Rent the Runway

Pink Tartan

Colbalt Daisy Dress

$40 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Pink Tartan is the epitome of girly chic! Sweet and ultra flattering, this dress will have the compliments rolling in. Simply pair with Tom Binns’ Golden Rupture Cuff and Alexis Bittar’s Silver Lining Link Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and White Mikado Silk Blend (49% Polyester, 44% Cotton, 7% Elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pleats and hidden pockets. White trim at hem. Exposed back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

133 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 96
Large 26
Photos 83
hp
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Great dress for the bridal shower for my cousin! It even had pockets!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered a size up to accomodate for my chest. I received so many compliments and it was comfortable and the length was long enough for me to wear a 4 inch heel and it still hit below my knee. I am 5'2.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

so blue!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress because my engagement photos were in a stark white museum, in the winter. I loved the contrast with such a blue dress. The color is true to the photos, if not bluer in person. Fit well, totally comfortable -- great a-line. Full skirt.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 28, 2014

So much fun to wear!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The skirt is full and very fun to wear. Love the pockets on the dress! The cut was perfect for my body shape. The picture doesn't do this dress justice but the shade of blue is beautiful . The dress is a slightly heavier fabric and is lined so I wouldn't recommend wearing to a summer outdoor event. It was perfect for my party in the evening.
Jodi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Aug 6, 2014

Swing Swing Swing!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is a lovely royal blue, and has a full skirt that REALLY swings when you twirl on the dance floor. It has pleats on the front darts, the fabric irons really easily. It was a hot humid day but even though the fabric is heavy, this dress wasn't too hot. It has a nice light soft lining. Got soooo many compliments on it. Loved it! Paired really nicely with the Kate Spade necklace.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Aug 10, 2014

Comfortable and cute! Conservative enough for an alumni banquet but fun enough for going out after

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great. You can wear a regular bra with this dress which is a big bonus
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

LOVE THIS DRESS

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for our engagement photos. Absolutely loved it - wasn't too hot even though it's lined in 95 degree Florida August weather. Spins great. I would love to own this dress but will likely rent it again. The 2 fit everywhere perfectly.
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Aug 16, 2014

The blue is amazing!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my Grandmother's 90th birthday party and it was perfect! I ordered and 10 and a 12 because a 14 was unavailable. I wore the 12 and even with a large chest the dress was not as tight as some of the reviews stated. The flare bottom is awesome but is kind of short when you bend over. The material is not heavy at all and the hint of white is adorable! This dress was amazing and worked on covering up my tummy. Great rental!!
Lizzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Great twirly dress

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Most important: you can wear a regular bra, it has pockets, and it's twirly when you dance! I like this dress a lot! I wore this for a late August wedding and material was a little heavy and thick which made it a little hot. The dress was very comfortable to wear- the size 4 fit me perfectly. I liked the length too, not too short but not too long.
Liz
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Great fit, and with pockets too!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress was great. The fabric was a bit heavier, but despite the air conditioner not working at the venue where the wedding reception I attended took place, it didn't feel overly hot at all. I actually think the fabric provided a better fit. My bust is a smaller 34B and the size 2 actually seemed a little large under the arms for this reason. The 0 fit well. As compared to the model in the photo, I think the blue color is a bit more vibrant in reality, and the waist fell a bit lower than I assumed it would based on the model. This dress also had one of my favorite things: pockets! I didn't even use a clutch.
Bre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 6, 2014

Perfect for benefit brunch

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a fundraising brunch for March of Dimes and it was perfect. Great fit and easy to wear. Very comfortable and I received many compliments!
Anna
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Sep 8, 2014

The dress fit great and I received a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It's a heavy fabric and hangs well.
Carrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Love this dress!!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress!! I am short with curves & this dress hits all the right points! I wore it to my best friends bridal shower. I opted to add a pink belt for some color and to create a waist. The dress was a little big, so the shoulder area wasn't perfect. I think the size 12 would have been a perfect fit. (I hope the dress comes back from repair soon!) I am short (5'0) but the dress still hit right at the knee to flatter me. The dress was heavy on the hanger but certainly doesn't wear like it! It's so flowy & fun. I couldn't stop twirling in it. Also, pockets! This color is fantastic! Very bold. I will definitely rent this one again! Wish I could own it!!
Ariana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 18, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress! I felt so confident and will definitely be renting again!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a little large and I wish I would have gotten to wear the 0, but it was damaged and they were unable to send it to me. I tied a ribbon around the waist to make it look more my size and it ended up being perfect! I met my boyfriend's extended family for the first time in this dress, and it was very "grandma appropriate"! They all loved it and I felt confident and beautiful! I loved how simple this dress was, and the full skirt was amazing! I wish i owned this dress.
Carin
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Cute and comfortable for a night of dancing at a wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great for a fall wedding at a vineyard with the bright blue color. Also was a great dress for dancing in with the higher waist. The dress was very full so I felt comfortable and covered. Got a lot of compliments and would love to get this dress again for another occasion.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 26, 2014

Overall satisfied with this dress, loved the pockets!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a bit concerned about the arm holes from previous reviews but I didn't even notice. It was a bit longer than I expected when I sat down and had a very full skirt [a bit too much for my small frame]. While I was not expecting it to be as conservative as it was it did not bother me since it was a Catholic wedding. The pockets were a great feature. Overall a great decision!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

LOVED the dress, first rental and will definitely do this again!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is amazing. Worn to a less-traditional partially outdoor fall wedding at an aquarium. The blue was a perfect nautical color, the material was nice and thick which made it feel more like a fall-appropriate dress. A-line dresses tend to work for me, and this one fit great! Gave a nice waist, wasn't constricting or uncomfortable, and didn't diminish my bust. The skirt was AWESOME and twirly for dancing, the pockets held my phone and lipgloss all night, and I got LOADS of compliments. A+ for this first-time renter!
Wynn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Perfect for a fall celebration!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect and the color was beautiful.
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Oct 10, 2014

Pretty Blue for Art Show fundraiser

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore the size 14 dress and fit well. It felt fun and flirty. The material was not breathable and was similar to a high school band/cheerleader uniform. It held in the sweat and was perfect for a hot fall evening event. The waist of the dress was so well cinched in that it made my lower belly stick out with the pleats. I thought the skirt was cute, but unfortunately a drunk older man asked if I was pregnant. Don't all men know better than to ask that?!? My body is not perfect and the dress tried hard to make it look good.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Loved this dress got a bunch of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore the 8 it was a little large on my shoulders mostly because I'm short/petite. I tried the 6 but it was too tight in the bust area; I'm a 36-37C. All in all it was lovely. I wore a little cover on my shoulders and you couldn't tell it was a little large. I think if I were a little taller it would have fit perfectly.
RTR Customer
Oct 18, 2014

Perfect dress for young girl to homecoming

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love it
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 1, 2014

Great experience! Arrived on time and for great! Had to wear a size up to fit my top.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As some of the other renters noted, if you are larger on top like me (34DDD) go up a size which worked. Loved the dress and got lots of compliments!!!
Eliza
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Perfect for officiating a wedding- didn't steal the show but still looked good!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress and it was perfect for officiating a wedding- not too sexy but flattering enough. In the descriptions it said that to go up a size for the extra dress, I wish I would have gone down a size. I ordered the 8 and 10 and the 8 was a tad too big, I should have gone with the 6. Despite this I LOVED the dress and got compliments all night from the ceremony to the reception. Another successful rental from RTR!
Adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

Great for the fourth of July and BBQ season.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was true to size. No need for a bra bc it's lined and supportive.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Perfect for a fall wedding!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a fall wedding in CT - with the weather being cool, this dress was perfect!! I ended up wearing the smaller of the two dresses I rented and it was still a little big in the waist but other than that, it fit like a dream! I would absolutely recommend this dress to anyone.
Kari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Nov 24, 2014

Fit perfectly. I loved the pockets. A little tight in the chest. I didn't need to wear a bra.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was very true to size except for the chest. The 6 would have been too big in the tummy and hips so I went with the 4. I didn't need to wear a bra with it because it was so tight. It just pushed the girls in place. Over all, I loved this dress and I can't wait to rent another dress
Mellisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 12, 2015

Classy!!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this with the Kate Spade Canary Treasure Chest necklace which looked awesome against the cobalt blue color of this dress. I also paired it with a yellow chevron bracelet and nude wedges which was perfect for the summer wedding I attended. I loved the skirt of this dress - it was so full and fun! And it even had pockets! This dress made me feel so classy!
Bug
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Feb 14, 2015

I love the dress! Not for chesty women!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color and cut are amazing. I love the full skirt and the pockets. I am chesty so it was a bit snug there and it rubbed my underarms just a bit but I felt great it in and got many compliments. I would wear this again.
Taylor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 16, 2015

This was a great quality dress~

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I wore it for a formal affair and it was so beautiful. The one con was that it was a bit longer than I expected, hitting right at the top of my knee. But other than that, it was great!
Carrie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 19, 2015

Comfortable, and gorgeous color!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for our engagement photos in Sacramento, CA. For California "winter," this dress was perfect with a sweater and flats for a February day. I think I could have sized down a size.. I would have liked it to be a little more fitted in the waist, but overall, the dress was perfect for a day of running around in the city. The material is a bit heavier than I expected, but the color was GORGEOUS. It was perfect for pictures- it really popped. Couldn't have been happier with the way the dress looked in pictures.
ANDREA
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Beautiful dress and wonderful color.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great length, not tight easy to move in.
erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

Perfect for dancing

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments in this dress. I can't wait to rent again. It was great to dance in. Loved the pockets. I normally wear a size 4 but I had to wear the 2. I also didn't give it 5 stars because it had a weird smell. But overall I loved the dress!!!
Evelyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 10, 2015

Amazing Dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit amazing the material was so soft I felt great in it.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Apr 15, 2015

Classy yet fun - this dress received many compliments.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could fit into the 10, but chose the 12 to have a bit more room in the bust (I have wide shoulders). The dress itself is very pretty and plain, so I paired it with a signature necklace and nude/tan shoes. I received many compliments on the dress and I felt good in it. Bonus for the pockets! The material is a bit heavier than I was expecting, but it worked well for an April wedding. I did have a white cardigan on hand for the evening when it got chillier.
Simone
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Wore this dress to my town's festival as the queen and I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Nice secure fit, fabric was a bit heavy but who can complain when it has pockets! I had to squat down often to take pictures with children and the length was great. It flowed out over my knees and I never had to worry about anyone seeing anything (I was even brave enough to not wear shorts).
Kathleen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Flattering and fabulously BLUE

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great. Wore for 2 baby showers, this dress was perfect for a cooler spring day. Slightly longer skirt - I wore with flats, but that didn't bother me. Extremely flattering silhouette. Full skirt. The best part is the blue hue of this dress. It is beautiful. Had an amazing first RTR experience and I cannot wait for my next dress to arrive. Thank you!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

So comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This has been my favorite RTR dress I have rented. So comfortable and so flattering. I didn't want to send it back! I wore this for my engagement pictures, ordered when it was supposed to be 60 degrees out (1.5 weeks out, and then it ended up being 25 out!) The color is amazing!
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
May 4, 2015

Cute and flirty

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
First things first-- wore this for Halloween, thus the sweater and bag of chips (went as the Utz potato chip girl). Skirt is very full, but beautiful. Dress is conservative, dressy casual, so if not for Halloween, it would be appropriate for a BC work event, shower, or a very casual wedding. I wish I had had another event to wear it to to really show it off, rather than covering with a sweater :). Highly recommended, but does run a touch big.
kasey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 4, 2015

Perfect for Kentucky Derby party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! It was very flattering and comfortable to wear for a day time derby-themed party. The dress accented all the right spots around my waist and beautifully disguised the less-flattering areas. Would highly recommend this dress!
Alison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2015

Perfect dress for graduation ceremony

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit very nicely, I ordered the 4 and the 6 and ended up going with the 6 as it was definitely tight in the bust, and I'm not very busty. The A-line skirt was very flattering and fun. It was definitely long enough for a classy affair as I'm on the taller side. Paired with pearl necklace which was nice with the simple white hemline, and nude heels.
Jeanne
Age: 25
May 11, 2015

Simple and cute!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
The fit is excellent and the style is great. One of those dresses that spins out when you twirl around plus who doesn't love pockets?! Loved this dress and will probably get again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×