and Beautiful

The Enchanted Forest Dress was absolutely perfect my winter holiday work party in January! I felt classy and beautiful. I received so many compliments from my peers. The dress is true to size and very comfortable. If you have a larger chest, go up a size to be cozy. The waist is fitted throughout the midsection as well. One of my favorites with RTR!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2015
Wish I could have worn it!

I rented this dress for my nonprofit's annual gala, and took a chance by sizing down to a 0, since they didn't have a 2 available. Unfortunately the 0 was too small, though I wish I could have worn it! The color and fabric were beautiful, and the length wasn't loo short with heels on my tall frame for a work event. I could zip the 0 up, but found it too tight across the upper back/chest to be flattering or comfortable. I may try this in one size up again though!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 22, 2015
Simple but stunning.

I wore this to a pre-wedding ceremony at temple. Loved the feel of it! It has weight and drape, but is stretchy and very comfortable. It was super flattering and I loved the full silk lining. Very classy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2016
Quality fabric, comfortable dress!

This dress fit like it was made for me! Long enough that it hit near my knee (I'm 5'8) and it was unbelievably comfortable. The fabric is heavy and soft. Really enjoyed wearing this dress.

Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 8, 2012
Loved the color! Terrific dress to be worn for a fun work function or a party.

The material is beautiful but a heavier weave so it could be hot in the summer. Perfect dress for someone who is smaller on the top but a bit larger on the bottom -- helps camoflage the trouble area. I wore a 10 but could have gone down a size.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
March 26, 2014
Very pretty color

It is longer than I would have wanted but a very beautiful color and high quality.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2013
Classy, simple comfortable

I ordered a 2 with the 4 as a backup. I could zip the 2 up but it was really tight in the rib cage. Due to the cut of the dress, size if your bottom half doesn't matter so this is great for pear shapes. The material is very heavy, so I would recommend this only as a winter season dress. The color is darker than the picture, but very pretty. Looked great with classic red lipstick. I got a lot of compliments. Definitely size up for your extra size on this one.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2013
Having so many people stop me and say what a beautiful dress

loved the dress -- lined with satin and feels great on your skin. Beautiful dress -- I received so many compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
August 13, 2013
It was heavier than expected...

I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was heavier than I thought it would be. I'm usually a 4 or 6 but would have worn the 8 because the chest was very small. I will definitely rent this for a winter wedding in the future because I loved the color.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2013
Great dress

A little tight in the middle (definitely wear some spanx) but other than that, it's super flattering, quite comfortable, and very chic!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32G
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 10, 2013
Flowy and Classy

This had a great fit and flow and was a bit long on me but that was fine for the occasion. The arm holes were a bit large, showing a bit of the side of my bra if I wasn't careful, but I wear industrial strength bras so others may not have this problem. Ample room in the chest, tight on the waist- spans was necessary- and lots of room in the hips. Very nice material. Overall a very classy dress for classy occasions. Oh, and the color is gorgeous in person.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 13, 2013
Gorgeous dress - easy to dress up or down

Love this dress but it was too tight in the bust so I had to return. Super understated, but would have been perfect with big gold jewelry for nighttime or could easily be accessorized for a work event. hated to send it back, but RTR makes it so easy.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 8, 2014
Dress was too tight in chest and stomach. Definitely size up.

I wish it fit. Seems like a fun and flirty dress. Would be great on a dance floor. Vibrant green color. Very heavy though. Thick fabric. And size up. I'm a true size 8 most of the time and this was too right to wear.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 15, 2014
Rented this dress for my mom to wear to a dance party and she loved it!!!

Mom mom just kept saying how rich the fabric felt! She totally loved it, and it was really flattering on her. Very swingy skirt and great to dance in. Plus the seaming is very nice and showed her curves nicely! Only thing was that is runs quite small and size 2 wasn't available. But once we zipped her in I thought it looked great! I should also say my mom's measurements are different than mine. She's 5'6" and maybe 110 with almost no body fat.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2014
Perfect for a fashion show!

This dress is amazing - thick fabric that makes is sturdy but it was tight from the waist up - did not need a bra with this as nothing was going to move!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 6, 2014
Beautiful, quality dress

Fabric: Beautiful material in a vibrant, rich color (deeper color than in the photos). Fabric has some stretch, and is a heavier material, so better for fall/winter event. Fabric may look/feel a bit heavy for summer. Fit: Slim cut through bust and waist. This may not be the dress for you if you are bigger through the bust and/or waist. I'm pretty small through the ribs, and I found it to be pretty snug, but the stretch made it comfortable. Recommend sizing up for back up. Length: perfect - hit right above the knee

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 14, 2014
Appropriate for Church

I wore this to my god daughters baptism. Being the godmother I wanted to stand out in the best way possible--with color! The color was gorgeous, unique and rich. I am 5ft 5in and the dress was a bit longer than I expected, fell mid knee, however, that made perfect sense for the event I was wearing it to, it was modest and classy. I did size up (thank god for the spare dress) and I'm not sure if the dress ran small or I gained weight. The fabric does have a little bit of stretch, it is nice a thick (good thing I wore it in November.) I paired it with Kate Spade "That's The Ticket" necklace and bracelet, which are navy statement pieces and to pull it all together I wore navy pumps!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2014
Tulane Football Game

Loved this dress!!! The wonderful fit of this dress is not well depicted in this photo. The dress fits beautifully and the fabric is wonderful.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2014
Simple, elegant dress. Thick material helps keep it all in.

The dress runs a little small. I have an athletic, muscular frame and it was a little tight up top. It was a very flattering fit for any body type. If you have a tummy or think that's your trouble area this might not be the best choice for you. The color is beautiful jeweled tone green. I got compliments on it all night. Would definitely rent it again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 17, 2017
I wore this to a night out at a Broadway show in NYC. It looks even better in person.

It fit a little small. The fabric had a nice weight.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
September 11, 2012
Super Sophisticated Dress!

This dress is stunning and extremely sophisticated. It is definitely the perfect fall/winter dress! This dress is very fitted through the bust and drop waist. I would definitely size up for your back up. This dress was hit me right below my knee. I loved this dress and would definitely recommend it!

RTR CustomerSeptember 11, 2012
I would like this to be above the knee. I am 5'4
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
October 15, 2012
Gorgeous dress, felt so confident and amazing!

It's true what they say... emerald green looks good on everyone! I loved wearing this dress to an event at Lincoln Center and got way too many compliments to count. It is true to size but I would size up for your backup dress. I highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2012
Classy party dress!

Super comfortable - all around great dress. Only problem was that it was a bit long on me.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
October 18, 2012
Getting a million compliments on my birthday.

The material of this dress is thick and has weight to it (not flimsy) so it sucks you in and is very slimming. The emerald color is to die for. The material is stretchy so it's a very easy fit. and the skirt twirls and swings:)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 10, 2012
Amazing holiday dress!

I can't say enough great things about this dress. It's super flattering, comfortable, and the color is great. The material is thick (great for winter parties), and has some stretch, but it's not particularly forgiving at the waistline, so Spanx may be a good idea if you're planning to eat. Love it, overall.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 16, 2012
Perfect dress for holiday party with coworkers!

Loved this dress! Thick material was perfect for a winter holiday party. Didn't even need to wear a bra because the top is cut so perfectly. The dress does nip in at the waist so if that tends to be your trouble area I might size up to ensure you have enough room to breathe and eat, otherwise it fits true to size and can easily be dressed up or down. The color is gorgeous and stood out in a room of black dresses without being too over the top. Would absolutely rent again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2013
Great Jewel Tone Party Dress!

The color of this dress was amazing, it was a deep, rich jewel tone that caught everyone's eye. I got so many compliments. The fabric was extremely comfortable and the length and neckline kept it modest. The fit is best for bodies with a longer, lean torso, I don't think it would be flattering for shapes with a larger midsection, but otherwise I think it would flatter most body types! I will definitely be renting from RTR again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 5, 2013
A simple yet flirtatious style!

I absolutely loved this emerald fit and flare! This style ran true to size, but it does run very fitted on the top and I would recommend renting the next size up for your backup size. It has a flirtatious feel to it and I received a lot of compliments! I paired it with the Samirah Necklace to spice up this simple style.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 15, 2013
Amazing dress with incredible fabric

The fabric on this dress is very comfortable and cinches everything in. I am 5'2'' so the dress fell right at my knee. The color is a beautiful dark green and it photographs very well. I ordered the 0 and 2 but decided to wear the 2 as it was not as snug. I will absolutely rent this dress again.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
February 19, 2013
Green & Glam!

This dress was a pleasant surprise. It looks quite simple in the pictures (and short or long...depending on who is wearing it), so I was worried it would be too plain. But I ended up loving this dress, for the following reasons: 1) High quality construction - this dress FEELS expensive. (it is). It's a heavy, thick fabric with a satiny lining that makes the whole thing perfect for cold winter. 2) Great skirt movement - a swingy, flared skirt that has just enough movement to feel feminine but not overly girly. 3) Clean silhouette - a perfect backdrop for a statement necklace (which I also rented from RTR!) 4) Beautiful color - a deep, rich green that would work well on just about any skin tone. A couple additional notes: I've found Prabal Gurung's dresses run snug in the underarm/upper bust area. They're comfortable through the waist and hip (of course the styles I've chosen have been more A-line), but you can't necessarily count on excessively deep breathing all evening. This was the case here. That being said, Mr. Gurung's dresses are figure flattering so well worth any momentary twinges of discomfort. I was surprised to find the dress knee length on me - it looked past the knee in some reviews, and I'm definitely not the 5'10" the model is! No complaints however, as knee length was exactly what I hoped for. A great dress to wear from work to drinks and dinner.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2012
CLASSY AND SEXY!!!

This dress was simply awesome!! Everyone loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
October 18, 2012
The COLOR!

Utterly stunning. Can be dressed up or down.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2013
And the Oscar goes to this dress!

I wore this dress to the Oscar Party at the Gene Siskel Film Center. I got many complements on the dress but what really surprised me was being photographed for the Chicago Sun-Times style page and for two fashion blogs. As many of the other reviews state, this is a beautifully made garment. The fabric is heavy and it is completely lined. It lays flawlessly. I am 5'5" and the hem hit about 2" above my knee. Also, the skirt of the dress has great movement and swing as you walk, dance, etc. I ordered both the 4 and 6 sizes. The 4 fit great until I tried to zip the dress around the bust area (I'm a 32DDD). It was a little tight and I would have had to pull at the fabric to zip it all the way up. The 6 fit perfectly and looked like it was tailored for my body. This is such a classic style dress that can be dressed up or down. A winner at Oscar Night and a must rent!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 25, 2013
Great color

I wore this dress to a friend's rehearsal dinner. The dress is a great fit and a great color. Pair it with a statement necklace to tie the look together. I pair it with a Kendra Scott necklace

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2013
The color was intense and gorgeous! I would definitely recommend.

I wore this dress for my bridal shower in April, and received so MANY compliments. The color was intense and gorgeous! I would definitely recommend.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 7, 2013
Beautiful color and fabric

It hits knee length on me..I am 5'6" which makes it a little more conservative than I would like. I would not suggest for under 5'5" unless you want below knee. It definitely needs some fun jewelry to perk it up. Stylist picked grayc e Kendra Scott necklace in the clear and grey and that worked well...the green showed through the clear. I wore it with a cropped jacket and boots to work and then switched to no jacket , heels, and the necklace for a cocktail party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 22, 2013
Luxurious, eye-catching

I loved the rich green color. The material was high quality and felt soft. The dress had a nice weight to it and it flowed beautifully. I got many compliments and it looked good with and without a belt. I could have worn the size 4 if I desired because there is some stretch, but opted for the 6 because I was planning for a several course meal ;)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 23, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!

This dress was amazing. It was versatile to wear with heels and switch to flats and sweater later on when it got colder. the material and liner itself was on the heavy side so perfect to wear in the colder months. I would rent this again for another event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2013
The size was great, color was really elegant.

I am somewhat petite and the length was pretty long, so I had to wear extra high heels to look proportioned. I got a lot of compliments and was very happy!

See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×