Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Lucy Dress

$30 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off a perfect hourglass figure in this illusion colorblock sheath by Pink Tartan. This mod look will get you compliments all night on your fashion-forward style! Go for extra shine with Cara Accessories’ Flashing Lights Bracelet and Whiting and Davis’ Silver Lattice Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - XL.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black, Red and white ponte (65% rayon, 31% nylon, 4% spandex). Cap Sleeve. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Exposed back zipper. 40.5” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
201 reviews
Fit
Large13
True to Size147
Small12
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 16, 2015
Wore this for a bachelorette party.
It was form fitting, but not too tight and extremely comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 9, 2015
Comfortable and flattering!
I wore this for a 5-yr college reunion--I wanted something that would be polished and flattering without showing too much skin or looking frumpy, which can happen with a large bust. This was the perfect dress for it and I got lots of compliments! I paired it with a statement necklace and black suede wedge heels, which I normally wouldn't do with a navy, but I was coming from overseas, so I had limited options.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 8, 2015
Flattering and eye catching!
This dress is snug so unless you're blessed with no flab, be prepare with Spanx! The fabric is stretchy and it's comfortable yet very stylish. Loved the rental. Wish I had gone up to a medium.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
April 5, 2015
so effortlessly stunning!
Absolutely loved this dress! so figure flattering:) would rent again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 31, 2015
Beautiful, fun and comfortable.
Flatters your curves, comfortable fit, super soft stretchy material
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
February 15, 2015
Fun dress!
Rented for Valentine's Day dinner - loved it! Fits well and it's very comfortable. I love the hourglass silhouette it creates.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
February 10, 2015
It was just a simple romantic dinner out with my husband.
It fits fabulous. The dress is very comfortable. It is classy and the length is perfect. Not short. The black is more like navy. The red is more like coral. The white is more off white. I paired it with a jacket that matched the shoulders. Black black Louboutins didn't really match because the black in the dress is basically a dark navy. Overall, it was flattering though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 9, 2015
Comfortable
Yes, the material is very comfortable. The black in the center looks rather navy in person. I felt ok in it…wish I had gone for something a bit more risky. It's a rather boring choice for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
February 7, 2015
Simple, classic chic
One of my RTR favorites! This dress had good fit and quality ponte fabric. I can see where it may not be very flattering if you are on the curvier side. Very simple, but the quality fabric and creative color blocking make it a hit for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 2, 2015
A stylish send off!
Loved the way this dress looked on me! The panels created an hourglass shape and I felt so amazing. The dress runs true to size, the medium was a perfect fit. I wore it for my going away party and the colors of the dress worked perfectly with the London theme.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 2, 2015
I did not want to return this dress! It was so comfortable and slimming.
It was a tad long but was suitable for the engagement party I attended. I'm 5'5 and wore a wedge heel to dress it down some. Highly recommend this dress and RTR. Can't wait to receive the other dresses I've rented.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2015
It was perfect for the interview portion of the pageant I competed in! Classy and fun
The "red" shoulder detail is more of a red-orange and I expected it to be a little tighter because it's a small but it was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 25, 2015
Perfect dress!
This dress was perfect for his graduation. Many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 14, 2015
Slimming and bold! Perfect classy look without effort.
There is no liner, so be ready with spanx/slip and proper underwear. I felt it ran a bit small. It did photograph well, and was slimming.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2015
Perfect for the two very different occasions I had over the same week!
Love the fit, the material and the colors. It was sleek and sexy but not over the top or too much. I got many compliments and I felt really good in it. It was also super comfy. I hated to return it, and will be looking for it on sale at the end of the season. Hopefully I can scoop it up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
January 6, 2015
Nice and comfortable
True to size, fits loose and stretches. The black color is a little worn off and it looks almost gray. Overall nice fitting
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
January 4, 2015
A++ for a work party!
Work-appropriate length, wore it to work with a blazer and a work party later without. Black tights. It's NOT blue. It's just not a rich black. Fits fantastic, even on a long waist wide shoulder person like me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2015
Loved it!
I rented this dress for a family dinner it was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 30, 2014
Classic and comfortable!
This dress is amazing for an event when you want to still look hot but need to be somewhat conservative. The length is great for a taller person and long legs. If you have wider hips you may not like this because the bottom tapers in. The fit is perfect and the dress has a great stretch to it to make it super comfortable. Would love to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
December 30, 2014
Very flattering!
Dress was extremely flattering because of the side panels, which really give you an hourglass look even if you don't have one. Material was good quality, and I loved the short sleeves. I got many compliments saying how great I looked. However, this is NOT black - the center panel is clearly navy blue. I had to skip the tights I was planning on wearing because they were black. Otherwise, great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 22, 2014
The pattern makes for a slimming look
The dress is completely stretchy with no boning. I suggest wearing a some thing like Spanx underneath if you want to help hide/cover trouble spots. I'm 5'10" and the dress hit right above the knee. Comfortable dress and I loved the look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 13, 2014
It was so figure flattering! The color blocking was perfect for my curves!
I'm not one for #bathroomselfies but the restaurant was so cold I didn't get a good shot of the dress. It was so comfortable as well as gorgeous. Can't say enough good things about this dress! Since I had to wear a coat and sweater for so much of the night, I'm rerenting for NYE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
December 11, 2014
Good for a work event
This dress fit very well, hugging curves and was a bit longer, making it a work event appropriate dress. I was very disappointed in the condition of the colors, as the white was dingy and the black was navy. Made me believe the dress had been worn many times. I would rent it again only if RTR could guarantee me a newer one.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
Love this!
Dress fit perfectly. I was worried the color would be more blue and orange after reading reviews, but it was definitely black and red. I received a lot of compliments on this which I wore to a work event I was hosting. Definitely need seamless undergarments for this.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2014
Sexy, comfortable, and flattering
So comfortable and very flattering. I wore it to a cocktail attire holiday party and received so many compliments. It's a very sexy dress and that's versatile. You can dress it up or down. I wore it black sheer diamond pattern tights and black booties. So fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 29, 2014
Simple yet sexy
Loved this dress! It is not dressy enough for a wedding though- a family affair is what I rented it for. It ran true to size. The x-small fit great and was comfy and hugged me! It was very flattering with the off white sides hugging into the black color. It's a cotton dress. Perfect for work, bridal shower etc
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2014
Amazing dress
This was the most comfortable style I have rented to date. I received so many compliments and it seemed so simple and chic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 24, 2014
Comfortable dress!!
Rented this dress for a high school assembly for my daughter's homecoming. This dress is comfortable, more casual than dressy. The black was a little faded and I agree with some reviews that it almost looked navy because it was faded. This dress shows off all curves!!! All in all I was happy with the rental for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2014
Loved loved loved!!
Fit was perfect, dress was longer then expected but that was perfect for the wedding we attended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
November 23, 2014
Love the slimming optical illusion of this dress.
The dress was a little more worn than previous rentals but my date was at a dimly lit restaurant so I was ok with wearing it. The way to hugged my body, while at the same time being forgiving as I enjoyed my yummy dinner date made me think this was a solid choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 23, 2014
It was longer then expected but it was super comfortable. It's more of a navy blue then a black
Great fit super comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2014
Understated and Chic
Cute, comfortable dress that was appropriate for my husband's employee's wedding at a hipster venue in LA. People have debated in the comments whether it's black or navy -- I would say it is black but a spring/summer black mostly because of the knit fabric. The color doesn't hold up next to true blacks so save this cute dress for Easter brunch vs. fall or winter evening events. All that said, got many compliments and I was at ease all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 17, 2014
Lots of complements!
It is navy not black. It was way below the knee on me, but looked good. It was super comfy and the zipper is one of those thick plastic ones, so a bit more casual and fun. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
November 12, 2014
Odd shape, Odd length, Odd Fit.
I wouldn't recommend this dress and didn't wear it. Uncomfortable and cut very weird in my opinion. I love idea of it but I'd make sure to have a back-up.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 30, 2014
N/A
THIS DRESS IS NAVY!!! I loved this dress; I am a size 4 and the size small fit beautifully. The dress was comfortable and looked great. My only complaint is that RTR says the dress is black and it is absolutely navy. I missed this in the other reviews so I was surprised, and somewhat disappointed, when I received the dress and it wasn't black.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 27, 2014
This dress was SO comfortable, fun, and flattering!
I could have worn the small, but I was more comfortable in the medium partly because my large chest. The full length picture is from a bad angle, and it was much more flattering in person! The dress is very well made, and the fabric is sturdy---soft but held its nice shape. The fabric is a little heavy, which was great for an August wedding in the mountains...but probably not great for an outdoor event in hot weather. Like other reviewers have stated, undergarments were pretty obvious, so I went without. No need for Spanx! I was able to wear my favorite every-day bra however. I danced for hours that evening, with not a single worry about the dress. I LOVE this dress. If RTR sells it in the future, I'm buying it without question. I even ordered it a second time as a backup a couple weeks ago! If it helps: I wear a size 4 in WHBM jeans, 32G bra.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 25, 2014
Perfect fit tons of complaints
It was perfect
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
October 16, 2014
Endless Compliments!
I wore this to my homecoming and absolutely loved it! I got endless compliments from people I barely knew. The dress is a thicker bodycon type, but the shape of the colors help make anyone look amazing!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2014
Great fit...but didn't end up wearing it.
I rented the Size Medium, and I thought it was a great fit. However, I rented 2 outfits with the intention of just choosing one and the other one beat this dress. Also, his dress is definitely red, white and blue and NOT black. So, plan your shoes accordingly if you plan to rent this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
October 6, 2014
This is a great dress! Super comfortable and classy.
This dress was so comfortable and flattering. I received a lot of compliments and found that it was professional but still sexy. Would rent again for the right event.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×