kate spade new york accessories

On the Town Earrings

$18 rental
$128 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These top-notch kate spade new york accessories crystal chandelier earrings are picturesque perfect. A versatile pair that will work great for your day to night looks!

Product Details

Crystal encrusted chandelier earrings with faceted glass and crystal stones, and shiny gold plated metal. 14-karat gold-filled posts. 2 3/4" long and 1 3/4" wide.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

62 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 31
Large 24
Photos 15
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Heavy!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Pretty earrings, but very heavy. This was a surprise add-on promotion item. I was disappointed that they were gold because I don't wear gold, and didn't have any other accessories to go with it.
Kinsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

Quite large, but you will get compliments!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I received these as Mystery Bling to go with my Easter weekend rental. I wore them to Mass with a floral coat that's been waiting for the right occasion. They complemented it very nicely, and I received lots of praise, oohs and aahs! I will say that when I first opened the box, I was worried by how large and heavy they were. They were not the most comfortable to wear, by any means. I did have to keep smooshing the back onto them, since they were heavy, and wanted to droop a bit. After about 10 minutes, they really didn't "hurt" anymore, so it was well worth it. I just wouldn't recommend these for a dance party.
Tanya
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 5, 2013

These were beautiful earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received these through the Mystery Bling choice. They were a little heavier than expected, but they looked great all night. I wore these to dinner and a movie premiere. I took them off during the movie to give my ears a little rest, but they felt great the rest of the night. I received many compliments and I'm glad they were chosen.
Alexandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 15, 2013

Show stopping

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got these as part of a 'mystery accessory' deal with a dress I ordered for a banquet/formal. When I opened the box to see what was inside my first reaction was, holy crap they are huge! and shiny! They were fortunately a perfect stunning addition to my dress. However, since these earrings are so large and shiny they were the only jewelry I wore that night. These earrings are made for those who won't be moving much throughout the night. They were perfect to wear throughout dinner, speeches, and even made it through pictures. Sadly half way through the night was the dance portion and these earrings were just to heavy that they had to be taken off as they were starting to hurt my ears.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jun 15, 2013

Worthwhile Mystery Bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was a bit nervous that these would be way too much for me--a pearl stud kind of girl--but they looked great with the gown I wore. I also had my hair mostly down so they were so big, bold, in your face. Never would have had the guts to order for myself, but loved them!
Antoinette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 12, 2013

The earrings definitely brings attention to the face!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These were a lot larger than expected, but complimented the dress I rented well! They were also very heavy too.
Jen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 13, 2013

Overpowering for a small frame

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered these as part of a promotion - pay $15 and a stylist will send you jewelry. I likely would not have picked these if I had the choice myself. They would be pretty on some people but they were overpowering on me. And they are very heavy!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 14, 2013

Mystery Bling - But Couldn't Wear :(

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Gorgeous pair of earrings, sent as my Mystery Bling. Sadly, I have virgin lobes. Would have been a great match to my dress otherwise.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 1, 2013

Pretty but big

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I felt they overwhelmed my face.
Marcella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

Large and lovely!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I have short hair and these complemented my dress perfectly. Great choice by the stylist. Thank you RTR!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
After reading the other reviews I was afraid these would be uncomfortable or way too heavy. They are big and they are heavier than some other earrings, but they were such a knockout statement I didn't mind. I wore my hair up and they really brought the dress I was wearing to the next level. Truly gorgeous. I would rent them again!
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

These earrings fit the dress perfectly and I took them as a recommendation from RTR!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Phenomenal look and not as heavy as I expected.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are gorgeous! Yes, they're heavy but not painfully so (at least I didn't think so). I wore them for 8 hours straight and barely noticed them. The earrings are rather large which didn't faze me since my personal style favors chunky, statement jewelry anyway but I can see how some people might find them too large or overpowering. These earrings scream "Notice me!" so don't wear them unless you want everyone examining your ears for a better look. I had a lot of wedding guests get up close and personal with my ears.
kalalala
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Beautiful Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These earrings were absolutely perfect with the black dress I wore out for my 21st birthday. They are definitely large statement earrings, and are a bit heavy but they didn't bother me at all.
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Nov 21, 2013

Beautiful, but heavy!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got these when I purchased the Mystery Style Accessory. They were beautiful! And I think they probably would have gone well with my dress. However, I am not used to wearing heavy earrings. Since I didn't think I could last for a whole 6-hour wedding and reception wearing them, I just didn't wear them.
Megg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
As said before, these earrings are a little heavy but they are absolutely stunning! They are so sparkly and pretty and really add a lot to an outfit! I also thought the size was perfect, they are a little large but that is what makes them stand out.
Susana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Dramatic Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They showed up well in my dark hair, but were very heavy to wear, hanging on my ears and feeling as if they would fall off.
Oriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Beautiful & Blingy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were exactly what I needed for a fire & ice party. They went well with my red dress and were a great size and not heavy. I just wish I had remembered to show them off more, my hair covered them for the most party unfortunately.
KRISTEN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Dec 27, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Would dress up any outfit -- were not too heavy and I wasnt worried about them falling out all night. Love mystery bling!
Cambrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

So big, I did not wear

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
So very heavy!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2014

Stunning. Feels like you're on a red carpet.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings are gorgeous. The perfect statement piece to compliment any outfit. A bit on the heavy side, so be prepared. But I highly recommend if you're looking for a classy touch.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 10, 2014

cute but heavy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
too heavy for me to wear
maylene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

just right!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
these earrings gave me just enough pop for my dark dress and short brown hair
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Beautiful, but too heavy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were recommended to go with the dress I rented so I decided to rent them. They came in a beautiful box and looked stunning in person, but they were too heavy for my ears that I couldn't wear them. So disappointing!
Carley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 4, 2014

Gorgeous, the perfect amount of sparkle and not too heavy! love it!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous earrings, not too big and fit just right.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
Feb 12, 2014

Beautiful

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were gorgeous! I rented them for a wedding, but my husband got ill at the last minute and we hand to cancel. =( I did wear them around the house for a couple hours though. =)
brittney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 178 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

wore to a wedding

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
pretty earrings but they were on the heavy side
angelica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Blinging, but not too heavy!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I added these as a Mystery Bag item and was not disappointed. While this pair was rather large, they were not heavy. I will not wear anything that stretches my ear lobe and I expected to have that issue. These earrings were gorgeous and glam. My husband said they looked even better without the dress! Have fun ladies!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Very pretty but VERY HEAVY!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got these in the 'mystery bling' package. They aren't probably something I would have picked out for the event, but they were very pretty and looked very nice on. I wouldn't rent these again however, mostly because they were so heavy on my ears! The pictures I saw are a good representation, but they are large earrings. I don't have any of my own photos at the moment.
Tannaz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Very Heavy

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very Heavy
Melanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

So incredibly sparkly!

Rented for: Party
Wore these with the Shoshanna vibrant purple lace dress. They were beautiful together. The earrings were a little heavy after wearing them all night.
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Gorgeous but heavy-ish

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful earrings, but they didn't really show because I had my hair down and it kind of turns to the side (maybe that's the anatomy of ears?! lol). After a while they were a little heavy to wear.
LIbbyBee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 9, 2014

Everything

Rented for: Vacation
Loved these earrings so much that I bought them. They are gorgeous and go with literally anything (from dresses to T-shirts...), but they are a little heavy and can be uncomfortable after a long night. I do not recommend them if you'll be dancing or moving around a lot because your ear lobes will hurt from the weight.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
May 11, 2014

Beautiful but Broken

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love Kate Spade and was so excited to wear these earrings. I was concerned about the size since I read reviews that they were really big but once I received them, I didn't think they were too overwhelming, plus they have weights in the back to kind of help alleviate the weight of the earrings. The issue I had was that one of the earrings stems was broken off when I received them. RTR was very helpful, they were going to overnight me another pair but they weren't available. They were going to overnight me a similar pair but I just asked for a refund. Very helpful company!
Erin
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Very heavy- had to take off half way into the party

Rented for: Party
Super heavy on my ears but were gorgeous!
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

GORGEOUS, but definitely heavy!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had read the reviews that these were heavy earrings and they were right. I would have given them 5 stars for how they look and how wonderful of a statement piece they are, but if you have sensitive ears, these probably wouldn't last more than 30 minutes. That is my reason for knocking them down one star. I wore them from 4pm to 3am (yes, THAT long) and my ears were a little sore when I took them off, but were fine the next morning. Definitely worth it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Oh well, I just wore alternates.

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It might just be the location of my pierced holes, but these were so heavy that I couldn't wear them! They dragged my earlobes down so much...they're pretty and they look great up close, but if you have pierced holes that are towards the bottom of your ear you might have a similar issue.
Teagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

Gorgeous!!!

Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous. Tons of compliments. I have small ears, and they were a little heavy on my ears.
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Heavy but pretty!

Rented for: Wedding
Really heavy, and much bigger than expected but pretty!
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

so beautiful by SO heavy!

Rented for: Party
these earrings were too beautiful to not wear. I rented them for my birthday and they were absolutely beautiful. these earring are very heavy and although I was able to keep them on the entire night, my ears were sore for the whole next day. I wish they were a little bit lighter -- I would have purchased if they were easier on my ears!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×