On the Town Earrings

$18 rental
$128 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

These top-notch kate spade new york accessories crystal chandelier earrings are picturesque perfect. A versatile pair that will work great for your day to night looks!

Product Details

Crystal encrusted chandelier earrings with faceted glass and crystal stones, and shiny gold plated metal. 14-karat gold-filled posts. 2 3/4" long and 1 3/4" wide.

Share
62 reviews
Fit
Large
(24)
True to Size
(31)
Small
(1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 9, 2014
Everything
Loved these earrings so much that I bought them. They are gorgeous and go with literally anything (from dresses to T-shirts...), but they are a little heavy and can be uncomfortable after a long night. I do not recommend them if you'll be dancing or moving around a lot because your ear lobes will hurt from the weight.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
May 11, 2014
Beautiful but Broken
I love Kate Spade and was so excited to wear these earrings. I was concerned about the size since I read reviews that they were really big but once I received them, I didn't think they were too overwhelming, plus they have weights in the back to kind of help alleviate the weight of the earrings. The issue I had was that one of the earrings stems was broken off when I received them. RTR was very helpful, they were going to overnight me another pair but they weren't available. They were going to overnight me a similar pair but I just asked for a refund. Very helpful company!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 17, 2014
GORGEOUS, but definitely heavy!
I had read the reviews that these were heavy earrings and they were right. I would have given them 5 stars for how they look and how wonderful of a statement piece they are, but if you have sensitive ears, these probably wouldn't last more than 30 minutes. That is my reason for knocking them down one star. I wore them from 4pm to 3am (yes, THAT long) and my ears were a little sore when I took them off, but were fine the next morning. Definitely worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2014
Oh well, I just wore alternates.
It might just be the location of my pierced holes, but these were so heavy that I couldn't wear them! They dragged my earlobes down so much...they're pretty and they look great up close, but if you have pierced holes that are towards the bottom of your ear you might have a similar issue.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
July 12, 2014
Heavy but pretty!
Really heavy, and much bigger than expected but pretty!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 2, 2014
so beautiful by SO heavy!
these earrings were too beautiful to not wear. I rented them for my birthday and they were absolutely beautiful. these earring are very heavy and although I was able to keep them on the entire night, my ears were sore for the whole next day. I wish they were a little bit lighter -- I would have purchased if they were easier on my ears!
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
The earrings definitely brings attention to the face!
These were a lot larger than expected, but complimented the dress I rented well! They were also very heavy too.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 13, 2013
Overpowering for a small frame
I ordered these as part of a promotion - pay $15 and a stylist will send you jewelry. I likely would not have picked these if I had the choice myself. They would be pretty on some people but they were overpowering on me. And they are very heavy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2014
just right!
these earrings gave me just enough pop for my dark dress and short brown hair
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 12, 2012
Too Heavy
I love these earrings however my ears could not handle the weight. This was my mystery jewelry. I would have never picked them out on my own but they really are stunning in person. I didn't get the chance to wear them out but I did try them on.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
December 10, 2012
Great choice
These earrings are a little heavy, but they completed my look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
December 13, 2012
Heavy but stunning!
These earrings are very beautiful and sparkly. They are a bit heavy so they made my earlobe hang a bit. Good for shorter events!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 21, 2013
Too heavy, couldn't wear at all
I also got this as "mystery bling." They weren't something I would have chosen but they did look nice. Certainly made a statement. However, I didn't wear them at all. I put them on for about 30 seconds and worried they were going to rip through my earlobe. My one ear is pierced sort of low on the lobe so I'm more concerned about damage than the average person but I still feel like these would be unwearable for most people for an evening out. Unless you have really sturdy ears or you're just putting these on for a photo, unfortunately I would pass. Design is nice, but I gave a low review because they're just not functional
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 14, 2013
These earrings fit the dress perfectly and I took them as a recommendation from RTR!
Phenomenal look and not as heavy as I expected.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 19, 2013
Beautiful Earrings!
These earrings were absolutely perfect with the black dress I wore out for my 21st birthday. They are definitely large statement earrings, and are a bit heavy but they didn't bother me at all.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
December 27, 2013
Beautiful!
Would dress up any outfit -- were not too heavy and I wasnt worried about them falling out all night. Love mystery bling!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
January 10, 2014
cute but heavy
too heavy for me to wear
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
February 12, 2014
Beautiful
These earrings were gorgeous! I rented them for a wedding, but my husband got ill at the last minute and we hand to cancel. =( I did wear them around the house for a couple hours though. =)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 17, 2014
Blinging, but not too heavy!
I added these as a Mystery Bag item and was not disappointed. While this pair was rather large, they were not heavy. I will not wear anything that stretches my ear lobe and I expected to have that issue. These earrings were gorgeous and glam. My husband said they looked even better without the dress! Have fun ladies!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2014
Very pretty but VERY HEAVY!
I got these in the 'mystery bling' package. They aren't probably something I would have picked out for the event, but they were very pretty and looked very nice on. I wouldn't rent these again however, mostly because they were so heavy on my ears! The pictures I saw are a good representation, but they are large earrings. I don't have any of my own photos at the moment.
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 8, 2014
Very heavy- had to take off half way into the party
Super heavy on my ears but were gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2014
Gorgeous!!!
Gorgeous. Tons of compliments. I have small ears, and they were a little heavy on my ears.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×