Southern Plantation Earrings

$25 rental
$105 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share
1606 reviews
Fit
Large
(28)
True to Size
(1020)
Small
(91)
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
December 14, 2010

They were a little heavy, but I got so many compliments, I didn't really mind. They are gorgeous. I wore mine with a strapless dress.

Age: 38
November 8, 2011

Went perfectly with my wedding dress and hair, very elegant and timeless.

Age: 29
November 7, 2011

Beautiful for a black tie event.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 20, 2015
Sparkly

Smaller than expected but pretty

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
October 16, 2014
N/a

Wore with green sequence dress for formal work event. They were beautiful and super light weight so my ears were not sore at the end of the night.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
January 23, 2015
Nice earrings!

This earrings are beautiful! A lot of sparkle and NOT heavy at all. I could barely tell I had earrings on at all.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
January 10, 2016
Very pretty and fun!

These were perfect for the neckline of my dress and the necklace I also chose to rent.

View photos (1)
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2011

Loved these earrings! They were amazing for the gown that I rented, and I can picture them working with so many other dresses!

allisonNovember 3, 2011
small world i was born in jc .....small world
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2014
Nice dazzlers!

Perfect for a formal affair. Really added a nice pop and sparkle without being too gaudy.

Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
February 24, 2014
Beautiful earrings. Perfect for the gold glitterati dress.

Beautiful earrings. Relatively lightweight and very versatile.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
February 28, 2014
Beautiful earrings that went perfectly with the Badgley Mischka dress I rented!

#classy #glam

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 104lbs
March 5, 2014
Beautiful

These earrings are gorgeous. Works well with both gold and silver details.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
March 10, 2014
Beautiful earrings

Sparkly earrings that pulled my birthday outfit together

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 131lbs
March 25, 2014
Gorgeous earrings!

Will definitely rent again!

Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 28, 2014
Beautiful earrings and they were comfortable! I would definitely rent these again!

I wore these with a Tibi dress to a charity event.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 2, 2014
Classy bling :)

They were extremely light weigh, never bothered my ear or fell off. They are stunning, almost antique looking, with a little bit of shine

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 4, 2014
So much sparkle with this piece!!

Well polished, would go with anything formal!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2014
Just stunning. So hard to send them back!

They were the perfect balance to my dress. Subtle but glam. Not gaudy at all. And the backing on them have a plastic reinforcement so it won't pull on your earlobes or fall out

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
April 7, 2014
Perfection

The earrings were not very heavy but heavy enough to feel like real earrings. I paired them with the Badgley Mischka short gold dress.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2014
I have a short pixie cut, these earrings were the perfect addition to my dress.

I wore the Banana Pepper Dress by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka; these earrings were a great addition to my accessories. I didn't need to wear a necklace, just added a gold bracelet of my own.

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2014
Perfect in every way

These were amazing earrings...not heavy and beautiful sparkle. I will rent these again!!!

Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 15, 2014
Gorgeous earrings!

My ears don't do well with dangly earrings but these were perfect and were comfortable for a 4 hour event. Most earrings I've received from RTR in the past have been too heavy but these will be my go-to next time I'm looking for something sparkly and dangling. Also great value for the price!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 15, 2014
Beautiful and not too heavy

I love these earrings! They were a perfect statement accessory for my event. They weren't heavy either.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 34B
April 17, 2014
Fantastic service and great selection!

I absolutely love these earrings! They matched well with my dress and all. It was very difficult to send them back...

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 20, 2014
Perfect!

These earrings were the perfect amount of bling for my dress. Love! Renting them in silver ASAP!

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
April 26, 2014
RENT THESE EARRINGS!!

They were amazing! Not heavy at all...gorgeous gold color

Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
April 27, 2014
These earrings went perfectly with my dress and shoes, they made for a perfect senior prom!

These earrings were perfect. They weren't too heavy, and they weren't too flashy. They were just fancy enough to be classy. I got compliments all night!

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2014
The perfect size!

These earrings were perfect - had the right amount of glam without being too large to weigh the ear down. Didn't hurt at all.

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 28, 2014
Completed the look!

Ear rings are post. Not clip ons. They were not too heavy. I had lots of compliments. I loved the earrings !

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
April 28, 2014
Earrings completed the outfit!

It was perfect! No complaints and got lots of compliments!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
April 29, 2014
I paired the earring with a silver strapless dress. It was a great combo.

Great. Light weight enough to wear all night.

Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
May 4, 2014
Lots of compliments!

They were perfect for my black tie event!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 4, 2014
A little heavy but stunning!

These were so glamorous! I loved wearing these and didn't want to take them off! They were a little heavy but I got used to them right away. I didn't want to send them back!

View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
May 4, 2014
Perfect for my dress

Light weight and gorgeous

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2014
AMAZING!! Great statement piece

These are so great. When I got them they looked super heavy. But when I put them in I realized that they were comfy! I wore them all night without any problems. They are a great statement piece that went so well with the rest of my outfit (also from RTR).

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Age: 29
May 10, 2014
Beautiful!

Loved them! Would rent again.

Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
It came the exact date! It was perfect!

The earrings were event prettier in person. A bit heavy, but worth it

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
May 19, 2014
So glamorous!

Very high quality but not heavy. Very glamorous and completed my look for the night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 20, 2014
Perfect with dress

Went perfectly with the Badgley Mischka Aqua Wonder dress

Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 23, 2014
Beautiful earrings-but showing their wear and tear

Gorgeous earrings but right when I took them out of the box the back came apart in two pieces. It isn't that big of a deal- you really only need one piece to keep the earring in place but it made the experience a little less special as it demonstrated the wear and tear on them.

See more reviews:
1 / 41

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×