Lucy Dress

$30 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off a perfect hourglass figure in this illusion colorblock sheath by Pink Tartan. This mod look will get you compliments all night on your fashion-forward style! Go for extra shine with Cara Accessories’ Flashing Lights Bracelet and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black, Red and white ponte (65% rayon, 31% nylon, 4% spandex). Cap Sleeve. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper. 40.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
218 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(156)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
July 15, 2015
Unbelievable Dress!!
This dress was perfect!! The length, fit and fabric are the best combination and I felt beautiful in it. I wore it to a wedding about 6 months post postpartum with my second child, and it was the best I've felt about myself since before I was pregnant with my first. With a 34G bust, it is hard to find dresses that allows me to wear a supportive bra, but I had no issues with dress. Will definitely be renting this again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 2, 2015
Ended up not wearing the dress, but returned it and got credit so it worked out!
Dress was a thicker, stretchy material than I was expecting. Was an awkward length and overall not flattering, so I decided not to wear. The service was excellent per usual, the dress I would not recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 13, 2015
Very comfy and great fit
Love
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2015
Our first wedding together
The body of the dress fit perfect but it was long on me, even for being short, I had to go to the tailor to have him temporarily hem it up. I got plenty of compliments on it and it was super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
June 10, 2015
This dress looked absolutely amazing on me, I received so many compliments...the perfect dress!!!!!!
I loved it so much I wanted to keep it. True to size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 8, 2015
It was a perfect fit !
At first I didn't like the length only because I am short and I usually don't like when my dress I stop close to my knee because of the moving around I have to do for events but the more I wore it the more I loved this dress! Deff true to size. I got compliments no matter what and it was very you comfortable! Love deff would rent again !
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2015
Got tons of compliments on the dress!
So I wore this at 5 months pregnant, with a significantly large baby belly. The material was very stretchy, which was perfect, and the color-blocking was really flattering. The only downside was that the dress had lots of weird bumps and wrinkles in the back (because of my bump, I assume). Also, the material is almost t-shirt-like, so I had to go hard with accessories to feel "dressed up" the way I wanted to. It was thin and a bit hard to hide lines from underwear and bras.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
May 30, 2015
Cute for the price
I wore this to an F1 racing party. It was comfortable and sexy but classy. I was disappointed in the material… It was a little thinner than I would've expected. But overall it was a good rental. I am not sure I would rent it again though.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113lbs
May 22, 2015
Worn for graduation ceremony.
Amazing fit! It was very comfortable. I didn't want to take it off. I received a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 18, 2015
Great Dress, little too much hip focus.
I rented this dress for a night out, dinner and drinks. I thought it was black white and red, turns out it was blue, which was not what I expected. The medium fit true to size I'm usually between an 6-8. the back up size they were out of so i got 2 more dresses, I actually liked a different dress they sent me so I wore that one. I thought the white panels would extenuate my waist, but it actually made my hips look bigger. RTR has the best customer service ever!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2015
Wore this for a work dinner at a nice steak house. Received so many compliments.
I am curvy so the large and medium fit similar. I went with the medium because there was less fabric to accentuate the curves. The length was right above my knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 29, 2015
Fit beautifully & gave more of an illusion of an hourglass shape!
Fit beautifully & gave more of an illusion of an hourglass shape!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 26, 2015
Great dress
I loved, loved this dress. It's incredibly comfortable. The fabric is stretchy, so it gives when you move. It's also a great length so you don't have to worry about your bottom hanging out, and it's not low cut up top so wearing a normal bra was a huge plus. My only complaint is that both sizes I received (xs and s) look very, very worn. That being said, I'd still love to purchase one when RTR is done with them.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
April 23, 2015
Danced all night!
This dress is amazingly comfy! The knit keeps you moving all night and doesn't look too dressy for a regular night out. The large was a little tight on my size 12 hips but not inappropriately so and the knee length and high neck balance out the curve hugging fit. Overall I'm a big fan!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 22, 2015
Fun and flirty
Rented this for a charity event that was not super formal. It was super comfy and cute on! Loved the color blocking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2015
Great for work event - day to night with ease!
So flattering. Runs large. I could have used a medium.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2015
Nice Dress but Maybe a little too "Loved"
I rented this dress for a work awards event. While the dress is very cute, I was disappointed with how used it appeared. The seams were a little stretched, the fabric looked worn and the hem was wavy. I chose not to wear the dress but, as always, when I called RTR they apologized any inconvenience and offered a full refund (it was too late for me to get a back up size.) Great customer service! I would still recommend this dress as it is very cute, comfortable and flattering but hopefully they'll retire the more 'loved' ones or swap them out with new ones.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2015
Wore this for a bachelorette party.
It was form fitting, but not too tight and extremely comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 9, 2015
Comfortable and flattering!
I wore this for a 5-yr college reunion--I wanted something that would be polished and flattering without showing too much skin or looking frumpy, which can happen with a large bust. This was the perfect dress for it and I got lots of compliments! I paired it with a statement necklace and black suede wedge heels, which I normally wouldn't do with a navy, but I was coming from overseas, so I had limited options.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2015
Flattering and eye catching!
This dress is snug so unless you're blessed with no flab, be prepare with Spanx! The fabric is stretchy and it's comfortable yet very stylish. Loved the rental. Wish I had gone up to a medium.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 5, 2015
so effortlessly stunning!
Absolutely loved this dress! so figure flattering:) would rent again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2015
Beautiful, fun and comfortable.
Flatters your curves, comfortable fit, super soft stretchy material
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 15, 2015
Fun dress!
Rented for Valentine's Day dinner - loved it! Fits well and it's very comfortable. I love the hourglass silhouette it creates.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
February 10, 2015
It was just a simple romantic dinner out with my husband.
It fits fabulous. The dress is very comfortable. It is classy and the length is perfect. Not short. The black is more like navy. The red is more like coral. The white is more off white. I paired it with a jacket that matched the shoulders. Black black Louboutins didn't really match because the black in the dress is basically a dark navy. Overall, it was flattering though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2015
Comfortable
Yes, the material is very comfortable. The black in the center looks rather navy in person. I felt ok in it…wish I had gone for something a bit more risky. It's a rather boring choice for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 7, 2015
Simple, classic chic
One of my RTR favorites! This dress had good fit and quality ponte fabric. I can see where it may not be very flattering if you are on the curvier side. Very simple, but the quality fabric and creative color blocking make it a hit for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
February 2, 2015
A stylish send off!
Loved the way this dress looked on me! The panels created an hourglass shape and I felt so amazing. The dress runs true to size, the medium was a perfect fit. I wore it for my going away party and the colors of the dress worked perfectly with the London theme.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 2, 2015
I did not want to return this dress! It was so comfortable and slimming.
It was a tad long but was suitable for the engagement party I attended. I'm 5'5 and wore a wedge heel to dress it down some. Highly recommend this dress and RTR. Can't wait to receive the other dresses I've rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2015
It was perfect for the interview portion of the pageant I competed in! Classy and fun
The "red" shoulder detail is more of a red-orange and I expected it to be a little tighter because it's a small but it was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 25, 2015
Perfect dress!
This dress was perfect for his graduation. Many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2015
Slimming and bold! Perfect classy look without effort.
There is no liner, so be ready with spanx/slip and proper underwear. I felt it ran a bit small. It did photograph well, and was slimming.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2015
Perfect for the two very different occasions I had over the same week!
Love the fit, the material and the colors. It was sleek and sexy but not over the top or too much. I got many compliments and I felt really good in it. It was also super comfy. I hated to return it, and will be looking for it on sale at the end of the season. Hopefully I can scoop it up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2015
Nice and comfortable
True to size, fits loose and stretches. The black color is a little worn off and it looks almost gray. Overall nice fitting
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
January 4, 2015
A++ for a work party!
Work-appropriate length, wore it to work with a blazer and a work party later without. Black tights. It's NOT blue. It's just not a rich black. Fits fantastic, even on a long waist wide shoulder person like me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2015
Loved it!
I rented this dress for a family dinner it was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 30, 2014
Classic and comfortable!
This dress is amazing for an event when you want to still look hot but need to be somewhat conservative. The length is great for a taller person and long legs. If you have wider hips you may not like this because the bottom tapers in. The fit is perfect and the dress has a great stretch to it to make it super comfortable. Would love to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
December 30, 2014
Very flattering!
Dress was extremely flattering because of the side panels, which really give you an hourglass look even if you don't have one. Material was good quality, and I loved the short sleeves. I got many compliments saying how great I looked. However, this is NOT black - the center panel is clearly navy blue. I had to skip the tights I was planning on wearing because they were black. Otherwise, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 22, 2014
The pattern makes for a slimming look
The dress is completely stretchy with no boning. I suggest wearing a some thing like Spanx underneath if you want to help hide/cover trouble spots. I'm 5'10" and the dress hit right above the knee. Comfortable dress and I loved the look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 13, 2014
It was so figure flattering! The color blocking was perfect for my curves!
I'm not one for #bathroomselfies but the restaurant was so cold I didn't get a good shot of the dress. It was so comfortable as well as gorgeous. Can't say enough good things about this dress! Since I had to wear a coat and sweater for so much of the night, I'm rerenting for NYE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2014
Good for a work event
This dress fit very well, hugging curves and was a bit longer, making it a work event appropriate dress. I was very disappointed in the condition of the colors, as the white was dingy and the black was navy. Made me believe the dress had been worn many times. I would rent it again only if RTR could guarantee me a newer one.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×