Pink Tartan

Lucy Dress

$138 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off a perfect hourglass figure in this illusion colorblock sheath by Pink Tartan. This mod look will get you compliments all night on your fashion-forward style! Go for extra shine with Cara Accessories’ Flashing Lights Bracelet and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black, Red and white ponte (65% rayon, 31% nylon, 4% spandex). Cap Sleeve. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper. 40.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
225 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(160)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 4, 2014
*****
The only con to the dress is you can see every line underneath. So several undergarment changes were needed till I found one that the lines could not be seen.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 4, 2014
the look on two of my friends faces when they saw me in it
I loved it I called to see if I could buy it - bummer to hear no wish they wou ld put my name on a list for it FYI it is orange not PINK
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 6, 2014
Perfect dress for a fun event!
This dress fits great, and is super comfortable! I wore it to a fundraising gala, and got tons of compliments. Great dress for anything from a cocktail party to a formal event. It's a soft, jersey-like material, and it very flattering.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2014
Effortless fashion
Fit was great, I could have gone with either the small or the medium but decided on the medium.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 17, 2014
Good casual dress
Nothing too exciting about this one. I didn't end up wearing this to the event, but it fits exactly as expected. Made my curves look great but there was just not that special "oomph" I was looking for for the formal event I was attending. However, this would be a great daytime or more casual dress. It has a nice cotton fabric that tends to feel better during the day. Just not as dressy as I would have liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
This dress was easy to wear without any confusing straps or zippers. What you see is what you get!
Great dress. Lots of compliments. Is fitted and comfortable and makes your waist look super thin!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2014
The theme of the party I attended was James Bond and so the sportiness of the dress was perfect.
The neck clasp atop the zipper was missing from the Medium, so I had to wear the Small. It was still a good fit, but would have been more comfortable in the Medium.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 21, 2014
Great dress for British Theme party.
Perfect fit - extremely flattering color block! Rocked the party
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 21, 2014
Wore this to my daughters graduation
This dress has a good fit. Its form fitting but has stretch so that it forms to your body. Its trendy and modern. I'm busty and had no problems with the fit because of the stretch factor.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 22, 2014
This dress was super flattering and SUPER comfortable for my college graduation.
It's pretty snug and not that forgiving if you've eaten a big lunch or something, but it's VERY soft, stretchy, and comfy. Great for spending a lot of time in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
May 23, 2014
a big NO for me
felt like shamu in this. the white on the size only accented the middle part rather than slimming it which is what i had hoped for. the M size was too snug and the L was too long. looked great on the model in the photo but that's about it. this was my first rental from RTR and it was unfortunately a no go, but i did return for other rentals after this 1st one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2014
Pretty dress, but not what I expected.
This is a really flattering dress, and I would have loved to wear it if not for the black on the dress being navy blue. I don't know if it is because it's been worn out, but it definitely was not black and I couldn't bring myself to wear it because my shoes were black, and didn't look right. Fortunately, I had a back up dress that I also rented which was perfect for the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2014
Not my favorite...
Unfortunately, the fit was not quite right on my body. To fit my bust, I had to wear a size up--but then, it was too large everywhere else. Also, the M was about 3-4 inches below my knee. I could definitely imagine this dress on less curvy, tall gals, though. Great for dinner dates! Nice fabric.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 30, 2014
This dress is a tall girl's dream!
I'm usually a true size 4, but got the XS as the S wasn't available. So glad I did because the fit was amazing. It hugs every curve in the right way. Being almost 6' tall the dress hit at a very flattering length right above the knee. The feel of the dress is super soft and it was incredibly comfortable to wear. I wore it to work and then to a retirement banquet after and it never wrinkled, felt uncomfortable, or bothered me. I received endless compliments (even from male colleagues), and continued to receive compliments about my "dress last night" the following day! The only negative, and reason for 4 stars, is the white part on the XS seemed a little dingy, but no one else seemed to notice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2014
Great for a bachelorette party
Although it was navy instead of black, it still worked for a night out. It's a little long and fit more snug than I was expecting.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
June 8, 2014
Not my fav..
I didn't like how this dress looked on me. I thought the pattern of the dress would make me look much slimmer but it didn't. I didn't end up wearing it. I was so upset cause I really liked how it looked on the other ladies that posted pics on RTR. I ordered a L and it didn't fit properly. It's a beautiful dress and def GREAT quality. It was worth trying on for the price, I'm obsessed with RTR and I'm positive the next dress I order will be great!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
June 15, 2014
First big event after having a baby, and I didn't even wear Spanx!
Great dress. Very comfortable. Thick, stretchy fabric. Flattering without being too sexy. Four out of five stars only because the black of this one has faded to dark grey, and the collar is starting to pucker out, if that makes sense. Don't let that stop you from renting it though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
June 16, 2014
It was very sexy but still age appropriate.
Fit my body quite nicely. Love the material and that it stretches to your curves. The black silhouette makes your shape look even sexier. Will definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2014
Gorgeous Dress
This was a great dress for a night on the town. Fit like a glove (in a good way). Fun dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
June 22, 2014
Very comfortable dress!
I wore this to a dinner. It's a very form fitting dress so spanks were needed. The material is great so it was very comfortable to wear for numerous hours at a time. It was a little big in the back but the XS was too tight on top. Not sure if I'd rent again but I did enjoy this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 23, 2014
Great colors for photos! liked the dress.
Dress was tight on the tummy... I normally wear a 0, XS was too small, had to size up to a Small. Looked great, but Spanx mandatory. Would not recommend for someone who is self conscious of their stomach. I am fairly skinny, but I could see how this dress could make someone look like Shamu.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 23, 2014
Super cute dress!
Dress was super cute and a very forgiving fit! I received tons of compliments all night! Hit just above the knee and sleeves
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
June 23, 2014
Dress is just smooth. Hugs just right. Wears as it says just like a glove. Super Sexy Dress!!
This dress wears perfectly. Very smooth. Breathable. Even with dancing was an awesome dress. Even with the large zipper down the back didn't even feel it. Absolutely LOVED this Dress!! Would buy it if I could.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 24, 2014
Comfortable and flattering
I wore this dress for a work event. For me, the dress was a medium black with red shoulders. The fabric is slightly heavy but comfortable. The small fit, but I wore the medium because it wasn't as tight. Do not rent this dress for an outdoor event in the South in the summer...too hot! Great for an indoor event though. ;) No issues with this dress riding up. I would consider renting it again.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 30, 2014
Very flattering
The color blocking of this dress is very flattering, as is the material and fit. It was a bit long (hitting just above the knee) so a good pair of heels are a must. I ended up wearing something else just because I was between sizes on this dress but I do recommend this rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 3, 2014
Felt like a bombshell
I felt like a bombshell in this dress! I wore it to a dinner for my thirtieth birthday and the fabric wasn't too thin--which was good because it was clingy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 8, 2014
So comfortable AND slimming
Originally rented this for a formal graduation gala, but the party was terrible so we left early and I wound up wearing it the following day for a work event. I practically forgot I was wearing this dress, it was THAT comfortable. Also extremely flattering to my figure. I wish I could wear this all the time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
July 8, 2014
a-MAZING!
Fit like a glove. Wore the medium because, while the small "fit", it was a little too sexy. So comfortable, easy to wear, and forgiving. I wore it to work when I went back for the first time after having a baby. It was a powerful comeback. LOVED IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2014
Great Rehearsal Dinner Dress
This dress was cute and easy to wear. I wore it to my rehearsal dinner. The fabric is a casual jersey-type quality, but the design is unique and unexpected, so it's great for a laid-back party without being too boring. I wore the Genesha bangle with it and it was great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2014
Classy comfort
Loved how it fit and looked and felt so comfortable. The fabric is stretchy but pretty thick. It really fit great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
February 27, 2014
Got a ton of compliments
Was a little long for my height
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 32
March 7, 2014
Very comfortable and slimming at the waist!
Worked well with two diff pairs of shoes - wore the dress twice in 4 days :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 23, 2014
Rented for a bridal party in Spring.
The dress was a bit loose by the hip area and was a little long for my liking; however, received compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 24, 2014
I didn't get a chance to wear this one because the other dress I ordered was the top pick.
Wasn't able to wear it but will definitely order in the future.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
July 24, 2014
Sexy in a discreet way
I wore this for a video shoot at work. It was super comfy. It does cling a lot, so beware.I would definitely rent this again for an event because it is so comfortable and body flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 28, 2014
So many compliments!
I rented this dress for a casual date and surprisingly got so many compliments on it!! It was the perfect dress for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
August 9, 2014
comfortable and sexy dress like wearing a t-shirt...
Loved wearing this and got tons of compliments - would buy the dress if I could find it to wear for future events!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 24, 2014
Okay dress for a night out with hubby
Data first: I'm 5'9", 144 pounds and wore the small. Medium was too big and was creasing at the seams. This dress is nice but it is nothing more than a cotton dress. I would not recommend for anything else than a simple night out for dinner.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 25, 2014
Flattering
This dress is fitted and flattering, making it sexy yet sophisticated
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 164lbs
September 11, 2014
Sleek and sophisticated.
Comfortable dress that gives hourglass shape. Good dress for a variety of events.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×