Southern Plantation Earrings

$5 rental
$105 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

These beautifully handcrafted Southern Plantation earrings by Nicole Miller to the big holiday party of the year and stun the crowd.

Also available in silver.

Product Details

Fourteen karat gold plated chandelier earrings with Swarovski crystals. 2'' long. Light weight.

Share
1419 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(937)
Small
(86)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
August 30, 2016
Earnings for a princess!
Loved these ratings and complimented a simple dress for a wedding. Lightweight.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2016
beautiful for a formal event or cocktail party
A little smaller than I had hoped. Gold was a little more like champagne. Which could be good or bad.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 24, 2016
Love these
Wish I didn't have to send them back!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 23, 2016
Comfortable and beautiful!
These are the perfect size, weight, and look to complete your glamorous dress. I didn't want to return them.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Weight: 150lbs
August 21, 2016
Lots of sparkle
Really cute earrings! Not too heavy, and the perfect amount of sparkle.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 111lbs
August 15, 2016
Stunning
Gorgeous!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
August 15, 2016
I wore these for a black tie wedding!
These were very glam! I loved them. They went perfectly with the dress I rented for a black tie wedding.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 14, 2016
Beautiful earrings!
Loved these earrings! They were the perfect length and weight. I was glad they were pierced so I wouldn't lose them falling off. There was a touch of gold mixed in which gave it the perfect sparkle!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
August 12, 2016
Beautiful Earrings!
Beautiful earrings. Coupled perfectly with a formal gown. I was concerned about them being too heavy on my ears, but they were just right. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 61
August 10, 2016
Guest at a wedding.
Made me feel like a princess! These earrings were definitely out of my comfort zone, but they were easy to wear and a good value.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2016
Perfect amount of sparkle, not at all gaudy!
I loved these earrings! They were exactly the size I expected, based on description and reviews and very lightweight. I wore them with my hair down and thought that they had the perfect amount of sparkle to still be noticeable, but not seem cheap or gaudy. I will definitely rent again, because I think they are very diverse, especially since they come in both gold and silver, you can pair them with many looks.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 4, 2016
Gorgeous sparkle!
Beautiful earrings -- understated statement earrings, if that makes any sense. Based on other reviews, I was expecting some large earrings, and these were just as I expected from those -- not overly long, nothing that made me self-conscious that I had too much bling with super huge earrings, they were perfect.
Rented for:
Wedding
August 3, 2016
Love these earrings!
Perfect amount of sparkle and the perfect size!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 28, 2016
LOVED! The earrings pulled my entire look together!
I rented the earrings to go with my black and gold sequin gown for my engagement pictures. They were perfect and absolutely stunning.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
July 25, 2016
Pretty faux chandelier earrings dress up anything!
Maybe not for a black tie event but these costume chandelier earrings are great for a cocktail party or night out to all some drama and sparkle.
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 25, 2016
Gorgeous!
Perfect detail for a bridesmaid dress! Very fancy and not heavy at all
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
July 19, 2016
Very classy and pretty. Great price!
Very classy and pretty. Nice shine and size. Very comfortable and a great price! Will rent again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
July 17, 2016
Great accessory!
So shiny and not too heavy! A perfect addition!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 14, 2016
Loved the jewelry!
These earrings are perfect for a subtle sparkle! I wore them for my wedding with the matching bracelet and absolutely loved them. I liked that they were gold but not too shiny and the size was perfect for photos but not overwhelmingly huge!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
July 13, 2016
Love
I honestly wanted to keep these!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152lbs
July 12, 2016
Perfect match!
Perfect match for a statement red dress! Great length and just the right amount of "bling"!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
July 11, 2016
These were great!
A great accessory! I was worried they'd be kind of gaudy, but they are much more subtle in person. Will probably rent again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
July 10, 2016
Beautiful
Loved the earrings! They looked great with the dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 6, 2016
Unbeatable!
For $5 can't go wrong! Not too heavy, just reordered for another wedding coming up. This time got matching bracelet! RTR never disappoints!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146lbs
July 5, 2016
The earrings sparkled in the sunlight!
I received many compliments on the earrings and they were comfortable to wear all night.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
June 24, 2016
Love these Earrings!
I rented these for my birthday dinner and also my birthday party. They're amazing! They worked perfectly with both dresses. I don't want to send them back!!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2016
Beautiful Earrings!
Loved these earrings, went great with the azure swirl mini dress by Robert Rodriguez.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
June 23, 2016
Beautiful earrings! Glamorous!
They were just perfect for my dress! Love the look. #glamorous #quinceañera #party
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
June 22, 2016
Beautiful Earrings
These were perfect , and I absolutely loved them. They're a bit smaller than what is pictured but otherwise they're perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
June 13, 2016
Loved them
Great value renting these. They went perfect with the dress I wore. Thanks Rent the Runway for recommending them with my dress selection
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
June 13, 2016
Love the earing! So beautiful!
Great Earing, not too heavy or long and add extra sparkle! Will sent again!
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2016
Loved them! Statement, but not too heavy.
They were gorgeous and high quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
June 11, 2016
Great for formal occasions.
The earrings were a perfect match for the black dress I wore to a wedding and they're not heavy at all.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
June 7, 2016
Wedding jewelry!
Set my wedding attire off the charts!!! Was gorgeous in person!!! Loved them. Happy I got the set.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2016
Vintage glamour!
These earrings were perfect for the 20's wedding. A vintage feel in design with just the right amount of sparkle. I love that they have a stud at the top and then a drop. Great length, not too long. Also loved the price, definitely worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 5, 2016
Elegant, beautiful piece!
I normally don't wear large earrings because I find them heavy, but I needed something for a black tie wedding. These went beautifully with a Monique Lhuillier I rented from RTR! They were light weight and did not bother me once the entire night. They were just the right amount of dangle. I will definitely rent these again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 5, 2016
Great earrings!
Loved these with my dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
June 5, 2016
Sparkly and fabulous
Great earrings and they weren't too heavy. Perfect match with the dress I rented
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
June 4, 2016
Beautiful and light weight!
Loved these!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
May 24, 2016
Looked great with a black dress!
Nice size, very pretty.
See more reviews:
1 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×