Nicole Miller Accessories

Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1145 reviews

Fit
Small 78
True to Size 781
Large 25
Photos 431
Nelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Versatile Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented these for three different dresses now (I think). They fit everything so well. Not too big, not to small, just the right amount of flash. They're also not too heavy (that's happened before with another pair of earrings). They also don't feel too delicate, I've never felt like I'm going to ruin or break or lose them. Highly recommend these little troopers.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Holiday Photoshoot

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented these for a holiday photoshoot with my husband, and they were absolutely perfect. For the occasion.
MZK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Stunning Chandelier Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous and perfectly complimented my dress! Comfortable fit!
Jaggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 21, 2015

Dazzling!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Glamorous and perfect for event! Can be worn with hair up or down. Worn with a RTR dress.
krystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

RTR always amazing to work with! Earrings came in great shape, gorgeous addition to my party outfit

Rented for: Party
Not too heavy, gorgeous statement earrings..... Went great with my bachelorette party outfit!
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

They were beautiful!!!! Looked amazing in pics!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The best part.... They're light! They don't weigh a thing! I forgot I had them on!
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

Military Formal

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are stunning! They came recommended for the dress I rented (Award Winner) and they didn't disappoint. Just the right size and not too heavy. If I could have purchased these outright so I didn't have to send them back, I would have.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 30, 2015

Pure beauties.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings were stunning!
carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Beautiful sparkly earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought these earrings were great for a formal event. One thing I didn't realize before they arrived was that they are actually a gold base material -- I had thought that they were silver. It worked out fine for me, but just in case you didn't notice that in the description I thought I'd point it out.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Stunning.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect touch.
amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 4, 2015

Gorgeous Earrings

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I expected them to be a little larger, but still were just perfect addition to my dress. Gorgeous.
Molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Lovely !

Rented for: Formal Affair
They are beautiful comfortable earrings ! I would definitely recommend renting them for a nice sparkly touch !
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Dazzling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED these earrings! They were the perfect size - not too small, not too big. The perfect amount of sparkle. And the perfect weight - they didn't feel like they were tugging on my ears. Was sad to send these back and would definitely rent again. Per RTR recommendation I wore these with the Clover Canyon Rose Matador Dress and loved the combination.
Brookie Cookie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

Tony Bennett liked 'em!

Rented for: Other
Wore to the Grammy's Stevie Wonder Tribute. Very light, comfy & versatile. Both RTR and Nicole Miller did it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Feb 15, 2015

Gorgeous!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these earrings with the matching necklace and loved them! Beautiful and not too heavy.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

My favorite earrings ever!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Lite, comfortable and the perfect size . I wore these all night long and thought they looked wonderful. I would have loved to get a updo to show then off but I ran out of time before the event.
Janine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

Sparkly & fun for a date night!

Rented for: Date
Loved these, lightweight, comfortable & completed the outfit!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

So light and comfortable, wore them for 9 hours & wasn't bothered once

Rented for: Date
Wore them with the Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright necklace to Valentine's dinner...then wore them all day Sunday paired with a tshirt and jeans running around DC with friends! Maybe it was a bit much but I didn't want to send them back!! You won't be disappointed.
Seebs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Nice but

Rented for: Formal Affair
Not as big as I thought they would be.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 230 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Perfect accessory to my dress with just the right amount of sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented these to go with the dress that I also rented and they complimented each other very well. The earring were the perfect size and not heavy. I was able to wear them all night with no discomfort.
Kiki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Feb 25, 2015

Gorgeous!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I fell in love with these earrings as soon as I saw them in my order- I had purchased "surprise bling" and then at the last minute, my dress of choice was unavailable and I had to pick a new one. I was unsure for which dress the RTR staff would pick jewelry to match but they nailed it by matching these earrings (and they threw in the matching bracelet!!) with this Rouge Rosalind Peplum gown. The look was on point and the combo earring/bracelet set was just so gorgeous and the perfect compliment. The pictures made me think the earrings would be larger than they were but I was pleased by their size and they weren't heavy at all.
Emma
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 2, 2015

Love love these earrings!! Sparkly and classy all in one.

Rented for: Wedding
My best friend and I both (unknowingly) rented these earrings for a wedding and we both loved them! They weren't too heavy or too sparkly, they were just right and went perfectly with both of our dresses. Wish I could have kept them!
Adina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Beautiful!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I was sad to return these- very elegant earrings. They are perfect for a dress that you want to wear just earrings. I would rent these again in a heartbeat....
Brittni
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Stunning Accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were perfect for my boyfriend's battalion ball with the dress I had chosen from RTR. They weren't too heavy and they accented the gold dress very well! I wish I could have kept them so I definitely recommend these ladies!
Cassey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Mar 9, 2015

Stunning!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The picture doesn't show it well, but these have gold accents (not silver). They are amazing! I want to keep them and the matching necklace!!
Madrid
Top Contributor
Age: 43
Mar 12, 2015

Love getting accessories from RTR that compliment the dress!

Rented for: Wedding
These earrings helped complete the look and bring out the gold in the sheath of the dress. Made it even prettier. Thanks!
Kylie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Beautiful and classy!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Would rent again! Received many complements!
Samara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Mar 15, 2015

Perfect for a wedding shower

Rented for: Other
Beautifully accent my dress without taking away from it! Loved these.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Perfect finishing touch for my outfit!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings looked stunning with the Theia Edinburgh gown I wore to a black tie charity gala. They were just the right size and not too heavy. Would definitely rent these again!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

Smaller than expected but BEAUTIFUL and light on my ears! A STEAL FOR FIVE DOLLARS!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these earrings with the Halston Heritage Forever Mine Gown in green and they finished off my look! They were light on my ears and absolutely beautiful in person!! They were a lot smaller than I expected but still very beautiful and for FIVE BUCKS how can you go wrong? Would rent again!!
KS
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 31, 2015

Gorgeous and Elegant Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were great when paired with the BADGLEY MISCHKA - Pastel Petunia Gown for a formal event. I received several compliments on these earrings throughout the night! They are fairly light and comfortable to wear.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Beautiful [Under-]Statement Earrings

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these earring for my bridal shower and liked them enough to recycle them for a casual going-out ensemble and a business outfit during my brief time love affair with them. I SO hate to give these fewer than five stars because they really are gorgeous and I received so many compliments on them. I just have to be the slightest bit critical of them because I expected them to be more of the big, fun, fabulous make-the-outfit kind of statement jewelry based on the stock photo. With that said, these would be perfect with a gold necklace (or the silver version of these earrings with a silver necklace) of a similar scale, or for someone who is going for a lower-key ensemble for a charity event, party, work event, etc.
KDN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

perfect size and pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these to a medical school formal and I loved them. I never wear dangly earring and so was really happy with the size of these; they were big enough to make a statement but not gaudy. For some reason I thought these were silver but I must have just forgotten how they looked in the picture because they are clearly shown as having a gold tone to the metal and that is indeed the case. These are not super lightweight but not uncomfortable at all. I recommend these earrings for sure.
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Apr 3, 2015

Gorgeous

Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these with the matching bracelet and necklace. They are so lightweight and comfortable. Very classy for the military ball I attended. Absolutely loved them!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Wedding day accessories!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these on my wedding day and they were perfect! They complemented my dress well and weren't too distracting. The only downside is that they felt quite heavy at the end of the night ... but I think wearing any large earring for 12+ hours would feel that way.
Jackie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

These earring were light and not too long

Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely very formal, but they caught light well and were a definite statement that made me need no other jewelry.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Classy statement

Rented for: Party
Comfortable and absolutely stunning!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Always a pleasure doing business with RTR!

Rented for: Date
Earrings went perfectly with my dress. Light weight and just classic.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

As perfect as the picture.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dainty & elegant. Very rich looking. I didn't want to return them! lol
Laura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 158 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Great Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these earrings with the Nha Khanh Noir Timeless Love Gown. I loved them! They went with the dress perfectly, and I received compliments all night!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×