On the Town Earrings

$18 rental
$128 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These top-notch kate spade new york accessories crystal chandelier earrings are picturesque perfect. A versatile pair that will work great for your day to night looks!

Product Details

Crystal encrusted chandelier earrings with faceted glass and crystal stones, and shiny gold plated metal. 14-karat gold-filled posts. 2 3/4" long and 1 3/4" wide.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(31)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 65
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 20, 2013
Not for me
I did not wear them because they were too heavy for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
Beautiful earrings.. but bigger and MUCH heavier than expected.
Beware that these are heavy earrings.. so lovely and went perfectly with the dress, but my earlobes hurt pretty badly by the end of the wedding. I wouldnt recommend for a full day event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 15, 2013
Worthwhile Mystery Bling
I was a bit nervous that these would be way too much for me--a pearl stud kind of girl--but they looked great with the gown I wore. I also had my hair mostly down so they were so big, bold, in your face. Never would have had the guts to order for myself, but loved them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 29, 2013
Great sparkle, but heavy!
These looked beautiful, and peaked through every once in a while with some great sparkle (my hair was down). But they are HEAVY! It was a relief to take them off, but they did look great (sacrifices, I guess!).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2013
Too heavy, couldn't wear at all
I also got this as "mystery bling." They weren't something I would have chosen but they did look nice. Certainly made a statement. However, I didn't wear them at all. I put them on for about 30 seconds and worried they were going to rip through my earlobe. My one ear is pierced sort of low on the lobe so I'm more concerned about damage than the average person but I still feel like these would be unwearable for most people for an evening out. Unless you have really sturdy ears or you're just putting these on for a photo, unfortunately I would pass. Design is nice, but I gave a low review because they're just not functional
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2013
Show stopping
I got these as part of a 'mystery accessory' deal with a dress I ordered for a banquet/formal. When I opened the box to see what was inside my first reaction was, holy crap they are huge! and shiny! They were fortunately a perfect stunning addition to my dress. However, since these earrings are so large and shiny they were the only jewelry I wore that night. These earrings are made for those who won't be moving much throughout the night. They were perfect to wear throughout dinner, speeches, and even made it through pictures. Sadly half way through the night was the dance portion and these earrings were just to heavy that they had to be taken off as they were starting to hurt my ears.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 15, 2013
Nice earrings
This came as a "mystery bling". I probably will not do the mystery bling again. While these are nice earrings, they weren't the look I was going for. Ultimately I didn't wear them with the dress I ordered.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 5, 2013
These were beautiful earrings!
I received these through the Mystery Bling choice. They were a little heavier than expected, but they looked great all night. I wore these to dinner and a movie premiere. I took them off during the movie to give my ears a little rest, but they felt great the rest of the night. I received many compliments and I'm glad they were chosen.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 4, 2013
Gorgeous
These earrings are amazing. They are definitely a statement piece due to their size and sparkle. I was worried about them being too heavy after reading the previous reviews (I usually wear studs daily), but they didn't bother me at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 1, 2013
Quite large, but you will get compliments!
I received these as Mystery Bling to go with my Easter weekend rental. I wore them to Mass with a floral coat that's been waiting for the right occasion. They complemented it very nicely, and I received lots of praise, oohs and aahs! I will say that when I first opened the box, I was worried by how large and heavy they were. They were not the most comfortable to wear, by any means. I did have to keep smooshing the back onto them, since they were heavy, and wanted to droop a bit. After about 10 minutes, they really didn't "hurt" anymore, so it was well worth it. I just wouldn't recommend these for a dance party.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 29, 2013
I rented these earrings for my rehearsal dinner of my wedding. Best decision I made was using RTR!
It was an amazing statement piece to go with my simple, clean Herve dress. They were a bit heavy but well worth it because they were gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
January 28, 2013
I LOVED these earrings! So classy & chic! Felt like a movie star.
I got so many compliments on them and it complimented my navy herve leger dress so well!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
January 9, 2013
They picked it, I returned it :(
I did the pick it for me accessory option with a dress rental. These were the first earrings I ever rented from RTR. They were very pretty in person, but insanely huge. I did try them on, but my ears were almost immediately red and in pain. I was going to a New Year's party and definitely felt these would only make me uncomfortable when dancing. Too bad they had to go back without being worn.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
December 28, 2012
I did not end up wearing these.
The quality is outstanding. They look very expensive but were just too much with my rental dress
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
December 26, 2012
All of the compliments I received on these earrings!
These earrings were chosen for me when I decided to try the stylist surprise. These earrings were perfect for the navy Elizabeth and James shift dress that I had rented. I received more compliments on the earrings than the dress. If i were to see the earrings at Kate Spade, I would purchase without a doubt. My only con would be that these earrings are extremely heavy, so by the end of the night my ears were killing me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2012
Heavy!
Pretty earrings, but very heavy. This was a surprise add-on promotion item. I was disappointed that they were gold because I don't wear gold, and didn't have any other accessories to go with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 13, 2012
Heavy but stunning!
These earrings are very beautiful and sparkly. They are a bit heavy so they made my earlobe hang a bit. Good for shorter events!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 10, 2012
One of a kind earrings, they stole the show.
A bit heavy but well worth it. They sparkled and shined and everyone loved them.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
December 10, 2012
Great choice
These earrings are a little heavy, but they completed my look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2012
These are awesome! I was very tempted to not return them.
The earrings are heavier than expected, so if you are usually a stud-earring person they may not be for you. However if you love giant earrings these are perfect and just the right amount of glam. I would love to keep them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 20, 2012
These are gorgeous earrings! They sparkle so much
They are a bit heavier than I thought and so after a few hours, I had to swap them for something lighter as dancing with them was hard after a while. I do love them though and would recommend. Just know they aren't super light-weight!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2012
Too Heavy
I love these earrings however my ears could not handle the weight. This was my mystery jewelry. I would have never picked them out on my own but they really are stunning in person. I didn't get the chance to wear them out but I did try them on.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×