Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller Accessories

Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1178 reviews

Fit
Small 79
True to Size 802
Large 25
Photos 452
Nelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Versatile Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented these for three different dresses now (I think). They fit everything so well. Not too big, not to small, just the right amount of flash. They're also not too heavy (that's happened before with another pair of earrings). They also don't feel too delicate, I've never felt like I'm going to ruin or break or lose them. Highly recommend these little troopers.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Holiday Photoshoot

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented these for a holiday photoshoot with my husband, and they were absolutely perfect. For the occasion.
Emma
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 2, 2015

Love love these earrings!! Sparkly and classy all in one.

Rented for: Wedding
My best friend and I both (unknowingly) rented these earrings for a wedding and we both loved them! They weren't too heavy or too sparkly, they were just right and went perfectly with both of our dresses. Wish I could have kept them!
Adina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Beautiful!

Rented for: Formal Affair
I was sad to return these- very elegant earrings. They are perfect for a dress that you want to wear just earrings. I would rent these again in a heartbeat....
Brittni
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Stunning Accessory!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were perfect for my boyfriend's battalion ball with the dress I had chosen from RTR. They weren't too heavy and they accented the gold dress very well! I wish I could have kept them so I definitely recommend these ladies!
Cassey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Mar 9, 2015

Stunning!

Rented for: Formal Affair
The picture doesn't show it well, but these have gold accents (not silver). They are amazing! I want to keep them and the matching necklace!!
Madrid
Top Contributor
Age: 43
Mar 12, 2015

Love getting accessories from RTR that compliment the dress!

Rented for: Wedding
These earrings helped complete the look and bring out the gold in the sheath of the dress. Made it even prettier. Thanks!
Kylie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Beautiful and classy!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Would rent again! Received many complements!
Samara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Mar 15, 2015

Perfect for a wedding shower

Rented for: Other
Beautifully accent my dress without taking away from it! Loved these.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Mar 17, 2015

Perfect finishing touch for my outfit!

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings looked stunning with the Theia Edinburgh gown I wore to a black tie charity gala. They were just the right size and not too heavy. Would definitely rent these again!
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

Smaller than expected but BEAUTIFUL and light on my ears! A STEAL FOR FIVE DOLLARS!

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented these earrings with the Halston Heritage Forever Mine Gown in green and they finished off my look! They were light on my ears and absolutely beautiful in person!! They were a lot smaller than I expected but still very beautiful and for FIVE BUCKS how can you go wrong? Would rent again!!
KS
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 31, 2015

Gorgeous and Elegant Earrings

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were great when paired with the BADGLEY MISCHKA - Pastel Petunia Gown for a formal event. I received several compliments on these earrings throughout the night! They are fairly light and comfortable to wear.
Lindsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Beautiful [Under-]Statement Earrings

Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these earring for my bridal shower and liked them enough to recycle them for a casual going-out ensemble and a business outfit during my brief time love affair with them. I SO hate to give these fewer than five stars because they really are gorgeous and I received so many compliments on them. I just have to be the slightest bit critical of them because I expected them to be more of the big, fun, fabulous make-the-outfit kind of statement jewelry based on the stock photo. With that said, these would be perfect with a gold necklace (or the silver version of these earrings with a silver necklace) of a similar scale, or for someone who is going for a lower-key ensemble for a charity event, party, work event, etc.
KDN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

perfect size and pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these to a medical school formal and I loved them. I never wear dangly earring and so was really happy with the size of these; they were big enough to make a statement but not gaudy. For some reason I thought these were silver but I must have just forgotten how they looked in the picture because they are clearly shown as having a gold tone to the metal and that is indeed the case. These are not super lightweight but not uncomfortable at all. I recommend these earrings for sure.
Kaitlyn
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Apr 3, 2015

Gorgeous

Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore these with the matching bracelet and necklace. They are so lightweight and comfortable. Very classy for the military ball I attended. Absolutely loved them!
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Wedding day accessories!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore these on my wedding day and they were perfect! They complemented my dress well and weren't too distracting. The only downside is that they felt quite heavy at the end of the night ... but I think wearing any large earring for 12+ hours would feel that way.
Jackie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

These earring were light and not too long

Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely very formal, but they caught light well and were a definite statement that made me need no other jewelry.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Classy statement

Rented for: Party
Comfortable and absolutely stunning!
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Always a pleasure doing business with RTR!

Rented for: Date
Earrings went perfectly with my dress. Light weight and just classic.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

As perfect as the picture.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dainty & elegant. Very rich looking. I didn't want to return them! lol
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 156 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Great Earrings!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these earrings with the Nha Khanh Noir Timeless Love Gown. I loved them! They went with the dress perfectly, and I received compliments all night!
Casey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 24, 2015

Wore to a sorority formal & received plenty of compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings weren't too big nor too small. However, they were a little on the heavy side.
Andie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

Earrings and bracelet were a perfect touch. Not too heavy. Received compliments all evening

Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the earrings and bracelet
Kelsey
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

These earrings paired great with the dress I rented!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Classic, chic and comfortable - not heavy at all!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2015

These earrings made me feel so much glamor!

Rented for: Formal Affair
#glamorous #redcarpet #beautiful #cantgowrongwiththese
Erika
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Just the right size!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
These earrings were sized perfectly and gave the right amount of bling.
Kaity
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Beautiful jewelry

Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm not used to wearing dangling earrings so they were a bit heavy, but nothing uncomfortable.
Taryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

amazing statement earrings for an amazing night!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings are GREAT. they were light, didn't catch on anything, picked up the light well for photos, and really complemented my dress. They are really nice quality and look like a million bucks. Definitely will rent again.
Kari
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 4, 2015

Perfect amount of sparkle!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved these earrings! They were a great addition the dress I rented. Not too heavy!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
May 5, 2015

Perfect for my own wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented these for my wedding and absolutely loved them! They are a tad heavy but overall not bad and I wore them all night. Loved them!
Liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 5, 2015

Beautiful!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous earrings, not too weighty, went perfect with my dress, totally in love with them!!! I wore them again the next day because I just wasn't ready to part. The gold is slightly darker and more "old gold" looking.
Lovebug
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2015

Pretty but not amazing

Rented for: Wedding
These earrings were pretty but not as big as I hoped. They didn't give quit the wow factor I was going for but more of a subtle sparkle. I would probably like them for something a little less formal.
MSigner
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 9, 2015

So adorable!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The earrings sparkled all over the place (in a good way) in all the pictures I took on my birthday! Paired it off with the romper I also ordered from RTR both looked amazing together. Earrings are not heavy at all and look so gorgeous.
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106 lbs
May 10, 2015

Perfect amount of sparkle

Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these with a dress from RTR and they matched perfectly! Not too heavy. Great size and perfect amount of sparkle. Awesome price!
Cherise
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 11, 2015

Favorite jewelry piece

Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were simply stunning. I coincidentally did not end up wearing these to my event (I left the house and didn't remember them until it was too late!), but I still got some good use out of them. Like other reviewers have said, the earrings are smaller than you would imagine, but they look like the perfect size as soon as you put them on. The way they sparkle makes them appear larger.
elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 13, 2015

Beautiful and pretty comfortable. Lighter than they appear.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful and pretty comfortable. Lighter than they appear. Goes well with the star light star bright nicole miller necklace.
COURTNEY
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 139 lbs
May 26, 2015

So glamorous!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
These earrings were the perfect touch to my beautiful gown! They look heavy but did not feel heavy at all. They brought my whole look together, I loved them!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
May 26, 2015

Elegant earrings for an elegant outfit

Rented for: Wedding
I have a bad habit of taking heavy earrings off by the end of the night. I kept these on even through dancing! These earrings are the perfect touch for keeping an elegant flow to complete your look. They were beautiful, and not at all tacky or an overstatement!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 26, 2015

GORGEOUS EARRINGS to match my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore these with the Award Winner Gown--a suggestion made by RTR--and I couldn't have been happier! These earrings are stunning, and I wish I could've kept them.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 27, 2015

Perfect amount of bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Better looking in person and classy!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×