Pink Tartan

Lucy Dress

$138 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off a perfect hourglass figure in this illusion colorblock sheath by Pink Tartan. This mod look will get you compliments all night on your fashion-forward style! Go for extra shine with Cara Accessories’ Flashing Lights Bracelet and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black, Red and white ponte (65% rayon, 31% nylon, 4% spandex). Cap Sleeve. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper. 40.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
227 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(161)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 24, 2014
Beautiful dress

The dress is beautiful, i thought it was black, but its a navy blue! Got tons of complements but it run a little big for me , i wore an M and i was surprise to see that it had a little extra room. Other than that love the dress!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 10, 2014
Not for short ladies

This dress looked so cute but it was too long on me, way past my knees. Also the white side panels were see thru so I would not be comfortable wearing it with undergarment lines showing. I even tried full body spanx but you could still see it. Just not for me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 5, 2014
The look on my husbands face when he saw me in it, which only kept him staring all night!

As others suggested, it does run a little bigger. Very cute and could be worn dolled up with cute accessories or even dressed down for a work event. Very comfortable material as well- no itchy dress to bother me all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 14, 2014
Mod art party gem!

Fit great. could be conservative enough for an office party.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 22, 2014
Amazing comfort and style!

This dress fit so well that I forgot I was wearing it! If this style came in different colors I would rent every single one! I would recommend this dress to any full figured woman. It is completely flattering and concealing in all the ways a great dress should be.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
June 22, 2014
Very comfortable dress!

I wore this to a dinner. It's a very form fitting dress so spanks were needed. The material is great so it was very comfortable to wear for numerous hours at a time. It was a little big in the back but the XS was too tight on top. Not sure if I'd rent again but I did enjoy this dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2014
Great Rehearsal Dinner Dress

This dress was cute and easy to wear. I wore it to my rehearsal dinner. The fabric is a casual jersey-type quality, but the design is unique and unexpected, so it's great for a laid-back party without being too boring. I wore the Genesha bangle with it and it was great.

Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 33
March 7, 2014
Very comfortable and slimming at the waist!

Worked well with two diff pairs of shoes - wore the dress twice in 4 days :-)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 23, 2014
Rented for a bridal party in Spring.

The dress was a bit loose by the hip area and was a little long for my liking; however, received compliments!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2015
Our first wedding together

The body of the dress fit perfect but it was long on me, even for being short, I had to go to the tailor to have him temporarily hem it up. I got plenty of compliments on it and it was super comfortable!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 12, 2016
Fun color blocking and so comfortable!

When I first pulled this dress out of the bag I thought "nope, not going to fit". I tried it on and was amazed at how much give this dress has! If I had gotten my true size (small) it still would have fit but probably would have been a little bunchy in places. The dress is a thicker stretchy cotton so wasn't as formal. The colors were awesome and I paired it with some red heels to match the sleeves.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 152lbs
May 4, 2014
Comfortable

Dress is flattering but unforgiving. Shows every thing so be sure to wear spanx.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 13, 2014
LOVES IT!

The color blocking on this dress is awesome! I recently had a baby and I'm still about 20lbs over my pre-pregnancy weight. The color blocking did an amazing jobs of hiding / concealing my "trouble areas". The dress runs a little large. I generally wear a Medium so I ordered a L and an M and the M fit perfectly!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 27, 2013
Fantastic dress, very slimming!

I rented this dress for a family holiday party and it was a hit! I rented the small and medium; ended up wearing the small. I normally wear a 4 or a 6. The material is stretchy and slimming. I recommend going down a size to ensure proper fit. I highly recommend this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
January 25, 2014
Would rent again.

I wear a 6-8 and a MED. I could have worn the med but the large looked better. Wearing pantyhose the side white panels are not forgiving so I wore the large. If I did not wear pantyhose I would have worn the MED. A lot of compliments

JackiJanuary 25, 2014
Jennifer rocks this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
February 5, 2014
Sleek, simple little dress

I really loved this dress. The white panels on the sides seemed to help give my waist more definition. I paired it with simple jewelry, strappy black shoes and a red lip. The only detail I would have changed about the dress would be the sleeves. They were a bit snug & became a bit it irritating as the evening went on.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
May 23, 2014
a big NO for me

felt like shamu in this. the white on the size only accented the middle part rather than slimming it which is what i had hoped for. the M size was too snug and the L was too long. looked great on the model in the photo but that's about it. this was my first rental from RTR and it was unfortunately a no go, but i did return for other rentals after this 1st one.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2014
Great for a bachelorette party

Although it was navy instead of black, it still worked for a night out. It's a little long and fit more snug than I was expecting.

Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2014
Not my fav..

I didn't like how this dress looked on me. I thought the pattern of the dress would make me look much slimmer but it didn't. I didn't end up wearing it. I was so upset cause I really liked how it looked on the other ladies that posted pics on RTR. I ordered a L and it didn't fit properly. It's a beautiful dress and def GREAT quality. It was worth trying on for the price, I'm obsessed with RTR and I'm positive the next dress I order will be great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 23, 2014
Great colors for photos! liked the dress.

Dress was tight on the tummy... I normally wear a 0, XS was too small, had to size up to a Small. Looked great, but Spanx mandatory. Would not recommend for someone who is self conscious of their stomach. I am fairly skinny, but I could see how this dress could make someone look like Shamu.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 23, 2014
Cute dress, wore to work conference

I typically wear an 8 & I felt the Medium a tad more snug than I'd prefer for the conference. super cute, super casual.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 30, 2014
Cocktail hour work and play!

I found this dress to be a good fit for attending a cocktail hour at a work event in Vegas. I was comfortable in the small, but would have liked to try medium as this was very fitted in the hip and bottom for a work function. My belief is that it is a dark navy, not black fabric. I wore red shoes so I'm still not positive!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 12, 2014
Odd shape, Odd length, Odd Fit.

I wouldn't recommend this dress and didn't wear it. Uncomfortable and cut very weird in my opinion. I love idea of it but I'd make sure to have a back-up.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2015
Nice Dress but Maybe a little too "Loved"

I rented this dress for a work awards event. While the dress is very cute, I was disappointed with how used it appeared. The seams were a little stretched, the fabric looked worn and the hem was wavy. I chose not to wear the dress but, as always, when I called RTR they apologized any inconvenience and offered a full refund (it was too late for me to get a back up size.) Great customer service! I would still recommend this dress as it is very cute, comfortable and flattering but hopefully they'll retire the more 'loved' ones or swap them out with new ones.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 54
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 15, 2015
runs very small!

I loved this dress, but should have gotten the large. Of course, I do not like things that are tight and I think this was designed to be form fitting.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
July 25, 2016
comfortable and sharp looking

It was tighter than I generally like so I looked somewhat lumpy. But it was still eye catching and snazzy and I enjoyed wearing it. Interestingly, on my way to the event I was one of the first on scene to a horribly tragic car accident. In the dress I could move and bend over, examine people, take charge, and talk with EMS and police when they arrived.(I am an ER doc) and although I got some interesting looks, I was able to move easily and comfortably in this dress helping the victims. So I guess it was a multi use dress and although I certainly didn't plan for it, Unimpeded movement was really useful.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
May 16, 2016
So comfortable

Wish I could wear this again and again! The white is not as bright as it appears in the picture and the black is also pretty faded on the Medium but still love it anyway!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
September 16, 2013
Perfect for curvy ladies!

Searching for a dress was difficult, more difficult when you gained weight and cannot wear something old.... THANKS RTR this dress was perfect for the bridal shower~! The two tone color helped distract my weight gain and made me look and feel better. Loved this dress, the stretching material was ideal for bringing out my curves! The only negative was that the XL kinda looked over used but I guess that's what is expected with that material being a rented dress.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2013
This was such a flattering fit!

Nice and thick and stretchy, which made for a great dress for my postpartum body. I got so many compliments all night!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 1, 2013
The dress arrived on time and fit perfectly.

The dress was very flattering and comfortable. The design made it easy to wear and accessorize..

View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2013
Not for short-waisted bodies

I am short-waisted and the dress must fit your torso correctly for the narrow part of the hourglass shape to hit you correctly, so I didn't wear it. The dress arrived in great condition.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 18, 2013
Head Turner!

Ordered a Medium and a Large. The medium fit like a glove. The large didn't hug my body like it should, hung more like a shift dress and I'm extremely hippy (was surprised). The only downside about this dress is it tends to bunch when sitting, not exactly flattering when you pull at your dress everytime you stand. Also, it is slightly long and I wore it with 3 inch heels. I did wear spanx underneath as I have a bit of the lower pooch however you may not need them. I can't tell you the number of compliments and heads I turned with this dress. The valet and my husband fought over who got to close my car door! I HIGHLY recommend this dress for anyone looking for a bit of a confidence boost!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 22, 2013
Great less formal alternative to LBD!

Cute dress, just the right length. Color blocking is very flattering. Makes it look like you have a tiny waist. Fabric is not very forgiving though, so prepare to wear some spanx. Medium was way too tight.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2013
Too Long but Classic!

For starters, this dress was just too long for a party/dance/etc.. (came past my knees). So, I folded it under a bit and used some temporary hem tape-yup, had too (I promise I didn't mess anything up RTR...lol). Once that was in place, the dress rocked. Great fit, lots of compliments, fit me snug but not to wear it shows muffin top or anything. Overall a great dress minus the length.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 69
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 8, 2013
So Flattering!

I wore this to a Christmas luncheon, and it was perfect! I ordered the XS and the S, based on reviews, and the S was the exact fit. I am 5'8", slim build, and it actually looked like I had a curvy figure! Outstanding! It was longer than most RTR dresses, top of my knee, so maybe too long for some to wear. I thought it was very flattering, especially since I am older. The material is slightly thick, so warm for winter, even with just cap sleeves. The only issue, and it is a small one, is that the dress will creep up on you as you sit, so every time I stood, I had to smooth it back into place. A very small thing for such a good looking dress. Highly recommend!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 9, 2013
Loved this dress

I needed a dress for a Sunday evening wedding. I wanted something that wasn't too dressy and that wasn't black. I decided to give this pretty dress a try and I absolutely loved it and did receive quite a few compliments. I got the dress in both a size small and medium and I could have gone with either really. The dress was long on me since I'm 5'2 but I loved the fit of the dress and so I didn't mind it falling below my knee. This dress will show every curve and bump so be aware of that when picking a size. I usually wear either a 4 or 6 and the small was perfect for me. ** Added note: I loved this dress so much I had to buy it as soon as it went on sale!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 10, 2014
Overall great dress

Great dress. Flattering color blocking. Length a little long.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158lbs
January 13, 2014
So flattering for my figure!

I adored this dress. wanted to keep it too. The fabric is forgiving and hugs in all the right places. It was so comfortable to wear, and the design of it gave my plus size figure a very flattering illusion. I don't have a single bad thing to say at all about this dress. it was perfect in every way!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 18, 2014
This dress was amazing...too bad I got the flu and wasn't able to wear it for our girls night.

Amazing fit. Stretchy fabric that hugs but doesn't cling. I will definitely rent this dress again ASAP so I can actually wear it!!!!!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2014
This dress was perfect for a day at the horse races.

Fit perfectly. I'm 5'7 and the dress came down to couple inches above my knees, which was what I wanted since it was cold weather.

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×