Pink Tartan

Colbalt Daisy Dress

$40 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This Pink Tartan is the epitome of girly chic! Sweet and ultra flattering, this dress will have the compliments rolling in. Simply pair with Tom Binns’ Golden Rupture Cuff and Alexis Bittar’s Silver Lining Link Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 14.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Blue and White Mikado Silk Blend (49% Polyester, 44% Cotton, 7% Elastane). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Full skirt with pleats and hidden pockets. White trim at hem. Exposed back zipper. 36” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

113 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 81
Large 22
Photos 73
Francesca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Someone told me I had their favorite dress of the night!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so fun and flirty, but also very modest! Perfect for a very formal event if you don't want to be too dowdy. I will say, it was longer than I expected...almost to my knees, and I'm a pretty tall gal! The waist was a little big even on my smaller size, so I added some definition with a belt. Personally I don't think this dress works well for smaller busted women...the way the top is cut really downplays your girls. I am a c cup and without my super padded bra (bombshell ftw!) I looked completely flat chested. All that being said, I got a LOT of compliments all night, and the dress was AMAZINGLY comfortable! Win win!
Princess
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Pear
Mar 21, 2014

Wore this dress for engagement photos

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for my top heavy figure. I order the size 12 and 14 and the 12 fit like a glove. Will be ordering again. Loved it!!!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect spring Steeple Chase dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Very comfertable and faltering, added a floppy hat and it was the biggest hit there! pockets came in handy for lipgloss and a cell phone so i didnt have to carry around a purse! Such a fun dress, well made-the fabric is to die for. I got compliments all afternoon up until the next day!!!! I WOULD RECOMMEND ANY TIME!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 24, 2014

So comfortable!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding. This is probably the most comfortable dress I have ever worn! Could easily be dressed up or down with accessories. My only complaint was that I seemed to be between sizes; the 12 fit but was very tight in the bust so I went with the 14 that was a little too big but more comfortable. Overall I highly recommend the dress and would probably rent it again.
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The fit was spot on! I loved the pockets and the flowy skirt. I couldn't have asked for a better date night dress
Nine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

I wore this dress with coral necklace and coral shoes. The color really brought out the royal blue.

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
True to size. Really makes your waist line shine! Zipper is nice high quality and the princess look is great for us women with curves. I would recommend to anyone with curves and wants a fun dress with pockets!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Perfect dress for a Saturday night nautical theme baby shower

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress and color. It really made my eyes pop too. I wish it was tighter around the waist but I never could have gone down to the 8 bc the back fit perfectly. The fabric was heavier than I thought but worked out and the skirt was kept down even with high winds. I also didn't have to wear a bra either bc wearing one actually squished the ladies together to where my husband was asking what happened! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2014

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and received SO many compliments. It was chilly outside, so I paired it with a white cardigan and white skinny belt, and also rented a Kate Spade necklace that contrasted nicely with the blue in the dress. The dress is a bit heavy, but was in no way uncomfortable. This dress has a '50's vibe to it, and with my hair styled perfectly that day, I felt like a Stepford wife, and absolutely beautiful.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

This dress is one of the best dresses I've ever worn! So many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The first time I ordered this dress, I ordered the size 10 & 8. I ended up wearing the 8 with room to spare! It was such a fun but simple dress to wear! I loved the pockets in it for storing all the essentials! The fit and flare shape was perfect for my hourglass figure. I paired the dress with the Dress Me Up necklace the first time I wore it and the Serpentine Quartz Cuff the second time I rented it. It's a versatile dress that can be dressed up or down, edgy or classic. Basically - it's the perfect dress to have in your closet - or in your rental closet! ;)
Kellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 13, 2014

Perfect dress for the horse races in Kentucky!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was so much fun to wear, and I received tons of compliments! The cut was very flattering, and the material was nice & thick, but not hot at all. Also, the pockets were amazing! I would for sure rent this dress again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

I looked like the governor's wife!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a bridal shower I was helping to host and it was perfect. The dress fit like a glove and was so comfy and flattering. Can be worn with a regular bra which is even better! I got so many compliments, would totally recommend for your next event!
catrina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

The dress was amazing! The poofy skirt was perfect for dancing.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely fits true to size. I thought that the sleeves would puff out to show my bra, but they didn't. The dress is a bit heavy so I would not suggest wearing it during summer, but it is perfect for mild weather! Adding a belt around the waist as suggested by other wearers made the dress look even more amazing, and it defined my figure.
Catarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Great dress that complimented my figure!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This was a great dress for Easter! I wore it to church and paired it with a pair of great pink heels and a vibrant yellow necklace! I ordered a 10 and 12. I ended up with the size 12 because the zipper on the 10 wasn't hearing it. I love love the thickness of the material, although very comfortable and I wasn't hot in it at all. I received lots of compliments and fiance loved it to. I have a full chest and the dress didn't flatten my chest like some can do. I highly suggest the flirty fun dress for your next occasion.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great color, classic look

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was selected for me by the RTR stylists since the original dress I ordered was damaged. Initially I thought the shirt might be too full, but it wasn't. I would say that the dress ran true to size and fit comfortably throughout the bust and waist. The material is heavy, so I would not recommend for hot weather. I wore this to a baby shower and received many compliments. I paired the dress with red shoes, which also garnered compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress and rent it again.
ginee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Blue is the color of the season, Good dancing dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A lot of fabric, Simple, good for church to reception. At 5'1, Dress fell below my knees. A little boring so needs a good shoe. I wore a nude+white heel.
Lacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Super comfortable & Beautiful color.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding. The color was amazing, so vibrant it really stood out. I LOVED the pockets! However, it was a bit small in the chest and arms. Not so small that is was uncomfortable, but the fabric did rub a bit under my arms. Other than that it was a wonderful rental!
Yasmina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 4, 2014

Perfect dress for the Derby!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for the Kentucky Derby! The dress fit true to size and it was the perfect weight for a spring time event. It was a very feminine cut with a twirly skirt. Could not have been happier.
Molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 6, 2014

Fun, comfy dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was perfect for my Kentucky Derby Day event. The dress is super comfortable so it's great for long-time wear. The bust is very fitted but the skirt is loose and flattering. If you're dancing, be aware the skirt flies when you spin! Overall, this was a high-quality dress that was comfy and fun.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
May 6, 2014

Amazing shade of blue that was perfect for a springtime graduation.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Family friendly frock! This is a perfectly conservative dress. The color is amazing! Plus it has pockets! I wore this to my little sisters college graduation and the pockets were a nice surprise considering all the photos. I could stuff iPhones, cameras, lip gloss.. All kinds of must haves fit in them. I ordered a 4 and 6, I'm typically a 4 on top but I'm busty, so in this case the 4 was a little snug. Also I have broad shoulders and the cut of the 4 seemed narrow, it was most noticeable in the armpits. The 6 fit fine but was pretty loose in the waist. I wish the top was slightly more tailored so it showed my waistline more. I didn't end up wearing a bra because my bra was showing. The material is on the thicker side so I wasn't worried about it looking too revealing without the bra. I'm 5'5 and this hit right above the knee, I really liked the length on this style of dress. Great rental!! Loved it!!!
Lizzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 7, 2014

Great dress - liked it in person

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit better overall than I expected. I really liked it better in person than on the model pictures. The only downside was that even in the smaller size, the arm holes were too small. It made my armpit skin a little awkward, but the pockets made up for it. I didn't even have to carry a purse!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
May 7, 2014

Runs tight in the chest - bigger busts beware

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This dress is a lovely cobalt blue, and lined, made with a thick material. I rented this dress for the 2014 Kentucky Derby. I rented the 2 and 4, but wore the 4 because of my bust. Even with the 4 however, my bust was literally smashed into this dress. Ladies, if you have a larger bust, I would not rent this dress. The dress itself was lovely though. It has a full skirt, with pockets. The dress is lined, was comfortable outside the bust issue. I received many compliments on it.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 12, 2014

Best dress to dance in!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both men and women loved this dress! It was very comfortable - and had awesome pockets so I did not need a clutch for lipgloss and iPhone. So much fun to dance in!
Paula
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38B
May 17, 2014

Comfortable and pretty!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
What a great dress! It was comfortable and beautiful and was so much fun to wear. The fit was spot-on!
Dorissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

First Lady like!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color! I received so many compliments all night. Nice full skirt made me feel like Marilyn Monroe when I was dancing. If you are busty it will be tight but comfortable. The dress is a thick material and the wedding was outdoors and 80 degrees. I was not hot. Rent this dress!!!
Josie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

My daughter felt like a princess

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My daughter wore this dress for her 8th grade formal dance. She is 5'4" and about 195lbs. We ordered a size 14 and 12 as back up ended up waring size 14. At first she was nervous about renting a dress( it was our first time). but when we received it and she tried it on she looked wonderful. youthful and elegant. the overall quality of this dress was great. it goes well with high heels or flat like she wore due to her age. is a very versatile dress. I will definitely use RTR over and over again. It was a great experience.
Caitlyn
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Great dress for cocktails and dancing!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and got tons of compliments! The fit was very flattering to my curvy figure and full bust. I always love pockets in my dresses, so this was perfect. The white trim along the bottom of the dress is such a cute accent. I wore nude pumps and a chunky white and gold necklace.
Tamina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Fantastic dress with hidden pockets

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fantastic! I'm 5' 3" and 112 pounds and the size 4 fit perfectly. The design seems simple but the white trim at the bottom adds the right amount of flare. The dress hit right below the knees on me. I used the hidden pockets to carry my phone and some tissues, and they didn't bulk up the dress at all! It's not tight at all around the stomach so you can eat as much as you want. I loved this dress.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Heavy dress - returned

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress looks absolutely adorable in photos and I was so excited to rent it. However, I did not end up wearing it to my event. The top part fits perfectly, but the bottom is super long and went down to my knees. In addition, the skirt flares out a lot and actually made me look a lot heavier in the bottom area compared to what I really am. Fabric is very heavy and not ideal for a summer night. First time I ever returned a dress to RTR without wearing and RTR was an absolute dream about the return. I was frantic I wasn't going to have a dress to wear for my event, but low and behold RTR shipped out a replacement dress the next day and I LOVED it! Thanks RTR for being SO UNDERSTANDING!
Meaghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Even more beautiful than I expected!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is AMAZING. It has a very subtle yet classy appearance. The fabric is thick and a little warm for a summer wedding, but I would rent it again in a heart beat. The dress feels like a pricy dress should (good zipper, no frays or uneven seams, and fit like a glove). I wish I could justify buying this dress.
Carly
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 22, 2014

Got tons of compliments!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I normally wear a 14 but ended up wearing the 12 for this dress. It hides a lot of sins in the middle and hip sections. Very fun and flirty, plus it has pockets and who doesn't love that. I paired it with a hot pink chunky necklace and matching clutch. The dress needs a statement necklace, otherwise looks very boring.
Ali
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

it didn't fit my chest so I let my sister in law wear it. She loked amazing in it, and took lots of

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was too tight tight across my chest and wouldn't zip! I let my sister in law wear it and she felt beautiful....rocked it! She is a size 4 and a 34B
Annie
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158 lbs
Oct 16, 2014

Super cute dress! Great Color

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs big. Even the zero did not fit my daughter who is 5'3" and 115 lbs. and has an athletic build. We felt like it was even maybe 2 sizes too big! Loved the dress though...wish it had worked!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 5, 2014

Great for spring/summer!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wound up not wearing it because I didn't feel it was in season for October even tho it was an event in Cali.. Material was high quality and fit well on a larger bust and was forgiving in the mid/bottom areas! Dress is heavier than it looks is my only warning! :)
Angie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136 lbs
Nov 12, 2014

The dress was flattering AND comfortable!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a beautiful, vibrant color, flattering, and very comfortable. I wore it to a graduation ceremony and received lots of compliments. Very happy with this rental!
Kaleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

Pretty Dress

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Great color and pretty dress. Well made, love the very full skirt. Very flattering.
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

LOVED this dress and received so many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfect and loved the twirly part of the dress. It even has pockets!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 18, 2015

Vibrant color, quality fabric

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. The color was gorgeous and I loved the addition of white on the hem line. The dress was very comfy and the layers were thick which worked out well since it was so cold the night of the wedding.
Tiffany
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Surprising amount of compliments for a dress I considered basic. Horrible 'rash' from armholes.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the 2 with the 4 as a backup and received both. The 2 fit great but felt like it might be tight under my arms (I suppose I have 'broad' shoulders.. because I am small busted). I put on the 4 and the arms felt far more comfortable however I could fold the extra waist material around me, so I decided that wasn't the most flattering look and went with the 2. I paired it with silver diamond bangles, dangly diamond earrings and silver diamond pumps, no necklace. I was complimented at the wedding all night by strangers which surprised me a bit because while it was cute, it didn't seem all that notable to me necessarily, but apparently it was a hit. Many people asked where I got it and I told them RTR. I of course loved the pockets, my phone hung out safely in there all night. However later in the evening I started feeling very rubbed raw around the arm holes. When I got home and took off the dress I was completely red in perfect stripes from the top of my shoulder to the armpit and my super soft tshirt was painful to wear to bed. It is now 2 days after the night I wore the dress and I am still rubbing cream on the areas because it's still pretty raw. It's similar to a burn. It hurts to wear my normal bra. So overall it looked great but really freaking hurt me.
Abbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2015

Love, love love!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. The fabric was a bit heavier, which was great for me because the wedding rehearsal was on a windy beach! It wasn't too heavy though, and still had great movement. This dress is one of my favorites that I've rented from RTR so far!
Shannan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Very nice dress, especially for a daytime event.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a Christmas tea with my family and I am very happy with it. The color was bright and the dress was made very well. I could have done with a slightly smaller size, but all in all the dress fit well and is true to size. The length was perfect and the dress had a lot of movement.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×