Pink Tartan

Colbalt Daisy Dress

$119 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

This Pink Tartan is the epitome of girly chic. We love it with simple strappy heels.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue and White Mikado Silk Blend (49% Polyester, 44% Cotton, 7% Elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pleats and hidden pockets. White trim at hem. Exposed back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
152 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(104)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
July 12, 2014
Loved it!
Wore this dress out to dinner with friends for my birthday. Was such a pretty dress. Very flowy and an easy wear. Wore it with a rent the runway necklace to complete the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
July 22, 2014
so blue!
I rented this dress because my engagement photos were in a stark white museum, in the winter. I loved the contrast with such a blue dress. The color is true to the photos, if not bluer in person. Fit well, totally comfortable -- great a-line. Full skirt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 22, 2014
Perfect Kate Middleton dress!
It fit perfectly on the top - not too tight, not too loose and flared out at the perfect spot. I'd love to rent again! Beautiful bright blue, perfect the summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2014
So much fun to wear!
The skirt is full and very fun to wear. Love the pockets on the dress! The cut was perfect for my body shape. The picture doesn't do this dress justice but the shade of blue is beautiful . The dress is a slightly heavier fabric and is lined so I wouldn't recommend wearing to a summer outdoor event. It was perfect for my party in the evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 7, 2014
meant to wear to a school dance, but was way to large fitting. i did not end up wearing it
very large fitting and very long
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 10, 2014
Comfortable and cute! Conservative enough for an alumni banquet but fun enough for going out after
Fit great. You can wear a regular bra with this dress which is a big bonus
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 13, 2014
LOVE THIS DRESS
I wore this dress for our engagement photos. Absolutely loved it - wasn't too hot even though it's lined in 95 degree Florida August weather. Spins great. I would love to own this dress but will likely rent it again. The 2 fit everywhere perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
August 16, 2014
The blue is amazing!
I wore this dress to my Grandmother's 90th birthday party and it was perfect! I ordered and 10 and a 12 because a 14 was unavailable. I wore the 12 and even with a large chest the dress was not as tight as some of the reviews stated. The flare bottom is awesome but is kind of short when you bend over. The material is not heavy at all and the hint of white is adorable! This dress was amazing and worked on covering up my tummy. Great rental!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2014
Great color!
I added a nude thin belt and nude pointed heels. I was comfortable and the length was appropriate for a church event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 25, 2014
Great twirly dress
Most important: you can wear a regular bra, it has pockets, and it's twirly when you dance! I like this dress a lot! I wore this for a late August wedding and material was a little heavy and thick which made it a little hot. The dress was very comfortable to wear- the size 4 fit me perfectly. I liked the length too, not too short but not too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
August 26, 2014
Disappointing....
I rented this dress for my son's baptism and was super disappointed with the overall fit and structure. I'm in between a size 8 - 10 (depending on the designer) so I rented both sizes. Both fit, the size 8 was just a bit more fitted in the chest and tight around the arms. Neither dress was flattering! I looked at least 10 - 15lbs heavier. The mid section had an odd fit and the skirt was really wide, which made the top of my hips look huge. The fabric is also really thick. Ultimately, I ended up not wearing the rental. The dress has a very 1950's esq. Susie Homemaker feel. If that's the look your going for, this would be great for you!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
August 29, 2014
Fantastic dress with hidden pockets
This dress was fantastic! I'm 5' 3" and 112 pounds and the size 4 fit perfectly. The design seems simple but the white trim at the bottom adds the right amount of flare. The dress hit right below the knees on me. I used the hidden pockets to carry my phone and some tissues, and they didn't bulk up the dress at all! It's not tight at all around the stomach so you can eat as much as you want. I loved this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 4, 2014
Great fit, and with pockets too!
The fit of this dress was great. The fabric was a bit heavier, but despite the air conditioner not working at the venue where the wedding reception I attended took place, it didn't feel overly hot at all. I actually think the fabric provided a better fit. My bust is a smaller 34B and the size 2 actually seemed a little large under the arms for this reason. The 0 fit well. As compared to the model in the photo, I think the blue color is a bit more vibrant in reality, and the waist fell a bit lower than I assumed it would based on the model. This dress also had one of my favorite things: pockets! I didn't even use a clutch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 4, 2014
Heavy dress - returned
This dress looks absolutely adorable in photos and I was so excited to rent it. However, I did not end up wearing it to my event. The top part fits perfectly, but the bottom is super long and went down to my knees. In addition, the skirt flares out a lot and actually made me look a lot heavier in the bottom area compared to what I really am. Fabric is very heavy and not ideal for a summer night. First time I ever returned a dress to RTR without wearing and RTR was an absolute dream about the return. I was frantic I wasn't going to have a dress to wear for my event, but low and behold RTR shipped out a replacement dress the next day and I LOVED it! Thanks RTR for being SO UNDERSTANDING!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 4, 2014
Even more beautiful than I expected!
This dress is AMAZING. It has a very subtle yet classy appearance. The fabric is thick and a little warm for a summer wedding, but I would rent it again in a heart beat. The dress feels like a pricy dress should (good zipper, no frays or uneven seams, and fit like a glove). I wish I could justify buying this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 6, 2014
Perfect for benefit brunch
I wore this dress to a fundraising brunch for March of Dimes and it was perfect. Great fit and easy to wear. Very comfortable and I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 18, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! I felt so confident and will definitely be renting again!
The fit was a little large and I wish I would have gotten to wear the 0, but it was damaged and they were unable to send it to me. I tied a ribbon around the waist to make it look more my size and it ended up being perfect! I met my boyfriend's extended family for the first time in this dress, and it was very "grandma appropriate"! They all loved it and I felt confident and beautiful! I loved how simple this dress was, and the full skirt was amazing! I wish i owned this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
September 8, 2014
The dress fit great and I received a lot of compliments!
It's a heavy fabric and hangs well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 21, 2014
Cute and comfortable for a night of dancing at a wedding
This dress was great for a fall wedding at a vineyard with the bright blue color. Also was a great dress for dancing in with the higher waist. The dress was very full so I felt comfortable and covered. Got a lot of compliments and would love to get this dress again for another occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2014
Got tons of compliments!!!
I normally wear a 14 but ended up wearing the 12 for this dress. It hides a lot of sins in the middle and hip sections. Very fun and flirty, plus it has pockets and who doesn't love that. I paired it with a hot pink chunky necklace and matching clutch. The dress needs a statement necklace, otherwise looks very boring.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 26, 2014
Overall satisfied with this dress, loved the pockets!
I was a bit concerned about the arm holes from previous reviews but I didn't even notice. It was a bit longer than I expected when I sat down and had a very full skirt [a bit too much for my small frame]. While I was not expecting it to be as conservative as it was it did not bother me since it was a Catholic wedding. The pockets were a great feature. Overall a great decision!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 28, 2014
LOVED the dress, first rental and will definitely do this again!
This dress is amazing. Worn to a less-traditional partially outdoor fall wedding at an aquarium. The blue was a perfect nautical color, the material was nice and thick which made it feel more like a fall-appropriate dress. A-line dresses tend to work for me, and this one fit great! Gave a nice waist, wasn't constricting or uncomfortable, and didn't diminish my bust. The skirt was AWESOME and twirly for dancing, the pockets held my phone and lipgloss all night, and I got LOADS of compliments. A+ for this first-time renter!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
October 10, 2014
Pretty Blue for Art Show fundraiser
I wore the size 14 dress and fit well. It felt fun and flirty. The material was not breathable and was similar to a high school band/cheerleader uniform. It held in the sweat and was perfect for a hot fall evening event. The waist of the dress was so well cinched in that it made my lower belly stick out with the pleats. I thought the skirt was cute, but unfortunately a drunk older man asked if I was pregnant. Don't all men know better than to ask that?!? My body is not perfect and the dress tried hard to make it look good.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
October 13, 2014
Loved this dress got a bunch of compliments.
I wore the 8 it was a little large on my shoulders mostly because I'm short/petite. I tried the 6 but it was too tight in the bust area; I'm a 36-37C. All in all it was lovely. I wore a little cover on my shoulders and you couldn't tell it was a little large. I think if I were a little taller it would have fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
October 16, 2014
Super cute dress! Great Color
Runs big. Even the zero did not fit my daughter who is 5'3" and 115 lbs. and has an athletic build. We felt like it was even maybe 2 sizes too big! Loved the dress though...wish it had worked!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 18, 2014
Perfect dress for young girl to homecoming
Love it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2014
Great experience! Arrived on time and for great! Had to wear a size up to fit my top.
As some of the other renters noted, if you are larger on top like me (34DDD) go up a size which worked. Loved the dress and got lots of compliments!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2014
Great for spring/summer!
Wound up not wearing it because I didn't feel it was in season for October even tho it was an event in Cali.. Material was high quality and fit well on a larger bust and was forgiving in the mid/bottom areas! Dress is heavier than it looks is my only warning! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2014
Perfect for officiating a wedding- didn't steal the show but still looked good!
I loved the dress and it was perfect for officiating a wedding- not too sexy but flattering enough. In the descriptions it said that to go up a size for the extra dress, I wish I would have gone down a size. I ordered the 8 and 10 and the 8 was a tad too big, I should have gone with the 6. Despite this I LOVED the dress and got compliments all night from the ceremony to the reception. Another successful rental from RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
November 12, 2014
The dress was flattering AND comfortable!
The dress was a beautiful, vibrant color, flattering, and very comfortable. I wore it to a graduation ceremony and received lots of compliments. Very happy with this rental!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2014
Great for the fourth of July and BBQ season.
Fit was true to size. No need for a bra bc it's lined and supportive.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
November 17, 2014
Pretty Dress
Great color and pretty dress. Well made, love the very full skirt. Very flattering.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
November 24, 2014
Fit perfectly. I loved the pockets. A little tight in the chest. I didn't need to wear a bra.
The fit was very true to size except for the chest. The 6 would have been too big in the tummy and hips so I went with the 4. I didn't need to wear a bra with it because it was so tight. It just pushed the girls in place. Over all, I loved this dress and I can't wait to rent another dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2015
Classy!!
I wore this with the Kate Spade Canary Treasure Chest necklace which looked awesome against the cobalt blue color of this dress. I also paired it with a yellow chevron bracelet and nude wedges which was perfect for the summer wedding I attended. I loved the skirt of this dress - it was so full and fun! And it even had pockets! This dress made me feel so classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 18, 2015
Vibrant color, quality fabric
I loved this dress. The color was gorgeous and I loved the addition of white on the hem line. The dress was very comfy and the layers were thick which worked out well since it was so cold the night of the wedding.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 16, 2015
This was a great quality dress~
I loved this dress! I wore it for a formal affair and it was so beautiful. The one con was that it was a bit longer than I expected, hitting right at the top of my knee. But other than that, it was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
February 18, 2015
Very nice dress, especially for a daytime event.
I wore this dress for a Christmas tea with my family and I am very happy with it. The color was bright and the dress was made very well. I could have done with a slightly smaller size, but all in all the dress fit well and is true to size. The length was perfect and the dress had a lot of movement.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2015
Comfortable, and gorgeous color!
I rented this dress for our engagement photos in Sacramento, CA. For California "winter," this dress was perfect with a sweater and flats for a February day. I think I could have sized down a size.. I would have liked it to be a little more fitted in the waist, but overall, the dress was perfect for a day of running around in the city. The material is a bit heavier than I expected, but the color was GORGEOUS. It was perfect for pictures- it really popped. Couldn't have been happier with the way the dress looked in pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
February 25, 2015
Beautiful dress and wonderful color.
Great length, not tight easy to move in.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
February 27, 2015
Perfect for dancing
I got so many compliments in this dress. I can't wait to rent again. It was great to dance in. Loved the pockets. I normally wear a size 4 but I had to wear the 2. I also didn't give it 5 stars because it had a weird smell. But overall I loved the dress!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×