Nicole Miller Accessories

Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1128 reviews

Fit
Small 78
True to Size 773
Large 25
Photos 424
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2014

So beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were absolutely gorgeous in person! Not that heavy either! They sparkled and were stunning on! A little hard to dance with them in but overall they were great!
Jenny
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

The perfect accessory: Classy, Subtle, and Wearable!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Worked SO well with my dress, which I also got from RTR. The perfect size, I didn't want anything too overpowering. The backing is one of those hard clear plastics, but I did not find it uncomfortable. It came on time and in a nice box. I danced all night and it never came off or ever felt too heavy.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

These earrings could not have been more perfect for my Nha Khanh dress!

Rented for: Wedding
Great earrings and they were not heavy!
Rachel
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Perfect! Not too over the top but just enough sparkle.

Rented for: Wedding
Loved how these looked! Very simple but elegant. Typically don't wear earring a lot but I couldn't resist these. Go well with any outfit!
Lindsey Jo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

These earrings are beautiful yet small so can be paired with other jewelry.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
At first, I thought these earrings may be too much when paired with a statement necklace but because of their small size I was able to pair these with an emerald/diamond necklace (the Tuilliers necklace, I believe) and even with my hair pinned up, it wasn't too much. These would also look great with a chunky jeweled bracelet. These are classic earrings with a bit of vintage flair. Accent pieces to pull together a larger look. They are not heavy at all! I will add a photo as soon as the RTR website stops malfunctioning and allows me to post one.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Beautiful! Easy to wear and lightweight! So many compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were so wonderful I wore them for both my rehearsal dinner and the actual wedding! They were easy, the perfect amount of sparkle and just gorgeous. I would rent them again in an instant!
Claire
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Great earrings that go with almost anything!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Exactly as pictured online! Not too heavy on the ears either!
Marielle
Top Contributor
Age: 31
Jun 4, 2014

Sparkly glam earrings made a statement!

Rented for: Wedding
Great size. Not heavy. Glam and big enough to be main Jewelry statement. Wore to a wedding with an RTR dress.
Ambili
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
Jun 9, 2014

It was very gorgeous.

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
It wasnt too heavy on my ears and I didnt have to keep checking the back of my earrings to make sure it was all there. Sometimes depending on the type of earring you have on, the back tends to fall off and you end up losing the earring all together.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

I love them

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Sooooo pretty! I wore them to a military ball and got so many compliments! Glamorous yet subtle!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

The earrings were perfect with the Nicole Miller dress I rented!!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
They had a wonderful vintage feel but still had a great shine to them. They were glamorous and would go with pretty much any gown. I ended up wearing them out to dinner the night before the wedding and they looked great dressed down as well.
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Beautiful! Sparkly! Not overpowering!

Rented for: Wedding
These earring completed my whole outfit. They are not over the top but add just the perfect amount of accessory to any dress. I felt like movie star when I wore them with my dress.
Czarinah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

Beautifully unique pair of earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my senior prom to pair it with Badgley Mischka Award Winner Gown. These earrings were perfect with the dress! They were extremely comfortable. I wore them the whole night, even with all the dancing I did!
Mindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Rented theses for my wedding rehearsal and dinner.

Rented for: Wedding
I loved theses! They were big enough that people noticed them, but not so big that they took away from the dress. They were perfect!
Mandie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

These earrings complemented my dress perfectly! The perfect amount of glam without being tacky!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They are absolutely perfect! I got so many compliments on the earrings and dress. They went perfectly together, and exceeded expectations!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Gorgeous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These were a fun addition to my little black dress. Very pretty on.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

The design was exactly what I was looking for. It worked perfectly for my wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
They were the perfect size. Exactly what I was expecting. They weren't too heavy and were very comfortable.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Eye catcher

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The earrings weren't too heavy and they were not too big or too small.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 17, 2014

They were so sparkly!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved these earrings and they were the perfect addition to my dress! They were the perfect size (not too big or small!) and kept catching the light so they sparkled.
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

perfect length and sparkle

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Light weight and elegant! looked great.
Mar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Perfect touch of vintage glam

Rented for: Date
They're perfect. I will for sure be renting them every opportunity I can.
Kendra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Lovely!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stunning and not heavy at all!
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 22, 2014

So nice

Rented for: Formal Affair
So light weight easy to wear and pretty
DLS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jun 22, 2014

Saved by Stylist

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress I rented was green and I had rented blue accessory earrings to go with it, but unfortunately, a prior renter damaged the dress. I was sent an alternative dress that I ended up liking better, but was worried about looking like a fourth of July celebration at a June wedding. A stylist I spoke to suggested these earrings because the complemented the bracelet I had already rented (Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright). It was perfect! The earrings were not too heavy and added just the right amount of sparkle to the outfit.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

These earrings were the perfect compliment to my sparkly dress!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings weren't heavy at all and were beautiful! They were just the right size, not bulky but just the right amount of sparkle! The only complaint I had is the backings were a little loose, but I used backings from other earrings and it worked perfect!
Breatd
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Jun 24, 2014

I rented these because the model wearing the gown I rented was wearing them.

Rented for: Formal Affair
Super light weight And didn't bother my ears.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

These are my favorite earrings!!

Rented for: Date
I've rented these 3 times now. I need to just but them. Love them. Really dress up an outfit. They look great with your hair pulled back
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 26, 2014

Loved!

Rented for: Wedding
Rented for a wedding and loved these earrings! They added the perfect amount of bling to my dress!
Kristen
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Great accessory

Rented for: Wedding
Went perfect with my dress
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Jun 29, 2014

Beautiful!

Rented for: Wedding
Stunning!
Veronica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 30, 2014

perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Elegant earrings that make a statment

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The earrings were a bit heavy, but not so much that I didn't want to wear them. They stayed on snug all night and were a fun accessory for a dress that didn't need a necklace.
SUELAY
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Used these beautiful earring for my engagement photo-shoot.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Stunning earrings!!! I wish I could of kept them. You can wear it down or you can wear it with something fancier. I used them for my "casual look" and my more glam look for our engagement photos.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Beautiful earrings!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these earrings for my wedding day. They were a bit smaller than I expected, but very beautiful! They have a bit of a vintage feel to them and looks expensive. The weight was perfect and never too heavy--I wore them for 12+ hours!
Laura
Top Contributor
Age: 25
Jul 14, 2014

Simply perfect

Rented for: Wedding
These went great with the Kate Spade garden party necklace. Complimented the dress PERFECTLY.
Aly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 16, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these for prom with the Ciner Antique Cascading Crystal necklace. It was a little more gold than the earrings, but they went well. These earrings could be showstopping, but in my outfit, they faded into the background a little. Still, they are beautiful. My ears are very sensitive, but I didn't feel these earrings were heavy, even at the end of the evening.
Julianna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Absolutely stunning - they complimented my dress and stood out without being too much!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These were perfect for my dress. They were beautiful enough that I was able to forego wearing a necklace. In great shape too!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Statement earrings!! Love them!!

Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful!! Perfect with a high neck dress or dress without a necklace
Georgiana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Such beautiful earrings!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately, I forgot to put them on before I left for the party. I will rent these again and make sure I don't forget!!!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Showstopper earrings without being over the top!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little hesitant ordering these earrings at first because I tend to choose more understated styles, but these were perfect for the wedding I attended. They are a nice size and sparkly enough to dress up any outfit, plus they were comfortable to wear for the 11 hours I was at the event. Great option for your next rental.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×