On the Town Earrings

$18 rental
$128 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

These top-notch kate spade new york accessories crystal chandelier earrings are picturesque perfect. A versatile pair that will work great for your day to night looks!

Product Details

Crystal encrusted chandelier earrings with faceted glass and crystal stones, and shiny gold plated metal. 14-karat gold-filled posts. 2 3/4" long and 1 3/4" wide.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(31)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
September 29, 2013
Loved them!
Perfect to wear with a Herve Leger dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2013
Large and lovely!
I have short hair and these complemented my dress perfectly. Great choice by the stylist. Thank you RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 13, 2013
Gorgeous!
After reading the other reviews I was afraid these would be uncomfortable or way too heavy. They are big and they are heavier than some other earrings, but they were such a knockout statement I didn't mind. I wore my hair up and they really brought the dress I was wearing to the next level. Truly gorgeous. I would rent them again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2013
Beautiful!
As said before, these earrings are a little heavy but they are absolutely stunning! They are so sparkly and pretty and really add a lot to an outfit! I also thought the size was perfect, they are a little large but that is what makes them stand out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2013
Dramatic Earrings
They showed up well in my dark hair, but were very heavy to wear, hanging on my ears and feeling as if they would fall off.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2013
Beautiful & Blingy!
These were exactly what I needed for a fire & ice party. They went well with my red dress and were a great size and not heavy. I just wish I had remembered to show them off more, my hair covered them for the most party unfortunately.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 4, 2014
Stunning. Feels like you're on a red carpet.
These earrings are gorgeous. The perfect statement piece to compliment any outfit. A bit on the heavy side, so be prepared. But I highly recommend if you're looking for a classy touch.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 23, 2014
Beautiful, but too heavy.
These earrings were recommended to go with the dress I rented so I decided to rent them. They came in a beautiful box and looked stunning in person, but they were too heavy for my ears that I couldn't wear them. So disappointing!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2014
Gorgeous, the perfect amount of sparkle and not too heavy! love it!
Gorgeous earrings, not too big and fit just right.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 178lbs
February 15, 2014
wore to a wedding
pretty earrings but they were on the heavy side
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2014
Gorgeous but heavy-ish
Beautiful earrings, but they didn't really show because I had my hair down and it kind of turns to the side (maybe that's the anatomy of ears?! lol). After a while they were a little heavy to wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
May 11, 2014
Beautiful but Broken
I love Kate Spade and was so excited to wear these earrings. I was concerned about the size since I read reviews that they were really big but once I received them, I didn't think they were too overwhelming, plus they have weights in the back to kind of help alleviate the weight of the earrings. The issue I had was that one of the earrings stems was broken off when I received them. RTR was very helpful, they were going to overnight me another pair but they weren't available. They were going to overnight me a similar pair but I just asked for a refund. Very helpful company!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 17, 2014
GORGEOUS, but definitely heavy!
I had read the reviews that these were heavy earrings and they were right. I would have given them 5 stars for how they look and how wonderful of a statement piece they are, but if you have sensitive ears, these probably wouldn't last more than 30 minutes. That is my reason for knocking them down one star. I wore them from 4pm to 3am (yes, THAT long) and my ears were a little sore when I took them off, but were fine the next morning. Definitely worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2014
just right!
these earrings gave me just enough pop for my dark dress and short brown hair
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2012
Too Heavy
I love these earrings however my ears could not handle the weight. This was my mystery jewelry. I would have never picked them out on my own but they really are stunning in person. I didn't get the chance to wear them out but I did try them on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 13, 2012
Heavy but stunning!
These earrings are very beautiful and sparkly. They are a bit heavy so they made my earlobe hang a bit. Good for shorter events!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2013
Too heavy, couldn't wear at all
I also got this as "mystery bling." They weren't something I would have chosen but they did look nice. Certainly made a statement. However, I didn't wear them at all. I put them on for about 30 seconds and worried they were going to rip through my earlobe. My one ear is pierced sort of low on the lobe so I'm more concerned about damage than the average person but I still feel like these would be unwearable for most people for an evening out. Unless you have really sturdy ears or you're just putting these on for a photo, unfortunately I would pass. Design is nice, but I gave a low review because they're just not functional
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 14, 2013
These earrings fit the dress perfectly and I took them as a recommendation from RTR!
Phenomenal look and not as heavy as I expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2013
Beautiful Earrings!
These earrings were absolutely perfect with the black dress I wore out for my 21st birthday. They are definitely large statement earrings, and are a bit heavy but they didn't bother me at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 27, 2013
Beautiful!
Would dress up any outfit -- were not too heavy and I wasnt worried about them falling out all night. Love mystery bling!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
January 10, 2014
cute but heavy
too heavy for me to wear
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Apple
February 12, 2014
Beautiful
These earrings were gorgeous! I rented them for a wedding, but my husband got ill at the last minute and we hand to cancel. =( I did wear them around the house for a couple hours though. =)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×