kate spade new york accessories

On the Town Earrings

$18 rental
$128 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These top-notch kate spade new york accessories crystal chandelier earrings are picturesque perfect. A versatile pair that will work great for your day to night looks!

Product Details

Crystal encrusted chandelier earrings with faceted glass and crystal stones, and shiny gold plated metal. 14-karat gold-filled posts. 2 3/4" long and 1 3/4" wide.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

62 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 31
Large 24
Photos 15
Bueller
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Too Heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love these earrings however my ears could not handle the weight. This was my mystery jewelry. I would have never picked them out on my own but they really are stunning in person. I didn't get the chance to wear them out but I did try them on.
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 20, 2012

These are gorgeous earrings! They sparkle so much

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They are a bit heavier than I thought and so after a few hours, I had to swap them for something lighter as dancing with them was hard after a while. I do love them though and would recommend. Just know they aren't super light-weight!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 6, 2012

These are awesome! I was very tempted to not return them.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings are heavier than expected, so if you are usually a stud-earring person they may not be for you. However if you love giant earrings these are perfect and just the right amount of glam. I would love to keep them!
Dali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

Great choice

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are a little heavy, but they completed my look.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

One of a kind earrings, they stole the show.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A bit heavy but well worth it. They sparkled and shined and everyone loved them.
mi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Dec 13, 2012

Heavy but stunning!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings are very beautiful and sparkly. They are a bit heavy so they made my earlobe hang a bit. Good for shorter events!
Sally
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 26, 2012

All of the compliments I received on these earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were chosen for me when I decided to try the stylist surprise. These earrings were perfect for the navy Elizabeth and James shift dress that I had rented. I received more compliments on the earrings than the dress. If i were to see the earrings at Kate Spade, I would purchase without a doubt. My only con would be that these earrings are extremely heavy, so by the end of the night my ears were killing me.
Desiree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

I did not end up wearing these.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The quality is outstanding. They look very expensive but were just too much with my rental dress
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

They picked it, I returned it :(

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I did the pick it for me accessory option with a dress rental. These were the first earrings I ever rented from RTR. They were very pretty in person, but insanely huge. I did try them on, but my ears were almost immediately red and in pain. I was going to a New Year's party and definitely felt these would only make me uncomfortable when dancing. Too bad they had to go back without being worn.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 28, 2013

I LOVED these earrings! So classy & chic! Felt like a movie star.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments on them and it complimented my navy herve leger dress so well!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

I rented these earrings for my rehearsal dinner of my wedding. Best decision I made was using RTR!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was an amazing statement piece to go with my simple, clean Herve dress. They were a bit heavy but well worth it because they were gorgeous.
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 4, 2013

Gorgeous

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are amazing. They are definitely a statement piece due to their size and sparkle. I was worried about them being too heavy after reading the previous reviews (I usually wear studs daily), but they didn't bother me at all.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Nice earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This came as a "mystery bling". I probably will not do the mystery bling again. While these are nice earrings, they weren't the look I was going for. Ultimately I didn't wear them with the dress I ordered.
Ellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
May 21, 2013

Too heavy, couldn't wear at all

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I also got this as "mystery bling." They weren't something I would have chosen but they did look nice. Certainly made a statement. However, I didn't wear them at all. I put them on for about 30 seconds and worried they were going to rip through my earlobe. My one ear is pierced sort of low on the lobe so I'm more concerned about damage than the average person but I still feel like these would be unwearable for most people for an evening out. Unless you have really sturdy ears or you're just putting these on for a photo, unfortunately I would pass. Design is nice, but I gave a low review because they're just not functional
Marta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2013

Great sparkle, but heavy!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These looked beautiful, and peaked through every once in a while with some great sparkle (my hair was down). But they are HEAVY! It was a relief to take them off, but they did look great (sacrifices, I guess!).
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 19, 2013

Beautiful earrings.. but bigger and MUCH heavier than expected.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Beware that these are heavy earrings.. so lovely and went perfectly with the dress, but my earlobes hurt pretty badly by the end of the wedding. I wouldnt recommend for a full day event.
Lady
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 20, 2013

Not for me

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I did not wear them because they were too heavy for me.
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

HUGE!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved these earrings, they're gorgeous in person... just massive. I felt they overpowered my face/hair/neck/outfit and couldn't wear them. I LOVE a good chunky necklace or costume earrings but really couldn't pull these off.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 3, 2013

So many compliments

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous earrings! So big and sparkly! Perfect for wedding or any night out
Alba
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

The earrings are beautiful, unfortunately.....

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
They are VERY heavy. So I ended up not wearing them.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 25, 2013

Gorgeous but HEAVY

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received these earrings as mystery bling with my dress order. They looked fabulous, but they were really heavy! I had to take them out for a little while mid-evening to give my ears a break. They were much larger than I normally wear, but they looked great with the outfit.
SJP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Loved them!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect to wear with a Herve Leger dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×