Pink Tartan

Lucy Dress

$30 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off a perfect hourglass figure in this illusion colorblock sheath by Pink Tartan. This mod look will get you compliments all night on your fashion-forward style! Go for extra shine with Cara Accessories’ Flashing Lights Bracelet and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black, Red and white ponte (65% rayon, 31% nylon, 4% spandex). Cap Sleeve. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper. 40.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

180 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 133
Large 13
Photos 91
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 22, 2013

The fit was perfect. It's slim fit brought out my curves, I loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress works great for multiple occasions. I wore it to church, then had a photo shoot after. It's very classy yet sexy at the same time.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2015

Our first wedding together

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The body of the dress fit perfect but it was long on me, even for being short, I had to go to the tailor to have him temporarily hem it up. I got plenty of compliments on it and it was super comfortable!
Loren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

This dress looked absolutely amazing on me, I received so many compliments...the perfect dress!!!!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved it so much I wanted to keep it. True to size!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Great dress

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
I loved, loved this dress. It's incredibly comfortable. The fabric is stretchy, so it gives when you move. It's also a great length so you don't have to worry about your bottom hanging out, and it's not low cut up top so wearing a normal bra was a huge plus. My only complaint is that both sizes I received (xs and s) look very, very worn. That being said, I'd still love to purchase one when RTR is done with them.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Apr 23, 2015

Danced all night!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Date
This dress is amazingly comfy! The knit keeps you moving all night and doesn't look too dressy for a regular night out. The large was a little tight on my size 12 hips but not inappropriately so and the knee length and high neck balance out the curve hugging fit. Overall I'm a big fan!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Fun and flirty

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a charity event that was not super formal. It was super comfy and cute on! Loved the color blocking.
Christine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 16, 2015

Wore this for a bachelorette party.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was form fitting, but not too tight and extremely comfortable
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Flattering and eye catching!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
This dress is snug so unless you're blessed with no flab, be prepare with Spanx! The fabric is stretchy and it's comfortable yet very stylish. Loved the rental. Wish I had gone up to a medium.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Feb 15, 2015

Fun dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Date
Rented for Valentine's Day dinner - loved it! Fits well and it's very comfortable. I love the hourglass silhouette it creates.
miabella1121
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

It was just a simple romantic dinner out with my husband.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fits fabulous. The dress is very comfortable. It is classy and the length is perfect. Not short. The black is more like navy. The red is more like coral. The white is more off white. I paired it with a jacket that matched the shoulders. Black black Louboutins didn't really match because the black in the dress is basically a dark navy. Overall, it was flattering though.
sheri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Yes, the material is very comfortable. The black in the center looks rather navy in person. I felt ok in it…wish I had gone for something a bit more risky. It's a rather boring choice for me.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

A stylish send off!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the way this dress looked on me! The panels created an hourglass shape and I felt so amazing. The dress runs true to size, the medium was a perfect fit. I wore it for my going away party and the colors of the dress worked perfectly with the London theme.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

I did not want to return this dress! It was so comfortable and slimming.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a tad long but was suitable for the engagement party I attended. I'm 5'5 and wore a wedge heel to dress it down some. Highly recommend this dress and RTR. Can't wait to receive the other dresses I've rented.
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

It was perfect for the interview portion of the pageant I competed in! Classy and fun

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
The "red" shoulder detail is more of a red-orange and I expected it to be a little tighter because it's a small but it was comfortable.
Karmen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Perfect dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for his graduation. Many compliments :)
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Slimming and bold! Perfect classy look without effort.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
There is no liner, so be ready with spanx/slip and proper underwear. I felt it ran a bit small. It did photograph well, and was slimming.
G
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 6, 2015

Nice and comfortable

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size, fits loose and stretches. The black color is a little worn off and it looks almost gray. Overall nice fitting
Germayra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a family dinner it was perfect
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

A++ for a work party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Work-appropriate length, wore it to work with a blazer and a work party later without. Black tights. It's NOT blue. It's just not a rich black. Fits fantastic, even on a long waist wide shoulder person like me.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Classic and comfortable!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is amazing for an event when you want to still look hot but need to be somewhat conservative. The length is great for a taller person and long legs. If you have wider hips you may not like this because the bottom tapers in. The fit is perfect and the dress has a great stretch to it to make it super comfortable. Would love to own this dress!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

Very flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was extremely flattering because of the side panels, which really give you an hourglass look even if you don't have one. Material was good quality, and I loved the short sleeves. I got many compliments saying how great I looked. However, this is NOT black - the center panel is clearly navy blue. I had to skip the tights I was planning on wearing because they were black. Otherwise, great dress!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

It was so figure flattering! The color blocking was perfect for my curves!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm not one for #bathroomselfies but the restaurant was so cold I didn't get a good shot of the dress. It was so comfortable as well as gorgeous. Can't say enough good things about this dress! Since I had to wear a coat and sweater for so much of the night, I'm rerenting for NYE!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Nov 29, 2014

Simple yet sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress! It is not dressy enough for a wedding though- a family affair is what I rented it for. It ran true to size. The x-small fit great and was comfy and hugged me! It was very flattering with the off white sides hugging into the black color. It's a cotton dress. Perfect for work, bridal shower etc
buffey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Nov 24, 2014

Comfortable dress!!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for a high school assembly for my daughter's homecoming. This dress is comfortable, more casual than dressy. The black was a little faded and I agree with some reviews that it almost looked navy because it was faded. This dress shows off all curves!!! All in all I was happy with the rental for the occasion.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Loved loved loved!!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect, dress was longer then expected but that was perfect for the wedding we attended!
Willie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

It was longer then expected but it was super comfortable. It's more of a navy blue then a black

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Great fit super comfortable
Ivy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

This dress was SO comfortable, fun, and flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could have worn the small, but I was more comfortable in the medium partly because my large chest. The full length picture is from a bad angle, and it was much more flattering in person! The dress is very well made, and the fabric is sturdy---soft but held its nice shape. The fabric is a little heavy, which was great for an August wedding in the mountains...but probably not great for an outdoor event in hot weather. Like other reviewers have stated, undergarments were pretty obvious, so I went without. No need for Spanx! I was able to wear my favorite every-day bra however. I danced for hours that evening, with not a single worry about the dress. I LOVE this dress. If RTR sells it in the future, I'm buying it without question. I even ordered it a second time as a backup a couple weeks ago! If it helps: I wear a size 4 in WHBM jeans, 32G bra.
AM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Great fit...but didn't end up wearing it.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented the Size Medium, and I thought it was a great fit. However, I rented 2 outfits with the intention of just choosing one and the other one beat this dress. Also, his dress is definitely red, white and blue and NOT black. So, plan your shoes accordingly if you plan to rent this.
Cori
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2014

Colorblocking in all the right places!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super comfortable, though the fabric is on the thicker side so it could probably get hot during an outdoor summer event. I was borderline in between sizes, but I'm on the shorter side so I opted for the small because the medium was a tad longer.
Cathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

I didn't want to return it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can't tell you how much I loved this dress. It fit like a glove and I received endless compliments! The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because the black showed up more like navy blue, so I had to change my shoes from black to nude. The white wasn't as crisp as I wanted it to be, but that is probably because its been worn so many times. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway, and I couldn't be happier!
Candice
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

I rented this for a birthday party I attended. Dinner and dancing with the girls!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so comfy. It is a thick jersey so I didn't even need spanx. Definitely recommend this, I may even rent it again.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Va va voom!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was one of my favorite RTR rentals of all time! I wore this dress to a friend's fancy rehearsal dinner. It fit like a glove and had a nice touch of sex appeal (there's a long zipper in the back), while still being classy and elegant. The stretchy fabric was comfortable and allowed for freedom of movement, and the print helped highlight all the right body parts. I've worn sheath dresses before where I had to hobble around a la Beyonce in the famous Met gala dress, but not so in this one! A couple of guests even came up to me to ask what my workout routine was or if I was a personal trainer. Thanks, Lucy Dress, for making me feel like a hottie!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Sep 22, 2014

Fun and comfy dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and enjoyed it. It was comfortable but not as dressy as I would have liked. It's a little long but because it was very form fitting the length was appropriate.
Marsha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Sleek and sophisticated.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfortable dress that gives hourglass shape. Good dress for a variety of events.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

Form flattering dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to a rehearsal lunch. Played up the orangey-red sleeves with a similar colored lipstick. I know a lot of women said that the hourglass area of this dress is "navy", but it is DEFINITELY just a soft black. The small would have fit too, albeit just a little more fitted (but not tight). Would loved to have kept this dress since it could be worn for work too!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Aug 24, 2014

Okay dress for a night out with hubby

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Data first: I'm 5'9", 144 pounds and wore the small. Medium was too big and was creasing at the seams. This dress is nice but it is nothing more than a cotton dress. I would not recommend for anything else than a simple night out for dinner.
Stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

comfortable and sexy dress like wearing a t-shirt...

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved wearing this and got tons of compliments - would buy the dress if I could find it to wear for future events!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Sexy in a discreet way

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for a video shoot at work. It was super comfy. It does cling a lot, so beware.I would definitely rent this again for an event because it is so comfortable and body flattering.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Super cute and unique dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only issue with this dress was that it was WAY too long. So like a few other people who rented this dress, I used temporary hemming tape to make it look the appropriate length. And it looked perfect! Everyone loved the dress. It was cute, sexy, comfortable, and just a great party dress.
Try
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 205 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Classy Bridal Shower

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a high tea bridal shower at the Neiman Marcus. The dress fit perfectly and was amazingly comfortable. I felt classy and at ease while sipping tea with my friends.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×